Detailed Action
2. This office action is in response to the filing with the office dated03/04/2026.
Request for Continued Examination
Information Disclosure Statement
4. The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 12/11/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Reply to applicant’s arguments
5. Applicant’s arguments and claim amendments filed along with a request for continued examinations with the office on 01/30/2026 were fully considered and found to be non-persuasive. Regarding the newly introduced limitation “a support body supporting the holding body, the first wall face is a side wall face of the reverberation chamber, the support body is provided on a second wall face, which is a floor face of the reverberation chamber, and supports the holding body in a direction opposite to the direction of gravity”, examiner respectfully disagrees with applicant’s assertions and maintains that Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) teaches non-magnetic, non-electrically conductive material frame with side wall and vertical/bottom wall support with radio wave scatterer are shown in figure 2, lines 15-19; figure 7, lines 33-50; figure 14, lines 44-56, column 10).
Claim Rejections – 35 U.S.C. 103
6. Claims 1-17, 19-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al (CN 206114794 U, please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A), and in further view of Maeda (US 4968983 A)
Regarding independent Claim 1, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action, last paragraph page 6 - first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation) teaches, A reverberation chamber (figure 1, element 602) comprising an electromagnetic stirrer, wherein the electromagnetic stirrer (element 5, figure 2) includes: a first stirring blade (element 504, figure 5, multiple blades
are shown stacked in the vertical direction on a support); and a holding body made of metal, disposed on a first wall face of the reverberation chamber, extending in a first direction intersecting with the first wall face, and configured to hold the first stirring blade (As shown in FIG. 5, the electromagnetic stirrer comprises a motor mounted on the upper wall 501, motor 501 is connected and driving the rotating shaft 503, rotating shaft 503 the
circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504), and a flange supported by the holding body (region holding the blades 504 and having an opening for shaft 501 to pass through as shown in figure 5 but silent about the details), the flange being configured to support the first stirring blade (as shown in figure 5 but silent about the details), the first stirring blade has an opening which the holding body is inserted into (blade assembly 504 having multiple blades is held by a flange which has an opening through which the shaft 503 is inserted), the first stirring blade supported by the flange is separated from the holding body inserted into the opening (multiple blades 504 are connected to the flange but are separated from the shaft 503 as shown in figure 5), and the first stirring blade is electrically insulated from the first wall face (the extending shaft 503 design enables the motor 501 does not affect the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 of the working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area, please see the last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state by electrically insulating with the flange, a screw fixing the first stirring blade to the flange, and a flange bush made of a first insulator buried in a space between the screw and the flange, and a screw opening which the screw is inserted into, the first stirring blade is fixed to the flange by the screw inserted into the flange bush in the screw opening, and a second insulator located between the first wall surface and the first stirring blade among the parts having the holding body, and a support body supporting the holding body, the first wall face is a side wall face of the reverberation chamber, the support body is provided on a second wall face, which is a floor face of the reverberation chamber, and supports the holding body in a direction opposite to the direction of gravity, and is electrically insulated from the first wall face by the second insulator.
Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) teaches, (an apparatus for measuring antenna radiation efficiency, wherein a random field measurement method can be adopted. In this apparatus, a to-be-measured antenna and a standard antenna are situated in a frame. In the frame, a plurality of rods, which are horizontally movable and extend vertically, are supported. A plurality of radio wave scatterers whose intervals and curvatures can be determined at random are held to the rods. In the frame, a random field is created by the radio wave scatterers (abstract). FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . .
and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the
wavelength of measurement and
non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Maeda et al further teaches, the first stirring blade is electrically insulated from the first wall face by electrically insulating with the flange (rod 130 made of an insulating material or when 130 is made of a conducting material then insulating couplings 136, The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material; rod 130 in figure 11 is insulating, rod 134 in figure 12 is metallic but provided with insulating ring 136 couplings, rod 138 in figure 13 is metallic but provided ferrite rings 140A to 140D to prevent resonance (Figs. 11-13, lines 10-32, column 10), and a support body supporting the holding body, the first wall face is a side wall face of the reverberation chamber, the support body is provided on a second wall face, which is a floor face of the reverberation chamber, and supports the holding body in a direction opposite to the direction of gravity (non-magnetic, non-electrically conductive material frame with side wall and vertical/bottom wall support are shown in figure 2, lines 15-19; figure 7, lines 33-50; figure 14, lines 44-56, column 10).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical and horizontal rod arrangement with multiple insulating couplings for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (figure 2, lines 15-19; figure 7, lines 33-50; figure 14, lines 44-56, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide vertical rod with multiple insulating couplings for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al.
Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) and Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) fail to teach, a screw fixing the first stirring blade to the flange, and a flange bush made of an insulator buried in a space between the screw and the flange, and a screw opening which the screw is inserted into, the first stirring blade is fixed to the flange by the screw inserted into the flange bush in the screw opening.
Maeda (US 4968983 A) teaches, a radiation field characteristic measuring apparatus, and more particularly, to an apparatus for measuring radiation field characteristics of a radio communication device and the like, with respect to the total solid angle thereof (lines 7-11, column 1).
Maeda (US 4968983 A) further teaches, According to the present invention, moreover, turntable 24, second rotating member 26, support 34, the shafts, the belts, the pulleys, and screws (not shown) are formed of a nonmetallic material, such as FRP (fiber-reinforced plastic). In short, almost all components of the rotating device except drive units 41 and 42 are formed of the FRP. The relative magnetic permeability of the FRP is approximately 1. Thus, reflection and scattering of the electromagnetic waves emitted from tested device 21, which may be caused by the components of the rotating device, can be suppressed to some degree. However, the relative dielectric constant of these components is not 1. Since the nonmetallic material is a dielectric, it may sometimes influence the electromagnetic waves. For the electromagnetic waves, therefore, these components cannot be regarded as equivalent to air. Thus, the reflection and scattering of the electromagnetic waves by the components of the rotating device cannot be fully suppressed. (lines 54, column 9- line 4, column 10). As shown in FIG. 14, the positioning mechanism is provided with device 132 which allows azimuth shaft 25 to move in the extending direction of azimuth axis 22, and also restricts the movement of shaft 25. Device 132 includes cylindrical member 133 for slidably supporting azimuth shaft 25 and adjusting member 134 screwed on member 133. A male screw is formed at the distal end portion of member 133, while a mating female screw is formed on member 134. Thus, when adjusting member 134 is rotated in a tightening direction, cylindrical member 133 presses azimuth shaft 25, thereby restraining shaft 25 from moving along the azimuth axis. When adjusting member 134 is rotated in a loosening direction, on the other hand, cylindrical member 133 allows azimuth shaft 25 to move along the azimuth axis. Thereupon, shaft 25 is slid along the azimuth axis. Thus, turntable 24, fixed to the distal end of azimuth shaft 25, is located in a desired position. The turntable is also positioned with respect to the direction of the elevation axis by means of a similar positioning mechanism (lines 10-30, column 14).Therefore, the rotating mechanism section, which is used to support and rotate the tested object in all directions, should not be radioacoustically visible. In the present trial manufacture, the whole rotating mechanism section, including bearings and screws, was formed of nonmetallic materials. RULON (one kind of PTFE) and Delrin were used to form the bearings. FIG. 17C schematically shows the measuring apparatus. Motors and other metallic parts are located at the lowermost portion of the measuring apparatus which is distant enough from the rotating mechanism section, and are covered by means of a radio wave absorber. Power is transmitted to the rotating mechanism section by means of synchronous belts which use glass fibers as their reinforcement. A three-phase inverter motor of 200 V was used as a power source for varying the rotating speed. FRP was mainly used as a material for the rotating mechanism section. Since arm 26 of the rotating mechanism section cuts off the tested device from the receiving antenna, it may possibly influence the radiation characteristics of the tested object. A preparatory experiment was conducted to examine this influence (lines 55-62, column 15).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) and Maeda (US 5300939 A) by providing bearings and screws made from non-metallic materials like RULON (one kind of PTFE) and Delrin as taught by Maeda (US 4968983 A).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide bearings and screws made from non-metallic materials like RULON (one kind of PTFE) and Delrin such that, For the electromagnetic waves, in this case, the components of the rotating support structure are regarded as substantially equivalent to air, as taught by Maeda (US 4968983 A) (lines 55-62, column 15).
Regarding dependent claim 2, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 1.
Chen et al further teaches, wherein the electromagnetic stirrer further includes a second stirring blade aligned together with the first stirring blade in the first direction and disposed in the holding body (two layers of blades supported on the rotating shaft 503 are shown in figure 5).
Regarding dependent claim 3, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 2.
Chen et al further teaches, wherein the first stirring blade is electrically insulated from the second stirring blade (rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, figure 2 and 5, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the first stirring blade is electrically insulated from the second stirring blade.
Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) further teaches, various configuration of stirring blades with insulating rod, metallic portions coupled with insulating joints and metallic portions coupled with insulating joints and ferrite rings (figures 11-13 and lines 10-32, column 10).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (US 5300939 A).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (US 5300939 A).
Regarding independent Claim 4, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation) teaches, A reverberation chamber (figure 1, element 602) comprising an electromagnetic stirrer (element 5, figure 2), wherein the electromagnetic stirrer includes: a first stirring blade (element 504, figure 5, multiple blades are shown stacked in the vertical direction on a support); a second stirring blade (element 504, figure 5, multiple blades are shown stacked in the vertical direction on a support); and a holding body made of metal disposed on a first wall face of the reverberation chamber, extending in a first direction intersecting with the first wall face, configured to hold the first stirring blade and the second stirring blade to be aligned in the first direction (As shown in FIG. 5, the electromagnetic stirrer comprises a motor mounted on the upper wall 501, motor 501 is connected and driving the rotating shaft 503, rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504); and a flange supported by the holding body (as shown in figure 5 but silent about the details), the flange being configured to support the first stirring blade (as shown in figure 5 but silent about the details), the first stirring blade has an opening which the holding body is inserted into (blade assembly 504 having multiple blades is held by a flange which has an opening through which the shaft 503 is inserted), the first stirring blade supported by the flange is separated from the holding body inserted into the opening (multiple blades 504 are connected to the flange but are separated from the shaft 503 as shown in figure 5), and the first stirring blade is electrically insulated from the second stirring blade (rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, figure 2 and 5, the extending shaft 503 design enables the motor 501 does not affect the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 of the working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state by electrically insulating with the flange, a screw fixing the first stirring blade to the flange, and a flange bush made of a first insulator buried in a space between the screw and the flange, and a screw opening which the screw is inserted into, the first stirring blade is fixed to the flange by the screw inserted into the flange bush in the screw opening, and a second insulator located between the first wall surface and the first stirring blade among the parts having the holding body, and a support body supporting the holding body, the first wall face is a side wall face of the reverberation chamber, the support body is provided on a second wall face, which is a floor face of the reverberation chamber, and supports the holding body in a direction opposite to the direction of gravity, and is electrically insulated from the first wall face by the second insulator.
Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) teaches, (an apparatus for measuring antenna radiation efficiency, wherein a random field measurement method can be adopted. In this apparatus, a to-be-measured antenna and a standard antenna are situated in a frame. In the frame, a plurality of rods, which are horizontally movable and extend vertically, are supported. A plurality of radio wave scatterers whose intervals and curvatures can be determined at random are held to the rods. In the frame, a random field is created by the radio wave scatterers (abstract).
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138
of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as
shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Maeda et al teaches, the first stirring blade is electrically insulated from the first wall face by electrically insulating with the flange (rod 130 made of an insulating material or when 130 is made of a conducting material then insulating couplings 136, The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material; rod 130 in figure 11 is insulating, rod 134 in figure 12 is metallic but provided with insulating ring 136 couplings, rod 138 in figure 13 is metallic but provided ferrite rings 140A to 140D to prevent resonance (Figs. 11-13, lines 10-32, column 10), and a support body supporting the holding body, the first wall face is a side wall face of the reverberation chamber, the support body is provided on a second wall face, which is a floor face of the reverberation chamber, and supports the holding body in a direction opposite to the direction of gravity (non-magnetic, non-electrically conductive material frame with side wall and vertical/bottom wall support are shown in figure 2, lines 15-19; figure 7, lines 33-50; figure 14, lines 44-56, column 10).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical and horizontal rod arrangement with multiple insulating couplings for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (figure 2, lines 15-19; figure 7, lines 33-50; figure 14, lines 44-56, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide vertical rod with multiple insulating couplings for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al.
Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) and Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) fail to teach, a screw fixing the first stirring blade to the flange, and a flange bush made of an insulator buried in a space between the screw and the flange, and a screw opening which the screw is inserted into, the first stirring blade is fixed to the flange by the screw inserted into the flange bush in the screw opening.
Maeda (US 4968983 A) teaches, a radiation field characteristic measuring apparatus, and more particularly, to an apparatus for measuring radiation field characteristics of a radio communication device and the like, with respect to the total solid angle thereof (lines 7-11, column 1).
