DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Sim et al. (KR 10-2021-0050474 A) (refer to translation as provided).
Regarding claim 1 and 13, Sim discloses a light emitting element comprising:
a first electrode (anode 2, fig. 1);
a second electrode (cathode 4, fig. 1) on the first electrode (2); and
at least one functional layer (organic material layer 3 that includes multi-layered structure) which is between the first electrode (2) and the second electrode (4) and comprises an amine compound represented by the following formula 1:
Which reads on instant claimed formula 1.
Sim further discloses examples of the compound that represented by the disclosed formula 1.
For example, Sim discloses the compound can be represented by the following formula:
(page 5)
Which reads on instant claimed formula 1 which R1 being an aryl group forming a ring with adjacent group, R2 being hydrogen, R3 being an aryl group, a being 1, L1-L3 each being a direct bond.
Regarding claim 2, Sim further discloses that at least one functional layer (3) comprises an emission layer (light emitting layer 8), a hole transport region (5 and/or 6) between the first electrode (2) and the emission layer (8), and an electron transport region (10 and/or 11) between the emission layer (8) and the second electrode (4), and the hole transport region (5 and/or 6) comprises the amine compound.
Regarding claim 3, Sim further discloses that the hole transport region (5 and 6) comprises at least one of a hole injection layer (5), a hole transport layer (6), or an electron blocking layer (7), and at least one of the hole transport layer or the electron blocking layer comprises the amine compound.
Regarding claims 4 and 14, Sim discloses the compound can be represented by the following formula:
(page 5)
which reads on instant claimed formula 1 which R1 being an aryl group forming a ring with adjacent group and R2 being hydrogen.
Regarding claims 5 and 15, Sim further discloses that the compound is represented by the following formula:
(page 5)
in which claimed R3 is represted by claimed
with R3a being a hydrogen.
Regarding claims 6-8 and 16-17, Sim further discloses that the compound is represented by the following formula:
(page 5)
Which implies that the L1-L3 being direct bond. Thus all the limitations of instant claims 6-8 are optional.
Regarding claim 9-10 and 18-19, Sim further discloses that the compound is represented by following formula:
(page 7)
Which reds on instant claimed formula 4-3, which X1 or X2 being O or S.
Regarding claim 12 and 20, Sim further discloses that the compound is represented by following formula:
(page 7)
Which reds on instant claimed compound D81.
Conclusion
/GOLAM MOWLA/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1721