CTNF 18/091,616 CTNF 99016 DETAILED ACTION Notice of AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions 08-06 AIA Claim (s) 16-20 , drawn to a method are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected nonelected , there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 03/26/2026 . Applicant's election with traverse of claim(s) 1, and 9-14 in the reply filed on 03/26/2026 is acknowledged. The traversal and the arguments (See Remarks, pages, 1-3, filed on 03/26/2026) with respect to species have been found persuasive. The Species restriction from the previous office action filed on 01/26/2026 is therefore withdrawn . Response to Amendment The original claims 1-15 filed on 03/26/2026 have been fully considered for examination based on their merits. Claims 16-20 are withdrawn by the Applicant. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, pages 1-3, filed 03/26/2026, with respect traversal to election of species restriction (apparatus/device claims) have been fully considered and are persuasive. The species restriction of claim(s) 2-8, and 15 has been withdrawn. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation According to the paragraphs [0075], [0082], and [0086] of the instant application, the thicknesses of the traces are interpreted as their heights , for example, the traces, 118 have a thickness of 15 micrometers as exhibited in [0075] is equivalently interpreted as traces, 118 with a height of 15 micrometers as exhibited in [0082]. The limitations to Claim(s) 1 and 13 are considered for examination based on the above interpretation. 07-30-03 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. 07-30-05 The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. 07-30-07 This application includes one or more claim limitations that use the word “means” or “step” but are nonetheless not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph because the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure, materials, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “means for joining the first plurality of layers and the second plurality of layers in claim 13, and “means for increasing an inductance of the one or more traces that are provided power to the die” in claim 15. Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are not being interpreted to cover only the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. If applicant intends to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to remove the structure, materials, or acts that performs the claimed function; or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) does/do not recite sufficient structure, materials, or acts to perform the claimed function. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-5, 7-11, 13, and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Paul M. Enquist, (hereinafter ENQUIST), US 20190237419 A1, in view of Kuiwon Kang et al, (hereinafter KANG), US 20200013706 A1 . Regarding Claim 1 , ENQUIST teaches a device ([0034]) comprising: a substrate (Fig. 7, 30/32) comprising: a first plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) , wherein individual layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) of the first plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) comprises a plurality of conductive traces (Fig. 7, 4, metal structures) with a first height; and a second plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) adjacent the first plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) , wherein individual layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) of the second plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) comprises a plurality of conductive traces (Fig. 7, 4, metal structures) with a second height, wherein the second height is at least 1.5 times the first height, wherein, at an interface (Fig. 7, 7, barrier) between the first plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) and the second plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) , a hybrid bond (Fig. 7, 12, direct hybrid bond) joins the first plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) and the second plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) , wherein the hybrid bond (Fig. 7, 12, direct hybrid bond) comprises one or more direct bonds (Fig. 7, 12, direct hybrid bond) between one or more conductive traces (Fig. 7, 4, metal structures) of the first plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) and one or more conductive traces (Fig. 7, 4, metal structures) of the second plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) . Though ENQUIST teaches the direct hybrid bond between the conductive traces or metal structures of the dielectric surface of the substrate, ENQUIST does not explicitly disclose a device comprising: a substrate comprising: the first plurality of layers comprises a plurality of conductive traces with a first height; and the second plurality of layers comprises a plurality of conductive traces with a second height, wherein the second height is at least 1.5 times the first height. ENQUIST in another embodiment (Figure 12) teaches a device ([0034]) comprising: a substrate (Fig. 12, 38/39) comprising: the first plurality of layers (Figs. 10-12, 14/17, dielectric portion) comprises a plurality of conductive traces (Fig. 12, 19, trace components) with a first height (annotated Figure 12) ; and the second plurality of layers (Figs. 10-12, 14/17, dielectric portion) comprises a plurality of conductive traces (Fig. 12, 19, trace components) with a second height (annotated Figure 12) , wherein the second height (annotated Figure 12) is at least 1.5 times the first height (annotated Figure 12) . PNG media_image1.png 552 1181 media_image1.