DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claim 27 is new. Claims 2-4, 11-13, and 20-22 are canceled. Claims 1, 5-10, 14-19, and 23-27 are pending. Claims 10, 14-19, and 23-26 are withdrawn. Claims 1, 5-9, and 27 are subject to examination on the merits.
Response to Amendments
The claim objections are withdrawn.
The 35 USC 112(b) rejections are withdrawn, based on the understanding that: by performing the physical action of contacting the recited composition with the recited adhesive layer, the intended outcome or effect of “swelling, peeling and dissolving” would be produced.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s 12/29/2025 arguments (“Remarks”) have been fully considered.
Applicant contends that the prior art of record does not teach certain limitations (e.g., ratio/content of the components) of the claims as amended (see Remarks at 17-25). Because those limitations are newly introduced through amendment, they are addressed in the updated 35 USC 103 rejections below.
Applicant contends that NAKAZAKI fails to teach a composition that can “swell” the adhesive layer (see Remarks at 18) because NAKAZAKI does not teach component [III] having a content of “30 mass% or more” of the aprotic solvent (see Remarks at 20). This is not persuasive because NAKAZAKI teaches component [III] (e.g., an dialkyl ether) can be 0-30 mass% (¶ 0077), 0-40 mass% (¶ 0072), and 0-50 mass% (¶ 0070), i.e., all three ranges overlap with the claimed range of “30 mass% or more.” Given that the prior-art ranges overlap with the claimed range, the claimed range is considered obvious. See MPEP § 2144.05.I.
Applicant contends that NAKAZAKI’s disclosed ranges for component [III] are “only general value,” and a person of ordinary skill in the art would prepare NAKAZAKI’s composition using “the content ratios listed in the examples” (see Remarks at 19). This is not persuasive because it’s urging for an overly narrow reading of the prior art, contrary to the Supreme Court’s instructions. "A person of ordinary skill in the art is also a person of ordinary creativity, not an automaton." KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 421 (2007). "[I]n many cases a person of ordinary skill will be able to fit the teachings of multiple patents together like pieces of a puzzle." Id. at 420. Office personnel may also take into account "the inferences and creative steps that a person of ordinary skill in the art would employ." Id. at 418. Here, a person of ordinary skill in the art would not limit NAKAZAKI’s teachings to solely its examples and would still consider using the higher values of the disclosed ranges.
Applicant contends that a person of ordinary skill in the art would keep the content ratio of the dialkyl ether “as small as possible” (see Remarks at 21). This is not persuasive for at least two reasons. First, Applicant is urging for an overly narrow reading of NAKAZAKI. If NAKAZAKI discloses the dialkyl ether having ranges of 0-30%, 0-40%, and 0-50%, then those upper values are still within “the inferences and creative steps that a person of ordinary skill in the art would employ.” Second, Applicant’s argument is contradicted by NAKAZAKI’s Examples 24 and 27, which show an dialkyl ether at 29.1% and 29.2% (see also Remarks at 20).
Applicant contends that NAKAZAKI fails to teach “30 mass% or more” because its examples only show a maximum of 29.2% (see Remarks at 20). This is not persuasive because: Applicant is urging for an overly narrow reading of NAKAZAKI, whose teachings are not limited to its examples; NAKAZAKI has disclosed ranges of 0-30%, 0-40%, and 0-50%. Moreover, the disclosed 29.2% is close enough to 30% such that one skilled in the art would have expected them to have the same properties. See Titanium Metals Corp. v. Banner, 778 F.2d 775, 783 (Fed. Cir. 1985); see also MPEP 2144.05.I. (a prima facie case of obviousness exists where the claimed ranges or amounts do not overlap with the prior art but are merely close).
In sum, the claimed range of “30 mass% or more” for component [III] is still taught or suggested by NAKAZAKI. And because NAKAZAKI teaches or suggests the claimed composition—whose properties are inseparable from the composition, see MPEP §§ 2112.01.II. —NAKAZAKI teaches or suggests a composition that would interact with an adhesive layer to produce the intended effect/outcome of “swelling, peeling, and dissolving” the adhesive layer.
