DETAILED ACTION
1. Claims 22-41 are pending in this application.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
4. This office action is in response to applicant’s Request for Continued Examination (RCE) filed on 10/22/2025 in response to the final mailed on 08/13/2025. Claims 22-25, 29-32 and 36-39 have been amended. Claims 1-21 have been cancelled. Claims 26-28, 33-35 and 40-41 have been previously presented. Amendment has been entered.
Response to Arguments
5. Applicant's arguments, filed on 10/08/2024, with respect to the rejection of claims 22-41 under 35 U.S.C. §103 (Applicant’s arguments, pages 8-12), have been fully considered and are but are moot because the independent claims are amended and introduce new limitations that were not previously presented newly found prior art has been applied.
It is also noted that the Applicant raises a generic argument without pointing to any specific element of the claim the generic argument recites “As discussed during the interview, Churchill, Wang I, and Harry (alone or in any combination) do not teach or suggest at least the above recited subject matter of claim 22.” Where the above subject matters the applicant refer to is “prior to displaying the webpage form, interpreting, by the computer system, the data object within a context of the data record to identify first content of the data record to be included within the webpage form based on a link between the data record and at least one data node of the set of data nodes; creating, by the computer system, responsive to determining that the data object enables real-time updates for the webpage form, an event queue to receive one or more update events which correspond to modification of the data record; displaying, by the computer system, the webpage form having the layout and with the first content of the data record included within
the webpage form; and displaying, by the computer system, responsive to determining that an update event in the event queue matches a record identifier for the data record, a notification to indicate the update event and second content of the update event which corresponds to at least one modification of the data record.” (Applicant’s arguments, page 9). The Applicant did not focus on showing what the prior arts failed to disclose or what was not disclosed in the previously presented prior arts. Simple stating that the combination of prior art does not teach or suggest at least the above recited subject matter of claim 22 is a vague and broad statement.
With regarding the argument of the concept of “identify first content of the data record to be included within the webpage,” the Examiner assume that the applicant is referring to the limitation of claims 22, 29 and 36 that recite “identify first content of the data record to be included within the webpage form” (emphasis – webpage form). This limitation also comprises new elements that was introduce previously. This limitation is be disclosed by newly introduce prior art of Sundaresan et al. (US 20070288468 A1), see rejection below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
7. Claims 22-23, 25-26, 29-30, 32-33, 36-37 and 39-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Churchill (US 20170019489 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 20210133388 A1) hereinafter Wang I in in further view of Sundaresan et al. (US 20070288468 A1) still in further view of Mishra et al. (US 11243979 B1).
As per claim 22, Churchill teaches a method (i.e. “methods for recording user interactions with a website”; para. [0001])
for communicating real-time updates among web clients (i.e. “recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner.”; para. [0001]; Examiner note: the communicating real-time updates among web clients is interpreted as the enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner. Further, i.e. “This enables user events to be synchronised to other changes occurring on the webpage within the same time window for replication in a subsequent replay of the web session.”; para. [0055], [0063]), the method comprising:
creating, by the computer system, responsive to determining that the data object enables real-time updates for the webpage form (i.e. “This initial state is then ready for comparison with later states of the webpage in order to identify any changes.”; fig. 3, para. [0070]; Examiner note: the determining that the data object enables real-time updates is interpreted as the identify any changes),
an event queue to receive one or more update events which correspond to modification of the data record (i.e. “Steps 304 to 307 represent an iterative process for adding items corresponding to other webpage elements to the queue. “Initialising” an element involves adding an item to the queue corresponding to the element to record the current state of an element for subsequent comparison.”; figs. 3, 6, para. [0078]. Further, i.e. “In step 210, the data collection system checks received change data for assets that have a visible effect on the webpage when it is rendered.”; para. [0068]; Examiner note: The event queue is interpreted as the adding items corresponding to other webpage elements to the queue. The receive one or more update events which correspond to modification of the data record is the received change data for assets that have a visible effect on the webpage);
displaying, by the computer system (i.e. “creating a record of the webpage as initially rendered for display on a display device by the computer;”; para. [0110]),
responsive to determining that an update event in the event queue matches a record identifier for the data record (i.e. “In step 305a, the element to be analyzed is checked for any child elements. If any are found, those child elements are checked to see if they are within the DOM depth.”; figs. 3, 6, para. [0080]-[0080], [0102]-[0103]; Examiner note: determining that an update event in the event queue matches a record identifier for the data record is interpreted as the child elements are checked to see if they are within the DOM depth. Further, “a unique ID number for the element (which may have been associated in the webpage with the element, but may be generated by the recording code to ensure that each element is uniquely identifiable by its ID number)”; para. [0072]).
