DETAILED ACTION
Claim and Specification Status
The Examiner acknowledges the amendments to claim 1 and claim 19 in the Applicant’s response dates 10 December 2025. The claim amendments and the Applicant’s accompanying comments have been addressed below.
The Examiner acknowledges the amendments to claim 1 and claim 19 in the Applicant’s response dated 10 December 2025 in lieu of the U.S.C. 112(b) rejection presented in the previous office action. The U.S.C. 112(b) rejection is withdrawn.
The Examiner acknowledges the cancellation of claim 6 in the Applicant’s response dated 10 December 2025.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4, 7-11, 14, 16-17, 19 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun-Kyu Joo et al. (US 2020/0303465 A1; hereinafter “Joo”) in view of Gak Seok Lee et al. (US 2021/0005672 A1; hereinafter “Lee”).
Regarding Claim 1, Joo teaches a color film substrate, comprising:
a base substrate (BS2, Fig. 5, para [0086] describes a second base substrate BS2);
a plurality of pixel units arranged on the base substrate (PX, Fig. 1A, para [0057] describes pixels in the display area), wherein each of the plurality of pixel units comprises a plurality of sub-pixels (PXA-R1, PXA-G1, PXA-B1, Fig. 5, para [0070] describes a red pixel area PXA-R1, green pixel area PXA-G1, and blue pixel area PXA-B1);
wherein each pixel unit comprises:
a barrier arranged on a side of the base substrate (DML, Fig. 5, para [0086] describes a barrier layer DML), wherein the barrier comprises a first barrier arranged around a peripheral side of the pixel unit (NA1 and DMa, Fig. 3 and Fig. 5, para [0111] describes wherein the barrier layer DML may overlap with the light blocking area NPXA wherein Fig. 3 shows the first light blocking area NA1 surrounding adjacent sub-pixels wherein the first light blocking areas contain first barrier layers DMa) and a second barrier arranged between adjacent sub-pixels (DM-B and DM-R, Fig. 7, para [0111] describes sub-barriers DM-R, DM-B which separate adjacent sub-pixels in the second light blocking area NA2) and the plurality of sub-pixels comprise a first sub-pixel for color conversion and a second sub-pixel for scattering;
a color conversion material layer arranged in the first sub-pixel (CCF-R and CCF-G, Fig. 5, para [0098] and para [0099] describe conversion portions CCF-R and CCF-G of the pixel areas PXA-R1 and PXA-G1); and
a scattering material layer arranged in the second sub-pixel (CCF-B, Fig. 5, para [0102] describes a transmission portion CCF-B containing scattering particles);
wherein at least one of the first barrier and the second barrier is in a same layer as the scattering material layer (LCL and DML, Fig. 5 and Fig. 7, wherein the barrier layer DML and light control layer LCL can be seen as being in a same layer), and a material of the at least one of the first barrier and the second barrier is the same as a material of the scattering material layer (para [0011] describes wherein the barrier portion and the transmission portions may include substantially the same material).
Joo fails to explicitly disclose wherein a thickness of the scattering material layer within the second sub-pixel is less than a thickness of the color conversion material layer within the first sub-pixel in a direction perpendicular to a direction of a plane on which the base substrate it located.
