The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . This action is responsive to an amendment filed on 07/24/2025. Claims 1-19 are pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement submitted on 05/19/2025 has been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application.
Response to Amendments
Amendments filed on 6/17/25 are under consideration. Claims 1-9, and 11-19 are amended. Claim interpretation under 35 USC 112 (f) has been removed in response to applicant’s statement. Claim rejection under 112(b) has been removed upon correction.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-5 and 7-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Higuchi (JP2019207555A) in view of Gong (JP2017538203A).
Regarding claim 1 Higuchi teaches An information processing device, (Pg. 1 – Description - “Base device, base device control method, and base device control program”) a plurality of sensors configured to: detect a position of a mobile device; (Pg. 14 – [0053] – “For example, the communication unit 12 may transmit information such as the base device 1's own position at any time to another flying device” & See Also Pg. 15 – [0055] – “The location information acquisition unit 24 may be a location information acquisition device such as a GPS module” (equates to a plurality of sensors configured to: detect a position of a mobile device as the first quote shows the ability of the device to gather its own position where the second quote shows a unit containing a gps module and thus a sensor for position detection, )) and output sensor data that includes the position of the mobile device, (Pg. 11 – [0042] – “The location information acquired by the location information acquisition unit 124 is supplied to the control unit 110” & See Also Pg. 7 – [0026] – “Furthermore, the flying device 100 according to an embodiment may include… a position information acquisition unit 124” (equates to and output sensor data that includes the position of the mobile device as the quote shows a location acquiring unit sending its readings to a control unit and thus outputting a position as the second quote shows the 124 unit gathering position of the device.) ) and space information associated with the mobile device; (Pg. - 24 – [0089] – “ In this case, the target position determined when the specified condition is satisfied may be a position in the vicinity of the flying device 100…” (equates to and space information associated with the mobile device as the quote shows a space around the target location of the flying device by way of the vicinity.)) and a processor configured to: receive the sensor data from the plurality of sensors; (Pg. 18 – [0066] – “flying device 100 may receive information on the position of the base device 1” & See Also Pg. 2 – [0007] – “The base device is equipped with a control unit that outputs information about a target position to which the base device should move, determined based on predetermined conditions including conditions related to the remaining battery charge of the at least one flying device.” & See Also Pg. 7 – [0027] – “The control unit 110 may be realized by a single processor, by several processors” & See Also Pg. 9 – [0034] – “Data regarding the approach to the flight device 100 detected by the sensor 118 may be provided to the control unit 110” (equates to receive the sensor data from the plurality of sensors as the first quote shows the ability of the mobile device to receive position information from a based device where in quote 2 the base device has a control unit , where quote 3 shows the control unit actualized by processors and finally in quote four the control unit being able to receive sensor information thus allow for a relay of sensor information to the base device to be complete.)) generate, based on the received sensor data, each of movable space information and object information associated with the mobile device; (Pg. - 24 – [0089] – “ In this case, the target position determined when the specified condition is satisfied may be a position in the vicinity of the flying device 100…” & See Also Pg. 9 – [0034] – “For example, sensor 118 may be a proximity sensor that detects objects present around the flight device 100 when the flight device 100 is flying and/or hovering, and when parked at the base device 1. In this case, the sensor 118 may detect the presence or absence of a specific object approaching the flight device 100 and/or the degree to which the specific object is approaching the flight device 100.” & See Also Pg. 7 – [0026] – “Furthermore, the flying device 100 according to an embodiment may include… control unit 110…” & See Also Pg. 7 – [0027] – “The control unit 110 may be realized by a single processor” & See Also Original Document – Pg. 19 – Fig. 3 (equates to and a processor configured to: receive the sensor data from the plurality of sensors; generate, based on the received sensor data, each of movable space information and object information associated with the mobile device; as the figure and last wo quote shows the flying device with a control unit that includes a processor that takes in data from all sensors wherein the first quote shows the movable space information being contained via a vicinity from a target location and the second quote showing the object detection of the flying device. )) determine a movement target of the mobile device (Pg. 1 – [0001] – “to a base device for parking an airborne device such as a drone” & See Also Pg. 2 – [0007] – “base device is equipped with a control unit that outputs information about a target position to which the base device should move,” & See Also Pg. 4 – [0017] – “The base device 1 according to one embodiment may be installed on a mobile means 200… As described below, the transportation means 200 may be one… that is not driven (operated) by a human being, like an autonomous vehicle”(equates to )) determine a