DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the Request for Continued Examination (RCE) filed on 12/18/2025.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed on 11/19/2025 has been entered.
Claims 1, 10, 19, 21-28, 30-33 and 35-37 are pending
Claims 1, 10, 19, 21, 23, 28 and 37 are amended
Claims 2-9, 11-18, 20, 29 and 34 are canceled
Claims 1, 10, 19, 21-28, 30-33 and 35-37 remain rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 10, 19-33 and 35-37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhe FU (US 20220353714 A1), hereinafter referenced as Fu, in view of ZHOU et al. (US 20230145848 A1), hereinafter referenced as Zhou.
Regarding claims 1, 10, 19 and 28, Fu teaches a method performed by a wireless device (Para. [0006]-Fu discloses a method for cell measurement, including: obtaining, by a terminal device, a target start time of a Synchronization signal Block Measurement Timing Configuration (SMTC) and/or a target start time of a measurement gap for a cell list; and measuring, by the terminal device, at least one cell in the cell list based on the target start time of the SMTC and/or the target start time of the measurement gap), the method comprising:
A method performed by a base station {as in claim 10} (Para. [0006]-Fu discloses a method for cell measurement, including: obtaining, by a terminal device, a target start time of a Synchronization signal Block Measurement Timing Configuration (SMTC) and/or a target start time of a measurement gap for a cell list; and measuring, by the terminal device, at least one cell in the cell list based on the target start time of the SMTC and/or the target start time of the measurement gap), the method comprising:
A wireless device {as in claim 19} (Para. [0012]-Fu discloses a terminal device, including a processor and a memory. The memory is used for storing a computer program, and the processor is used for calling and running the computer program stored in the memory to execute the method), the wireless device comprising: memory; and processing circuitry configured to:
A base station {as in claim 28} (Para. [0013]-Fu discloses a network device, including a processor and a memory. The memory is used for storing a computer program, and the processor is used for calling and running the computer program stored in the memory to execute the method), the base station comprising: memory; and processing circuitry configured to:
the wireless device receiving, from a network node, at least a first configuration parameter for a Synchronization Signal Block Measurement Time Configuration (SMTC) window and/or a measurement gap (Para. [0006]-Fu discloses obtaining, by a terminal device, a target start time of a Synchronization signal Block Measurement Timing Configuration (SMTC) and/or a target start time of a measurement gap … sending, by the network device, Radio Resource Control (RRC) configuration measurement information to a terminal device, where the RRC measurement configuration information includes the cell list, and includes the target start time of the SMTC and/or a start time of the measurement gap. Para. [0207]-Fu discloses the network device may send the basic length of the SMTC and the basic length of the measurement gap to the terminal device through RRC signaling);
the wireless device, based on the first configuration parameter, calculating i) a propagation delay with respect to a satellite and/or ii) a distance from the wireless device to the satellite (Fig. 6, Para. [0341]-Fu discloses the processing unit 410 is specifically configured to: determine a second difference according to a set of differences, where the set of differences includes a difference between the first delay and the second delay, the first delay is at least one signal transmission delay between the terminal device and the base station of each neighboring cell in the set of cells, and the second delay is the signal transmission delay between the terminal device and the base station of the serving cell. Para. [0006]-Fu discloses obtaining, by a terminal device, a target start time of a Synchronization signal Block Measurement Timing Configuration (SMTC) and/or a target start time of a measurement gap … sending, by the network device, Radio Resource Control (RRC) configuration measurement information to a terminal device, where the RRC measurement configuration information includes the cell list, and includes the target start time of the SMTC and/or a start time of the measurement gap. Para. [0207]-Fu discloses the network device may send the basic length of the SMTC and the basic length of the measurement gap to the terminal device through RRC signaling);