However, Lee teaches a similar color film substrate, wherein a thickness of the scattering material layer within the second sub-pixel (350, Fig. 23, para [0139] describes a light transmission pattern 350 in a second sub-pixel TA3 wherein para [0189] describes the light transmission pattern 350 comprises a scatterer 353) is less than a thickness of the color conversion material layer within the first sub-pixel (330 and 340, Fig. 23, para [0139] describes wavelength conversion patterns 330 and 340 of a first sub-pixel TA1 and TA2) in a direction perpendicular to a direction of a plane on which the base substrate it located (CCT and ST, annotated Fig. 23 depicts wherein a thickness of the scattering material layer ST is less than a thickness of the color conversion material layer CCT in a direction perpendicular to a plane on which the base substrate 310 is located).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Joo with Lee to further disclose a color film substrate wherein a thickness of the scattering material layer in a second sub-pixel is less than a thickness of a color conversion material layer in a second sub-pixel in order to provide the advantage of enabling a color filter and a partition layer to be formed integrally in order to make a manufacturing process more efficient and to decrease a viewer’s sensitivity to a reflected light (Lee, para [0222] and para [0223])
Regarding Claim 2, the combination of Joo and Lee teaches the color film substrate of claim 1, wherein
in a direction perpendicular to a direction of a plane on which the base substrate is located, a side of the first barrier away from the base substrate has a first distance to the base substrate, a side of the second barrier away from the base substrate has a second distance to the base substrate, and the first distance is greater than the second distance (Joo, FD and SD, annotated Fig. 7, para [0128] describes the shortest distance from the second base substrate BS2 to the lower surface of the third sub-barrier DM-B, herein described as a second distance, may be shorter than the second shortest distance, herein described as a first distance to the base substrate, please see annotated Fig. 7 below).
Regarding Claim 4, the combination of Joo and Lee teaches the color film substrate of claim 1, wherein
a size of at least one boundary of a section of at least one of the first barrier and the second barrier is greater than a size of a thickness of the scattering material layer, and the section is parallel to a direction of a plane on which the base substrate is located (Joo, H2, Fig. 8, para [0134] describes wherein a height H2 of a portion of a first barrier DR-Ra and a second barrier DMa protrude from a surface of the light control layer LCL in which the scattering material layer is comprised).
Regarding Claim 7, the combination of Joo and Lee teaches the color film substrate of claim 1, further comprising:
a black matrix arranged between the base substrate and the barrier, and the black matrix comprising a plurality of openings corresponding to the plurality of sub-pixels (Joo, BP2, Fig. 5, para [0091] describes light blocking portions BP2 and color filters CF-R, CF-G and CF-B disposed in the openings);
a color film layer comprising a first color film part and a second color film part (Joo, CFL, Fig. 5, para [0086] describes a color filter layer including a first, second, and third color filter);
wherein an orthographic projection of the first color film part on the base substrate is located in the opening (Joo, CF-R and CF-G, Fig. 5, para [0091] describes first color film parts CF-R and CF-G formed in openings between the light blocking portions BP2);
an orthographic projection of the second color film part on the base substrate is located within an orthographic projection of the black matrix on the base substrate (Joo, NA1 and CFL, Fig. 5, para [0154] describes wherein portions of the color filter layer CFL overlap with the light blocking area NA1 located over the light blocking portions BP2).
Regarding Claim 8, the combination of Joo and Lee teaches the color film substrate of claim 7, wherein the first sub-pixel comprises a first color sub-pixel and a third color sub-pixel (Joo, PXA-R1 and PXA-G1, Fig. 5, para [0098] and para [0099] describe second and third pixel areas comprising the first sub-pixel portion herein, further comprising a third color sub-pixel which may emit a third color light and a second color sub-pixel which may emit a second color light), the second sub-pixel comprises a second color sub-pixel (Joo, PXA-B1, Fig. 5, para [0097] describes wherein the first sub-pixel may transmit the first color light), the first color sub-pixel and the third color sub-pixel are located in the first sub-pixel (Joo, PXA-R1 and PXA-G1 are located in adjacent color sub-pixels comprising a first sub-pixel), and the second color sub-pixel is located in the second sub-pixel (Joo, PXA-B1 is located in a second sub-pixel apart from PXA-R1 and PXA-G1).
Regarding Claim 9, the combination of Joo and Lee teaches the color film substrate of claim 8, wherein the first color film part comprises:
a first color filter layer disposed in the first color sub-pixel (Joo, CF-R, Fig. 5, para [0091] describes a color filter CF-R corresponding to the red color sub-pixel PXA-R1) and a third color filter layer disposed in the third color sub-pixel (Joo, CF-G, Fig. 5, para [0091] describes a color filter CF-G corresponding to the green color sub-pixel PXA-G1).
