DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the request for continued examination correspondence filed 11/19/2025.
Claims 1-19, & 21 are pending and rejected
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 11/19/2025 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Siemens et al (US7876780B2) in view of 3 Kablaoui (US20170045884A1) in further view of Rydnell et al (US20150092727A1).
Regarding claim 1 (and reservation entity claim 14), Siemens teaches a method for operating a resource reservation entity configured to reserve radio resources in a cellular network for a plurality of user entities connected to the cellular network (col 2 lines 21-30, network components share communication bandwidth and require management functionality for allocation of resources, advance reservation ensures resources can be scheduled and guaranteed; resource reservation entity managing resources for multiple components),
receiving, from a device control entity configured to control the robotic device, a first message comprising a predetermined starting time of at least one first task and a duration of the at least one first task (col 2-3 lines 34-37, col 5 lines 30-36, transmitting a request for an advanced reservation of a network resource by the network component to the network management device—message received at reservation entity; the request includes information regarding a reservation start time-predetermined starting timer; the request message includes duration—desired start time as well as the duration of the reservation are known or must be given)), the first message indicating future resource needs as needed by the at least one first user entity to control the at least one first task to be carried out by the robotic device based on the control commands, the resource needs including a first time period defined by the predetermined starting time of the at least one first task and the duration of the at least one first task ((col 2-3 lines 34-37 & 62-63, col 5 lines 30-36, transmitting a request for an advanced reservation of a network resource by the network component to the network management device—message received at reservation entity- the advance reservation request is a message describing resource needs; the network component reserves in advance the network resource, which it needs at a later time—message indicates future resource demand to perform later activity (task); the request includes information regarding a reservation start time-predetermined starting timer; the request message includes duration—desired start time as well as the duration of the reservation are known or must be given); and
reserving the radio resources for the plurality of user entities (col 2-3 lines 34-47 & 62-63, col 1 lines 20-24; network component reserves in advance the network resource, which it needs at a later time; reservation of resources; a network management device receives the request and allocates the request network resource; reservation performed by reservation entity; reservation for multiple components (plurality of users)),
But Seimens fails to teach but Kablaoui teaches the plurality of user entities comprising at least one first user entity connected to a robotic device which is controlled by control commands transmitted through the cellular network to the first user entity, and at least one second user entity not connected to any robotic device ([0004]-[0005], [0008] [0023], [0028], [0038], [0056], [0085], remote control device communicating with a drone (robotic device) via a cellular network, where the system routes messages and instructions for drone operation between the controller and the drone, thereby showing a first user entity connected to an controlling a robotic device over a cellular network; control messages containing flight controls (yaw, pitch, roll, thrust) transmitted to the drone while the cellular network maintains connectivity beyond LOS; managing multiple drones and operators concurrently indicates the presence of multiple user entities within the cellular system, supporting the plurality-of users aspect),
Seimens teaches receiving an advance reservation request for network resources that specifies a reservation start time and duration and allocating the requested resources at the scheduled time to satisfy future communication needs, thereby providing a mechanism for time-bounded resource reservation. Kablaoui teaches a drone (robotic device) controlled by control messages transmitted from a remote control device over a cellular network, including routing instructions for drone operation through a cloud server to the drone via the cellular network and transmitting flight control commands and telemetry between the controller and the drone. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the advanced reservation mechanism of Seimens to the cellular robotic-control system of Kablaoui so that communication resources needed for transmitting drone control commands and telemetry during scheduled robotic tasks are reserved in advance, thereby improving reliability, reducing communication failures, and ensuring timely delivery of control commands in predictable time windows within the cellular network.
But Kablaoui fails to teach but Rydnell teaches wherein in the reserving, a priority assigned to the at least one first user entity is increased for the duration of the first time period relative to the priority assigned to the at least one second user entity ([0003]-[0004], [0006]-[0007], [0015]-[0017], [0033]-[0034], discloses that allocation and retention priority specifies the importance of a resource request compared toother bearers and is used to prioritize higher-priority bearers over lower-priority bearers during resource allocation, thereby showing priority differentiation between competing user entities; it further teaches that ARP values may be changed by network elements and authorized ARP may be granted and transmitted to the radio network, allowing a bearer to obtain resources previously assigned to a lower-priority bearer, which corresponds to increasing priority relative to a second user entity), and the priority assigned to the at least one first user entity in the first time period is higher than the priority assigned to the at least one second user entity ([0003], [0006]-[0007], [0033]-[0034], teaches that allocation and retention policy specifies the importance of a bearer compared to other bearers and is used to prioritize higher-priority bearers over lower-priority bearers during resource allocation, thereby supporting priority differentiation between competing user entities; a bearer with higher priority pre-empts resources already assigned to a lower-priority bearer, demonstrating that the priority of a first user entity is increased an becomes higher than that of a second user entity).
