DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on 01/22/2026 has been accepted and entered. Claims 1 and 4-15 remain pending in this application. Applicant’s amendments to the Claims have overcome each and every objection and 112(b) rejection previously set forth in the Non-Final Office Action mailed on 10/22/2025.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barns et al. (US 20060003600 A1-Barns00) in view of Ma et al. (CN 113341663 A with machine translation-Ma63), and further in view of Rogers et al. (US 20160027666 A1-Rogers66), as evidence by Kirchner et al. (Materials Science in Semiconductor Processing, Volume 92,2019, Pages 58-72-Kirchner19). Kirchner19 is not relied upon herein for teaching/disclosing the mechanism of cross-flow prior to hardening or cross-linking (the reflow of photoresist above 110-130°C which is above a starting temperature, and cross-linking starts above 140°C which is the cure temperature, and above the reflow temperature; the reflow yielding the ideal shape is slow so over a first period of time, compared to the cross-linking process, which takes a second period of time- p61-62, [3.2 Advanced reflow process] L1-9, [3:Reflow], [3.1 Classical reflow process: patterned photoresist]). Kirchner19 is also herein for teaching/disclosing the cross-flow smooths the surface by reducing the roughness of the material (Fig 12).
Regarding claim 1, Barns00 discloses a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device (method to form planarized layers on a substrate-Abstract L1 -2; deposing curable material 108 on substrate 100-[0021] L2, Fig 2), comprising:
applying a layer of a photo-responsive material on a substrate (applying a curable material 108 so photo-responsive, on substrate 100-[0024] L1-2, Fig 2);
exposing the photo-responsive material to an ultraviolet (UV) light (Fig 3B; [0029] L7-11) through a mask (mask 112-Fig 3B).
Barns00 does not disclose a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device comprising:
exposing the photo-responsive material to through a grayscale gradient mask; and
subsequent to removing unwanted portions of the photo-responsive material, curing the photo- responsive material that remains on the substrate, the curing comprising:
increasing a temperature from a starting temperature to a final cure temperature over a first time period,
wherein the starting temperature, the final cure temperature, and the first time period are configured to allow the photo- responsive material to cross-flow prior to hardening or cross-linking;
maintaining the temperature of the photo-responsive material at the final cure temperature for a second time period,
wherein the final cure temperature and the second time period are configured to allow the photo- responsive material to harden or cross- link; and
decreasing the temperature of the photo-responsive material to a predetermined finish temperature over a third time period,
wherein the photo-responsive material is one of positive photoresist, negative photoresist, or a polyimide material.
Ma63 teaches a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device comprising:
exposing the photo-responsive material to through a grayscale gradient mask (Abstract-See Examiner's annotated Page 1, L3-5); and
subsequent to removing unwanted portions of the photo-responsive material (Step 140: develop-Fig 1; See Examiner's annotated document), curing the photo- responsive material that remains on the substrate, the curing comprising (Step 150: Reflow- Fig 1, Examiner's annotated translation Page 1, L9-10).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device of Barnes00 as taught by Ma63 for the purpose of smoothing the photoresist layer (Ma63: Step 150-Examiner's annotated translation, Page 6, L 18-19).
Barnes 00 in view of Ma63 does not teach a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device comprising:
Increasing a temperature from a starting temperature to a final cure temperature over a first time period,
wherein the starting temperature, the final cure temperature, and the first time period are configured to allow the photo- responsive material to cross-flow prior to hardening or cross-linking;
maintaining the temperature of the photo-responsive material at the final cure temperature for a second time period,
wherein the final cure temperature and the second time period are configured to allow the photo- responsive material to harden or cross- link; and
decreasing the temperature of the photo-responsive material to a predetermined finish temperature over a third time period,
wherein the photo-responsive material is one of positive photoresist, negative photoresist, or a polyimide material.
Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 teaches a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device comprising:
increasing a temperature from a starting temperature to a final cure temperature over a first time period, (the temperature is increased from room temperature to the final/highest cure temperature over a first period of time corresponding to the time taken to increase to temperature to the cure temperature, before being maintained at the cure temperature for a period of 60 minutes- Fig 1A and Fig 1B, [0014] L1-19)
wherein the starting temperature, the final cure temperature, and the first time period are configured to allow the photo- responsive material to cross-flow or cross-linking (the temperature is increased from room temperature to the final/highest cure temperature over a first period of time corresponding to the time taken to increase to temperature to the cure temperature, before being maintained at the cure temperature for a period of 60 minutes, when the temperature is high enough, there is a cross-flow before reaching the cure temperature-[0014], [0015], as evidence by Kirchner19);
maintaining the temperature of the photo-responsive material at approximately the final cure temperature for a second time period (portion 15-Fig 1B, [0014] L1-19),
wherein the final cure temperature and the second time period are configured to allow the photo- responsive material to harden or cross- link ([0014] L1-19, [0015]); and
decreasing the temperature of the photo-responsive material to a predetermined finish temperature over a third time period (portion 16-Fig 1B),
wherein the photo-responsive material is one of positive photoresist, negative photoresist ([0038]L1), or a polyimide material (material 72 is polyimide-[0054] L9).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device of Barnes00 in view of Ma63, as taught by Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 for the purpose of improving mechanical and electrical connection(Rogers66-[0047] L 13-14).
Regarding claim 4, Barns00, Ma63, and Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 combination teaches all the elements of claim 1, as noted above.
Ma63 further teaches a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device
wherein the photo-responsive material cross-flows during the first time period whereby a surface roughness of the photo-responsive material is reduced (Abstract-See Examiner's annotated Translation, Step 150, Page 6, L18-19 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device of Barnes00 in view of Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19, as taught by Ma63 for the purpose of smoothing the photoresist layer (Ma63: Step 150-Examiner's annotated translation, Page 6, L 18-19).
Regarding claim 5, Barns00, Ma63, and Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 combination teaches all the elements of claim 1, as noted above.
Rogers66 further teaches a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device
wherein the photo-responsive material is one of positive photoresist or negative photoresist ([0038]L1), and
the first time period is equal to or greater than 10 minutes (first time period 4 is larger than 1 h so larger than 10 minutes-Fig1A).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device of Barnes00 in view of Ma63, as taught by Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 for the purpose of improving mechanical and electrical connection(Rogers66-[0047] L 13-14).
Regarding claim 6, Barns00, Ma63, and Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 combination teaches all the elements of claim 1, as noted above.
Rogers66 further teaches a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device
further comprising maintaining the temperature approximately at a level between the starting temperature and the final cure temperature for a fourth time period that occurs within the first time period (fourth period 13 between the starting temperature 20 C and the temperature final cure temperature-Fig 1B [0014] L4-12),
wherein the fourth time period is at least one minute, and wherein the level of the temperature is maintained to be within a predetermined number of degrees during the fourth time period ( Period 13 is 30 minutes so at least 1 minutes at 100 C-[0014] L4-12).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device of Barnes00 in view of Ma63, as taught by Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 for the purpose of improving mechanical and electrical connection(Rogers66-[0047] L 13-14).
Regarding claim 7, Barns00, Ma63, and Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 combination teaches all the elements of claim 1, as noted above.
Rogers66 further teaches a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device
wherein the temperature is increased from the starting temperature to the final cure temperature over the first time period at a relatively constant rate (Period 4-Fig 1A).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device of Barnes00 in view of Ma63, and further in view of Kirchner19, as taught by Rogers66 for the purpose of improving mechanical and electrical connection(Rogers66-[0047] L 13-14).
Regarding claim 8, Barns00, Ma63, and Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 combination teaches all the elements of claim 1, as noted above.
Rogers66 further teaches a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device
further comprising removing the unwanted portions of the photo- responsive material with a developer process ([0010] L6-11).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device of Barnes00 in view of Ma63, as taught by Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 for the purpose of improving mechanical and electrical connection(Rogers66-[0047] L 13-14).
Regarding claim 9, Barns00 discloses a method for forming smooth structures in a semiconductor device assembly( (method to form planarized layers on a substrate-Abstract L1 -2; deposing curable material 108 on substrate 100-[0021] L2, Fig 2), comprising:
applying a layer of a photo-responsive material on a substrate (method to form planarized layers on a substrate-Abstract L1 -2; deposing curable material 108 on substrate 100-[0021] L2, Fig 2);
exposing the photo-responsive material to ultraviolet (UV) light (Fig 3B; [0029] L7-11) through a mask (mask 112-Fig 3B).
