DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Haustein et al. (US 2017/0335910).
Regarding claim 1, Haustein discloses an actuator assembly for a vehicle brake (see Abstract, FIGS. 1-3), comprising a carrier assembly (2, 7) (see also, annotated FIG. 1, below, element (A)), which comprises a first transmission plate (7) and a second transmission plate (A) (see Annotated FIG. 1, below), wherein the two transmission plates are connected to one another via a carrier component (2), are mounted in an actuator housing (1) and carry a transmission unit (5, 20), wherein the first transmission plate has a fastening interface (10) for an electric motor (4) (see ¶ 0027) and is mounted in an elastically damped manner on the carrier component (via (9)) (see, ¶ 0036), wherein at least one elastic arm (9) is formed on the first transmission plate (see FIG. 3), and the first transmission plate is coupled to the carrier component via the at least one elastic arm (see FIG. 4, ¶ 0036), and the second transmission plate is rigidly coupled to the carrier component (see Annotated FIG. 2, below; element (5) is coupled to carrier component (2) without any intervening damping members).
Regarding claim 2, Haustein discloses that at least one bearing journal (25) for a gear wheel is arranged on the carrier component (see FIG. 2), and the first transmission plate and the carrier component and/or the second transmission plate and the carrier component are aligned with respect to one another, by the at least one bearing journal (see FIG. 2).
Regarding claim 10, Haustein discloses that an electric motor (4) is fastened to the first transmission plate (see ¶ 0030; FIG. 2), and the first transmission plate is mounted elastically in the actuator housing (see ¶ 0036; FIG. 4).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 20-Apr-2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding independent claim 1, Applicant argues that “[t]he holding frame 7 includes damping or spring elements (e.g., spring tongues 9) that act between the holding frame and the housing cover, not between a transmission plate and a carrier component” (see Amendment, page 7). Element (7) of Haustein, however, corresponds to the claimed first transmission plate because it has a fastening interface for an electric motor and element (2) of Haustein corresponds to the carrier component because it is connected to the first transmission plate (7) and the second transmission plate (A) (see Annotated FIG. 1, above).
Applicant further argues that “Haustein does not disclose a second transmission plate that is rigidly coupled to a carrier component” (see Amendment, page 7). Element (A) (see Annotated FIG. 1, above) is relied upon as disclosing a second transmission plate rigidly coupled to a carrier component.
Applicant further argues that “[n]or does Haustein disclose or suggest a structure in which two transmission plates are connected to one another through a carrier component to provide different compliance characteristics for motor-side vibration damping and brake-side reaction force transmission” (see Amendment, pages 7-8). The claims, however, do not recite this subject matter.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 12-19 are allowed.
Claims 6-9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NICHOLAS J LANE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3616
May 16, 2026