movement target of the mobile device as the target position is equivalent to the movement target and the base device is a drone in this art which is the autonomous mobile robot of this application.)) based on each of action target information (Pg. 2 – [0007] – “base device is equipped with a control unit that outputs information about a target position to which the base device should move,” (equates to based on each of action target information as the target position is a movement destination and the base device of this art is given instructions to head to the target position)) and the movable space information wherein the action target information indicates an action target that designates a movement destination of the mobile device, (Pg. 21 – [0079] – “Therefore, in one embodiment, when a location to which the vehicle should move, such as a target location, is specified, the vehicle 200 can automatically drive to that location.” & See Also Pg. - 24 – [0089] – “ In this case, the target position determined when the specified condition is satisfied may be a position in the vicinity of the flying device 100…” (equates to and the movable space information wherein the action target information indicates an action target that designates a movement destination of the mobile device, as the first quote shows the action target being a target location when the vehicle can drive itself to and the second quote showing the movable space information as the target location includes a vicinity around it in which the device can move through. )) the movable space information indicates a movable space of the mobile device, and the movable space that is a range of a real space in which the mobile device is movable. (Pg. - 24 – [0089] – “ In this case, the target position determined when the specified condition is satisfied may be a position in the vicinity of the flying device 100…” (equates to the movable space information indicates a movable space of the mobile device, and the movable space that is a range of a real space in which the mobile device is movable. as the target position has a vicinity that is designated around the precise movement target and thus a range of space is given.))
Yet Higuchi fails to teach detect a posture of the mobile device, and output sensor data that includes the posture of the mobile device, determine a movement target based on the object information generate an action plan based on the determined movement target; generate a control signal based on the generated action plan; and control, based on the control signal, movement of the mobile device to the movement target.
Gong teaches detect a posture of the mobile device, and output sensor data that includes the posture of the mobile device, (Pg. 23 – [0052] – “The UAV may further include other sensors that can be used for determining the position of the UAV. For example, inertial sensors… an inertial measurement unit (IMU) (eg accelerometer, gyroscope, magnetometer)”(equates to detect a posture of the mobile device, and output sensor data that includes the posture of the mobile device, as the posture of a vehicle can be the orientation of the vehicle as detected by an IMU.)) determine a movement target based on the object information (Pg. 267 – [0919] – “Alternatively, the detection system 3708 can be used to provide data on the environment surrounding the movable object (eg weather conditions, proximity of potential obstacles, location of geographic features, location of artificial structures etc.).” & See Also Pg. 268 – [0921] – “terminal 3712 provides control data to one or more of movable object 3700, support mechanism 3702, object 3704. In addition, information (for example, at least one of position information or motion information of at least one of a movable object, a support mechanism or a load)” & See Also Pg. 268 – [0921] –“ some cases, communication from at least one of the movable object, the support mechanism, or the load may include information from one or more sensors (eg, of the detection system 3708” (equates to determine movement target based on object information as the first quote shows the detection unit 3708 being able to be used for obstacle detection wherein the second quote shows the terminal 3712 providing control data and thus control of a mobile device to a movement target and the third quote showing the communication to the detection unit and thus the use of the detection unit is used for the control of the mobile device.))generate an action plan based on the determined movement target; (Pg. 32 – [0084] – “Examples of resources may include but are not limited to: (For example for flight planning), time (eg for flight planning), access to a base station, access to a docking station (for example, , Access to a battery station, access to a delivery point or pickup point, or any other type of resource…The flight course may utilize the allocated resources. The traffic management module may plan the mission of the UAV and may optionally include the operation of any sensors or other devices on board the UAV, in addition to the flight course. This mission can use any of the allocated resources.” (equates to generate an action plan based on the determined movement target as the quote shows the ability of the traffic management module to take in information including docking station information, determined movement target, and plan a flight plan to the destination.) ) generate a control signal based on the generated action plan; and control, based on the control signal, movement of the mobile device to the movement target. (Pg. 32 – [0085] – “The traffic management module may adjust the mission based on the conditions detected within the allocated airspace. For example, the traffic management module can adjust a predetermined flight path based on the detected state. Adjustment of the flight path may include complete adjustment of a given flight