DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This action is in response to amendment filed on 26 June 2026. Claims 1, 8, and 15 have been amended. Claims 1-20 are currently pending and have been examined.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting over claims 1-14 of U.S. Patent No. 11,720,919 since the claims, if allowed, would improperly extend the “right to exclude” already granted in the patent. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: though the wording are different, the limitation carried are either inherently implied or would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art. 18/115,931 recites a communication platform communicatively connected to a plurality of channels used to send communication to user devices …, to generate a channel model based on the previous communication. One skill in the art would have contemplated that the act of communicably connected plurlity of channel used to send communication to user device…., to generate model based on the previous communication includes generating a frequency model based on identified number of communication. Conversely, the act of generating a frequency model…, would implies previous communication consider before the frequency model generated. 18/115,931 recites “receiving via an engagement Application Programming Interface (API) instruction” vs “receiving by one or more processor a communication request the wording are different, the limitation carried are ither inherently implied or would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art. 18/115,931 differs with the patent at the step determining based on the channel model first preferred channel of the plurality of channels for sending a first communication to a first user during a time period … The patent however recites determining by the frequency that identifies a maximum number of communication to transmit to user per period of time and determining one or more send time to send the one or more communication .., with the period of time .., therefore one ordinary skill in the art would have contemplated that prior to identifying the maximum number the prefeed channel must be determined to establish the channel communication. 18/115,931 differs with the parent at the step of determining first preferred channel during the time period by increasing a communication priority at the start time period to a relatively higher communication priority before the end of the time period. The patent, however, recites send one or more commucation to the first user at the determined one or more send time by providing the computer system with a non-zero engagement score that correspond to the first user, therefore one ordinary skill in the art would have contemplated that prior to providing the lower communication must be determined to score the non-engagement scored that corresponds th the first user. Further, it is widely known in the art that, in order to effectively preserve record for future reference and/or preventing/or queuing commucation is merely a routine work contemplated by one of ordinary skill in the art.
Furthermore, there is no apparent reason why applicant was prevented from presenting claims corresponding to those of the instant application during prosecution of the application which matured into a patent. See In re Schneller, 397 F.2d 350, 158 USPQ 210 (CCPA 1968). See also MPEP § 804.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Step 1: The claims 1-7 are a method, claims 8-14 are a system and claims 15-20 are medium. Thus, each independent claim, on its face, is directed to one of the statutory categories of 35 U.S.C. §101. However, the claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 2A-Prong 1: independent claims 1, 11 and 15 recite the limitation of training a plurlity of channel to generating a channel model to send communication; receiving instruction to send a first communication ; determining preferred channel for sending communication during the time period the first perfected channel a first score that is inducive of a probability that a user will read the communication sent through the first preferred channel during the time period and second score that is inducive of a probability that a user of the firs camping target dice will response to commucation sent through preferred channel; deteriming send time with the time period for sending the first communication based on the first preferred channel determined by the channel model and the state of the first outbound dispatch queue of the commucation platform and sending the communication. These limitations, as drafted, is a process that under its broadest reasonable interpretation, involves collecting data, analyzing it using a mathematical model (machine learning), and disply or transmitting results. Specifically, these limitation failed into:
Mathematical concepts: Training a machine learning program to calculate probabilities (first and second scores).
Certain methods of organizing human activity: Managing a marketing campaign or communication dispatching.
Mental Processes/Data Manipulation: Collecting, analyzing, and filtering data (determining preferred channels and times)
The core of the claims predicting when and where a user will read or response to a message is a conventional business and marking problem. Thus, the claims are directed to an abstract idea.
Step 2A-Prong 2: The claims recite some form of commucation platform. This commucation platform are recited at a high level of generality (i.e., as a generic processor and machine learing program, API and target devices ) performing a generic computer function of processing data of determining a "preferred communication channel" or predicting user behavior (reading/responding) is a fundamental business practice or a method of organizing human activity. Such that it amount no more adding the work “apply it” (or equivalent) with the judicial exceptions, or mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform ana abstract idea- see MPEP 2106.05(f).
The claims also includes “first outbound dispatch queue”. This limitation offer no more than scheduling communications or optimizing a dispatch queue for a generic commercial activity (managing customer notifications) and merely adds insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception- see MPEP 2106.05(f). The claims recites additional limitation of receiving and sending information to and form through one or more processor resulting in sending information as result of receiving request, which is no more than mere data gathering and instruction to apply the exception is using a generic computer components. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to the abstract idea.
Step 2B: As discussed with respect to Step 2A Prong Two, the additional element in the
claim amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic
computer components. The same analysis applies here in 2B, i.e., mere instructions to apply an
exception using a generic computer component cannot integrate a judicial exception into a
practical application at Step 2A. or provide an inventive concept in Step 2B. The claims are
ineligible.
Dependent claims 2, 9 and 16, these claims recite limitation that further define the same
abstract idea noted in claims 1, 8 and 15. These claims do not contain any further additional
elements per step 2A prong 2. Therefore, they are considered patent ineligible for the reason given above.
Dependent claims 3, 5, 10, 12, 17 and 19, these claims recite limitation that further define the same abstract idea noted in claims 1, 8 and 15. In addition, they recited additional elements of email data and Internet Protocol (IP) address used to train the machine learing for identifying read flag and indicating the links in the previous commucation were selected. The recited additional elements is recited at a high-level generality such it is no more than receiving operational information (i.e., data gathering). These claims do not contain any further additional elements per step 2A prong 2. Therefore, they are considered patent ineligible for the reason given above.
Dependent claims 4, 11, and 18, these claims recite limitation that further define the same abstract idea noted in claims 1, 8 and 15. In addition, they recited additional limitation of
collecting information about the previous commination the generating the training
data for the machine-1earning program. The collecting steps is recited at a high-level generality
such it is no more than receiving operational information (i.e., data gathering). These claims do not
contain any further additional elements per step 2A prong 2. Therefore, they are considered
patent ineligible for the reason given above.
Dependent claims 6-7, 13-14 and 20, these claims recite limitation that further define the same abstract idea noted in claims 1, 8 and 15. These claims do not contain any further additional
elements per step 2A prong 2. Therefore, they are considered patent ineligible for the reason given above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SREENIVASAN et al. (Pub. No.: US 2020/0012897 Al) in view of Davis et al (US Pub., 2009/0150507 A1) and futher view of O, Brien et al. (US Pub., 2018/0219830 A1) and futher view of Gustafsson et al (US Pub., No 2010/0169424 A1)
With respect to claim 1, SREENIVASAN teaches a method comprising:
training, by one or more processors, of a communication platform communicatively connected to a plurality of channels used to send communications to target devices , a machine-learning program to generate a channel model, the generated channel model being configured to determine a preferred channel of the plurality of channels for sending a communication to a target device (paragraphs [0005]-[0010], discloses receive input training data that includes a plurality of behavioral determines a supervised learing model.., output the predictive behavior, paragraph [0041], discloses the vector can be inserted into the machine learing based recommendation model which can output using the combination of behavioral determinant a suggested communication channel to arrive at the target behavior, Fig. 4 and paragraphs [0049]-[0050], discloses determination has been made using the behavioral determinants 230, the communication system may communicate its recommendations to a subject 105 in various ways. A recommended channel may include communication by phone, letter, or e-mail ); and
receiving, via an engagement Application Programming Interface (API) of the communications platform an instructions to send a first communication to a first target device(Fig. 5, and paragraphs [0053]-[0055], discloses an omnichannel interaction manager may determine what channel a subject respond to and send that information back to a care management system [receiving instructions] 515, .., the method may select a correct channel for delivery message to a subject ).
