DETAILED ACTION
under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments of 11/18/2025 with respect to claims 1-18 and 20 have
been fully considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Notes: when present, hyphen separated fields within the hyphens (- -) represent, for example, as (30A - Fig 2B - [0128]) = (element 30A - Figure No. 2B - Paragraph No. [0128]). For brevity, the texts “Element”, “Figure No.” and “Paragraph No.” shall be excluded, though; additional clarification notes may be added within each field. The number of fields may be fewer or more than three indicated above. The same conventions apply to Column and Sentence, for example (19:14-20) = (column19:sentences 14-20). These conventions are used throughout this document.
Claims 1, 4-13, and 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim (US 20190214446 A1 – hereinafter Kim) in view of Wu et al. (US 20210333919 A1 – hereinafter Wu), Park et al. (US 20210111372 A1 – hereinafter Park), and Yan (US 20170170210 A1 – hereinafter Yan).
Regarding independent claim 1, Kim teaches:
(Currently Amended) A display panel (100 – [0044] – “display panel
100”) comprising:
a substrate (BS – Fig. 2B – [0043] – “substrate BS”);
a signal line (E-CNT – Fig. 2B – [0072] – “The conductive patterns E-VSS, E-
CNT, VIN, and CL may include a power supplying line E-VSS, a connection electrode E-CNT, an initializing voltage line VIN, and a signal line CL” – E-CNT is a signal line) on the substrate and extending in a first direction (DR1 – fig 4) (kim (DR1 – Fig. 2B – [0046] – “first direction DR1”);
an organic insulating film (40 – Fig. 2B – [0074] – “insulating layer 30”) on and
overlapping a first part (Fig. 2B annotated, see below – hereinafter ‘P1’) of the signal line (E-CNT) and not overlapping a second part (Fig. 2B annotated, see below – hereinafter ‘P2’) of the signal line (E-CNT);
a pixel (PX – Fig. 2B – [0044] – “pixels PX”) electrically connected to the signal line (E-VSS – Fig. 2B – [0072] – “The conductive patterns E-VSS, E-CNT, VIN, and CL may include a power supplying line E-VSS, a connection electrode E-CNT, an initializing voltage line VIN, and a signal line CL” – E-CNT is also signal line) and comprising a transistor (TR-p – Fig. 2B – [0071] – “pixel transistor TR-P”) and a light emitting element (ED – Fig. 2B – [0072] – “organic light emitting device ED”), the light emitting (ED) element comprising a pixel electrode (E1 – Fig. 2B – [0076] – “first electrode E1 of the organic light emitting device ED”) on the organic insulating film (30); and
a conductive pattern directly covering at least a portion of an edge of the second part when viewed in a cross-sectional view along a thickness of the display panel in a direction toward the substrate.
Kim does not expressly disclose the other limitations of claim 1.
However, in an analogous art, Wu teaches
a signal line on the substrate (10 – Fig. 17 – [0051] – “substrate 10” – Fig 17.
shows the signal line on the substrate).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to integrate the signal line location as taught by Wu into Kim.
An ordinary artisan would have been motivated to use the known technique of Wu in the manner set forth above to produce the predictable result of [0008] – “the touch layer is disposed at the side of the encapsulation layer away from the light-emitting component, so that TPOT, which is an In Cell touch structure, is formed, which is favorable for achieving the lightening and thinning of the touch display panel.”
Kim and Wu do not expressly disclose the other limitations of claim 1.
However, in an analogous art, Park teaches
an organic (VIA2 – Fig. 3 – [0069] – “first source drain conductive pattern, a first organic insulating layer VIM , a second source drain conductive pattern, a second organic insulating layer VIA2” – known use of organic insulating layers on conductive patterns) insulating film.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to integrate the conductive pattern structure as taught by Park into Kim and Wu.
An ordinary artisan would have been motivated to use the known technique of Park in the manner set forth above to produce the predictable result of [0005] – “a display apparatus that have improved display quality, which prevent defects from being generated in the conductive patterns disposed, on an organic insulating layer.”