Regarding Claim 10, the combination of Joo and Lee teaches the color film substrate of claim 9, wherein the first color film part comprises:
a second color filter layer disposed in the second color sub-pixel (Joo, CF-B, Fig. 5, para [0089] describes a color filter CF-B for the blue color sub-pixel PXA-B1).
Regarding Claim 11, the combination of Joo and Lee teaches the color film substrate of claim 7, wherein a thickness of the second color film part is greater than a thickness of the first color film part in a direction perpendicular to a direction of a plane on which the base substrate is located (Joo, SCFP and FCFP, annotated Fig. 5II, para [0093] describes wherein a portion of the color filter layers CF-G and CF-R may be disposed on the light shielding member therefore causing a thickness of the second color film part SCFP to be greater than a thickness of the first color film part FCFP as shown in annotated Fig. 5II below).
Regarding Claim 14, the combination of Joo and Lee teaches the color film substrate of claim 1, wherein the color conversion material layer comprises a quantum dot material (Lee, 335 and 345, Fig. 23, para [0183] describes wherein color conversion layers 330 and 340 may comprise a wavelength conversion material 335 and 345 formed of quantum dots), the color film substrate further comprises an encapsulation layer arranged on a side of the barrier away from the base substrate (Lee, 170, Fig. 23, para [0130] describes an encapsulating layer 170 disposed on a side of a barrier 420 away from base substrate 310), and the encapsulation layer covering at least one of the barrier, the color conversion material layer and the scattering material layer (Lee, 170, Fig. 23, para [0130] describes encapsulating layer 170 wherein Fig. 23 depicts encapsulating layer 170 as covering barriers 420, color conversion layers 330 and 340 and scattering material layer 350 and para [0085] describes wherein filler layer 70 may be omitted).
Regarding Claim 16, the combination of Joo and Lee teaches a display substrate, comprising:
the color film substrate of claim 1;
a light-emitting element arranged on a side of the color film substrate away from the base substrate (Joo, OLED, Fig. 4, para [0074 describes a light emitting element OLED on a side of the color film substrate away from the base substrate 200); and
a bonding material layer arranged between the color film substrate and the light- emitting element (Joo, SLM, Fig. 1B, para [0060] describes a sealant used to couple the upper display substrate 200 comprising the color film substrate and the lower display substrate 100 comprising the light emitting element OLED).
Regarding Claim 17, the combination of Joo and Lee teaches the display substrate of claim 16, wherein the light-emitting element comprises MicroLED or OLED (Joo, OLED, Fig. 4, para [0079] describes the light emitting device OLED includes an organic light emitting diode).
Regarding Claim 19, the combination of Joo and Lee teaches a method of manufacturing a color film substrate, comprising:
forming a base substrate (Joo, BS2, Fig. 5, para [0086] describes wherein an upper display substrate 200 includes a second base substrate BS2); and
forming a plurality of pixel units on the base substrate (Joo, PX, Fig. 1A, para [0057] describes arranging pixels in the display area), wherein each of the plurality of pixel units comprises a plurality of sub-pixels (Joo, PXA-R1, PXA-G1, PXA-B1, Fig. 5, para [0070] describes arranging a red pixel area PXA-R1, green pixel area PXA-G1, and blue pixel area PXA-B1);
wherein forming each pixel unit comprises: forming a barrier on a side of the base substrate (Joo, DML, Fig. 5, para [0113] describes forming barriers), wherein forming the barrier comprises
forming a first barrier arranged around a peripheral side of the pixel unit (Joo, DMa, Fig. 5, para [0113] describes forming first barriers DMa) and forming a second barrier arranged between adjacent sub-pixels (Joo, DM-R, DM-B, DM-G, Fig. 7, para [0113] describes forming first to third sub-barriers), and the plurality of sub-pixels comprise a first sub-pixel for color conversion (Joo, PXA-R1 and PXA-G1, Fig. 5, para [0098] and para [0099] describes wherein the sub-pixel area PXA-R1 and PXA-G1 overlap with color conversion portions CCF-R and CCF-G) and a second sub-pixel for scattering (Joo, PXA-B1, Fig. 5, para [0097] describes wherein the sub-pixel area PXA-B1 overlaps with a transmission portion CCF-B used for scattering);
forming a color conversion material layer in the first sub-pixel (Joo, CCF-G and CCF-R, Fig. 5, para [0150] describes forming a first conversion portion CCF-G and a second conversion portion CCF-R);
forming a scattering material layer in the second sub-pixel (Joo, CCF-B, Fig. 5, para [0148] describes forming a transmission portion CCF-B which is used for scattering);
wherein the scattering material layer and the barrier are formed by a one-time patterning process (Joo, para [0025] describes substantially simultaneously forming barriers and transmission portions (scattering layers)).
