DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Regarding First Argument:
Applicant argues in substance that cited prior art does not anticipate independent claim 1 as cited.
Examiner respectfully disagrees. Had there been no multiplexing step, explicitly stated or not, the CSI information could never have been incorporated into the PUSCH message. Whether the prior art explicitly states that the data is multiplexed or not it has to happen in order for it to be data to be included in the message and is therefore implicitly included within at least the prior art if not a matter that is so common in the art that it is not patentable thus rendering the argument moot. Further, applicant states that there is no CSI messaging described in the prior art, this is not true the art clearly states that a a CSI-RS is included in the PUSCH message, as cited in paragraph 0023. Furthermore, CSI messaging being sent as part of a PUSCH message is so common in the art that it is not novel nor new to the art. The incorporation in the claim is a CSI-RS which shows that CSI messaging occurs in a PUSCH message.
Regarding Second Argument:
Applicant argues in substance that drawing rejection is improper.
Examiner respectfully disagrees. First, as a matter of procedure the drawing is objected to as being illegible, it is not possible for an examiner to reject an application based on a drawing informality. Second, the applicant's opinion and continued assertion that the drawing is acceptable does not overcome the objection. If the applicant wishes the objection to be withdrawn, the examiner respectfully recommends correcting the informality that was brought to the applicant's attention in both the non-final and final correspondence.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because Figure 11 contains black text within a dark
greyscale box with a grey “X” over it. This can lead to legibility issues when printed and is
therefore objected to. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are
required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended
replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior
version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an
amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the
appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the
remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of
the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be
necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after
the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet”
or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner,
the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office
action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-18, 26 and 28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Grossman (US 20230209567 A1) hereafter Grossman.
Regarding Claim 1:
Grossman discloses:
A method ([Abstract] methods) performed by a wireless device for providing feedback, the method comprising: repeating a Physical Uplink Shared Channel, PUSCH,([Abstract] transmission of at least one PUSCH.) over multiple M>1 PUSCH occasions ([Abstract] at least one PUSCH transmission occasion.) each associated with P>1 spatial relations or Uplink, UL, Transmission Configuration Indicator, TCI, states;([¶0099] the transmission parameter, spatial relation, in one transmitting setting associated with one segment of the PUSCH, is different from the corresponding transmission parameter, spatial relation, in the other transmission setting associated with the other segment of the same PUSCH.) and multiplexing Aperiodic Channel State Information, A-CSI, with the PUSCH on N>=1 of the M>1 PUSCH transmission occasions wherein the N PUSCH transmission occasions include at least one PUSCH transmission occasion associated with each of the P spatial relations or the UL TCI states. ([¶0023] the UE beamforms the SRS in various directions for the gNB to determine suitable UL beam(s). The chosen beam(s) are used to indicate the spatial relation, i.e., beam direction for PUCCH and/or PUSCH and/or other SRS resources (the parameter ‘spatialRelationlnfo’ contains the RS used to indicate the RS used as the spatial relation for the SRS resource which may be a Channel State Information Reference Signal - CSI-RS, Synchronization Signal Block - SSB or SRS).)
Regarding Claim 2:
Grossman discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Grossman discloses:
wherein the P spatial relations are indicated by P sounding reference signal, SRS, resource indicators, SRIs. ([¶0037] The antenna ports are indicated for codebook and non-codebook-based PUSCH by means of the SRI that indicates one or more SRS resources associated with a ‘codebook’ or ‘nonCodebook’ SRS resource set. The SRS ports associated with the indicated SRS resource(s) is/are the antenna ports that the data layers (data streams at the DMRS ports) are mapped to.)
Regarding Claim 3:
Grossman discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Grossman discloses:
wherein the PUSCH comprises one of the group consisting of: dynamically scheduled PUSCH;([¶0103] By this method, the gNB may switch between multiple PUSCH scheduling via the aforementioned DCI format and single PUSCH scheduling via DCI format 0_0. Such a dynamic scheduling via the PHY-layer reduces significantly the latency compared to an indication of the single/multi-TRP PUSCH scheduling via higher layers.) and configured grant PUSCH. ([¶0095] The transmission settings including the transmission parameters may be indicated in the PDCCH (or in a DCI) or in the higher layer grant. The UE may be notified via a higher layer that a PDCCH or a higher layer grant may schedule multiple PUSCH transmissions.)