SREENIVASAN teaches the above elements including provided by the channel model and indicative of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will respond communication sent through the first preferred channels during the time period(paragraph [0041], discloses recommendation model select the appropriate communication channel having a height likelihood of success) and causing, by the one or more processors, the first communication to be sent by the communication platform the first campaign target device through the determined first preferred channel by increasing commucation priority of the first communication from a relatively lower communication priority at the start of the time period to a relatively higher commucation priority before the end of the time period ((paragraph[0010], discloses determine a recommended communication channel for the subject to follow to achieve predicted behavior, paragraph [0021], discloses the communication system may take into account patient communication preferences as a factor in order to achieve the desired outcome, paragraph [0022], discloses selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage .. and paragraph [0041], discloses select the appropriate communication channel having a highest likelihood of success ), and to be sent to the first user through the determined first preferred channel (paragraph [0022], discloses selecting the communication channels over which the outreach will be delivered ).
wherein the communication priority of the first communication is increased response to a state of the first queue and wherein causing, by the one or more processors, the first communication platform to the first camping targe device through the determined first preferred channel during the time period comprises queueing the first commucation in the first queue of a plurlity of queues each associated with a respective channel of the plurlity of channel.
SREENIVASAN failed to teach sending recommended communication channel is determined based on the channel model, a first preferred channel of the plurality of channels for sending the first commucation to the first user device during the time period the first preferred channel having a first score provided by the channel model that is indictive of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will read commucation sent through the first preferred channel during the time period and a second score provided by the channel model and indicative of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will respond communication sent through the first preferred channels during the time period and wherein the commucation prior of the first communication is increase to a state of the first queue, and wherein causing the first communication to be sent by the communications platform to the first campaign target device through the determined first preferred channel during the time period comprises queueing the first communication in a first queue of a plurality of queues each associated with a respective channel of the plurality of channels
However, Davis teaches determining based on the channel model, a first preferred channel of the plurality of channels for sending the first commucation to the first user device during the time period the first preferred channel having a first score provided by the channel model (paragraph [0078], discloses ability to prioritize delivery of individual messes or commucation s from the different communication channels handled by the W4COMM, prioritize is personal infoatmion management .., prioritization is done by using a value-based ranking to cone all incoming communication …., and paragraph [0079], discloses flag and prioritize email response . W4 Prioritization is a value-based ranking implementation that produces importance .., create dynamic ranking of every communication in very channel ) ; and wherein the commucation prior of the first communication is increase to a state of the first queue wherein causing the first communication to be sent by the communications platform to the first user device through the determined first preferred channel during the time period comprises queueing the first communication in a first queue of a plurality of queues each associated with a respective channel of the plurality of channels and (Fig. 15, and paragraphs [0082], discloses queues of various communication channels, the W4 prioritizing process can also return expected or suggested response time based on ranking for the specific common of message type.., delivering communications instead of a time-order ..[commucation prior of the first commucation] ) ,. Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with ranking and prioritizing channels based on ranking of Davies in order identifying one or more relationships between the recipient and information known about the communication, (see Davis , abstract).
SREENIVASAN and Davis teaches the above elements; SREENIVASAN further teaches machine learing based recommendation and channel selection model takes training input.. and based on the effectiveness of an interion of a specific (recommended)) channel (paragraph [0040]) and Davis teaches prior communications on any communication channel. Based on the identified relationships, a priority score is generated for the communication, and the communication is delivered to the recipient via one of a plurality of delivery modes based on the priority score(abstract) and prioritizing the queues of various commucation channels (paragraphs [0080]-[0082])
SREENIVASAN failed to teach specific channel recommendation is based on indictive of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will read commucation sent through the first preferred channel during the time period and a second score provided by the channel model and indicative of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will respond communication sent through the first preferred channels during the time period during the time period and Davis failed to teach the corresponding scoring and prioritization is based on indictive of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will read commucation sent through the first preferred channel during the time period and a second score provided by the channel model and indicative of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will respond communication sent through the first preferred channels during the time period.
However, O’Brien teaches indictive of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will read commucation sent through the first preferred channel during the time period and a second score provided by the channel model and indicative of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will respond communication sent through the first preferred channels during the time period (paragraph [0012], discloses the probability of engagement may be a calculation of a likelihood that a recipient will open the message, paragraph [0019], discloses determine a probability of a recipient engaging with the new message based on the sender quality score and paragraph [0102], discloses an algorithm for computing a quality score may include logistic regression to estimate a probability that a message send to recipient will result that a message..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with ranking and prioritizing channels based on ranking of Davies with scoring probability system for determining the probability of user opening the message of O’Brien in order to increasing quantity step while tracking the quantity of logical connections (see O’Brien, paragraph [0025]).
SREENIVASAN, Davis and O’Brien teaches the above elements, SREENIVASAN teaches sending a message based on a subject’s known commucation or social media tendency (paragraph [0050]) Davis teaches prior communications on any communication channel. Based on the identified relationships, a priority score is generated for the communication, and the communication is delivered to the recipient via one of a plurality of delivery modes based on the priority score(abstract) and prioritizing the queues of various commucation channels (paragraphs [0080]-[0082]) and calculating sender quality score may be calculated based on a measure of time since the last recorded message open (paragraph [0020]). SREENIVASAN, Davis and O’Brien failed to teach determining a send time within the time period for sending the first communication based on the first preferred channel determined by the channel model and a state of a first outbound dispatch queue of the communication platform; and causing the first commucation to be sent at the time determined send time
However, Gustafsson teaches determining a send time within the time period for sending the first communication based on the first preferred channel determined by the channel model and a state of a first outbound dispatch queue of the communication platform; and causing the first commucation to be sent at the time determined send time during the time period ( paragraphs [0070]-[0071], discloses timer function that decides when to deliver the message, i.e. a scheduler. The dispatcher 206 is arranged to decide which Messaging server to invoke for delivery of the message and when to do that based on preferences of the recipient,. And paragraph [0219], discloses a scheduling unit for scheduling when t delivery message to a recipients the scheduling unit uses a timer for keep track of the time to deliver the message). Therefore, tie would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for machine learing based recommendation and channel selection model SREENIVASAN and prioritizing the queues of various commucation channels of Davis and routing a message form an originator provider to a recipient of O’Brien with timer function of Gustafsson in order to keep track of the time to deliver the message (see, Gustafsson, paragraph [0219]).
With respect to claim 2, SREENIVASAN in view of Davis and futher view of O’Brien and futher view Gustafsson of teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore SREENIVASAN the method further comprising: receiving a request to send the first communication to the first user(paragraph [0056], discloses the outreach/channel requestor 520 combines the outreach request from the planned patient outreach module). SREENIVASAN failed to teach presenting to a user of the campaigning device, information about the deterred first preferred channel using graph ser interface of commucation.