the wireless device performing at least a first adjustment of the SMTC window and/or the measurement gap based on the propagation delay and/or distance calculated by the wireless device based on the first configuration parameter received from the network node (Para. [0300]-Fu discloses the terminal device may determine an adjustment law of the location of the measurement gap and/or SMTC within the first time or within the Repetition period, that is, the adjustment law of the target start time and the target length of at least one measurement gap and/or SMTC, such as an adjustment period, an adjustment step, etc. Para. [0133]-Fu discloses configuring the duration of SMTC to compensate for the difference in signal transmission delays between the terminal device and the base stations of different cells, it can be ensured that the terminal device receives the SSBs of different cells within the duration of the SMTC. Para. [0088]-Fu discloses after the network device configures the measurement configuration, the terminal device performs measurement of the corresponding frequency points according to the configured content, and sends the measurement report according to the specified reporting period and reporting interval. Para. [0264-0271]-Fu discloses according to the configuration of the network device, the terminal device determines the measurement gap for each neighboring cell under the measurement frequency point f of the inter-frequency or inter-system ... according to the configuration of the network device, the terminal device determines the SMTC for the neighboring cell under each frequency point f);
the wireless device measuring at least a first synchronization signal based on the adjustment to the SMTC window and/or the measurement gap (Para. [0133]-Fu discloses the terminal device receives the SSBs of different cells within the duration of the SMTC. Para. [0101]-Fu discloses the terminal device measures at least one cell in the cell list based on the target start time of the SMTC and/or the target start time of the measurement gap. Para. [0302]-Fu discloses the terminal device can start the measurement gap and receive the reference signal of at least one cell in the cell list at a suitable time point, thereby ensuring the effective execution of cell measurement. Para. [0057]-Fu discloses synchronization block measurement timing configuration (SS/PBCH Block Measurement Timing Configuration, SMTC), which is used to indicate the time for the terminal device to receive the Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) on the neighboring cell).
Fu fails to teach the wireless device transmitting, to the network, adjustment information indicating the adjustment that was performed based on the propagation delay and/or distance calculated by the wireless device.
However, Zhou teaches the wireless device transmitting, to the network, adjustment information indicating the adjustment that was performed based on the propagation delay and/or distance calculated by the wireless device (Fig. 4, Para. [0055]-Zhou discloses at 410, the UE 402 transmits an SMTC adjustment request to the base station 404. The request may include any SMTC window configuration parameters, such as periodicity, offset, duration, PCI list, for each SMTC window, and whether an additional SMTC window(s) is needed).
Fu and Zhou are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of communication systems, dealing with wireless communication including synchronization signal block (SSB) measurement timing configuration (SMTC).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Fu to incorporate the teachings of Zhou on synchronization signal block measurement timing configuration (SMTC) adjustment, with a motivation to transmit adjustment information to the network, and guarantee improvements in 5G NR technology, (Zhou, Para. [0003]).
Regarding claims 21 and 30, Fu in view of Zhou teaches the wireless device of claim 19 and the base station of claim 28 respectively,
Fu further teaches the network node comprises a non-terrestrial base station (Fig. 1, Para. [0040]-Fu discloses the communication system 100 ... may also be an NTN system, that is, the network device 110 in FIG. 1 may be a satellite).
Regarding claims 22 and 31, Fu in view of Zhou teaches the wireless device of any of claim 19 and the base station of claim 28 respectively,
Fu further teaches the first configuration parameter comprises: one or more timestamps, one or more ephemeris data, position information associated with the wireless device, and/or one or more reference positions for a cell associated with the first synchronization signal (Para. [0126]-Fu discloses the network device may determine the SMTC pattern and/or the measurement gap pattern corresponding to each neighboring cell of the terminal device in the cell list according to the satellite ephemeris information and the position of the terminal device. The satellite ephemeris information may be the movement track of the satellite).