Regarding Claim 4:
Grossman discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Grossman discloses:
when the wireless device is triggered for A-CSI reporting on the PUSCH and the PUSCH is to be repeated over multiple M>1 PUSCH occasions with P>1 spatial relations or UL TCI states, the A-CSI is also repeated multiple times with at least one A-CSI repetition per spatial relation or UL TCI state. ([¶0151] when the UL-TCI-state indicates a DL RS (a CSI-RS or an SSB) or a DL channel (a CORESET) as a reference, then the UE shall use the antenna ports used for the reception of the said DL RS or DL channel for the transmission of the PUSCH. [¶0153] According to an embodiment, the UE is configured to receive a single PDCCH that schedules n (n > 1) PUSCH transmissions (segmented or complete PUSCH transmission occasions), wherein the scheduling PDCCH comprises an UL-TCI field (in the DCI), where each codepoint of the field maps to up to n UL-TCI-states, and wherein each UL-TCI-state indicates at least one of the following transmission parameters: DMRS port(s), antenna port(s), spatial relation, and pathloss reference RS. This means a first UL-TCI state indicated by the codepoint may be associated with a first PUSCH transmission, a second UL-TCI state indicated by the codepoint may be associated with a second PUSCH transmission, and so on. Each PUSCH transmission is performed using the transmission setting indicated in the associated UL-TCI-state.)
Regarding Claim 5:
Grossman discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Grossman discloses:
wherein N=P and the A-CSI is transmitted once using each spatial relation or UL TCI state in a first transmission occasion in which PUSCH is transmitted using each spatial relation or UL TCI state. ([¶0151] when the UL-TCI-state indicates a DL RS (a CSI-RS or an SSB) or a DL channel (a CORESET) as a reference, then the UE shall use the antenna ports used for the reception of the said DL RS or DL channel for the transmission of the PUSCH. [¶0155] According to an embodiment, the UE is configured to receive a higher layer grant that schedules n (n > 1) PUSCH transmissions (segmented or complete PUSCH transmission occasions), wherein a parameter in the configuration indicates up to n UL-TCI-states and wherein each UL-TCI-state indicates at least one of the following transmission parameters: DMRS port(s), antenna port(s), spatial relation, and pathloss reference RS. This means a first UL-TCI state indicated by the codepoint may be associated with a first PUSCH transmission, a second UL-TCI state indicated by the codepoint may be associated with a second PUSCH transmission, and so on.)
Regarding Claim 6:
Grossman discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Grossman discloses:
wherein the number of repetitions for the A-CSI and the number of repetitions for PUSCH can be different.
Regarding Claim 7:
Grossman discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Grossman discloses:
wherein the number of repetitions for A-CSI and the number of repetitions for PUSCH are the same when the UE receives a downlink control information, DCI, that schedules a PUSCH with no transport block. ( [¶0151] when the UL-TCI-state indicates a DL RS (a CSI-RS or an SSB) or a DL channel (a CORESET) as a reference, then the UE shall use the antenna ports used for the reception of the said DL RS or DL channel for the transmission of the PUSCH. [¶0152] The UL TCI-states may be configured to the UE, and optionally, down-selected via a higher layer and indicated via the PDCCH. Hence, the PDCCH may comprise an UL-TCI-state indication field (in e.g. the DCI) to schedule one or more PUSCH transmission(s). The UL-TCI-state, as a standalone or along with an SRI-based port indication, may be used in the scheduling of the PUSCH transmissions.)
