DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s “Amendment” filed on 12/16/2025 has been considered.
Claims 1, 8, and 15 are amended. Claims 1-2, 4-9, 11-16, and 18-20 remain pending in this application and an action on the merits follow.
Applicant’s response by virtue of amendment to claims has not overcome the Examiner’s rejection under 35 USC § 101.
Applicant’s response by virtue of amendment to claims has overcome the Examiner’s rejection under 35 USC § 112.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-2, 4-9, 11-16, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 USC 101. The claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter because claims 1, 8, and 15 are directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. Claims 2, 4-7, 9, 11-14, 16, and 18-20 fail to remedy these deficiencies.
The claims 1, 8, and 15 recite analyzing a set of transaction records …to identify a set of transaction factors, pre-training a machine learning model to generate a predictive revenue amount…by weighing each transaction factor of the set of transaction factors, generating a predictive transaction amount using the weighted set of transaction factors, transferring the predictive transaction amount, receiving the transaction request, based on a determination that a difference between the transaction amount and the predicted transaction amount exceeds a threshold, displaying a user interface that includes an interactive element indicative of the transaction amount, and ceasing at least one of the transaction amount or additional predicted transaction amount to be transferred to the merchant account.
The Claims 1, 8, and 15 recite analyzing, pre-training a machine learning model, generating a predictive transaction amount, transferring the predictive transaction amount, receiving the transaction request, displaying an interactive element indicative of the transaction amount, and ceasing transferring processing steps as drafted, are processes that under broadest reasonable interpretation, cover performance of managing commercial interactions and fundamental economic practices, but for the recitation of generic computer components. That is, other than reciting “a memory and at least one processor coupled to the memory”, “via a Real-Time Payment (RTP) network”, and “a user device”, nothing in the claim element precludes the steps from practically being performed by organizing human activity for commercial interactions and fundamental economic practices. For example, but for “the memory and the processor”, “via the RTP network”, and “the user device” in the context of these claims encompasses a person manually analyzes the set of collected transactions records to identify a set of transaction factors, pre-trains/utilizes a machine learning model by weighing each transaction factor of the set of transaction factors, generates a predictive transaction amount using the weighted set of transaction factors, transfers the predictive transaction amount to the merchant account, receives the transaction request, based on a determination result, displays/shows an notification/indicative element on a board/display/screen, and blocks/rejects/denies/ceases the transaction amount or additional predicted transaction amounts to being transferred/deposited to the account. The ability of a graphical user interface to receive selections and output data is generic. In this case “blocking” is a part of commercial interaction. This appears to be a button that allows a user to block financial transactions. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation by managing commercial interactions and fundamental economic practices but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
The claims 1, 8, and 15 recite determining a difference between the transaction amount and the predicted transaction amount exceeds a threshold steps as drafted, are processes that under broadest reasonable interpretation, cover performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. That is, other than reciting “the memory and the processor”, “via the RTP network”, and “the user device”, nothing in the claim element precludes the steps from practically being performed in the mind. For example, but for “the memory and the processor”, “via the RTP network”, and “the user device” in the context of these claims encompasses a person manually determines the difference between the transaction amount and the predictive revenue amount exceeds a threshold. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the claims as a whole merely describe how to generally “apply” the concept of analyzing, pre-training, applying, transferring, receiving, determining, displaying, and blocking in a computer environment. The processor, the memory, the RTP network, and the user device are recited at a high level of generality and are merely invoked as tools to analyzing, pre-training, applying, transferring, receiving, determining, displaying, and blocking steps. Simply implementing the abstract idea on a generic computer is not a practical application of the abstract idea. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claims 1, 8, and 15 are directed to an abstract idea.
The claims 1, 8, and 15 do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements of using the processor, the memory, the RTP network, and the user device to perform analyzing, pre-training, applying, transferring, receiving, determining, displaying, and blocking steps amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using generic computer components. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept. Therefore, the claims do not amount to significantly more than the recited abstract idea (Step 2B: NO). The claims 1, 8, and 15 are not patent eligible.
The claims 2, 9, and 16 recite transferring the difference to the merchant account based on an approval/interaction action steps as drafted, are processes that under broadest reasonable interpretation, cover performance of managing commercial interactions and fundamental economic practices. For example, in the context of these claims encompasses a person manually transfers/deposits the difference to the merchant account based on approval interaction. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation by managing commercial interactions and fundamental economic practices but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because descriptive content in claims 2, 9, and 16 further limit the abstract idea but not make it less abstract. Thus, the claim 2, 9, and 16 are directed to an abstract idea.