To do so would have merely been to apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results, KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007), MPEP 2143 I. D.
Kim, Wu, and Park do not expressly disclose the other limitations of claim 1.
However, in an analogous art, Yan teaches
a conductive pattern (151 – Fig. 3D – [0046] – “protective layer 151 covers the second top surface S2 and the lateral sides S3 and S4 of the third conductive layer 141”) directly covering at least a portion of an edge (S3 – Fig. 3D – [0053] – “first protective layer 151 further covers the first top surface and the at least one lateral side S1 of the first conductive layer 141”) of the second part (141 – Fig. 3D – [0045] – “conductive layer 141” – this is a signal line) when viewed in a cross-sectional view along a thickness of the display panel in a (Fig. 3D shows this) direction toward the substrate (11 – Fig. 3D – [0045] – “substrate 11”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to integrate the conductive pattern structure as taught by Yan into Kim, Wu, and Park.
An ordinary artisan would have been motivated to use the known technique of Yan in the manner set forth above to produce the predictable result [0009] – “to provide a display panel which has better corrosion resistance to improve its reliability.”
To do so would have merely been to apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results, KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007), MPEP 2143 I. D.
Regarding claim 4, Kim as modified by Wu, Park, and Yan, teaches claim 1 from which claim 4 depends. Kim, Wu, and Park do not expressly disclose the limitations of claim 4.
However, in an analogous art, Yan teaches
(Original) The display panel of claim 1, wherein the conductive pattern (151)
comprises a material ([0047] – “first protective layer 151 may be transparent conductive oxide (TCO) such as indium tin oxide (ITO), indium zinc oxide (IZO), aluminum zinc oxide (AZO), cadmium tin oxide (CTO), tin oxide (SnO.sub.2), gallium zinc oxide (GZO), indium zinc tin oxide (IZTO), zinc oxide (ZnO), or other transparent conductive materials”) different from that of the signal line ([0047] – ‘first conductive layer 141 may be a monolayer or multilayer structure formed by metal (e.g. aluminium, copper, silver, molybdenum, or titanium) or alloy thereof”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to integrate the conductive pattern structure as taught by Yan into Kim, Wu, and Park.
An ordinary artisan would have been motivated to use the known technique of Yan in the manner set forth above to produce the predictable result as stated above in claim 1.
Regarding claim 5, Kim as modified by Wu, Park, and Yan, teaches claim 1 from which claim 5 depends. Kim, Wu, and Park do not expressly disclose the limitations of claim 5.
However, in an analogous art, Yan teaches
(Original) The display panel of claim 1, wherein the conductive pattern (151)
comprises a same material as the pixel electrode ([0047] – “protective layer 151 can be formed of the same material by the same lithography process with the same photomask as the pixel electrode”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to integrate the conductive pattern and pixel electrode material as taught by Yan into Kim, Wu, and Park.
An ordinary artisan would have been motivated to use the known technique of Yan in the manner set forth above to produce the predictable result as stated above in claim 1.
Regarding claim 6, Kim as modified by Wu, Park, and Yan, teaches claim 1 from which claim 6 depends. Kim, Wu, and Park do not expressly disclose the limitations of claim 6.
However, in an analogous art, Yan teaches
(Original) The display panel of claim 1, wherein the signal line (141)
comprises a plurality of conductive layers ([0047] – “first conductive layer 141 may be a monolayer or multilayer structure”) that are sequentially stacked,
wherein the conductive pattern (151) covers each side surface (S1 – Fig. 3D – [0053] – “first protective layer 151 further covers the first top surface and the at least one lateral side S1 of the first conductive layer 141”) of the plurality of conductive layers (141 – [0047] – “first conductive layer 141 may be a monolayer or multilayer structure” – Fig. 3D shows this).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to integrate the conductive pattern structure as taught by Yan into Kim, Wu, and Park.
An ordinary artisan would have been motivated to use the known technique of Yan in the manner set forth above to produce the predictable result as stated above in claim 1.
