DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This communication is in response to applicant’s filing dated 03/23/2026. Claims 1-3, 5, 9-10 and 19-20 are canceled. Claims 4, 6-8 and 11-18 are currently pending.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority for Application No. JP2020163941, filed on 09/29/2020.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed 03/23/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Aoki et al., US 20140330490 A1, in view of Toshiyuki Ota, US 20120330517 A1 and in view of Takeshi Nanami, US 20140336917A1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4, 6-8 and 11-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aoki et al., US 20140330490 A1, in view of Toshiyuki Ota, US 20120330517 A1 and in view of Takeshi Nanami, US 20140336917A1, hereinafter referred to as Aoki, Ota and Nanami, respectively.
Regarding claim 4, Aoki discloses a work machine comprising:
a vehicle body having a main body that includes an undercarriage (a wheel loader according to the embodiment is mainly constituted by a rear vehicle body provided with a cab, a front vehicle body connected to the front side of the rear vehicle body through a connection pin, rear wheels and front wheels provided in the rear vehicle body and the front vehicle body – See at least ¶29. Examiner construes the undercarriage to be what applicant’s describes it in their specification as, the vehicle body frame 2, the pair of front tires 4, and the pair of rear tires 7 constitute the undercarriage of the wheel loader 10 – See at least ¶16 of applicant’s specification), and
a work implement attached to the main body (The front work machine is constituted by an arm. One end of the arm is connected to the front vehicle body through a connection pin – See at least ¶31);
a hydraulic cylinder configured to drive the work implement (The lift cylinder and the bucket tilting cylinder are driven by hydraulic oil ejected from a hydraulic pump. When the lift cylinder is extended, the arm and the bucket move up – See at least ¶32);
a hydraulic circuit connected to the hydraulic cylinder (The hydraulic circuit of the lift cylinder is connected to the hydraulic pressure accumulator through the control valve – See at least ¶42);
an accumulator connected to the hydraulic circuit through an on/off valve (the travel vibration suppression device is constituted by a hydraulic pressure accumulator. The open/close state of the control valve is changed over by the ride control portion. The control valve is operated to open and close by the hydraulic circuit in accordance with an instruction from the ride control portion. A plurality of hydraulic pressure accumulators may be provided in accordance with the size and volume of a hydraulic system in use – See at least ¶32).
Aoki fails to explicitly disclose the work implement including a boom, the hydraulic cylinder being configured to raise and lower the boom and the on/off valve being arranged to connect and disconnect the accumulator and the hydraulic cylinder and a controller configured to switch the on/off valve to an open position when pitching is predicted to occur on the vehicle body.
However, Ota teaches:
the work implement including a boom, the hydraulic cylinder being configured to raise and lower the boom (a work tool which is moved vertically within a predetermined movable range by driving of a lift cylinder – See at least ¶10),
the on/off valve being arranged to connect and disconnect the accumulator and the hydraulic cylinder; a controller configured to switch the on/off valve to an open position when pitching is predicted to occur on the vehicle body (In the aforementioned exemplary embodiment, the valve switching part is configured to unexceptionally output the first OFF signal when the inner angle is less than or equal to the first angle. The present invention is not limited to the above. The valve switching part may be configured to keep the open/close valve in the opened position X when the angular speed of the bell crank is less than or equal to a predetermined threshold. In this case, a small peak pressure is transmitted from the boom cylinders to the accumulator. Therefore, it is also less required to block the boom cylinders from communicating with the accumulator. Therefore, it is possible to inhibit the travel damper from being repeatedly turned ON and OFF uselessly. In this case, it should be noted that the wheel loader is only required to include an angular speed obtaining part configured to obtain the angular speed of the bell crank pivoting about the rotary shaft – See at least ¶69).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Aoki and include the feature of the work implement including a boom, the hydraulic cylinder being configured to raise and lower the boom and the on/off valve being arranged to connect and disconnect the accumulator and the hydraulic cylinder and a controller configured to switch the on/off valve to an open position when pitching is predicted to occur on the vehicle body, as taught by Ota, to provide a work vehicle which is capable of appropriately setting the height of a work tool as a control threshold value for a ride control device or an automatic transmission control device, and which is excellent in operability and work efficiency (See at least ¶9 of Ota).
The combination of Aoki and Ota fail to disclose an obstacle sensor configured to detect an obstacle in the periphery of the vehicle body during travel, the controller being configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body and execute a collision suppression control for suppressing a collision between the vehicle body and the obstacle when the obstacle sensor has detected the obstacle.
