DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings The drawings are objected to because: Reference character “310b” is not found in the specification (Fig 4). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Specification The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because: Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details. Currently, the abstract is too long and contains more than 150 words. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b). Claim Objections Claim s 15 and 30 are objected to because of the following informalities: The phrase “2N-1” should be changed to –2 N -1— to reflect what is disclosed in the instant specification (Claim 15, Line 2). The phrase “ 1 ~ N magnetic counterparts” should be changed to –the 1 ~ N magnetic counterparts—for consistency (Claim 30, Line 2). Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 15, 17, 19, 21, 23, 25- 27 and 30-32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 15 states “selectively arranged at the N alignment positions in 2 N -1 manners” (Lines 2-3). This statement is indefinite because it is unclear how many “manners” are positively claimed. It appears the applicant was trying to say only one of the 2 N -1 manners or combinations is positively claimed. However, the requirement of having 2 N -1 manners creates confusion regarding the exact positioning of the magnetic counterparts as it requires multiple different arrangements of the magnetic counterparts for the same device. Therefore, the number of “manners” being positively claimed cannot be determined. For examination purposes, the claim limitation will be interpreted as only one of the many possible “manners” is positively claimed. Claim 25 states “at least one additional alignment position” and “one additional magnetic counterpart” (Lines 6 and 9). This statement is indefinite because it is unclear if the at least one additional alignment position and the one additional magnetic counterpart are the same as the ones mentioned in Claim 19. It appears the applicant was trying to say they’re different. However, it is possible that the at least one additional alignment position and one additional magnetic counterpart can be interpreted as being the same ones mentioned in Claim 19 that correspond to the second subset of Hall sensors. Therefore, the number of alignment positions and magnetic counterparts cannot be determined. For examination purposes, the claim limitation will be interpreted as they’re different and specifically correspond to the third subset of Hall sensors. Claim 26 states “at least one magnetic counterpart” (Lines 1-2). This statement is indefinite because it is unclear which magnetic counterpart this is referring back to. It appears the applicant was trying to say at least one magnetic counterpart of the one additional magnetic counterpart and the 1~N magnetic counterparts. However, the confusion rises because both the one additional magnetic counterpart and the 1~N magnetic counterparts are claimed previously. It is unclear which of these magnetic counterparts are being referred back to and it is unclear whether or not these magnetic counterparts are distinct from each other. Therefore, the number of magnetic counterparts involved cannot be determined. For examination purposes, the claim limitation will be interpreted as at least one magnetic counterpart is referring back to either the one additional magnetic counterpart or the 1~N magnetic counterparts or both. Similar rejections are applied to Claim 27 (Lines 1-2). Claim 30 states the magnetic counterparts arranged with their alignment positions are “ detected to compare the detected result with pre-stored magnetic counterpart cases or layouts to determine a model or a type of the air filter unit, and an operating mode of the blower unit is reset depending on the determined model or the determined type of the air filter unit ” (Lines 3-7). This statement is indefinite because it is utilizing method steps within an apparatus claim. single claim which claims both an apparatus and the method steps of using the apparatus is indefinite . See MPEP 217.05(p). It appears the applicant was trying to say that the ECU or controller is configured to perform this function. However, Claim 30 merely mentions that the components are detected which does not specify what structure is performing the detection. Additionally, because this is an apparatus claim, it is unclear if the detections and resetting of the operating mode are positively claimed as happening. Therefore, the structure performing these functions and whether or not the claim is solely an apparatus claim cannot be determined. For examination purposes, the claim limitation will be interpreted as a controller is configured to perform the functions involved in the claim. Similar rejections are applied to Claim 31 (“second subset of Hall sensors of the blower unit is monitored to determine”, Line 3) and Claim 32 (“an alarm is sent out or the blower unit is deactivated if the air filter unit is not installed in place”, Lines 1-2) . Claim 31 states “the additional magnetic counterpart” and “the additional alignment position” (Lines 4-5). There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It appears the applicant was trying to say “an additional magnetic counterpart” and “an additional alignment position”. However, since this is the first time these are mentioned, it is unclear what these are referring back to as they aren’t mentioned in Claim 30. Therefore, the identities of the terms cannot be determined. For examination purposes, the claim limitation will be interpreted as “an additional magnetic counterpart” and “an additional alignment position”. Claims 17, 19, 21, and 23 are rejected for being dependent on rejected Claim 15. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim s 14-23 and 28-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huh ( US 2016 / 0001102 A1 ) in view of Maletich et al. ( US 2018 / 0154297 A1 ) . Regarding Claim 14, Huh discloses a n air filter device (50, Fig 1) for an electric breathing apparatus (apparatus of Fig 1) , comprising: a blower unit (51 with the blower, Fig 1) configured to include a housing (51, Fig 1) in which an electric blower (blower for supplying purified air filtered by 53, paragraph 0009) is disposed; and an air filter unit (53, Fig 1) configured to releasably connect to the blower unit (53 is detachably installed in installation space 51a, paragraph 0009) , the air filter unit including a casing (casing of 53, Fig 1) that includes a filter mesh side (53 includes particle removal filter, paragraph 0010; side of 53 facing towards 51a, Fig 1) configured to face towards the blower unit when the blower unit is connected to the air filter unit, wherein the housing of the blower unit includes: an interface (51a, Fig 1) configured to face towards the air filter unit when the blower unit is connected to the air filter unit (51a faces towards 53, Fig 1) . Huh also discloses a control unit for detecting and controlling a type and a load rate of the filter unit 53 mounted and installed in the installation space 51a of the body 51 (paragraph 0057) and utilizing an RFID tag and RFID reader to transmit information on the type, serial number, and manufacturing date of the filter unit 53 to the control unit (paragraph 0069). Huh fails to disclose a first subset of Hall sensors in the interface, the first subset of Hall sensors comprises N Hall sensors spaced from each other, wherein N is an integer which is equal to or greater than 2, wherein the casing of the air filter unit also includes N alignment positions configured to align with the N Hall sensors respectively when the air filter unit is connected to the housing of the blower unit, and wherein the casing of the air filter unit also includes 1 - N magnetic counterparts selectively disposed at the N alignment positions, and the 1 - N magnetic counterparts are configured to be arranged at the N alignment positions in a manner matching with an operating mode of the blower unit with respect to the air filter unit. However, Maletich , reasonably pertinent to the problem of identifying filter types, teaches an air purifying system (Abstract) including a first subset of reed switches in the interface ( reed switches embedded in the air purifying system 104 , paragraph 0145) , the first subset of reed switches comprises N reed switches spaced from each other ( reed switches are generally mounted on a Printed Circuit Board (PCB) and assembled into the air purifier unit , determination is based on the reed switches of the air purifier unit that have been activated by the magnet(s) on the filter frame assembl y, paragraph 0145; reed switches are arranged in relation to the arrangement of magnets) , wherein N is an integer which is equal to or greater than 2 (reed switches means at least 2) , wherein the casing of the air filter unit also includes N alignment positions configured to align with the N reed switches respectively when the air filter unit is connected to the housing of the blower unit ( magnets are generally assembled (e.g., by the manufacturer) into the frame of the filters , “code” that includes a combination of the number of magnets and their respective placement on the filter frame assembly may also be used to determine the type of filter that has been installed in the air purifier unit , paragraph 0145; alignment positions are the locations where the magnets would be placed, Fig 13) , and wherein the casing of the air filter unit also includes 1 - N magnetic counterparts selectively disposed at the N alignment positions ( magnets are generally assembled (e.g., by the manufacturer) into the frame of the filters , “code” that includes a combination of the number of magnets and their respective placement on the filter frame assembly may also be used to determine the type of filter that has been installed in the air purifier unit , paragraph 0145; magnets shown to be in specific positions, Fig 13) , and the 1 - N magnetic counterparts are configured to be arranged at the N alignment positions in a manner matching with an operating mode of the blower unit with respect to the air filter unit ( air purifying system 104 is configured to determine the type of filtering media and/or air purifying component that has been inserted (e.g., Carbon, HEPA, combination-powered electrostatic etc.) into the air purifying system 104 , paragraph 0145; the sensor is configured to sense the one or more magnets to determine the type of the air purifying component that has been received , paragraph 0144; controller is configured to select the mode of operation from the plurality of modes of operation of the air purifier mechanism in response to the detected type of air purifying component detected by the sensor , paragraph 0142; the fan will operate at a certain mode based on the type of filter involved) since this is a known, alternative way to determine the filter type and to optimize the operation of the device (paragraph 0142) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to replace the RFID tag and reader with reed switches on the interface and magnets on the filter, as taught by Maletich , since this is a known, alternative way to determine the filter type and to optimize the operation of the device ( Maletich : paragraph 0142) . The current Huh- Maletich combination fails to teach the use of Hall sensors. However, Maletich further teaches the use of Hall sensors ( a hall or magnetically actuated sensor/switch embedded in the air purifying system 104 , paragraph 0146) since these are sensors that are also known to be activated by magnets and fulfill similar purposes to the reed switches. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to replace the reed switches with Hall sensors, as taught by Maletich , since these are sensors that are also known to be activated by magnets and fulfill similar purposes to the reed switches. Regarding Claim 15, Huh- Maletich combination teaches the 1 ~ N magnetic counterparts are configured to be selectively arranged at the N alignment positions in 2 N - 1 manners ( Maletich : “ code” that includes a combination of the number of magnets and their respective placement on the filter frame assembly may also be used to determine the type of filter that has been installed in the air purifier unit , paragraph 0145 ; one of the combinations would fulfill one of the manners involved ) . Regarding Claim 16, Huh- Maletich combination teaches the N Hall sensors are disposed in the housing of the blower unit in such a way that the N Hall sensors are invisible from an outside of the housing of the blower unit ( Huh: 54 is a filter cover that would cover filter and internal components, Figs 1-2; Maletich : r eed switches embedded in the air purifying system 104 , paragraph 0145; a hall or magnetically actuated sensor/switch embedded in the air purifying system 104 , paragraph 0146) , and the 1 ~ N magnetic counterparts are disposed in the casing of the air filter unit in such a way that the 1 ~ N magnetic counterparts are invisible from an outside of the casing of the air filter unit (Huh: 54 is a filter cover that would cover filter and internal components, Figs 1-2; Maletich : magnetic material embedded within each of the different types of air purifying components , paragraph 0143; magnets covered up by labels or stickers, Fig 13) . Regarding Claim 17, Huh- Maletich combination teaches the N Hall sensors are disposed in the housing of the blower unit in such a way that the N Hall sensors are invisible from an outside of the housing of the blower unit (Huh: 54 is a filter cover that would cover filter and internal components, Figs 1-2; Maletich : r eed switches embedded in the air purifying system 104 , paragraph 0145; a hall or magnetically actuated sensor/switch embedded in the air purifying system 104 , paragraph 0146) , and the 1 ~ N magnetic counterparts are disposed in the casing of the air filter unit in such a way that the 1 ~ N magnetic counterparts are invisible from an outside of the casing of the air filter unit (Huh: 54 is a filter cover that would cover filter and internal components, Figs 1-2; Maletich : magnetic material embedded within each of the different types of air purifying components , paragraph 0143; magnets covered up by labels or stickers, Fig 13) . Regarding Claim 18, the current Huh- Maletich combination fails to explicitly teach the housing of the blower unit also includes a second subset of Hall sensors in the interface, wherein the second subset of Hall sensors includes at least one Hall sensor; the casing of the air filter unit also includes at least one additional alignment position in the filter mesh side, the at least one additional alignment position is configured to align with the second subset of Hall sensors respectively when the air filter unit is installed in place onto the blower unit; one additional magnetic counterpart is disposed at each of the at least one additional alignment position. However, Maletich further teaches a HEPA filter may have a magnet placed in a certain location of its frame assembly, while the carbon filter may have a magnet placed in another/different location of its frame assembly , and a “code” that includes a combination of the number of magnets and their respective placement on the filter frame assembly may also be used to determine the type of filter that has been installed in the air purifier unit (paragraph 0145). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize a second set of Hall sensors with magnetic counterparts, as taught by Maletich , since having additional sensors and magnetic counterparts would be known to label or identify a type of filter. Additionally, one of ordinary skill in the art would be capable of adding additional sets of Hall sensors and magnetic counterparts since it would be a mere duplication of parts. See MPEP 2144.04, Section VI, sub-section B. Having these additional sets of sensors and magnetic counterparts would merely add additional ways or combinations of components that would be used to identify various types of filters. It would also not affect the operation of the device in any way. Applicant has not shown how adding these additional sets would drastically change the operation of the device. Though the current Huh- Maletich combination does not explicitly teach that the alignment position is on the filter mesh side, Maletich does teach that the locations of magnets in the frame assembly can be placed on various and different locations ( Maletich : paragraph 0145). Additionally, one of ordinary skill in the art would be capable of relocating the magnets onto the inner filter mesh side of the filter casing and relocate the corresponding sensors to be on the opposite side on the installation space since this would be a mere rearrangement of parts. See MPEP 2144.04, Section VI, sub-section C. Having the components rearranged in this manner would not affect the operation of the device as it would merely be a design choice. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to relocate the magnets to be on the inner filter mesh side of the filter and to relocate the Hall sensors to be on the inside portion of the interface or installation space, as taught by Maletich , since it is known to relocate magnets and sensors to various and different locations depending on filter type ( Maletich : paragraph 0145) and since it would merely be a design choice. Regarding Claim 19, the current Huh- Maletich combination fails to explicitly teach the housing of the blower unit also includes a second subset of Hall sensors in the interface, wherein the second subset of Hall sensors includes at least one Hall sensor; the casing of the air filter unit also includes at least one additional alignment position in the filter mesh side, the at least one additional alignment position is configured to align with the second subset of Hall sensors respectively when the air filter unit is installed in place onto the blower unit; one additional magnetic counterpart is disposed at each of the at least one additional alignment position. However, Maletich further teaches a HEPA filter may have a magnet placed in a certain location of its frame assembly, while the carbon filter may have a magnet placed in another/different location of its frame assembly , and a “code” that includes a combination of the number of magnets and their respective placement on the filter frame assembly may also be used to determine the type of filter that has been installed in the air purifier unit (paragraph 0145). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize a second set of Hall sensors with magnetic counterparts, as taught by Maletich , since having additional sensors and magnetic counterparts would be known to label or identify a type of filter. Additionally, one of ordinary skill in the art would be capable of adding additional sets of Hall sensors and magnetic counterparts since it would be a mere duplication of parts. See MPEP 2144.04, Section VI, sub-section B. Having these additional sets of sensors and magnetic counterparts would merely add additional ways or combinations of components that would be used to identify various types of filters. It would also not affect the operation of the device in any way. Applicant has not shown how adding these additional sets would drastically change the operation of the device. Though the current Huh- Maletich combination does not explicitly teach that the alignment position is on the filter mesh side, Maletich does teach that the locations of magnets in the frame assembly can be placed on various and different locations ( Maletich : paragraph 0145). Additionally, one of ordinary skill in the art would be capable of relocating the magnets onto the inner filter mesh side of the filter casing and relocate the corresponding sensors to be on the opposite side on the installation space since this would be a mere rearrangement of parts. See MPEP 2144.04, Section VI, sub-section C. Having the components rearranged in this manner would not affect the operation of the device as it would merely be a design choice. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to relocate the magnets to be on the inner filter mesh side of the filter and to relocate the Hall sensors to be on the inside portion of the interface or installation space, as taught by Maletich , since it is known to relocate magnets and sensors to various and different locations depending on filter type ( Maletich : paragraph 0145) and since it would merely be a design choice. Regarding Claim 20, Huh- Maletich combination teaches the housing of the blower unit is configured to include a first annular edge formed around the interface (Huh: 51a shown to have annular or curved edges, Figs 1 and 3) , the casing of the air filter unit is configured to include a second annular edge formed around the filter mesh side ( Huh: casing of 53 shown to have annular or curved edges that fit into 51a, Figs 1 and 3) , the first annular edge and the second annular edge are configured to be in complete contact with each other when the air filter unit is installed in place onto the blower unit (Huh: curved edges of 51a would contact the curved edges of 53, Figs 1 and 3) . Regarding Claim 21, Huh- Maletich combination teaches the housing of the blower unit is configured to include a first annular edge formed around the interface (Huh: 51a shown to have annular or curved edges, Figs 1 and 3) , the casing of the air filter unit is configured to include a second annular edge formed around the filter mesh side (Huh: casing of 53 shown to have annular or curved edges that fit into 51a, Figs 1 and 3) , the first annular edge and the second annular edge are configured to be in complete contact with each other when the air filter unit is installed in place onto the blower unit (Huh: curved edges of 51a would contact the curved edges of 53, Figs 1 and 3) . Regarding Claim 22, the current Huh- Maletich combination does not explicitly teach the first subset of or the second subset of Hall sensors is located in a region surrounded by the first annular edge, and the N alignment positions or the at least one additional alignment position is located in a region surrounded by the second annular edge . However, Maletich further teaches a HEPA filter may have a