However, it is noted that the prior art of Churchill does not explicitly teach “receiving, by a computer system, responsive to requesting access to a data record stored in a database, a data object comprising a set of data nodes to generate a webpage form according to a domain specific language, the data object defining a layout for the webpage form; prior to displaying the webpage form, interpreting, by the computer system, the data object within a context of the data record to identify first content of the data record to be included within the webpage form based on a link between the data record and at least one data node of the set of data nodes; displaying, by the computer system, the webpage form having the layout and with the first content of the data record included within the webpage form; a notification to indicate the update event and second content of the update event which corresponds to at least one modification of the data record.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Wang I teaches receiving, by a computer system, responsive to requesting access to a data record stored in a database (i.e. “S601, sending an access request of a target webpage to a server; and S602, receiving a page configuration file of the target webpage sent by the server;”; fig. 6, para. [0139], [0188]-[0189]; Examiner note: the data record is interpreted as the page configuration file. Further, i.e. “The page html file is stored in a storage area corresponding to a page file storage of a source station.”; fig. 17, para. [0281]),
a data object comprising a set of data nodes (i.e. “S603, forming a pre-rendered page of the target webpage according to the page configuration file, wherein the pre-rendered page includes a part or all of the target webpage that has been rendered”; fig. 6, para. [0190], [0193]; Examiner notes: the data object is interpreted as the pre-rendered page of the target webpage; the set of data nodes is interpreted as the part or all of the target webpage that has been rendered)
to generate a webpage form (i.e. “S604, acquiring a rendered page of the target webpage according to the pre-rendered page.”; fig. 6, para. [0191]; Examiner note: the generate a webpage form is interpreted as the acquiring a rendered page of the target webpage according to the pre-rendered page)
according to a domain specific language (i.e. “Further, the configuration file may be split into a Hypertext Markup Language (Html) file, a Cascading Style Sheet (CSS) file, and a Scripting Language (JS) file.”; fig. 7, para. [0153]),
the data object defining a layout for the webpage form (i.e. “FIG. 2 is a schematic diagram showing a pre-rendered page of a target webpage that may be formed by using a page configuration file. In the pre-rendered page, displaying areas corresponding to text boxes, such as “Cash for Video”, “Small Classroom for Everyone”, “Billions of Bonuses, the highest in the whole network!”, “Ten times the income through V certification!”, “To get commission by inviting friends to shoot”, and displaying areas corresponding to virtual interactive buttons, such as “PLAY”, “Go to shoot”, “To certify” and “Go to invite”, may correspond to pre-rendered pages.”; fig. 2, para. [0140]; Examiner note: the data object defining the layout for the webpage form is interpreted as the displaying areas corresponding to text boxes);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology into Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so is to generate a pre-rendered page initially and then render the page with the acquired configuration file because it can improving overall efficiency (Wang I, para. [0012]).
