DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
2. Applicant's arguments filed on 11/03/2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The examiner respectfully responds to the ARGUMENTS / REMARKS as below.
Regarding Claim 1, The applicant argues that the combination of cited references does not teach or suggest at least all the features of claim 1. The combination of Liang in view of Park does not teach or suggest at least “transmitting a second transmission in which at least a portion of the HARQ-ACK codebook is combined with other HARQ-ACK feedback information for one or more second PDSCH transmissions.” (REMARKS, page1)
In response, the examiner respectfully disagrees. In response to applicant’s argument that there is no teaching, suggestion, or motivation to combine the references, the examiner recognizes that obviousness may be established by combining or modifying the teachings of the prior art to produce the claimed invention where there is some teaching, suggestion, or motivation to do so found either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Fine, 837 F.2d 1071, 5 USPQ2d 1596 (Fed. Cir. 1988), In re Jones, 958 F.2d 347, 21 USPQ2d 1941 (Fed. Cir. 1992), and KSR International Co. v. Teleflex, Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007). In this case, Liang discloses “transmitting (Liang, page 12, transmits the HARQ-ACK information) a second transmission (Liang, Abstract (57) second transmission) in which at least a portion of the HARQ-ACK codebook is combined with other HARQ-ACK feedback information (Liang, Fig. Fig. 2, page 9, Fig. 3, page 10, Fig. 4, page 10, dropped HARQ-ACK information, HARQ codebook comprises HARQ-ACK information) for one or more second PDSCH transmissions (Liang, page 4, HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the physical downlink shared channel PDSCH, Fig. 7, page 12, HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH))”.
Liang does not explicitly disclose: that was to comprise a HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook, in which at least a portion of the HARQ-ACK codebook. However, Liang in view of Park disclose: that was to comprise a HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook, in which at least a portion of the HARQ-ACK codebook (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Liang before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Park so that that was to comprise a HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook, in which at least a portion of the HARQ-ACK codebook be included in a method performed by a wireless communication device. The motivation to combine the teachings of Park would effectively control a plurality of data transmissions and to effectively report feedback information for the plurality of data transmissions. (Park, Abstract, Background, paragraphs [0002]-[0006], Summary, paragraphs [0008]-[0014], Fig. 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230])
Thus, claim 1 is not allowable. All the dependent claims are not allowable. Similarly, other independent claims, and respective dependent claims are not allowable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 1-13, 16, 18-27, 30, 32, and 33 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liang et al., (International Publication Number: WO 2020/029260 A1), in view of Park et al., (Pub. No.: US 2020/0213981 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, (Currently amended) Liang discloses a method performed by a wireless communication device (Liang, Fig. 3, page 9 UE1 is a wireless communication device, Fig. 12, page 16, radio station 1205 such as a wireless device (or UE)) for providing Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) feedback, the method comprising: (Liang, Abstract, Fig. 10, page 4, method 1050 of wireless communication, page 6, last line discloses HARQ-ACK which is HARQ feedback, Figs. 2 and 3, page 9, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses HARQ-ACK information which is HARQ feedback)
dropping (Liang, Abstract, (57) interrupting is being interpreted as dropping) a first transmission (Liang, (57) Abstract, first transmission) that was to comprise a HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook that comprises HARQ-ACK feedback information (Liang, Fig. Fig. 2, page 9, Fig. 3, page 10, Fig. 4, page 10, dropped HARQ-ACK information, HARQ codebook comprises HARQ-ACK information) for one or more first Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) transmissions (Liang, page 4, HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the physical downlink shared channel PDSCH, Fig. 7, page 12, HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)); and
transmitting (Liang, page 12, transmits the HARQ-ACK information) a second transmission (Liang, Abstract (57) second transmission) in which at least a portion of the HARQ-ACK codebook is combined with other HARQ-ACK feedback information (Liang, Fig. Fig. 2, page 9, Fig. 3, page 10, Fig. 4, page 10, dropped HARQ-ACK information, HARQ codebook comprises HARQ-ACK information) for one or more second PDSCH transmissions (Liang, page 4, HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the physical downlink shared channel PDSCH, Fig. 7, page 12, HARQ-ACK information corresponding to the physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)).