magnet placed in a certain location of its frame assembly, while the carbon filter may have a magnet placed in another/different location of its frame assembly , and a “code” that includes a combination of the number of magnets and their respective placement on the filter frame assembly may also be used to determine the type of filter that has been installed in the air purifier unit ( paragraph 0145 ). Maletich teaches that these magnets and sensors are capable of being placed on different locations on the frame assembly of the filter and that the different arrangements would be used as a “code”. Additionally, one of ordinary skill in the art would be capable of relocating the Hall sensors of Maletich to be surrounded by the curved edge of 51a of Huh and the alignment positions of the magnets of Maletich to be surrounded by the curved edge of 53 of Huh as this would be a mere rearrangement of parts. See MPEP 2144.04, Section VI, sub-section C. Having the components rearranged in this manner would not affect the operation of the device as it would merely be a design choice. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to relocate the Hall sensors and magnets to be surrounded by the annular edges of the interface and filter unit, as taught by Maletich , since it is known to relocate magnets and sensors to various and different locations depending on filter type ( Maletich : paragraph 0145) and since it would merely be a design choice. Applicant has yet to show that relocating the sensors and magnets to be surrounded by the annular edges would provide an unexpected, non-obvious result. Regarding Claim 23, the current Huh- Maletich combination does not explicitly teach the first subset of or the second subset of Hall sensors is located in a region surrounded by the first annular edge, and the N alignment positions or the at least one additional alignment position is located in a region surrounded by the second annular edge . However, Maletich further teaches a HEPA filter may have a magnet placed in a certain location of its frame assembly, while the carbon filter may have a magnet placed in another/different location of its frame assembly , and a “code” that includes a combination of the number of magnets and their respective placement on the filter frame assembly may also be used to determine the type of filter that has been installed in the air purifier unit (paragraph 0145). Maletich teaches that these magnets and sensors are capable of being placed on different locations on the frame assembly of the filter and that the different arrangements would be used as a “code”. Additionally, one of ordinary skill in the art would be capable of relocating the Hall sensors of Maletich to be surrounded by the curved edge of 51a of Huh and the alignment positions of the magnets of Maletich to be surrounded by the curved edge of 53 of Huh as this would be a mere rearrangement of parts. See MPEP 2144.04, Section VI, sub-section C. Having the components rearranged in this manner would not affect the operation of the device as it would merely be a design choice. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to relocate the Hall sensors and magnets to be surrounded by the annular edges of the interface and filter unit, as taught by Maletich , since it is known to relocate magnets and sensors to various and different locations depending on filter type ( Maletich : paragraph 0145) and since it would merely be a design choice. Applicant has yet to show that relocating the sensors and magnets to be surrounded by the annular edges would provide an unexpected, non-obvious result. Regarding Claim 28, Huh discloses an air filter device (50, Fig 1) for an electric breathing apparatus (apparatus of Fig 1) , comprising: a blower unit (51 with the blower, Fig 1) configured to include a housing (51, Fig 1) in which an electric blower (blower for supplying purified air filtered by 53, paragraph 0009) is disposed; an air filter unit (53, Fig 1) configured to be releasably connectable to the blower unit (53 is detachably installed in installation space 51a, paragraph 0009) , the housing of the blower unit including an interface (51a, Fig 1) configured to face towards the air filter unit when the blower unit is connected to the air filter unit (51a faces towards 53, Fig 1) , the air filter unit including a casing (casing of 53, Fig 1) , the casing including a filter mesh side (53 includes particle removal filter, paragraph 0010; side of 53 facing towards 51a, Fig 1) configured to face towards the blower unit when the blower unit is connected to the air filter unit . Huh also discloses a control unit for detecting and controlling a type and a load rate of the filter unit 53 mounted and installed in the installation space 51a of the body 51 (paragraph 0057) and utilizing an RFID tag and RFID reader to transmit information on the type, serial number, and manufacturing date of the filter unit 53 to the control unit (paragraph 0069). Huh fails to disclose the housing of the blower unit also includes a first subset of proximity switches in the interface, the first subset of proximity switches comprises N proximity switches spaced from each other, wherein N is an integer which is equal to or greater than 2; wherein the casing of the air filter unit also includes N alignment positions configured to align with the N proximity switches respectively when the air filter unit is connected to the housing of the blower unit; and wherein the air filter unit includes 1 - N counterparts selectively disposed at the N alignment positions, and the 1 - N counterparts