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill and Wang I do not explicitly teach “prior to displaying the webpage form, interpreting, by the computer system, the data object within a context of the data record to identify first content of the data record to be included within the webpage form based on a link between the data record and at least one data node of the set of data nodes; displaying, by the computer system, the webpage form having the layout and with the first content of the data record included within the webpage form; a notification to indicate the update event and second content of the update event which corresponds to at least one modification of the data record.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Sundaresan teaches prior to displaying the webpage form (i.e. “FIGS. 8 and 9 are screenshots 800 and 900 of example embodiments of user interfaces 801 and 901, illustrating, inter alia, context data and result data.”; fig. 8 ,9, para. [0052]-[0058]. Further, i.e. “Lastly, at operation 612, the client receives and displays the result data”; fig. 6, para. [0055]; the prior to displaying is interpreted as the client receives; It is known in the art that, prior to displaying any content, a computer system has to translate or interpret the content from machine language into a human-understandable language or format),
interpreting (i.e. “For example, the processing system determines the top five most requested attributes associated with the context and may initially provide only these attributes in a user interface dialogue in response to a user creating a context (e.g., See FIGS. 8 and 9).”; figs. 7-8, para. [0056]-[0058]; Examiner note: the interpreting herein is considered as the processing system determines the top five most requested attributes associated with the context and may initially provide only these attributes in a user interface dialogue in response to a user creating a context, once the processing system is interpreting/reading data to make the determinations),
by the computer system (i.e. “computer system 1000”; fig. 10, para. [0066]),
the data object within a context of the data record (i.e. “at operation 608, the server retrieves data associated with the context identifier and filters, at operation 610, the data according to the context data.”; fig.5, para. [0054]; Examiner note: the (interpreting) the data object within a context of the data record is interpreted as the filters, at operation 610, the data according to the context data)
to identify first content of the data record (i.e. “At operation 608, the server retrieves data associated with the context identifier and filters, at operation 610, the data according to the context data. For example, the context data may serve to refine the context by specifying attributes and parameters. So in one embodiment, the server retrieves all data regarding digital cameras and then filters that data according to the provided attributes and parameters of the context data, such as only data pertaining to 5 megapixel cameras.”; figs. 5-9, para. [0035], [0054]; Examiner note: the identify first content of the data record is interpreted as the data pertaining to 5 megapixel cameras)
to be included within the webpage form (i.e. “The user interface 801 includes data tabs 806 configured to separate groups of data pertaining to the context 802. In this example, data tabs 806 includes “My Notes,” “Everyone's Notes,” “Buy,” and “Sell.” In one embodiment, the data tabs 806 correspond to grouping of result data based on context data identifiers (e.g., my notes, reviews, etc.)”; figs. 8-9, para. [0060]-[0061]; Examiner note: the webpage form is shown on the user interface 801 in figures 8 & 9)
based on a link between the data record and at least one data node of the set of data nodes (i.e. “Each listing or item record within the item list table 306 may furthermore be linked to one or more electronic shopping cart records within a electronic shopping cart table 308 and to one or more user records”; para. [0043], [0054], [0060]-[0061]; Examiner note: the data record is interpreted as the each listing or item record. The at least one data node of the set of data nodes is interpreted as the one or more electronic shopping cart records within a electronic shopping cart table 308);
displaying, by the computer system, the webpage form having the layout and with the first content of the data record included within the webpage form (i.e. “FIGS. 8 and 9 are screenshots 800 and 900 of example embodiments of user interfaces 801 and 901, illustrating, inter alia, context data and result data.”; fig.8,9, para. [0058]. Further, i.e. “The user interface 801 includes data tabs 806 configured to separate groups of data pertaining to the context 802. In this example, data tabs 806 includes “My Notes,” “Everyone's Notes,” “Buy,” and “Sell.” In one embodiment, the data tabs 806 correspond to grouping of result data based on context data identifiers (e.g., my notes, reviews, etc.) as processed by the network system 100, and more specifically, the network-based marketplace 112.”; fig. 8, para.[0060]; Examiner note; Fig. 8 and 9 shows the layout of the user interface/web form);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, and Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so is to associate recommended information with one or more contexts generated by a user or other users and maintained on the network-based provider, because it can facilitate access to the recommended information and be publicly shared as determined by the originator of the data (Sundaresan, para. [0020]-[0022]).