However, Davis presenting to a user of the campaigning device, information about the deterred first preferred channel using graph user interface of commucation (paragraph [0099], discloses priority score generated for each recipients will indicate higher prior .. ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with ranking and prioritizing channels based on ranking of Davies in order identifying one or more relationships between the recipient and information known about the communication, (see Davis , abstract).
With respect to claim 3, SREENIVASAN in view of Davis and further view of O’Brien and futher view of Gustafsson teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore SREENIVASAN the method wherein: the training of the machine-learning program is based on at least one of email data abstract, paragraphs [0005]-[0007], discloses training using the training input data that includes a plurality of behavior determinants, wherein the supervised learning model outputs a predicted behavior of a subject, and a channel selection module configured to receive the subject input data and the predicted behavior and to determine a recommended communication channel (paragraph [0003], i.e., communication channel such as text messaging, e-mail, communication via tablet or computer system, telephone calls, letters, smartphones etc. and paragraph [0028] discloses communication may switch to a phone call, email etc.). SREENIVASAN failed teach the corrosinding communication includes , recipient Internet Protocol (IP) addresses, the corrosinding sent email is flagged indicating whether the previous communications were read, flags indicating whether links in the previous communications were selected, and indicating whether recipients unsubscribed from the previous communications, or times when recipients engaged with the previous communications.
However, Davis teaches recipient Internet Protocol (IP) addresses(paragraphs [0069] discloses recipients IP address) flags indicating whether the previous communications were read, flags indicating whether links in the previous communications were selected (paragraph [0079], discloses the communication to flag and prioritize email response.., and paragraph [0091], dislcies flag an email with a visual indicator identifying an email as being relatively more or less important ) Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with flag an email with a visual indicator of Davis in order to identify email as being relatively more or less important (see , Davis , paragraph [0091]).
SREENIVASAN, and Davis failed to teach flags indicating whether recipients unsubscribed from the previous communications, or times when recipients engaged with the previous communications
However, O'Brien teaches flags indicating whether recipients unsubscribed from the previous communications, or times when recipients engaged with the previous communications (paragraph [0072], discloses a recipients may explicitly unsubscribe from the massage, paragraphs [0077]-[0078], discloses recipient status of unsubscribe from sender ..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with flag an email with a visual indicator of Davis and the system of Carlyle with the status of unsubscribe from the email of O’Brien in order to uniquely identifies the sender and recipient, their respective domains, and an identifier for the specific message to which the unsubscribe was attributed. (see , O'Brien, paragraph [0072]).
With respect to claim 4, SREENIVASAN in view of Davis and futher view of O’Brien and futher view of Gustafsson teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore SREENIVASAN the method further comprising:
collecting information about the users and the responses of the campaign target devices to the previous communications(Fig. 1, paragraph [0019], discloses optimal subject engagement may include a profile to build so that the subject may be contacted .., and paragraph [0024], discloses the subject’s psycho-social profile and interaction context become important is when a subject is enrolled into a specific care program);
sub-sampling the collected information(paragraph [0057], discloses a collection of interaction to be delivered on one or mor channels..) ; and
generating training data for the machine-learning program based on the collected information about the users and the responses of the users to the previous communications(paragraphs [0025], discloses method for learing the appropriate communication channel for subject engagement based on a behavior profile) wherein generating the training data comprises embedding the collected information about the user and response of the users to the previous communication into anonymize vector (paragraphs [0005]-[0010], discloses receive input training data that includes a plurlity of behavioral determines a supervised learing model.., output the predictive behavior, and paragraph [0041], discloses the vector can be inserted into the machine learing based recommendation model which can output using the combination of behavioral determinant a suggested communication channel to arrive at the target behavior ); and wherein:
the training of the machine-learning program is based on the generated training data(abstract, paragraphs [0005]-[0007], discloses training using the training input data that includes a plurality of behavior determinants, wherein the supervised learning model outputs a predicted behavior of a subject, and a channel selection module configured to receive the subject input data and the predicted behavior and to determine a recommended communication channel (paragraph [0003], i.e., communication channel such as text messaging, e-mail, communication via tablet or computer system, telephone calls, letters, smartphones etc.).
With respect to claim 5, SREENIVASAN in view of Davis and futher view of O'Brien and futher view of Gustafsson teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, SREENIVASAN teaches determining the first preferred channel of the plurality of channels for sending a first commucation to the first camping target device during the time period is futher based on the generated training data associated with the user of the campaign target devices(paragraph [0022], discloses selecting the communication channels over which the outreach will be delivery to improve the likelihood that those targeted will engage); and
the determined first preferred channel of the plurlity of channels is optimized for all user of the campaign targe device(paragraph [0029], discloses communication system a success or failure of the outreach effect, and further optimize for future subject-provider interaction) .
SREENIVASAN teaches the above elements but failed to teach wherein: the responses of the users to the previous communications include at least one of flags indicating whether the previous communications were read, flags indicating whether links in the previous communications were selected, or flags indicating whether recipients unsubscribed from the previous communications.
However, Davis teaches flags indicating whether the previous communications were read, flags indicating whether links in the previous communications were selected (paragraph [0079], discloses the communication to flag and prioritize email response.., and paragraph [0091], dislcies flag an email with a visual indicator identifying an email as being relatively more or less important ) Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with flag an email with a visual indicator of Davis in order to identify email as being relatively more or less important (see , Davis , paragraph [0091]).
SREENIVASAN, and Davis failed to teach flags indicating whether recipients unsubscribed from the previous communications, or times when recipients engaged with the previous communications.
However, O'Brien teaches flags indicating whether recipients unsubscribed from the previous communications, or times when recipients engaged with the previous communications (paragraph [0072], discloses a recipients may explicitly unsubscribe from the massage, paragraphs [0077]-[0078], discloses recipient status of unsubscribe from sender ..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with flag an email with a visual indicator of Davis and the system of Carlyle with the status of unsubscribe from the email of O’Brien in order to uniquely identifies the sender and recipient, their respective domains, and an identifier for the specific message to which the unsubscribe was attributed. (see , O'Brien, paragraph [0072]).
With respect to claim 6, SREENIVASAN in view of Davis and futher view of O’Brien and futher view of Gustafsson teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore SREENIVASAN teaches the method wherein: sending the first communication to the first user is based on at least one of a first user profile of the first campaign targe device or first responses of the first user to previous communications sent to the first campaign targe device (paragraph [0019], discloses optimal subject engagement may include a profile to be built so that the subject bay e contacted and engaged through an optimal communication to receive content.., direct the subject to interacted .. to achieve a desired goal and paragraph [0025], discloses learning the appropriate communication channel for subject engagement based on a behavior profile of subject.. ). SREENIVASAN failed to explicitly teach to corrosinding learned appropriate channel is determined as first preferred channel for sending the first communication to the first user.
However, Davis teaches determining of the first preferred channel for sending the first communication to the first campaign target device(paragraph [0099], discloses priority score generated for each recipients will indicate higher prior .. ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with ranking and prioritizing channels based on ranking of Davies in order identifying one or more relationships between the recipient and information known about the communication, (see Davis , abstract).