path, adjustment of a fixed point of a mid-defined flight path, or adjustment of a flight path destination” & See Also Pg. 36 – [0097] – “One or more subsystems of the aircraft control system (eg, flight supervision module, flight restriction module, traffic management module” & See Also Pg. 75 – [0240] – “he aircraft control system can determine whether the UAV is allowed to fly according to the flight plan” (equates to generate a control signal based on the generated action plan; and control, based on the control signal, movement of the mobile device to the movement target as the traffic management module is seen to make adjustments to the flight plan and thus alter the control of the vehicle based on the flight plan / action plan it generated and the final quote shows the traffic management system being within the control system and thus it capable of making a control signal in regard to movement of the aircraft. )) It would have been an advantageous addition to the device disclosed by Higuchi to include: detect a posture of the mobile device, and output sensor data that includes the posture of the mobile device, determine a movement target based on the object information generate an action plan based on the determined movement target; generate a control signal based on the generated action plan; and control, based on the control signal, movement of the mobile device to the movement target as these limitations as the first limitation allows for more positioning information and thus a better grasp over the exact posture of vehicle for later control steps, additionally allow for detected objects to be considered when making flight plans for the vehicle and altering its course via controlling the craft ensuring the environment changing around the vehicle isn’t simultaneously affecting the flight plan and thus the safety of the vehicle’s arrival.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include Yet Higuchi fails to teach detect a posture of the mobile device, and output sensor data that includes the posture of the mobile device, determine a movement target based on the object information generate an action plan based on the determined movement target; generate a control signal based on the generated action plan; and control, based on the control signal, movement of the mobile device to the movement target and these limitations allow for more robust positioning and control of the vehicle to be attained.
Regarding claim 2 Higuchi-Gong teaches (Higuchi discloses the following limitations:) The information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to: determine, based on the action target information, a temporary movement target that represents the movement destination of the mobile device (Pg. 23 – [0084] – “In this case, the control unit 10 of the base device 1 may determine the target position based on predetermined conditions, including, for example, conditions regarding the remaining charge of the batteries 122 of each of one or more flying devices 100” (equates to wherein the processor is further configured to: determine, based on the action target information, a temporary movement target that represents the movement destination of the mobile device as this art can set a temporary movement target on the basis of flight path of other drones and when the functions of the mobile device are taken into whole it can redirect the device to function based on battery charge.)) and determine the movement target based on each of the temporary movement target and the movable space information. (Pg. 23 – [0084] – “In this case, the control unit 10 of the base device 1 may determine the target position based on predetermined conditions, including, for example, conditions regarding the remaining charge of the batteries 122 of each of one or more flying devices 100” & See Also Pg. - 24 – [0089] – “ In this case, the target position determined when the specified condition is satisfied may be a position in the vicinity of the flying device 100…” (equates and determine the movement target based on each of the temporary movement target and the movable space information as the temporary moveable target is based on the flight path of other drones and the moveable space information as seen from the second quote with the vicinity around a target position being incorporated into the moveable target. ))
Regarding claim 3 Higuchi-Gong teaches (Higuchi discloses the following limitations:) The information processing device according to claim 2, wherein the processor is further configured to determine feasibility of movement of the mobile device to the temporary movement target based on the movable space information. (Pg. 18 – [0068] – “In one embodiment, in step S16, the control unit 110 may determine whether there is enough battery power remaining to fly the flying device 100 to the base device 1 where the flying device 100 is scheduled to park” & See Also Pg. 24 – [0089] – “In this case, the target position determined when the specified condition is satisfied may be a position in the vicinity of the flying device 100 where the remaining charge of the battery 122 falls below a specified remaining charge.” (equates to wherein the processor is further configured to determine feasibility of movement of the mobile device to the temporary movement target based on the movable space information. as the feasibility in this art is based on the mobile device’s battery life and the vicinity is based on the battery life and is equivalent to the movable space information.))
Regarding claim 4 Higuchi teaches The information processing device according to claim 3, as mapped above.
Yet fails to wherein the processor is further configured to determine the movement target for which feasibility of the movement of the mobile device to the movement target for is higher than the feasibility of the movement of the mobile device to the temporary movement target.
