DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 10 is objected to because of the following informalities:
(a) Claim 10, lines 2, 3, 5, 6 and 9, typing error: “a winding” should be “the winding”, “a metal” should be “the metal”, “an iron core” should be “the iron core” “a window” should be “the window”, and “a transformer” should be “the transformer”, respectively.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 and 8-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Han (CN 110 571 016 A).
Regarding Claim 1:
Han teaches that a compensation structure for reducing circulating current in a
window of a transformer (100, Fig. 1; para 0037-0046) the transformer comprising a winding (20, Fig. 2), a metal frame (71-74) and leads (not labeled; i.e. the protruded parts in Fig. 1) located at one side of the frame and spaced apart from the frame, the frame comprising borders and an iron core (11) located inside a window (i.e. the area surrounded by frames in Fig. 1) enclosed by the borders, the winding being provided around the iron core, characterized in that wherein the compensation structure comprises:
at least one compensator (31, 32) provided on the borders of the frame,
wherein the at least one compensator is made of silicon steel sheets of a magnetic material (see para 0010), and
wherein the at least one compensator separates at least a part of the borders the frame from a part of the leads (construed from Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 2:
As applied to claim 1, Han teaches that wherein the borders of the frame include two transverse borders (71-72; see para 0047) and two longitudinal borders (73-74), and
wherein the at least one compensator comprises: two transverse compensators,
one at either of the two transverse borders ; {and/or two longitudinal compensators, one at either of the two longitudinal borders}.
Regarding Claim 3:
As applied to claim 1, Han teaches that wherein the two transverse compensators are provided symmetrically (construed from Fig. 2)relative to a longitudinal central axis (i.e. horizontal direction in Fig. 2) of the frame, {and/or wherein the two longitudinal compensators are provided symmetrically relative to a transverse central axis of the frame}.
Regarding Claim 4:
As applied to claim 1, Han teaches that wherein at least one compensator comprises the two longitudinal compensators (i.e. element 32; see Fig. 2), wherein the two longitudinal borders are two side limbs each provided at either side of the iron core, and the two longitudinal compensators are each provided around a respective side limb along at least a length of the respective side limb.
Regarding Claim 5:
As applied to claim 1, Han teaches that one or more compensators in the at least one compensator each have an annular structure (see Fig. 3) extending around the border of the frame.
Regarding Claim 8:
As applied to claim 1, Han teaches that wherein one or more compensators in the at least one compensator each have a structure extending only over a part of (see Fig. 2-3) circumference of the border around the border of the frame.
Regarding Claim 9:
As applied to claim 1, Han teaches that wherein the one or more compensators only cover one side of the borders of the frame close to the leads of the transformer (construed form Fig. 2).
Regarding Claim 10:
As applied to claim 1, Han teaches that the winding (20), the metal frame (71-74) and leads (50) located at one side of the frame and spaced apart from the frame , wherein the frame (10) comprising comprises borders and an iron core located inside a window enclosed by the borders, wherein the winding being is provided around the iron core,
characterized in that wherein the transformer further comprises a compensation structure.
As of limitation " a compensation structure for reducing circulating current in a window of a transformer ", it is seen that Han certainly teaches substantially identical structure as shown in Fig. 1-5 such as iron core, metal frame, leads, compensation structure in same filed of endeavor. As per MPEP § 2112.01.I guideline, where the claimed and prior art products are identical or substantially identical in structure or composition, or are produced by identical or substantially identical processes, a prima facie case of either anticipation or obviousness has been established. In re Best, 562 F.2d 1252, 1255, 195 USPQ 430, 433 (CCPA 1977). Therefore, it is inherent or be labeled as a compensation structure for reducing circulating current in a window of a transformer.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claim 6 recites, wherein the one or more compensators each comprise a first half and a second half connected to each other, wherein there is a gap between the first half and the second half, and the cross-sections, in a direction perpendicular to a vertical axis of the borders of the frame, of the one or more compensators are circular or rectangular.
The references of record do not teach or suggest the aforementioned limitations, nor would it be obvious to modify those references to include such limitations.
,
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. A list of pertinent prior art is attached in form 892.
/KAZI HOSSAIN/
Examiner, Art Unit 2837
/SHAWKI S ISMAIL/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2837