Regarding claims 23 and 32, Fu in view of Zhou teaches the wireless device of claim 19 and the base station of claim 28 respectively,
Fu further teaches performing the adjustment of the SMTC window and/or the measurement gap based on the calculated propagation delay comprises using the calculated propagation delay to select the adjustment from a list of adjustments (Para. [0054]-Fu discloses the network device may configure a list of cell offsets. Para. [0176]-Fu discloses the terminal device may determine, according to an offset, the target start time of the SMTC and/or the target start time of the measurement gap for measuring the first cell. Para. [0223-0224]-Fu discloses the network device sending second information to the terminal device, where the second information is used to indicate that the terminal device needs to determine at least one of the following values: the first difference, the third difference and the first length ... After the terminal device receives the second information, in an implementation manner, the terminal device may determine the first length. Para. [0133]-Fu discloses configuring the duration of SMTC to compensate for the difference in signal transmission delays between the terminal device and the base stations of different cells, it can be ensured that the terminal device receives the SSBs of different cells within the duration of the SMTC); and
the adjustment information transmitted to the network comprises an index value associated with the adjustment selected from the list of adjustments (Para. [0080]-Fu discloses terminal device may perform measurement according to the measurement configuration sent by the network device, and when a certain trigger condition is met, the terminal device may perform an evaluation of the measurement reporting. If the reporting condition is met, the terminal device fills in a measurement report and sends it to the network device in the measurement report. Para. [0050]-Fu discloses the terminal device may measure a signal quality status of a neighboring cell according to a measurement object, reporting configuration and other parameters indicated in the measurement configuration, and feed back the measurement report information to the network device); while
Zhou teaches the adjustment information transmitted to the network comprises an index value associated with the adjustment selected from the list of adjustments (Fig. 4, Para. [0055]-Zhou discloses at 410, the UE 402 transmits an SMTC adjustment request to the base station 404. The request may include any SMTC window configuration parameters, such as periodicity, offset, duration, PCI list, for each SMTC window, and whether an additional SMTC window(s) is needed).
Regarding claims 24 and 33, Fu in view of Zhou teaches the wireless device of claim 19 and the base station of claim 28 respectively,
Fu further teaches when performing the adjustment the processing circuitry is configured to apply an offset for starting a gap pattern (Para. [0176]-Fu discloses the terminal device may determine, according to an offset, the target start time of the SMTC and/or the target start time of the measurement gap for measuring the first cell. Para. [0300]-Fu discloses the terminal device may determine an adjustment law of the location of the measurement gap and/or SMTC within the first time or within the Repetition period, that is, the adjustment law of the target start time and the target length of at least one measurement gap and/or SMTC, such as an adjustment period, an adjustment step, etc. Para. [0125]-Fu discloses the target start time of the measurement gap configured by the network device may be measurement gap pattern or measurement gap location bitmap).
Regarding claims 25, Fu in view of Zhou teaches the wireless device of claim 19,
Fu further teaches when performing the adjustment the processing circuitry is configured to apply a change to a length of a gap (Para. [0300]-Fu discloses the terminal device may determine an adjustment law of the location of the measurement gap and/or SMTC within the first time or within the Repetition period, that is, the adjustment law of the target start time and the target length of at least one measurement gap and/or SMTC, such as an adjustment period, an adjustment step, etc).
Regarding claim 26, Fu in view of Zhou teaches the wireless device of claim 19,
Fu further teaches the wireless device is configured to receive synchronization signals from a plurality of base stations (Fig. 1, Para. [0037]-Fu discloses the communication system 100 may include a plurality of network devices. Para. [0133]-Fu discloses the terminal device receives the SSBs of different cells within the duration of the SMTC),
the transmissions from the plurality of base stations are synchronized with respect to a location of the wireless device (Para. [0109]-Fu discloses the terminal device may determine the pattern or location bitmap corresponding to the SMTC location and/or the measurement gap location by itself ... when the cell list includes a plurality of cells, the plurality of cells may belong to the same frequency point or set of frequency points , or may belong to different frequency points or sets of frequency points. Para. [0133]-Fu discloses the terminal device receives the SSBs of different cells within the duration of the SMTC. Fig. 1, Para. [0037]-Fu discloses the communication system 100 may include a plurality of network devices. Para. [0104]-Fu discloses the target start time of the SMTC and/or the target start time of the measurement gap obtained by the terminal device may be not only for the cell list {plurality}, but also for the specific cell {single}, or, it may be for a cell under a frequency point or under a specific frequency point),
a single SMTC window and/or a single measurement gap is configured for the plurality of base stations (Para. [0109]-Fu discloses the terminal device may determine the pattern or location bitmap corresponding to the SMTC location and/or the measurement gap location by itself ... when the cell list includes a plurality of cells, the plurality of cells may belong to the same frequency point {for single SMTC window and/or measurement gap} or set of frequency points , or may belong to different frequency points or sets of frequency points. Para. [0133]-Fu discloses the terminal device receives the SSBs of different cells within the duration of the SMTC. Fig. 1, Para. [0037]-Fu discloses the communication system 100 may include a plurality of network devices. Para. [0104]-Fu discloses the target start time of the SMTC and/or the target start time of the measurement gap obtained by the terminal device may be not only for the cell list {plurality}, but also for the specific cell {single}, or, it may be for a cell under a frequency point or under a specific frequency point), and
performing the adjustment comprises adjusting the single SMTC window and/or the single measurement gap configured for the plurality of base stations (Para. [0109]-Fu discloses when the cell list includes a plurality of cells, the plurality of cells may belong to the same frequency point . Para. [0133]-Fu discloses the terminal device receives the SSBs of different cells within the duration of the SMTC. Para. [0233]-Fu discloses For at least one cell of each measurement frequency point f, discrete SMTC locations within the first time. Para. [0104]-Fu discloses the target start time of the SMTC and/or the target start time of the measurement gap obtained by the terminal device may be not only for the cell list {plurality}, but also for the specific cell {single}, or, it may be for a cell under a frequency point or under a specific frequency point. Fig. 1, Para. [0037]-Fu discloses the communication system 100 may include a plurality of network devices. Para. [0264-0271]-Fu discloses according to the configuration of the network device, the terminal device determines the measurement gap for each neighboring cell under the measurement frequency point f of the inter-frequency or inter-system ... according to the configuration of the network device, the terminal device determines the SMTC for the neighboring cell under each frequency point f).
