DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections Claim(s) 37 is/are objected to because of the following informalities: As to claim 37 , the term “them” in ln. 6 should read “the primary and the secondary reactant streams”. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-2 , 5-7, 9, 11, 13-14, 16-18, 20, 27, and 37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Jing Li of CN 113694854 A (hereinafter, Li) . As to claim 1 , Li teaches to a system for producing a selective oxidation product, comprising: an oxidant gas source providing an oxidizing agent ( Li, abstract, Fig. 1, teaches to an oxidant gas source providing an oxidizing agent, as Li teaches to R 2 gas directly entering a discharge area from the side wall of the reactor and generating oxidizing active species through plasma discharge ; Li, paragraph [n0022], teaches that R 2 is a gas capable of generating oxygen-containing active compounds by discharge ) ; a delivery system for the oxidizing agent in fluid communication with the oxidant gas source ( Li, abstract, Fig. 1, teaches to a delivery system for the oxidizing agent in fluid communication with the oxidant gas source, as Li teaches to R 2 gas directly entering a discharge area from the side wall of the reactor and generating oxidizing active species through plasma discharge; Li, paragraph [ n0069 ] , Fig. 1 teaches to the hollow electrode along the device shell ) , wherein the delivery system delivers the oxidizing agent into a plasma reactor (Li, abstract, Fig. 1, teaches to wherein the delivery system delivers the oxidizing agent into a plasma reactor, as Li teaches to as Li teaches to R 2 gas directly entering a discharge area from the side wall of the reactor and generating oxidizing active species through plasma discharge) , and wherein the plasma reactor energizes the oxidizing agent as a plasma to produce activated oxidant species (Li, abstract, Fig. 1, teaches to wherein the plasma reactor energizes the oxidizing agent as a plasma to produce activated oxidant species, as Li teaches to R 2 gas directly entering a discharge area from the side wall of the reactor and generating oxidizing active species through plasma discharge ; Li, paragraph [n0022], teaches that R 2 is a gas capable of generating oxygen-containing active compounds by discharge ) ; a secondary reactant source providing a secondary reactant in a secondary reactant stream ( Li, paragraph [n0022], Fig. 1, teaches to a secondary reactant source providing a secondary reactant in a secondary reactant stream, as Li teaches to R 1 gaseous organic compound ) that is separated from the oxidizing agent ( Li, Fig. 1, teaches to that is separated from the oxidizing agent, as Li teaches to introducing R 1 gas in a stream that is separate from a stream of R 2 ; Li, paragraph [n0028], teaches that R 1 gas passes through the gap and enters the static mixer 8 through the high-voltage electrode 5, wherein R 2 gas enters directly through the side wall into the discharge area formed between the high voltage electrode 5 and the ground electrode 6 ) , wherein the secondary reactant steam is directed to contact the activated oxidant species ( Li, paragraph [n0045], Fig. 1, teaches to wherein the secondary reactant steam is directed to contact the activated oxidant species, as Li teaches that the reaction gas R 2 comprising the oxidizing active substances are fully mixed with R 1 gas in the static mixer 8 ) and the secondary reactant in the reaction zone produces a reaction that yields the selective oxidation product ( Li, paragraph [n0061] , teaches to and the secondary reactant in the reaction zone produces a reaction that yields the selective oxidation product, as Li teaches to converting organic matter in a series of reactions for transforming into other organic matter ) . As to claim 2 , Li teaches to the system of claim 1 , wherein the oxidizing agent is s elected form the group consisting of water vapor, hydrogen peroxide, carbon monoxide, lower chain hydrocarbon oxygenates, alcohols, aldehydes, and ketones ( Li, paragraphs [n00 61], teaches to wherein the oxidizing agent is selected form the group consisting of water vapor, hydrogen peroxide, carbon monoxide, lower chain hydrocarbon oxygenates, alcohols, aldehydes, and ketones , as Li teaches to using water for generating hydroxyl radicals for reacting with organic matter ) . As to claim 5 , Li teaches to the system of claim 1, wherein the plasma reactor forms a non-thermal plasma ( Li, paragraph [n0019], teaches to wherein the plasma reactor forms a