Maeda (US 4968983 A) further teaches, According to the present invention, moreover, turntable 24, second rotating member 26, support 34, the shafts, the belts, the pulleys, and screws (not shown) are formed of a nonmetallic material, such as FRP (fiber-reinforced plastic). In short, almost all components of the rotating device except drive units 41 and 42 are formed of the FRP. The relative magnetic permeability of the FRP is approximately 1. Thus, reflection and scattering of the electromagnetic waves emitted from tested device 21, which may be caused by the components of the rotating device, can be suppressed to some degree. However, the relative dielectric constant of these components is not 1. Since the nonmetallic material is a dielectric, it may sometimes influence the electromagnetic waves. For the electromagnetic waves, therefore, these components cannot be regarded as equivalent to air. Thus, the reflection and scattering of the electromagnetic waves by the components of the rotating device cannot be fully suppressed. (lines 54, column 9- line 4, column 10). As shown in FIG. 14, the positioning mechanism is provided with device 132 which allows azimuth shaft 25 to move in the extending direction of azimuth axis 22, and also restricts the movement of shaft 25. Device 132 includes cylindrical member 133 for slidably supporting azimuth shaft 25 and adjusting member 134 screwed on member 133. A male screw is formed at the distal end portion of member 133, while a mating female screw is formed on member 134. Thus, when adjusting member 134 is rotated in a tightening direction, cylindrical member 133 presses azimuth shaft 25, thereby restraining shaft 25 from moving along the azimuth axis. When adjusting member 134 is rotated in a loosening direction, on the other hand, cylindrical member 133 allows azimuth shaft 25 to move along the azimuth axis. Thereupon, shaft 25 is slid along the azimuth axis. Thus, turntable 24, fixed to the distal end of azimuth shaft 25, is located in a desired position. The turntable is also positioned with respect to the direction of the elevation axis by means of a similar positioning mechanism (lines 10-30, column 14).Therefore, the rotating mechanism section, which is used to support and rotate the tested object in all directions, should not be radioacoustically visible. In the present trial manufacture, the whole rotating mechanism section, including bearings and screws, was formed of nonmetallic materials. RULON (one kind of PTFE) and Delrin were used to form the bearings. FIG. 17C schematically shows the measuring apparatus. Motors and other metallic parts are located at the lowermost portion of the measuring apparatus which is distant enough from the rotating mechanism section, and are covered by means of a radio wave absorber. Power is transmitted to the rotating mechanism section by means of synchronous belts which use glass fibers as their reinforcement. A three-phase inverter motor of 200 V was used as a power source for varying the rotating speed. FRP was mainly used as a material for the rotating mechanism section. Since arm 26 of the rotating mechanism section cuts off the tested device from the receiving antenna, it may possibly influence the radiation characteristics of the tested object. A preparatory experiment was conducted to examine this influence. (lines 55-62, column 15).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) and (US 5300939 A) by providing bearings and screws made from non-metallic materials like RULON (one kind of PTFE) and Delrin as taught by Maeda (US 4968983 A).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide bearings and screws made from non-metallic materials like RULON (one kind of PTFE) and Delrin such that, For the electromagnetic waves, in this case, the components of the rotating support structure are regarded as substantially equivalent to air, as taught by Maeda (US 4968983 A).
Regarding dependent claim 5, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 2.
Chen et al further teaches wherein the holding body includes a third insulator electrically insulating the first stirring blade and the second stirring blade from each other (figures 2 and 5, rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, figure 2 and 5, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the first stirring blade is electrically insulated from the second stirring blade.
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement
and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or metallic material with insulating ring couplings for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 6, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 5.
Chen et al further teaches, wherein the holding body includes a first holding body connected to the first stirring blade, a second holding body connected to the second stirring blade, and a first coupling connecting the first holding body and the second holding body, and the third insulator is at least a part of the first coupling (shown in figures 2 and 5, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the first stirring blade is electrically insulated from the second stirring blade.
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with
ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Maeda et al also teaches, A fixing attachment 108C having a pair of openable support members 108B1 and 108B2 is fixed, by means of an adhesive member 108D such as an adhesive double-coated tape, to a center portion of the aluminum plate 108A which is a main element of the radio wave scatterer 108. The closed support members 108B1 and 108B2 are coupled to the rod 106, whereby the aluminum plate 108A is fixed to the rod 106 via the fixing attachment 108C. A ring 108E is attached to that part of the rod 106, which is above the fixing attachment 108C; and a ring 108F is attached to that part of the rod 106, which is below the fixing attachment 108C. Sleeves 108G1 and 108G2 are fixed to the rings 108E and 108F. An expansion wire 108N1 and a main wire 108N2 (described later) are passed through the sleeves 108G1 and 108G2. Only one of the rings 108E and 108F may be attached to the rod 106 (lines 5-23, column 6).