Liang does not explicitly disclose following:
that was to comprise a HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook, in which at least a portion of the HARQ-ACK codebook
However, Liang in view of Park disclose following:
that was to comprise a HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook, in which at least a portion of the HARQ-ACK codebook (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Liang before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Park so that that was to comprise a HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook, in which at least a portion of the HARQ-ACK codebook be included in a method performed by a wireless communication device. The motivation to combine the teachings of Park would effectively control a plurality of data transmissions and to effectively report feedback information for the plurality of data transmissions. (Park, Abstract, Background, paragraphs [0002]-[0006], Summary, paragraphs [0008]-[0014], Fig. 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230])
Regarding Claim 2, (Original) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 1, wherein dropping Liang, Abstract, (57) interrupting is being interpreted as dropping) the first transmission (Liang, (57) Abstract, first transmission) comprises dropping Liang, Abstract, (57) interrupting is being interpreted as dropping) the first transmission (Liang, (57) Abstract, first transmission) due to an overlap (Liang, (57) Abstract, overlap) with a higher priority (Liang, page 3 discloses higher priority/higher priority service) transmission within a time domain (Liang, Summary, page 1, time domain).
Regarding Claim 3, (Original) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 1, wherein dropping Liang, Abstract, (57) interrupting is being interpreted as dropping) the first transmission (Liang, (57) Abstract, first transmission) comprises dropping Liang, Abstract, (57) interrupting is being interpreted as dropping) the first transmission (Liang, (57) Abstract, first transmission) due to an overlap (Liang, (57) Abstract, overlap) with a transmission that comprises higher priority (Liang, page 3 discloses higher priority/higher priority service) HARQ-ACK feedback information (Liang, Figs. 2, and 3, page 9, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses HARQ-ACK information which is HARQ-ACK feedback information) within a time domain (Liang, Summary, page 1, time domain).
Regarding Claim 4, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 1, wherein transmitting the second transmission comprises: (Liang, Abstract (57) second transmission)
detecting a Downlink Control Information (DCI) (Liang, Fig. 4, page 11 discloses Downlink Control Information (DCI)) that schedules a PDSCH transmission (Liang, page 4, physical downlink shared channel PDSCH, Fig. 7, page 12, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)), the DCI (Liang, Fig. 4, page 11 discloses Downlink Control Information (DCI)) being detected subsequent to a latest DCI from among one or more DCIs (Liang, Fig. 4, page 11 discloses Downlink Control Information (DCI)) that scheduled the one or more first PDSCH transmissions (Liang, page 4, physical downlink shared channel PDSCH, Fig. 7, page 12, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)); and
transmitting a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) or Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) transmission (Liang, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses PUCCH/PUCCH transmission) that comprises at least a portion of the HARQ-ACK codebook combined with other HARQ-ACK feedback information (Liang, Abstract, Fig. 10, page 4, method 1050 of wireless communication, page 6, last line discloses HARQ-ACK which is HARQ feedback, Figs. 2 and 3, page 9, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses HARQ-ACK information which is HARQ feedback) for the PDSCH transmission (Liang, page 4, physical downlink shared channel PDSCH, Fig. 7, page 12, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)) scheduled by the DCI (Liang, Fig. 4, page 11 discloses Downlink Control Information (DCI)).
Regarding Claim 5, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 4, wherein detecting the DCI (Liang, Fig. 4, page 11 discloses Downlink Control Information (DCI)) that schedules the PDSCH transmission (Liang, page 4, physical downlink shared channel PDSCH, Fig. 7, page 12, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)) comprises detecting that the DCI Liang, Fig. 4, page 11 discloses Downlink Control Information (DCI)) comprises an indication that a UE (Liang, Fig. 3, page 9, UE1 is a wireless communication device, Fig. 12, page 16, radio station 1205 such as a wireless device (or UE)) should include previously dropped HARQ-ACK data in a HARQ-ACK codebook (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook, the reference also discloses HARQ-ACK codebook at several instances).
Regarding Claim 6, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 1, wherein transmitting the second transmission (Liang, Abstract (57) second transmission) comprises transmitting the at least a portion of the HARQ-ACK codebook (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook, the reference also discloses HARQ-ACK codebook at several instances) in the second transmission (Liang, (57) second transmission) as if each K1 value (Park, Fig. 9, paragraph [0196] value of K1) associated to each bit in the dropped HARQ-ACK codebook (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook, the reference also discloses HARQ-ACK codebook at several instances) is a non-numerical value, irrespective of actual K1 values (Park, Fig. 9, paragraph [0196] value of K1) associated to the bits in the dropped HARQ-ACK codebook (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook, the reference also discloses HARQ-ACK codebook at several instances).