Regarding claim 7, Kim as modified by Wu, Park, and Yan, teaches claim 1 from which claim 7 depends. Kim further teaches
(Currently Amended) The display panel of claim 1, further comprising
at least one dam (Fig. 2B – [0070] – “dam portions DM1 and DM2”) extending in [[the]] a second direction (DR2 – Fig. 2B – [0046] – “second direction DR2”) intersecting the first direction (DR1 – Fig. 2B – [0046] – “first direction DR2”) and overlapping the second part (Fig. 2B annotated, see below – hereinafter ‘P2’) of the signal line (E-CNT),
wherein the at least one dam (DM1 – Fig. 2B shows this) is spaced apart from the organic insulating film (30).
Kim, Wu and Yan do not expressly disclose the other limitations of claim 7.
However, in an analogous art, Park teaches
an organic (VIA2 – Fig. 3 – [0069] – “first source drain conductive pattern, a first organic insulating layer VIM , a second source drain conductive pattern, a second organic insulating layer VIA2” – known use of organic insulating layers on conductive patterns) insulating film.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to integrate the conductive pattern structure as taught by Park into Kim, Wu and Yan.
An ordinary artisan would have been motivated to use the known technique of Park in the manner set forth above to produce the predictable result as stated above in claim 1.
Regarding claim 8, Kim as modified by Wu, Park, and Yan, teaches claim 7 from which claim 8 depends. Kim further teaches
(Original) The display panel of claim 7, wherein the at least one dam (DM2) comprises:
a first sub-dam (DM2-L1 – Fig. 2B – [0082] – “dam portion DM2 may have a double-layered structure including a first layer DM2-L1 and a second layer DM2-L2”) on the second part of the signal line (Fig. 2B annotated, see above – hereinafter ‘P2’); and
a second sub-dam (DM2-L2 – Fig. 2B – [0082] – “dam portion DM2 may have a double-layered structure including a first layer DM2-L1 and a second layer DM2-L2”) on the first sub-dam (DM2-L1),
wherein at least one of the first sub-dam (DM2-L1) or the second sub-dam (DM2-L2) comprises a same material ([0082] – “the second layer DM2-L2 and the fourth insulating layer 40 may be formed at the same time (e.g., concurrently)” – formed of the same material since formed concurrently) as the organic insulating film (30).
Kim, Wu and Yan do not expressly disclose the other limitations of claim 8.
However, in an analogous art, Park teaches
an organic (VIA2 – Fig. 3 – [0069] – “first source drain conductive pattern, a first organic insulating layer VIM , a second source drain conductive pattern, a second organic insulating layer VIA2” – known use of organic insulating layers on conductive patterns) insulating film.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to integrate the conductive pattern structure as taught by Park into Kim, Wu and Yan.
An ordinary artisan would have been motivated to use the known technique of Park in the manner set forth above to produce the predictable result as stated above in claim 1.
Regarding claim 9, Kim as modified by Wu, Park, and Yan, teaches claim 8 from which claim 8 depends. Kim further teaches
(Original) The display panel of claim 8, wherein a portion of the conductive pattern (E-VSS – Fig. 2B – [0070] – “conductive patterns E-VSS, E-CNT”) is between (Fig. 2B shows this) the first sub-dam (DM2-L1) and the second sub-dam (DM2-L2).
Regarding claim 10, Kim as modified by Wu, Park, and Yan, teaches claim 7 from which claim 10 depends. Kim further teaches
(Original) The display panel of claim 7, wherein the at least one dam (DM1 – Fig. 2B) is on (Fig. 2B shows this) the conductive pattern (E-VSS – Fig. 2B shows this).
Regarding claim 11, Kim as modified by Wu, Park, and Yan, teaches claim 7 from which claim 11 depends. Kim further teaches
(Currently Amended) The display panel of claim 7, wherein the dam
is provided in a plurality, and the plurality of dams (DM1 and DM2) are spaced apart from each other in the first direction (DR1 - Fig. 2B shows this).