Claim Objections
In Claim 27 last line, to the extent that “aprotic solvent” is the same aprotic solvent as recited in Claim 1, it should be changed to “the aprotic solvent.”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 27 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor had possession of the claimed invention at the time of filing.
Claim 27—dependent on Claim 1—recites the following limitations:
the content of the amide-based solvent of the component [II] in the peeling and dissolving composition is 20 to 50 mass% with respect to 100 mass% of aprotic solvent (as recited in Claim 1);
the content of the solvent represented by Formula (L) of the component [III] in the peeling and dissolving composition is 30 mass% or more with respect to 100 mass% of the aprotic solvent (as recited in Claim 1);
the total content of the solvent represented by Formula (L) as the component [III] and the solvent represented by Formula (T) or Formula (G) as the component [IV] in the peeling and dissolving composition is 40 to 90 mass% with respect to 100 mass% of aprotic solvent (as recited in Claim 27).
The recited range of “40 to 90 mass%” in Claim 27 is not sufficiently supported, given the mass% already recited for components [II] and [III]. For example, if components [II] and [III] are kept at their minimum values of 20 mass% and 30 mass%, respectively, then the maximum value possible for component [IV] would be 50 mass%, thereby limiting the total content of components [III] and [IV] to a maximum of 80 mass%. In other words, the recited ceiling of “90 mass%” is not sufficiently supported, given the two limitations from Claim 1.
Component [II]
20
50
20
50
20
50
20
20
20
Component [III]
30
30
40
40
50
50
60
70
80
Component [IV]
50
20
40
10
30
0
20
10
0
Total of [III] & [IV]
80
50
80
50
80
50
80
80
80
The table above shows just a few examples of the possible permutations for the mass% of components [II] through [IV]. In order to satisfy the ranges already recited for components [II] (i.e., 20-50%) and for component [III] (i.e., 30% or more), the possible range remaining for the total content of components [III] and [IV] is 50-80%, not the recited 40-90%. Therefore, Claim 27 contains new matter.
Claims 1, 5-9, and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites “aprotic solvent” at the last 5 lines. The metes and bounds of this “aprotic solvent” are unclear. In particular, it’s unclear which components constitute the “aprotic solvent.” The only relevant disclosure comes from paragraph 0102 of the specification, which states: “In the present invention, the aprotic solvent refers to, for example, N,N-dimethylpropionamide, dibutyl ether, dipropylene glycol dimethyl ether, or butyl acetate . . . .”
For examination purpose, “aprotic solvent” is interpreted to mean that it consists of component [II], component [III], and component [IV].
Claim 1 recites “the content” at the fifth line from bottom. There’s insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation.
Claim 1 recites “the content” at the third line from bottom. There’s insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation.
Claim 27 recites “the total content” at line 2. There’s insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation.
Claims 5-9 are rejected because they depend on Claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 5-9, and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NAKAZAKI et al. (WIPO Publication WO2020/080060A1, as translated by US PGPUB 2021/0317390).
Regarding Claim 1, NAKAZAKI teaches a method for cleaning a semiconductor substrate (see, e.g., abstract, ¶¶ 0001, 0042, 0082-84, 0088-89, 0090-94, 0100-05, 0114-15, 0120-21). NAKAZAKI teaches that the substrate has an adhesive layer formed thereon (a siloxane-based adhesive, see id.).
As a preliminary matter, the clause “swelling, peeling and dissolving” is interpreted as the intended outcome or effect produced as a result of performing the physical action of contacting the recited composition with the recited adhesive layer. Once the recited composition comes into contact with the recited adhesive layer (see specification at ¶¶ 0128-29, contact by immersion), no further action is required to produce the “swelling, peeling and dissolving” outcome or effect (see also specification at ¶ 0077, calling peeling an “effect”).
NAKAZAKI teaches the method comprises immersing the substrate in a cleaning composition to remove the adhesive layer (see, e.g., abstract, ¶¶ 0001, 0042, 0082-84, 0088-89, 0090-94, 0100-05, 0114-15, 0120-21). In other words, NAKAZAKI teaches contacting the cleaning composition with the adhesive layer.
