DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 1-2, 4-6, 9-15 and 26-35 and 37-44 are presented for examination and claims 3, 7-8, 16-25 and 36 are cancelled.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Examiner Note
3. Examiner reached out Applicant representative, Mr. Bonk and discussed the claim language clarification to perform a compact prosecution, however, no argument was reached.
Response to Amendment/Response to Arguments
4. Applicant's arguments filed 09/11/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant argues regarding claims 1 and 30, Littlejohn et al. (US 5123495 A) fails to disclose “determining whether a feature is enabled”. However, Littlejohn discloses the wheelchair feature is enabled or disabled based on the safety issue, see column 6, lines 1-15, Abstract, column 1, lines 57-65, determined by a sensor for detecting the angle of an incline, such as a staircase, before it is reached by the wheelchair. If the angle becomes too great, indicating too great of a slope, further upward movement is prohibited (step P). or There is no need to stop the rearward movement of the wheelchair at this time, with the inclinometer simply detecting the roll over, adjusting the seat accordingly and moving forward until the wheelchair assumes a horizontal position.
In addition, newly cited prior art Inden (WO 2003/046787 A1) discloses determining whether feature of a plurality of features (page 2-6, payment status of the rental, malfunction information, emergency information, an abnormal operation state of the rental device) maintained in a database (page 8, par. 2-4, storage means to store operation information, identification information, malfunction information, etc.) is enabled (Abstract, the managing device has control information (equivalent to database) transmitting means for transmitting control information for controlling the enablement of operation of the rental machine to the rental machine. Thus, a system enables a remote manager to properly manage a rental machine with security; and management device can transmit control information for enabling or disabling the rental device to the rental device).
For this reason, the independent claims 1 and 30 are not patentable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-2, 4-6, 9-15, 26-35 and 37-44 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 1 and 30, the limitation “determining whether a feature is enabled” Under BRI, the claims is given its broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification, Par [0056], based on Fig. 5, “Referring now to FIG. 5, the method of the present teachings can include, but is not limited to including, continuously determining 200 at least one of the features of the device, continuously determining 102 a status of the at least one feature, determining 104 at least one trigger for controlling the at least one feature, enabling 106 a trigger service configured to create a relationship between the at least one feature and the at least one trigger, the trigger service providing at least one control option based on the relationship, selecting 108 the at least one control option based on the at least one trigger, and managing 110 the at least one feature based at least on the at least one control option. The features can be determined by interrogating the device, or by interrogating the user for a feature list or for device identification”, applying the broadest reasonable interpretation (BRI), its metes and bounds are not clear and indefinite under 35 U.S.C. § 112(b) since the specification does not clearly define what “enabled” means, how it is determined, or what data/conditions are used. Claim language that merely states a result to be obtained without providing boundaries on the claim scope (e.g., by not specifying any way to achieve those results) is unclear; thus, as claims 1 and 30 one of ordinary skill in the art cannot draw the boundary between what is covered by the claim and what is not covered.
Claims 1 and 30, the limitation “enabling controlling the feature based on a trigger” is confusing grammatical structure, lack of clarity regarding who or what performs the steps, and vague mete and boundaries; uses two consecutive gerunds (-ing words). It is ambiguous and unclear whether the step is enabling something or controlling something. The claim limitation fails to inform those skilled in the art about the scope of the invention with reasonable interpretation. Under MPEP 2173.05(q), such limitation merely states an intended outcome or capability.
