DETAILED ACTION
This is a response to the amendment filed on 08/05/25. The applicant argument regarding Verbrugge et al. is not persuasive; therefore, all the rejections based on Verbrugge et al. and is retained and repeated for the following reasons.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Verbrugge et al. (US Pub. 2014/0131059).
As to claim 1 the prior art teaches a rechargeable battery device of a cordless power tool, comprising:
a circuit board as a carrier disposed inside thereof, wherein said circuit board has a rechargeable battery arranged at an upper end thereof, and a power indicator light and a power transmission connection port arranged at a lower end thereof respectively (see fig 1-7 paragraph 0036-0046; especially, Verbrugge et al. teach a circuit board as a carrier disposed inside thereof, wherein said circuit board has a rechargeable battery arranged at an upper end thereof, and a power indicator light and a power transmission connection port arranged at a lower end thereof respectively (see fig 1-7 paragraph 0037-0044),
wherein said power transmission connection port a Universal Serial Bus (USB) connector as the connection interface, so that said rechargeable battery device is allowed to be used as a portable charging device (power bank) to charge other electronic devices, which improves the application and practicability of said rechargeable battery device (see fig 5-13 paragraph 0046-0057 and summary; especially, Verbrugge et al. teach wherein said power transmission connection port a Universal Serial Bus (USB) connector as the connection interface, so that said rechargeable battery device is allowed to be used as a portable charging device (power bank) to charge other electronic devices, which improves the application and practicability of said rechargeable battery device as fig 5-13 paragraph 0047-0055 and summary).
As to claim 2, the prior art teaches wherein one of said connection ports allows a Universal Serial Bus Type-C (USB-C) connector to provide a variety of connection interfaces and increase the practicability of charging connections for different devices (see fig 5-13 paragraph 0067-0076).
As to claim 3 the prior art teaches wherein one of said connection ports allows a Universal Serial Bus Type-A (USB- A) connector to provide a variety of connection interfaces and increase the practicability of charging connections for different devices (see fig 5-14 paragraph 0080-0086).
As to claim 4 the prior art teaches wherein said rechargeable battery is implemented as one or more cylindrical battery arranged in series or parallel according to the required power (see fig 5-15 paragraph 0083-0088).
Remarks
Applicant’s response and remarks filed on 08/05/25 have been carefully reviewed. Applicant’s arguments have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Key argument and their response related to the claims are listed as below:
Applicant contends that Verbrugge et al. do not describe “a circuit board as a carrier disposed inside thereof, wherein said circuit board has a rechargeable battery arranged at an upper end thereof, and a power indicator light and a power transmission connection port arranged at a lower end thereof respectively (see fig 1-7 paragraph 0036-0046; especially, Verbrugge et al. teach a circuit board as a carrier disposed inside thereof, wherein said circuit board has a rechargeable battery arranged at an upper end thereof, and a power indicator light and a power transmission connection port arranged at a lower end thereof respectively (see fig 1-7 paragraph 0037-0044)” probes as claimed, Examiner respectfully disagrees. The prior art (Verbrugge et al. US Pub. 2014/0131059) do teach a circuit board as a carrier disposed inside thereof, wherein said circuit board has a rechargeable battery arranged at an upper end thereof, and a power indicator light and a power transmission connection port arranged at a lower end thereof respectively (see fig 1-7 paragraph 0036-0046; especially, Verbrugge et al. teach a circuit board as a carrier disposed inside thereof, wherein said circuit board has a rechargeable battery arranged at an upper end thereof, and a power indicator light and a power transmission connection port arranged at a lower end thereof respectively (see fig 1-7 paragraph 0037-0044).
Applicant contends that Verbrugge et al. do not describe “wherein said power transmission connection port a Universal Serial Bus (USB) connector as the connection interface, so that said rechargeable battery device is allowed to be used as a portable charging device (power bank) to charge other electronic devices, which improves the application and practicability of said rechargeable battery device” probes as claimed, Examiner respectfully disagrees. The prior art (Verbrugge et al. US Pub. 2014/0131059) do teach wherein said power transmission connection port a Universal Serial Bus (USB) connector as the connection interface, so that said rechargeable battery device is allowed to be used as a portable charging device (power bank) to charge other electronic devices, which improves the application and practicability of said rechargeable battery device (see fig 5-13 paragraph 0046-0057 and summary; especially, Verbrugge et al. teach wherein said power transmission connection port a Universal Serial Bus (USB) connector as the connection interface, so that said rechargeable battery device is allowed to be used as a portable charging device (power bank) to charge other electronic devices, which improves the application and practicability of said rechargeable battery device as fig 5-13 paragraph 0047-0055 and summary)
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BINH C TAT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2851