non-thermal plasma, as Li teaches that l ow-temperature plasma can decompose gases into various oxidizing active substances, achieving a one-step synthesis effect ) . As to claim 6 , Li teaches to the system of claim 1, wherein the plasma reactor comprises a dielectric barrier discharge system or a microwave discharge system ( Li, paragraph [n0060], teaches to wherein the plasma reactor comprises a dielectric barrier discharge system, as Li teaches to using a double dielectric barrier discharge for generating active substances ). As to claim 7 , Li teaches to the system of claim 1, wherein the plasma reactor is formed as a cylinder having a proximal end and a distal end (Li, Fig. 1, teaches to wherein the plasma reactor is formed as a cylinder having a proximal end and a distal end, as Li teaches to the plasma reactor is tubular with opposite ends) , and having an inlet at the proximal end in fluid communication with the delivery system ( Li, Fig . 1, teaches to and having an inlet at the proximal end in fluid communication with the delivery system, as Li teaches that R 2 gas directly enters a discharge area from the side wall of the reactor and generates oxidizing active species through plasma discharge as seen in Fig. 1; R 2 gas enters on right end, i.e., an inlet at the proximal end in fluid communication with the delivery system ) and an outlet at the distal end in fluid communication with the reaction zone (Li, Fig. 1, teaches to an outlet at the distal end in fluid communication with the reaction zone, as Li teaches to one end of the static mixer 8 is connected with the air outlet 4 as seen in Fig. 1; an outlet 4 opposite to R 2 entering end) , and wherein the oxidizing agent enters the inlet, is converted to the activated oxidant species within the plasma reactor ( Li, Fig. 1 , teaches to wherein the oxidizing agent enters the inlet, is converted to the activated oxidant species within the plasma reactor, as Li teaches that R 2 gas directly enters a discharge area from the side wall of the reactor and generates oxidizing active species through plasma discharge as seen in Fig. 1; R 2 gas enters on right end; Fig. 1, two R 2 ; the air inlet 3 is arranged on the side surface of the shell 1, and the upper and lower parts of the hollow high-voltage electrode plate 5 are respectively provided with an air inlet R 2 , i.e., converted to the activated oxidant species within the plasma reactor; the gas inlet directly enters the discharge region, and active species are generated after dielectric barrier discharge of the high voltage electrode plate 5 and the ground electrode plate 6 ) , and exits through the outlet as activated oxidant species to enter the reaction zone ( Li, Fig. 1 , teaches to and exits through the outlet as activated oxidant species to enter the reaction zone, as Li teaches that two R 2 the air inlet 3 is arranged on the side surface of the shell 1, and the upper and lower parts of the hollow high -voltage electrode plate 5 are respectively provided with an air inlet R 2 ; the gas inlet directly enters the discharge region, and active species are generated after dielectric barrier discharge of the high voltage electrode plate 5 and the ground electrode plate 6. Active substance and R 1 ; the synthesis take place in the static mixer 8 of the reaction zone by oxidation as seen in Fig. 1; the activated species enter the mixer 8, i.e., exits through the outlet as activated oxidant species to enter the reaction zone ) . As to claim 9 , Li teaches to the system of claim 1, wherein the secondary reactant is a hydrogen source compound ( Li, paragraph [ n0063 ], teaches to wherein secondary reactant is a hydrogen source compound, as Li teaches to a toluene as the secondary reactant by reacting with atomic oxygen; toluene is a hydrogen source compound ) . As to claim 11 , Li teaches to the system of claim 1, wherein the secondary reactant is selected from the group consisting of alkanes, alkenes, alkynes, and aromatic compounds ( Li, paragraph [n0063], teaches to wherein the secondary reactant is selected from the group consisting of aromatic compounds, as Li teaches to a toluene as the secondary reactant by reacting with atomic oxygen; toluene is a hydrogen source compound ) . As to claim 13 , Li teaches to the system of claim 1, wherein the selective oxidation product is selected from the group consisting of alcohols, aldehydes, ethers, esters, ketones, epoxides, and organic acids ( Li, paragraph [n0012], teaches to wherein the selective oxidation product is selected from the group consisting of