Regarding Claim 8:
Grossman discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Grossman discloses:
wherein which slots the A-CSI is multiplexed with the PUSCH may depend on a mapping order in which the PUSCH repetitions are repeated using different spatial relations or UL TCI states. ( [¶0151] when the UL-TCI-state indicates a DL RS (a CSI-RS or an SSB) or a DL channel (a CORESET) as a reference, then the UE shall use the antenna ports used for the reception of the said DL RS or DL channel for the transmission of the PUSCH. [¶0156] the antenna port(s) to be applied for each PUSCH transmission may be indicated by the SRS resource indicator field (in the DCI or the higher layer grant) instead of the UL-TCI-state field. For example, a PDCCH or higher layer grant that schedules n PUSCH transmissions may indicate the antenna port(s) to be used for each PUSCH transmission by indicating up to n SRS resources via the SRI field in the DCI or the higher layer grant and the spatial relation(s) used for the n PUSCH transmissions may be indicated via the UL-TCI-field in the DCI or a higher layer parameter that indicates UL-TCI states. The SRI-field (the field in the DCI or the SRI parameter in the higher layer grant) may map to up to n SRS resources. This means that a first value of the SRI-field may be associated with a first group of n.sub.1 ≤ n SRS resources, a second value of the SRI-field may be associated with a second group of n.sub.2 ≤ n SRS resources,)
Regarding Claim 9:
Grossman discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Grossman discloses:
wherein: when P=2 and a Sounding Reference Signal Resource Indicator, SRI, mapping over the at least one PUSCH transmission occasion is configured to be cyclic, the A-CSI is multiplexed with the PUSCH in a first PUSCH occasion and a second PUSCH occasion; and/or when P=2 and the SRI mapping over the at least one PUSCH transmission occasion is configured to be sequential, the A-CSI is multiplexed with the PUSCH in the first PUSCH occasion and a third PUSCH occasion. ( [¶0151] when the UL-TCI-state indicates a DL RS (a CSI-RS or an SSB) or a DL channel (a CORESET) as a reference, then the UE shall use the antenna ports used for the reception of the said DL RS or DL channel for the transmission of the PUSCH. [¶0156] the antenna port(s) to be applied for each PUSCH transmission may be indicated by the SRS resource indicator field (in the DCI or the higher layer grant) instead of the UL-TCI-state field. For example, a PDCCH or higher layer grant that schedules n PUSCH transmissions may indicate the antenna port(s) to be used for each PUSCH transmission by indicating up to n SRS resources via the SRI field in the DCI or the higher layer grant and the spatial relation(s) used for the n PUSCH transmissions may be indicated via the UL-TCI-field in the DCI or a higher layer parameter that indicates UL-TCI states. The SRI-field (the field in the DCI or the SRI parameter in the higher layer grant) may map to up to n SRS resources. This means that a first value of the SRI-field may be associated with a first group of n.sub.1 ≤ n SRS resources, a second value of the SRI-field may be associated with a second group of n.sub.2 ≤ n SRS resources,)
Regarding Claim 10:
Grossman discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Grossman discloses:
wherein the A-CSI is transmitted N > 1 times using each spatial relation or UL TCI state in the first N PUSCH transmission occasions in which PUSCH is transmitted using each spatial relation or UL TCI state. ( [¶0151] when the UL-TCI-state indicates a DL RS (a CSI-RS or an SSB) or a DL channel (a CORESET) as a reference, then the UE shall use the antenna ports used for the reception of the said DL RS or DL channel for the transmission of the PUSCH. [¶0156] the antenna port(s) to be applied for each PUSCH transmission may be indicated by the SRS resource indicator field (in the DCI or the higher layer grant) instead of the UL-TCI-state field. For example, a PDCCH or higher layer grant that schedules n PUSCH transmissions may indicate the antenna port(s) to be used for each PUSCH transmission by indicating up to n SRS resources via the SRI field in the DCI or the higher layer grant and the spatial relation(s) used for the n PUSCH transmissions may be indicated via the UL-TCI-field in the DCI or a higher layer parameter that indicates UL-TCI states. The SRI-field (the field in the DCI or the SRI parameter in the higher layer grant) may map to up to n SRS resources. This means that a first value of the SRI-field may be associated with a first group of n.sub.1 ≤ n SRS resources, a second value of the SRI-field may be associated with a second group of n.sub.2 ≤ n SRS resources,)