Claims 1 and 30, the limitation “recognizing exercising the controlling" is grammatically confusing and fails to clearly define the metes and boundaries of the step. Under BRI, the claims is given its broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification, as stated above, applying the broadest reasonable interpretation (BRI), its metes and bounds are not clear and indefinite under 35 U.S.C. § 112(b) since the specification does not clearly define what “recognize” and the “feature” means, and what data/conditions are used to controlling the feature. Claim language that merely states a result to be obtained without providing boundaries on the claim scope (e.g., by not specifying any way to achieve those results) is unclear; thus, as claims 1 and 30, one of ordinary skill in the art cannot draw the boundary between what is covered by the claim and what is not covered
During examination, a claim must be given its broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification as it would be interpreted by one of ordinary skill in the art (“the pending claims must be interpreted as broadly as their terms reasonably allow."). Because the applicant has the opportunity to amend claims during prosecution, giving a claim its broadest reasonable interpretation. The focus of the inquiry regarding the meaning of a claim should be what would be reasonable from the perspective of one of ordinary skill in the art. In re Suitco Surface, Inc., 603 F.3d 1255, 1260, 94 USPQ2D 1640, 1644 (Fed. Cir. 2010); In re Buszard, 504 F.3d 1364, 84 USPQ2d 1749 (Fed. Cir. 2007).
As per claims 2, 4-6, 9-15, 26-29, 31-35 and 37-44, these claims are at least rejected for their dependencies, directly or indirectly, on the rejected claims 1 and 30. They are therefore rejected as set forth above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5.1 Claim(s) 1 and 30, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Inden et al. (WO2003046787A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 30, Inden discloses a method of managing a device (page 1, management device) comprising:
determining whether feature of a plurality of features (page 2-6, payment status of the rental, malfunction information, emergency information, an abnormal operation state of the rental device) maintained in a database (page 8, par. 2-4, storage means to store operation information, identification information, malfunction information, etc.) is enabled (Abstract, the managing device has control information (equivalent to database) transmitting means for transmitting control information for controlling the enablement of operation of the rental machine to the rental machine. Thus, a system enables a remote manager to properly manage a rental machine with security; and management device can transmit control information for enabling or disabling the rental device to the rental device);
enabling controlling the feature based on a trigger (page 2, par 1-8, page 8, par. 7, the management device can transmit control information for enabling or disabling the rental device to the rental device based on the payment status, malfunction of the rental equipment and emergency information (equivalent to trigger);
recognizing exercising the controlling (page 2, Par. 1-8, control information transmitting means of the management device can transmit control information for stopping the operation of the lent device when not paid by the user to the administrator is detected, the malfunction information and emergency information is received); and
controlling the feature based on said recognizing (Page 2-page 3, page 10, par. 1, the information for charging that is grasped when the user operates the rental device is transmitted to the management device to calculate the usage fee. When the charging information is not transmitted, control information for disabling the operation of the lent device may be received from the management device, and the use of the control information may be forcibly stopped, and if payment is confirmed, permission information is sent to enable operation); wherein said controlling depends on a condition and/or likelihood of the condition (page 10, par. 1, If payment is confirmed, permission information is sent to enable operation; the management device is configured to select and transmit either the permission information or the stop information in the control information according to the situation).
5.2 Claim(s) 1-2, 4-6, 11-15 and 27-29, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Littlejohn et al. (US 5123495 A).
Regarding claim 1, Littlejohn discloses method of managing a device (Fig. 1, managing the staircase wheelchair) comprising:
determining whether a feature of a plurality of the features maintained in a database (column 5, lines 20-25, This calculation can be done each time, or the values could be stored in a table. The seat could also contain a weight sensor, which could modify the table to give further accuracy for each user of a group of users) is enabled. (Abstract, column 1, lines 57-65, column 5, lines 20-25, determined by a sensor for detecting the angle of an incline, such as a staircase, before determined reached by the wheelchair; if the seat does not achieve this minimum tilt, the wheelchair is prevented from going over the stairs);
enabling controlling feature based on trigger (Abstract, column 2, lines 26-33, a control signal is provided to a motor for tilting the seat to cause the seat to be tilted to a predetermined minimum safe angle before the wheelchair reaches the staircase; Fig. Fig. 4A-4E, step W, column 6, lines 25, column 6, lines 38-40, The air compressor is then turned off (disable) so that the easy down is ready for the next deployment; and FIG. 4F, When the deployment command is issued, the air compressor is turned on (enable) to push the easy down up a little to provide a little play for latch 34 (step X). The air compressor is then turned off and solenoid 32 activates latch 34, which will release the easy down (step Y). Sensor 70 is then checked to determine that the easy down is no longer in the up position);
recognizing exercising the controlling (column 3, lines 50-54, opened by a controller 68 to allow the fluid to be pushed rapidly into reservoir); and
controlling the feature based on said recognizing (column 4, lines 30-35, Drivers 126 also control the position of the seat and the tilt of the seat. These drivers are controlled through a pulse width modulator generator 128 coupled to system bus 82);
wherein said controlling depends on a condition and/or likelihood of the condition (Fig. 4A-Fig. 4E, column 4, lines 18-62, Upon detection of an upward vertical slope of sufficient incline, the wheelchair moves into the stairs or ramp mode D, shown in FIG. 4D. Upon detection of a vertical decline for a staircase or ramp, the wheelchair moves into state E in its program, shown in more detail in FIG. 4C).