alcohols, aldehydes, ethers, esters, ketones, epoxides, and organic acids, as Li teaches to producing a benzoic acid by reacting atomic oxygen with toluene ) . As to claim 14 , Li teaches to the system of claim 1, wherein the secondary reactant is a liquid ( Li, paragraph [n0071], teaches to wherein the secondary reactant is a liquid, as Li teaches to toluene at room temperature and pressure; toluene is liquid ) . As to claim 16 , Li teaches to the system of claim 1, wherein the secondary reactant is energized separately and delivered to the reaction area in an activated state ( Li, paragraph [ n0022 ], teaches to wherein the secondary reactant is energized separately and delivered to the reaction area in an activated state, as Li teaches that reaction gas R 1 from the gap of the gapped housing 1, through the high voltage electrode 5 is energized separately into the static mixer 8, i.e., delivered to the reaction area in an activated state ) . As to claim 17 , Li teaches to the system of claim 1, wherein the secondary reactant stream is directed through a conduit to contact the activated oxidant species in the reaction zone ( Li, paragraph [n0022], Fig. 1, teaches to wherein the secondary reactant stream is directed through a conduit to contact the activated oxidant species in the reaction zone, as Li teaches to R 1 gas enters the system and is mixed for providing a new oxygen-containing organic matter in the static mixer 8; the mixer is read as a conduit ) . As to claim 18 , Li teaches to the system of claim 1 7 , wherein the conduit is an external cylinder that surrounds the plasma reactor or wherein the conduit is a planar surface ( Li, paragraph [ n0039 ], Fig. 1, teaches to wherein the conduit is an external cylinder that surrounds the plasma reactor or wherein the conduit is a planar surface, as Li teaches that the shell 1 with the gap is of an inner-outer double-cylinder structure; R 1 conduit along the shell gap 1 surrounds the cylindrical plasma reactor; the mixer is read as a conduit ) . As to claim 20 , Li teaches to the system of claim 1, wherein the selective oxidation product exits the reaction zone in an effluent fluid stream ( Li, paragraph [n0039], Fig. 1, teaches to wherein the selective oxidation product exits the reaction zone in an effluent fluid stream, as Li teaches to an effluent fluid stream with an air outlet 4, wherein one end of the static mixer 8 is connected to the air outlet 4 ) . As to claim 2 7 , Li teaches to a method of reacting an oxidant and a differentially activated secondary reactant to form a selective oxidation product, comprising: providing an oxidant source that produces an oxidant stream comprising the oxidant ( Li, abstract, Fig. 1, teaches to providing an oxidant source that produces an oxidant stream comprising the oxidant, as Li teaches to R 2 gas directly entering a discharge area from the side wall of the reactor and generating oxidizing active species through plasma discharge; Li, paragraph [n0022], teaches that R 2 is a gas capable of generating oxygen-containing active compounds by discharge ) , and providing a secondary reactant source that produces a secondary reactant stream comprising a differentially activated secondary reactant ( Li, paragraph [n0022], Fig. 1, teaches to and providing a secondary reactant source that produces a secondary reactant stream comprising a differentially activated secondary reactant, as Li teaches to R 1 gaseous organic compound ) , wherein the oxidant stream and the secondary reactant stream are separated from each other ( Li, Fig. 1, teaches to wherein the oxidant stream and the secondary reactant stream are separated from each other, as Li teaches to introducing R 1 gas in a stream that is separate from a stream of R 2 ; Li, paragraph [n0028], teaches that R 1 gas passes through the gap and enters the static mixer 8 through the high-voltage electrode 5, wherein R 2 gas enters directly through the side wall into the discharge area formed between the high voltage electrode 5 and the ground electrode 6 ) , providing at least one plasma reactor ( Li, paragraph [n0002], Fig. 1, teaches to providing at least one plasma reactor, as Li teaches to a double dielectric barrier discharge reactor ) ; directing the oxidant stream to enter the at least one plasma reactor while remaining separated from the secondary reactant stream ( Li, Fig. 1, teaches to directing the oxidant stream to enter the at least one plasma reactor while remaining separated from the secondary reactant stream, as Li teaches to inlet 2 for gas R 1 ) ; energizing the oxidant within the at least one plasma reactor to form activated oxidant species ( Li, Fig. 1, teaches to energizing the oxidant within the at least one plasma reactor to form activated oxidant species, as Li teaches to R 2 gas directly entering a discharge area from the side wall of the reactor and generating oxidizing active species through plasma discharge; Li, paragraph [n0022], teaches that R 2 is a gas capable of generating oxygen-containing active compounds by discharge ) , wherein the oxidizing agent and the activated oxidant species remain separated from the secondary reactant stream ( Li, Fig. 1, teaches to wherein the oxidizing agent and the activated oxidant species remain separated from the secondary reactant stream, as Li teaches to introducing R 1 gas in a stream that is separate from a stream of R 2 ; Li, paragraph [n0028], teaches that R 1 gas passes through the gap and enters the static mixer 8 through the high-voltage electrode 5, wherein R 2 gas enters directly through the side wall into the discharge area formed between the high voltage electrode 5 and the ground electrode 6 ) ; entraining the activated oxidant species in an activated oxidant stream ( Li, abstract, Fig. 1, teaches to entraining the activated oxidant species in an activated oxidant stream, as Li teaches to as Li teaches to R 2 gas directly entering a discharge area from the side wall of the reactor and generating oxidizing active species through plasma discharge ) ; directing the activated oxidant stream comprising the activated oxidant species to exit the at least one plasma reactor to enter a reaction zone ( Li, Fig. 1, teaches to directing the activated oxidant stream comprising the activated oxidant species to exit the at least one plasma reactor to enter a reaction zone , as Li teaches that two R 2 the air inlet 3 is arranged on the side surface of the shell 1, and the upper and lower parts of the hollow high -voltage electrode plate 5 are respectively provided with an air inlet R 2 ; the gas inlet directly enters the discharge region, and active species are generated after dielectric barrier discharge of the high voltage electrode plate 5 and the ground electrode plate 6. Active substance and R 1 ; the synthesis take place in the static mixer 8 of the reaction zone by oxidation as seen in Fig. 1; the activated species enter the mixer 8, i.e., exits through the outlet as activated oxidant species to enter the reaction zone ) , and directing the secondary reactant stream to enter the reaction zone to interact with the activated oxidant species in the reaction zone ( Li, paragraph [n0045], Fig. 1, teaches to directing the secondary reactant stream to enter the reaction zone to interact with the activated oxidant species in the reaction zone, as Li teaches that the reaction gas R 2 comprising the oxidizing active substances are fully mixed with R 1 gas in the static mixer 8 ) , wherein the activated oxidant species reacts with the differentially activated secondary reactant in the reaction zone, thereby forming the selective oxidation product (Li, paragraph [n0061], teaches to wherein the activated oxidant species reacts with the differentially activated secondary reactant in the reaction zone, thereby forming the selective oxidation product, as Li teaches to converting organic matter in a series of reactions for transforming into other organic matter through oxidation reaction in plasma) . As to claim 37 , Li teaches to a method for producing a selective oxidation reaction, comprising: providing a primary reactant stream comprising an oxidant ( Li, abstract, Fig. 1, teaches to providing a primary reactant stream comprising an oxidant , as Li teaches to R 2 gas directly entering a discharge area from the side wall of the reactor and generating oxidizing active species through plasma discharge; Li, paragraph [n0022], teaches that R 2 is a gas capable of generating oxygen-containing active compounds by discharge ) ; providing a secondary reactant stream comprising a secondary reactant ( Li, paragraph [n0022], Fig. 1, teaches to providing a secondary reactant stream comprising a secondary reactant , as Li teaches to R 1 gaseous organic compound ) intended to react with the oxidant in the primary reactant stream ( the term “intended to react with the oxidant in the primary reactant stream” is an intended use but Li, Fig. 1, teaches to the recited limitation, as Li teaches to reacting with oxidant in the primary reactant stream ) ; separating the primary and the secondary reactant streams and maintaining