are configured to be arranged at the N alignment positions in a manner matching with an operating mode of the blower unit with respect to the air filter unit. However, Maletich , reasonably pertinent to the problem of identifying filter types, teaches an air purifying system (Abstract) including the housing of the blower unit also includes a first subset of proximity switches in the interface ( reed switches embedded in the air purifying system 104 , paragraph 0145) , the first subset of proximity switches comprises N proximity switches spaced from each other ( reed switches are generally mounted on a Printed Circuit Board (PCB) and assembled into the air purifier unit , determination is based on the reed switches of the air purifier unit that have been activated by the magnet(s) on the filter frame assembl y, paragraph 0145; reed switches are arranged in relation to the arrangement of magnets) , wherein N is an integer which is equal to or greater than 2 (reed switches means at least 2) ; wherein the casing of the air filter unit also includes N alignment positions configured to align with the N proximity switches respectively when the air filter unit is connected to the housing of the blower unit ( magnets are generally assembled (e.g., by the manufacturer) into the frame of the filters , “code” that includes a combination of the number of magnets and their respective placement on the filter frame assembly may also be used to determine the type of filter that has been installed in the air purifier unit , paragraph 0145; alignment positions are the locations where the magnets would be placed, Fig 13) ; and wherein the air filter unit includes 1 - N counterparts selectively disposed at the N alignment positions ( magnets are generally assembled (e.g., by the manufacturer) into the frame of the filters , “code” that includes a combination of the number of magnets and their respective placement on the filter frame assembly may also be used to determine the type of filter that has been installed in the air purifier unit , paragraph 0145; magnets shown to be in specific positions, Fig 13) , and the 1 - N counterparts are configured to be arranged at the N alignment positions in a manner matching with an operating mode of the blower unit with respect to the air filter unit ( air purifying system 104 is configured to determine the type of filtering media and/or air purifying component that has been inserted (e.g., Carbon, HEPA, combination-powered electrostatic etc.) into the air purifying system 104 , paragraph 0145; the sensor is configured to sense the one or more magnets to determine the type of the air purifying component that has been received , paragraph 0144; controller is configured to select the mode of operation from the plurality of modes of operation of the air purifier mechanism in response to the detected type of air purifying component detected by the sensor , paragraph 0142; the fan will operate at a certain mode based on the type of filter involved) since this is a known, alternative way to determine the filter type and to optimize the operation of the device (paragraph 0142) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to replace the RFID tag and reader with reed switches on the interface and magnets on the filter, as taught by Maletich , since this is a known, alternative way to determine the filter type and to optimize the operation of the device ( Maletich : paragraph 0142) . It is noted that Applicant has not claimed the proximity switches to be Hall sensors. Regarding Claim 29, Huh discloses a n electric breathing apparatus (apparatus of Fig 1) comprising: an air filter device (50, Fig 1) comprising: a blower unit (51 with the blower, Fig 1) configured to include a housing (51, Fig 1) in which an electric blower (blower for supplying purified air filtered by 53, paragraph 0009) is disposed; and an air filter unit (53, Fig 1) configured to releasably connect to the blower unit (53 is detachably installed in installation space 51a, paragraph 0009) , the air filter unit including a casing (casing of 53, Fig 1) that includes a filter mesh side (53 includes particle removal filter, paragraph 0010; side of 53 facing towards 51a, Fig 1) configured to face towards the blower unit when the blower unit is connected to the air filter unit, a breathing mask (20, Fig 1) ; and a connecting hose (30, Fig 1) configured to be connected between the breathing mask and the air filter device (30 is connected between 20 and 50, Fig 1) , wherein the housing of the blower unit includes: an interface (51a, Fig 1) configured to face towards the air filter unit when the blower unit is connected to the air filter unit (51a faces towards 53, Fig 1). Huh also discloses a control unit for detecting and controlling a type and a load rate of the filter unit 53 mounted and installed in the installation space 51a of the body 51 (paragraph 0057) and utilizing an RFID tag and RFID reader to transmit information on the type, serial number, and manufacturing date of the filter unit 53 to the control unit (paragraph 0069). Huh fails to disclose a first subset of Hall sensors in the interface, the first subset of Hall sensors comprises N Hall sensors spaced from each other, wherein N is an integer which is equal to or greater than 2, wherein the casing of the air filter unit also includes N alignment positions configured to align with the N Hall sensors respectively when the air filter unit is connected to the housing of the blower unit, and wherein the casing of the air filter unit also includes 1 - N magnetic counterparts selectively