NAKAZAKI teaches the composition containing:
a component [I]: a quaternary ammonium salt (tetrabutylammonium fluoride or “TBAF,” see Examples 1-56, Tables 1-2, 4-6, ¶¶ 0097-99, 0109, 0111);
a component [II]: an amide-based solvent (an N-substituted amide, see id.);
a component [III]: a solvent represented by the formula L1-L3-L2, wherein L3 represents O (dibutyl ether or “DBE,” see, e.g., ¶ 0097, Examples 1-11, 15-33 in Table 1; ¶ 0099, Examples 40-42 in Table 2; ¶ 0109, Examples 45-49 in Table 4; ¶ 0111, Examples 52-53 in Table 5 & Example 56 in Table 6), and wherein L1 and L2 each independently represent an alkyl group having 4 carbon atoms (see id.);
a component [IV]: a dialkyl ether of glycol that satisfies the claimed Formula (T) (see ¶¶ 0031-33, 0065, 0097, 0105).
NAKAZAKI teaches that component [IV] may be diethylene glycol dimethyl ether or “DMDG” (see ¶ 0097, Examples 1-11 in Table 1), whose structure is provided below:
DMDG satisfies Formula T such that: each of X1 and X3 is a 1-carbon alkyl group; X2 is an alkylene group, n is 2 (see also specification of the present application at ¶ 0117).
NAKAZAKI also teaches that component [IV] may be dipropylene glycol dimethyl ether or “DPGDME” (see ¶ 0097, Examples 15-33 in Table 1; ¶ 0099, Examples 40-42 in Table 2; ¶ 0109, Examples 45-48 in Table 4; ¶ 0111, Examples 52-53 in Table 5 & Example 56 in Table 6), whose structure is provided below:
DPGDME satisfies Formula T such that: each of X1 and X3 is a 1-carbon alkyl group; X2 is an alkylene group, n is 2 (see also specification of the present application at ¶ 0117).
NAKAZAKI also teaches other examples of the dialkyl ether of glycol (see ¶ 0065).
NAKAZAKI teaches the quaternary ammonium salt (tetrabutylammonium fluoride or “TBAF”) has a fluoride, i.e., it’s a halogen-containing quaternary ammonium salt.
NAKAZAKI teaches that the amide-based solvent (i.e., component [II]) may be an acid amide derivative that satisfies Formula (Z) or a compound that satisfies Formula (Y).
For example, the amide-based solvent may be N-N-dimethyl propionamide or “DMPA” (see ¶ 0099, Examples 40-42 in Table 2), whose structure is provided below:
DMPA satisfies Formula (Z) such that: R0 is an ethyl group; and each of RA and RB is an 1-carbon alkyl group (see also specification of the present application at ¶ 0091).
For example, the amide-based solvent may be N-methyl-2-pyrrolidone or “NMP” (see ¶¶ 0097-98, Examples 1-11, 15-33 in Table 1; ¶ 0109, Examples 45-49 in Table 4), whose structure is provided below:
NMP satisfies Formula (Y) such that: R101 is an 1-carbon alkyl group and R102 is a 3-carbon alkylene group (see also specification of the present application at ¶ 0100).
For example, the amide-based solvent may be N-ethyl-2-pyrrolidone or “NEP” (see ¶ 0110, Examples 52-53 in Table 5), whose structure is provided below:
NEP satisfies Formula (Y) such that: R101 is a 2-carbon alkyl group and R102 is a 3-carbon alkylene group (see also specification of the present application at ¶ 0100).
For example, the amide-based solvent may be 1,3-dimethyl-2-imidazolidinone or “DMI” (see ¶ 0111, Example 56 in Table 6), whose structure is provided below:
DMI satisfies Formula (Y) such that: R101 is an 1-carbon alkyl group; R102 has the formula *1–NR103–R104–*2, wherein R103 is a 1-carbon alkyl group and R104 is a 2-carbon alkylene group, wherein *1 represents a bond to a carbon atom and *2 represents a bond to a nitrogen atom (see also specification of the present application at ¶ 0100).
NAKAZAKI teaches that the content of the amide-based solvent of the component [II] in the composition may be 20 to 90 mass% with respect to 100 mass% of aprotic solvent (see ¶ 0077). Because the prior-art range (20-90%) overlaps with the claimed range of “20 to 50 mass%,” the claimed range is considered obvious. See MPEP § 2144.05.I.