Seimens teaches receiving an advance reservation request for network resources that specifies a reservation start time and duration and allocating the requested resources at the scheduled time to satisfy future communication needs, thereby providing a mechanism for time-bounded resource reservation. Kablaoui teaches a drone (robotic device) controlled by control messages transmitted from a remote control device over a cellular network, including routing instructions for drone operation through a cloud server to the drone via the cellular network and transmitting flight control commands and telemetry between the controller and the drone. Rydnell teaches allocation and retention priority that specifies relative importance of resource requests among competing bearers and may be dynamically changed and authorized by network elements, allowing higher-priority bearers to pre-empt resources from lower priority bearers and thereby increase priority relative to competing users. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the advanced reservation mechanism of Seimens to the cellular robotic-control system of Kablaoui so that communication resources needed for transmitting drone control commands and telemetry during scheduled robotic tasks are reserved in advance, thereby improving reliability, reducing communication failures, and ensuring timely delivery of control commands in predictable time windows within the cellular network.
Claims 2-19 & 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Siemens et al (US20090067327A1) in view of Kablaoui in further view of Rydnell in further view of Mullner et al (EP2645798B1).
Regarding claim 2 (and reservation entity claim 15), Siemens, Kablaoui and Rydnell fail to teach but Mullner teaches the method wherein the priority assigned to the at least one first user entity is decreased again relative to the priority assigned to the at least one second user entity after the first time period is over ([0033], [0035], soft pre-emption where scheduling weight of lower-priority users is reduced and later restored, switching between soft and hard pre-emption based on threshold).
Seimens teaches receiving an advance reservation request for network resources that specifies a reservation start time and duration and allocating the requested resources at the scheduled time to satisfy future communication needs, thereby providing a mechanism for time-bounded resource reservation. Kablaoui teaches a drone (robotic device) controlled by control messages transmitted from a remote control device over a cellular network, including routing instructions for drone operation through a cloud server to the drone via the cellular network and transmitting flight control commands and telemetry between the controller and the drone. Rydnell teaches allocation and retention priority that specifies relative importance of resource requests among competing bearers and may be dynamically changed and authorized by network elements, allowing higher-priority bearers to pre-empt resources from lower priority bearers and thereby increase priority relative to competing users. Furthermore, Mullner teaches services of lower priority users may be downgraded to provide resources for high-priority users, ARP priority is used to assign higher scheduling priority to privileged users, preemption may terminate lower priority services. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the advanced reservation mechanism of Seimens to the cellular robotic-control system of Kablaoui so that communication resources needed for transmitting drone control commands and telemetry during scheduled robotic tasks are reserved in advance, thereby improving reliability, reducing communication failures, and ensuring timely delivery of control commands in predictable time windows within the cellular network.
Regarding claim 3 (and reservation entity claim 16), Siemens, Kablaoui, and Rydnell fail to teach but Mullner teaches The method wherein the future resource needs include a traffic pattern for the radio resources during the first time period, wherein the radio resources are reserved during the first time period taking into account the traffic pattern ([0025], [0030], QoS attributes (traffic class, traffic, handling priority) used to determine scheduling weight, scheduler determines how often data of a user is transmitted) traffic characteristics used in reservation).