Regarding Claim 7, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 1, wherein transmitting the second transmission (Liang, Abstract (57) second transmission) comprises including the at least a portion of the HARQ-ACK codebook (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook, the reference also discloses HARQ-ACK codebook at several instances) in the second transmission (Liang, Abstract (57) second transmission) responsive to a counter Downlink Assignment Indicator (DAI) based determination (Park, Fig. 9, paragraph [0195], and [0224]-[0227] Downlink Assignment Indicator Index (DAI)).
Regarding Claim 8, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the second transmission (Liang, Abstract (57) second transmission) is an immediate next Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) or Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) transmission (Liang, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses PUCCH/PUCCH transmission) that comprises HARQ-ACK feedback information (Liang, Abstract, Fig. 10, page 4, method 1050 of wireless communication, page 6, last line discloses HARQ-ACK which is HARQ feedback, Figs. 2 and 3, page 9, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses HARQ-ACK information which is HARQ feedback).
Regarding Claim 9, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the second transmission (Liang, Abstract (57) second transmission) is an earliest Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) or Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) transmission (Liang, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses PUCCH/PUCCH transmission) that comprises HARQ-ACK feedback information (Liang, Abstract, Fig. 10, page 4, method 1050 of wireless communication, page 6, last line discloses HARQ-ACK which is HARQ feedback, Figs. 2 and 3, page 9, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses HARQ-ACK information which is HARQ feedback) following a certain required time gap (Liang, Fig. 1, page 9-10 time interval T is being interpreted as time gap).
Regarding Claim 10, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the second transmission (Liang, Abstract (57) second transmission) in which the dropped (Liang, (57), Abstract, interrupting is being interpreted as dropping) HARQ-ACK codebook (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook, the reference also discloses HARQ-ACK codebook at several instances) is to be included is explicitly indicated to the wireless communication device (Liang, Fig. 3, page 9 UE1 is a wireless communication device, Fig. 12, page 16, radio station 1205 such as a wireless device (or UE)).
Regarding Claim 11, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the second transmission (Liang, Abstract (57) second transmission) is a higher priority (Liang, page 3 discloses higher priority/higher priority service) transmission than the first transmission (Liang, (57) Abstract, first transmission) that was dropped (Liang, (57), Abstract, interrupting is being interpreted as dropping).
Regarding Claim 12, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 1, wherein:
the second transmission (Liang, Abstract (57) second transmission) corresponds to a PUCCH (Liang, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses PUCCH/PUCCH transmission) with a priority higher (Liang, page 3 discloses higher priority/higher priority service) than a priority of the first transmission (Liang, (57) Abstract, first transmission); and
the first transmission (Liang, (57) Abstract, first transmission) is dropped based at least in part on the priority of the PUCCH (Liang, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses PUCCH/PUCCH transmission) and the priority of the first transmission (Liang, (57) Abstract, first transmission) .
Regarding Claim 13, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the second transmission (Liang, Abstract (57) second transmission) is determined based on PDSCH grouping (Park, paragraphs [0171], and [0173] group activation) in an enhanced dynamic codebook (Park, Fig. 9, [0025], [0223]-[0230] configuring a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook in a NR system).
