DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 08 December 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant asserts, “Condolo appears to teach the opposite of using threshold monitoring specifically for triggering actions” because, “in Condolo, the use of an alleged threshold relates to a boundary or zone in which minor movements are ignored.” (pp. 9-10). It is true that Condolo “ignores” movements within the threshold (boundary). But, it is also true that Condolo uses threshold monitoring specifically for triggering actions; see, ¶ [0073]: “Here, the user moves beyond the right boundary and consequently triggers a UI function or interaction.” Applicant appears to take issue with the reason provided by Condolo for using a threshold (i.e., to prevent unintentional minor movements from triggering actions). Nevertheless, the threshold (boundary) triggers an action and reads upon the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 8, 10, 16, 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tashjian (US 20220197459 A1) , hereinafter, “Tashjian) in view of Condolo (US PG Pub. No. 20180/275766).
Regarding claim 1, the limitations of this claim are obvious over the teachings of the prior art, as evidenced by the following references:
The Tashjian reference
Tashjian discloses a method implemented in a computing device, comprising:
capturing a live video of a user's head([0091] talks about the on a computing device);
generating a virtual mirror displaying the live video of the user's head ([0170 ] talks about the output device operated by or in proximity to the other person and the cameras to track the user’s head, eyes and ears in real time, and if the user’s head moves);
tracking ear regions on the user's head (See above [0170]);
performing virtual application of a set of earrings on the ear regions on the user's head (See above [0170]);
monitoring for a target motion among a plurality of predefined target motions ([0139] talks about the motion and movement). Tashjian does not disclose the motion is of the user's head; however, this limitation was known in the art as evidenced by the Condolo reference discussed below.
when at least one target motion is detected, changing the set of earrings with another set of earrings([0156] talks about the network interface of the smart mirror and output device and the movement of the earrings based on virtual gravity). Tashjian does not disclose the target motion is of the user's head; however, this limitation was known in the art as evidenced by the Condolo reference discussed below.
Summary of Citations to Tashjian
[0091] For example, a user may operate an application (e.g., browser, mobile application, dedicated application) running on a computing device (e.g., desktop, laptop, smart phone, tablet) and access a UI hosted on a server remote from the computing device.
[0139] 3. Reposition the ear image by motionX and movement.
[0156] As described above, the UI can be programmed to be "size aware". This can be accomplished by programming the UI to understand that a virtual earring with a stud (or another virtual earring) cannot be placed or positioned on the virtual ear to mimic a real-world position. For example, if the user wants to select a virtual earring with a wide stud and attempts to position or move the virtual earring with a wide stud onto the virtual cochlear area and the virtual earring with a wide stud is too large to fit in the real world, the virtual earring with a wide stud will be magnetically attracted to the nearest virtual area, and the virtual earring with a wide stud (as selected) can fit in the virtual area. As explained above, the UI may be programmed to understand the width of the various folds and crevices in the mapped topology of the virtual ear.
[0170] The request may be sent via a network interface of the smart mirror that is in communication (e.g., wired, wireless) with an output device (e.g., speaker, wearable device, headset, electronic display) operated by or in proximity to the other person. For example, the smart mirror can be curved, bi-fold, tri-fold, or multi-panel, and have one or more cameras to track the user's head, eyes, nose, torso, ears in real time, and if the user's head moves, predict the movement of the earrings based on virtual gravity.
The Condolo reference
As a matter of claim construction, “changes in yaw angle” has been interpreted consistent with its usage in the specification as illustrated in Applicant’s FIG. 5, as referring to a person turning their head left or right.
Condolo discloses detecting a threshold change in yaw angle, i.e., turning their head left or right, when the user's head moves at: ¶ [0029]; to wit: “A wearable that is worn on the user's head would for example provide movement information with regard to turning the head from side to side…” Moreover, Condolo discloses a plurality of predefined target motions, i.e., “turning the head from side to side, or up and down, moving the body in a variety of different ways, or a combination thereof” at ¶ [0029]. Thus, Condolo discloses monitoring for a target motion by the user's head among a plurality of predefined target motions wherein monitoring for the target motion among a plurality of predefined target motions by the user comprises detecting changes in yaw angle when the user's head moves at ¶ [0029]. See, also, ¶¶ [0041]-[0044](“[T]he user moves the body part on which the wearable device is mounted, for example by moving the user's head… At step 156, the optical analyzer detects movement of the user's body part, such as the user's head, shoulders, arm, etc., according to movement of the wearable device…) See, also, ¶¶ [0073]-[0074](“ With fuzzy logic, an optical or other type of movement analysis will determine that an instruction for a UI function or interaction (e.g., moving a UI object) should be issued only if the movement moves beyond a boundary… Here, the user moves beyond the right boundary and consequently triggers a UI function or interaction.”)