disposed at the N alignment positions, and the 1 - N magnetic counterparts are configured to be arranged at the N alignment positions in a manner matching with an operating mode of the blower unit with respect to the air filter unit. However, Maletich , reasonably pertinent to the problem of identifying filter types, teaches an air purifying system (Abstract) including a first subset of reed switches in the interface ( reed switches embedded in the air purifying system 104 , paragraph 0145) , the first subset of reed switches comprises N reed switches spaced from each other ( reed switches are generally mounted on a Printed Circuit Board (PCB) and assembled into the air purifier unit , determination is based on the reed switches of the air purifier unit that have been activated by the magnet(s) on the filter frame assembl y, paragraph 0145; reed switches are arranged in relation to the arrangement of magnets) , wherein N is an integer which is equal to or greater than 2 (reed switches means at least 2) , wherein the casing of the air filter unit also includes N alignment positions configured to align with the N reed switches respectively when the air filter unit is connected to the housing of the blower unit ( magnets are generally assembled (e.g., by the manufacturer) into the frame of the filters , “code” that includes a combination of the number of magnets and their respective placement on the filter frame assembly may also be used to determine the type of filter that has been installed in the air purifier unit , paragraph 0145; alignment positions are the locations where the magnets would be placed, Fig 13) , and wherein the casing of the air filter unit also includes 1 - N magnetic counterparts selectively disposed at the N alignment positions ( magnets are generally assembled (e.g., by the manufacturer) into the frame of the filters , “code” that includes a combination of the number of magnets and their respective placement on the filter frame assembly may also be used to determine the type of filter that has been installed in the air purifier unit , paragraph 0145; magnets shown to be in specific positions, Fig 13) , and the 1 - N magnetic counterparts are configured to be arranged at the N alignment positions in a manner matching with an operating mode of the blower unit with respect to the air filter unit ( air purifying system 104 is configured to determine the type of filtering media and/or air purifying component that has been inserted (e.g., Carbon, HEPA, combination-powered electrostatic etc.) into the air purifying system 104 , paragraph 0145; the sensor is configured to sense the one or more magnets to determine the type of the air purifying component that has been received , paragraph 0144; controller is configured to select the mode of operation from the plurality of modes of operation of the air purifier mechanism in response to the detected type of air purifying component detected by the sensor , paragraph 0142; the fan will operate at a certain mode based on the type of filter involved) since this is a known, alternative way to determine the filter type and to optimize the operation of the device (paragraph 0142) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to replace the RFID tag and reader with reed switches on the interface and magnets on the filter, as taught by Maletich , since this is a known, alternative way to determine the filter type and to optimize the operation of the device ( Maletich : paragraph 0142) . The current Huh- Maletich combination fails to teach the use of Hall sensors. However, Maletich further teaches the use of Hall sensors ( a hall or magnetically actuated sensor/switch embedded in the air purifying system 104 , paragraph 0146) since these are sensors that are also known to be activated by magnets and fulfill similar purposes to the reed switches. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to replace the reed switches with Hall sensors, as taught by Maletich , since these are sensors that are also known to be activated by magnets and fulfill similar purposes to the reed switches. Regarding Claim 30, Huh- Maletich combination teaches a number of 1 - N magnetic counterparts that are presented at the N alignment positions or a layout of the 1 - N magnetic counterparts arranged at the N alignment positions is detected to compare the detected result with pre-stored magnetic counterpart cases or layouts to determine a model or a type of the air filter unit ( Maletich : air purifying system 104 is configured to determine the type of filtering media and/or air purifying component that has been inserted (e.g., Carbon, HEPA, combination-powered electrostatic etc.) into the air purifying system 104 , “code” that includes a combination of the number of magnets and their respective placement on the filter frame assembly may also be used to determine the type of filter that has been installed in the air purifier unit , paragraph 0145) , and an operating mode of the blower unit is reset depending on the determined model or the determined type of the air filter unit ( Maletich : controller is configured to select the mode of operation from the plurality of modes of operation of the air purifier mechanism in response to the detected type of air purifying component detected by the sensor , paragraph 0142; operating mode of blower or fan would reset to change the mode of operation based on the type of filter detected ) . Claim s 24-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huh ( US 2016 / 0001102 A1 ) and Maletich et al. ( US 2018 / 0154297 A1 ) as applied to Claims 20 