Regarding Claim 11:
Grossman discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Grossman discloses:
wherein a number N of times the A-CSI is repeated over multiple transmission occasions using each spatial relation or UL TCI states is signaled to the wireless device from the base station. ( [¶0151] when the UL-TCI-state indicates a DL RS (a CSI-RS or an SSB) or a DL channel (a CORESET) as a reference, then the UE shall use the antenna ports used for the reception of the said DL RS or DL channel for the transmission of the PUSCH. [¶0156] the antenna port(s) to be applied for each PUSCH transmission may be indicated by the SRS resource indicator field (in the DCI or the higher layer grant) instead of the UL-TCI-state field. For example, a PDCCH or higher layer grant that schedules n PUSCH transmissions may indicate the antenna port(s) to be used for each PUSCH transmission by indicating up to n SRS resources via the SRI field in the DCI or the higher layer grant and the spatial relation(s) used for the n PUSCH transmissions may be indicated via the UL-TCI-field in the DCI or a higher layer parameter that indicates UL-TCI states. The SRI-field (the field in the DCI or the SRI parameter in the higher layer grant) may map to up to n SRS resources. This means that a first value of the SRI-field may be associated with a first group of n.sub.1 ≤ n SRS resources, a second value of the SRI-field may be associated with a second group of n.sub.2 ≤ n SRS resources,)
Regarding Claim 12:
Grossman discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Grossman discloses:
wherein the number N is optionally configured under a condition that an associated CSI report is an aperiodic CSI report. ( [¶0151] when the UL-TCI-state indicates a DL RS (a CSI-RS or an SSB) or a DL channel (a CORESET) as a reference, then the UE shall use the antenna ports used for the reception of the said DL RS or DL channel for the transmission of the PUSCH. [¶0156] the antenna port(s) to be applied for each PUSCH transmission may be indicated by the SRS resource indicator field (in the DCI or the higher layer grant) instead of the UL-TCI-state field. For example, a PDCCH or higher layer grant that schedules n PUSCH transmissions may indicate the antenna port(s) to be used for each PUSCH transmission by indicating up to n SRS resources via the SRI field in the DCI or the higher layer grant and the spatial relation(s) used for the n PUSCH transmissions may be indicated via the UL-TCI-field in the DCI or a higher layer parameter that indicates UL-TCI states. The SRI-field (the field in the DCI or the SRI parameter in the higher layer grant) may map to up to n SRS resources. This means that a first value of the SRI-field may be associated with a first group of n.sub.1 ≤ n SRS resources, a second value of the SRI-field may be associated with a second group of n.sub.2 ≤ n SRS resources, [¶0234] In accordance with an embodiment, the UE is configured to receive a single PDCCH or a higher layer grant scheduling n (n > 1) PUSCH transmissions or n (n > 1) PUSCH segments, where the PDCCH indicates SRS resources from n′ ≤ n different SRS resource sets while selecting up to 1 ≤ l.sub.i ≤ R.sub.i resources from the i-th set. The value R.sub.i and/or l.sub.i for i = 1 ... n may be the same for all values of i or different. It may denote the maximum number of layers scheduled to the UE or the maximum number of layers supported by the UE or the maximum number of resources in a i-th SRS resource set. It may be reported by the UE, obtained/determined via PHY layer or higher layer configuration or signaling, or fixed in the NR specifications. )
Regarding Claim 13:
Grossman discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Grossman discloses:
wherein the PUSCH repetitions are actual PUSCH repetitions when the PUSCH transmission occasions are repeated with Type B PUSCH repetition. ([Table-1 “Higher layer configuration of PUSCH [6]”] dmrs-UplinkForPUSCH-MappingTypeB)
Regarding Claim 14:
Grossman discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Grossman discloses:
wherein N is predetermined. ([¶0216] In the above embodiments, the UE is configured to use any of the above given patterns of application of the provided setting(s) (SRS resource(s), UL-TCI states, etc.) to the scheduled PUSCH transmission occasion(s) via a configuration or indication of said pattern provided by a network node via the PHY layer or a higher layer or due to a pre-determined behavior fixed in the specifications.)
