DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Cosley et al (US 8,902,570; hereinafter Cosley)
Regarding claim 1, Cosley discloses a generator set system (see figure 2), comprising: a support apparatus (column 4 lines 33-43); a circuit breaker cabinet (2); the circuit breaker cabinet (2) coupled with the support apparatus (see figure 2) including: a housing (4) including a first region and a second region which is spatially separated from the first region (see figure 3); a circuit breaker device (48) coupled with the housing (4), being within the first region (see figure 3), and including a front end with a user interface (46a;46b; see figures 2 and 3); and an electrical connector apparatus (52) coupled with the housing (4), being within the second region (see figure 3), and including a front end with a user interface (50; see figure 2).
Regarding claim 2, Cosley discloses the generator set system (see figure 2), further comprising a generator (column 3 lines 63-67) which is selectively electrically coupled with the circuit breaker cabinet (2), which includes at least one electrical conductor which electrically connects the circuit breaker device (48) and the electrical connector apparatus (52; see figures 2 and 3).
Regarding claim 3, Cosley discloses the generator set system (see figure 2), wherein the user interface (50) of the electrical connector apparatus (52, see figure 2) includes a plurality of electrical connectors each of which faces in a forward direction of the circuit breaker cabinet (2; see figures 2 and 3).
Regarding claim 4, Cosley discloses the generator set system (see figure 2), further wherein the circuit breaker cabinet (2) includes a front portion which includes the first region and the second region (figure 2), such that the user interface (46a,46b) of the circuit breaker device (48) and the user interface (50) of the electrical connector apparatus (52) are each configured for being accessible by a user positioned in front of the circuit breaker cabinet (2; see figure 2 and 3), the plurality of electrical connectors being a plurality of camlock electrical connectors configured for electrically coupling with a temporary generator or a load bank (see figure 3), the at least one electrical conductor being positioned at least partially rearwardly of each of the circuit breaker device (48) and the electrical connector apparatus (55; see figures 2 and 3).
Regarding claim 5, Cosley discloses the generator set system (see figure 2), further, wherein the circuit breaker device (48) and the electrical connector apparatus (52) are mounted substantially coplanar relative to one another (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 6, Cosley discloses the generator set system (see figure 2), wherein the circuit breaker cabinet (2) includes a first busbar, a second busbar, a plurality of line conductors, and a plurality of load conductors, the first busbar and the second busbar each being electrically connected to and extending rearwardly of the circuit breaker device (48), the first busbar extending farther rearwardly of the circuit breaker device (48) than the second busbar, the second busbar being positioned above the first busbar, the first busbar being attached to the plurality of line conductors, the second busbar being attached to the plurality of load conductors (see figures 2-6).
Regarding claim 7, Eaton discloses a circuit breaker cabinet (see figure 2) for a generator set system, the generator set system (see figure 2) including a support apparatus (column 4 line 33-43), the circuit breaker cabinet (2) being coupled with the support apparatus (column 4 lines 33-43), the circuit breaker cabinet (2) comprising: a housing (4) including a first region and a second region which is spatially separated from the first region (see figures 2 and 3); a circuit breaker device (48) coupled with the housing (4), being within the first region, and including a front end with a user interface (46a; 46b; see figure 2); and an electrical connector apparatus (52) coupled with the housing (4), being within the second region, and including a front end with a user interface (50; see figures 2 and 3).
Regarding claim 8, Cosley discloses the generator set system (see figure 2), further comprising a generator (column 3 lines 63-67) which is selectively electrically coupled with the circuit breaker cabinet (2), which includes at least one electrical conductor which electrically connects the circuit breaker device (48) and the electrical connector apparatus (52; see figures 2 and 3).
Regarding claim 9, Cosley discloses the generator set system (see figure 2), wherein the user interface of the electrical connector apparatus (52, see figure 2) includes a plurality of electrical connectors each of which faces in a forward direction of the circuit breaker cabinet (2; see figures 2 and 3).