Maeda et al teaches, (rod 130 made of an insulating material or when 130 is made of a conducting material then insulating couplings 136, The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material; rod 130 in figure 11 is insulating, rod 134 in figure 12 is metallic but provided with insulating ring 136 couplings, rod 138 in figure 13 is metallic but provided ferrite rings 140A to 140D to prevent resonance (Figs. 11-13, lines 10-32, column 10)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or metallic material with insulating ring couplings for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 7, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 2.
Chen et al further teaches, wherein the holding body includes a second insulator electrically insulating the second stirring blade and the holding body from each other (shown in figures 2 and 5, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the first stirring blade is electrically insulated from the second stirring blade.
Maeda et al further teaches, Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a
specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Maeda et al also teaches, A fixing attachment 108C having a pair of openable support members 108B1 and 108B2 is fixed, by means of an adhesive member 108D such as an adhesive double-coated tape, to a center portion of the aluminum plate 108A which is a main element of the radio wave scatterer 108. The closed support members 108B1 and 108B2 are coupled to the rod 106, whereby the aluminum plate 108A is fixed to the rod 106 via the fixing attachment 108C. A ring 108E is attached to that part of the rod 106, which is above the fixing attachment 108C; and a ring 108F is attached to that part of the rod 106, which is below the fixing attachment 108C. Sleeves 108G1 and 108G2 are fixed to the rings 108E and 108F. An expansion wire 108N1 and a main wire 108N2 (described later) are passed through the sleeves 108G1 and 108G2. Only one of the rings 108E and 108F may be attached to the rod 106 (lines 5-23, column 6).
Maeda et al teaches, (rod 130 made of an insulating material or when 130 is made of a conducting material then insulating couplings 136, The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material; rod 130 in figure 11 is insulating, rod 134 in figure 12 is metallic but provided with insulating ring 136 couplings, rod 138 in figure 13 is metallic but provided ferrite rings 140A to 140D to prevent resonance (Figs. 11-13, lines 10-32, column 10)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or metallic with insulating ring couplings for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 8, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 7.
Chen et al further teaches, wherein a bush made of an insulator is used as at least a part of the fourth insulator (shown in figures 2 and 5, rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, figure 2 and 5, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the bush is made of an insulator.
Maeda et al further teaches, Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less
than the wavelength of measurement and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or a metallic rod with insulating ring for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating or metallic rod with insulating ring for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 9, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 7.
Chen et al further teaches, wherein a first spacer made of an insulator and disposed between the second stirring blade and the holding body is used as at least a part of the second insulator, and the second stirring blade, the first spacer, and the holding body are fixed using a fixing tool made of an insulator (as shown in figure 2 and 5, rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the spacer is insulating.
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Maeda et al also teaches, A fixing attachment 108C having a pair of openable support members 108B1 and 108B2 is fixed, by means of an adhesive member 108D such as an adhesive double-coated tape, to a center portion of the aluminum plate 108A which is a main element of the radio wave scatterer 108. The closed support members 108B1 and 108B2 are coupled to the rod 106, whereby the aluminum plate 108A is fixed to the rod 106 via the fixing attachment 108C. A ring 108E is attached to that part of the rod 106, which is above the fixing attachment 108C; and a ring 108F is attached to that part of the rod 106, which is below the fixing attachment 108C. Sleeves 108G1 and 108G2 are fixed to the rings 108E and 108F. An expansion wire 108N1 and a main wire 108N2 (described later) are passed through the sleeves 108G1 and 108G2. Only one of the rings 108E and 108F may be attached to the rod 106 (lines 5-23, column 6)
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or a metallic rod with insulating ring and a fixing attachment for securely supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 10, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 8.
Chen et al further teaches, wherein a first spacer made of an insulator and disposed between the second stirring blade and the holding body is used as at least a part of the fourth insulator, and the second stirring blade, the first spacer, and the holding body are fixed using a fixing tool made of an insulator (as shown in figure 2 and 5, rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the spacer is insulating.
