Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. EP 2018/7620.8 , filed on 07/24/2020 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 16–32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 FILLIN "Insert either \“(a)(1)\” or \“(a)(2)\” or both. If paragraph (a)(2) of 35 U.S.C. 102 is applicable, use form paragraph 7.15.01.aia, 7.15.02.aia or 7.15.03.aia where applicable." \d "[ 2 ]" (a)(1) as being FILLIN "Insert either—clearly anticipated—or—anticipated—with an explanation at the end of the paragraph." \d "[ 3 ]" anticipated by Duan et al. (CN 110407854 A, provided in Applicants’ IDS filed on 01/19/2023 , hereafter Duan) . An English translation is provided within this office action. Regarding Claim 1 6 , Duan teaches Compound C-202 [0034] which reads on Applicants’ Formula I and Formula II (shown below), wherein: R A is described by Formula II, Q are each N, Z are each a direct bond, R 1 are each a C 6 aryl (phenyl), R II , R III , and R VII are each a C 4 alkyl (tert-butyl), R I , R IV , R VI , and R VIII are each a hydrogen. Regarding Claim 17 , Compound C-202 reads on Applicants’ Formula Ia (shown below), wherein R A , R I , R II , R III , R IV , R VI , R VII and R VIII are the same as described above. Regarding Claim 18 , Compound C-202 reads on Applicants’ Formula IIc (shown below), wherein R 1 are each a C 6 aryl (phenyl). Regarding Claim 19 , Compound C-202 reads on Applicants’ Formula Ib (shown below), wherein R A , R I , R II , R III , R IV , and R VII are the same as described above. Regarding Claim 20 , Compound C-202 reads on Applicants’ Formula Ib-3 (shown below), wherein R 1 , R II , R III , R IV are the same as described above. Regarding Claim s 21 and 22 , Duan teaches Compound C-202 wherein R II , R III , and R VII are each a C 4 alkyl (tert-butyl , t Bu ), and R I , R IV , R VI , and R VIII are each a hydrogen. Regarding Claim 23 , Duan teaches Compound C-202 wherein R 4 , R 5 , and R 6 are not present as they are optional substituents according to Applicants’ Formula I. Therefore, Compound C-202 reads on Applicants’ limitation since R 4 , R 5 , and R 6 do not occur. Regarding Claims 24 and 25 , Duan teaches an organic electroluminescent device comprising a first electrode, a second electrode, and an organic layer comprising a compound shown in in any of the general equations (1) to (4) [pg. 12], such as Compound C-202. Regarding Claim 26 , Duan teaches a light-emitting layer [pg. 19] including: a TADF dye, such as Compound C-202 , a host material, not included as it is optional. Regarding Claims 27–32 , Duan teaches an organic electroluminescent device comprising a substrate, an anode, a hole transport layer, a light-emitting layer, electron transport layer, and a cathode. The light-emitting layer comprises a host material and a TADF dye, such as Compound C-202, which were deposited by vacuum evaporation [pg. 19]. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Wei et al. (CN 112898324 A , provided in Applicants’ IDS filed on 01/19/2023 ) . An English translation is provided within this office action. Wei teaches compounds that read on Applicants’ independent Claim 16. Wei further teaches the use of those compounds in organic light-emitting diodes. However, Wei does not beat Applicants’ foreign priority filing date. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JAMES RICHARD FORTWENGLER whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5433 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday, 8 am - 5 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Marla McConnell can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-7692 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /J.R.F./ Examiner, Art Unit 1789 /MARLA D MCCONNELL/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1789