Gong teaches a similar information processing device (abstract). Gong teaches wherein the processor is further configured to determine the movement target for which feasibility of the movement of the mobile device to the movement target for is higher than the feasibility of the movement of the mobile device to the temporary movement target (Pg. 201 – [0681] – “The aircraft control system can review the information of the geo-fencing device and can generate a predetermined flight path that allows the UAV to reach the destination without entering the restricted area. In some cases, a number of feasible paths may be considered, avoiding the restricted area, and a single path may be selected from multiple paths” (equates to wherein the processor is further configured to determine the movement target for which the feasibility of the movement of the mobile device to the movement target for is higher than the feasibility of the movement of the mobile device to the temporary movement target as the control system of this art is generating multiple paths and determines the feasibility of each selected path to choose from thus one of the earlier paths it generates is a temporary movement target and the path it ends up selecting based on feasibility is the movement target.)). It would have been an advantageous addition to the system disclosed by Higuchi to include wherein the processor is further configured to determine the movement target for which the feasibility of the movement of the mobile device to the movement target for is higher than the feasibility of the movement of the mobile device to the temporary movement target as this allows for a measure to be implemented within the device distinguishing a better path from the one initially selected allowing the operator to not have to intervene and have to determine the feasibility.
Therefor it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the target planning unit calculates the movement target for which the feasibility is higher than the feasibility for the temporary movement target to the system disclosed by Higuchi as this allows for the device to change the movement targets and determine optimal routes of traveling and allows the operator to then select what is best based on pre given judgement lessening the mental burden placed upon the operator.
Regarding claim 5 Higuchi teaches The information processing device according to claim 4, as mapped above.
Yet fails to teach wherein the processor is further configured to determine based on the temporary movement target that is out of the range of the movable space, the movement target within the range of the movable space.
Gong teaches a similar information processing device (abstract). Gong teaches wherein the processor is further configured to determine based on the temporary movement target that is out of the range of the movable space, the movement target within the range of the movable space. (Pg. 260 – [0895] – “Flight of UAV is possible for the user, but in some cases it is desirable that the UAV is continuously guaranteed to stay within a specific area. For example, an individual wishes to practice making the UAV manually fly, but may wish not to allow the UAV to go too far or out of sight” (equates to processor is further configured to determines, in a case where the temporary movement target is out of a range of the movable space, the movement target within the range of the movable space as this art shows the mobile device may travel out of the line of sight of the operator and thus outside of a range but a control can be selected so the mobile device stays within eye sight and thus a movement target is re-calculated to stay within the range.)). It would have been an advantageous addition to the system disclosed by Higuchi to include wherein the target planning unit calculates, in a case where the temporary movement target is out of a range of the movable space, the movement target within the range of the movable space as this ensures the mobile device is staying within a specified location ensuring it is not in places where it isn’t allowed leading to confiscation or damage of the mobile device.
Therefor it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the target planning unit calculates, in a case where the temporary movement target is out of a range of the movable space, the movement target within the range of the movable space to the system disclosed by Higuchi as this allows for the mobile device to stay within a designated zone and ensure that the area specified within the specified range is suitable for any testing or operations specified by the user.
Regarding claim 7 Higuchi-Gong teaches (Higuchi discloses the following limitations:) The information processing device according to claim 4, wherein the processor is further configured to determine based on action purpose information, the movement target within the range of the movable space and the action purpose information indicates an action purpose of the mobile device. (Pg. 24 – [0089] – “In this case, the target position determined when the specified condition is satisfied may be a position in the vicinity of the flying device 100 where the remaining charge of the battery 122 falls below a specified remaining charge” (equates to wherein the processor is further configured to determine based on action purpose information, the movement target within the range of the movable space and the action purpose information indicates an action purpose of the mobile device as the vicinity of the target position in this art and is based on actionable purpose information as the battery in this art is low thus equating to action purpose information.))