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement
and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Maeda et al also teaches, A fixing attachment 108C having a pair of openable support members 108B1 and 108B2 is fixed, by means of an adhesive member 108D such as an adhesive double-coated tape, to a center portion of the aluminum plate 108A which is a main element of the radio wave scatterer 108. The closed support members 108B1 and 108B2 are coupled to the
rod 106, whereby the aluminum plate 108A is fixed to the rod 106 via the fixing attachment 108C. A ring 108E is attached to that part of the rod 106, which is above the fixing attachment 108C; and a ring 108F is attached to that part of the rod 106, which is below the fixing attachment 108C. Sleeves 108G1 and 108G2 are fixed to the rings 108E and 108F. An expansion wire 108N1 and a main wire 108N2 (described later) are passed through the sleeves 108G1 and 108G2. Only one of the rings 108E and 108F may be attached to the rod 106 (lines 5-23, column 6).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or metallic rod with insulating ring and a fixing attachment for securely supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 11, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 1.
Chen et al further teaches, wherein the holding body includes a fifth insulator electrically insulating the first stirring blade and the first wall face from each other (as shown in figures 2 and 5, rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the first stirring blade is electrically insulated from the first wall face.
Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) teaches, (an apparatus for measuring antenna radiation efficiency, wherein a random field measurement method can be adopted. In this apparatus, a to-be-measured antenna and a standard antenna are situated in a frame. In the frame, a plurality of rods, which are horizontally movable and extend vertically, are supported. A plurality of radio wave scatterers whose intervals and curvatures can be determined at random are held to the rods. In the frame, a random field is created by the radio wave scatterers (abstract).
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod or a metallic rod with insulating ring for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 12, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 11.
Chen et al further teaches, wherein the holding body includes a third holding body electrically connected to the first wall face, a fourth holding body connected to the first stirring blade, and a second coupling connecting the third holding body and the fourth holding body, and the fifth insulator is at least a part of the second coupling (as shown in figures 2 and 5, as shown in figures 2 and 5, rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the coupling is insulating.
Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) teaches, (an apparatus for measuring antenna radiation efficiency, wherein a random field measurement method can be adopted. In this apparatus, a to-be-measured antenna and a standard antenna are situated in a frame. In the frame, a plurality of rods, which are horizontally movable and extend vertically, are supported. A plurality of radio wave scatterers whose intervals and curvatures can be determined at random are held to the rods. In the frame, a random field is created by the radio wave scatterers (abstract).
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 13, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 1.
Chen et al further teaches, wherein the holding body includes a sixth insulator electrically insulating the first stirring blade and the holding body from each other (as shown in figures 2 and 5, as shown in figures 2 and 5, rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the first stirring blade is electrically insulated from the holding body.
Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) teaches, (an apparatus for measuring antenna radiation efficiency, wherein a random field measurement method can be adopted. In this apparatus, a to-be-measured antenna and a standard antenna are situated in a frame. In the frame, a plurality of rods, which are horizontally movable and extend vertically, are supported. A plurality of radio wave scatterers whose intervals and curvatures can be determined at random are held to the rods. In the frame, a random field is created by the radio wave scatterers (abstract).
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 14, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 13.
Chen et al further teaches, wherein a bush made of an insulator is used as at least a part of the sixth insulator (figures 2 and 5, as shown in figures 2 and 5, rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the bush is insulating.
Maeda et al further teaches, (an apparatus for measuring antenna radiation efficiency, wherein a random field measurement method can be adopted. In this apparatus, a to-be-measured antenna and a standard antenna are situated in a frame. In the frame, a plurality of rods, which are horizontally movable and extend vertically, are supported. A plurality of radio wave scatterers whose intervals and curvatures can be determined at random are held to the rods. In the frame, a random field is created by the radio wave scatterers (abstract).
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented.
FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 15, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 13.
Chen et al further teaches, wherein a second spacer made of an insulator and disposed between the first stirring blade and the holding body is used as at least a part of the sixth insulator, and the first stirring blade, the second spacer, and the holding body are fixed using a fixing tool made of an insulator (shown in figure 2 and 5, as shown in figures 2 and 5, rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the spacer is insulating.