Regarding claim 27, Fu in view of Zhou teaches the wireless device of claim 19,
Fu further teaches the wireless device is configured to receive synchronization signals from a plurality of base stations (Fig. 1, Para. [0037]-Fu discloses the communication system 100 may include a plurality of network devices. Para. [0133]-Fu discloses the terminal device receives the SSBs of different cells within the duration of the SMTC),
the transmissions from the plurality of base stations are not synchronized with respect to a location of the wireless device (Para. [0109]-Fu discloses the terminal device may determine the pattern or location bitmap corresponding to the SMTC location and/or the measurement gap location by itself ... when the cell list includes a plurality of cells, the plurality of cells may belong to the same frequency point or set of frequency points, or may belong to different frequency points or sets of frequency points. Para. [0133]-Fu discloses the terminal device receives the SSBs of different cells within the duration of the SMTC. Fig. 1, Para. [0037]-Fu discloses the communication system 100 may include a plurality of network devices. Para. [0104]-Fu discloses the target start time of the SMTC and/or the target start time of the measurement gap obtained by the terminal device may be not only for the cell list {plurality}, but also for the specific cell {single}, or, it may be for a cell under a frequency point or under a specific frequency point),
the wireless device is configured with a plurality of SMTC windows and/or a plurality of measurement gaps (Para. [0109]-Fu discloses the terminal device may determine the pattern or location bitmap corresponding to the SMTC location and/or the measurement gap location by itself ... when the cell list includes a plurality of cells, the plurality of cells may belong to the same frequency point or set of frequency points {unfor plurality of SMTC windows and/or measurement gaps}, or may belong to different frequency points or sets of frequency points. Para. [0133]-Fu discloses the terminal device receives the SSBs of different cells within the duration of the SMTC. Fig. 1, Para. [0037]-Fu discloses the communication system 100 may include a plurality of network devices),
each of the plurality of SMTC windows and/or measurement gaps are configured for a respective one of the plurality of base stations (Para. [0057]-Fu discloses for each measurement frequency point, the network device may configure one synchronization block measurement timing configuration (SS/PBCH Block Measurement Timing Configuration, SMTC), which is used to indicate the time for the terminal device to receive the Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) on the neighboring cell corresponding to the frequency point. Para. [0104]-Fu discloses the target start time of the SMTC and/or the target start time of the measurement gap obtained by the terminal device may be not only for the cell list {plurality}, but also for the specific cell {single}, or, it may be for a cell under a frequency point or under a specific frequency point), and
performing the adjustment comprises performing the adjustment to a particular one of the SMTC windows and/or measurement gaps that is associated with the respective one of the plurality of base stations (Para. [0057]-Fu discloses for each measurement frequency point, the network device may configure one synchronization block measurement timing configuration (SS/PBCH Block Measurement Timing Configuration, SMTC), which is used to indicate the time for the terminal device to receive the Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) on the neighboring cell corresponding to the frequency point. Para. [0264-0271]-Fu discloses according to the configuration of the network device, the terminal device determines the measurement gap for each neighboring cell under the measurement frequency point f of the inter-frequency or inter-system ... according to the configuration of the network device, the terminal device determines the SMTC for the neighboring cell under each frequency point f).