Regarding claim 8 Higuchi-Gong teaches (Higuchi discloses the following limitations:) The information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the action target information includes information of at least one of a target position, a target posture, a target region, or a target object. (Pg. 24 – [0089] – “In this case, the target position determined when the specified condition is satisfied may be a position in the vicinity of the flying device 100 where the remaining charge of the battery 122 falls below a specified remaining charge” (equates to wherein the action target information includes information of at least one of a target position, a target posture, a target region, or a target object as the quote shows a vicinity is calculated around the position for the mobile device to go to.) )
Regarding claim 9 Higuchi-Gong teaches (Higuchi discloses the following limitations:) The information processing device according to claim 7, wherein the action purpose information includes information of at least one of the movement of the mobile device, an approach of the mobile device, and an image-capturing process of the mobile device. (Pg. 9 – [0033] – “The sensor 118 may detect the proximity of a predetermined object, such as another flying device approaching from in front of the flying device 100” & See Also Pg. 10 – [0036] – “Based on the results detected in this manner, the control unit 110 may control the flight and/or floating of the flying device 100 when the flying device 100 lands on the base device 1” (equates to wherein the action purpose information includes information of at least one of movement of the mobile device, an approach of the mobile, and image-capturing process of the mobile device as the mobile device of this art can be equipped with a sensor 118 to detect movement of other flying devices and thus the controller can dictate control based on results of the sensor’s movement data thus this sensing of movement is an actionable purpose. ))
Regarding claim 10 Higuchi-Gong teaches (Higuchi discloses the following limitations:) The information processing device according to claim 7, wherein the action target information is information corresponding to the action purpose information (Pg. 24 – [0089] – “In this case, the target position determined when the specified condition is satisfied may be a position in the vicinity of the flying device 100 where the remaining charge of the battery 122 falls below a specified remaining charge” (equates to wherein the action target information is information corresponding to the action purpose information as the action purpose of low battery is correlating to the target range as the vicinity is being set based on the action purpose.))
Regarding claim 11 Higuchi-Gong teaches (Higuchi discloses the following limitations:) The information processing device according to claim 7, wherein the processor is further configured to determine, the movement target based on at least one of a target position as the action target information, a target posture as the action target information, and a target region as the action target information, and the action purpose of the mobile device corresponds to the movement of the mobile device (Pg. 21 – [0078] – “In step S22, when the base device 1 determines the target position to which it should move, it may take into account certain conditions, including, for example, conditions related to the remaining charge of the batteries 122 of each of the one or more flying devices 100. When the base device 1 determines the target location to which it should move, it may take into account, for example, local weather conditions.” (equates to wherein the processor is further configured to determine, the movement target based on at least of a target position as the action target information, a target posture as the action target information, and a target region as the action target information. And the action purpose of the mobile device corresponds to the movement of the mobile device as the quote shows a movement target being selected and it is based on the target position as the battery health to get to said target position is taken into account thus action target information is used when selected a movement target. ))
Regarding claim 12 Higuchi teaches The information processing device according to claim 7, as previously mapped.
Yet fails to teach wherein the processor is further configured to determine, the movement target based on information of a target object of an approach of the mobile device as the action target information, and the action purpose of the mobile device corresponds to the approach of the mobile device.
Gong teaches a similar information processing device (abstract). Gong teaches wherein the processor is further configured to determine, the movement target based on information of a target object of an approach of the mobile device as the action target information, and the action purpose of the mobile device corresponds to the approach of the mobile device. (Pg. 101 – [0327] – “One or more commands can be used to control at least one of the following: UAV flight, UAV takeoff, UAV landing, UAV loading operation, UAV support mechanism operation, UAV onboard one or more sensor actions”(equates to processor is further configured to determine, the movement target based on information of a target object of an approach of the mobile device as the action target information, and the action purpose of the mobile device corresponds to the approach of the mobile device as the landing of the uav is equivalent to the approach and considering this art is taking into the various locations that the landing can happen at the movement target is based upon the approach and ability to do as such. )). It would have been an advantageous addition to the device disclosed by Higuchi to include wherein the processor is further configured to determine, the movement target based on information of a target object of an approach of the mobile device as the action target information, and the action purpose of the mobile device corresponds to the approach of the mobile device as this ensures the mobile device has a home to arrive at safely and mitigates damage to the mobile device if the arrival to the destination is not taken into account.
Therefor it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the target planning unit calculates, in a case where the action purpose indicated by the action purpose information is approach, the movement target by using information of a target object of the approach as the action target information as this ensures damage that can happen unto the vehicle when arriving at a destination is mitigated as the approach is considering in the location of the movement target.
Regarding claim 13 Higuchi teaches The information processing device according to claim 7, as previously mapped above.