Claim 14. (Cancelled)
Claim 15. (Cancelled)
Regarding Claim 16, (Previously presented) Liang discloses a wireless communication device (Liang, Fig. 3, page 9, UE1 is a wireless communication device, Fig. 12, page 16, radio station 1205 such as a wireless device (or UE)) for providing Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) feedback (Liang, Fig. 3, page 9, HARQ-ACK information is HARQ-ACK feedback), the wireless communication device comprising: (Liang, Fig. 3, page 9, UE1 is a wireless communication device, Fig. 12, page 16, radio station 1205 such as a wireless device (or UE))
one or more transmitters; (Liang, Fig. 12, page 17, the radio station (UE) 1205 includes transceiver electronics which one or more transmitters)
one or more receivers; (Liang, Fig. 12, page 17, the radio station (UE) 1205 includes transceiver electronics which one or more receivers) and
processing circuitry (Liang, Fig. 12, page 16-17, A radio station 1205 such as wireless device (UE) includes processor electronics 1210) associated with the one or more transmitters (Liang, Fig. 12, page 17, the radio station (UE) 1205 includes transceiver electronics which one or more transmitters) and the one or more receivers (Liang, Fig. 12, page 17, the radio station (UE) 1205 includes transceiver electronics which one or more receivers), the processing circuitry (Liang, Fig. 12, page 16-17, A radio station 1205 such as wireless device (UE) includes processor electronics 1210) configured to cause the wireless communication device to: (Liang, Fig. 3, page 9, UE1 is a wireless communication device, Fig. 12, page 16, radio station 1205 such as a wireless device (or UE))
drop a first transmission (Liang, (57) Abstract, first transmission) that was to comprise a HARQ Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook that comprises HARQ-ACK feedback information (Liang, Fig. Fig. 2, page 9, Fig. 3, page 10, Fig. 4, page 10, dropped HARQ-ACK information, HARQ codebook comprises HARQ-ACK information) for one or more first Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) transmissions (Liang, page 4, physical downlink shared channel PDSCH, Fig. 7, page 12, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)); and
transmit a second transmission (Liang, Abstract (57) second transmission) in which at least a portion of the HARQ-ACK codebook is combined with other HARQ-ACK feedback information (Liang, Abstract, Fig. 10, page 4, method 1050 of wireless communication, page 6, last line discloses HARQ-ACK which is HARQ feedback, Figs. 2 and 3, page 9, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses HARQ-ACK information which is HARQ feedback) for one or more second PDSCH transmissions (Liang, page 4, physical downlink shared channel PDSCH, Fig. 7, page 12, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)).
Liang does not explicitly disclose following:
that was to comprise a HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook, in which at least a portion of the HARQ-ACK codebook
However, Liang in view of Park disclose following:
that was to comprise a HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook, in which at least a portion of the HARQ-ACK codebook (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Liang before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Park so that that was to comprise a HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook, in which at least a portion of the HARQ-ACK codebook be included in a method performed by a wireless communication device. The motivation to combine the teachings of Park would effectively control a plurality of data transmissions and to effectively report feedback information for the plurality of data transmissions. (Park, Abstract, Background, paragraphs [0002]-[0006], Summary, paragraphs [0008]-[0014], Fig. 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230])
Claim 17. (Cancelled)
Regarding Claim 18, (Previously presented) Liang discloses a method performed by a base station for obtaining Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) feedback, the method comprising: (Liang, Abstract, Fig. 10, page 4, method 1050 of wireless communication, page 6, last line discloses HARQ-ACK which is HARQ feedback, Figs. 2 and 3, page 9, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses HARQ-ACK information which is HARQ feedback)
receiving, from a wireless communication device (Liang, Fig. 3, page 9, UE1 is a wireless communication device, Fig. 12, page 16, radio station 1205 such as a wireless device (or UE)) , a transmission in which at least a portion of a dropped HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook for one or more first Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) transmissions (Liang, page 4, physical downlink shared channel PDSCH, Fig. 7, page 12, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)) is combined with other HARQ-ACK feedback information (Liang, Abstract, Fig. 10, page 4, method 1050 of wireless communication, page 6, last line discloses HARQ-ACK which is HARQ feedback, Figs. 2 and 3, page 9, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses HARQ-ACK information which is HARQ feedback) for one or more second PDSCH transmissions (Liang, page 4, physical downlink shared channel PDSCH, Fig. 7, page 12, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)).
Liang does not explicitly disclose following:
in which at least a portion of a dropped HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook,
However, Liang in view of Park disclose following:
in which at least a portion of a dropped HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook, (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Liang before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Park so that in which at least a portion of a dropped HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook be included in a method performed by a base station. The motivation to combine the teachings of Park would effectively control a plurality of data transmissions and to effectively report feedback information for the plurality of data transmissions. (Park, Abstract, Background, paragraphs [0002]-[0006], Summary, paragraphs [0008]-[0014], Fig. 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230])
Regarding Claim 19, (Original) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 18, wherein the dropped HARQ-ACK codebook (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook, the reference also discloses HARQ-ACK codebook at several instances) was dropped due to overlap (Liang, (57) Abstract, overlap) with a higher priority (Liang, page 3 discloses higher priority/higher priority service) transmission within a time domain (Liang, Summary, page 1, time domain).