However, Nanami teaches an obstacle sensor configured to detect an obstacle in the periphery of the vehicle body during travel, the controller being configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body and execute a collision suppression control for suppressing a collision between the vehicle body and the obstacle when the obstacle sensor has detected the obstacle (The obstacle determining unit detects an object around the vehicle from the information acquired by the millimeter wave sensor and determines whether an obstacle is present around the vehicle using the traveling state acquired by the vehicle sensor – See at least ¶31. The vehicle controller according to this embodiment controls the operation of the collision preventing unit so as not to make it difficult to perform the collision avoiding operation when the vehicle is decelerated. Accordingly, when the vehicle pitches due to the deceleration and this behavior is detected as turning behavior, the suppression of the operation of the collision preventing unit is alleviated. As a result, since a situation in which the operation of the collision preventing unit is unnecessarily suppressed can be avoided at the time of deceleration of the vehicle or the like, it is possible to improve accuracy of determination of whether to suppress the operation of the collision preventing unit – See at least ¶44).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Aoki and Ota and include the feature of an obstacle sensor configured to detect an obstacle in the periphery of the vehicle body during travel, the controller being configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body and execute a collision suppression control for suppressing a collision between the vehicle body and the obstacle when the obstacle sensor has detected the obstacle, as taught by Nanami, in order to prevent a collision with a front obstacle, it is desirable to suppress a sudden start or a rapid acceleration of the vehicle until it is determined whether or not there is a front obstacle.
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Aoki and Ota do not teach wherein the collision suppression control includes at least one control among a control for reducing the speed of the vehicle body and a control for emitting a warning.
However, Nanami teaches wherein the collision suppression control includes at least one control among a control for reducing the speed of the vehicle body and a control for emitting a warning (When the vehicle is decelerated, the vehicle may pitch to increase the yaw rate and this behavior may be detected as turning behavior. Accordingly, when the operation of the collision preventing device is suppressed with the turning behavior of the vehicle as described above, the operation is suppressed due to only the pitching based on the deceleration even at the time of straight traveling of the vehicle and it is difficult to perform the collision avoiding operation – See at least ¶29).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Aoki and Ota and include the feature of wherein the collision suppression control includes at least one control among a control for reducing the speed of the vehicle body and a control for emitting a warning, as taught by Nanami, in order to prevent a collision with a front obstacle, it is desirable to suppress a sudden start or a rapid acceleration of the vehicle until it is determined whether or not there is a front obstacle.
Regarding claim 7, Aoki discloses a work machine comprising:
a vehicle body having a main body that includes an undercarriage (a wheel loader according to the embodiment is mainly constituted by a rear vehicle body provided with a cab, a front vehicle body connected to the front side of the rear vehicle body through a connection pin, rear wheels and front wheels provided in the rear vehicle body and the front vehicle body – See at least ¶29. Examiner construes the undercarriage to be what applicant’s describes it in their specification as, the vehicle body frame 2, the pair of front tires 4, and the pair of rear tires 7 constitute the undercarriage of the wheel loader 10 – See at least ¶16 of applicant’s specification), and
a work implement attached to the main body (The front work machine is constituted by an arm. One end of the arm is connected to the front vehicle body through a connection pin – See at least ¶31);
a hydraulic cylinder configured to drive the work implement (The lift cylinder and the bucket tilting cylinder are driven by hydraulic oil ejected from a hydraulic pump. When the lift cylinder is extended, the arm and the bucket move up – See at least ¶32);
a hydraulic circuit connected to the hydraulic cylinder(The hydraulic circuit of the lift cylinder is connected to the hydraulic pressure accumulator through the control valve – See at least ¶42);
an accumulator connected to the hydraulic circuit through an on/off valve (the travel vibration suppression device is constituted by a hydraulic pressure accumulator. The open/close state of the control valve is changed over by the ride control portion. The control valve is operated to open and close by the hydraulic circuit in accordance with an instruction from the ride control portion. A plurality of hydraulic pressure accumulators may be provided in accordance with the size and volume of a hydraulic system in use – See at least ¶32).
Aoki fails to explicitly disclose the work implement including a boom, the hydraulic cylinder being configured to raise and lower the boom, the on/off valve being arranged to connect and disconnect the accumulator and the hydraulic cylinder, a controller configured to switch the on/off valve to an open position when pitching is predicted to occur on the vehicle body, the controller being configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the speed of the vehicle body is reduced.