Regarding claim 12, Kim as modified by Wu, Park, and Yan, teaches claim 11 from which claim 12 depends. Kim further teaches
(Original) The display panel of claim 11, further comprising an
encapsulation layer (TFE – Fig. 2b – [0043] – “encapsulation layer TFE”) on the light emitting element (ED), and including a plurality of inorganic layers (IOL1 and IOL2 – Fig. 2B – [0065] – “encapsulation layer TFE may include a first inorganic layer IOL1, an organic layer OL, and a second inorganic layer IOL2, which are sequentially stacked”) and at least one organic layer (OL – Fig. 2B – [0065] – “organic layer OL”) between the plurality of inorganic layers (IOL1 and IOL2),
wherein at least one of the plurality of dams (DM1) is spaced apart from the organic layer (OL – Fig. 2B shows this).
Regarding claim 13, Kim as modified by Wu, Park, and Yan, teaches claim 12 from which claim 13 depends. Kim further teaches
(Original) The display panel of claim 12, wherein the plurality of inorganic
layers (IOL1 and IOL2) cover the conductive pattern (E-VSS – Fig. 2B shows this).
Regarding independent claim 15, Kim teaches:
(Currently Amended) A display panel comprising:
a substrate (BS – Fig. 2B – [0043] – “substrate BS”) having a display area (DA
– Fig. 2B – [0044] – “display region DA”) and a non-display area (NDA – Fig. 2B – [0044] – “peripheral region NDA”);
a pixel (PX – Fig. 2B – [0044] – “pixels PX”) on the display area (DA) and
comprising a light emitting element (ED – Fig. 2B – [0072] – “organic light emitting device ED”);
a signal line (E-CNT – Fig. 2B – [0072] – “The conductive patterns E-VSS, E-
CNT, VIN, and CL may include a power supplying line E-VSS, a connection electrode E-CNT, an initializing voltage line VIN, and a signal line CL” – E-CNT is a signal line) on the substrate, electrically connected to the pixel (PX), and extending in one direction from the display area (DA) to the non-display area (NDA);
an organic insulating film (40 – Fig. 2B – [0081] – “insulating layer 40”) on the signal line (E-CNT) and exposing a portion of the signal line (E-CNT – Fig. 2B shows this);
a conductive pattern (E-VSS – Fig. 2B – [0072] – “The conductive patterns E-VSS, E-CNT, VIN, and CL may include a power supplying line E-VSS, a connection electrode E-CNT, an initializing voltage line VIN, and a signal line CL” – E-VSS is a conductive pattern) on the non-display area (NDA) and directly covering at least a part of an edge of the portion of the signal line when viewed in a cross-sectional view along a thickness of the display panel in a direction toward the substrate; and
at least one dam (Fig. 2B – [0070] – “dam portions DM1 and DM2”) overlapping the conductive pattern (E-VSS) and crossing the signal line (E-CNT – Fig. 2B – [0072] – “The conductive patterns E-VSS, E-CNT, VIN, and CL may include a power supplying line E-VSS, a connection electrode E-CNT, an initializing voltage line VIN, and a signal line CL” – E-CNT is a signal line).
Kim does not expressly disclose the other limitations of claim 15.
However, in an analogous art, Wu teaches
a signal line on the substrate (10 – Fig. 17 – [0051] – “substrate 10” – Fig 17.
shows the signal line on the substrate).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to integrate the signal line location as taught by Wu into Kim.
An ordinary artisan would have been motivated to use the known technique of Wu in the manner set forth above to produce the predictable result of [0008] – “the touch layer is disposed at the side of the encapsulation layer away from the light-emitting component, so that TPOT, which is an In Cell touch structure, is formed, which is favorable for achieving the lightening and thinning of the touch display panel.”
Kim and Wu do not expressly disclose the other limitations of claim 15.
However, in an analogous art, Park teaches
an organic (VIA2 – Fig. 3 – [0069] – “first source drain conductive pattern, a first organic insulating layer VIM , a second source drain conductive pattern, a second organic insulating layer VIA2” – known use of organic insulating layers on conductive patterns) insulating film.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to integrate the conductive pattern structure as taught by Park into Kim and Wu.