Regarding Claim 20, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 18, wherein receiving the transmission (Liang, Summary, page 1, transmission/transmission resource) comprises receiving the at least a portion of the dropped HARQ-ACK codebook (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook, the reference also discloses HARQ-ACK codebook at several instances) in the transmission (Liang, Summary, page 1, transmission/transmission resource) as if each K1 value (Park, Fig. 9, paragraph [0196] value of K1) associated to each bit in the dropped HARQ-ACK codebook (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook, the reference also discloses HARQ-ACK codebook at several instances) is a non-numerical value, irrespective of actual K1 values associated to the bits in the dropped HARQ-ACK codebook (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook, the reference also discloses HARQ-ACK codebook at several instances).
Regarding Claim 21, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 18, wherein the method further comprises:
transmitting a Downlink Control Information (DCI) (Liang, Fig. 4, page 11 discloses Downlink Control Information (DCI)) that schedules a PDSCH transmission (Liang, page 4, physical downlink shared channel PDSCH, Fig. 7, page 12, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)), the DCI (Liang, Fig. 4, page 11 discloses Downlink Control Information (DCI)) being subsequent to a latest DCI from among one or more DCIs (Liang, Fig. 4, page 11 discloses Downlink Control Information (DCI)) that scheduled the one or more first PDSCH transmissions (Liang, page 4, physical downlink shared channel PDSCH, Fig. 7, page 12, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)); and
wherein receiving the transmission (Liang, Summary, page 1, transmission/transmission resource) comprises receiving a Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) or Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) transmission (Liang, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses PUCCH/PUCCH transmission) that comprises at least a portion of the dropped HARQ-ACK codebook (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook, the reference also discloses HARQ-ACK codebook at several instances) combined with other HARQ-ACK feedback information (Liang, Abstract, Fig. 10, page 4, method 1050 of wireless communication, page 6, last line discloses HARQ-ACK which is HARQ feedback, Figs. 2 and 3, page 9, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses HARQ-ACK information which is HARQ feedback) for the PDSCH transmission (Liang, page 4, physical downlink shared channel PDSCH, Fig. 7, page 12, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)) scheduled by the DCI (Liang, Fig. 4, page 11 discloses Downlink Control Information (DCI)).
Regarding Claim 22, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 18, wherein the transmission (Liang, Summary, page 1, transmission/transmission resource) is an immediate next Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) or Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) transmission (Liang, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses PUCCH/PUCCH transmission) that comprises HARQ-ACK feedback information (Liang, Abstract, Fig. 10, page 4, method 1050 of wireless communication, page 6, last line discloses HARQ-ACK which is HARQ feedback, Figs. 2 and 3, page 9, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses HARQ-ACK information which is HARQ feedback) following the dropping of the HARQ-ACK codebook (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook, the reference also discloses HARQ-ACK codebook at several instances).
Regarding Claim 23, (Currently amended) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 18, wherein the transmission is an earliest Physical Uplink Control Channel (PUCCH) or Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) transmission (Liang, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses PUCCH/PUCCH transmission) that comprises HARQ-ACK feedback information (Liang, Abstract, Fig. 10, page 4, method 1050 of wireless communication, page 6, last line discloses HARQ-ACK which is HARQ feedback, Figs. 2 and 3, page 9, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses HARQ-ACK information which is HARQ feedback) following a certain required time gap after the HARQ-ACK codebook was dropped (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook, the reference also discloses HARQ-ACK codebook at several instances).
Regarding Claim 24, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 18, further comprising providing, to the wireless communication device (Liang, Fig. 3, page 9, UE1 is a wireless communication device, Fig. 12, page 16, radio station 1205 such as a wireless device (or UE)), an explicit indication of the transmission in which the dropped HARQ-ACK codebook is to be included (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook, the reference also discloses HARQ-ACK codebook at several instances).
Regarding Claim 25, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 18 wherein the transmission is a transmission (Liang, Summary, page 1, transmission/transmission resource) due to which the dropped HARQ-ACK codebook was dropped (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook, the reference also discloses HARQ-ACK codebook at several instances).
Regarding Claim 26, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 18 wherein the transmission (Liang, Summary, page 1, transmission/transmission resource) is determined based on one or more rules (Park, paragraph [0043], and [0252] different requirements are being interpreted as one or more rules).