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with
ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Maeda et al also teaches, A fixing attachment 108C having a pair of openable support members 108B1 and 108B2 is fixed, by means of an adhesive member 108D such as an adhesive double-coated tape, to a center portion of the aluminum plate 108A which is a main element of the radio wave scatterer 108. The closed support members 108B1 and 108B2 are coupled to the rod 106, whereby the aluminum plate 108A is fixed to the rod 106 via the fixing attachment 108C. A ring 108E is attached to that part of the rod 106, which is above the fixing attachment 108C; and a ring 108F is attached to that part of the rod 106, which is below the fixing attachment 108C. Sleeves 108G1 and 108G2 are fixed to the rings 108E and 108F. An expansion wire 108N1 and a main wire 108N2 (described later) are passed through the sleeves 108G1 and 108G2. Only one of the rings 108E and 108F may be attached to the rod 106 (lines 5-23, column 6).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or a metallic rod with insulating ring support and a fixing attachment for securely supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 16, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 14.
Chen et al further teaches, wherein a second spacer made of an insulator and disposed between the first stirring blade and the holding body is used as at least a part of the fourth insulator, and the first stirring blade, the second spacer, and the holding body are fixed using a fixing tool made of an insulator (shown in figure 2 and 5, as shown in figures 2 and 5, rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the spacer is insulating.
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Maeda et al also teaches, A fixing attachment 108C having a pair of openable support members 108B1 and 108B2 is fixed, by means of an adhesive member 108D such as an adhesive double-coated tape, to a center portion of the aluminum plate 108A which is a main element of the radio wave scatterer 108. The closed support members 108B1 and 108B2 are coupled to the rod 106, whereby the aluminum plate 108A is fixed to the rod 106 via the fixing attachment 108C. A ring 108E is attached to that part of the rod 106, which is above the fixing attachment 108C; and a ring 108F is attached to that part of the rod 106, which is below the fixing attachment 108C. Sleeves 108G1 and 108G2 are fixed to the rings 108E and 108F. An expansion wire 108N1 and a main wire 108N2 (described later) are passed through the sleeves 108G1 and 108G2. Only one of the rings 108E and 108F may be attached to the rod 106 (lines 5-23, column 6).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or a metallic rod with insulating ring support and a fixing attachment for securely supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 17, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 1.
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the holding body is insulating.
Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) teaches, (an apparatus for measuring antenna radiation efficiency, wherein a random field measurement method can be adopted. In this apparatus, a to-be-measured antenna and a standard antenna are situated in a frame. In the frame, a plurality of rods, which are horizontally movable and extend vertically, are supported. A plurality of radio wave scatterers whose intervals and curvatures can be determined at random are held to the rods. In the frame, a random field is created by the radio wave scatterers (abstract).
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138
of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 19, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 1.
Chen et al teaches, wherein the holding body is electrically insulated from the second wall face (shown in figures 2 and 5, as shown in figures 2 and 5, rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the holding body is electrically insulated from the second wall face.
Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) teaches, (an apparatus for measuring antenna radiation efficiency, wherein a random field measurement method can be adopted. In this apparatus, a to-be-measured antenna and a standard antenna are situated in a frame. In the frame, a plurality of rods, which are horizontally movable and extend vertically, are supported. A plurality of radio wave scatterers whose intervals and curvatures can be determined at random are held to the rods. In the frame, a random field is created by the radio wave scatterers (abstract).
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 20, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 1.
Chen et al teaches, wherein the support body is an insulator (figures 2 and 5, as shown in figures 2 and 5, rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, bottom part of the rod assembly holding the stirrer blades).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the support body is an insulator.
Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) teaches, (an apparatus for measuring antenna radiation efficiency, wherein a random field measurement method can be adopted. In this apparatus, a to-be-measured antenna and a standard antenna are situated in a frame. In the frame, a plurality of rods, which are horizontally movable and extend vertically, are supported. A plurality of radio wave scatterers whose intervals and curvatures can be determined at random are held to the rods. In the frame, a random field is created by the radio wave scatterers (abstract).
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented.
FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 21, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 19.
Chen et al teaches, wherein the support body is an insulator (figures 2 and 5, as shown in figures 2 and 5, rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, bottom part of the rod assembly holding the stirrer blades, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the support body is an insulator.
Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) teaches, (an apparatus for measuring antenna radiation efficiency, wherein a random field measurement method can be adopted. In this apparatus, a to-be-measured antenna and a standard antenna are situated in a frame. In the frame, a plurality of rods, which are horizontally movable and extend vertically, are supported. A plurality of radio wave scatterers whose intervals and curvatures can be determined at random are held to the rods. In the frame, a random field is created by the radio wave scatterers (abstract).
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement
and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claims 22-24, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 1, 19 and 20.
Chen et al teaches, further comprising a seventh insulator electrically insulating the holding body and the support body from each other (figures 2 and 5, as shown in figures 2 and 5, rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the holding body and the support body are insulated from each other.
Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) teaches, (an apparatus for measuring antenna radiation efficiency, wherein a random field measurement method can be adopted. In this apparatus, a to-be-measured antenna and a standard antenna are situated in a frame. In the frame, a plurality of rods, which are horizontally movable and extend vertically, are supported. A plurality of radio wave scatterers whose intervals and curvatures can be determined at random are held to the rods. In the frame, a random field is created by the radio wave scatterers (abstract).
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the
length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 25, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 1.
Chen et al teaches, wherein the holding body is electrically insulated from the support body (as shown in figures 2 and 5, as shown in figures 2 and 5, rotating shaft 503 the circumferential direction is equipped with multiple blades 504. rotating shaft of the electromagnetic stirrer 503 is totally equipped with two layers of blades, each set with three blades 504 separated along the length of the rotating axis, last paragraph page 6- first paragraph page 7 of the attached machine translation).
Chen et al teaches that the extending shaft design enables the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 working performance and the electromagnetic wave distribution of the test area not to be disturbed but doesn’t explicitly state that the holding body is electrically insulated from the support body.
Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) teaches, (an apparatus for measuring antenna radiation efficiency, wherein a random field measurement method can be adopted. In this apparatus, a to-be-measured antenna and a standard antenna are situated in a frame. In the frame, a plurality of rods, which are horizontally movable and extend vertically, are supported. A plurality of radio wave scatterers whose intervals and curvatures can be determined at random are held to the rods. In the frame, a random field is created by the radio wave scatterers (abstract).
Maeda et al further teaches, FIGS. 11 to 13 show other embodiments of the rods for holding the radio wave scatterers 108. In FIG. 11, rod 130 is formed of an insulating material, and radio wave scatterers 108 are attached to the rod 130. The curvatures L1, L2, . . . and intervals D1, D2, . . . of the radio wave scatterers 108 are determined by a random number sequence. If the rods 130 are made of insulating material, resonance due to the rods 130 can be prevented. FIG. 12 shows a rod 134 of a metallic material. The rod 134 is divided along its longitudinal axis, and the divided portions are coupled by joints 136 of an insulating material. In this case, the length of each divided portion of the rod 134 is made less than the wavelength of measurement and non-uniform, thereby preventing resonance at a specific frequency. FIG. 13 shows a rod 138 of a metallic material. Unlike the rod 134 of FIG. 12, the rod 138 is one piece and is provided with ferrite rings 140A to 140D at given locations. According to this structure, the metallic rod 138 is insulated from radio-frequency waves at locations of the ferrite rings 140A to 140D, thereby preventing resonance, as with the rods of FIGS. 11 and 12. Since the rod of FIG. 13 is made of a metallic material as a single piece, the mechanical strength thereof can be increased, compared to the rod 130 of an insulating material shown in FIG. 11, or the rod 134 of a metallic material shown in FIG. 12 which consists of divided portions coupled by insulating joints 136. There are instances where the ferrite material will not function in a wide band; however, resonance can be prevented over a wide range by selecting the size (diameter, thickness) of the ferrite ring 140 and the location where it is attached, as shown in FIG. 13 (lines 10-32, column 10).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Chen et al (CN 206114794 U) by providing a vertical rod made of insulating material or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification to provide an insulating rod or a metallic rod with insulating ring support for supporting the radio wave scatterers to prevent resonance due to the rods as taught by Maeda et al (lines 10-32, column 10).
Regarding dependent claim 26, Chen et al (CN 206114794 U), please see machine translation provided with the previous office action), Maeda et al (US 5300939 A) and Maeda (US 4968983 A) teach the reverberation chamber according to claim 1.
Chen et al teaches, further comprising an antenna device (figures 2 and 5, shown in FIG. 2, the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 is provided with an electromagnetic stirrer 5 and a transmitting antenna 106. electromagnetic stirrer 5 is arranged in the electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602, adjacent the first side wall of the place, and close to the inlet waveguide window 101 place. Thus, when the electromagnetic stirrer 5 to rotate, on the inner side of the first side wall to form an airflow so as to form dynamic negative pressure on the inlet waveguide window 101 in side, suction environment air 601 into an electromagnetic reverberation chamber 602 under the action of negative pressure).
Conclusion
/SURESH K RAJAPUTRA/Examiner, Art Unit 2858
/EMAN A ALKAFAWI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2858 3/25/2026