NAKAZAKI teaches that the content of the solvent represented by Formula (L) of the component [III] in the composition may be 0 to 30 mass% (see ¶ 0077), 0 to 40 mass% (see ¶ 0072), or 0 to 50 mass% (see ¶ 0070) with respect to 100 mass% of the aprotic solvent. Because the prior-art ranges (e.g., 0-30%, 0-40%, 0-50%) overlap with the claimed range of “30 mass% or more,” the claimed range is considered obvious. See MPEP § 2144.05.I.
Although NAKAZAKI does not explicitly teach that the cleaning composition interacts with the adhesive layer to achieve a “swelling, peeling and dissolving” outcome or effect, such outcome/effect is inherently present or at least reasonably expected because:
(1) NAKAZAKI teaches the same or substantially similar adhesive—e.g., a siloxane-based adhesive such as a polyorganosiloxane adhesive cured by hydrosilylation (see ¶¶ 0085-86)—as disclosed by the present application (see specification at, e.g., ¶¶ 0009-10, 0021, 0030, 0145, 0149).
(2) NAKAZAKI teaches the same components I to IV as disclosed by the present application (see specification at, e.g., ¶¶ 0010, 0013-17, 0078-83, 0087, 0103, 0113).
(3) NAKAZAKI teaches or reasonably suggests the claimed ratios of components. For example, NAKAZAKI teaches that component II may be 20-90 mass% of the aprotic solvent (see ¶ 0077), component III may be 0-50 mass% of the aprotic solvent (see ¶¶ 0070, 0072, 0077), component IV may be 10-80 mass% of the aprotic solvent (see ¶ 0077), wherein the total content of components III and IV may be 10-80 mass% of the aprotic solvent (as calculated by subtracting the mass% of component II from 100%).
(4) NAKAZAKI teaches the same physical action—e.g., immersing the substrate in the cleaning composition—as disclosed by the present application (see specification at ¶¶ 0129-31, 0139, 0181-82).
See MPEP § 2112.01.I. (“where the claimed and prior art products are identical or substantially identical in structure or composition, a prima facie case of either anticipation or obviousness has been established”); § 2112.01.II. (“a chemical composition and its properties are inseparable”).
Lastly, because NAKAZAKI’s composition achieves peeling and dissolving (as explained above), it may be considered a “peeling and dissolving composition.”
Regarding Claim 5, NAKAZAKI teaches the method according to Claim 1. NAKAZAKI teaches that the component [III] is dibutyl ether or “DBE” (as explained above), which means L1 and L2 are both butyl groups.
Regarding Claim 6, NAKAZAKI teaches the method according to Claim 1. NAKAZAKI teaches wherein the adhesive layer is a film obtained using an adhesive composition containing an adhesive component containing a siloxane-based adhesive (see, e.g., ¶¶ 0040, 0085-87, 0100, 0112, 0118).
Regarding Claim 7, NAKAZAKI teaches the method according to Claim 6. NAKAZAKI teaches wherein the adhesive component contains the siloxane-based adhesive (see, e.g., ¶¶ 0040, 0085-87, 0100, 0112, 0118).
Regarding Claim 8, NAKAZAKI teaches the method according to Claim 7. NAKAZAKI teaches wherein the siloxane-based adhesive contains a polyorganosiloxane component (see, e.g., ¶¶ 0040, 0085-86, 0100, 0112, 0118) which is cured by a hydrosilylation reaction (see ¶ 0086).
Regarding Claim 9, NAKAZAKI teaches the method according to Claim 1. As explained above, NAKAZAKI teaches or reasonably suggests the “swelling, peeling, and dissolving” outcome/effect produced by contacting the recited composition with the recited adhesive layer. NAKAZAKI also teaches eliminating the peeled adhesive layer (see ¶¶ 0003, 0084, the adhesive is removed).
Regarding Claim 27, NAKAZAKI teaches the method according to Claim 1.
As explained above, NAKAZAKI teaches that the content of the amide-based solvent of the component [II] in the composition may be 20 to 90 mass% with respect to 100 mass% of the aprotic solvent (see ¶ 0077), and the content of the solvent represented by Formula (L) of the component [III] in the composition may be 0 to 30 mass% with respect to 100 mass% of the aprotic solvent (see ¶ 0077).