Regarding claim 35, Fu in view of Zhou teaches the base station of claim 28,
Fu further teaches the processing circuitry is configured to: receive a position associated with the first wireless device (Para. [0050]-Fu discloses the network device delivers the measurement configuration to the terminal device, the terminal device may measure a signal quality status of a neighboring cell according to a measurement object, reporting configuration and other parameters indicated in the measurement configuration, and feed back the measurement report information to the network device ... The measurement configuration information may include ... time-frequency position ... list of cell offsets. Para. [0126]-Fu discloses the network device may determine the SMTC pattern and/or the measurement gap pattern corresponding to each neighboring cell of the terminal device in the cell list according to the satellite ephemeris information and the position of the terminal device. The satellite ephemeris information may be the movement track of the satellite);
calculate an estimated adjustment for the SMTC and/or the measurement gap based on the position of the first wireless device (Para. [0126]-Fu discloses the network device may determine the SMTC pattern and/or the measurement gap pattern corresponding to each neighboring cell of the terminal device in the cell list according to the satellite ephemeris information and the position of the terminal device); and
transmit the first synchronization signal based on the estimated adjustment (Para. [0133]-Fu discloses the terminal device receives the SSBs of different cells within the duration of the SMTC. Para. [0101]-Fu discloses the terminal device measures at least one cell in the cell list based on the target start time of the SMTC and/or the target start time of the measurement gap. Para. [0302]-Fu discloses the terminal device can start the measurement gap and receive the reference signal of at least one cell in the cell list at a suitable time point, thereby ensuring the effective execution of cell measurement. Para. [0057]-Fu discloses synchronization block measurement timing configuration (SS/PBCH Block Measurement Timing Configuration, SMTC), which is used to indicate the time for the terminal device to receive the Synchronization Signal Block (SSB) on the neighboring cell).
Regarding claim 36, Fu in view of Zhou teaches the base station of claim 28,
Fu further teaches a single SMTC window and/or a single measurement gap is configured for a plurality of base stations (Para. [0109]-Fu discloses when the cell list includes a plurality of cells, the plurality of cells may belong to the same frequency point . Para. [0133]-Fu discloses the terminal device receives the SSBs of different cells within the duration of the SMTC. Para. [0233]-Fu discloses For at least one cell of each measurement frequency point f, discrete SMTC locations within the first time. Para. [0104]-Fu discloses the target start time of the SMTC and/or the target start time of the measurement gap obtained by the terminal device may be not only for the cell list {plurality}, but also for the specific cell {single}, or, it may be for a cell under a frequency point or under a specific frequency point. Fig. 1, Para. [0037]-Fu discloses the communication system 100 may include a plurality of network devices. Para. [0264-0271]-Fu discloses according to the configuration of the network device, the terminal device determines the measurement gap for each neighboring cell under the measurement frequency point f of the inter-frequency or inter-system ... according to the configuration of the network device, the terminal device determines the SMTC for the neighboring cell under each frequency point f), and
the first synchronization signal is transmitted in synchronization with at least one additional synchronization signal transmitted by the first additional base station (Para. [0109]-Fu discloses the terminal device may determine the pattern or location bitmap corresponding to the SMTC location and/or the measurement gap location by itself ... when the cell list includes a plurality of cells, the plurality of cells may belong to the same frequency point or set of frequency points , or may belong to different frequency points or sets of frequency points. Para. [0133]-Fu discloses the terminal device receives the SSBs of different cells within the duration of the SMTC. Fig. 1, Para. [0037]-Fu discloses the communication system 100 may include a plurality of network devices. Para. [0104]-Fu discloses the target start time of the SMTC and/or the target start time of the measurement gap obtained by the terminal device may be not only for the cell list {plurality}, but also for the specific cell {single}, or, it may be for a cell under a frequency point or under a specific frequency point).