With respect to claim 7, SREENIVASAN in view of Davis and futher view of O’Brien and futher view of Gustafsson teaches elements of claim 1, furthermore, SREENIVASAN teaches the method wherein: the first communication includes at least one of an email message or a Short Message Service (SMS) message (paragraph [0044], discloses communication through a text messaging [SMS]).
With respect to claim 8, SREENIVASAN teaches a system comprising:
one or more processors; and memory storing instruction that when executed by the one or more processor, cause the system to perform operation (paragraphs [0025], [0030] discloses computer-implements method .., paragraph [0039], discloses memory and paragraph [0040], discloses machine learning based recommendation model ) comprising:
training, by one or more processors, of a communication platform communicatively connected to a plurality of channels used to send communications to target devices , a machine-learning program to generate a channel model, the generated channel model being configured to determine a preferred channel of the plurality of channels for sending a communication to a target device (paragraphs [0005]-[0010], discloses receive input training data that includes a plurality of behavioral determines a supervised learing model.., output the predictive behavior, paragraph [0041], discloses the vector can be inserted into the machine learing based recommendation model which can output using the combination of behavioral determinant a suggested communication channel to arrive at the target behavior, Fig. 4 and paragraphs [0049]-[0050], discloses determination has been made using the behavioral determinants 230, the communication system may communicate its recommendations to a subject 105 in various ways. A recommended channel may include communication by phone, letter, or e-mail ); and
receiving, via an engagement Application Programming Interface (API) of the communications platform an instructions to send a first communication to a first target device(Fig. 5, and paragraphs [0053]-[0055], discloses an omnichannel interaction manager may determine what channel a subject respond to and send that information back to a care management system [receiving instructions] 515, .., the method may select a correct channel for delivery message to a subject ).
SREENIVASAN teaches the above elements including provided by the channel model and indicative of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will respond communication sent through the first preferred channels during the time period(paragraph [0041], discloses recommendation model select the appropriate communication channel having a height likelihood of success) and causing, by the one or more processors, the first communication to be sent by the communication platform the first campaign target device through the determined first preferred channel by increasing commucation priority of the first communication from a relatively lower communication priority at the start of the time period to a relatively higher commucation priority before the end of the time period ((paragraph[0010], discloses determine a recommended communication channel for the subject to follow to achieve predicted behavior, paragraph [0021], discloses the communication system may take into account patient communication preferences as a factor in order to achieve the desired outcome, paragraph [0022], discloses selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage .. and paragraph [0041], discloses select the appropriate communication channel having a highest likelihood of success ), and to be sent to the first user through the determined first preferred channel (paragraph [0022], discloses selecting the communication channels over which the outreach will be delivered ).
wherein the communication priority of the first communication is increased response to a state of the first queue and wherein causing, by the one or more processors, the first communication platform to the first camping targe device through the determined first preferred channel during the time period comprises queueing the first commucation in the first queue of a plurlity of queues each associated with a respective channel of the plurlity of channel.
SREENIVASAN failed to teach sending recommended communication channel is determined based on the channel model, a first preferred channel of the plurality of channels for sending the first commucation to the first user device during the time period the first preferred channel having a first score provided by the channel model that is indictive of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will read commucation sent through the first preferred channel during the time period and a second score provided by the channel model and indicative of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will respond communication sent through the first preferred channels during the time period and wherein the commucation prior of the first communication is increase to a state of the first queue, and wherein causing the first communication to be sent by the communications platform to the first campaign target device through the determined first preferred channel during the time period comprises queueing the first communication in a first queue of a plurality of queues each associated with a respective channel of the plurality of channels
However, Davis teaches determining based on the channel model, a first preferred channel of the plurality of channels for sending the first commucation to the first user device during the time period the first preferred channel having a first score provided by the channel model (paragraph [0078], discloses ability to prioritize delivery of individual messes or commucation s from the different communication channels handled by the W4COMM, prioritize is personal infoatmion management .., prioritization is done by using a value-based ranking to cone all incoming communication …., and paragraph [0079], discloses flag and prioritize email response . W4 Prioritization is a value-based ranking implementation that produces importance .., create dynamic ranking of every communication in very channel ) ; and wherein the commucation prior of the first communication is increase to a state of the first queue wherein causing the first communication to be sent by the communications platform to the first user device through the determined first preferred channel during the time period comprises queueing the first communication in a first queue of a plurality of queues each associated with a respective channel of the plurality of channels and (Fig. 15, and paragraphs [0082], discloses queues of various communication channels, the W4 prioritizing process can also return expected or suggested response time based on ranking for the specific common of message type.., delivering communications instead of a time-order ..[commucation prior of the first commucation] ) ,. Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with ranking and prioritizing channels based on ranking of Davies in order identifying one or more relationships between the recipient and information known about the communication, (see Davis , abstract).
SREENIVASAN and Davis teaches the above elements; SREENIVASAN further teaches machine learing based recommendation and channel selection model takes training input.. and based on the effectiveness of an interion of a specific (recommended)) channel (paragraph [0040]) and Davis teaches prior communications on any communication channel. Based on the identified relationships, a priority score is generated for the communication, and the communication is delivered to the recipient via one of a plurality of delivery modes based on the priority score(abstract) and prioritizing the queues of various commucation channels (paragraphs [0080]-[0082])
SREENIVASAN failed to teach specific channel recommendation is based on indictive of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will read commucation sent through the first preferred channel during the time period and a second score provided by the channel model and indicative of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will respond communication sent through the first preferred channels during the time period during the time period and Davis failed to teach the corresponding scoring and prioritization is based on indictive of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will read commucation sent through the first preferred channel during the time period and a second score provided by the channel model and indicative of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will respond communication sent through the first preferred channels during the time period.
However, O’Brien teaches indictive of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will read commucation sent through the first preferred channel during the time period and a second score provided by the channel model and indicative of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will respond communication sent through the first preferred channels during the time period (paragraph [0012], discloses the probability of engagement may be a calculation of a likelihood that a recipient will open the message, paragraph [0019], discloses determine a probability of a recipient engaging with the new message based on the sender quality score and paragraph [0102], discloses an algorithm for computing a quality score may include logistic regression to estimate a probability that a message send to recipient will result that a message..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with ranking and prioritizing channels based on ranking of Davies with scoring probability system for determining the probability of user opening the message of O’Brien in order to increasing quantity step while tracking the quantity of logical connections (see O’Brien, paragraph [0025]).