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA) to have modified ENQUIST (one type of embodiment) to incorporate the teachings of ENQUIST (another type of embodiment), such that a device comprising: a substrate comprising: the first plurality of layers comprises a plurality of conductive traces with a first height; and the second plurality of layers comprises a plurality of conductive traces with a second height, wherein the second height is at least 1.5 times the first height, so that increase of coefficient of thermal expansion (CTE) of the conductor is proportional to the height or thickness of the conductive traces (ENQUIST, [0039]) . Though ENQUIST teaches the direct hybrid bonding between the dielectric surface of a substrate, ENQUIST does not explicitly disclose a device comprising: a substrate comprising: a first “plurality” of layers and a second “plurality” of layers. KANG teaches disclose a device (Fig. 6, 600) comprising: a substrate (Fig. 6, 602) comprising: a first (Fig. 6, 640, first substrate portion) “plurality” of layers (Fig. 6, 201/203, dielectric layers/core layer) and a second (Fig. 6, 242, second substrate portion) “plurality” of layers (Fig. 6, 205/207/209, dielectric layers) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA) to have ENQUIST (one type of embodiment) as modified by ENQUIST (another type of embodiment) to incorporate the teachings of KANG, such that a device comprising: a substrate comprising: a substrate comprising: a first “plurality” of layers and a second “plurality” of layers, so that high density interconnects in embedded traces substrates (ETS) that include a core layer can be integrated for IC devices (KANG, [0002], [0058]) . Regarding Claim 2 , ENQUIST as modified by KANG teaches the device of claim 1. KANG further teaches the device (Fig. 6, 600) , wherein the first plurality of layers (Fig. 6, 640, first substrate portion) comprises a substrate core (Fig. 6, 602/203, substrate/core layer) , wherein one or more vias (Fig. 6, 630/650) are defined in the substrate core (Fig. 6, 602/203, substrate/core layer) , wherein individual vias (Fig. 6, 630/650) of the one or more vias (Fig. 6, 630/650) extend from a top surface of the substrate core (annotated Figure 6) to a bottom surface of the substrate core (annotated Figure 6) . PNG media_image2.png 922 1601 media_image2.png Greyscale Regarding Claim 3 , ENQUIST as modified by KANG teaches the device of claim 2. ENQUIST further teaches the device ([0034]) , wherein individual vias of the one or more vias (Fig. 2, 5, opening) are filled with a magnetic lining (Fig. 7, 2, conductive barrier, nickel (Ni), a ferromagnetic material, [0027], [0044]) surrounding a conductive material (Fig. 7, 7, conductive barrier, titanium (Ti)/tantalum (Ta)/Nickel (Ni), [0027], [0044]) . Regarding Claim 4 , ENQUIST as modified by KANG teaches the device of claim 1. KANG further teaches the device (Fig. 6, 600) , wherein the substrate (Fig. 6, 602) does not include a substrate core (Fig. 6, 242, second substrate portion) , wherein one or more vias (Fig. 6, 270/630/650) are defined through the first plurality of layers (Fig. 6, 640, first substrate portion) and the second plurality of layers (Fig. 6, 640, second substrate portion) , wherein individual vias of the one or more vias (Fig. 6, 630/650) are filled with a magnetic material (Fig. 6, 632/652, conducting plug material, may be a composite material, [0060]) . [it should be noted that substituting (composite material having magnetic properties, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/composite_material) for (conducting plug material may be a composite material) is a simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results (See MPEP2143)]. Regarding Claim 5 , ENQUIST as modified by KANG teaches the device of claim 1. KANG further teaches the device (Fig. 6, 600) , wherein one or more vias (Fig. 6, 630/650) are defined in the substrate (Fig. 6, 602) , wherein individual vias of the one or more vias (Fig. 6, 630/650) are at least partially filled with a magnetic material (Fig. 6, 632/652, conducting plug material, may be a composite material, [0060]) . [it should be noted that substituting (composite material having magnetic properties, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/composite_material) for (conducting plug material may be a composite material) is a simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results (See MPEP2143)]. . Regarding Claim 7 , ENQUIST as modified by KANG teaches the device of claim 5. KANG further teaches the device (Fig. 6, 600) , further comprising a die (Fig. 6, 208) mounted on the substrate (Fig. 6, 602) , wherein the substrate (Fig. 6, 602) comprises one or more traces (Fig. 6, 222/252/254/272/292, substrate pad) that are to provide power ([0029]) to the die (Fig. 6, 208) . Regarding Claim 8 , ENQUIST as modified by KANG teaches the device of claim 7. KANG further teaches the device (Fig. 6, 600) , wherein the magnetic material (Fig. 6, 632/652, conducting plug material, may be a composite material, [0060]) stabilizes a voltage and/or current ([0029]) provided by the one or more traces (Fig. 6, 222/252/254/272/292, substrate pad) that are to provide power ([0029]) to the die (Fig. 6, 208) . [it should be noted that substituting (composite material having magnetic properties, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/composite_material) for (conducting plug material may be a composite material) is a simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results (See MPEP2143)]. . Regarding Claim 9 , ENQUIST as modified by KANG teaches the device of claim 1. ENQUIST further teaches the device ([0034]) , wherein the hybrid bond (Fig. 7, 12, direct hybrid bonding) further comprises a dielectric bond ([0035-0037]) between a dielectric