Claims 35, 37-41, 43, 45-49, 51, and 53 are pending.
Claims 1-34, 36,42,44,50,52, and 54 are cancelled.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on January 2,2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments
For claim 35 applicant argues while some of these elements might be considered to refer to " resources," none appear to indicate resources required to serve the one or more other nodes, i.e., resources required specifically to serve the other IAB nodes served directly or indirectly by the migrating IAB node.
However, examiner respectfully disagrees these paragraphs of Hsieh describe a handover from IAB-Node 830 to source and target donor that may be applied to subtending nodes. [0115] [0160] [0161] Responsive to determining to initiate handover, the Source CU 810 generates and sends a Handover Request message 904 to the Target CU 860 requesting preparation of resources for handover.Data and control transmissions for an IAB-Node (node base station) and connected User Equipment (UE) to handover from a Source IAB-Donor (source donor base station) to a Target IAB-Donor (target donor base station) in accordance with one or more aspects of radio resource control (RRC) signaling procedures 1000 for maintaining signaling interfaces through a network role transition. In aspects, the handover of an IAB-Node 830 from a Source IAB-Donor 123 to a Target IAB-Donor 125 may be applied to subtending IAB-Nodes and User Equipment devices connected to such subtending IAB-Nodes.
Applicant argues for example, claim 37 requires that the data included in the message specifically includes "contexts of the migrating node and/or the one or more other nodes”. There is no suggestion in the Final Office Action's analysis or in Luo's paragraph 0140 that Luo's handover request message includes a context.
However, examiner respectfully disagrees the examiner interprets the identity information to correspond to context information. In paragraphs for Luo [0091],[0103],[0106] there are lines that correspond to context. “The information of the IAB-node includes at least one of: identity information of the IAB-node, context information of a backhaul channel of the IAB-node, context information of a UE served by the IAB-node or context information of a downstream IAB-node of the IAB-node. The IAB-node 3 is a child node of the IAB-node 1. When the IAB-node 1 handover happens, a source donor CU needs to send context information of the IAB-node 1 to a target donor CU. The information of the IAB-node 1 may include at least one of: identity information of the IAB-node 1, context information of a backhaul channel of the IAB-node 1, context information of a UE served by the IAB-node 1 or context information of a downstream IAB-node (for example, IAB-node 3) of the IAB-node 1.
Applicant argues claim 38 describes a message sent by a target node for a handover of a migrating node to the source node for that handover. Centonza describes a message sent by a UE to the target node.
However, examiner respectfully disagrees the paragraphs of Centonza discloses whether or not the source will send a handover to another node. The other node is a target node. [0092] [0093] The source eNB decides whether to handover the connection to another eNB or not. DL data arriving at the source eNB for the user equipment are then forwarded to the new target eNB.
Applicant’s arguments, see claim 41, filed 12/18/2025, with respect to Luo and Hsieh have been fully considered and are persuasive. The previous rejection of claim 41 has been withdrawn.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 35,37,43,45, 51, and 53 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Luo et al, US 20220322464 A1, in view of Hsieh et al, US 20210227435 A1.
Regarding claim 35, Lou discloses a method performed by a first radio network node for handling communication in a wireless communications network ([0103] IAB-node 1 handover happens, a source donor CU needs to send context information of the IAB-node 1), the method comprising
transmitting a message, to a second network node, related to handover or cell reselection of a migrating node ([0105] [0108] FIG. 6 Source donor CU transmits a handover request message to a target donor CU, the handover request message carries information of the migrating IAB-node 1. The identity of the IAB DU includes at least one of: a DU identity of a migrating node (for example, IABnode 1) or a DU identity of a downstream node (for example, IAB-node 3) of the migrating node.),
wherein the message comprises data associated with the migrating node and data related to one or more other nodes directly and indirectly served by the migrating node ([0106] FIG. 6 The information of the IAB-node 1 may include at least one of: identityinformation of the IAB-node 1, context information of a backhaul channel of the IAB-node 1, context information of a UE served by the IABnode 1 or context information of a downstream IAB-node (for example, IAB-node 3) of the IAB-node 1.);
wherein the first radio network node is a source Integrated access backhaul (IAB) donor central unit and the second radio network node is a target IAB donor central unit ([0103] The IABnode 1 handover happens, a source donor CU needsto send context information of the IAB-node 1 to a target donor CU.),
wherein the migrating node is an IAB node and the one or more other nodes are one or more other IAB nodes ([0140] The source CU may also send the identity information of the downstream IAB DU to the downstream IAB node. The migrating IAB-node continues to serve the downstream IAB-node, for the downstream IAB-node.),
Lou does not disclose and wherein the data related to the one or mor other nodes indicates one or more resources required to serve the one or more other nodes.
