DETAILED ACTION The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 1-20 as filed on January 10, 2023 are pending. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1-1 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 2021/0104681 A1) in view of Hong et al. (US 2020/0058885 A1). Regarding a device of independent claim 1 , Kim et al. teaches organic electroluminescent devices comprising an emission layer with a first, second, third , and fourth compound (see abstract). Kim et al. first compound is of Formula 1 per instant “second compound” (see par. 65, 69-190 , 207, 210 ): . Kim et al. second compound is of Formula 10 per instant “third compound” (see par. 66, 69-190 , 208, 210 ): . Kim et al. third compound is of Formula 3D complexed to a central metal such as Pt per instant “fourth compound” (see at least par. 68, 69-190 , especially par. 86 , and 209-210 ): . Kim et al. fourth compound is a heteroaromatic compound of formula 4 comprising a boron and nitrogen -containing core that may be substituted with groups such as aryl (par. 68, 98-99 and see Group IV beginning on page 23), but it is not seen where the heteroaromatic core compound nitrogens are specifically shown to be substituted with aryls selected as spirobifluorene groups (per instant Formula 1 compounds). In analogous art, Hong et al. teaches dopant material for an emitting layer according to Formula 1 (see par. 8 -17 , 210, 216-217 ): . More specifically, a Hong Formula 1 may be Formula 1-1 (see Hong par. 46): . Variables R a1 and R b1 bonding to the core nitrogens are defined as including substituted or unsubstituted C6 to C20 aryl (see Hong par. 50). Hong further explains a fluorenyl group as an aryl group may be substituted and two substituent groups may be connected to each other to form a spiro structure (see Hong par. 36-37): . With respect to claim 13 , specific instant formula 1 compounds, a Hong et al. compound is the same as at least instant compound # 39 where R32 is selected as triphenylsilyl group (see corresponding group within Hong et al. compound at bottom left of page 33), R12 and R22 are each selected as tert -butyl (see corresponding groups within a compound at right middle of Hong page 33), and each of the R a1 and R b1 are the spiro fluorene structure described above (see Hong par. 36-37): Instant Compound #39 : . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have selected a boron-nitrogen derivative dopant as taught by Hong et al. as an emitting dopant in a device according to Kim et al., because one would expect the Hong et al. compounds to be similarly useful for the purpose of light emi ssion in the Kim et al. device. One would expect to achieve an operational device comprising materials as taught by Kim et al. and Hong et al. with a predictable result and a reasonable expectation of success. Regarding claim s 2 and 6 , the above described compound the same as instant # 39 corresponds to Hong Formula 1-1 where the R 3 2 is triphenylsilyl (per instant group R3/R3a and specific R3-5 of claim 6) . Regarding claim s 3 -5 , in the Hong et al. Formula 1-1, any of R11-R14 and R21 to R24 may be hydrogen or a substituent group such as alkyl (see Hong par. 50). Regarding claims 7 and 8, primary reference Kim et al. teaches first, second, third and fourth compounds for an emission layer as discussed above (see abstract). Regarding claim 9, secondary reference Hong et al. describes a thermally activated delayed fluorescence device may be achieved by using the above discussed Formula 1 compounds (see Hong et al. par. 72). Additionally, note that primary reference Kim et al. teaches their fourth compound boron-nitrogen derivative dopant may be a delayed fluorescence emitter within an emitting layer (see par. 216-217). Regarding claim 10, blue light emission from using the Hong et al. Formula 1 compounds in a light emitting layer is described (see Hong et al. par. 72) per recited blue wavelength range 430 nm to 490 nm. Regarding claim 11, Kim et al. first and second compounds respectively correspond to instant second and third compounds as discussed above. Kim et al. teaches the amount of first compound in the emission layer may be 10 wt. to about 90 wt. percent of the total of the emission layer and the amount of second compound in the emission layer may be 10 wt. to about 90 wt. percent of the total of the emission layer (see par. 231-232). Accordingly, the first and second compounds may be selected in amounts the same as the range as recited in claim 11. Regarding claim 12, Kim et al. teaches a hole transport region of a device may include monoamino compounds per instant H-1 compounds of instant claim 12 (see par. 299). Claim s 1 4 -20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hong et al. (US 2020/0058885 A1). Regarding instant independent compound claim 14 , Hong et