Regarding claim 2, Littlejohn discloses correlating a mode of the device with the feature wherein the mode has a mode status based on the controlling (Fig. 4A-4E, column 5-column 6, lines 19, After the easy down is deployed, the chair is moved forward and starts to roll over (step L). During roll over, the angle is detected by the inclinometer, and the seat is adjusted accordingly to keep the user horizontal with respect to gravity. During roll over, forward movement of the wheelchair is prohibited until it assumes its new angle. After the chair has settled at the angle of the staircase, the easy down is retracted (step M). This is done by forcing air into the lower end of the piston and cylinder apparatus and opening the bypass valve as shown in FIG. 2. Another bypass valve on the air compressor is also activated to prevent air release while the compressor is running. At other times, the air release valve in the air compressor allows the stored air pressure to vent).
Regarding claim 4, Littlejohn discloses the condition comprises an unsafe condition (column 5, lines 3-5, column 1, lines 60-66, If the ramp or steps are too steep, further forward movement is prohibited).
Regarding claim 5, Littlejohn discloses controlling comprises disabling the feature (Fig. 4E, step W, column 6, lines 25, column 6, lines 38-40, During roll over, forward movement of the wheelchair is prohibited until it assumes its new angle, turned off (step W) so that the easy down is ready for the next deployment).
Regarding claim 6, Littlejohn discloses enabling the feature (Fig. 4A-4F, able the operation of the wheelchair to ascend or to descend the stairs).
Regarding claim 11, Littlejohn discloses the device comprises a wheelchair (Fig. 1, a wheelchair 10).
Regarding claim 12, Littlejohn discloses adjusting the speed of the wheelchair based on the trigger (column 2, lines 40-42, Fig.4a, speed up or slower speed to easy-down mechanism which simplifies operation of the wheelchair during stair climbing or descending).
Regarding claim 13, Littlejohn discloses the feature comprises stair-climbing (column 4, lines 10-11, column 4, line 34, Fig. 1, The operation of the stair-climbing wheelchair. An inclinometer for detecting the degree of inclination of the wheelchair frame).
Regarding claim 14, Littlejohn discloses correlating the feature with a second feature (column 4, lines 24-47, Fig. 4A-4F, transition between a wheel mode A and a track mode B); and modifying the feature based on changes to the second feature (Fig. 4A-Fig. 4F, column 4, lines 24-74, In the wheel mode, the wheelchair moves with four wheels and does not have the capability to ascend or descend stairs. In the track mode, the tracks are lowered upon detection of an incline of sufficient steepness by the ultrasonic transducers).
Regarding claims 15 and 27, Littlejohn discloses system for managing a feature comprising a processor, non-transient computer-readable media configured for executing (Fig. 3, Fig. 1, column 4, lines 1-11, wheelchair of FIG. 1. A serial interface 80 provides a link to a command module (not shown) which processes user inputs and controls the display. The user input can be in the form of pushbuttons on a keypad or movements of a joystick. Interface 80 is coupled to an internal bus 82, which in turn is coupled to a microprocessor 84, a RAM 86 and a PROM 88), the method of claim 1 (see claim 1 rejection).