Yet fails to teach wherein the processor is further configured to determine the movement target based on information of a target object of an image- capturing process; the information of the target object of the image-capturing process corresponds to the action target information, and the action purpose of the mobile device corresponds to the image-capturing process
Gong teaches a similar information processing device (abstract). Gong teaches wherein the processor is further configured to determine the movement target based on information of a target object of an image- capturing process, (Pg. 31 – [0081] – “Flight regulation can dictate when the object can be operational. For example, the object may be an imaging device, and the flight regulation may direct when the imaging device can perform at least one of shooting, transmitting, or storing the image.”(equates to processor is further configured to determine the movement target based on information of a target object of an image- capturing process, as the flight regulation maps to the processor and it uses the imaging device to dictate operational control.)) the information of the target object of the image-capturing process corresponds to the action target information, and the action purpose of the mobile device corresponds to the image-capturing process. (Pg. 31 – [0081] – “The UAV can operate according to one or more sets imposed flight restrictions. Flight regulation can regulate any aspect of UAV's operation (eg flight, sensor, communication, loading, navigation” & See Also Pg. 31 – [0081] – “Flight regulation can dictate when the object can be operational. For example, the object may be an imaging device, and the flight regulation may direct when the imaging device can perform at least one of shooting, transmitting, or storing the image.”(equates to the information of the target object of the image-capturing process corresponds to the action target information, and the action purpose of the mobile device corresponds to the image-capturing process as the flight regulation which controls navigation and thus controls the action target information within this art can be done with the input of a camera. The first quote shows how flight restrictions can be imposed on the vehicle based on reading of the vehicle sensor and thus the action purpose corresponds to the image capturing process.) ) It would have been an advantageous addition to the information processing device disclosed by Higuchi to include wherein the processor is further configured to determine the movement target based on information of a target object of an image- capturing process; the information of the target object of the image-capturing process corresponds to the action target information, and the action purpose of the mobile device corresponds to the image-capturing process as the action target information as this allows for more up to date information to be used in determining a safe movement path and landing location with the mobile device thus being able to mitigate damage upon the device if not for seeing it with the already installed camera.
Therefor it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to include wherein the processor is further configured to determine the movement target based on information of a target object of an image- capturing process; the information of the target object of the image-capturing process corresponds to the action target information, and the action purpose of the mobile device corresponds to the image-capturing process as this allows for less damage to potentially be inflicted upon the mobile device if it used the imaging device to change its movement target.
Regarding claim 14 Higuchi-Gong teaches The information processing device according to claim 7 as previously mapped above.
Yet Higuchi fails to teach wherein a first plurality of mobile devices includes the mobile device, and the processor is further configured to select at least one mobile device of the first plurality of mobile devices as the mobile device and the mobile device executes the action purpose based on the action purpose information.
Gong teaches a similar information processing device (abstract). Gong teaches wherein a first plurality of mobile devices includes the mobile device (Pg. 14 – [0020] – “…(1) determining the position of the UAV; (2) locating a plurality of geo-fencing devices…” & See Also Pg. 12 - [0006] – “Unmanned aerial vehicles (UAV) may be provided according to aspects of the present invention. The UAV may include a sensor and a flight control module. The sensor detects the indicator of the geofencing device. The flight control module generates one or more signals that are generated based on the detected indicator of the geo-fencing device” (equates to wherein a first plurality of mobile devices includes the mobile device, as the plurality is seen from the geo fencing devices which included in the uav of this art and thus the device has a plurality of mobile devices.)) and the processor is further configured to select at least one mobile device of the first plurality of mobile devices as the mobile device and the mobile device executes the action purpose based on the action purpose information (Pg. 188 – [0636] – “The aircraft control system can receive information from multiple UAVs and multiple geo-fencing devices. The air control system collects information from multiple sources and can assist in managing the flight of UAV. The air control system can push dynamic route information to various UAVs.” & See Also Pg. 243 – [0842] – “The UAV can send information on the data collected by the UAV to the remote device. For example, an image captured by the onboard imaging device in the UAV may be transmitted to the remote device” (equates to and the processor is further configured to select at least one mobile device of the first plurality of mobile devices as the mobile device and the mobile device executes the action purpose based on the action purpose information as the mobile device that executes the action purpose on a basis of the action purpose information as the first quote shows how the aircraft control system acts as the arbitration unit and can select any number of the UAV’s to designate a flight path unto that can be based on the action purpose of this art as the imaging device has it’s information sent to a remote device, where the arbitration un it can then use that data to select the specified uav based on said information.)). It would have been an advantageous addition to the device disclosed by Higuchi to include teach wherein a first plurality of mobile devices includes the mobile device, and the processor is further configured to select at least one mobile device of the first plurality of mobile devices as the mobile device and the mobile device executes the action purpose based on the action purpose information as the mobile device that executes the action purpose on a basis of the action purpose information as this allows for multiple mobile devices to be controlled simultaneously and thus more than one being under control at once allows for a plurality of other actions to place without having multiple operators for each device.