However, Ota teaches:
the work implement including a boom, the hydraulic cylinder being configured to raise and lower the boom (a work tool which is moved vertically within a predetermined movable range by driving of a lift cylinder – See at least ¶10),
the on/off valve being arranged to connect and disconnect the accumulator and the hydraulic cylinder; a controller configured to switch the on/off valve to an open position when pitching is predicted to occur on the vehicle body, the controller being configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the speed of the vehicle body is reduced (In the aforementioned exemplary embodiment, the valve switching part is configured to unexceptionally output the first OFF signal when the inner angle is less than or equal to the first angle. The present invention is not limited to the above. The valve switching part may be configured to keep the open/close valve in the opened position X when the angular speed of the bell crank is less than or equal to a predetermined threshold. In this case, a small peak pressure is transmitted from the boom cylinders to the accumulator. Therefore, it is also less required to block the boom cylinders from communicating with the accumulator. Therefore, it is possible to inhibit the travel damper from being repeatedly turned ON and OFF uselessly. In this case, it should be noted that the wheel loader is only required to include an angular speed obtaining part configured to obtain the angular speed of the bell crank pivoting about the rotary shaft – See at least ¶69).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Aoki and include the feature of the work implement including a boom, the hydraulic cylinder being configured to raise and lower the boom and the on/off valve being arranged to connect and disconnect the accumulator and the hydraulic cylinder and a controller configured to switch the on/off valve to an open position when pitching is predicted to occur on the vehicle body, as taught by Ota, to provide a work vehicle which is capable of appropriately setting the height of a work tool as a control threshold value for a ride control device or an automatic transmission control device, and which is excellent in operability and work efficiency (See at least ¶9 of Ota).
Regarding claim 8, Aoki discloses a work machine comprising:
a vehicle body having a main body that includes an undercarriage (a wheel loader according to the embodiment is mainly constituted by a rear vehicle body provided with a cab, a front vehicle body connected to the front side of the rear vehicle body through a connection pin, rear wheels and front wheels provided in the rear vehicle body and the front vehicle body – See at least ¶29. Examiner construes the undercarriage to be what applicant’s describes it in their specification as, the vehicle body frame 2, the pair of front tires 4, and the pair of rear tires 7 constitute the undercarriage of the wheel loader 10 – See at least ¶16 of applicant’s specification), and
a work implement attached to the main body (The front work machine is constituted by an arm. One end of the arm is connected to the front vehicle body through a connection pin – See at least ¶31);
a hydraulic cylinder configured to drive the work implement (The lift cylinder and the bucket tilting cylinder are driven by hydraulic oil ejected from a hydraulic pump. When the lift cylinder is extended, the arm and the bucket move up – See at least ¶32);
a hydraulic circuit connected to the hydraulic cylinder(The hydraulic circuit of the lift cylinder is connected to the hydraulic pressure accumulator through the control valve – See at least ¶42);
an accumulator connected to the hydraulic circuit through an on/off valve (the travel vibration suppression device is constituted by a hydraulic pressure accumulator. The open/close state of the control valve is changed over by the ride control portion. The control valve is operated to open and close by the hydraulic circuit in accordance with an instruction from the ride control portion. A plurality of hydraulic pressure accumulators may be provided in accordance with the size and volume of a hydraulic system in use – See at least ¶32).
Aoki fails to explicitly disclose the work implement including a boom, the hydraulic cylinder being configured to raise and lower the boom, the on/off valve being arranged to connect and disconnect the accumulator and the hydraulic cylinder and a controller configured to switch the on/off valve to an open position when pitching is predicted to occur on the vehicle body, the controller being configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the speed of the vehicle body is reduced.