separation between them ( Li, Fig. 1, teaches to separating the primary and the secondary reactant streams and maintaining separation between them, as Li teaches to introducing R1 gas in a stream that is separate from a stream of R2; Li, paragraph [n0028], teaches that R1 gas passes through the gap and enters the static mixer 8 through the high-voltage electrode 5, wherein R2 gas enters directly through the side wall into the discharge area formed between the high voltage electrode 5 and the ground electrode 6 ) ; activating the oxidant in the primary reactant stream in a first plasma to form an activated oxidant ( Li, Fig. 1, teaches to activating the oxidant in the primary reactant stream in a first plasma to form an activated oxidant , as Li teaches to R 2 gas directly entering a discharge area from the side wall of the reactor and generating oxidizing active species through plasma discharge; Li, paragraph [n0022], teaches that R 2 is a gas capable of generating oxygen-containing active compounds by discharge ) ; shielding the secondary reactant from the first plasma to maintain the secondary reactant in a differentially activated state ( Li , paragraph [n0002], Fig. 1, teaches to shielding the secondary reactant from the first plasma to maintain the secondary reactant in a differentially activated state , as Li teaches to a double dielectric barrier discharge as a type of dielectric barrier discharge used; R 1 gas passes through inlet 2 and then passes through the hollow high-voltage electrode 5 in contrast to R 2 gas, which may not be shielded from the first plasma, upon entering through inlet 3, for instance; the importance here is the double dielectric barrier discharge configuration of Li that enables the shielding prior to recombining for producing a final product ) ; and recombining the activated oxidant with the secondary reactant in the differentially activated state, thereby producing the selective oxidation reaction ( Li, Fig. 1, teaches to recombining the activated oxidant with the secondary reactant in the differentially activated state, thereby producing the selective oxidation reaction, as Li teaches to the static mixer 8 in the double dielectric barrier discharge reactor ) . Claim(s) 2 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by David S. Soane of US 2020/0063040 A1 (hereinafter, Soane '20) . As to claim 2 5 , Soane '20 teaches to a system for producing a selective reductive product, comprising: a reductant gas source providing a reducing agent (Soane ’ 20, paragraphs [0048], Fig. 2, teaches to a reductant gas source providing a reducing agent, as Soane ’ 20 teaches to combining light alkane hydrocarbons with hydrogen as it enters the plasma reaction chamber ) ; a delivery system for the reducing agent in fluid communication with the reductant gas source wherein the delivery system delivers the reducing agent into a plasma reactor ( Soane ’ 20, paragraph [0048], Fig. 2, teaches to a delivery system for the reducing agent in fluid communication with the reductant gas source wherein the delivery system delivers the reducing agent into a plasma reactor, as Soane ’ 20 teaches to adding hydrogen gas t o the plasma reaction chamber separately, through a different set or sets of nozzles ) and, wherein the plasma reactor energizes the reducing agent as a plasma to produce activated reductant species ( Soane ’ 20, paragraph [0055], Fig. 2, teaches to wherein the plasma reactor energizes the reducing agent as a plasma to produce activated reductant species, as Soane ’ 20 teaches to the inflow gases entering the plasma reaction chamber 214, which are energized by microwaves produced by the microwave subsystem 218, which creates a plasma state within the plasma reaction chamber 214 ; reducing agent, such as hydrogen, becomes activated reductant species, see paragraph [0042] ) ; a secondary reactant source providing a secondary reactant in a secondary reactant stream that is separated from the reductant gas ( Soane ’ 20, paragraph [ 0048 ], Fig. 2, teaches to a secondary reactant source providing a secondary reactant in a secondary reactant stream that is separated from the reductant gas, as Soane ’20 teaches that methane enters the plasma reaction chamber through its own set of nozzles, whereas other gases are added to the plasma reaction chamber separately ) , wherein the secondary reactant stream is directed to contact the activated reductant species in a reaction zone ( Soane ’ 20, paragraph [ 0055 ], Fig. 2, teaches to wherein the secondar y reactant stream is directed to