An ordinary artisan would have been motivated to use the known technique of Park in the manner set forth above to produce the predictable result of [0005] – “a display apparatus that have improved display quality, which prevent defects from being generated in the conductive patterns disposed, on an organic insulating layer.”
To do so would have merely been to apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results, KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007), MPEP 2143 I. D.
Kim, Wu, and Park do not expressly disclose the other limitations of claim 15.
However, in an analogous art, Yan teaches
directly covering at least a part of an edge of (151 – Fig. 3E – [0046] – “protective layer 151 covers the second top surface S2 and the lateral sides S3 and S4 of the third conductive layer 141”) the portion of the signal line (141 – Fig. 3D – [0045] – “conductive layer 141” – this is a signal line) when viewed in a cross-sectional view along a thickness of the display panel in a (Fig. 3D shows this) direction toward the substrate (11 – Fig. 3D – [0045] – “substrate 11”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to integrate the conductive pattern structure as taught by Yan into Kim, Wu, and Park.
An ordinary artisan would have been motivated to use the known technique of Yan in the manner set forth above to produce the predictable result [0009] – “to provide a display panel which has better corrosion resistance to improve its reliability.”
To do so would have merely been to apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results, KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007), MPEP 2143 I. D.
Regarding claim 16, Kim as modified by Wu, Park, and Yan, teaches claim 15 from which claim 16 depends. Kim further teaches
(Original) The display panel of claim 15, wherein the light emitting
element (ED – Fig. 2B – [0072] – “organic light emitting device ED”) comprises;
a pixel electrode (E1 – Fig. 2B – [0076] – “first electrode E1 of the organic light emitting device ED”) on the organic insulating film (30);
a counter electrode (E2 – Fig. 2B – [0057] – “The organic light emitting device ED may include a first electrode E1, a light emitting layer EL, and a second electrode E2”) on the pixel electrode (E1); and
a light emitting layer (EL – Fig. 2B – [0057] – “The organic light emitting device ED may include a first electrode E1, a light emitting layer EL, and a second electrode E2”) between the pixel electrode (E1) and the counter electrode (E2),
wherein the conductive pattern (E-VSS) is spaced apart from the pixel electrode (E1 – Fig. 2B shows this).
Kim, Wu, and Yan do not expressly disclose the other limitations of claim 16.
However, in an analogous art, Park teaches
an organic (VIA2 – Fig. 3 – [0069] – “first source drain conductive pattern, a first organic insulating layer VIM , a second source drain conductive pattern, a second organic insulating layer VIA2” – known use of organic insulating layers on conductive patterns) insulating film.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to integrate the conductive pattern structure as taught by Park into Kim and Wu.
An ordinary artisan would have been motivated to use the known technique of Park in the manner set forth above to produce the predictable result of as stated above in claim 15.
Regarding claim 17, Kim as modified by Wu, Park, and Yan, teaches claim 16 from which claim 17 depends. Kim, Wu, and Park do not expressly disclose the limitations of claim 17.
However, in an analogous art, Yan teaches
(Original) The display panel of claim 16, wherein the conductive pattern
(151) comprises a same material as the pixel electrode ([0047] – “protective layer 151 can be formed of the same material by the same lithography process with the same photomask as the pixel electrode”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to integrate the conductive pattern and pixel electrode material as taught by Yan into Kim, Wu, and Park.
An ordinary artisan would have been motivated to use the known technique of Yan in the manner set forth above to produce the predictable result as stated above in claim 15.
Regarding claim 18, Kim as modified by Wu, Park, and Yan, teaches claim 15 from which claim 18 depends. Kim, Wu, and Park do not expressly disclose the limitations of claim 18.
However, in an analogous art, Yan teaches
(Original) The display panel of claim 15, wherein the signal line (141 –
Fig. 3D – [0045] – “conductive layer 141” – this is a signal line) comprises a material ([0047] – ‘first conductive layer 141 may be a monolayer or multilayer structure formed by metal (e.g. aluminium, copper, silver, molybdenum, or titanium) or alloy thereof”) different from that of the conductive pattern ([0047] – “first protective layer 151 may be transparent conductive oxide (TCO) such as indium tin oxide (ITO), indium zinc oxide (IZO), aluminum zinc oxide (AZO), cadmium tin oxide (CTO), tin oxide (SnO.sub.2), gallium zinc oxide (GZO), indium zinc tin oxide (IZTO), zinc oxide (ZnO), or other transparent conductive materials”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to integrate the conductive pattern and pixel electrode material as taught by Yan into Kim, Wu, and Park.