However, Hsieh does disclose and wherein the data related to the one or mor other nodes indicates one or more resources required to serve the one or more other nodes ([0114] [0115] [0160] [0161] FIG. 8,9 The handover of an IAB-Node from a Source IAB-Donor to a Target IAB-Donor may include handover of subtending IAB-Nodes and User Equipment devices connected to such subtending IAB-Nodes. Responsive to determining to initiate handover, the Source CU 810 generates and sends a Handover Request message 904 to the Target CU 860 requesting preparation of resources for handover. In aspects, the Handover Request message 904 may carry current configuration information from the Source IABDonor 123. The handover preparation information may include at least one of: IAB-Node capability information, IAB-Node Radio Access Network (RAN) context information, capability information for one or more connected User Equipment (UE), context information for one or more connected UE, Source IABDonor configurations related to the IAB-Node and the User Equipment connected to the IAB-Node (e.g., current radio resource control, other Layer 2 configurations), the source radio resource configuration of the IAB-Donor and the IAB-Node, or the source radio resource configuration of one or more connected UE. Responsive to determining to initiate handover, the Source CU 810 generates and sends a Handover Request message 904 to the Target CU 860 requesting preparation of resources for handover.Data and control transmissions for an IAB-Node (node base station) and connected User Equipment (UE) to handover from a Source IAB-Donor (source donor base station) to a Target IAB-Donor (target donor base station) in accordance with one or more aspects of radio resource control (RRC) signaling procedures 1000 for maintaining signaling interfaces through a network role transition. In aspects, the handover of an IAB-Node 830 from a Source IAB-Donor 123 to a Target IAB-Donor 125 may be applied to subtending IAB-Nodes and User Equipment devices connected to such subtending IAB-Nodes.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lou with and wherein the data related to the one or mor other nodes indicates one or more resources required to serve the one or more other nodes as taught by Hsieh. The motivation for doing so would be to improve data rates, throughput, and reliability. (Hsieh, [0003])
Regarding claim 37, Lou discloses the method wherein the data comprises contexts of the migrating node and/or the one or more other nodes ([0091],[0103],[0106] [0140] There are lines that correspond to context. “The information of the IAB-node includes at least one of: identity information of the IAB-node, context information of a backhaul channel of the IAB-node, context information of a UE served by the IAB-node or context information of a downstream IAB-node of the IAB-node. The IAB-node 3 is a child node of the IAB-node 1. When the IAB-node 1 handover happens, a source donor CU needs to send context information of the IAB-node 1 to a target donor CU. The information of the IAB-node 1 may include at least one of: identity information of the IAB-node 1, context information of a backhaul channel of the IAB-node 1, context information of a UE served by the IAB-node 1 or context information of a downstream IAB-node (for example, IAB-node 3) of the IAB-node 1. The migrating IAB-node continues to serve the downstream IAB-node, for the downstream IAB-node.).
Regarding claim 43, Lou discloses a method performed by a second radio network node for handling communication in a wireless communications network ([0103] IAB-node 1 handover happens, a source donor CU needs to send context information of the IAB-node 1.),
the method comprising receiving from a first radio network node, a message related to handover or cell reselection of a migrating node ([0105] FIG. 6 Source donor CU transmits a handover request message to a target donor CU, the handover request message carries information ofthe migrating IAB-node 1.),
wherein the message comprises data associated with the migrating node and data related to one or more other nodes directly and indirectly served by the migrating node ([0106] FIG. 6 The information of the IAB-node 1 may include at least one of: identity information of the IAB-node 1, context information of a backhaul channel of the IAB-node 1, context information of a UE served by the IABnode 1 or context information of a downstream IAB-node (for example, IAB-node 3) of the IAB-node 1.),
wherein the first radio network node is a source Integrated access backhaul (IAB) donor central unit and the second radio network node is a target IAB donor central unit ([0103] The IABnode 1 handover happens, a source donor CU needsto send context information of the IAB-node 1 to a target donor CU.),
Luo does not disclose and wherein the data related to the one or more other nodes indicates one or more resources required to serve the one or more other nodes.