al. teaches dopant material for an emitting layer according to Formula 1 (see par. 8-17): . More specifically, a Hong Formula 1 may be Formula 1-1 (see Hong par. 46): . Variables R a1 and R b1 bonding to the core nitrogens are defined as including substituted or unsubstituted C6 to C20 aryl (see Hong par. 50). Hong further explains a fluorenyl group as an aryl group may be substituted and two substituent groups may be connected to each other to form a spiro structure (see Hong par. 36-37): . With respect to claim 20 specific instant formula 1 compounds, a Hong et al. Formula 1 compound is the same as at least instant compound # 39 where R32 is selected as triphenylsilyl group (see corresponding group within Hong et al. compound at bottom left of page 33), R12 and R22 are each selected as tert -butyl (see corresponding groups within a compound at right middle of Hong page 33), and each of the R a1 and R b1 are the spiro fluorene structure described above (see Hong par. 36-37): Instant Compound #39 : . While Hong et al. does not appear to exemplify a compound according to Formula 1 where R a1 and R b1 as aryl groups were each specifically selected as the aryl spirobifluorene groups, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have formed a Hong et al. Formula 1 boron-nitrogen derivative dopant with selection of defined aryl spirobifluorene groups as described above wherein the resultant compound would also meet the limitations of the instant claims. One would expect to achieve an emitting dopant compound within the disclosure of Hong et al. with a predictable result and a reasonable expectation of success. Further r egarding claims 15-19 , the above described compound the same as instant # 39 corresponds to Hong Formula 1-1 where R 3 2 is triphenylsilyl (per instant group R3/R3a and specific R3-5 of claim 19 ). Regarding claims 15-19 , in the Hong et al. Formula 1-1, any of R11-R14 and R21 to R24 may be hydrogen or a substituent group such as alkyl (see Hong par. 50). Double Patenting The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer . Claims 14-20 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-13 of copending Application No. 18/787,326 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because US ‘326 also recites boron and nitrogen containing heteroaromatic compounds according to Formula 1 in claim 1 where both the Ar1 and the Ar2 are a formula 2, which spirobifluorene group. Each of CY1 to CY3 rings may be a benzene group per the instant formula 1 core . See at least specific #6 compound recited in ‘326: . Compounds recited within US ‘326 claims encompass compounds as instantly claimed. Therefore, given the overlap between the present claims and the copending claims, it would have been within the skill level of, as well as obvious to, one of ordinary skill in the art to form compound s which are both disclosed by copending Application No. 18/787,326 and encompassed by the scope of the present claims and thereby arrive at the present invention This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Conclusion The art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Qu, Yang‐Kun, et al. "Steric modulation of spiro structure for highly efficient multiple resonance emitters." Angewandte Chemie International Edition 61.22 (2022): e202201886. Jing, Yan-Yun, et al. "Steric groups fusion strategy for green multi-resonance emitters toward efficient OLEDs with narrowband emission." Dyes and Pigments 219 (2023): 111520. Zhang, Jiasen, et al. "Spiral-fluorene-integrated sterically shielded multi-resonance TADF emitter: simultaneously achieving narrowband emission and restraining Dexter energy transfer." Science Bulletin (2026). Zhang, Jiasen, et al. "Spiro unit-based multi-resonance organic electroluminescent materials." Journal of Materials Chemistry C 13.43 (2025): 21690-21700. Qu, Yang-Kun, et al. "Spiro compounds for organic light-emitting diodes." Accounts of Materials Research 2.12 (2021): 1261-1271. Xu, Yincai, et al. "Molecular‐structure and device‐configuration optimizations toward highly efficient green electroluminescence with narrowband emission and high color purity." Advanced Optical Materials 8.9 (2020): 1902142. The non-patent literature references discuss materials for light emitting devices that are considered relevant to the state of the art and field of the endeavor . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT Dawn Garrett whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1523 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday through Thursday (Eastern Time) . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Jennifer Boyd can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-7783 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DAWN L GARRETT/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1786