Condolo further disclose that monitoring for the target motion among a plurality of predefined target motions by the user comprises cycling (“scrolling”) between different “choices in the UI” based on the detected threshold change in the head when the user's head moves at ¶ [0045]; to wit: “For example, …, a movement of the user's head or shoulders could optionally be related to a UI action of scrolling through a plurality of choices in the UI.” The primary reference, i.e., Tashjian, discloses UI choices comprising earrings at ¶ [0083]; ¶¶ [0090]-[0091] and FIG. 1. And, as previously indicated, at ¶ [0029], Condolo discloses that user head movements include changes in yaw angle; to wit, “turning the head from side to side, or up and down, moving the body in a variety of different ways, or a combination thereof”. See, also, ¶ [0064](“[A] movement of the user's head could optionally be related to a UI action of scrolling through a plurality of choices in the UI”).
Condolo discloses a direction in which different “choices in the UI” are cycled is based on how the user's head moves at ¶¶ [0071]-[0072]; to wit: “[A] UI scroll interaction that correlates with the movement is determined.” (emphasis added). As an example, at ¶ [0045], Condolo discloses that a user’s lean to the right, “correlates to a scroll to the right.” (emphasis added) Based upon Condolo’s usage of “correlates” in its leaning example, one of ordinary skill in the art would infer that a “scroll interaction that correlates with the movement” is a scroll in the same direction as the movement. See, also, ¶ [0034].
At the time of the filing of the present application, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to monitor for a target motion by the user's head among a plurality of predefined target motions and, when at least one target motion by the user's head is detected, changing a user selection, as taught by Condolo, when a user wants to change a set of earrings with another set of earrings in the augmented reality environment taught by Tashjian. The motivation for doing so comes from Condolo, which discloses, ““Hands-free” VR (virtual reality) apps have become more common thanks to very cheap VR devices such as Google Cardboard… Embodiments of the present disclosure include systems, methods and apparatuses for performing optical analysis in order to provide a fluid UI (user interface) for a virtual environment, such as a VR (virtual reality) environment or an AR (augmented reality) environment for example.” (¶¶ [0002]-[0005]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Condolo with Tashjianto obtain the invention specified in this claim.
Regarding claim 2, the rejection of claim is incorporated herein. Tashjian further discloses where the method of claim 1, wherein tracking the ear regions comprises: detecting a facial region in the live video ([0011] talks about the processor program, ear rejoins and the racial region in the video); and determining the ear regions within the detected facial region ([0146] talks about the virtual ear and simulate various jewelry items; the various virtual perforation locations).
Summary of Citations
[0011] the ear is presented frontally in the image; identify a set of virtual anatomical regions in the ear presented frontally in the image; segment each set selected from the set of virtual anatomical regions into a set of virtual regions; and enable a virtual earring (or another virtual item) to be virtually tried on the ear presented frontally in the image to the user, such that the appearance of the virtual earring changes dynamically based on the set of virtual anatomical regions and the set of virtual regions, depending on the position at which the virtual earring is virtually tried on the ear presented frontally in the image.