material of the first plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) and a dielectric material of the second plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) . Regarding Claim 10 , ENQUIST as modified by KANG teaches the device of claim 9. ENQUIST further teaches the device ([0034]) , wherein the hybrid bond (Fig. 7, 12, direct hybrid bonding) further comprises a bond between one or more conductive traces (Fig. 7, 4, metal structures) of the first plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) and the dielectric material of the second plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) . Regarding Claim 11 , ENQUIST as modified by KANG teaches the device of claim 9. ENQUIST further teaches the device ([0034]) , wherein the dielectric material (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) comprises carbon and hydrogen (hydrocarbons, [0037]) . Regarding Claim 13 , ENQUIST teaches a device ([0034]) comprising: a substrate (Fig. 7, 30/32) comprising: a first plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) , wherein individual layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) of the first plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) comprises a plurality of conductive traces (Fig. 7, 4, metal structures) ; and a second plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) adjacent the first plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) , wherein individual layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) of the second plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) comprises a plurality of conductive traces (Fig. 7, 4, metal structures) , Though ENQUIST teaches the direct hybrid bond between the conductive traces or metal structures of the dielectric surface of the substrate, ENQUIST does not explicitly disclose a device comprising: a substrate comprising: the first plurality of layers comprises a plurality of conductive traces with a first height; and the second plurality of layers comprises a plurality of conductive traces with a second height, wherein the second height is at least 1.5 times the first height. ENQUIST in another embodiment (Figure 12) teaches a device ([0034]) comprising: a substrate (Fig. 12, 38/39) comprising: the first plurality of layers (Figs. 10-12, 14/17, dielectric portion) comprises a plurality of conductive traces (Fig. 12, 19, trace components) with a first height (annotated Figure 12) ; and the second plurality of layers (Figs. 10-12, 14/17, dielectric portion) comprises a plurality of conductive traces (Fig. 12, 19, trace components) with a second height (annotated Figure 12) , wherein the second height (annotated Figure 12) is at least 1.5 times the first height (annotated Figure 12) . means for joining (Fig. 7, 12, direct hybrid bonding) the first plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) and the second plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) . PNG media_image1.png 552 1181 media_image1.png Greyscale Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA) to have modified ENQUIST (one type of embodiment) to incorporate the teachings of ENQUIST (another type of embodiment), such that a device comprising: a substrate comprising: the first plurality of layers comprises a plurality of conductive traces with a first height; and the second plurality of layers comprises a plurality of conductive traces with a second height, wherein the second height is at least 1.5 times the first height, so that increase of coefficient of thermal expansion (CTE) of the conductor is proportional to the height or thickness of the conductive traces (ENQUIST, [0039]) . Though ENQUIST teaches the direct hybrid bonding between the dielectric surface of a substrate, ENQUIST does not explicitly disclose a device comprising: a substrate comprising: a first “plurality” of layers and a second “plurality” of layers. KANG teaches disclose a device (Fig. 6, 600) comprising: a substrate (Fig. 6, 602) comprising: a first (Fig. 6, 640, first substrate portion) “plurality” of layers (Fig. 6, 201/203, dielectric layers/core layer) and a second (Fig. 6, 242, second substrate portion) “plurality” of layers (Fig. 6, 205/207/209, dielectric layers) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA) to have ENQUIST (one type of embodiment) as modified by ENQUIST (another type of embodiment) to incorporate the teachings of KANG, such that a device comprising: a substrate comprising: a substrate comprising: a first “plurality” of layers and a second “plurality” of layers, so that high density interconnects in embedded traces substrates (ETS) that include a core layer can be integrated for IC devices (KANG, [0002], [0058]) . Regarding Claim 15 , ENQUIST as modified by KANG teaches the device of claim 13. KANG further teaches the device (Fig. 6, 600) , further comprising a die (Fig. 6, 208) mounted on the substrate (Fig. 6, 602) , wherein the substrate (Fig. 6, 602) comprises one or more traces (Fig. 6, 222/252/254/272/292, substrate pad) that are to provide power ([0029]) to the die (Fig. 6, 208) , wherein the substrate (Fig. 6, 602) comprises means for increasing (operate at higher voltage and/or current, [0029]) an inductance of the one or more traces (Fig. 6, 222/252/254/272/292, substrate pad) that are to provide power ([0029]) to the die (Fig. 6, 208) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ENQUIST in view of KANG as applied to claim(s) 1-5, and 7-13, and further in view of Srinivas Pietambaram et al, (hereinafter PIETAMBARAM), US 20200005987 A1 . Regarding Claim 6 , ENQUIST as modified by KANG teaches the device of claim 5. ENQUIST as modified by KANG does not explicitly disclose the device, wherein the magnetic material has a relative permeability over 100. PIETAMBARAM