There are no additional claim element limitations recited in the claims 2, 9, and 16. Therefore, the claim does not amount to significantly more than the recited abstract idea. The claims 2, 9, and 16 are not patent eligible.
The claims 4, 11, and 18 recite updating the set of the transaction records, generating an updated set of weighted transaction factors, and re-training the machine learning model steps as drafted, are processes that under broadest reasonable interpretation, cover performance of managing commercial interactions and fundamental economic practices. For example, in the context of these claims encompasses a person manually updates transaction data and generates an updated set of weighted transaction factors to train/re-train the machine learning model/algorithms. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation by managing commercial interactions and fundamental economic practices but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because descriptive content in claims 4, 11, and 18 further limit the abstract idea but not make it less abstract. Thus, the claim 4, 11, and 18 are directed to an abstract idea.
There are no additional claim element limitations recited in the claims 4, 11, and 18. Therefore, the claim does not amount to significantly more than the recited abstract idea. The claims 4, 11, and 18 are not patent eligible.
The claims 5, 12, and 19 recite generating a second predictive revenue amount to a second calendar date, and transferring the second predictive revenue amount steps as drafted, are processes that under broadest reasonable interpretation, cover performance of managing commercial interactions and fundamental economic practices. For example, in the context of these claims encompasses a person manually generates a second predictive revenue amount to a second calendar date and deposits the second predictive revenue amount. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation by managing commercial interactions and fundamental economic practices but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because descriptive content in claims 5, 12, and 19 further limit the abstract idea but not make it less abstract. Thus, the claim 5, 12, and 19 are directed to an abstract idea.
There are no additional claim element limitations recited in the claims 5, 12, and 19. Therefore, the claim does not amount to significantly more than the recited abstract idea. The claims 5, 12, and 19 are not patent eligible.
The claims 6 and 13 recite generating a second predictive revenue amount to a second range of calendar dates, and transferring the second predictive revenue amount steps as drafted, are processes that under broadest reasonable interpretation, cover performance of managing commercial interactions and fundamental economic practices. For example, in the context of these claims encompasses a person manually generates a second predictive revenue amount to a second range of calendar dates and deposits the second predictive revenue amount. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation by managing commercial interactions and fundamental economic practices but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because descriptive content in claims 6 and 13 further limit the abstract idea but not make it less abstract. Thus, the claim 6 and 13 are directed to an abstract idea.
There are no additional claim element limitations recited in the claims 6 and 13. Therefore, the claim does not amount to significantly more than the recited abstract idea. The claims 6 and 13 are not patent eligible.
Claims 7, 14, and 20, disclose insignificant helpful content to further describe content, such as pre-training the machine learning model using a second set of weighted transactions factors corresponding to a second merchant account which is merely descriptive content to further limit the abstract idea but not make it less abstract. Thus, the claims 7, 14, and 20 are directed to an abstract idea.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because descriptive content in claims 7, 14, and 20 further limit the abstract idea but not make it less abstract. Thus, the claim 7, 14, and 20 are directed to an abstract idea.
There are no additional claim element limitations recited in the claims 7, 14, and 20. Therefore, the claim does not amount to significantly more than the recited abstract idea (Step 2B: NO). The claims 7, 14, and 20 are not patent eligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 4-8, 11-15, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0357053 to Masson et al., in view of U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2015/0206252 to Rephlo et al.