However, Ota teaches:
the work implement including a boom, the hydraulic cylinder being configured to raise and lower the boom (a work tool which is moved vertically within a predetermined movable range by driving of a lift cylinder – See at least ¶10),
the on/off valve being arranged to connect and disconnect the accumulator and the hydraulic cylinder; a controller configured to switch the on/off valve to an open position when pitching is predicted to occur on the vehicle body, the controller being configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the speed of the vehicle body is reduced (In the aforementioned exemplary embodiment, the valve switching part is configured to unexceptionally output the first OFF signal when the inner angle is less than or equal to the first angle. The present invention is not limited to the above. The valve switching part may be configured to keep the open/close valve in the opened position X when the angular speed of the bell crank is less than or equal to a predetermined threshold. In this case, a small peak pressure is transmitted from the boom cylinders to the accumulator. Therefore, it is also less required to block the boom cylinders from communicating with the accumulator. Therefore, it is possible to inhibit the travel damper from being repeatedly turned ON and OFF uselessly. In this case, it should be noted that the wheel loader is only required to include an angular speed obtaining part configured to obtain the angular speed of the bell crank pivoting about the rotary shaft – See at least ¶69).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Aoki and include the feature of the work implement including a boom, the hydraulic cylinder being configured to raise and lower the boom and the on/off valve being arranged to connect and disconnect the accumulator and the hydraulic cylinder and a controller configured to switch the on/off valve to an open position when pitching is predicted to occur on the vehicle body, as taught by Ota, to provide a work vehicle which is capable of appropriately setting the height of a work tool as a control threshold value for a ride control device or an automatic transmission control device, and which is excellent in operability and work efficiency (See at least ¶9 of Ota).
Regarding claim 11, Aoki fails to explicitly disclose wherein the controller is configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the travel direction of the vehicle body is changed.
However, Ota teaches wherein the controller is configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the travel direction of the vehicle body is changed (In the aforementioned exemplary embodiment, the valve switching part is configured to unexceptionally output the first OFF signal when the inner angle is less than or equal to the first angle. The present invention is not limited to the above. The valve switching part may be configured to keep the open/close valve in the opened position X when the angular speed of the bell crank is less than or equal to a predetermined threshold. In this case, a small peak pressure is transmitted from the boom cylinders to the accumulator. Therefore, it is also less required to block the boom cylinders from communicating with the accumulator. Therefore, it is possible to inhibit the travel damper from being repeatedly turned ON and OFF uselessly. In this case, it should be noted that the wheel loader is only required to include an angular speed obtaining part configured to obtain the angular speed of the bell crank pivoting about the rotary shaft – See at least ¶69).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Aoki and include the feature of wherein the controller is configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the travel direction of the vehicle body is changed, as taught by Ota, to provide a work vehicle which is capable of appropriately setting the height of a work tool as a control threshold value for a ride control device or an automatic transmission control device, and which is excellent in operability and work efficiency (See at least ¶9 of Ota).
Regarding claim 12, Aoki fails to explicitly disclose an automatic travel damper switch, the controller being configured to switch the on/off valve to a closed position when pitching on the vehicle body is not predicted to occur, the automatic travel damper switch is positioned in an ON position and the speed of the vehicle body is equal to or less than a predetermined speed.
However, Ota teaches an automatic travel damper switch, the controller being configured to switch the on/off valve to a closed position when pitching on the vehicle body is not predicted to occur, the automatic travel damper switch is positioned in an ON position and the speed of the vehicle body is equal to or less than a predetermined speed (The control device is configured to switch the position of the open/close valve for executing an on/off control of the travel damper of the wheel loader – See at least ¶40. In the aforementioned exemplary embodiment, the valve switching part is configured to unexceptionally output the first OFF signal when the inner angle is less than or equal to the first angle. The present invention is not limited to the above. The valve switching part may be configured to keep the open/close valve in the opened position X when the angular speed of the bell crank is less than or equal to a predetermined threshold. In this case, a small peak pressure is transmitted from the boom cylinders to the accumulator. Therefore, it is also less required to block the boom cylinders from communicating with the accumulator. Therefore, it is possible to inhibit the travel damper from being repeatedly turned ON and OFF uselessly. In this case, it should be noted that the wheel loader is only required to include an angular speed obtaining part configured to obtain the angular speed of the bell crank pivoting about the rotary shaft – See at least ¶69)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Aoki and include the feature of an automatic travel damper switch, the controller being configured to switch the on/off valve to a closed position when pitching on the vehicle body is not predicted to occur, the automatic travel damper switch is positioned in an ON position and the speed of the vehicle body is equal to or less than a predetermined speed, as taught by Ota, to provide a work vehicle which is capable of appropriately setting the height of a work tool as a control threshold value for a ride control device or an automatic transmission control device, and which is excellent in operability and work efficiency (See at least ¶9 of Ota).
Regarding claim 13, Aoki fails to explicitly disclose wherein the controller is configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the speed of the vehicle body is reduced.