Regarding claims 28 and 29, Littlejohn discloses processor comprises a management component configured for determining the trigger (Fig. 1-Fig. 4E, column 3, lines 64-column 6, lines 19, the electronics of the wheelchair of FIG. 1. A serial interface 80 provides a link to a command module that processes user inputs and controls the display).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6.1 Claim(s) 30-32, 34-35 and 38-44 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Littlejohn et al. (US 5123495 A) in view of further in view of Bielby (US 20210403017 A1).
Regarding claim 30, Littlejohn discloses method of managing a device (Fig. 1, managing the staircase wheelchair) comprising:
determining a feature is enabled (Abstract, column 1, lines 57-65, determined by a sensor for detecting the angle of an incline, such as a staircase, before it is reached by the wheelchair);
enabling controlling feature based on trigger (Abstract, column 2, lines 26-33, a control signal is provided to a motor for tilting the seat to cause the seat to be tilted to a predetermined minimum safe angle before the wheelchair reaches the staircase);
recognizing exercising the controlling (column 3, lines 50-54, opened by a controller 68 to allow the fluid to be pushed rapidly into reservoir); and
controlling the feature based on said recognizing (column 4, lines 30-35, Drivers 126 also control the position of the seat and the tilt of the seat. These drivers are controlled through a pulse width modulator generator 128 coupled to system bus 82);
wherein said controlling depends on and a condition and/or likelihood of the condition (Fig. 4A-Fig. 4E, column 4, lines 18-62, Upon detection of an upward vertical slope of sufficient incline, the wheelchair moves into the stairs or ramp mode D, shown in FIG. 4D. Upon detection of a vertical decline for a staircase or ramp, the wheelchair moves into state E in its program, shown in more detail in FIG. 4C).
Littlejohn fails to disclose determining the status of a feature selected from a plurality of features maintained in a database.
However, Bielby discloses determining the status of a feature selected from a plurality of features maintained in a database [0010] The vehicle or the mobile device can then selectively enable or disable features of the vehicle based on the determined classification (store in memory 210) of the user or driver. For example, when the driver is determined to be intoxicated or tired, a set of features can be activated or deactivated accordingly. Also, for example, features can be enabled or disabled based on the determined age of the user or driver. For example, if a user or driver is determined to be under a certain age, a set of features can be activated or deactivated accordingly).
Littlejohn and Bielby are analogous art. They relate to the device feature controlling. Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify selectively enabling or disabling vehicle features based on user or driver classification, taught by Bielby, incorporated with a processes user input and controls the display, taught by Littlejohn by using advanced driver-assistance systems (ADAS) are electronic systems that help a driver of a vehicle while driving; in order to provide for increased car safety and road safety and reduce human error and road accidents.
Regarding claims 31 and 43, Littlejohn discloses processor comprises a management component configured for determining the trigger (Abstract, Fig. 1-Fig. 4E, column 1, lines 64-column 2, line 2; column 3, lines 64-column 6, lines 19, column 4, lines 45-48, The minimum safe angle is determined by the position of the center of gravity of the wheelchair which is affected by the user’s weight. If the seat does not achieve this minimum tilt, the wheelchair is prevented from going over the stairs. The electronics of the wheelchair of FIG. 1. A serial interface 80 provides a link to a command module that processes user inputs and controls the display).
Regarding claim 32, Littlejohn discloses correlating a mode of the device with the feature wherein the mode has a mode status based on the controlling (Fig. 4A-4E, column 5-column 6, lines 19, (20) After the easy down is deployed, the chair is moved forward and starts to roll over (step L). During roll over, the angle is detected by the inclinometer, and the seat is adjusted accordingly to keep the user horizontal with respect to gravity. During roll over, forward movement of the wheelchair is prohibited until it assumes its new angle. After the chair has settled at the angle of the staircase, the easy down is retracted (step M). This is done by forcing air into the lower end of the piston and cylinder apparatus and opening the bypass valve as shown in FIG. 2. Another bypass valve on the air compressor is also activated to prevent air release while the compressor is running. At other times, the air release valve in the air compressor allows the stored air pressure to vent).