However, Hsieh does disclose and wherein the data related to the one or more other nodes indicates one or more resources required to serve the one or more other nodes ([0114] [0115] [0160] [0161] FIG. 8,9 The handover of an IAB-Node from a Source IAB-Donor to a Target IAB-Donor may include handover of subtending IAB-Nodes and User Equipment devices connected to such subtending IAB-Nodes. Responsive to determining to initiate handover, the Source CU 810 generates and sends a Handover Request message 904 to the Target CU 860 requesting preparation of resources for handover. In aspects, the Handover Request message 904 may carry current configuration information from the Source IABDonor 123. The handover preparation information may include at least one of: IAB-Node capability information, IAB-Node Radio Access Network (RAN) context information, capability information for one or more connected User Equipment (UE), context information for one or more connected UE, Source IABDonor configurations related to the IAB-Node and the User Equipment connected to the IAB-Node (e.g., current radio resource control, other Layer 2 configurations), the source radio resource configuration of the IAB-Donor and the IAB-Node, or the source radio resource configuration of one or more connected UE. Responsive to determining to initiate handover, the Source CU 810 generates and sends a Handover Request message 904 to the Target CU 860 requesting preparation of resources for handover.Data and control transmissions for an IAB-Node (node base station) and connected User Equipment (UE) to handover from a Source IAB-Donor (source donor base station) to a Target IAB-Donor (target donor base station) in accordance with one or more aspects of radio resource control (RRC) signaling procedures 1000 for maintaining signaling interfaces through a network role transition. In aspects, the handover of an IAB-Node 830 from a Source IAB-Donor 123 to a Target IAB-Donor 125 may be applied to subtending IAB-Nodes and User Equipment devices connected to such subtending IAB-Nodes.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lou with and wherein the data related to the one or mor other nodes indicates one or more resources required to serve the one or more other nodes as taught by Hsieh. The motivation for doing so would be to improve data rates, throughput, and reliability. (Hsieh, [0003]).
Regarding claim 45, Lou discloses the method wherein the data comprises contexts of the migrating node and/or the one or more other nodes ([0140] The migrating IAB-node continues to serve the downstream IAB-node, for the downstream IAB-node.).
Regarding claim 51, Lou discloses a first radio network node for handling communication in a wireless communications network ([0103] IAB-node 1 handover happens, a source donor CU needs to send context information of the IAB-node 1),
wherein the first radio network node is configured to transmit a message related to handover or cell reselection of a migrating node to a second radio network node ([0105] FIG. 6 Source donor CU transmits a handover request message to a target donor CU, the handover request message carries information of the migrating IAB-node 1.),
wherein the message comprises data associated with the migrating node and data related to one or more other nodes directly or indirectly served by the migrating node ([0106] FIG. 6 The information of the IAB-node 1 may include at least one of: identity information of the IAB-node 1, context information of a backhaul channel of the IAB-node 1, context information of a UE served by the IABnode 1 or context information of a downstream IAB-node (for example, IAB-node 3) of the IAB-node 1.),
wherein the first radio network node is a source Integrated access backhaul (IAB) donor central unit and the second radio network node is a target IAB donor central unit ([0103] The IABnode 1 handover happens, a source donor CU needsto send context information of the IAB-node 1 to a target donor CU.),
wherein the migrating node is an IAB node and the one or more other nodes are one or more other IAB nodes ([0140] The source CU may also send the identity information of the downstream IAB DU to the downstream IAB node. The migrating IAB-node continues to serve the downstream IAB-node, for the downstream IAB-node.),
Lou does not disclose and wherein the data related to the one or mor other nodes indicates one or more resources required to serve the one or more other nodes.