NAKAZAKI teaches that the aprotic solvent comprises component [II], component [III], and component [IV] (see abstract, ¶¶ 0056, 0067, 0077, aprotic solvent comprises, e.g., N-substituted amide, dialkyl ether, and dialkyl ether of glycol). In other words, by knowing the content of component [II] as a mass% of the aprotic solvent, the total content of components [III] and [IV] as a mass% of the aprotic solvent can be readily determined by subtracting the mass% of component [II] from 100%.
For example, NAKAZAKI teaches that the content of the amide-based solvent of the component [II] in the composition may be 20 to 90 mass% with respect to 100 mass% of the aprotic solvent (see ¶ 0077). This means the total content of the solvent represented by Formula (L) as the component [III] and the solvent represented by Formula (T) as the component [IV] in the composition may be 10 to 80 mass% with respect to 100 mass% of aprotic solvent. Because the prior-art range (10-80 mass%) overlaps with the claimed range of “40 to 90 mass%,” the claimed range is considered obvious. See MPEP § 2144.05.I.
Double Patenting
Claims 1 & 6-9 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-2 & 5-13 of copending Application No. 19/157,607 (reference application). This is a provisional rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. The table below illustrates the same or substantially similar claim elements shared between the two applications.
The Present Application
Copending Application 19/157,607
Claim 1 recites, inter alia:
A method for cleaning a semiconductor substrate, the method comprising peeling and dissolving an adhesive layer formed on a semiconductor substrate using a peeling and dissolving composition,
wherein the peeling and dissolving composition contains:
a component [I]: a quaternary ammonium salt;
a component [II]: an amide-based solvent; and
a component [III]: a solvent represented by the following Formula (L):
. . . L3 represents O or S.
Claim 1 recites, inter alia:
A method for producing a semiconductor substrate, comprising releasing and dissolving an adhesive layer on a semiconductor substrate using a releasing and dissolving composition . . .
wherein the releasing and dissolving composition contains:
a component [I]: a quaternary ammonium salt and an amide-based solvent; . . .
a component [II]: . . . one or more solvents selected from an ether compound, a thioether compound . . .
Claim 1 recites, inter alia:
a solvent represented by the following Formula (L):
. . . L1 and L2 each independently represent an alkyl group having 2 to 5 carbon atoms, and L3 represents O or S.
Claim 2 recites, inter alia:
the solvent of the ether compound or the thioether compound as the component [II] is a solvent represented by Formula (L-1) below:
L1 and L2 each independently represent an alkyl group having 2 to 5 carbon atoms, and L3 represents O or S.
Claim 1 recites, inter alia:
the peeling and dissolving composition contains . . . a solvent represented by the following Formula (T):
Claim 6 recites, inter alia:
The releasing and dissolving composition contains . . . a solvent of glycol ethers.
Claim 1 recites, inter alia:
the peeling and dissolving composition contains . . . a solvent represented by the following Formula (T):
. . . X1 and X3 each independently represent an alkyl group or an acyl group (X4—C(═O)—), X2 represents an alkylene group, n represents 2 or 3, and X4 represents an alkyl group
Claim 7 recites, inter alia:
The solvent of the glycol ethers as the component [III] is a solvent represented by formula (T) below:
X1 and X3 each independently represent an alkyl group or an acyl group (X4—C(═O)—), X2 represents an alkylene group, n represents 2 or 3, and X4 represents an alkyl group
Claim 1 recites, inter alia:
the peeling and dissolving composition contains . . . a solvent represented by the following Formula (G):
L11 and L12 each independently represent an alkyl group having 1 to 6 carbon atoms, and a total number of carbon atoms in the alkyl group of L11 and carbon atoms in the alkyl group of L12 is 7 or less
Claim 5 recites, inter alia:
The solvent of the ester compound as the component [II] is a solvent represented by formula (L-4) below:
L11 and L12 each independently represent an alkyl group having 1 to 6 carbon atoms, and a total number of carbon atoms in the alkyl group of L11 and carbon atoms in the alkyl group of L12 is 7 or less
Claim 1 recites, inter alia:
the quaternary ammonium salt is a halogen-containing quaternary ammonium salt
Claim 8 recites, inter alia:
the quaternary ammonium salt is a halogen-containing quaternary ammonium salt
Claim 1 recites, inter alia:
wherein the amide-based solvent is an acid amide derivative represented by the following Formula (Z) or a compound represented by the following Formula (Y):
R0 represents an ethyl group, a propyl group, or an isopropyl group, and RA and RB each independently represent an alkyl group having 1 to 4 carbon atoms,
R101 represents a hydrogen atom or an alkyl group having 1 to 6 carbon atoms, and R102 represents an alkylene group having 1 to 6 carbon atoms or a group represented by the following Formula (Y1):
R103 represents a hydrogen atom or an alkyl group having 1 to 6 carbon atoms, R104 represents an alkylene group having 1 to 5 carbon atoms, *1 represents a bond bonded to a carbon atom in Formula (Y), and *2 represents a bond bonded to a nitrogen atom in Formula (Y).