With regard to claims 1, 8, and 15, Masson discloses a system, comprising:
a memory (Fig. 2, backend server); and
at least one processor coupled to the memory and configured to (Fig. 2, origination processor):
prior to receiving a transaction request from a merchant account (The origination processor 600 may furthermore update all of the datasets 601-602, 611-12, 614, 624 to update PDs, potential interest rates, and forecasted revenues based upon more recent POS data. Examiner notes that current POS data/transaction amount is considered as “a transaction request from a merchant account”, paragraph 123 and abstract), analyzing a set of transaction records corresponding to the merchant account to identify a set of transaction factors associated with the merchant account, wherein the set of transaction records correlates a plurality of time periods with respective transaction amounts and wherein the set of transaction factors is associated with revenue trends of the merchant account, (paragraphs 5, 53, 113, and 119, In addition to retrieving the historical POS data, a stream of comprising the time of year (e.g., week of year, season, etc.) and zip codes may be included as inputs to a dense layer of the neural network 622. Other additional data streams are contemplated to train the neural network 622 such as tips, taxes, number of guests, and other available POS data. Restaurant category (e.g. type) and metropolitan statistical area may also be employed, thereby enabling the recurrent neural network 622 to learn about typical seasonal patterns that different restaurants in different geographies experience. Examiner notes that the machine learning model analyzes historical POS data associated with a type of restaurant during the multiple duration of periods based on factors, such as seasonal and geographic (e.g., metropolitan, rural, tourist area, etc.), which is considered as “analyzing a set of transaction records corresponding to the merchant account to identify a set of transaction factors associated with the merchant account, wherein the set of transaction records correlates a plurality of time periods with respective transaction amounts and wherein the set of transaction factors is associated with revenue trends of the merchant account”), wherein the transaction request comprises a transaction amount (The revenue forecaster employs the historical POS data to predict future POS data for establishments corresponding to the each of the subscribers and employs the future POS data to generate predicted total revenues corresponding to the each of the subscribers over a payback period. Examiner notes that future POS data/amount is considered as “the transaction request comprises a transaction amount”, paragraph 123 and abstract);
pre-training a machine learning model to generate a predicted revenue amount for a time period specific to the merchant account by weighing each transaction factor of the set of transaction factors (paragraphs 113, 115, 117, 119, and 133, As one skilled in the art will appreciate, such a technique, relaxed LASSO selects a subset of relevant variables for use that advantageously simplifies the logistic regression analysis and results in shorter training time because redundant and/or irrelevant variables are eliminated without sacrificing significant accuracy. The rate processor 613 then generates a PD dataset 611 for the open restaurants that comprises daily values of the reduced set of metrics yielded from employing relaxed LASSO. In other words, the recurrent neural network 622 is trained to estimate a future stream of POS revenue for a restaurant as a function of its immediately preceding stream, by training the recurrent neural network 622 using all historical POS streams and optional additional data such as location identifiers (e.g., zip codes), restaurant category, time of year indications, and restaurant category corresponding to both currently open and closed restaurants. Examiner notes that a subset of relevant variables for use to train the machine learning model for predicting a revenue amount is selected to eliminate redundant and/or irrelevant variables without sacrificing significant accuracy, which is considered as “pre-training a machine learning model to generate a predicted revenue amount for a time period specific to the merchant account by weighing each transaction factor of the set of transaction factors”);
generate a predicted transaction amount, using the weighted set of transaction factors, for a specified time period by applying the revenue trends and the specified time period to the machine learning model (paragraphs 113, 115, 117, 119, 128, and 133, In one embodiment the specified period is 270 days. The recurrent neural network 622 is trained to estimate a future stream of POS revenue. In addition to retrieving the historical POS data, a stream of comprising the time of year (e.g., week of year, season, etc.) and zip codes may be included as inputs to a dense layer of the neural network 622.);
based on the generation of the predicted amount, transfer the predicted transaction amount to the merchant account via a Real- Time Payment (RTP) network such that the predicted transaction amount is available to the merchant account prior to receiving the transaction request (abstract, paragraphs 12, 97 ad 121-122, The offer processor is configured to generate and transmit the capital product offers corresponding to the each of the subscribers, where the capital product offers comprise the payback period, the prices, and maximum dollar amounts that are a percentage of the predicted total revenues. The capital origination processor 420 may periodically analyze the historical POS data along with subscriber data, as will be described in more detail below, to determine establishments that meet criteria to proffer capital product offers. the capital product offers comprise the payback period, the prices, and maximum dollar amounts that are a percentage of the predicted total revenues. If a given restaurant elects to participate, the offer processor 630 then instructs the payment processor (via TBUS) to originate (i.e., disburse) the specified amount to the restaurant. Examiner notes that the disbursed specified amount is transferred to the restaurant based on the predicted revenues and the disbursed specific amount is funded to the restaurant prior to the future POS data, which is considered as “based on the generation of the predicted amount, transfer the predicted transaction amount to the merchant account via a Real- Time Payment (RTP) network such that the predicted transaction amount is available to the merchant account prior to receiving the transaction request”);