Seimens teaches receiving an advance reservation request for network resources that specifies a reservation start time and duration and allocating the requested resources at the scheduled time to satisfy future communication needs, thereby providing a mechanism for time-bounded resource reservation. Kablaoui teaches a drone (robotic device) controlled by control messages transmitted from a remote control device over a cellular network, including routing instructions for drone operation through a cloud server to the drone via the cellular network and transmitting flight control commands and telemetry between the controller and the drone. Rydnell teaches allocation and retention priority that specifies relative importance of resource requests among competing bearers and may be dynamically changed and authorized by network elements, allowing higher-priority bearers to pre-empt resources from lower priority bearers and thereby increase priority relative to competing users. Furthermore, Mullner teaches services of lower priority users may be downgraded to provide resources for high-priority users, ARP priority is used to assign higher scheduling priority to privileged users, preemption may terminate lower priority services. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the advanced reservation mechanism of Seimens to the cellular robotic-control system of Kablaoui so that communication resources needed for transmitting drone control commands and telemetry during scheduled robotic tasks are reserved in advance, thereby improving reliability, reducing communication failures, and ensuring timely delivery of control commands in predictable time windows within the cellular network.
Regarding claim 4 (and reservation entity claim 17), Siemens, Kablaoui, and Rydnell fail to teach but Mullner teaches the method wherein a timer is activated at the predetermined starting time which expires when the first time period is over, wherein the priority assigned to the at least one first user entity is controlled based on the activation of the timer ([0035], threshold-based switching between preemption modes, dynamic priority adjustment based on network conditions).
Seimens teaches receiving an advance reservation request for network resources that specifies a reservation start time and duration and allocating the requested resources at the scheduled time to satisfy future communication needs, thereby providing a mechanism for time-bounded resource reservation. Kablaoui teaches a drone (robotic device) controlled by control messages transmitted from a remote control device over a cellular network, including routing instructions for drone operation through a cloud server to the drone via the cellular network and transmitting flight control commands and telemetry between the controller and the drone. Rydnell teaches allocation and retention priority that specifies relative importance of resource requests among competing bearers and may be dynamically changed and authorized by network elements, allowing higher-priority bearers to pre-empt resources from lower priority bearers and thereby increase priority relative to competing users. Furthermore, Mullner teaches services of lower priority users may be downgraded to provide resources for high-priority users, ARP priority is used to assign higher scheduling priority to privileged users, preemption may terminate lower priority services. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the advanced reservation mechanism of Seimens to the cellular robotic-control system of Kablaoui so that communication resources needed for transmitting drone control commands and telemetry during scheduled robotic tasks are reserved in advance, thereby improving reliability, reducing communication failures, and ensuring timely delivery of control commands in predictable time windows within the cellular network.
Regarding claim 5 (and reservation entity claim 18), Siemens, Kablaoui, and Rydnell fail to teach but Mullner teaches the method wherein reserving the radio resources comprises using a weight based reserving, in which a plurality of factors are weighted in order to reserve the radio resources for the plurality of user entities, the factors comprising a first factor relating to quality of service requirements valid for the plurality of user entities, the quality of service requirements depending on the priority assigned to the plurality of user entities, a second factor describing a quality of an obtained radio channel, and a third factor describing an interference level between at least some of the plurality of user entities ([0037]-[0039], [0020], [0045], [0030], scheduling weight defined by combining user and service QoS attributes, interreference coordination for prioritized users, scheduler weight determines allocation; weight-based scheduling with QoS + Interference).
Seimens teaches receiving an advance reservation request for network resources that specifies a reservation start time and duration and allocating the requested resources at the scheduled time to satisfy future communication needs, thereby providing a mechanism for time-bounded resource reservation. Kablaoui teaches a drone (robotic device) controlled by control messages transmitted from a remote control device over a cellular network, including routing instructions for drone operation through a cloud server to the drone via the cellular network and transmitting flight control commands and telemetry between the controller and the drone. Rydnell teaches allocation and retention priority that specifies relative importance of resource requests among competing bearers and may be dynamically changed and authorized by network elements, allowing higher-priority bearers to pre-empt resources from lower priority bearers and thereby increase priority relative to competing users. Furthermore, Mullner teaches services of lower priority users may be downgraded to provide resources for high-priority users, ARP priority is used to assign higher scheduling priority to privileged users, preemption may terminate lower priority services. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the advanced reservation mechanism of Seimens to the cellular robotic-control system of Kablaoui so that communication resources needed for transmitting drone control commands and telemetry during scheduled robotic tasks are reserved in advance, thereby improving reliability, reducing communication failures, and ensuring timely delivery of control commands in predictable time windows within the cellular network.