SREENIVASAN, Davis and O’Brien teaches the above elements, SREENIVASAN teaches sending a message based on a subject’s known commucation or social media tendency (paragraph [0050]) Davis teaches prior communications on any communication channel. Based on the identified relationships, a priority score is generated for the communication, and the communication is delivered to the recipient via one of a plurality of delivery modes based on the priority score(abstract) and prioritizing the queues of various commucation channels (paragraphs [0080]-[0082]) and calculating sender quality score may be calculated based on a measure of time since the last recorded message open (paragraph [0020]). SREENIVASAN, Davis and O’Brien failed to teach determining a send time within the time period for sending the first communication based on the first preferred channel determined by the channel model and a state of a first outbound dispatch queue of the communication platform; and causing the first commucation to be sent at the time determined send time
However, Gustafsson teaches determining a send time within the time period for sending the first communication based on the first preferred channel determined by the channel model and a state of a first outbound dispatch queue of the communication platform; and causing the first commucation to be sent at the time determined send time during the time period ( paragraphs [0070]-[0071], discloses timer function that decides when to deliver the message, i.e. a scheduler. The dispatcher 206 is arranged to decide which Messaging server to invoke for delivery of the message and when to do that based on preferences of the recipient,. And paragraph [0219], discloses a scheduling unit for scheduling when t delivery message to a recipients the scheduling unit uses a timer for keep track of the time to deliver the message). Therefore, tie would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for machine learing based recommendation and channel selection model SREENIVASAN and prioritizing the queues of various commucation channels of Davis and routing a message form an originator provider to a recipient of O’Brien with timer function of Gustafsson in order to keep track of the time to deliver the message (see, Gustafsson, paragraph [0219]).
With respect to claim 9, SREENIVASAN in view of Davis and futher view of O’Brien and further view of Gustafsson, teaches elements of claim 8, furthermore SREENIVASAN the system further comprising: receiving a request to send the first communication to the first user(paragraph [0056], discloses the outreach/channel requestor 520 combines the outreach request from the planned patient outreach module). SREENIVASAN failed to teach presenting to a user of the campaigning device, information about the deterred first preferred channel using graph ser interface of commucation.
However, Davis presenting to a user of the campaigning device , information about the deterred first preferred channel using graph ser interface of commucation (paragraph [0099], discloses priority score generated for each recipients will indicate higher prior .. ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with ranking and prioritizing channels based on ranking of Davies in order identifying one or more relationships between the recipient and information known about the communication, (see Davis , abstract).
With respect to claim 10, SREENIVASAN in view of Davis and further view of O'Brien and further view of Gustafsson teaches elements of claim 8, furthermore SREENIVASAN the system wherein: the training of the machine-learning program is based on at least one of email data abstract, paragraphs [0005]-[0007], discloses training using the training input data that includes a plurality of behavior determinants, wherein the supervised learning model outputs a predicted behavior of a subject, and a channel selection module configured to receive the subject input data and the predicted behavior and to determine a recommended communication channel (paragraph [0003], i.e., communication channel such as text messaging, e-mail, communication via tablet or computer system, telephone calls, letters, smartphones etc. and paragraph [0028] discloses communication may switch to a phone call, email etc.). SREENIVASAN failed teach the corrosinding communication includes , recipient Internet Protocol (IP) addresses, the corrosinding sent email is flagged indicating whether the previous communications were read, flags indicating whether links in the previous communications were selected, and indicating whether recipients unsubscribed from the previous communications, or times when recipients engaged with the previous communications.
However, Davis teaches recipient Internet Protocol (IP) addresses(paragraphs [0069] discloses recipients IP address) flags indicating whether the previous communications were read, flags indicating whether links in the previous communications were selected (paragraph [0079], discloses the communication to flag and prioritize email response.., and paragraph [0091], dislcies flag an email with a visual indicator identifying an email as being relatively more or less important ) Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with flag an email with a visual indicator of Davis in order to identify email as being relatively more or less important (see , Davis , paragraph [0091]).
SREENIVASAN, and Davis failed to teach flags indicating whether recipients unsubscribed from the previous communications, or times when recipients engaged with the previous communications
However, O'Brien teaches flags indicating whether recipients unsubscribed from the previous communications, or times when recipients engaged with the previous communications (paragraph [0072], discloses a recipients may explicitly unsubscribe from the massage, paragraphs [0077]-[0078], discloses recipient status of unsubscribe from sender ..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with flag an email with a visual indicator of Davis and the system of Carlyle with the status of unsubscribe from the email of O’Brien in order to uniquely identifies the sender and recipient, their respective domains, and an identifier for the specific message to which the unsubscribe was attributed. (see , O'Brien, paragraph [0072]).
With respect to claim 11, SREENIVASAN in view of Davies and further view of O’Brien and further view of Gustafsson, teaches elements of claim 8, furthermore SREENIVASAN the method further comprising:
collecting information about the users and the responses of the campaign target device to the previous communications(Fig. 1, paragraph [0019], discloses optimal subject engagement may include a profile to build so that the subject may be contacted .., and paragraph [0024], discloses the subject’s psycho-social profile and interaction context become important is when a subject is enrolled into a specific care program);
sub-sampling the collected information(paragraph [0057], discloses a collection of interaction to be delivered on one or mor channels..); and
generating training data for the machine-learning program based on the collected information about the users and the responses of the users to the previous communications(paragraphs [0025], discloses method for learing the appropriate communication channel for subject engagement based on a behavior profile) ) wherein generating the training data comprises embedding the collected information about the user and response of the users to the previous communication into anonymize vector (paragraphs [0005]-[0010], discloses receive input training data that includes a plurlity of behavioral determines a supervised learing model.., output the predictive behavior, and paragraph [0041], discloses the vector can be inserted into the machine learing based recommendation model which can output using the combination of behavioral determinant a suggested communication channel to arrive at the target behavior ) and wherein:
the training of the machine-learning program is based on the generated training data(abstract, paragraphs [0005]-[0007], discloses training using the training input data that includes a plurality of behavior determinants, wherein the supervised learning model outputs a predicted behavior of a subject, and a channel selection module configured to receive the subject input data and the predicted behavior and to determine a recommended communication channel (paragraph [0003], i.e., communication channel such as text messaging, e-mail, communication via tablet or computer system, telephone calls, letters, smartphones etc.).
With respect to claim 12 , SREENIVASAN in view of Davis and futher view of O'Brien and further view of Gustafsson teaches elements of claim 11, furthermore, SREENIVASAN teaches determining the first preferred channel of the plurality of channels for sending a first commucation to the first camping target device during the time period is futher based on the generated training data associated with the user of the campaign target devices(paragraph [0022], discloses selecting the communication channels over which the outreach will be delivery to improve the likelihood that those targeted will engage); and
the determined first preferred channel of the plurlity of channels is optimized for all user of the campaign targe device(paragraph [0029], discloses communication system a success or failure of the outreach effect, and further optimize for future subject-provider interaction) .
SREENIVASAN teaches the above elements but failed to teach wherein: the responses of the users to the previous communications include at least one of flags indicating whether the previous communications were read, flags indicating whether links in the previous communications were selected, or flags indicating whether recipients are unsubscribed from the previous communications.
However, Davis teaches flags indicating whether the previous communications were read, flags indicating whether links in the previous communications were selected (paragraph [0079], discloses the communication to flag and prioritize email response.., and paragraph [0091], dislcies flag an email with a visual indicator identifying an email as being relatively more or less important ) Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with flag an email with a visual indicator of Davis in order to identify email as being relatively more or less important (see , Davis , paragraph [0091]).
SREENIVASAN, and Davis failed to teach flags indicating whether recipients unsubscribed from the previous communications, or times when recipients engaged with the previous communications.