and 21, and in further view of Bilger et al. ( US 2009 / 0266361 A1 ) . Regarding Claim 24, Huh- Maletich combination teaches the claimed invention of Claim 20. Huh- Maletich combination also teaches a connector port ( Huh: connector port of 50 that connects to 30, Fig 1) configured to be connectable to a joint of a connecting hose ( Huh: 30, Fig 1) of the electric breathing apparatus ( Huh: 30 is connected to connector port of 50, Fig 1). Huh- Maletich combination fails to teach the connector port being releasably connectable; the connector port is provided with a third subset of Hall sensors comprising at least one Hall sensor, wherein the joint is configured to include at least one additional alignment position configured to be aligned with the third subset of Hall sensors respectively when the joint is installed in place to the connector port, and wherein one additional magnetic counterpart is provided respectively at each of the at least one additional alignment position of the joint . However, Bilger , of the same field of endeavor, teaches a powered air purifying respiratory system (Abstract) including the connector port being releasably connectable (300 shown to releasably connect to 124, Figs 1-3; delivery hose 300 includes a first connector 320 for connection to an outlet 124 of a scroll housing 120 , paragraph 0033); the connector port is provided with a third subset of Hall sensors comprising at least one Hall sensor (sensor 196 positioned within or in the vicinity of outlet 124 to be in the vicinity of an attached connector 320 to sense the configuration of the hose 300 and the connected respiratory inlet covering , s ensor 196 can, for example, be in the form of a ratiometric Hall Effect sensor/circuit to sense the polarity of a magnet 326 , paragraph 0043) , wherein the joint is configured to include at least one additional alignment position (alignment position where 326 is positioned on 320, Fig 3) configured to be aligned with the third subset of Hall sensors respectively when the joint is installed in place to the connector port ( sensor 196 positioned within or in the vicinity of outlet 124 to be in the vicinity of an attached connector 320 to sense the configuration of the hose 300 and the connected respiratory inlet covering , paragraph 0043) , and wherein one additional magnetic counterpart is provided respectively at each of the at least one additional alignment position of the joint (magnet 326 positioned on or within connector 320 of delivery hose 300, paragraph 0043) since a removable hose allows for easier assembly and replacement, to allow sensing of the presence and absence of the magnet, and allow for certain operating points to be selected (paragraph 0043) like sounding an alarm when the delivery hose is not connected or detected (paragraph 0062) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the connector port releasably connectable and add a Hall sensor and magnet to the connector port and hose, as taught by Bilger , since a removable hose allows for easier assembly and replacement, to allow sensing of the presence and absence of the magnet, and allow for certain operating points to be selected ( Bilger : paragraph 0043) like sounding an alarm when the delivery hose is not connected or detected ( Bilger : paragraph 0062). Having these additional sensors would ensure proper operation of the device and ensure the connection of the hose to the rest of the device is fitted properly. Regarding Claim 25, Huh- Maletich combination teaches the claimed invention of Claim 21. Huh- Maletich combination also teaches a connector port (Huh: connector port of 50 that connects to 30, Fig 1) configured to be connectable to a joint of a connecting hose (Huh: 30, Fig 1) of the electric breathing apparatus (Huh: 30 is connected to connector port of 50, Fig 1). Huh- Maletich combination fails to teach the connector port being releasably connectable; the connector port is provided with a third subset of Hall sensors comprising at least one Hall sensor, wherein the joint is configured to include at least one additional alignment position configured to be aligned with the third subset of Hall sensors respectively when the joint is installed in place to the connector port, and wherein one additional magnetic counterpart is provided respectively at each of the at least one additional alignment position of the joint . However, Bilger , of the same field of endeavor, teaches a powered air purifying respiratory system (Abstract) including the connector port being releasably connectable (300 shown to releasably connect to 124, Figs 1-3; delivery hose 300 includes a first connector 320 for connection to an outlet 124 of a scroll housing 120 , paragraph 0033); the connector port is provided with a third subset of Hall sensors comprising at least one Hall sensor (sensor 196 positioned within or in the vicinity of outlet 124 to be in the vicinity of an attached connector 320 to sense the configuration of the hose 300 and the connected respiratory inlet covering , s ensor 196 can, for example, be in the form of a ratiometric Hall Effect sensor/circuit to sense the polarity of a magnet 326 , paragraph 0043) , wherein the joint is configured to include at least one additional alignment position (alignment position where 326 is positioned on 320, Fig 3) configured to be aligned with the third subset of Hall sensors respectively when the joint is installed in place to the connector port (sensor 196 positioned within or in the vicinity of outlet 124 to be in the vicinity of an attached connector 320 to sense the configuration