An ordinary artisan would have been motivated to use the known technique of Yan in the manner set forth above to produce the predictable result as stated above in claim 15.
Claims 14 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
over Kim in view of Wu, Park, Yan, and Liu et al. (US 20240049507 A1 – hereinafter Liu-507).
Regarding claim 14, Kim as modified by Wu, Park, and Yan, teaches claim 1 from which claim 14 depends. Kim further teaches
(Original) The display panel of claim 1, wherein the signal line (E-
CNT) comprises a data line providing a data voltage to the pixel (PX) and a power line (VDD – [0049] – “first power voltage, which is transmitted through the first power line VDD, to the organic light emitting device OLED”) configured to provide a power supply voltage to the pixel (PX - [0075] – “E-CNT may receive the second power voltage from the power supplying line E-VSS. Accordingly, the second power voltage may be transmitted to the second electrode E2 through the connection electrode E-CNT and may be disposed (e.g., transmitted) to each of the pixels”).
Kim, Wu, Park, and Yan do not expressly disclose the other limitations of claim 14.
However, in an analogous art, Liu-507 teaches
a data line ([0071] – “signal lines comprise a data line VDATA, a scanning signal line SCAN, a first voltage line (DC power supply signal line VDD), a control signal line EM, a reset signal line RESET, an initialization signal line VI, a second voltage line (DC low voltage signal line VSS, usually grounded), etc.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before
the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to integrate the data line structure as
taught by Liu-507 into Kim, Wu, Park, and Yan.
An ordinary artisan would have been motivated to use the known technique of
Liu-507 in the manner set forth above to produce the predictable result of providing data
voltage to the display's transistor structure.
To do so would have merely been to apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results, KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007), MPEP 2143 I. D.
Regarding claim 20, Kim as modified by Wu, Park, and Yan, teaches claim 15 from which claim 20 depends. Kim further teaches
(Original) The display panel of claim 15, wherein the signal line (E-
CNT) comprises:
data lines extending in a first direction (DR1 – Fig. 2B – [0046] – “first direction
DR1”), arranged along a second direction (DR2 – Fig. 2B – [0046] – “second direction DR2”) intersecting the first direction (DR1), and applying a data voltage to the pixel (PX); and
at least one power line (VDD – [0049] – “first power voltage, which is transmitted through the first power line VDD, to the organic light emitting device OLED”) extending in the first direction (DR1) and applying a power supply voltage to the pixel (PX).
Kim, Wu, Park, and Yan do not expressly disclose the other limitations of claim 20.
However, in an analogous art, Liu-507 teaches
a data line ([0071] – “signal lines comprise a data line VDATA, a scanning signal line SCAN, a first voltage line (DC power supply signal line VDD), a control signal line EM, a reset signal line RESET, an initialization signal line VI, a second voltage line (DC low voltage signal line VSS, usually grounded), etc.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before
the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to integrate the data line structure as
taught by Liu-507 into Kim, Wu, Park, and Yan.
An ordinary artisan would have been motivated to use the known technique of
Liu-507 in the manner set forth above to produce the predictable result of providing data
voltage to the display's transistor structure.
To do so would have merely been to apply a known technique to a known device ready for improvement to yield predictable results, KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007), MPEP 2143 I. D.
Pertinent Art
For the benefits of the Applicant, US 20210328110 A1 is cited on the record as being pertinent to significant disclosure through some but not all claimed features of the defined invention. These references fail to disclose the combination of limitations including "conductive pattern".
Conclusion
examiner should be directed to GARY ABEL whose telephone number is (571) 272-0246. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm (Eastern).
/GRA/
Examiner, Art Unit 2897
/CHAD M DICKE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2897