DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) rejected have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim 20130341597.
Regarding claim 1, fig. 1 of Kim discloses a display device comprising:
a base layer 41 (between 11 and 30) including a first surface (top) and a second (bottom) surface opposite to the first surface in a first direction Z;
a first line P10 disposed on the first surface of the base layer;
a second line P20 corresponding to the first line and disposed on the second surface of the base layer; and
a connection film 20 electrically contacting at least a portion of the second line and electrically connected to a printed circuit board 30 and a driving circuit 21,
wherein the driving circuit 21 is disposed between the printed circuit board 30 and the connection film 20 in the first direction, and the printed circuit board 30 is disposed between the second surface of the base layer 11 and at least a portion of the connection film 20 in the first direction Z.
Regarding claim 2, fig. 1 of Kim discloses wherein the printed circuit board 30 and the connection film 20 electrically contact each other on a first point (point of P20) between a second point (point of 21 contact) corresponding to a first end (left end and there exist some type of correspondence) of the printed circuit board and a third point (right end) corresponding to a second end of the printed circuit board.
Regarding claim 3, fig. 1 of Kim discloses wherein the printed circuit board 30 and the connection film 20 are electrically connected to each other by a bonding pad (top surface of P20) including a pad electrode (the electrode of P20).
Regard claim 4, fig. 1 of Kim discloses wherein the driving circuit is located at the second point.
Regarding claim 5, fig. 1 of Kim necessary discloses wherein the driving circuit 21 at least partially overlaps the printed circuit 30 board in a plan view.
Regarding claim 10, fig. 1 of Kim discloses further comprising: a first protective layer (top surface layer of 20 is a layer) disposed on an entire area of the second surface including the second line P20 and including an area exposing at least a portion of the second line (end portion in the X direction).
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by JU 20210343951.
Regarding claim 20, fig. 10 of Ju discloses a display device comprising:
a base layer SUB including a first surface (top) and a second surface (bottom);
a first line DLS disposed on the first surface of the base layer;
a second line BPE2 corresponding to the first line and disposed on the second surface of the base layer; and
a connection film CAM electrically contacting at least a portion of the second line BPE2 and electrically connected to a printed circuit board 300 and a driving circuit 200 (BPE2 is electrically connected to 300 and therefore electrically connected to 200),
wherein the driving circuit 200, the connection film CAM, and the printed circuit board 300 at least partially overlap with each other in a plan view (this is necessary the case as the cross-sectional view shows overlap).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/VONGSAVANH SENGDARA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2893