However, O'Brien teaches flags indicating whether recipients unsubscribed from the previous communications, or times when recipients engaged with the previous communications (paragraph [0072], discloses a recipients may explicitly unsubscribe from the massage, paragraphs [0077]-[0078], discloses recipient status of unsubscribe from sender ..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with flag an email with a visual indicator of Davis and the system of Carlyle with the status of unsubscribe from the email of O’Brien in order to uniquely identifies the sender and recipient, their respective domains, and an identifier for the specific message to which the unsubscribe was attributed. (see , O'Brien, paragraph [0072]).
With respect to claim 13, SREENIVASAN in view of Davies and further view of O’Brien and further view of Gustafsson, teaches elements of claim 8, furthermore SREENIVASAN teaches the system wherein: sending the first communication to the first campaign target device is based on at least one of a first user profile of the first user or first responses of the first campaign target device to previous communications sent to the first user (paragraph [0019], discloses optimal subject engagement may include a profile to be built so that the subject bay e contacted and engaged through an optimal communication to receive content.., direct the subject to interacted .. to achieve a desired goal and paragraph [0025], discloses learning the appropriate communication channel for subject engagement based on a behavior profile of subject.. ). SREENIVASAN failed to explicitly teach to corrosinding learned appropriate channel is determined as first preferred channel for sending the first communication to the first user.
However, Davis teaches determining of the first preferred channel for sending the first communication to the first campaign target device (paragraph [0099], discloses priority score generated for each recipients will indicate higher prior .. ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with ranking and prioritizing channels based on ranking of Davies in order identifying one or more relationships between the recipient and information known about the communication, (see Davis , abstract).
With respect to claim 14, SREENIVASAN in view of Davies and further view of O’Brien and further view of Gustafsson, teaches elements of claim 8, furthermore, SREENIVASAN teaches the system wherein: the first communication includes at least one of an email message or a Short Message Service (SMS) message (paragraph [0044], discloses communication through a text messaging [SMS]).
With respect to claim 15, SREENIVASAN teaches a non-transitory medium storing instructions that, when executed by one or more processors; and memory storing instruction that when executed by the one or more processor, cause the system to perform operation (paragraphs [0025], [0030] discloses computer-implements method .., paragraph [0039], discloses memory and paragraph [0040], discloses machine learning based recommendation model) comprising: comprising:
training, by one or more processors, of a communication platform communicatively connected to a plurality of channels used to send communications to target devices , a machine-learning program to generate a channel model, the generated channel model being configured to determine a preferred channel of the plurality of channels for sending a communication to a target device (paragraphs [0005]-[0010], discloses receive input training data that includes a plurality of behavioral determines a supervised learing model.., output the predictive behavior, paragraph [0041], discloses the vector can be inserted into the machine learing based recommendation model which can output using the combination of behavioral determinant a suggested communication channel to arrive at the target behavior, Fig. 4 and paragraphs [0049]-[0050], discloses determination has been made using the behavioral determinants 230, the communication system may communicate its recommendations to a subject 105 in various ways. A recommended channel may include communication by phone, letter, or e-mail ); and
receiving, via an engagement Application Programming Interface (API) of the communications platform an instructions to send a first communication to a first target device(Fig. 5, and paragraphs [0053]-[0055], discloses an omnichannel interaction manager may determine what channel a subject respond to and send that information back to a care management system [receiving instructions] 515, .., the method may select a correct channel for delivery message to a subject ).
SREENIVASAN teaches the above elements including provided by the channel model and indicative of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will respond communication sent through the first preferred channels during the time period(paragraph [0041], discloses recommendation model select the appropriate communication channel having a height likelihood of success) and causing, by the one or more processors, the first communication to be sent by the communication platform the first campaign target device through the determined first preferred channel by increasing commucation priority of the first communication from a relatively lower communication priority at the start of the time period to a relatively higher commucation priority before the end of the time period ((paragraph[0010], discloses determine a recommended communication channel for the subject to follow to achieve predicted behavior, paragraph [0021], discloses the communication system may take into account patient communication preferences as a factor in order to achieve the desired outcome, paragraph [0022], discloses selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage .. and paragraph [0041], discloses select the appropriate communication channel having a highest likelihood of success ), and to be sent to the first user through the determined first preferred channel (paragraph [0022], discloses selecting the communication channels over which the outreach will be delivered ).
wherein the communication priority of the first communication is increased response to a state of the first queue and wherein causing, by the one or more processors, the first communication platform to the first camping targe device through the determined first preferred channel during the time period comprises queueing the first commucation in the first queue of a plurlity of queues each associated with a respective channel of the plurlity of channel.
SREENIVASAN failed to teach sending recommended communication channel is determined based on the channel model, a first preferred channel of the plurality of channels for sending the first commucation to the first user device during the time period the first preferred channel having a first score provided by the channel model that is indictive of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will read commucation sent through the first preferred channel during the time period and a second score provided by the channel model and indicative of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will respond communication sent through the first preferred channels during the time period and wherein the commucation prior of the first communication is increase to a state of the first queue, and wherein causing the first communication to be sent by the communications platform to the first campaign target device through the determined first preferred channel during the time period comprises queueing the first communication in a first queue of a plurality of queues each associated with a respective channel of the plurality of channels
However, Davis teaches determining based on the channel model, a first preferred channel of the plurality of channels for sending the first commucation to the first user device during the time period the first preferred channel having a first score provided by the channel model (paragraph [0078], discloses ability to prioritize delivery of individual messes or commucation s from the different communication channels handled by the W4COMM, prioritize is personal infoatmion management .., prioritization is done by using a value-based ranking to cone all incoming communication …., and paragraph [0079], discloses flag and prioritize email response . W4 Prioritization is a value-based ranking implementation that produces importance .., create dynamic ranking of every communication in very channel ) ; and wherein the commucation prior of the first communication is increase to a state of the first queue wherein causing the first communication to be sent by the communications platform to the first user device through the determined first preferred channel during the time period comprises queueing the first communication in a first queue of a plurality of queues each associated with a respective channel of the plurality of channels and (Fig. 15, and paragraphs [0082], discloses queues of various communication channels, the W4 prioritizing process can also return expected or suggested response time based on ranking for the specific common of message type.., delivering communications instead of a time-order ..[commucation prior of the first commucation] ) ,. Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with ranking and prioritizing channels based on ranking of Davies in order identifying one or more relationships between the recipient and information known about the communication, (see Davis , abstract).
SREENIVASAN and Davis teaches the above elements; SREENIVASAN further teaches machine learing based recommendation and channel selection model takes training input.. and based on the effectiveness of an interion of a specific (recommended)) channel (paragraph [0040]) and Davis teaches prior communications on any communication channel. Based on the identified relationships, a priority score is generated for the communication, and the communication is delivered to the recipient via one of a plurality of delivery modes based on the priority score(abstract) and prioritizing the queues of various commucation channels (paragraphs [0080]-[0082])
SREENIVASAN failed to teach specific channel recommendation is based on indictive of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will read commucation sent through the first preferred channel during the time period and a second score provided by the channel model and indicative of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will respond communication sent through the first preferred channels during the time period during the time period and Davis failed to teach the corresponding scoring and prioritization is based on indictive of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will read commucation sent through the first preferred channel during the time period and a second score provided by the channel model and indicative of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will respond communication sent through the first preferred channels during the time period.