[0146] As explained above, the various techniques described herein enable a user to more accurately or realistically virtually try on or preview or simulate various jewelry items (or other wearable items) on a virtual ear, body, or skin. As such, various techniques described herein enable a user to virtually try on or preview or simulate various jewelry items (or other wearable items) at various virtual perforation locations that the user may not have yet, and thereby enable the user to plan future real perforations. Similarly, various technologies described herein enable a user to customize the size of a virtual jewelry item (or other wearable item). For example, after uploading an image of the user's own ear with the current perforation (e.g., via a smartphone camera, tablet camera, web camera, dedicated camera), the server may process the image and identify (e.g., detect, recognize) the current perforation via various computer vision techniques (e.g., object detection, edge detection, color contrast, depth detection) to accurately determine the size of the jewelry item to be virtually tried on or previewed or simulated. This can be achieved in a number of ways……When the user places or positions a new item image on or over the uploaded ear image (as now depicted as a virtual ear) in order to virtually try on or preview or simulate the new item on the virtual ear (as formed from the ear depicted in the user uploaded image), the depicted item (e.g., a virtual earring having a ring pattern) can be placed more realistically and the "fit" of the item (e.g., a virtual earring having a ring pattern) will be accurately measured for the user's own unique ear pattern depicted in the user uploaded image. Also, unique styling suggestions can be made for the user.
Regarding claim 8, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated herein. Tashjian further discloses the method of claim 1, wherein monitoring for the target motion among a plurality of predefined target motions by the user comprises monitoring for a target finger motion comprising a finger touching an earlobe of the one of the ear regions (See FIGS. 48-58).
Summary of Citations (Tashjian)
[FIGS. 48-58] show embodiments of various virtual earrings according to various principles of the present disclosure, wherein various virtual rings are virtually worn in various regions of various anatomical regions of the virtual ear. Please note, these virtual earring is shown as virtual earlobe, ear screen, front ear wheel/ear head, ear screen, virtual test in other virtual area of small ear and virtual ear.
Regarding claim 10, which corresponds to claim 1 directly except for reciting a memory storing instructions (See Tashjian [0180]). Therefore, the rejection analysis set forth for claim 1 fully applies here.
Summary of Citations (Tashjian)
[0180] The present disclosure may be embodied in systems, methods, and/or computer program products. The computer program product may include a computer-readable storage medium (or multiple computer-readable storage media) having computer-readable program instructions thereon for causing a processor to perform various aspects of the disclosure. The computer readable storage medium may be a tangible device that can retain and store instructions for use by an instruction execution device. The computer readable storage medium may be, for example, but is not limited to, an electronic memory device, a magnetic memory device, an optical memory device, an electromagnetic memory device, a semiconductor memory device, or any suitable combination of the foregoing. A non-exhaustive list of more specific examples of the computer-readable storage medium includes the following: a portable computer diskette, a hard disk, a Random Access Memory (RAM), a read-only memory (ROM), an erasable programmable read-only memory (EPROM or flash memory), a Static Random Access Memory (SRAM), a portable compact disc read-only memory (CD-ROM), a Digital Versatile Disc (DVD), a memory stick, a floppy disk, a mechanical coding device (e.g., a raised structure in a punch card or groove having instructions recorded thereon), and any suitable combination of the foregoing.
Regarding claim 16, which is a method claim corresponding to system claim 8. Therefore, the rejection analysis for claim 8 is fully incorporated and applied to claim 16 as well.
Regarding claim 18, which a method claim corresponding to system claim 10. Therefore, the rejection analysis for claim 10 is fully incorporated and applies to claim 18 as well.
Claims 4-7, 9, 12-15, 17, 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tashjian in view of Condolo (US PG Pub. No. 20180/275766), and in further view of Rickwald et al. (US 20180336715 A1), hereinafter, “Rickwald”.
Summary of Citations (Rickwald)
[0211] In some embodiments, device 500 has one or more input mechanisms 506 and 508. Input mechanisms 506 and 508, if included, can be physical. Examples of physical input mechanisms include push buttons and rotatable mechanisms. In some embodiments, device 500 has one or more attachment mechanisms. Such attachment mechanisms, if included, can permit attachment of device 500 with, for example, hats, eyewear, earrings, necklaces, shirts, jackets, bracelets, watch straps, chains, trousers, belts, shoes, purses, backpacks, and so forth. These attachment mechanisms permit device 500 to be worn by a user.