Joo fails to explicitly disclose wherein a thickness of the scattering material layer within the second sub-pixel is less than a thickness of the color conversion material layer within the first sub-pixel in a direction perpendicular to a direction of a plane on which the base substrate it located.
However, Lee teaches a similar color film substrate, wherein a thickness of the scattering material layer within the second sub-pixel (350, Fig. 23, para [0139] describes a light transmission pattern 350 in a second sub-pixel TA3 wherein para [0189] describes the light transmission pattern 350 comprises a scatterer 353) is less than a thickness of the color conversion material layer within the first sub-pixel (330 and 340, Fig. 23, para [0139] describes wavelength conversion patterns 330 and 340 of a first sub-pixel TA1 and TA2) in a direction perpendicular to a direction of a plane on which the base substrate it located (CCT and ST, annotated Fig. 23 depicts wherein a thickness of the scattering material layer ST is less than a thickness of the color conversion material layer CCT in a direction perpendicular to a plane on which the base substrate 310 is located).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Joo with Lee to further disclose a color film substrate wherein a thickness of the scattering material layer in a second sub-pixel is less than a thickness of a color conversion material layer in a second sub-pixel in order to provide the advantage of enabling a color filter and a partition layer to be formed integrally in order to make a manufacturing process more efficient and to decrease a viewer’s sensitivity to a reflected light (Lee, para [0222] and para [0223])
Regarding Claim 21, the combination of Joo and Lee teaches a display device comprising the display substrate of claim 16 (Joo, para [0053] describes wherein the display panel DP may be applied to a large-sized electronic item comprising a display device such as a monitor).
Claim 3 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun-Kyu Joo et al. (US 2020/0303465 A1; hereinafter “Joo”) in view of Gak Seok Lee et al. (US 2021/0005672 A1; hereinafter “Lee”) and in further view of Huifeng Wang (US 2019/0280049 A1; hereinafter “Wang”).
Regarding Claim 3, the combination of Joo and Lee discloses all the limitations of claim 2.
Joo and Lee fail to disclose the color film substrate of claim 2, wherein the pixel unit comprises two or more first sub-pixels,
in the direction perpendicular to the direction of the plane on which the base substrate is located, a side of the second barrier between adjacent first sub-pixels away from the base substrate has a first sub-distance to the base substrate, and a side of the second barrier between adjacent first sub-pixel and second sub-pixel away from the base substrate has a second sub-distance to the base substrate,
wherein the first sub-distance is greater than the second sub-distance.
However, Wang teaches a similar color film substrate structure, wherein the pixel unit comprises two or more first sub-pixels (0103, Fig. 6, para [0026] describes sub-pixels wherein any combination of a red sub-pixel or a green sub-pixel could comprise the two or more first sub-pixels),
in the direction perpendicular to the direction of the plane on which the base substrate is located, a side of the second barrier between adjacent first sub-pixels away from the base substrate has a first sub-distance to the base substrate (0105, Fig. 6, para [0044] describes a spacer 0105 being disposed between sub-pixels 0103 of the same color therefore being adjacent first sub-pixels wherein a spacer 0105 has a height that is a first sub-distance to the base substrate) and a side of the second barrier between adjacent first sub-pixel and second sub-pixel away from the base substrate has a second sub-distance to the base substrate (105, Fig. 6, para [0044] describes a barrier 105 disposed on an opposite side of the sub-pixel therefore comprising a barrier region between adjacent first and second sub-pixels),
wherein the first sub-distance is greater than the second sub-distance (para [0044] describes wherein a height of the spacer 0105 can be greater than a height of the barrier 105).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Joo and Lee with Wang to further disclose a color film substrate comprising a barrier layer with a greater distance from the base substrate between adjacent sub-pixels than between a first sub-pixel and a second sub-pixel in order to provide the advantage of having a main support so as to avoid the deformation of the barrier during a pressing process of the substrate (Wang, para [0044]).