Regarding Claim 15:
Grossman discloses:
A method ([Abstract] methods) performed by a base station for receiving feedback, the method comprising: sending to a wireless device information comprising an uplink grant for transmitting a Physical Uplink Shared Channel, PUSCH, ([Abstract] transmission of at least one PUSCH.) over multiple M>1 PUSCH transmission occasions([Abstract] at least one PUSCH transmission occasion.) each associated with one of P>1 spatial relations and/or Uplink, UL, Transmission Configuration Indicator, TCI, states; ([¶0099] the transmission parameter, spatial relation, in one transmitting setting associated with one segment of the PUSCH, is different from the corresponding transmission parameter, spatial relation, in the other transmission setting associated with the other segment of the same PUSCH.) sending an Aperiodic Channel State Information, A-CSI, request to the wireless device to multiplex the A-CSI with the PUSCH; and receiving multiplexed Aperiodic Channel State Information, A-CSI, with the PUSCH on N>=1 of the M>1 PUSCH transmission occasions, wherein the N PUSCH occasions include at least one PUSCH transmission occasion associated with each of the P spatial relations or UL TCI states. ([¶0023] the UE beamforms the SRS in various directions for the gNB to determine suitable UL beam(s). The chosen beam(s) are used to indicate the spatial relation, i.e., beam direction for PUCCH and/or PUSCH and/or other SRS resources (the parameter ‘spatialRelationlnfo’ contains the RS used to indicate the RS used as the spatial relation for the SRS resource which may be a Channel State Information Reference Signal - CSI-RS, Synchronization Signal Block - SSB or SRS).)
Regarding Claim 16:
Grossman discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Grossman discloses:
wherein P>1 spatial relations and/or Uplink, UL, Transmission Configuration Indicator, TCI, states are indicated by P Sounding Reference Signal, SRS, resource indicators, SRIs. ([¶0037] The antenna ports are indicated for codebook and non-codebook-based PUSCH by means of the SRI that indicates one or more SRS resources associated with a ‘codebook’ or ‘nonCodebook’ SRS resource set. The SRS ports associated with the indicated SRS resource(s) is/are the antenna ports that the data layers (data streams at the DMRS ports) are mapped to.)
Regarding Claim 17:
Grossman discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Grossman discloses:
wherein the PUSCH comprises one of the group consisting of: dynamically scheduled PUSCH; and configured grant PUSCH. ([¶0103] By this method, the gNB may switch between multiple PUSCH scheduling via the aforementioned DCI format and single PUSCH scheduling via DCI format 0_0. Such a dynamic scheduling via the PHY-layer reduces significantly the latency compared to an indication of the single/multi-TRP PUSCH scheduling via higher layers.) and configured grant PUSCH. ([¶0095] The transmission settings including the transmission parameters may be indicated in the PDCCH (or in a DCI) or in the higher layer grant. The UE may be notified via a higher layer that a PDCCH or a higher layer grant may schedule multiple PUSCH transmissions.)
Regarding Claim 18:
Grossman discloses the limitations of parent claims.
Grossman discloses:
wherein, when a wireless device is triggered for A-CSI reporting on the PUSCH and the PUSCH is to be repeated over multiple TRPs, the A-CSI is also repeated multiple times with at least one A-CSI repetition per TRP. (([¶0023] the UE beamforms the SRS in various directions for the gNB to determine suitable UL beam(s). The chosen beam(s) are used to indicate the spatial relation, i.e., beam direction for PUCCH and/or PUSCH and/or other SRS resources (the parameter ‘spatialRelationlnfo’ contains the RS used to indicate the RS used as the spatial relation for the SRS resource which may be a Channel State Information Reference Signal - CSI-RS, Synchronization Signal Block - SSB or SRS). [¶0210] The mapping of the indicated SRS resources or UL-TCI-states with a PUSCH transmission occasion may be indicated via a higher layer signaling and/or a default mapping method is specified for the UE. This mapping affects the pattern in which the PUSCH transport block is transmitted to each TRP.)