Barns00 does not disclose a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device comprising:
exposing the photo-responsive material to through a grayscale gradient mask;
subsequent to removing unwanted portions of the photo-responsive material, curing the photo-responsive material that remains on the substrate, the curing comprising:
increasing a temperature from a starting temperature to a final cure temperature over a first time period, wherein the starting temperature, the final cure temperature, and the first time period are configured to allow the photo- responsive material to cross-flow prior to hardening or cross-linking; maintaining the temperature of the photo-responsive material at the final cure temperature for a second time period,
wherein the final cure temperature and the second time period are configured to allow the photo- responsive material to harden or cross- link; and
decreasing the temperature of the photo-responsive material to a predetermined finish temperature over a third time period; and
forming a structure on a surface of the photo-responsive material,
wherein the structure has a shape of the surface of the photo-responsive material,
wherein the photo-responsive material is one of positive photoresist, negative photoresist, or a polyimide material.
Ma63 teaches a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device comprising:
exposing the photo-responsive material to through a grayscale gradient mask (Abstract-See Examiner's annotated translation Page 1 L3-4); and
subsequent to removing unwanted portions of the photo-responsive material (Step 140: develop-Fig 1; Examiner's annotated translation, page 4 L 28-29 ), curing the photo- responsive material that remains on the substrate, (Step 150: Reflow, Examiner's annotated translation, page 6 L 5-7).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device of Barnes00 as taught by Ma63 for the purpose of smoothing the photoresist layer (Ma63: Step 150-Examiner's annotated translation, Page 6, L 18-19).
Barns00 in view of Ma63 does not teach a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device comprising:
Increasing a temperature from a starting temperature to a final cure temperature over a first time period, wherein the starting temperature, the final cure temperature, and the first time period are configured to allow the photo- responsive material to cross-flow prior to hardening or cross-linking;
maintaining the temperature of the photo-responsive material at approximately the final cure temperature for a second time period,
wherein the final cure temperature and the second time period are configured to allow the photo- responsive material to harden or cross- link; and
decreasing the temperature of the photo-responsive material to a predetermined finish temperature over a third time period; and
forming a structure on a surface of the photo-responsive material,
wherein the structure has a shape of the surface of the photo-responsive material,
wherein the photo-responsive material is one of positive photoresist, negative photoresist, or a polyimide material.
Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 teaches a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device comprising:
increasing temperature from a starting temperature to a final cure temperature over a first time period, (the temperature is increased from room temperature to the final/highest cure temperature over a first period of time corresponding to the time taken to increase to temperature to the cure temperature, before being maintained at the cure temperature for a period of 60 minutes- Fig 1A and Fig 1B, [0014] L1-19)
wherein the starting temperature, the final cure temperature, and the first time period are configured to allow the photo- responsive material to cross-flow or cross-linking (the temperature is increased from room temperature to the final/highest cure temperature over a first period of time corresponding to the time taken to increase to temperature to the cure temperature, before being maintained at the cure temperature for a period of 60 minutes, when the temperature is high enough, there is a cross-flow before reaching the cure temperature-[0014], [0015], as evidence by Kirchner19);
maintaining the temperature of the photo-responsive material at approximately the final cure temperature for a second time period (portion 15-Fig 1B, [0014] L1-19);
wherein the final cure temperature and the second time period are configured to allow the photo- responsive material to harden or cross- link ([0014] L1-19, [0015]); and
decreasing the temperature of the photo-responsive material to a predetermined finish temperature over a third time period (portion 16-Fig 1B); and
forming a structure on a surface of the photo-responsive material, wherein the structure has a shape of the surface of the photo-responsive material (Structure 67 and 66 on photo-responsive material of layer 63-Fig 2B, [0051] L 1-3, [0063] L 21),
wherein the photo-responsive material is one of positive photoresist, negative photoresist ([0038]L1), or a polyimide material (material 72 is polyimide-[0054] L9).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device of Barnes00 in view of Ma63, as taught by Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 for the purpose of improving mechanical and electrical connection(Rogers66-[0047] L 13-14).