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill, Wang I and Sundaresan do not explicitly teach “a notification to indicate the update event and second content of the update event which corresponds to at least one modification of the data record.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Mishra teaches a notification to indicate the update event (i.e. “event consumer 120 to receive an event notification, determine what data to update, and initiate an update to a target database based on the event notification is shown in FIG. 5”; fig.5, Column 8, Lines 7-10) and
second content of the update event which corresponds to at least one modification of the data record (i.e. “The event propagator 118 may generate a different type of notification for different data entities that have experienced a data modification, rather than generating a notification for a single data modification transaction that may implicate multiple entities.”; Column 10, Lines 36-40; Examiner note: The second content of the update event us the different data entities. The at least one modification of the data record is interpreted as the a single data modification transaction).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Mishra that teaches managing database updates in an environment in which data parity is to be maintained between multiple databases into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology, and Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so is that using asynchronous propagation of database events provides improved performance and increased reliability in comparison with synchronous propagation because it can reduce latency on a database system (Mishra, Collum 1, Lines 44-65).
As per claim 23, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 22.
Additionally, Churchill teaches wherein the update event is a second notification of changes to the first content of the data record (i.e. “In initial step 401, a check is made as to whether the element is visible in the webpage in the form rendered for viewing by a user. If not, the element is retained in the queue, but is not processed further. If the element is visible, the process moves onto step 408.”; fig. 4, para. [0084]; Examiner note: the second notification of changes to the first content of the data record is interpreted as the if the element is visible, the process moves onto step 408), and
the changes to the first content of the data record including at least one of: an addition of a second data record; opening of a second webpage form by a user for editing the data record; or updating of the data record by the user (i.e. “In that event, a “serialisation” for the element and all of its children is captured (that is a record created corresponding to a snapshot of how the element and its children are rendered in memory by the browser) in step 402 and the record is stored ready for transmission to the data collection system at the appropriate time.”; para. [0085]; Examiner note: the addition of the second data record is interpreted as the “serialisation” for the element and all of its children is captured (that is a record created corresponding to a snapshot of how the element).
As per claim 25, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 22.
Additionally, Churchill teaches further comprising: updating, by the computer system, the first content of the data record based on information in the update event without refreshing, reloading, or otherwise re- retrieving relevant content for the webpage form (i.e. “Where appropriate, the items in the queue corresponding to the child elements are updated to reflect the new order.”; para. [0087]; Examiner note: the updating first content of the data record based on information in the update event without refreshing, reloading, or otherwise re-retrieving relevant content for the webpage form is interpreted as the items in the queue corresponding to the child elements are updated to reflect the new order).
As per claim 26, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 22.
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill, Wang I and Mishra I do not explicitly teach “further comprising: establishing, by the computer system, a connection to a server, the connection providing asynchronous bi-directional communication between a client browser and the server using an Application Program Interface.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Sundaresan teaches further comprising: establishing, by the computer system, a connection to a server, the connection providing asynchronous bi-directional communication between a client browser and the server using an Application Program Interface (i.e. “an application program interface (API) server 124 and a web server 126 are coupled to, and provide programmatic and web interfaces respectively to, one or more application servers 128.”; para. [0021]. Further, i.e. “the web server may serve a page or the API server 124 in conjunction with the client application 118 may provide the same or similar functionality as that described with reference to the toolbar.”; para. [0022]. Furthermore, i.e. “FIG. 1 also illustrates a third party application 138, executing on a third party server machine 140, as having programmatic access to the network-based marketplace 112 via the programmatic interface provided by the API server 124.”; fig. 1, para. [0027]; Examiner note: herein as disclose above the servers and the client application are exchange data at any time without waiting for an immediate response which allow information to flow in both directions simultaneously).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology, and Mishra that teaches managing database updates in an environment in which data parity is to be maintained between multiple databases. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so is to associate recommended information with one or more contexts generated by a user or other users and maintained on the network-based provider, because it can facilitate access to the recommended information and be publicly shared as determined by the originator of the data (Sundaresan, para. [0020]-[0022]).
