Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claims 1-20 have been examined.
Response to Argument
Applicant’s arguments in the Remarks, filed on 1/28/26 have been fully considered but they are moot in view of new grounds of rejections.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4-9, 11-16, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Baldwin, U.S. Patent Application Publication 2013/0124189 (hereinafter Baldwin).
As per claim 1, Baldwin teaches the invention as claim comprising:
accessing, by one or more processors, a request to initiate and perform a live analysis of at least a portion of media that both originated in and is being communicated during a same synchronous communication session, the request corresponding to an account at a multitenant platform ([24][25][29][37], e.g., accessing command/instruction/opt-in to monitor and perform analysis of on-going conversation of a voice call, the opt-in corresponding to user setting/profile at a multitenant platform);
causing, by the one or more processors, an analysis service to initiate and perform the requested live analysis of at least the portion of the media during the same synchronous communication session in which the portion of media both originated and is being communicated, the live analysis during the same synchronous communication session being based on a policy that corresponds to the account, the analysis service generating a result during the same synchronous communication session in which the portion of media both originated and is being communicated based on the live analysis of at least the portion of the media during the same synchronous communication session in which the portion of media both originated and is being communicated ([32][34], e.g., causing analysis of on-going conversation during the voice call, the analysis during the voice call being based on user preference/settings ([57][34][37]), the analysis generating solution or additional information during the voice call/conversation ([34][35][38][41])); and
initiating, by the one or more processors during the same synchronous communication session in which the portion of media originated and is being communicated, an event based on the result generated by the analysis service during the same synchronous communication session in which the portion of media both originated and is being communicated ([35][38][41], e.g., initiating, during the same voice call/conversation, an event (e.g., join the conversation, etc.) based on the solution/additional information by the analysis).
As per claim 2, Baldwin teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1 above. Baldwin further teach comprising: receiving a command to invoke the analysis service in relation to the same synchronous communication session in which the portion of media both originated and is being communicated ([44][24][25][29][37]); and wherein:
the causing of the analysis service to perform the live analysis of at least the portion of the media is in response to the received command to invoke the analysis service in relation to the same synchronous communication session in which the portion of media both originated and is being communicated ([44][24][25][29][37]).
As per claim 4, Baldwin teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1 above. Baldwin further teach wherein: the initiating of the event based on the result generated by the analysis service includes communicating the result generated by the analysis service to a device that corresponds to the account ([38][41][42]).
As per claim 5, Baldwin teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1 above. Baldwin further teach wherein: the initiating of the event based on the result generated by the analysis service includes updating a record that corresponds to the account ([41][57], e.g., re-evaluating use’s goal and providing new solution; updating the calendar).
As per claim 6, Baldwin teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1 above. Baldwin further teach wherein: the causing of the analysis service to perform the live analysis of at least the portion of the media is in response to a command received from a device ([24][25][29][37]); and the initiating of the event based on the result generated by the analysis service includes communicating the result generated by the analysis service to the device from which the command is received ([24][25][29][35][37][38][41][42]).
As per claim 7, Baldwin teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1 above. Baldwin further teach wherein: the analysis service includes at least one of a sentiment detection service, an emotion detection service, or an intent detection service ([33][34][35][38][57]).
As per claims 8 and 15, they are rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 1 above. See figure 11 of Baldwin for A system comprising: one or more processors; and a machine-readable medium storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the system to perform operations of claim 1.
As per claims 9 and 16, they are rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 2 above.
As per claims 11 and 18, they are rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 4 above.
As per claims 12 and 19, they are rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 5 above.
As per claims 13 and 20, they are rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 6 above.
As per claim 14, it is rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 7 above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 3, 10 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Baldwin in view of Connolly et al, U.S. Patent Application Publication 2015/0350435 (hereinafter Connolly).
As per claim 3, Baldwin teaches the invention as claimed in claim 1 above. Although Baldwin teaches wherein: the causing of the analysis service to perform the live analysis of at least the portion of the media is in response to a command to invoke the analysis service in relation to the same synchronous communication session in which the portion of media both originated and is being communicated ([44][24][25][29][37]), however, Baldwin is silent in regards to the command being received from an application server that corresponds to the account. Connolly teaches the causing of the analysis service to perform the live analysis of at least the portion of the media is in response to a command to invoke the analysis service in relation to the same synchronous communication session in which the portion of media both originated and is being communicated, the command being received from an application server that corresponds to the account ([111][135][141][142][63][75]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Connolly’s teaching with Baldwin’s system in order to include other types of UE to utilize Baldwin’s system, thus increasing the field of use of Baldwin’s system.
As per claims 10 and 17, they are rejected for the same reason as set forth in claim 3 above.
Conclusion
be directed to Philip Lee whose telephone number is (571)272-3967. The examiner can normally be
reached on 6a-3p M-F.
Glenton Burgess can be reached on 571-272-3949. The fax phone number for the organization where this
application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained
from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available
through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair- direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic
Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer
Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR
CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/PHILIP C LEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2454