Regarding claim 37, Fu in view of Zhou teaches the wireless device of claim 19,
Fu further teaches the wireless device calculates the distance from the wireless device to the satellite using the first configuration parameter (Para. [0107]-Fu discloses the network device may indicate the corresponding SMTC location and/or the measurement gap location to the terminal by means of a pattern or a location bitmap, or the terminal device may determine the pattern or location bitmap corresponding to the SMTC location and/or the measurement gap location by itself. Para. [0237]-Fu discloses the network device may determine, according to the satellite ephemeris information and the position of the terminal device, the SMTC pattern corresponding to each neighboring cell of the terminal device at the measurement frequency point f, and the like. Para. [0126]-Fu discloses the satellite ephemeris information may be the movement track of the satellite), and
the wireless device performs the first adjustment of the SMTC window and/or the measurement gap based on the distance calculated by the wireless device using the first configuration parameter (Para. [0300]-Fu discloses the terminal device may determine an adjustment law of the location of the measurement gap and/or SMTC within the first time or within the Repetition period, that is, the adjustment law of the target start time and the target length of at least one measurement gap and/or SMTC, such as an adjustment period, an adjustment step, etc. Para. [0264-0271]-Fu discloses according to the configuration of the network device, the terminal device determines the measurement gap for each neighboring cell under the measurement frequency point f of the inter-frequency or inter-system ... according to the configuration of the network device, the terminal device determines the SMTC for the neighboring cell under each frequency point f. Para. [0237]-Fu discloses the network device may determine, according to the satellite ephemeris information and the position of the terminal device, the SMTC pattern corresponding to each neighboring cell of the terminal device at the measurement frequency point f, and the like. Para. [0126]-Fu discloses the satellite ephemeris information may be the movement track of the satellite).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's Arguments/Remarks, filed on 11/19/2025, with respect to the 35 USC § 103 rejection of claims 1, 10, 19, 21-28, 30-33 and 35-37 have been fully considered. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
In the remarks, on page 8, Lines [10-16], Applicant argues that, “the Art does not teach or suggest: the wireless device performing at least a first adjustment of the SMTC window and/or the measurement gap based on the propagation delay and/or distance calculated by the wireless device based on the first configuration parameter, as required by claim 1.”
However, in Para. [0300]-Fu discloses the terminal device may determine an adjustment law of the location of the measurement gap and/or SMTC within the first time or within the Repetition period, that is, the adjustment law of the target start time and the target length of at least one measurement gap and/or SMTC, such as an adjustment period, an adjustment step, etc. Para. [0133]-Fu discloses configuring the duration of SMTC to compensate for the difference in signal transmission delays between the terminal device and the base stations of different cells, it can be ensured that the terminal device receives the SSBs of different cells within the duration of the SMTC. Para. [0088]-Fu discloses after the network device configures the measurement configuration, the terminal device performs measurement of the corresponding frequency points according to the configured content, and sends the measurement report according to the specified reporting period and reporting interval. Para. [0264-0271]-Fu discloses according to the configuration of the network device, the terminal device determines the measurement gap for each neighboring cell under the measurement frequency point f of the inter-frequency or inter-system ... according to the configuration of the network device, the terminal device determines the SMTC for the neighboring cell under each frequency point f.
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure.
CUI et al. (WO 2020092732 A1)-discloses computer-readable media includes instruction for determining (404) a synchronization SSB index for a cell to be measured when an user equipment (UE) is in a radio resource control (RRC) idle state. The performance of RRM measurements on a first SSB of the cell is performed or caused (408) based on the SSB index, where a next generation Node B (gNB) associated with the cell transmits SSBs with multiple ferent SSB indexes within a SSB measurement time configuration (SMTC) window. The SSB index is determined based on quasi-colocation with another signal. The SSB index is determined based on a frequency band of the cell …. …Fig. 1-5
HAN et al. (US 20210144658 A1)-discloses a measurement gap configuration method and device, a storage medium, and an electronic device. The method includes: determining, by a first network element, frequency information of a measurement target; and notifying, by the first network element, a second network element of the frequency information through first interface signaling; where the first network element and the second network element are configured on the same node. The problem in the related art of being unable to configure a measurement gap is solved.… …Fig. 1-5
Yao et al. (US 20220191754 A1)-discloses reference signal measurement method includes determining, by a terminal device, that the terminal device meets a first condition for performing measurement, and measuring, by the terminal device, a reference signal based on measurement information that is in the at least one piece of measurement information and that is corresponding to the first condition, where each piece of measurement information in the at least one piece of measurement information indicates a to-be-measured reference signal and corresponds to one or more conditions…. …Fig. 1-5
/OO/
Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/NICHOLAS A JENSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2472