Regarding Claim 5, the combination of Joo and Lee discloses all the limitations of claim 1.
Joo and Lee fail to explicitly disclose the color film substrate of claim 1, wherein a size of at least one boundary of a section of at least one of the first barrier and the second barrier is greater than or equal to a thickness of the first barrier and/or the second barrier in a direction perpendicular to a direction of a plane on which the base substrate is located, and the section is parallel to the direction of the plane on which the base substrate is located.
However, Wang teaches a similar color film substrate, wherein
a size of at least one boundary of a section of at least one of the first barrier and the second barrier is greater than or equal to a thickness of the first barrier and/or the second barrier in a direction perpendicular to a direction of a plane on which the base substrate is located, and the section is parallel to the direction of the plane on which the base substrate is located (105, Fig. 6, para [0043] and para [0060] describe wherein a height of the barrier 105 in a direction perpendicular to the base substrate can be 5-10 μm and a width of the barrier 105 in a direction parallel to the base substrate can be 10-15 μm).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Joo and Lee with Wang to further disclose a color film substrate comprising a barrier wherein a boundary section parallel to a base substrate is greater than the thickness in a direction perpendicular to the base substrate in order to provide the advantage limiting light emission within specific sub-pixels, so as to avoid the risk of color cross-talk (Wang, para [0043]).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun-Kyu Joo et al. (US 2020/0303465 A1; hereinafter “Joo”) in view of Gak Seok Lee et al. (US 2021/0005672 A1; hereinafter “Lee”) and in further view of Jeong Ki Kim et al. (US 2021/0399068 A1; hereinafter “Kim”).
Regarding Claim 12, the combination of Joo and Lee discloses all the limitations of claim 7.
Joo and Lee fail to disclose the color film substrate of claim 7, wherein the second color film part comprises at least two stacked filter layers.
However, Kim discloses a similar color film substrate, wherein the second color film part comprises at least two stacked filter layers (CFL_1, CFL_2, CFL_3 and BA, Fig. 5, para [0133] describes wherein a portion of the first color filter layer CFL_1 overlaps the second color filter layer CFL_2 at an upper portion of light blocking region BA and wherein either the first or second color filter layers may be disposed on the third color filter layer CFL_3 in a different portion of the light blocking region).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Joo and Lee with Kim to further disclose a color film substrate comprising stacked filter layers in order to provide the advantage of blocking light emission from the display device in the light blocking region at an upper portion and suppressing reflection of external light (Kim, para [0135]).
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun-Kyu Joo et al. (US 2020/0303465 A1; hereinafter “Joo”) in view of Gak Seok Lee et al. (US 2021/0005672 A1; hereinafter “Lee”) and in further view of Yugo Tanigaki et al. (US 2021/0191264 A1; hereinafter “Tanigaki”).
Regarding Claim 13, the combination of Joo and Lee discloses all the limitations of claim 1.
Joo and Lee fail to explicitly disclose the color film substrate of claim 1, wherein an optical density of a material of the barrier is in a range of 0.1/um to 0.3/um.
However, Tanigaki teaches a similar color film substrate, wherein an optical density of a material of the barrier is in a range of 0.1/um to 0.3/um (28, Fig. 2, para [0367] describes a negative photosensitive resin with an optical density of 0.3 or more per 1 μm of film wherein the negative photosensitive film is used in the cured pattern 28 provided as a barrier for light-blocking).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Joo and Lee with Tanigaki to further disclose a color film substrate wherein an optical density of a material of the barrier is in a range of 0.1/μm to 0.3/μm in order to provide the advantage of allowing the light-blocking property of the barrier to be improved (Tanigaki, para [0367]).