However, O’Brien teaches indictive of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will read commucation sent through the first preferred channel during the time period and a second score provided by the channel model and indicative of a probability that a user of the first campaign target device will respond communication sent through the first preferred channels during the time period (paragraph [0012], discloses the probability of engagement may be a calculation of a likelihood that a recipient will open the message, paragraph [0019], discloses determine a probability of a recipient engaging with the new message based on the sender quality score and paragraph [0102], discloses an algorithm for computing a quality score may include logistic regression to estimate a probability that a message send to recipient will result that a message..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with ranking and prioritizing channels based on ranking of Davies with scoring probability system for determining the probability of user opening the message of O’Brien in order to increasing quantity step while tracking the quantity of logical connections (see O’Brien, paragraph [0025]).
SREENIVASAN, Davis and O’Brien teaches the above elements, SREENIVASAN teaches sending a message based on a subject’s known commucation or social media tendency (paragraph [0050]) Davis teaches prior communications on any communication channel. Based on the identified relationships, a priority score is generated for the communication, and the communication is delivered to the recipient via one of a plurality of delivery modes based on the priority score(abstract) and prioritizing the queues of various commucation channels (paragraphs [0080]-[0082]) and calculating sender quality score may be calculated based on a measure of time since the last recorded message open (paragraph [0020]). SREENIVASAN, Davis and O’Brien failed to teach determining a send time within the time period for sending the first communication based on the first preferred channel determined by the channel model and a state of a first outbound dispatch queue of the communication platform; and causing the first commucation to be sent at the time determined send time
However, Gustafsson teaches determining a send time within the time period for sending the first communication based on the first preferred channel determined by the channel model and a state of a first outbound dispatch queue of the communication platform; and causing the first commucation to be sent at the time determined send time during the time period ( paragraphs [0070]-[0071], discloses timer function that decides when to deliver the message, i.e. a scheduler. The dispatcher 206 is arranged to decide which Messaging server to invoke for delivery of the message and when to do that based on preferences of the recipient,. And paragraph [0219], discloses a scheduling unit for scheduling when t delivery message to a recipients the scheduling unit uses a timer for keep track of the time to deliver the message). Therefore, tie would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for machine learing based recommendation and channel selection model SREENIVASAN and prioritizing the queues of various commucation channels of Davis and routing a message form an originator provider to a recipient of O’Brien with timer function of Gustafsson in order to keep track of the time to deliver the message (see, Gustafsson, paragraph [0219]).
With respect to claim 16, SREENIVASAN in view of Davis and futher view of O’Brien and further view of Gustafsson teaches elements of claim 15, furthermore SREENIVASAN the non-transitory medium further comprising: receiving a request to send the first communication to the first user(paragraph [0056], discloses the outreach/channel requestor 520 combines the outreach request from the planned patient outreach module). SREENIVASAN failed to teach SREENIVASAN failed to teach presenting to a user of the campaigning device, information about the deterred first preferred channel using graph ser interface of commucation .
However, Davis teaches presenting to a user of the campaigning device, information about the deterred first preferred channel using graph ser interface of commucation (paragraph [0099], discloses priority score generated for each recipients will indicate higher prior .. ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with ranking and prioritizing channels based on ranking of Davies in order identifying one or more relationships between the recipient and information known about the communication, (see Davis , abstract).
With respect to claim 17, SREENIVASAN in view of Davis and further view of O'Brien and further view of Gustafsson teaches elements of claim 15, furthermore SREENIVASAN the system wherein: the training of the machine-learning program is based on at least one of email data abstract, paragraphs [0005]-[0007], discloses training using the training input data that includes a plurality of behavior determinants, wherein the supervised learning model outputs a predicted behavior of a subject, and a channel selection module configured to receive the subject input data and the predicted behavior and to determine a recommended communication channel (paragraph [0003], i.e., communication channel such as text messaging, e-mail, communication via tablet or computer system, telephone calls, letters, smartphones etc. and paragraph [0028] discloses communication may switch to a phone call, email etc.). SREENIVASAN failed teach the corrosinding communication includes , recipient Internet Protocol (IP) addresses, the corrosinding sent email is flagged indicating whether the previous communications were read, flags indicating whether links in the previous communications were selected, and indicating whether recipients unsubscribed from the previous communications, or times when recipients engaged with the previous communications.
However, Davis teaches recipient Internet Protocol (IP) addresses(paragraphs [0069] discloses recipients IP address) flags indicating whether the previous communications were read, flags indicating whether links in the previous communications were selected (paragraph [0079], discloses the communication to flag and prioritize email response.., and paragraph [0091], dislcies flag an email with a visual indicator identifying an email as being relatively more or less important ) Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with flag an email with a visual indicator of Davis in order to identify email as being relatively more or less important (see , Davis , paragraph [0091]).
SREENIVASAN, and Davis failed to teach flags indicating whether recipients unsubscribed from the previous communications, or times when recipients engaged with the previous communications
However, O'Brien teaches flags indicating whether recipients unsubscribed from the previous communications, or times when recipients engaged with the previous communications (paragraph [0072], discloses a recipients may explicitly unsubscribe from the massage, paragraphs [0077]-[0078], discloses recipient status of unsubscribe from sender ..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with flag an email with a visual indicator of Davis and the system of Carlyle with the status of unsubscribe from the email of O’Brien in order to uniquely identifies the sender and recipient, their respective domains, and an identifier for the specific message to which the unsubscribe was attributed. (see , O'Brien, paragraph [0072]).
With respect to claim 18, SREENIVASAN in view of Davis and futher view of O’Brien and further view of Gustafsson teaches elements of claim 15, furthermore SREENIVASAN the non-transitory medium further comprising:
collecting information about the users and the responses of the users to the previous communications(Fig. 1, paragraph [0019], discloses optimal subject engagement may include a profile to build so that the subject may be contacted .., and paragraph [0024], discloses the subject’s psycho-social profile and interaction context become important is when a subject is enrolled into a specific care program);
sub-sampling the collected information(paragraph [0057], discloses a collection of interaction to be delivered on one or mor channels..); and
generating training data for the machine-learning program based on the collected information about the users and the responses of the users to the previous communications(paragraphs [0025], discloses method for learing the appropriate communication channel for subject engagement based on a behavior profile) ) wherein generating the training data comprises embedding the collected information about the user and response of the users to the previous communication into anonymize vector (paragraphs [0005]-[0010], discloses receive input training data that includes a plurlity of behavioral determines a supervised learing model.., output the predictive behavior, and paragraph [0041], discloses the vector can be inserted into the machine learing based recommendation model which can output using the combination of behavioral determinant a suggested communication channel to arrive at the target behavior ) and wherein:
the training of the machine-learning program is based on the generated training data(abstract, paragraphs [0005]-[0007], discloses training using the training input data that includes a plurality of behavior determinants, wherein the supervised learning model outputs a predicted behavior of a subject, and a channel selection module configured to receive the subject input data and the predicted behavior and to determine a recommended communication channel (paragraph [0003], i.e., communication channel such as text messaging, e-mail, communication via tablet or computer system, telephone calls, letters, smartphones etc.).