Regarding claim 34, Littlejohn discloses the condition comprises an unsafe condition (column 5, lines 3-5, column 1, lines 60-66, If the ramp or steps are too steep, further forward movement is prohibited).
Regarding claim 35, Littlejohn discloses controlling comprises disabling and/or disabling the feature ( (Fig. Fig. 4A-4E, step W, column 6, lines 25, column 6, lines 38-40, The air compressor is then turned off (disable) so that the easy down is ready for the next deployment; and FIG. 4F, When the deployment command is issued, the air compressor is turned on (enable) to push the easy down up a little to provide a little play for latch 34 (step X). The air compressor is then turned off and solenoid 32 activates latch 34). During roll over, forward movement of the wheelchair is prohibited until it assumes its new angle, turned off (step W) so that the easy down is ready for the next deployment; and Fig. 4A-4F, able the operation of the wheelchair to ascend or to descend the stairs).
Regarding claim 38, Littlejohn discloses the device comprises a wheelchair (Fig. 1, a wheelchair 10).
Regarding claim 39, Littlejohn discloses adjusting the speed of the wheelchair based on the trigger (column 2, lines 40-42, Fig. 4a, speed up or slower speed to easy-down mechanism which simplifies operation of the wheelchair during stair climbing or descending).
Regarding claim 40, Littlejohn discloses the feature comprises stair-climbing (column 4, lines 10-11, column 4, line 34, Fig. 1, The operation of the stair-climbing wheelchair. An inclinometer for detecting the degree of inclination of the wheelchair frame).
Regarding claim 41, Littlejohn discloses correlating the feature with a second feature (column 4, lines 24-47, Fig. 4A-4F, transition between a wheel mode A and a track mode B); and modifying the feature based on changes to the second feature (Fig. 4A-Fig. 4F, column 4, lines 24-74, In the wheel mode, the wheelchair moves with four wheels and does not have the capability to ascend or descend stairs. In the track mode, the tracks are lowered upon detection of an incline of sufficient steepness by the ultrasonic transducers).
Regarding claims 42 and 44, Littlejohn discloses system for managing a feature comprising a processor and non-transient computer-readable media configured for executing (Fig. 3, Fig. 1, column 4, lines 1-11, wheelchair of FIG. 1. A serial interface 80 provides a link to a command module (not shown) which processes user inputs and controls the display. The user input can be in the form of pushbuttons on a keypad or movements of a joystick. Interface 80 is coupled to an internal bus 82, which in turn is coupled to a microprocessor 84, a RAM 86 and a PROM 88), the method of claim 1 (see claim 1 rejection).
6.2 Claim(s) 9-10 and 26 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Littlejohn et al. (US 5123495 A) in view of Perkins (US 20210383483 A1).
Regarding claims 9-10 and 26, Littlejohn discloses the limitations of claims 1 and 2 but fails to disclose the limitations of claims 9-10 and 26. However, Perkins discloses the limitation of claims 9-10 and 26, as follows:
Regarding claims 9 and 10 discloses Perkins the trigger comprises non-payment for the feature and payment for the feature (0153], [0163]-[0165], The furniture screen may include furniture rental details and a furniture rental history including past and future rental payments. adjusted monthly rent, a checkbox to indicate whether the lease is billed monthly, a do not pay dropdown box, etc. The button for payable transactions, a non-payable button for non-payable transactions,).
Regarding claim 26, Perkins discloses the mode status is selected from: expired; current; and future ([0157], The rent screen 800 may include a rental history including past and future rental payments).
Littlejohn and Perkin are analogous art. They relate to a user interface to interact with a user. Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify a user interface to control the rental device, taught by Perkin, incorporated with a processes user input and controls the display, taught by Littlejohn in order to track payments to the claims processing system made on invoices. The deposits screen may include a list of unpaid invoices, a new deposit form, and a deposit history. The list of unpaid invoices may include fields for the invoice date in real time.
6.3 Claim(s) 33 and 37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Littlejohn et al. (US 5123495 A) in view of Bielby (US 20210403017 A1) further in view of Perkins (US 20210383483 A1).