Claim 9 recites, inter alia:
wherein the amide-based solvent is an acid amide derivative represented by Formula (Z) below or a compound represented by Formula (Y) below:
R0 represents an ethyl group, a propyl group, or an isopropyl group, and RA and RB each independently represent an alkyl group having 1 to 4 carbon atoms,
R101 represents a hydrogen atom or an alkyl group having 1 to 6 carbon atoms, and R102 represents an alkylene group having 1 to 6 carbon atoms or a group represented by Formula (Y1) below:
R103 represents a hydrogen atom or an alkyl group having 1 to 6 carbon atoms, R104 represents an alkylene group having 1 to 5 carbon atoms, *1 represents a bond bonded to a carbon atom in Formula (Y), and *2 represents a bond bonded to a nitrogen atom in Formula (Y).
Claim 1 recites, inter alia:
the content of the amide-based solvent of the component [III in the peeling and dissolving composition is 20 to 50 mass% with respect to 100 mass% of aprotic solvent
Paragraph 0098 discloses that: “the content of the amide-based solvent is… more preferably 20 to 50 mass%... with respect to 100 mass% of the aprotic solvent.”
Claim 1 recites, inter alia:
the content of the solvent represented by Formula (L) of the component [III] in the peeling and dissolving composition is 30 mass% or more with respect to 100 mass% of the aprotic solvent
Paragraph 0109 discloses that:
“The content of the solvent represented by formula (L-1) in the releasing and dissolving composition can be set to 30 mass% or more with respect to 100 mass% of aprotic solvents in the releasing and dissolving composition.”
Claim 6 recites, inter alia:
wherein the adhesive layer is a film obtained using an adhesive composition containing an adhesive component (S) containing at least one selected from a siloxane-based adhesive, an acrylic resin-based adhesive, an epoxy resin-based adhesive, a polyamide-based adhesive, a polystyrene-based adhesive, a polyimide adhesive, and a phenolic resin-based adhesive.
Claim 10 recites, inter alia:
wherein the adhesive layer is a film obtained using an adhesive composition containing an adhesive component (S) containing at least one selected from a siloxane-based adhesive, an acrylic resin-based adhesive, an epoxy resin-based adhesive, a polyamide-based adhesive, a polystyrene-based adhesive, a polyimide adhesive, and a phenol resin-based adhesive.
Claim 7 recites, inter alia:
wherein the adhesive component (S) contains a siloxane-based adhesive.
Claim 11 recites, inter alia:
wherein the adhesive component (S) contains a siloxane-based adhesive.
Claim 8 recites, inter alia:
wherein the siloxane-based adhesive contains a polyorganosiloxane component (A') that is cured by a hydrosilylation reaction.
Claim 12 recites, inter alia:
wherein the siloxane-based adhesive contains a polyorganosiloxane component (A') that is cured by a hydrosilylation reaction.
Claim 9 recites, inter alia:
wherein the peeling and dissolving an adhesive layer includes eliminating the peeled adhesive layer.
Claim 13 recites, inter alia:
wherein the releasing and dissolution includes removing the released adhesive layer.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/R.Z.Z./Examiner, Art Unit 1714
/KAJ K OLSEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1714