Therefor it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to configure the device to include teach wherein a first plurality of mobile devices includes the mobile device, and the processor is further configured to select at least one mobile device of the first plurality of mobile devices as the mobile device and the mobile device executes the action purpose based on the action purpose information as the mobile device that executes the action purpose on a basis of the action purpose information as this allows for a variety of mobile devices to be controlled at once thus allowing more actions to happen with the use of one operator.
Regarding claim 15 Higuchi-Gong teaches The information processing device according to claim 14 as previously mapped above.
Yet Higuchi fails to teach wherein the processor is further configured to select a second plurality of mobile devices among the first plurality of mobile devices, the second plurality of mobile devices executes the action purpose based on an evaluation index, the evaluation index is for an evaluation of a superiority of the execution of the action purpose and an inferiority of the execution of the action purpose.
Gong teaches a similar information processing device (abstract). Gong teaches wherein the processor is further configured to select a second plurality of mobile devices among the first plurality of mobile devices the second plurality of mobile devices executes the action purpose based on an evaluation index the evaluation index is for an evaluation of a superiority of the execution of the action purpose and an inferiority of the execution of the action purpose (Pg. 22 – [0045] – “Likewise, a mechanism for evaluating or rating UAV performance, payload and permission is necessary. There is a further need for UAV users' operational capabilities and mechanisms for assessment or review of records. The systems and methods provided herein can advantageously provide such types of assessment. Optionally, flight regulations may be generated and enforced according to evaluation” & See Also Pg. 188 – [0636] – “The aircraft control system can receive information from multiple UAVs and multiple geo-fencing devices. The air control system collects information from multiple sources and can assist in managing the flight of UAV. The air control system can push dynamic route information to various UAVs.” (equates to wherein the processor is further configured to select a second plurality of mobile devices among the first plurality of mobile devices the second plurality of mobile devices executes the action purpose based on of an evaluation index the evaluation index is for an evaluation of a superiority of the execution of the action purpose and an inferiority of the execution of the action purpose as the first quote shows a measure for evaluation of uav performance and thus an evaluation of a superiority of the execution of the action purpose is attained as the quote shows a UAV flight regulation being evaluated and thus inferiority can be measured via this evaluation. The second quote shows how information of multiple uav’s can be attained and route can be sent to various UAV’s within the plurality and thus a second group of the mobile devices can be selected from the first group as various and any grouping of Uav’s can have information sent to them. )) . It would have been an advantageous addition to device disclosed by Higuchi to include wherein the processor is further configured to select a second plurality of mobile devices among the first plurality of mobile devices the second plurality of mobile devices executes the action purpose based on of an evaluation index the evaluation index is for an evaluation of a superiority of the execution of the action purpose and an inferiority of the execution of the action purpose as this allows for multiple mobile devices to be controlled simultaneously and when doing as such the paths they take can be evaluated based on quality and the operator can ensure each device under their control is travelling with optimized instructions.
Therefor it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to configure the device to include wherein the processor is further configured to select a second plurality of mobile devices among the first plurality of mobile devices the second plurality of mobile devices executes the action purpose based on of an evaluation index the evaluation index is for an evaluation of a superiority of the execution of the action purpose and an inferiority of the execution of the action purpose as this allows for more than one device to be under control by the operator and ensures that the paths the devices take won’t cause damage, be out of reach or inaccessible and the evaluation ensures the operator isn’t having to do that for each device under their control.
Regarding claim 16 Higuchi-Gong teaches The information processing device according to claim 14, as previously mapped above.