in response to transferring the predicted transaction amount, receive the transaction request corresponding to the merchant account via the RTP network (abstract, paragraphs 122-123, the offer processor 630 then instructs the payment processor (via TBUS) to originate (i.e., disburse) the specified amount to the restaurant, and to begin periodic holdbacks of the restaurant's processed credit card sales. Examiner notes that recent POS data and future restaurant's processed credit card sales can be considered as “receive the transaction request corresponding to the merchant account via the RTP network”);
determine whether the transaction amount matches the predicted revenue amount (paragraph 124, The offer processor 630 is also configured to compare actual revenue to forecasted revenue);
subsequent to the reception of the transaction request, causing, via the RTP network and based on a determination that a difference between the transaction amount and the predicted transaction amount exceeds a threshold, to display an alert of the transaction amount to take an interaction, and cease, via the RTP network and based on the interaction with the alert, at least one of the transaction amount or additional predicted transaction amounts from being transferred to the merchant account responsive to the difference of the subsequently received transaction request (paragraphs 124-127, The offer processor 630 is also configured to compare actual revenue to forecasted revenue and updated PDs with previous PDs and to automatically generate engagement instructions for participating restaurants whose PD has increased by more than a threshold amount and/or whose total predicted revenue falls by a specified percentage below a previously predicted revenue. Advantageously, subscription service field representatives are automatically alerted to service restaurant subscribers that at more at risk for repayment. The offer processor 630 may be configured to withdraw offers to one or more selected restaurants that have yet to elect to participate in capital product offers, where the withdrawals are based upon increased PDs and/or decreased POS revenue. The offer processor 630 may be configured to increase or decrease the maximum offer amount based upon updated predicted total revenues. Examiner notes that the offer processor compares actual revenue to forecasted revenue and updated PDs with previous PDs and the subscription service field representatives are automatically alerted based on PD has increased by more than a threshold amount and/or whose total predicted revenue falls by a specified percentage below a previously predicted revenue based on the total predicted revenue falls by a specified percentage below a previously predicted revenue, and the offer processor/server decides to take action to withdraw offers (i.e., additional predicted transaction amounts) that can disburse the offer amount to the merchant/restaurant based upon increased PDs and/or decreased POS revenue, which is considered as “subsequent to the reception of the transaction request…display an alert of the transaction amount to take an interaction, and cease, via the RTP network and based on the interaction with the alert, at least one of the transaction amount or additional predicted transaction amounts from being transferred to the merchant account responsive to the difference of the subsequently received transaction request”).
However, Masson disclose the interaction is performed by the offer server/processor, however, Masson does not disclose the interaction is performed on a user device to display a user interface that includes an interactive element indicative of the transaction amount.
However, Rephlo teaches the interaction is performed on a user device to display a user interface that includes an interactive element indicative of the transaction amount (The financial institution system also may alert the account holder when a predicted financial transaction has not been matched within a predetermined period. In this manner, the account holder may be able to either make the payment, manually match a payment to the transaction, and/or notify the financial institution that a financial obligation does not exist any longer. The account holder may then confirm or adjust the determined recurring financial transactions and/or income at block 212. manual input income data to an end user where an account holder may approve, deny or modify the transmitted data. For example, FIG. 3A illustrates an interface 300 displayed on a mobile device , paragraphs 24, 51, and 59).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the merchant cash advance offers system of Masson to include, the interaction is performed on a user device to display a user interface that includes an interactive element indicative of the transaction amount, as taught in Rephlo, in order to aggregate and analyze the sets of data to determine a future balance associated with an account (Rephlo, paragraph 4).
With regard to claims 4, 11, and 18, Masson discloses update the set of transaction records to include the transaction amount (paragraph 97, new POS and subscriber data);
generate an updated set of weighted transaction factors using the transaction amount (paragraph 123, The origination processor 600 may furthermore update all of the datasets 601-602, 611-12, 614, 624 to update PDs, potential interest rates, and forecasted revenues based upon more recent POS data.);and
re-train the machine learning algorithm using the updated set of weighted transaction factors (paragraph 97, The capital origination processor 420 may moreover regularly update establishments that meet the criteria and their terms for cash advances based upon new POS and subscriber data, and may tender or retract capital product offers and generate engagement instructions for POS subscription service representatives based upon these updates).
With regard to claims 5, 12, and 19, Masson discloses the predicted revenue amount corresponds to a first calendar date and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: generate a second predicted revenue amount using the machine learning model, wherein the second predicted revenue amount corresponds to a second calendar date; and transfer the second predicted revenue amount to the merchant account via the RTP network on the second calendar date (abstract, paragraph 121-122 and 136, predicted daily revenue).
With regard to claims 6 and 13, Masson discloses the predicted revenue amount corresponds to a first range of calendar dates and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: generate a second predicted revenue amount using the machine learning model, wherein the second predicted revenue amount corresponds to a second range of calendar dates; and transfer the second predicted revenue amount to the merchant account via the RTP network within the second range of calendar dates (abstract, paragraphs 119 and 121-122, Another embodiment contemplates a specified period of 360 days).