Regarding claim 10, Barns00, Ma63, Rogers66 , and Kirchner19 combination teaches all the elements of claim 9, as noted above.
Rogers66 further teaches a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device
wherein the surface of the photo-responsive material is at least one of sloped, ramped, concave, convex, and curved (sloped sidewall 76 of photo-resist material layer 72-Fig 8A, [0054] L29-30).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device of Barnes00 in view of Ma63, and further in view of Kirchner19, as taught by Rogers66 for the purpose of improving mechanical and electrical connection(Rogers66-[0047] L 13-14).
Regarding claim 11, Barns00, Ma63, Rogers66 , and Kirchner19 combination teaches all the elements of claim 9, as noted above.
Rogers66 further teaches a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device
wherein forming the structure comprises depositing a layer of a material on the surface of the photo-responsive material ([0051] L 9-10).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device of Barnes00 in view of Ma63, and further in view of Kirchner19, as taught by Rogers66 for the purpose of improving mechanical and electrical connection(Rogers66-[0047] L 13-14).
Regarding claim 12, Barns00, Ma63, and Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 combination teaches all the elements of claim 9, as noted above.
Rogers66 further teaches a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device
wherein the structure is formed of metal, polyimide, glass, or optically- clear glass-based material (Via 74 can be filled with metal-[0056]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device of Barnes00 in view of Ma63, as taught by Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 for the purpose of improving mechanical and electrical connection(Rogers66-[0047] L 13-14).
Regarding claim 13, Barns00, Ma63, Rogers66 , and Kirchner19 combination teaches all the elements of claim 9, as noted above.
Ma63 further teaches a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device
further comprising removing the photo-responsive material subsequent to forming the structure on the surface of the photo-responsive material (a material layer conformally deposed on the photoresist layer, so that the spherical structure of the photoresist layer is transferred to the material layer, and then the photoresist layer can be removed by, for example, solution-Examiner's annotated Translation, Page 6 L22-25).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device of Barnes00 in view of Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19, as taught byMa63 for the purpose of smoothing the photoresist layer (Ma63: Step 150-Examiner's annotated translation, Page 6, L 18-19).
Regarding claim 14, Barns00, Ma63, Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 combination teaches all the elements of claim 9, as noted above.
Rogers66 further teaches a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device
further comprising filling an area around the structure that was formed on the surface of the photo-responsive material with dielectric material (insulating layer 63 so dielectric material, around structure 62 formed on surface of the photo-resistive material 59-Fig 2B, [0051] L1-3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device of Barnes00 in view of Ma63, as taught by Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 for the purpose of improving mechanical and electrical connection(Rogers66-[0047] L 13-14).
Regarding claim 15, Barns00, Ma63, and Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19 combination teaches all the elements of claim 9, as noted above.
Ma63 further teaches a method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device
wherein the photo-responsive material cross-flows during the first time period whereby a surface roughness of the photo-responsive material is reduced (cross-flow or reflow eliminates the stripe generated by the splicing so the roughness of the photo-responsive material is reduced-Abstract, Fig 5 in Step 15:reflow, page 6 L 13-15).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method for smoothing structures formed of curable materials on a semiconductor device of Barnes00 in view of Rogers66 as evidence by Kirchner19, as taught by Ma63 for the purpose of smoothing the photoresist layer (Ma63: Step 150-Examiner's annotated translation, Page 6, L 18-19).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments see pages 6-9 of Remarks, filed on 01/22/2026 with respect to claim(s) 1 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The applicant argues that Kirchner et al. (Materials Science in Semiconductor Processing, Volume 92, 2019, Pages 58-72-Kirchner19) does not apply to a photoresist as the description pertained to a PPMA, and it would not have been obvious to combine the reference together as Kirchner19 teaches away.
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
MPEP states in section 2142, that ” in view of all factual information, the examiner must then make a determination whether the claimed invention “as a whole” would have been obvious at that time to a hypothetical person of ordinary skill in the art. Knowledge of applicant’s disclosure must be put aside in reaching this determination, yet kept in mind in order to determine the “differences,” conduct the search, and evaluate the “subject matter as a whole” of the invention.”