[0497] In some embodiments, modifying the second avatar feature (e.g., 1132) of the virtual avatar (e.g., 1100) based on the change in the second physical feature (e.g., 1120) includes modifying a pose (e.g., a rotational orientation, the angle at which the avatar feature is displayed, or a displayed position) of at least a portion of the second avatar feature based on a direction of a change in pose of the third physical feature (e.g., 1123) (e.g., a direction of rotation, a direction of change in the angle of the physical feature with respect to the field of view of the one or more cameras, or a direction of translation). Modifying a pose of at least a portion of the second avatar feature based on a direction of a change in pose of the third physical feature provides the user with feedback indicating that further movement of the third physical feature in a particular direction will cause the device to change a pose of the second avatar feature based on the direction of the further movement of the third physical feature.
Regarding claim 4, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporate herein. Tashjian does not teach as further recited, but Rickwald further teaches the method of claim 1, wherein monitoring for the target motion among a plurality of predefined target motions by the user comprises:
detecting at least one of: a head nod or shaking of the user's head side to side ([0456] talks about a change of physical feature, rotational orientation, the angle at which the feature display and a direction of rotation, a direction of change in the angle of the physical feature) ; and
cycling between different earrings based on the detected at least one of: the head nod or shaking of the user's head side to side, wherein a direction in which different earrings are cycled is based on how the user's head moves ([0211] talks about the rotatable mechanisms and the device attachment: earrings worn by a user).
At the time of the invention was filed, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art to modify Tashjian’s system in light of Rickwald’s teaching for detecting changes in one or more physical features of the face in the field of view of the camera, the electronic device modifies one or more features of the virtual avatar. One would be motivated to do so because it will provide improvement to generate and modify virtual avatars (See Rickwald’s abstract).
Summary of Citations (Rickwald)
[0211] In some embodiments, device 500 has one or more input mechanisms 506 and 508. Input mechanisms 506 and 508, if included, can be physical. Examples of physical input mechanisms include push buttons and rotatable mechanisms. In some embodiments, device 500 has one or more attachment mechanisms. Such attachment mechanisms, if included, can permit attachment of device 500 with, for example, hats, eyewear, earrings, necklaces, shirts, jackets, bracelets, watch straps, chains, trousers, belts, shoes, purses, backpacks, and so forth. These attachment mechanisms permit device 500 to be worn by a user.
[0456] In some examples (1814), the first portion (e.g., 1034, 1535) is reactive (e.g., detected movements are modeled, the visual appearance (especially the displayed orientation) is updated based on movement) to a first type of changes in pose (e.g., rotation along the x-axis (e.g., nodding of the head) or y-axis (e.g., shaking head side-to-side)) of the face (e.g., a user's head, a collection of one or more interrelated facial features (e.g., mouth, eyes, noses, muscles or muscle groups) that are collectively interpreted as a face) and a second type of changes in pose of the face (e.g., translation of the entire face/head along the x, y, or z axes (e.g., re-positioning of the entire face/head within the field of view).
Regarding claim 5, the rejection of claim 4 is incorporated herein. Tashjian in the combination further discloses the method of claim 4, wherein if the user's head moves to the right, the different earrings are cycled in one direction, and wherein if the user's head moves to the left, the different earrings are cycled in the other direction ([0126] talks about the gravitational effect and the position over virtual ear; the virtual earrings shown on the left and on the right in fig.).
Summary of Citations (Tashjian)
[0126] The gravitational effect may be achieved in various ways. For example, when the ring is virtually placed or positioned over a virtual ear, the ring begins to be completely horizontal and then begins to drop virtually (e.g., pivot, rotate) until the ring virtually touches or contacts the virtual ear. The gravitational effect can be exploited in JavaScript. As shown in fig. 19, the virtual earring shown on the left is a virtual try-on with a gravitational effect, and conversely, the virtual earring shown on the right is a virtual try-on without a gravitational effect. The UI may apply the gravitational effect in various ways. For example, there may be logic with the following pseudo code.
Regarding claim 6, Rickwald in the combination further teaches the method of claim 4, wherein if the user's head nods in an upward direction, the different earrings are cycled in one direction, and wherein if the user's head nods in a downward direction, the different earrings are cycled in the other direction ([0303] talks about the position such as head position or head tilt changes; the electronic device detects the changes).