contact the activated reductant species in a reaction zone, as Soane ’ 20 teaches t hat a hydrocarbon inflow gas 202, such as methane, enters the plasma reaction chamber 214, wherein the plasma reaction chamber in which a plasma state is created and wherein an auxiliary gas 204, such as hydrogen, is present; Soane ’20, paragraph [0042], teaches to activated hydrogen H* as activated reductant species ) , and wherein the contact between the activated reductant species and the secondary reactant in the reaction zone produces a reaction that yields the selective reduction product ( Soane ’ 20, paragraph [ 0043 ], Fig. 2, teaches to wherein the contact between the activated reductant species and the secondary reactant in the reaction zone produces a reaction that yields the selective reduction product, as Soane ’20 teaches to reduction reaction of acetylene to ethylene ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim (s) 3-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jing Li of CN 113694854 A (hereinafter, Li) , as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Xiaowen Wang of CN 113440996 A (hereinafter, Wang) . As to claim 3 , Li does not explicitly teach wherein the oxidizing agent comprises a heteroatom. In an analogous art, Wang teaches to teaches to the system of claim 1, wherein the oxidizing agent comprises a heteroatom ( Wang , paragraph [n0034] , teaches to wherein the oxidizing agent comprises halogen s, which are heteroatom ) . Both Li and Wa ng relate to using plasma for an oxidation reaction (Wang, paragraph [n0009]) . Li does not explicitly teach using halogen as an oxidant . Li does teach using an oxidant, as Li teaches to the gas containing water, hydroxyl radicals acting as oxidant with stronger oxidizing power . Wang teaches to using oxidants comprising halogen atoms . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system of Li with the oxidants of Wang for improving the efficiency of the plasma oxidation system by using highly electronegative and reactive halogens as strong oxidizing agents. As to claim 4 , Li does not explicitly teach wherein the heteroatom is a halogen atom. In an analogous art, Kong teaches to teaches to the system of claim 1, wherein the heteroatom is a halogen atom ( Wang , paragraph [n0034] , teaches to wherein the oxidizing agent comprises halogens ) . Both Li and Wa ng relate to using plasma for an oxidation reaction (Wang, paragraph [n0009]) . Li does not explicitly teach using halogen as an oxidant . Li does teach using an oxidant, as Li teaches to the gas containing water, hydroxyl radicals acting as oxidant with stronger oxidizing power . Wang teaches to using oxidants comprising halogen atoms . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system of Li with the oxidants of Wang for improving the efficiency of the plasma oxidation system by using highly electronegative and reactive halogens as strong oxidizing agents. Claim (s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jing Li of CN 113694854 A (hereinafter, Li), as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Peter C. Kong of US 5,427,747 (hereinafter, referred to as Kong). As to claim 8 , Li does not explicitly teach wherein the activated oxidant species passes through pores in the plasma reactor to enter the reaction zone to contact the secondary reactant therein . In an analogous art, Kong teaches to the system of claim 1, wherein the activated oxidant species passes through pores in the plasma reactor to enter the reaction zone to contact the secondary reactant therein ( Kong, col. 2 , ln. 25 , teaches to wherein the activated oxidant specie passes through pores in the plasma reactor to enter the reaction zone to contact the secondary reactant therein , as Kong teaches to providing a reactive oxygen-containing species at the porous anode, and reacting the reactive oxygen containing species with they hydrocarbon radicals at the anode ) . Both Li and Kong relate to a dielectric barrier discharge plasma (Kong, abstract) . Li does not explicitly teach the porous configuration for the plasma reactor . Li does teach the plasma reactor comprising a dielectric discharge barrier in plasma generation . Kong teaches to providing a reactive oxygen-containing species at the porous anode, and reacting the reactive oxygen containing species with the hydrocarbon radicals at the anode . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system of Li with the porous configuration of Kong for increasing effective surface area for reactions, improve mass transport, and enhance energy efficiency, thereby improving system efficiency in plasma oxidation . Claim (s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jing Li of CN 113694854 A (hereinafter, Li), as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Raynald Labrecque of US 20060124445 A1 (hereinafter, Labrecque ) . As to claim 12 , Li does not explicitly teach wherein the secondary reactant comprises a heteroatom . In an analogous art, Labrecque teaches to teaches to the system of claim 1, wherein the secondary reactant comprises a heteroatom ( Labrecque , paragraph [ 0 166 ], teaches to wherein the secondary reactant comprises a heteroatom, as Labrecque teaches to organic compounds of molecular structure whose constituents are carbon and hydrogen, as well as one or more hetero-atom such oxygen and nitrogen ) . Both Li and Labrecque relate to a plasma reactor ( Labrecque , paragraph [0046] ) . Li does not explicitly teach a heteroatom for the secondary reactant . Li does teach a secondary reactant of organic matter . Labrecque teaches to using an organic matter for the secondary reactant, wherein the organic matter of Labrecque comprises a heteroatom. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system of Li with the heteroatom of Labrecque for optimizing a plasma reactor for an intended use of oxidation ; it is not clear how the claimed invention requires a different structure for the recited limitation. Claim(s) 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jing Li of CN 113694854 A (hereinafter, Li), as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of Jang Soo Choi of KR 101367268 B1 (hereinafter, Choi). As to claim 15 , Li does not explicitly teach wherein the liquid is dispensed as an aerosol to contact the activated oxidant species in the reaction zone . In an analogous art, Choi teaches to the system of claim 1, wherein the liquid is dispensed as an aerosol to contact the activated oxidant species in the reaction zone ( Choi, paragraph [0053], teaches to wherein the liquid is dispensed as an aerosol to contact the activated oxidant species in the reaction zone, as Choi teaches to the liquid supply unit 230 for supplying liquid to the liquid plasma generation unit 220 by applying pressure; plasma reaction is applied to the liquid supplied from the liquid plasma generation unit 220 for being sprayed directly from the fluid injection unit 10 ) . Both Li and Choi relate to a plasma reaction (Choi, paragraph [0001]) . Li does not explicitly teach dispensing liquid as an aerosol . Li does teach contacting the activated oxidant species in the reaction zone . Choi teaches to dispensing liquid as an aerosol for decomposing organic compounds using a plasma reaction . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system of Li with the liquid supply unit of Choi for increasing surface area contact with the activated oxidant species for enabling more efficient operation of the system of Li . Claim (s) 23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jing Li of CN 113694854 A (hereinafter, Li), as applied to claim 1 above, and in further view of David S. Soane of US 2021/0245133 A1 (hereinafter, Soane) . As to claim 2 3 , Li teaches to the system of claim 20, further comprising a separator in fluid communication with the effluent stream that separates the selective oxidation product from the effluent fluid stream. In an analogous art, Soane teaches to further comprising a separator in fluid communication with the effluent stream that separates the selective oxidation product from the effluent fluid stream ( Soane , paragraph [ 0037 ], Fig. 9, teaches to further comprising a separator in fluid communication with the effluent stream that separates the selective oxidation product from the effluent fluid stream, as Soane teaches to the effluent separation and disposal system; Soane, paragraph [0371], teaches to a gas separation system 928 comprising, for instance, an adsorption system, or a combination thereof ) . Both Li and Soane relate to a plasma reactor (Soane, paragraph [0262]) . Li does not explicitly teach a separator . Li does teach to a plasma reactor comprising an effluent fluid stream of products . Soane teaches to a separator that separates reacted products in an effluent fluid stream . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system of Li with the separator of Soane for increasing efficiency in collecting products, thereby improving the plasma reactor system . Claim (s) 40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over David S. Soane of US 2020/0063040 A1 (hereinafter, Soane '20) in view of Jing Li of CN 113694854 A (hereinafter, Li) . As to claim 40 , Soane ‘20 teaches to a method for producing a selective reduction reaction, comprising: providing a primary reactant stream comprising a reductant ( Soane ’20, paragraph [ 0135 ], Fig. 11B, teaches to providing a primary reactant stream comprising a reductant, as Soane ’20 teaches to a central flow channel 1162 through which the first gas stream enters the gas injector 1156 ; ) ; providing a secondary reactant stream comprising a secondary reactant intended to react with the reductant in the primary reactant stream ( Soane ’20, paragraph [0135], Fig. 11B, teaches to providing a secondary reactant stream comprising a secondary reactant intended to react with the reductant in the primary reactant stream, as Soane ’20 teaches to separate flow channels 1160a, 1160b, 1160c, 1160d, for supplying the second gas flow ) ; separating the primary and the secondary reactant streams and maintaining separation between them ( Soane ’20, paragraph [0135], Fig. 11B, teaches to separating the primary and the secondary reactant streams and maintaining separation between them, as Soane ’20 teaches to a gas injector 1156 situated in a reaction chamber 1152 of a plasma reactor 1150 and providing a plurality of gas flows into the reaction chamber 1152 for those gases to encounter microwave energy, wherein the gas injector 1156 provides flow paths for two distinct gas streams into the reactor 1152, with each gas stream directed through its own set of nozzles within the gas injector device 1156 and into the reactor 1152 ) ; activating the reductant in the primary reactant stream in a first plasma to form an activated reductant ( Soane ’20, paragraph [0132], Fig. 10, teaches to activating the reductant in the primary reactant stream in a first plasma to form an activated reductant, as Soane ’20 teaches to the gas flow 1006 in which the microwaves are directed at, forming plasma 1018 in region 1012 ) ; Soane ’20 does not explicitly teach shielding the secondary reactant from the first plasma to maintain the secondary reactant in a differentially activated state and recombining the activated reductant with the secondary reactant in the differentially activated state, thereby producing the selective reduction reaction. In an analogous art, Li teaches to shielding the secondary reactant from the first plasma to maintain the secondary reactant in a differentially activated state ( Li , paragraph [ n0002 ], Fig. 1 , teaches to shielding the secondary reactant from the first plasma to maintain the secondary reactant in a differentially activated state, as Li teaches to a double dielectric barrier discharge as a type of dielectric barrier discharge used; R 1 gas passes through inlet 2 and then passes through the hollow high-voltage electrode 5 in contrast to R 2 gas, which may not be shielded from the first plasma, upon entering through inlet 3, for instance; the importance here is the double dielectric barrier discharge configuration of Li that enables the shielding prior to recombining for producing a final product ) ; and recombining the activated reductant with the secondary reactant in the differentially activated state, thereby producing the selective reduction reaction ( Li, Fig. 1, teaches to and recombining the activated reductant with the secondary reactant in the differentially activated state, thereby producing the selective reduction reaction, as Li teaches to the static mixer 8 in the double dielectric barrier discharge reactor ). Both Soane ‘20 and Li relate to using plasma ( Li , paragraph [ n0003 ]) . Saone ’20 does not explicitly teach shielding and recombining . Soane ’20 does teach to a plasma reactor for producing a selective reductive product . Li teaches to a double dielectric barrier discharge reactor that enables shielding and recombining . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the system of Soane ‘20 with the double dielectric barrier discharge reactor configuration of Li for improving energy efficiency of the plasma reactor. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JOHN LEE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (703)756-1254 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F, 7:00-16:00 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT James Lin can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-8902 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JOHN LEE/ Examiner, Art Unit 1794 /JAMES LIN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1794