teaches the device (Fig. 1, 100, electronic system) , wherein the magnetic material (Fig. 1, 109/110, magnetic foil, Fe-Co, Fe-Ni, [0036]) has a relative permeability over 100 (Fig. 1, permeability of >100; for example, Fe-Co and Fe-Ni can have a permeability as high as >1000, [0036]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA) to have ENQUIST as modified by KANG to incorporate the teachings of PIETAMBARAM, such that the device, wherein the magnetic material has a relative permeability over 100, so that the device can have optimum performance with specific current and voltage (PIETAMBARAM, [0013]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ENQUIST in view of KANG as applied to claim(s) 1-5, and 7-13, and further in view of Huong Do et al, (hereinafter DO), US 20200066627 A1 . Regarding Claim 12 , ENQUIST as modified by KANG teaches the device of claim 1. Though ENQUIST teaches the conductive traces or metal structures of different height or thickness with respect to first and second plurality of layers, ENQUIST as modified by KANG does not explicitly disclose the device, wherein the first height is between 12 and 18 micrometers, wherein the second height is between 22 and 28 micrometers. DO teaches, the device (Fig. 1A, 100, IC package substrate) , wherein the first height is between 12 and 18 micrometers (Fig. 2A, 201, conductor layer, has a thickness ranging between 15 microns and 35 microns, [0066]) , wherein the second height is between 22 and 28 micrometers (Fig. 2A, 207, conductor layer is patterned into conductive structures including pads/traces, 103, has a thickness ranging between 15 microns and 35 microns, [0076]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA) to have ENQUIST as modified by KANG to incorporate the teachings of DO, such that the device, wherein the first height is between 12 and 18 micrometers, wherein the second height is between 22 and 28 micrometers, so that the limited thicknesses of copper traces, consequently, the resistance of the copper traces in embedded inductors decreases for improving the quality factor and improvement of the overall efficiency of Integrated Voltage Regulators (DO, [0001], [0013]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ENQUIST in view of KANG as applied to claim(s) 1-5, and 7-13, and further in view of Je-Hsiung Lan et al, (hereinafter LAN), US 20210398957 A1 . Regarding Claim 14 , ENQUIST as modified by KANG teaches the device of claim 13. ENQUIST further teaches the device ([0034]) , wherein the means for joining (Fig. 7, 12, direct hybrid bonding) the first plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) and the second plurality of layers (Fig. 7, 3, dielectric surface) comprises a copper-copper fusion bond (Cu BEOL foundries, [0028], [0042]) . Though ENQUIST teaches the direct hybrid bonding with Cu BEOL foundries, ENQUIST does not explicitly disclose teaches the device, wherein the means for joining the first plurality of layers and the second plurality of layers comprises a copper-copper fusion bond. LAN teaches the device (Fig. 2, 200, 3DIC) , wherein the means for joining (Fig. 2, hybrid bonding, [0028]) the first plurality of layers (Fig. 2, 260, CMOS IC) and the second plurality of layers (Fig. 2, 211, IC package) comprises a copper-copper fusion bond (Fig. 2, Cu-to-Cu compression bond to form, [0030]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA) to have ENQUIST as modified by KANG to incorporate the teachings of LAN, such that the device, wherein the means for joining the first plurality of layers and the second plurality of layers comprises a copper-copper fusion bond, allowing metal to metal interconnect for the top tier wafer (or die) (e.g., IC package, 211) to the bottom wafer (e.g. CMOS IC, 260) (LAN, [0030]) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20140374150 A1 – Figure 15 STATEMENT OF RELEVANCE – The cross-sectional view of a package wherein the first buildup layer that is closer to the electronic components is formed adjacent to the second build up layer having wiring layers. US 20200266003 A1 – Figure 2a STATEMENT OF RELEVANCE – The cross-sectional diagram of the thin-film capacitors, C1, and C2 are connected in parallel between a power supply, VL and a ground line, GL assigned in common to the semiconductor chips, 40 and 50. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SESHA SAIRAMAN SRINIVASAN whose telephone number is (703)756-1389. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 7:30 AM -5:30 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, MARLON T FLETCHER can be reached at (571)272-2063. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SESHA SAIRAMAN SRINIVASAN/ Examiner, Art Unit 2817 /MARLON T FLETCHER/ Supervisory Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 2 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 3 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 4 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 5 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 6 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 7 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 8 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 9 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 10 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 11 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 12 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 13 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 14 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 15 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 16 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 17 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 18 Art Unit: 2817 Application/Control Number: 18/091,616 Page 19 Art Unit: 2817