Summary of Citations (Rickwald)
[0303] In some examples, a user is able to manipulate characteristics or features of a virtual avatar using a camera sensor (e.g., camera 602) (e.g., camera module 143, optical sensor 164, depth camera sensor 175). As a user's physical features (such as facial features) and position (such as head position or head tilt) changes, the electronic device detects the changes and modifies the displayed image of the virtual avatar to reflect the changes in the user's physical features and position.
Regarding claim 7, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporate herein. Tashjian does not teach as further recited, but Rickwald further teaches the method of claim 1, wherein monitoring for the target motion among a plurality of predefined target motions by the user comprises monitoring for a target finger motion comprising placement of a finger within a threshold distance of one of the ear regions on the user's head ([0094] talks about the distance of objects in a scene from a viewpoint and each pixel is defined by a value; the relative depth of various features of an object in view of the depth camera, e.g. ears of a user’s face; [0096] talks about the multifunction device is placed near the user’s ear; [0103] talks about using a set of thresholds to determine whether an operation performed by a user; use a mouse ”click” threshold of trackpad or touch screen display hardware; [0104] talks about detecting a finger tap gesture and detecting on or more finger-dragging events; [0277] talks about the pre-defined virtual avatar template which based on one or more predefined behaviors associated with the pre-defined virtual avatar template).
The motivation to combine has been established in claim 4 above.
Summary of Citations (Rickwald)
[0094] In some embodiments, a depth map (e.g., depth map image) contains information (e.g., values) that relates to the distance of objects in a scene from a viewpoint (e.g., a camera, an optical sensor, a depth camera sensor). In one embodiment of a depth map, each depth pixel defines the position in the viewpoint's Z-axis where its corresponding two-dimensional pixel is located. In some embodiments, a depth map is composed of pixels wherein each pixel is defined by a value (e.g., 0-255). For example, the “0” value represents pixels that are located at the most distant place in a “three dimensional” scene and the “255” value represents pixels that are located closest to a viewpoint (e.g., a camera, an optical sensor, a depth camera sensor) in the “three dimensional” scene. In other embodiments, a depth map represents the distance between an object in a scene and the plane of the viewpoint. In some embodiments, the depth map includes information about the relative depth of various features of an object of interest in view of the depth camera (e.g., the relative depth of eyes, nose, mouth, ears of a user's face).
[0096] In some embodiments, the proximity sensor turns off and disables touch screen 112 when the multifunction device is placed near the user's ear (e.g., when the user is making a phone call).
[0103] In some embodiments, contact/motion module 130 uses a set of one or more intensity thresholds to determine whether an operation has been performed by a user (e.g., to determine whether a user has “clicked” on an icon). In some embodiments, at least a subset of the intensity thresholds are determined in accordance with software parameters (e.g., the intensity thresholds are not determined by the activation thresholds of particular physical actuators and can be adjusted without changing the physical hardware of device 100). For example, a mouse “click” threshold of a trackpad or touch screen display can be set to any of a large range of predefined threshold values without changing the trackpad or touch screen display hardware. Additionally, in some implementations, a user of the device is provided with software settings for adjusting one or more of the set of intensity thresholds (e.g., by adjusting individual intensity thresholds and/or by adjusting a plurality of intensity thresholds at once with a system-level click “intensity” parameter).
[0104] Contact/motion module 130 optionally detects a gesture input by a user. Different gestures on the touch-sensitive surface have different contact patterns (e.g., different motions, timings, and/or intensities of detected contacts). Thus, a gesture is, optionally, detected by detecting a particular contact pattern. For example, detecting a finger tap gesture includes detecting a finger-down event followed by detecting a finger-up (liftoff) event at the same position (or substantially the same position) as the finger-down event (e.g., at the position of an icon). As another example, detecting a finger swipe gesture on the touch-sensitive surface includes detecting a finger-down event followed by detecting one or more finger-dragging events, and subsequently followed by detecting a finger-up (liftoff) event.
[0277] In some embodiments, the /preview of the virtual avatar is based on a pre-defined virtual avatar template (e.g., avatar template associated with representation 644-4 of FIG. 6N). The electronic device updates the preview of the virtual avatar based on one or more predefined behaviors associated with the pre-defined virtual avatar template. In some embodiments, if no movement or change in facial expression is detected (e.g., 650-3 and 650-4) from the face in the field of view of the camera, the preview of the virtual avatar shows a predefined response (e.g., 651-4), such as blinking eyes, rotating a head, making a facial expression, or other action.