Yet fails to teach wherein the processor is further configured to select a second plurality of mobile devices among the first plurality of mobile devices, the second plurality of mobile devices executes the action purpose based on an evaluation index, and the evaluation index is for an evaluation of a superiority of execution of movement of each of the first plurality of mobile devices to the movement target and an inferiority of the execution of the movement of the each of the first plurality of mobile devices to the movement target.
Gong teaches a similar information processing device (abstract). Gong teaches wherein the processor is further configured to select a second plurality of mobile devices among the first plurality of mobile devices, the second plurality of mobile devices executes the action purpose based on an evaluation index, and the evaluation index is for an evaluation of a superiority of execution of movement of each of the first plurality of mobile devices to the movement target and an inferiority of the execution of the movement of the each of the first plurality of mobile devices to the movement target (Pg. 22 – [0045] – “Likewise, a mechanism for evaluating or rating UAV performance, payload and permission is necessary. There is a further need for UAV users' operational capabilities and mechanisms for assessment or review of records. The systems and methods provided herein can advantageously provide such types of assessment. Optionally, flight regulations may be generated and enforced according to evaluation” & See Also Pg. 188 – [0636] – “The aircraft control system can receive information from multiple UAVs and multiple geo-fencing devices. The air control system collects information from multiple sources and can assist in managing the flight of UAV. The air control system can push dynamic route information to various UAVs… The air control system may use the location information of the various geo-fencing devices to accept, reject, or change the scheduled route of the UAV.” (equates to wherein the processor is further configured to select a second plurality of mobile devices among the first plurality of mobile devices, the second plurality of mobile devices executes the action purpose based on an evaluation index, and the evaluation index is for an evaluation of a superiority of execution of movement of each of the first plurality of mobile devices to the movement target and an inferiority of the execution of the movement of the each of the first plurality of mobile devices to the movement target as the evaluation can judge mobile device performance and can make the decision to control any of the plurality of uav’s based on such an evaluation as seen by the second quote and the quote further shows the ability of the route and thus movement target be able to change based on the control system determination which can interpret the evaluation from the first quote.)). It would have been an advantageous addition to the device disclosed by Higuchi to include wherein the processor is further configured to select a second plurality of mobile devices among the first plurality of mobile devices, the second plurality of mobile devices executes the action purpose based on an evaluation index, and the evaluation index is for an evaluation of a superiority of execution of movement of each of the first plurality of mobile devices to the movement target and an inferiority of the execution of the movement of the each of the first plurality of mobile devices to the movement target as this allows the operator to gage whether or not a uav under control of the system needs to have it course altered or destination change thus allowing the operator to focus on safely guiding each vehicle rather than individually checking each one.
Therefor it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include wherein the processor is further configured to select a second plurality of mobile devices among the first plurality of mobile devices, the second plurality of mobile devices executes the action purpose based on an evaluation index, and the evaluation index is for an evaluation of a superiority of execution of movement of each of the first plurality of mobile devices to the movement target and an inferiority of the execution of the movement of the each of the first plurality of mobile devices to the movement target as this allows the operator to spend more time ensuring the mobile devices get to their specified location s rather than doing the evaluation themselves.
Regarding claim 17 Higuchi-Gong teaches (Higuchi teaches the following limitations:) The information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the mobile device includes one of a vehicle type mobile device, a flying type mobile device, a multileg type mobile device , or an infinite track type mobile device. (Pg. 27 -[0101] – “In the above-described embodiment, the flying device 100 may be configured to fly or float autonomously using autopilot, or may be configured to be remotely controlled by a human being” (equates to wherein the mobile device includes one of a vehicle type mobile device, a flying type mobile device, a multileg type mobile device , or an infinite track type mobile device as the device is flying in this art))
Regarding claim 18 Higuchi teaches An information processing method, comprising: detecting, by a plurality of sensors, a position of a mobile device (Pg. 14 – [0053] – “For example, the communication unit 12 may transmit information such as the base device 1's own position at any time to another flying device” & See Also Pg. 15 – [0055] – “The location information acquisition unit 24 may be a location information acquisition device such as a GPS module” (equates to detecting, by a plurality of sensors, a position of a mobile device; as the first quote shows the ability of the device to gather its own position where the second quote shows a unit containing a gps module and thus a sensor for position detection, )) outputting, by the plurality of sensors, sensor data that includes the position of the mobile device, (Pg. 11 – [0042] – “The