Regarding Claim 27, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the method of claim 18 wherein the transmission (Liang, Summary, page 1, transmission/transmission resource) is determined based on PDSCH grouping (Park, paragraphs [0171], and [0173] group activation) in enhanced dynamic codebook (Park, Fig. 9, paragraphs [0025], [0223]-[0230] configuring a dynamic HARQ-ACK codebook in a NR system).
Claim 28. (Cancelled)
Claim 29. (Cancelled)
Regarding Claim 30, (Previously presented) Liang discloses a base station (Liang, Fig. 12, page 16, radio station 1205 such as base station, Fig. 13, page 17, base station BS 1202) for obtaining Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request (HARQ) feedback (Liang, Figs. 2, and 3, page 9, and Fig. 4, page 10 discloses HARQ-ACK information which is HARQ-ACK feedback information), the base station comprising: (Liang, Fig. 12, page 16, radio station 1205 such as base station, Fig. 13, page 17, base station BS 1202)
processing circuitry (Liang, Fig. 12, page 17, processor electronics 1210, Fig. 13, page 18, data processing apparatus / programmable processor / processor firmware) configured to cause the base station to: (Liang, Fig. 12, page 16, radio station 1205 such as base station, Fig. 13, page 17, base station BS 1202)
receive, from a wireless communication device (Liang, Fig. 3, page 9, UE1 is a wireless communication device, Fig. 12, page 16, radio station 1205 such as a wireless device (or UE)), a transmission in which at least a portion of a dropped HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook for one or more first Physical Downlink Shared Channel (PDSCH) transmissions (Liang, page 4, physical downlink shared channel PDSCH, Fig. 7, page 12, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)) is combined with other HARQ-ACK feedback information (Liang, Abstract, Fig. 10, page 4, method 1050 of wireless communication, page 6, last line discloses HARQ-ACK which is HARQ feedback, Figs. 2 and 3, page 9, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses HARQ-ACK information which is HARQ feedback) for one or more second PDSCH transmissions (Liang, page 4, physical downlink shared channel PDSCH, Fig. 7, page 12, physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH)).
Liang does not explicitly disclose following:
in which at least a portion of a dropped HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook,
However, Liang in view of Park disclose following:
in which at least a portion of a dropped HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook, (Park, paragraphs [0010]-[0013] HARQ-ACK codebook, and Figs. 8, and 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230] HARQ-ACK codebook)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Liang before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Park so that in which at least a portion of a dropped HARQ-Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) codebook be included in a method performed by a base station. The motivation to combine the teachings of Park would effectively control a plurality of data transmissions and to effectively report feedback information for the plurality of data transmissions. (Park, Abstract, Background, paragraphs [0002]-[0006], Summary, paragraphs [0008]-[0014], Fig. 9, paragraphs [0223]-[0230])
Claim 31. (Cancelled)
Regarding Claim 32, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the wireless device of claim 16 (Liang, Fig. 3, page 9, UE1 is a wireless communication device, Fig. 12, page 16, radio station 1205 such as a wireless device (or UE)), wherein dropping the first transmission (Liang, (57) Abstract, first transmission) comprises dropping the first transmission due to an overlap (Liang, (57) Abstract, overlap) with a higher priority (Liang, page 3 discloses higher priority/higher priority service) transmission within a time domain (Liang, Summary, page 1, time domain).
Regarding Claim 33, (Previously presented) The combination of Liang and Park disclose the wireless device of claim 16 (Liang, Fig. 3, page 9, UE1 is a wireless communication device, Fig. 12, page 16, radio station 1205 such as a wireless device (or UE)), wherein dropping the first transmission (Liang, (57) Abstract, first transmission) comprises dropping the first transmission (Liang, (57) Abstract, first transmission) due to an overlap (Liang, (57) Abstract, overlap) with a transmission that comprises higher priority (Liang, page 3 discloses higher priority/higher priority service) HARQ-ACK feedback information (Liang, Abstract, Fig. 10, page 4, method 1050 of wireless communication, page 6, last line discloses HARQ-ACK which is HARQ feedback, Figs. 2 and 3, page 9, Fig. 4, page 10 discloses HARQ-ACK information which is HARQ feedback) within a time domain (Liang, Summary, page 1, time domain).
Conclusion
7. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/S.K.D./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472