However, Hsieh does disclose and wherein the data related to the one or mor other nodes indicates one or more resources required to serve the one or more other nodes ([0114] [0115] [0160] [0161] FIG. 8,9 The handover of an IAB-Node from a Source IAB-Donor to a Target IAB-Donor may include handover of subtending IAB-Nodes and User Equipment devices connected to such subtending IAB-Nodes. Responsive to determining to initiate handover, the Source CU 810 generates and sends a Handover Request message 904 to the Target CU 860 requesting preparation of resources for handover. In aspects, the Handover Request message 904 may carry current configuration information from the Source IABDonor 123. The handover preparation information may include at least one of: IAB-Node capability information, IAB-Node Radio Access Network (RAN) context information, capability information for one or more connected User Equipment (UE), context information for one or more connected UE, Source IABDonor configurations related to the IAB-Node and the User Equipment connected to the IAB-Node (e.g., current radio resource control, other Layer 2 configurations), the source radio resource configuration of the IAB-Donor and the IAB-Node, or the source radio resource configuration of one or more connected UE. Responsive to determining to initiate handover, the Source CU 810 generates and sends a Handover Request message 904 to the Target CU 860 requesting preparation of resources for handover.Data and control transmissions for an IAB-Node (node base station) and connected User Equipment (UE) to handover from a Source IAB-Donor (source donor base station) to a Target IAB-Donor (target donor base station) in accordance with one or more aspects of radio resource control (RRC) signaling procedures 1000 for maintaining signaling interfaces through a network role transition. In aspects, the handover of an IAB-Node 830 from a Source IAB-Donor 123 to a Target IAB-Donor 125 may be applied to subtending IAB-Nodes and User Equipment devices connected to such subtending IAB-Nodes. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lou with and wherein the data related to the one or mor other nodes indicates one or more resources required to serve the one or more other nodes as taught by Hsieh. The motivation for doing so would be to improve data rates, throughput, and reliability. (Hsieh, [0003]).
Regarding claim 53, Lou discloses a second radio network node for handling communication in a wireless communications network ([0103] IAB-node 1 handover happens, a source donor CU needs to send context information of the IAB-node 1),
wherein the second radio network node is configured to receive from a first radio network node, a message related to handover or cell reselection of a migrating node ([0105] FIG. 6 Source donor CU transmits a handover request message to a target donor CU, the handover request message carries information of the migrating IAB-node 1.),
wherein the message comprises data associated with the migrating node and data related to one or more other nodes directly and indirectly served by the migrating node ([0106] FIG. 6 The information of the IAB-node 1 may include at least one of: identity information of the IAB-node 1, context information of a backhaul channel of the IAB-node 1, context information of a UE served by the IABnode 1 or context information of a downstream IAB-node (for example, IAB-node 3) of the IAB-node 1.),
wherein the first radio network node is a source Integrated access backhaul (IAB) donor central unit and the second radio network node is a target IAB donor central unit ([0103] The IABnode 1 handover happens, a source donor CU needsto send context information of the IAB-node 1 to a target donor CU.),
Luo does not disclose and wherein the data related to the one or mor other nodes indicates one or more resources required to serve the one or more other nodes.