Claim 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun-Kyu Joo et al. (US 2020/0303465 A1; hereinafter “Joo”) in view of Gak Seok Lee et al. (US 2021/0005672 A1; hereinafter “Lee”) and in further view of Jeaheon Ahn et al. (US 2021/0399057 A1; hereinafter “Ahn”).
Regarding Claim 18, the combination of Joo and Lee discloses all the limitations of claim 16.
Joo and Lee fail to disclose the display substrate of claim 16, wherein the bonding material layer has a first thickness between a color conversion material layer of the color film substrate and the light-emitting element, the bonding material layer has a second thickness between a scattering material layer of the color film substrate and the light-emitting element, and the first thickness is less than the second thickness.
However, Ahn teaches a similar display substrate, wherein
the bonding material layer has a first thickness between a color conversion material layer of the color film substrate and the light-emitting element (FT, annotated Fig. 12, depicts the thickness FT of the color conversion material layer),
the bonding material layer has a second thickness between a scattering material layer of the color film substrate and the light-emitting element (ST, annotated Fig. 12, para [0145] describes a height of the protrusions PR of the transparent scattering layer 313).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Joo and Lee with Ahn to further disclose a display substrate with a bonding material layer having a first thickness and a second thickness to provide the advantage of having a supporting structure when bonding a color filter unit and a display unit (Ahn, para [0117].
The combination of Joo, Lee and Ahn fails to explicitly disclose wherein the first thickness is less than the second thickness. However, Ahn does teach in annotated Fig. 12 does depict wherein the first thickness is less than the second thickness, and Ahn discloses that the transparent scattering layer 313 may include one or more protrusions PR and the number, shape, height, location or the like of the protrusions are not limited.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to try different heights of the protrusions resulting in a first thickness that is less than a second thickness of the bonding layer in order to provide the advantage of further strengthening the support structure during the bonding process (Ahn, para [0117], see MPEP 2144.04 (IV)(A), and MPEP 2144.05 (II)(A)(B).
Regarding Claim 20, the combination of Joo and Lee discloses all the limitations of claim 19.
Joo and Lee fail to explicitly disclose a method of manufacturing a display substrate, comprising:
forming a bonding adhesive on a side of a color conversion material layer of the color film substrate away from a base substrate, wherein the bonding adhesive is located in a first sub-pixel; and bonding a light-emitting element on the color film substrate, so as to cause the bonding adhesive to flow from a position of the first sub-pixel of the color film substrate to a position of a second sub-pixel of the color film substrate to form a bonding material layer.
However, Ahn teaches a similar method of manufacturing a display substrate, comprising:
forming a bonding adhesive on a side of a color conversion material layer of the color film substrate away from a base substrate, wherein the bonding adhesive is located in a first sub-pixel (30, Fig. 12, para [0076] describes an adhesive layer 30 configured to assist the bonding of the display unit and the color filter unit 20 wherein the adhesive layer including a filler can be seen in the first sub-pixel PX2 and PX3 of Fig. 12); and
bonding a light-emitting element on the color film substrate, so as to cause the bonding adhesive to flow from a position of the first sub-pixel of the color film substrate to a position of a second sub-pixel of the color film substrate to form a bonding material layer (para [00153] describes a flow of the filler material of the adhesive layer may be adjusted by the number of protrusions PR or spacers 340 of the second sub-pixel therefore resulting in a filler material which flows from a first sub-pixel to a second sub-pixel).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Joo and Lee with Ahn to disclose a method of manufacturing a display substrate comprising bonding a light-emitting element on a color film substrate by applying a bonding adhesive to a first sub-pixel and allowing it to flow from a first sub-pixel in order to provide the advantage of allowing the bonding material to flow to the appropriate level of any protrusions providing support during the bonding process (Ahn, para [0117] and para [0153]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1 and 19 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ALEXANDER MICHAEL MILLER/Examiner, Art Unit 2898 /JULIO J MALDONADO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2898