Regarding claim 6 (and reservation entity claim 19), Siemens, Kablaoui, and Rydnell fail to teach but Mullner teaches the method wherein, for increasing the priority of the first factor in the first time period, a weight assigned to the first factor is increased by a first value for the first time period ([0037], weight of ARP dynamically increased for scheduling decisions, weight increase for priority).
Seimens teaches receiving an advance reservation request for network resources that specifies a reservation start time and duration and allocating the requested resources at the scheduled time to satisfy future communication needs, thereby providing a mechanism for time-bounded resource reservation. Kablaoui teaches a drone (robotic device) controlled by control messages transmitted from a remote control device over a cellular network, including routing instructions for drone operation through a cloud server to the drone via the cellular network and transmitting flight control commands and telemetry between the controller and the drone. Rydnell teaches allocation and retention priority that specifies relative importance of resource requests among competing bearers and may be dynamically changed and authorized by network elements, allowing higher-priority bearers to pre-empt resources from lower priority bearers and thereby increase priority relative to competing users. Furthermore, Mullner teaches services of lower priority users may be downgraded to provide resources for high-priority users, ARP priority is used to assign higher scheduling priority to privileged users, preemption may terminate lower priority services. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the advanced reservation mechanism of Seimens to the cellular robotic-control system of Kablaoui so that communication resources needed for transmitting drone control commands and telemetry during scheduled robotic tasks are reserved in advance, thereby improving reliability, reducing communication failures, and ensuring timely delivery of control commands in predictable time windows within the cellular network.
Regarding claim 7, Siemens, Kablaoui, and Rydnell fail to teach but Mullner teaches the method wherein the first value is a constant value and the increase of the weight assigned to the first value is removed when the first time period is over ([0033], [0035], soft pre-emption where scheduling weight of lower-priority users is reduced and later restored, switching between soft and hard pre-emption based on threshold).
Seimens teaches receiving an advance reservation request for network resources that specifies a reservation start time and duration and allocating the requested resources at the scheduled time to satisfy future communication needs, thereby providing a mechanism for time-bounded resource reservation. Kablaoui teaches a drone (robotic device) controlled by control messages transmitted from a remote control device over a cellular network, including routing instructions for drone operation through a cloud server to the drone via the cellular network and transmitting flight control commands and telemetry between the controller and the drone. Rydnell teaches allocation and retention priority that specifies relative importance of resource requests among competing bearers and may be dynamically changed and authorized by network elements, allowing higher-priority bearers to pre-empt resources from lower priority bearers and thereby increase priority relative to competing users. Furthermore, Mullner teaches services of lower priority users may be downgraded to provide resources for high-priority users, ARP priority is used to assign higher scheduling priority to privileged users, preemption may terminate lower priority services. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the advanced reservation mechanism of Seimens to the cellular robotic-control system of Kablaoui so that communication resources needed for transmitting drone control commands and telemetry during scheduled robotic tasks are reserved in advance, thereby improving reliability, reducing communication failures, and ensuring timely delivery of control commands in predictable time windows within the cellular network.
Regarding claim 8 (and reservation entity claim 21), Siemens, Kablaoui, and Rydnell fail to teach but Mullner teaches the method wherein the resource needs comprise a possible maximum delay for the control commands until when the control commands have to be arrived at the first user entity, wherein the radio resources are reserved taking into account the possible maximum delay ([0037]-[0039], [0020], [0045], [0030], scheduling weight defined by combining user and service QoS attributes, interreference coordination for prioritized users, scheduler weight determines allocation; weight-based scheduling with QoS + Interference).
Seimens teaches receiving an advance reservation request for network resources that specifies a reservation start time and duration and allocating the requested resources at the scheduled time to satisfy future communication needs, thereby providing a mechanism for time-bounded resource reservation. Kablaoui teaches a drone (robotic device) controlled by control messages transmitted from a remote control device over a cellular network, including routing instructions for drone operation through a cloud server to the drone via the cellular network and transmitting flight control commands and telemetry between the controller and the drone. Rydnell teaches allocation and retention priority that specifies relative importance of resource requests among competing bearers and may be dynamically changed and authorized by network elements, allowing higher-priority bearers to pre-empt resources from lower priority bearers and thereby increase priority relative to competing users. Furthermore, Mullner teaches services of lower priority users may be downgraded to provide resources for high-priority users, ARP priority is used to assign higher scheduling priority to privileged users, preemption may terminate lower priority services. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the advanced reservation mechanism of Seimens to the cellular robotic-control system of Kablaoui so that communication resources needed for transmitting drone control commands and telemetry during scheduled robotic tasks are reserved in advance, thereby improving reliability, reducing communication failures, and ensuring timely delivery of control commands in predictable time windows within the cellular network.