However, Ota teaches wherein the controller is configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the speed of the vehicle body is reduced (In the aforementioned exemplary embodiment, the valve switching part is configured to unexceptionally output the first OFF signal when the inner angle is less than or equal to the first angle. The present invention is not limited to the above. The valve switching part may be configured to keep the open/close valve in the opened position X when the angular speed of the bell crank is less than or equal to a predetermined threshold. In this case, a small peak pressure is transmitted from the boom cylinders to the accumulator. Therefore, it is also less required to block the boom cylinders from communicating with the accumulator. Therefore, it is possible to inhibit the travel damper from being repeatedly turned ON and OFF uselessly. In this case, it should be noted that the wheel loader is only required to include an angular speed obtaining part configured to obtain the angular speed of the bell crank pivoting about the rotary shaft – See at least ¶69).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Aoki and include the feature of wherein the controller is configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the speed of the vehicle body is reduced, as taught by Ota, to provide a work vehicle which is capable of appropriately setting the height of a work tool as a control threshold value for a ride control device or an automatic transmission control device, and which is excellent in operability and work efficiency (See at least ¶9 of Ota).
Regarding claim 14, Aoki fails to explicitly disclose wherein the controller is configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the travel direction of the vehicle body is changed.
However, Ota teaches wherein the controller is configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the travel direction of the vehicle body is changed (In the aforementioned exemplary embodiment, the valve switching part is configured to unexceptionally output the first OFF signal when the inner angle is less than or equal to the first angle. The present invention is not limited to the above. The valve switching part may be configured to keep the open/close valve in the opened position X when the angular speed of the bell crank is less than or equal to a predetermined threshold. In this case, a small peak pressure is transmitted from the boom cylinders to the accumulator. Therefore, it is also less required to block the boom cylinders from communicating with the accumulator. Therefore, it is possible to inhibit the travel damper from being repeatedly turned ON and OFF uselessly. In this case, it should be noted that the wheel loader is only required to include an angular speed obtaining part configured to obtain the angular speed of the bell crank pivoting about the rotary shaft – See at least ¶69).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Aoki and include the feature of wherein the controller is configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the travel direction of the vehicle body is changed, as taught by Ota, to provide a work vehicle which is capable of appropriately setting the height of a work tool as a control threshold value for a ride control device or an automatic transmission control device, and which is excellent in operability and work efficiency (See at least ¶9 of Ota).
Regarding claim 15, Aoki fails to explicitly disclose an automatic travel damper switch, the controller being configured to switch the on/off valve to a closed position when pitching on the vehicle body is not predicted to occur, the automatic travel damper switch is positioned in an ON position and the speed of the vehicle body is equal to or less than a predetermined speed.
However, Ota teaches an automatic travel damper switch, the controller being configured to switch the on/off valve to a closed position when pitching on the vehicle body is not predicted to occur, the automatic travel damper switch is positioned in an ON position and the speed of the vehicle body is equal to or less than a predetermined speed (The control device is configured to switch the position of the open/close valve for executing an on/off control of the travel damper of the wheel loader – See at least ¶40. In the aforementioned exemplary embodiment, the valve switching part is configured to unexceptionally output the first OFF signal when the inner angle is less than or equal to the first angle. The present invention is not limited to the above. The valve switching part may be configured to keep the open/close valve in the opened position X when the angular speed of the bell crank is less than or equal to a predetermined threshold. In this case, a small peak pressure is transmitted from the boom cylinders to the accumulator. Therefore, it is also less required to block the boom cylinders from communicating with the accumulator. Therefore, it is possible to inhibit the travel damper from being repeatedly turned ON and OFF uselessly. In this case, it should be noted that the wheel loader is only required to include an angular speed obtaining part configured to obtain the angular speed of the bell crank pivoting about the rotary shaft – See at least ¶69)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Aoki and include the feature of an automatic travel damper switch, the controller being configured to switch the on/off valve to a closed position when pitching on the vehicle body is not predicted to occur, the automatic travel damper switch is positioned in an ON position and the speed of the vehicle body is equal to or less than a predetermined speed, as taught by Ota, to provide a work vehicle which is capable of appropriately setting the height of a work tool as a control threshold value for a ride control device or an automatic transmission control device, and which is excellent in operability and work efficiency (See at least ¶9 of Ota).
Regarding claim 16, Aoki fails to explicitly disclose wherein the controller is configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the speed of the vehicle body is reduced.