Regarding claim 9, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporate herein. Tashjian does not teach as further recited, but Rickwald further teaches the method of claim 1, wherein monitoring for the target motion among a plurality of predefined target motions by the user comprises monitoring for shaking of a finger within a threshold distance of the one of the ear regions ([0484] talks about the target motion and direction, and ears are position on the top portion of the head or a combination; and the movement of the user’s ears; [0089] talks about the user makes contact with touch screen using finger and so forth. The user interface is designed to work primarily with finger-based contacts and gestures; [0094] talks about the regions: ears of a user’s face).
The motivation to combine has been established in claim 4 above.
Summary of Citations (Rickwald)
[0484] In some examples, when the user raises their eyebrows (e.g., 1122), the eyebrows move in a vertical direction towards the top of the user's head (e.g., in an upward, or superior, direction). In response to this upward (e.g., superior) vertical movement of the user's eyebrows, the ears of the virtual avatar (e.g., ears 1133 of bear avatar 1100) move in a direction towards the top of the avatar's head (e.g., 1135). In some examples, the direction of movement towards the top of the avatar's head includes a superior (e.g., upward) vertical displacement (e.g., when the ears are positioned on a side portion of the avatar's head), a medial horizontal displacement (e.g., when the ears are positioned on a top portion of the avatar's head), or a combination thereof. In some examples, when the user lowers their eyebrows (e.g., 1122), the eyebrows move in a vertical direction away from the top of the user's head (e.g., in a downward, or inferior, direction). In response to this downward (e.g., inferior) vertical movement of the user's eyebrows, the ears (e.g., 1133) of the virtual avatar move in a direction away from the top of the avatar's head. In some examples, the direction of movement away from the top of the avatar's head includes an inferior (e.g., downward) vertical displacement (e.g., when the ears are positioned on a side portion of the avatar's head), a lateral horizontal displacement (e.g., when the ears are positioned on a top portion of the avatar's head), or a combination thereof.
[0089] Touch screen 112 optionally has a video resolution in excess of 100 dpi. In some embodiments, the touch screen has a video resolution of approximately 160 dpi. The user optionally makes contact with touch screen 112 using any suitable object or appendage, such as a stylus, a finger, and so forth. In some embodiments, the user interface is designed to work primarily with finger-based contacts and gestures, which can be less precise than stylus-based input due to the larger area of contact of a finger on the touch screen. In some embodiments, the device translates the rough finger-based input into a precise pointer/cursor position or command for performing the actions desired by the user.
[0094] In other embodiments, a depth map represents the distance between an object in a scene and the plane of the viewpoint. In some embodiments, the depth map includes information about the relative depth of various features of an object of interest in view of the depth camera (e.g., the relative depth of eyes, nose, mouth, ears of a user's face). In some embodiments, the depth map includes information that enables the device to determine contours of the object of interest in a z direction.
Regarding claim 12, which corresponds to method claim 4 except for a different statutory category of the processor. Therefore, the rejection of claim 4 fully applies here.
Regarding claim 13, which is a method claim corresponding to system claim 5. Therefore, the rejection analysis for claim 5 is fully incorporated and applied to claim 13 as well.
Regarding claim 14, which a method claim corresponding to system claim 6. Therefore, the rejection analysis for claim 6 is fully incorporated and applies to claim 14 as well.
Regarding claim 15, which a method claim corresponding to system claim 7. Therefore, the rejection analysis for claim 7 is fully incorporated and applies to claim 15 as well.
Regarding claim 17, which a method claim corresponding to system claim 9. Therefore, the rejection analysis for claim 9 is fully incorporated and applies to claim 17 as well.
Regarding claim 19, which a method claim corresponding to system claim 11. Therefore, the rejection analysis for claim 11 is fully incorporated and applies to claim 19 as well.
Regarding claim 20, which is a method claim corresponding to system claim 12. Therefore, the rejection analysis for claim 12 is fully incorporated and applied to claim 20 as well.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DAVID F DUNPHY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2673