Regarding claim 9, Siemens, Kablaoui, and Rydnell fail to teach but Mullner teaches the method further transmitting a scheduling message to the at least one first user entity when the first time period is about to start, the scheduling message comprising a UE identifier allowing the at least one first user entity to be identified ([0029], QoS profile conveyed in PDP context activation request, ARP and QoS parameters transferred for scheduling, signaling with UE-specific identifiers).
Seimens teaches receiving an advance reservation request for network resources that specifies a reservation start time and duration and allocating the requested resources at the scheduled time to satisfy future communication needs, thereby providing a mechanism for time-bounded resource reservation. Kablaoui teaches a drone (robotic device) controlled by control messages transmitted from a remote control device over a cellular network, including routing instructions for drone operation through a cloud server to the drone via the cellular network and transmitting flight control commands and telemetry between the controller and the drone. Rydnell teaches allocation and retention priority that specifies relative importance of resource requests among competing bearers and may be dynamically changed and authorized by network elements, allowing higher-priority bearers to pre-empt resources from lower priority bearers and thereby increase priority relative to competing users. Furthermore, Mullner teaches services of lower priority users may be downgraded to provide resources for high-priority users, ARP priority is used to assign higher scheduling priority to privileged users, preemption may terminate lower priority services. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the advanced reservation mechanism of Seimens to the cellular robotic-control system of Kablaoui so that communication resources needed for transmitting drone control commands and telemetry during scheduled robotic tasks are reserved in advance, thereby improving reliability, reducing communication failures, and ensuring timely delivery of control commands in predictable time windows within the cellular network.
Regarding claim 10, Siemens, Kablaoui, and Rydnell fail to teach but Mullner teaches the method wherein the future resource needs received in the first message relate to different tasks carried out by one of the at least one first user entities in a sequence of tasks, wherein different time periods are defined for the different tasks, and the priority assigned to the at least one first user entity is increased in each of the different time periods relative to the priority of the second user entity ([0025], [0030], QoS attributes (traffic class, traffic, handling priority) used to determine scheduling weight, scheduler determines how often data of a user is transmitted) traffic characteristics used in reservation).
Seimens teaches receiving an advance reservation request for network resources that specifies a reservation start time and duration and allocating the requested resources at the scheduled time to satisfy future communication needs, thereby providing a mechanism for time-bounded resource reservation. Kablaoui teaches a drone (robotic device) controlled by control messages transmitted from a remote control device over a cellular network, including routing instructions for drone operation through a cloud server to the drone via the cellular network and transmitting flight control commands and telemetry between the controller and the drone. Rydnell teaches allocation and retention priority that specifies relative importance of resource requests among competing bearers and may be dynamically changed and authorized by network elements, allowing higher-priority bearers to pre-empt resources from lower priority bearers and thereby increase priority relative to competing users. Furthermore, Mullner teaches services of lower priority users may be downgraded to provide resources for high-priority users, ARP priority is used to assign higher scheduling priority to privileged users, preemption may terminate lower priority services. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the advanced reservation mechanism of Seimens to the cellular robotic-control system of Kablaoui so that communication resources needed for transmitting drone control commands and telemetry during scheduled robotic tasks are reserved in advance, thereby improving reliability, reducing communication failures, and ensuring timely delivery of control commands in predictable time windows within the cellular network.
Regarding claim 11, Siemens, Kablaoui, and Rydnell fail to teach but Mullner teaches the method wherein the priority assigned to each of the different time periods is not the same for all of the different time periods ([0037], weight of ARP dynamically increased for scheduling decisions, weight increase for priority).