However, Ota teaches wherein the controller is configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the speed of the vehicle body is reduced (In the aforementioned exemplary embodiment, the valve switching part is configured to unexceptionally output the first OFF signal when the inner angle is less than or equal to the first angle. The present invention is not limited to the above. The valve switching part may be configured to keep the open/close valve in the opened position X when the angular speed of the bell crank is less than or equal to a predetermined threshold. In this case, a small peak pressure is transmitted from the boom cylinders to the accumulator. Therefore, it is also less required to block the boom cylinders from communicating with the accumulator. Therefore, it is possible to inhibit the travel damper from being repeatedly turned ON and OFF uselessly. In this case, it should be noted that the wheel loader is only required to include an angular speed obtaining part configured to obtain the angular speed of the bell crank pivoting about the rotary shaft – See at least ¶69).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Aoki and include the feature of t wherein the controller is configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the speed of the vehicle body is reduced, as taught by Ota, to provide a work vehicle which is capable of appropriately setting the height of a work tool as a control threshold value for a ride control device or an automatic transmission control device, and which is excellent in operability and work efficiency (See at least ¶9 of Ota).
Regarding claim 17, Aoki fails to explicitly disclose wherein the controller is configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the travel direction of the vehicle body is changed.
However, Ota teaches wherein the controller is configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the travel direction of the vehicle body is changed (In the aforementioned exemplary embodiment, the valve switching part is configured to unexceptionally output the first OFF signal when the inner angle is less than or equal to the first angle. The present invention is not limited to the above. The valve switching part may be configured to keep the open/close valve in the opened position X when the angular speed of the bell crank is less than or equal to a predetermined threshold. In this case, a small peak pressure is transmitted from the boom cylinders to the accumulator. Therefore, it is also less required to block the boom cylinders from communicating with the accumulator. Therefore, it is possible to inhibit the travel damper from being repeatedly turned ON and OFF uselessly. In this case, it should be noted that the wheel loader is only required to include an angular speed obtaining part configured to obtain the angular speed of the bell crank pivoting about the rotary shaft – See at least ¶69).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Aoki and include the feature of wherein the controller is configured to predict that pitching will occur on the vehicle body when the travel direction of the vehicle body is changed, as taught by Ota, to provide a work vehicle which is capable of appropriately setting the height of a work tool as a control threshold value for a ride control device or an automatic transmission control device, and which is excellent in operability and work efficiency (See at least ¶9 of Ota).
Regarding claim 18, Aoki fails to explicitly disclose an automatic travel damper switch, the controller being configured to switch the on/off valve to a closed position when pitching on the vehicle body is not predicted to occur, the automatic travel damper switch is positioned in an ON position and the speed of the vehicle body is equal to or less than a predetermined speed.
However, Ota teaches an automatic travel damper switch, the controller being configured to switch the on/off valve to a closed position when pitching on the vehicle body is not predicted to occur, the automatic travel damper switch is positioned in an ON position and the speed of the vehicle body is equal to or less than a predetermined speed (The control device is configured to switch the position of the open/close valve for executing an on/off control of the travel damper of the wheel loader – See at least ¶40. the controller being configured to switch the on/off valve to a closed position when pitching on the vehicle body is not predicted to occur, the automatic travel damper switch is positioned in an ON position, and the speed of the vehicle body is equal to or less than a predetermined speed (In the aforementioned exemplary embodiment, the valve switching part is configured to unexceptionally output the first OFF signal when the inner angle is less than or equal to the first angle. The present invention is not limited to the above. The valve switching part may be configured to keep the open/close valve in the opened position X when the angular speed of the bell crank is less than or equal to a predetermined threshold. In this case, a small peak pressure is transmitted from the boom cylinders to the accumulator. Therefore, it is also less required to block the boom cylinders from communicating with the accumulator. Therefore, it is possible to inhibit the travel damper from being repeatedly turned ON and OFF uselessly. In this case, it should be noted that the wheel loader is only required to include an angular speed obtaining part configured to obtain the angular speed of the bell crank pivoting about the rotary shaft – See at least ¶69)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Aoki and include the feature of an automatic travel damper switch, the controller being configured to switch the on/off valve to a closed position when pitching on the vehicle body is not predicted to occur, the automatic travel damper switch is positioned in an ON position and the speed of the vehicle body is equal to or less than a predetermined speed, as taught by Ota, to provide a work vehicle which is capable of appropriately setting the height of a work tool as a control threshold value for a ride control device or an automatic transmission control device, and which is excellent in operability and work efficiency (See at least ¶9 of Ota).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/M.M.K./Examiner, Art Unit 3665
/DONALD J WALLACE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3665