However, Hsieh does disclose and wherein the data related to the one or mor other nodes indicates one or more resources required to serve the one or more other nodes ([0114] [0115] [0160] [0161] FIG. 8,9 The handover of an IAB-Node from a Source IAB-Donor to a Target IAB-Donor may include handover of subtending IAB-Nodes and User Equipment devices connected to such subtending IAB-Nodes. Responsive to determining to initiate handover, the Source CU 810 generates and sends a Handover Request message 904 to the Target CU 860 requesting preparation of resources for handover. In aspects, the Handover Request message 904 may carry current configuration information from the Source IABDonor 123. The handover preparation information may include at least one of: IAB-Node capability information, IAB-Node Radio Access Network (RAN) context information, capability information for one or more connected User Equipment (UE), context information for one or more connected UE, Source IABDonor configurations related to the IAB-Node and the User Equipment connected to the IAB-Node (e.g., current radio resource control, other Layer 2 configurations), the source radio resource configuration of the IAB-Donor and the IAB-Node, or the source radio resource configuration of one or more connected UE. Responsive to determining to initiate handover, the Source CU 810 generates and sends a Handover Request message 904 to the Target CU 860 requesting preparation of resources for handover. Data and control transmissions for an IAB-Node (node base station) and connected User Equipment (UE) to handover from a Source IAB-Donor (source donor base station) to a Target IAB-Donor (target donor base station) in accordance with one or more aspects of radio resource control (RRC) signaling procedures 1000 for maintaining signaling interfaces through a network role transition. In aspects, the handover of an IAB-Node 830 from a Source IAB-Donor 123 to a Target IAB-Donor 125 may be applied to subtending IAB-Nodes and User Equipment devices connected to such subtending IAB-Nodes. ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lou with and wherein the data related to the one or mor other nodes indicates one or more resources required to serve the one or more other nodes as taught by Hsieh. The motivation for doing so would be to improve data rates, throughput, and reliability. (Hsieh, [0003]).
Claims 38-40 and 46-49 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Luo et al, US 20220322464 A1., in view of Hsieh et al, US 20210227435 A1, and in further view of Centonza et al, US 20140206361 A1.
Regarding claim 38, Lou and Hsieh do not disclose the method further comprising receiving from the second radio network node, an indication indicating whether handover is confirmed or not.
However, Centonza does disclose the method further comprising receiving from the second radio network node, an indication indicating whether handover is confirmed or not ([0092] [0093] [0094] The source eNB decides whether to handover the connection to another eNB or not. DL data arriving at the source eNB for the user equipment are then forwarded to the new target eNB. The user equipment are synchronized and a handover confirm message (step 11 of FIG. 15) is received by the target eNB.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lou and Hsieh with the method further comprising receiving from the second radio network node, an indication indicating whether handover is confirmed or not as taught by Centonza. The motivation for doing so would be to provide an efficient means of mapping bearers in a heterogeneous network. (Centonza, [0007])
Regarding claim 39, Lou and Hsieh do not disclose the method wherein the indication indicates whether the handover or cell reselection of the migrating node and/or the one or more other nodes has been accepted or not, respectively.
However, Centonza does disclose the method wherein the indication indicates whether the handover or cell reselection of the migrating node and/or the one or more other nodes has been accepted or not, respectively ([0095] The source may either cancel the handover (and possibly try another candidate target) or accept it and handover the user equipment to the target.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lou and Hsieh with the method wherein the indication indicates whether the handover or cell reselection of the migrating node and/or the one or more other nodes has been accepted or not, respectively as taught by Centonza. The motivation for doing so would be to provide an efficient means of mapping bearers in a heterogeneous network. (Centonza, [0007]).
Regarding claim 40, Lou and Hsieh do not disclose the method wherein the received indication is comprised in a HANDOVER REQUEST ACKNOWLEDGE message and the transmitted message comprises a HANDOVER REQUEST message.
However, Centonza does disclose the method wherein the received indication is comprised in a HANDOVER REQUEST ACKNOWLEDGE message and the transmitted message comprises a HANDOVER REQUEST message ([0147-0148] The sender may provide the list of bearers to be admitted in the X2 HANDOVER REQUEST messages. When an X2 HANDOVER REQUESTACKNOWLEDGE message is received.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lou and Hsieh with the method wherein the received indication is comprised in a HANDOVER REQUEST ACKNOWLEDGE message and the transmitted message comprises a HANDOVER REQUEST message as taught by Centonza. The motivation for doing so would be to provide an efficient means of mapping bearers in a heterogeneous network. (Centonza, [0007]).
Regarding claim 46, Lou and Hsieh do not disclose the method further comprising performing admission control to determine whether to accept or not the handover or cell reselection of the migrating node and/or the one or more other nodes.