Seimens teaches receiving an advance reservation request for network resources that specifies a reservation start time and duration and allocating the requested resources at the scheduled time to satisfy future communication needs, thereby providing a mechanism for time-bounded resource reservation. Kablaoui teaches a drone (robotic device) controlled by control messages transmitted from a remote control device over a cellular network, including routing instructions for drone operation through a cloud server to the drone via the cellular network and transmitting flight control commands and telemetry between the controller and the drone. Rydnell teaches allocation and retention priority that specifies relative importance of resource requests among competing bearers and may be dynamically changed and authorized by network elements, allowing higher-priority bearers to pre-empt resources from lower priority bearers and thereby increase priority relative to competing users. Furthermore, Mullner teaches services of lower priority users may be downgraded to provide resources for high-priority users, ARP priority is used to assign higher scheduling priority to privileged users, preemption may terminate lower priority services. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the advanced reservation mechanism of Seimens to the cellular robotic-control system of Kablaoui so that communication resources needed for transmitting drone control commands and telemetry during scheduled robotic tasks are reserved in advance, thereby improving reliability, reducing communication failures, and ensuring timely delivery of control commands in predictable time windows within the cellular network.
Regarding claim 12, Siemens, Kablaoui, and Rydnell fail to teach but Mullner teaches the method wherein the device control entity configured to control the robotic device is informed when it is determined that the reserving of the radio resources in not possible in the first time period as requested by the future resource needs ([0032], rejection of service requests of low-priority users during admission control).
Seimens teaches receiving an advance reservation request for network resources that specifies a reservation start time and duration and allocating the requested resources at the scheduled time to satisfy future communication needs, thereby providing a mechanism for time-bounded resource reservation. Kablaoui teaches a drone (robotic device) controlled by control messages transmitted from a remote control device over a cellular network, including routing instructions for drone operation through a cloud server to the drone via the cellular network and transmitting flight control commands and telemetry between the controller and the drone. Rydnell teaches allocation and retention priority that specifies relative importance of resource requests among competing bearers and may be dynamically changed and authorized by network elements, allowing higher-priority bearers to pre-empt resources from lower priority bearers and thereby increase priority relative to competing users. Furthermore, Mullner teaches services of lower priority users may be downgraded to provide resources for high-priority users, ARP priority is used to assign higher scheduling priority to privileged users, preemption may terminate lower priority services. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the advanced reservation mechanism of Seimens to the cellular robotic-control system of Kablaoui so that communication resources needed for transmitting drone control commands and telemetry during scheduled robotic tasks are reserved in advance, thereby improving reliability, reducing communication failures, and ensuring timely delivery of control commands in predictable time windows within the cellular network.
Regarding claim 13, Siemens, Kablaoui, and Rydnell fail to teach but Mullner teaches the method wherein the at least one first task is a repeated first task carried out several times, wherein a feedback is received with an accuracy indication indicating a failed accuracy when the first task is carried out a first time of the several times, wherein the accuracy indication is taking into account when reserving the radio resources for the first task when it is carried out a second time from the several times after the first time, wherein the priority assigned to the first time period when the first task is carried out a second time is higher compared to the priority assigned to the first time period when the first task was carried out the first time ([0035], [0037], threshold-based preemption triggered when QoS not fulfilled, dynamic priority adjustment based on QoS fulfillment; feedback-driven priority modification).
Seimens teaches receiving an advance reservation request for network resources that specifies a reservation start time and duration and allocating the requested resources at the scheduled time to satisfy future communication needs, thereby providing a mechanism for time-bounded resource reservation. Kablaoui teaches a drone (robotic device) controlled by control messages transmitted from a remote control device over a cellular network, including routing instructions for drone operation through a cloud server to the drone via the cellular network and transmitting flight control commands and telemetry between the controller and the drone. Rydnell teaches allocation and retention priority that specifies relative importance of resource requests among competing bearers and may be dynamically changed and authorized by network elements, allowing higher-priority bearers to pre-empt resources from lower priority bearers and thereby increase priority relative to competing users. Furthermore, Mullner teaches services of lower priority users may be downgraded to provide resources for high-priority users, ARP priority is used to assign higher scheduling priority to privileged users, preemption may terminate lower priority services. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the advanced reservation mechanism of Seimens to the cellular robotic-control system of Kablaoui so that communication resources needed for transmitting drone control commands and telemetry during scheduled robotic tasks are reserved in advance, thereby improving reliability, reducing communication failures, and ensuring timely delivery of control commands in predictable time windows within the cellular network.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Dao et al (US20180262924A1) teaches system and method of network policy optimization.
/MICHAEL WILLIAM ABBATINE JR./Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419