With respect to claim 19, SREENIVASAN in view of Davis and futher view of O'Brien and further view of Gustafsson teaches elements of claim 18, furthermore, SREENIVASAN teaches determining the first preferred channel of the plurality of channels for sending a first commucation to the first camping target device during the time period is futher based on the generated training data associated with the user of the campaign target devices(paragraph [0022], discloses selecting the communication channels over which the outreach will be delivery to improve the likelihood that those targeted will engage); and
the determined first preferred channel of the plurlity of channels is optimized for all user of the campaign targe device(paragraph [0029], discloses communication system a success or failure of the outreach effect, and further optimize for future subject-provider interaction) .
SREENIVASAN teaches the above elements but failed to teach wherein: the responses of the users to the previous communications include at least one of flags indicating whether the previous communications were read, flags indicating whether links in the previous communications were selected, or flags indicating whether recipients are unsubscribed from the previous communications.
However, Davis teaches flags indicating whether the previous communications were read, flags indicating whether links in the previous communications were selected (paragraph [0079], discloses the communication to flag and prioritize email response.., and paragraph [0091], dislcies flag an email with a visual indicator identifying an email as being relatively more or less important ) Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with flag an email with a visual indicator of Davis in order to identify email as being relatively more or less important (see , Davis , paragraph [0091]).
SREENIVASAN, and Davis failed to teach flags indicating whether recipients unsubscribed from the previous communications, or times when recipients engaged with the previous communications.
However, O'Brien teaches flags indicating whether recipients unsubscribed from the previous communications, or times when recipients engaged with the previous communications (paragraph [0072], discloses a recipients may explicitly unsubscribe from the massage, paragraphs [0077]-[0078], discloses recipient status of unsubscribe from sender ..). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with flag an email with a visual indicator of Davis and the system of Carlyle with the status of unsubscribe from the email of O’Brien in order to uniquely identifies the sender and recipient, their respective domains, and an identifier for the specific message to which the unsubscribe was attributed. (see , O'Brien, paragraph [0072]).
With respect to claim 20, SREENIVASAN in view of Davis and futher view of O’Brien and further view of Gustafsson teaches elements of claim 15, furthermore SREENIVASAN teaches the non-transitory medium wherein: sending the first communication to the first user is based on at least one of a first user profile of the first user or first responses of the first user to previous communications sent to the first user (paragraph [0019], discloses optimal subject engagement may include a profile to be built so that the subject bay e contacted and engaged through an optimal communication to receive content.., direct the subject to interacted .. to achieve a desired goal and paragraph [0025], discloses learning the appropriate communication channel for subject engagement based on a behavior profile of subject.. ). SREENIVASAN failed to explicitly teach to corrosinding learned appropriate channel is determined as first preferred channel for sending the first communication to the first user.
However, Davis teaches determining of the first preferred channel for sending the first communication to the first user(paragraph [0099], discloses priority score generated for each recipients will indicate higher prior .. ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage of SREENIVASAN with ranking and prioritizing channels based on ranking of Davies in order identifying one or more relationships between the recipient and information known about the communication, (see Davis , abstract).
Prior art on the record:
SREENIVASAN et al. (Pub. No.: US 2020/0012897 Al) focused on a machine learning based recommendation model, including a supervised learning classifier configured to receive input training data that includes a plurality of behavioral determinants, a supervised learning model configured to receive subject input data that includes a plurality of behavior determinants, wherein the supervised learning model outputs a predicted behavior of a subject, and a channel selection module configured to receive the subject input data and the predicted behavior and to determine a recommended communication channel for the subject to follow to achieve the predicted behavior.
George et al (US Pub., 2020/0351403 A1) discloses assigning an appropriate channel in an omni-channel contact center environment includes receiving, by a computer of the contact center, an incoming contact via a first communication channel, the incoming contact assignable to a plurality of available communication channels; queueing, by the computer, the incoming contact in a first queue associated with the first communication channel
THOMASON et al. (Pub. No.: US 2020/0304451 Al) discloses a computer-implemented method includes receiving, at a gateway, a message for a recipient, responsive to the message being sent to the recipient at a first address. One or more rules are evaluated to select a preferred communication channel of the recipient, from among two or more communication channels. A channel-specific address of the recipient on the preferred communication channel is determined where the channel-spec address differs from the first address. The message is directed, by the gateway, to the channel-specific address of the recipient to deliver the message to the recipient through the preferred communication channel.
O'Brien et al. (US Pub. No.: US 2018/0219830 Al) discloses provided herein is an electronic message management platform that enables management and execution of electronic message campaigns while appropriately managing challenges presented by spam filters, black lists, and domain blocking technologies, and that includes elements for managing an electronic message campaign based on dynamic conditions, quality measures, engagement factors, and other measures, factors and conditions.
Davis et al (US Pub., 2009/0150507 A1) discloses the disclosure describes systems and methods for prioritizing delivery of a communication to a recipient via a first communication channel, such as email, voice, voicemail, IM, SMS, or even physical parcel. Prioritization is done by dynamically identifying one or more relationships between the recipient and information known about the communication, the relationships determined from social, spatial, temporal,and logical data previously collected by the system from prior communications on any communication channel
Gustafsson et al (US Pub., No 2010/0169424 A1) discloses the described messaging arrangement for delivering communication messages to recipients in a communication system comprises a number of messaging servers (201-204), a common message store (205) and a dispatcher (206). The messaging servers (201-204) are able to receive a message destined to a recipient, to store the message in the common message store and to inform the dispatcher of the received message that has been stored in the common message store.
Response to Arguments
Due to the rereview to claims 1-20, the claims found to ineligible under 35 U.S.C 101 rejections as being directed to an abstract idea. Thus, claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 101 Alice/Mayo framework.
Applicant’s arguments of 35 U.S.C 103 rejections filed on 24 June 2026 with respect to claim(s) 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Examiner note: the previous response to argument is still valid.
While SREENIVASAN teaches causing, by the one or more processors, the first communication to be sent by the communication platform the first user device through the determined first preferred channel during the time period by increasing commucation priority of the first communication from a relatively lower communication priority at the start of the time period to a relatively higher commucation priority before the end of the time period ((paragraph[0010], discloses determine a recommended communication channel for the subject to follow to achieve predicted behavior, paragraph [0021], discloses the communication system may take into account patient communication preferences as a factor in order to achieve the desired outcome, paragraph [0022], discloses selecting the communication channel over which the outreach will be delivered to improve the likelihood that those target will engage .. and paragraph [0041], discloses select the appropriate communication channel having a highest likelihood of success ) and causing, by the one or more processors, the first communication to be sent to the first user through the determined first preferred channel (paragraph [0022], discloses selecting the communication channels over which the outreach will be delivered ), Davis teaches wherein the commucation prior of the first communication is increase to a state of the first queue wherein causing the first communication to be sent by the communications platform to the first user device through the determined first preferred channel during the time period comprises queueing the first communication in a first queue of a plurlity of queues each associated with a respective channel of the plurality of channels and (Fig. 15, and paragraphs [0082], discloses queues of various communication channels, the W4 prioritizing process can also return expected or suggested response time based on ranking for the specific common of message type.., delivering communications instead of a time-order ..[commucation prior of the first commucation] ) ,
Conclusion
/SABA DAGNEW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3682