Regarding Claim 26:
Grossman discloses:
A wireless device for providing feedback, comprising: one or more transmitters; one or more receivers; and processing circuitry comprising memory associated with the one or more transmitters and the one or more receivers, the processing circuitry configured to cause the wireless device to: ([¶0329] a processor 610 or processing circuit or a processing module or a processor or means 610; a receiver circuit or receiver module 640; a transmitter circuit or transmitter module 650; a memory module 620 a transceiver circuit or transceiver module 1330 which may include the transmitter circuit 650 and the receiver circuit 640. The network node 600 further comprises an antenna system 660 which includes antenna circuitry for transmitting and receiving signals to/from at least the UE. The antenna system employ beamforming as previously described. The actions performed by the network node have already been described. The network node may also be viewed as a TRP.) repeat a Physical Uplink Shared Channel, PUSCH, ([Abstract] transmission of at least one PUSCH.) over multiple M>1 PUSCH occasions([Abstract] at least one PUSCH transmission occasion.) with each associated with P>1 spatial relations and/or Uplink, UL, Transmission Configuration Indicator, TCI, states; ([¶0099] the transmission parameter, spatial relation, in one transmitting setting associated with one segment of the PUSCH, is different from the corresponding transmission parameter, spatial relation, in the other transmission setting associated with the other segment of the same PUSCH.) and multiplex Aperiodic Channel State Information, A-CSI, with the PUSCH on N>=1 of the M>1 PUSCH transmission occasions wherein the N PUSCH transmission occasions include at least one PUSCH transmission occasion associated with each of the P spatial relations or the UL TCI states. ([¶0023] the UE beamforms the SRS in various directions for the gNB to determine suitable UL beam(s). The chosen beam(s) are used to indicate the spatial relation, i.e., beam direction for PUCCH and/or PUSCH and/or other SRS resources (the parameter ‘spatialRelationlnfo’ contains the RS used to indicate the RS used as the spatial relation for the SRS resource which may be a Channel State Information Reference Signal - CSI-RS, Synchronization Signal Block - SSB or SRS).)
Regarding Claim 28:
Grossman discloses:
A base station for receiving feedback, comprising: one or more transmitters; one or more receivers; and processing circuitry comprising memory associated with the one or more transmitters and the one or more receivers, the processing circuitry configured to cause the base station to perform one or more of: ([¶0332] The network node 600 may belong to any radio access technology including 4G or LTE, LTE-A, 5G, advanced 5G or a combination thereof that support beamforming technology. The network node comprising the processor and the memory contains instructions executable by the processor, whereby the network node 600 is operative/configured to perform any one of the subject-disclosed in this disclosure including the method according to the appended claims related to the method performed by the network node and the above method steps disclosed in relation to the actions performed by the network node.) send to a wireless device information comprising a uplink grant for transmitting a Physical Uplink Shared Channel, PUSCH, ([Abstract] transmission of at least one PUSCH.) over multiple M>1 PUSCH transmission occasions([Abstract] at least one PUSCH transmission occasion.) each associated with one of P>1 spatial relations and/or Uplink, UL, Transmission Configuration Indicator, TCI, states; ([¶0099] the transmission parameter, spatial relation, in one transmitting setting associated with one segment of the PUSCH, is different from the corresponding transmission parameter, spatial relation, in the other transmission setting associated with the other segment of the same PUSCH.) send a Aperiodic Channel State Information, A-CSI, request to the wireless device to multiplex the A-CSI with the PUSCH; and receive multiplexed Aperiodic Channel State Information, A-CSI, with the PUSCH on N>=1 of the M>1 PUSCH transmission occasions, wherein the N PUSCH occasions include at least one PUSCH transmission occasion associated with each of the P spatial relations or UL TCI states. ([¶0023] the UE beamforms the SRS in various directions for the gNB to determine suitable UL beam(s). The chosen beam(s) are used to indicate the spatial relation, i.e., beam direction for PUCCH and/or PUSCH and/or other SRS resources (the parameter ‘spatialRelationlnfo’ contains the RS used to indicate the RS used as the spatial relation for the SRS resource which may be a Channel State Information Reference Signal - CSI-RS, Synchronization Signal Block - SSB or SRS).)
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
All claims are identical to or patentably indistinct from, or have unity of invention with claims in the application prior to the entry of the submission under 37 CFR 1.114 (that is, restriction (including a lack of unity of invention) would not be proper) and all claims could have been finally rejected on the grounds and art of record in the next Office action if they had been entered in the application prior to entry under 37 CFR 1.114. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL even though it is a first action after the filing of a request for continued examination and the submission under 37 CFR 1.114. See MPEP § 706.07(b). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HUGH MARK ASHLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2463
/ASAD M NAWAZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2463