However, Centonza does disclose the method further comprising performing admission control to determine whether to accept or not the handover or cell reselection of the migrating node and/or the one or more other nodes ([0142] The target eNB receives a HANDOVER REQUEST message, it performs admission controland if it may admit one or more of the data radio bearers comprised in the request.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lou and Hsieh with the method further comprising performing admission control to determine whether to accept or not the handover or cell reselection of the migrating node and/or the one or more other nodes as taught by Centonza. The motivation for doing so would be to provide an efficient means of mapping bearers in a heterogeneous network. (Centonza, [0007]).
Regarding claim 47, Lou and Hsieh do not disclose the method further comprising transmitting to the first radio network node, an indication indicating whether handover is confirmed or not.
However, Centonza does disclose the method further comprising transmitting to the first radio network node, an indication indicating whether handover is confirmed or not ([0092] [0093] [0094] The source eNB decides whether to handover the connection to another eNB or not. DL data arriving at the source eNB for the user equipment are then forwarded to the new target eNB. The user equipment is synchronized and a handover confirm message (step 11 of FIG. 15) is received by the target eNB.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lou and Hsieh with the method further comprising transmitting to the first radio network node, an indication indicating whether handover is confirmed or not as taught by Centonza. The motivation for doing so would be to provide an efficient means of mapping bearers in a heterogeneous network. (Centonza, [0007]).
Regarding claim 48, Lou and Hsieh do not disclose the method wherein the transmitted indication indicates whether the handover or cell reselection of the migrating node and/or the one or more other nodes has been accepted or not, respectively.
However, Centonza does disclose the method wherein the transmitted indication indicates whether the handover or cell reselection of the migrating node and/or the one or more other nodes has been accepted or not, respectively ([0095] The source may either cancel the handover (and possibly tryanother candidate target) or accept it and handover the user equipment to the target.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lou and Hsieh with the method wherein the transmitted indication indicates whether the handover or cell reselection of the migrating node and/or the one or more other nodes has been accepted or not, respectively as taught by Centonza. The motivation for doing so would be to provide an efficient means of mapping bearers in a heterogeneous network. (Centonza, [0007]).
Regarding claim 49, Lou and Hsieh do not disclose the method wherein the transmitted indication is comprised in a HANDOVER REQUEST ACKNOWLEDGE message and the received message comprises a HANDOVER REQUEST message.
However, Centonza does disclose the method wherein the transmitted indication is comprised in a HANDOVER REQUEST ACKNOWLEDGE message and the received message comprises a HANDOVER REQUEST message ([0142] The target eNB receives a HANDOVER REQUEST message, and if it may admit one or more of the data radio bearers comprised in the request, it sends a HANDOVER REQUESTACKNOWLEDGE message over X2 towards the source eNB).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lou and Hsieh with the method wherein the transmitted indication is comprised in a HANDOVER REQUEST ACKNOWLEDGE message and the received message comprises a HANDOVER REQUEST message as taught by Centonza. The motivation for doing so would be to provide an efficient means of mapping bearers in a heterogeneous network. (Centonza, [0007]).
Claim 41 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over as Luo et al, US 20220322464 A1., in view of Hsieh et al, US 20210227435 A1, in view of Centonza et al, US 20140206361 A1, and in further view of Diao et al, US 20220369190 A1.
Regarding claim 41, Lou, Hsieh, and Centonza do not disclose the method further comprising handling a handover process of the migrating node and/or the one or more other nodes based on the received indication.
However, Diao does disclose the method further comprising handling a handover process of the migrating node and/or the one or more other nodes based on the received indication([0094] [0097] Receiving, by a target donor, message from IAB node, wherein the originating donor is communicatively coupled to the migrating IAB node and a plurality of nodes, and wherein the plurality of nodes comprise at least one user equipment (UE) that is downstream of the migrating IAB node. The method of solution B3, the message from source donor to IAB node, wherein the message comprises inter-donor handover indication or parent node inter-donor handover indication.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Lou, Hsieh, and Centonza with the method further comprising handling a handover process of the migrating node and/or the one or more other nodes based on the received indication as taught by Diao. The motivation for doing so would be to enable the support and capability of integrated access and backhaul (IAB) links. (Diao, [0015]).
Conclusion
/RYA TEON NELSON/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419