Regarding claims 33 and 37, Littlejohn discloses the limitations of claim 30 but fails to disclose the limitations of claims 33 and 37. However, Perkins discloses the limitations of claims 33 and 37, as follows:
Regarding claim 33, Perkins discloses the mode status is selected from: expired; current; and future ([0157], The rent screen 800 may include a rental history including past and future rental payments).
Regarding claim 37 Perkins discloses the trigger comprises non-payment for the feature and payment for the feature (0153], [0163] - [0165], The furniture screen may include furniture rental details and a furniture rental history including past and future rental payments. adjusted monthly rent, a checkbox to indicate whether the lease is billed monthly, a do not pay dropdown box, etc. The button for payable transactions, a non-payable button for non-payable transactions).
Bielby, Littlejohn and Perkin are analogous art. They relate to a user interface to interact with a user. Therefore, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify a user interface to control the rental device, taught by Perkin, incorporated with the teaching of Bielby and Littlejohn, as shows above, in order to track payments to the claims processing system made on invoices. The deposits screen may include a list of unpaid invoices, a new deposit form, and a deposit history. The list of unpaid invoices may include fields for the invoice date in real time.
Citation Pertinent prior art
7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Thomson (US20120244849A1) discloses the Smartphone's, which have downloaded the application, will decode the RF signal and disable and/or activate certain functions of the Smartphone. Which functions to disable and/or activate are previously chosen by a user of the downloaded application. For example, based on the trigger flight mode can be disable or active.
Karabinis et al. (US20190174393A1) discloses the wireless communications device may be configured to keep the pay toll function enabled for as long as the wireless communications device is able to sense the signal that is being radiated by the low-power radiator (i.e., the signal that includes an identity of the motor vehicle) and to selectively disable the pay toll function a short time after the wireless communications device is no longer able to sense the signal that is being radiated by the low-power radiator.
Walker (US20090281891A1) discloses vending machine features may be activated and/or deactivated based on operator, payment and/or vending machine performance.
Jandrell (US7210164B1) discloses provide for the remote activation and deactivation of the protected equipment's primary functionality as well as for the geolocation of the equipment to assist in the recovery of the equipment. The remote control of the equipment's functionality is accomplished by including special circuitry in the protected equipment such that the functionality can be activated or deactivated remotely via a secure communications link.
Slinger (FR2773756A1) discloses device and process for remote activating or deactivating of a vehicle or other mechanical equipment via a transmitted signal.
A reference to specific paragraphs, columns, pages, or figures in a cited prior art reference is not limited to preferred embodiments or any specific examples. It is well settled that a prior art reference, in its entirety, must be considered for allthat it expressly teaches and fairly suggests to one having ordinary skill in the art. Stated differently, a prior art disclosure reading on a limitation of Applicant's claim cannot be ignored on the ground that other embodiments disclosed wereinstead cited. Therefore, the Examiner's citation to a specific portion of a single prior art reference is not intended to exclusively dictate, but rather, to demonstrate an exemplary disclosure commensurate with the specific limitations being addressed. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33,216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006, 1 009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968)). In re: Upsher-Smith Labs. v. Pamlab, LLC, 412 F.3d 1319, 1323, 75 USPQ2d 1213, 1215 (Fed. Cir. 2005); In re Fritch, 972 F.2d 1260, 1264, 23 USPQ2d 1780, 1782 (Fed. Cir. 1992); Merck& Co. v. Biocraft Labs., Inc., 874 F.2d804, 807, 10 USPQ2d 1843, 1846 (Fed. Cir. 1989); In re Fracalossi, 681 F.2d 792,794 n.1, 215 USPQ 569, 570 n.1 (CCPA 1982); In re Lamberti, 545 F.2d 747, 750, 192 USPQ 278, 280 (CCPA 1976); In re Bozek, 416 F.2d 1385, 1390, 163USPQ 545, 549 (CCPA 1969).
Conclusion
/KIDEST WORKU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2119