Kirchner19’s section 3 is about reflow and cross-linking as a general. the section [3.1 Classical reflow process: patterned photoresist] is about photoresist, and [3.2 Advanced reflow process: material contrast] is more focused on PMMA, as correctly noted by applicant.
The Office Action has been updated for clarity but is based on the same ground of rejection. Kirchner19 reference is only used as a teaching reference to explain what a reflow temperature is relatively to a cross-linking temperature, and their associated time-periods (the reflow of photoresist above 110-130°C which is above a starting temperature, and cross-linking starts above 140°C which is the cure temperature, and above the reflow temperature; the reflow yielding the ideal shape is slow so over a first period of time, compared to the cross-linking process, which takes a second period of time- p61-62, [3.2 Advanced reflow process] L1-9, [3:Reflow], [3.1 Classical reflow process: patterned photoresist]).
Consequently, Kirchner19 does not teaches away from applying this technique to photoresist material, and claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barns et al. (US 20060003600 A1-Barns00) in view of Ma et al. (CN 113341663 A with machine translation-Ma63), and further in view of Rogers et al. (US 20160027666 A1-Rogers66), as evidence by Kirchner et al. (Materials Science in Semiconductor Processing, Volume 92,2019, Pages 58-72-Kirchner19).
Therefore, claims 1 and 4-7 stand rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barns et al. (US 20060003600 A1-Barns00) in view of Ma et al. (CN 113341663 A with machine translation-Ma63), and further in view of Rogers et al. (US 20160027666 A1-Rogers66), as evidence by Kirchner et al. (Materials Science in Semiconductor Processing, Volume 92,2019, Pages 58-72-Kirchner19).
Applicant’s arguments see pages 6-9 of Remarks, filed on 01/22/2026 with respect to claim(s) 9 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
The applicant argues that Kirchner et al. (Materials Science in Semiconductor Processing, Volume 92, 2019, Pages 58-72-Kirchner19) does not apply to a photoresist as the description pertained to a PPMA, and it would not have been obvious to combine the reference together as Kirchner19 teaches away.
In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986).
MPEP states in section 2142, that ” in view of all factual information, the examiner must then make a determination whether the claimed invention “as a whole” would have been obvious at that time to a hypothetical person of ordinary skill in the art. Knowledge of applicant’s disclosure must be put aside in reaching this determination, yet kept in mind in order to determine the “differences,” conduct the search, and evaluate the “subject matter as a whole” of the invention.”
Kirchner19’s section 3 is about reflow and cross-linking as a general. the section [3.1 Classical reflow process: patterned photoresist] is about photoresist, and [3.2 Advanced reflow process: material contrast] is more focused on PMMA, as correctly noted by applicant.
The Office Action has been updated for clarity but is based on the same ground of rejection. Kirchner19 reference is only used as a teaching reference to explain what a reflow temperature is relatively to a cross-linking temperature, and their associated time-periods (the reflow of photoresist above 110-130°C which is above a starting temperature, and cross-linking starts above 140°C which is the cure temperature, and above the reflow temperature; the reflow yielding the ideal shape is slow so over a first period of time, compared to the cross-linking process, which takes a second period of time- p61-62, [3.2 Advanced reflow process] L1-9, [3:Reflow], [3.1 Classical reflow process: patterned photoresist]).
Consequently, Kirchner19 does not teaches away from applying this technique to photoresist material, and claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barns et al. (US 20060003600 A1-Barns00) in view of Ma et al. (CN 113341663 A with machine translation-Ma63), and further in view of Rogers et al. (US 20160027666 A1-Rogers66), as evidence by Kirchner et al. (Materials Science in Semiconductor Processing, Volume 92,2019, Pages 58-72-Kirchner19).
Therefore, claims 9-15 stand rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Barns et al. (US 20060003600 A1-Barns00) in view of Ma et al. (CN 113341663 A with machine translation-Ma63), and further in view of Rogers et al. (US 20160027666 A1-Rogers66), as evidence by Kirchner et al. (Materials Science in Semiconductor Processing, Volume 92,2019, Pages 58-72-Kirchner19).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
NATHALIE R. FAYETTE
Examiner
Art Unit 2812
/NATHALIE R FAYETTE/Examiner, Art Unit 2812 2/23/2026
/CHRISTINE S. KIM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2812