With regard to claims 7, 14, and 20, Masson discloses to pre-train the machine learning model, the at least one processor is further configured to: train the machine learning algorithm using a second set of weighted transaction factors corresponding to a second merchant account (paragraphs 97 and 113, capital products for each of the establishments. The metric variable values for each date, along with restaurant identifier, category, season for the data (e.g., week of the year), and ownership structure are stored in the PD dataset 611 as predictor variables and open/closed status of the restaurants are stored as outcome variables corresponding to the predictor variables.).
Claims 2, 9, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0357053 to Masson et al., in view of U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2015/0206252 to Rephlo et al., and further in view of U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2014/0358766 to Nayyar et al.
With regard to claims 2, 9, and 16, the combination of references discloses transferring action is based on an interaction with a different interactive element of the user interface (Rephlo, paragraph 51, The account holder may then confirm or adjust the determined recurring financial transactions and/or income at block 212. manual input income data to an end user where an account holder may approve, deny or modify the transmitted data). However, the combination of references does not disclose transferring the difference between the transaction amount and the predictive transaction amount to the merchant account via the RTP network.
However, Nayyar teaches transferring the difference between the transaction amount and the predictive transaction amount to the merchant account via the RTP network (For example, if the repayment amount is $150, but the merchant has only $50 left in the account, payment service provider may deduct $50 first and then deduct $100 as a catch-up repayment whenever $100 becomes available in the merchant's account, paragraphs 43 and 64-67).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of references to include, transferring the difference between the transaction amount and the predictive transaction amount to the merchant account via the RTP network, as taught in Nayyar, in order to implement working capital for merchants (Nayyar, paragraph 3).
Response to Arguments
Applicants' arguments filed on 12/16/2025 have been fully considered but they are not fully persuasive especially in light of the previously references applied in the rejections.
Applicants remark that “the combination of references does not disclose based on the generating, transferring the predicted transaction amount to the merchant account via a Real-Time Payment (RTP) network such that the predicted transaction amount is available to the merchant account prior to receiving the transaction request”.
Examiner directs Applicants' attention to the office action above.
Applicants remark that “the claims are patent eligible under Step 2A because any alleged abstract idea is integrated into the practical application of improving the functioning of a non-generic machine learning model that performs predictive revenue analyses and disbursements. This is consistent with current USPTO subject matter eligibility guidance and Board decisions which have found that improvements to a machine learning model can be considered a technical improvement. Accordingly, comparable to the USPTO guidance and PTAB holdings discussed above, the predictive revenue analysis process described herein both improves machine learning models used to generate predictive revenue amounts and network communications used to distribute funds to merchant accounts. Therefore, the claims are patent eligible under Step 2A because any alleged abstract idea is integrated into the practical application of both improving the functioning of a machine learning model that performs predictive revenue analyses and the network communications used to distribute predicted transaction amounts”.
Examiner does not agree. The claim limitation does not, for example, purport to improve the functioning of the computer itself. Nor does it effects an improvement in any other technology or technical field. Training a machine learning model and apply this trained model is generic data process. They do not describe any particular improvement in the manner a computer functions. Instead, the claim amounts to nothing significantly more than using machine learning techniques on a computer to determine a predictive revenue amount and apply those determinations to efficiently manage fund transfer transactions to minimize risk. Under our precedents, that is not enough to transform an abstract idea into a patent-eligible invention.
As we determine herein, the claims 1, 8, and 15 are directed to achieving the result of managing fund transfer transactions to minimize risk by utilizing the predictive revenue amounts generated from the machine learning model, as distinguished from a technological improvement for achieving or applying that result. Although a machine learning model is used, such use is both generic and conventional. The object of the claims is to minimize risk for fund transfer transactions, not to produce technology enabling a machine learning model to operate. The claims call for generic use of such a model in the manner such models conventionally operate. Simply reciting a particular technological module or piece of equipment in a claim does not confer eligibility.
We conclude that claims are directed to achieving the result of managing fund transfer transactions to minimize risk by utilizing the predictive revenue amounts generated from the machine learning model, as distinguished from a technological improvement for achieving or applying that result. This amounts to fundamental economic principles or practices (including hedging and mitigating risk) and commercial or legal interactions (managing fund transfer transactions), which fall within certain methods of organizing human activity that constitute abstract ideas. The claim does not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
Conclusion
Please refer to form 892 for cited references.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ARIEL J YU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3627