Regarding claim 10, Cosley discloses the generator set system (see figure 2), further wherein the circuit breaker cabinet (2) includes a front portion which includes the first region and the second region (figure 2), such that the user interface (46a,46b) of the circuit breaker device (48) and the user interface (50) of the electrical connector apparatus (52) are each configured for being accessible by a user positioned in front of the circuit breaker cabinet (2; see figure 2 and 3), the plurality of electrical connectors being a plurality of camlock electrical connectors configured for electrically coupling with a temporary generator or a load bank (see figure 3), the at least one electrical conductor being positioned at least partially rearwardly of each of the circuit breaker device and the electrical connector apparatus (see figures 2 and 3).
Regarding claim 11, Cosley discloses the generator set system (see figure 2), further, wherein the circuit breaker device (48) and the electrical connector apparatus (52) are mounted substantially coplanar relative to one another (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 12, Cosley discloses the generator set system (see figure 2), wherein the circuit breaker cabinet (2) includes a first busbar, a second busbar, a plurality of line conductors, and a plurality of load conductors, the first busbar and the second busbar each being electrically connected to and extending rearwardly of the circuit breaker device (48), the first busbar extending farther rearwardly of the circuit breaker device (48) than the second busbar, the second busbar being positioned above the first busbar, the first busbar being attached to the plurality of line conductors, the second busbar being attached to the plurality of load conductors (see figures 2-6).
Regarding claim 13, Cosley discloses a method of using a generator set system (see figure 2), the method comprising the steps of: providing a support apparatus (column 4 lines 33-43) and a circuit breaker cabinet (2) coupled with the support apparatus (see figure 2), the circuit breaker cabinet (2) including a housing (4), a circuit breaker device (48), and an electrical connector apparatus (52), the housing (4) including a first region and a second region (see figure 2) which is spatially separated from the first region; coupling the circuit breaker device (48) with the housing (4), the circuit breaker device (48) being within the first region and including a front end with a user interface (46a, 46b; see figure 2); and coupling the electrical connector apparatus (52) with the housing (4), the electrical connector apparatus (52) being within the second region and including a front end with a user interface (50; see figures 2 and 3).
Regarding claim 14, Cosley discloses the method (see figure 2), further comprising a generator (column 3 lines 63-67) which is selectively electrically coupled with the circuit breaker cabinet (2), which includes at least one electrical conductor which electrically connects the circuit breaker device (48) and the electrical connector apparatus (52; see figures 2 and 3).
Regarding claim 15, Cosley discloses the method (see figure 2), wherein the user interface of the electrical connector apparatus (52, see figure 2) includes a plurality of electrical connectors each of which faces in a forward direction of the circuit breaker cabinet (2; see figures 2 and 3).
Regarding claim 16, Cosley discloses the method (see figure 2), further wherein the circuit breaker cabinet (2) includes a front portion which includes the first region and the second region (figure 2), such that the user interface of the circuit breaker device (48) and the user interface of the electrical connector apparatus (52) are each configured for being accessible by a user positioned in front of the circuit breaker cabinet (2; see figure 2 and 3), the plurality of electrical connectors being a plurality of camlock electrical connectors configured for electrically coupling with a temporary generator or a load bank (see figure 3), the at least one electrical conductor being positioned at least partially rearwardly of each of the circuit breaker device and the electrical connector apparatus (see figures 2 and 3).
Regarding claim 17, Cosley discloses the method (see figure 2), further, wherein the circuit breaker device (48) and the electrical connector apparatus (52) are mounted substantially coplanar relative to one another (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 18, Cosley discloses the method (see figure 2), wherein the circuit breaker cabinet (2) includes a first busbar, a second busbar, a plurality of line conductors, and a plurality of load conductors, the first busbar and the second busbar each being electrically connected to and extending rearwardly of the circuit breaker device (48), the first busbar extending farther rearwardly of the circuit breaker device (48) than the second busbar, the second busbar being positioned above the first busbar, the first busbar being attached to the plurality of line conductors, the second busbar being attached to the plurality of load conductors (see figures 2-6).
Response to Arguments
3. Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-18 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
March 10, 2026
/ANGEL R ESTRADA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841