As per claim 29, Churchill teaches a computer system (i.e. “systems, devices, and methods for recording user interactions with a website”; para. [0007]), comprising:
a hardware processor (i.e. “The method comprises executing on a computer having a processor and memory”; para. [0015]); and
a web browser, in communication with the hardware processor, the web browser configured to (i.e. “The process is initiated in step 200 when a user requests a webpage using a web browser running on a computing device 10 such as a desktop PC or mobile device.”; para. [0053]):
create, responsive to determining that the data object enables real-time updates for the webpage form (i.e. “This initial state is then ready for comparison with later states of the webpage in order to identify any changes.”; fig. 3, para. [0070]; Examiner note: the determining that the data object enables real-time updates is interpreted as the identify any changes),
an event queue to receive one or more update events which correspond to modification of the data record (i.e. “Steps 304 to 307 represent an iterative process for adding items corresponding to other webpage elements to the queue. “Initialising” an element involves adding an item to the queue corresponding to the element to record the current state of an element for subsequent comparison.”; figs. 3, 6, para. [0078]. Further, i.e. “In step 210, the data collection system checks received change data for assets that have a visible effect on the webpage when it is rendered.”; para. [0068]; Examiner note: The event queue is interpreted as the adding items corresponding to other webpage elements to the queue. The receive one or more update events which correspond to modification of the data record is the received change data for assets that have a visible effect on the webpage);
display (i.e. “creating a record of the webpage as initially rendered for display on a display device by the computer;”; para. [0110]),
responsive to determining that an update event in the event queue matches a record identifier for the data record (i.e. “In step 305a, the element to be analyzed is checked for any child elements. If any are found, those child elements are checked to see if they are within the DOM depth.”; figs. 3, 6, para. [0080]-[0080], [0102]-[0103]; Examiner note: determining that an update event in the event queue matches a record identifier for the data record is interpreted as the child elements are checked to see if they are within the DOM depth. Further, “a unique ID number for the element (which may have been associated in the webpage with the element, but may be generated by the recording code to ensure that each element is uniquely identifiable by its ID number)”; para. [0072]).
However, it is noted that the prior art of Churchill does not explicitly teach “receive, in response to a request for access to a data record stored in a database, a data object comprising a set of data nodes to generate a webpage form according to a domain specific language, the data object defining a layout for the webpage form; prior to display of the webpage form, interpret the data object within a context of the data record to identify first content of the data record to be included within the webpage form based on a link between the data record and at least one data node of the set of data nodes; display the webpage form having the layout and with the first content of the data record included include within the webpage form; a notification to indicate the update event and second content of the update event which corresponds to at least one modification of the data record.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Wang I teaches receive, in response to a request for access to a data record stored in a database (i.e. “S601, sending an access request of a target webpage to a server; and S602, receiving a page configuration file of the target webpage sent by the server;”; fig. 6, para. [0139], [0188]-[0189]; Examiner note: the data record is interpreted as the page configuration file. Further, i.e. “The page html file is stored in a storage area corresponding to a page file storage of a source station.”; fig. 17, para. [0281]),
a data object comprising a set of data nodes (i.e. “S603, forming a pre-rendered page of the target webpage according to the page configuration file, wherein the pre-rendered page includes a part or all of the target webpage that has been rendered”; fig. 6, para. [0190], [0193]; Examiner notes: the data object is interpreted as the pre-rendered page of the target webpage; the set of data nodes is interpreted as the part or all of the target webpage that has been rendered)
to generate a webpage form (i.e. “S604, acquiring a rendered page of the target webpage according to the pre-rendered page.”; fig. 6, para. [0191]; Examiner note: the generate a webpage form is interpreted as the acquiring a rendered page of the target webpage according to the pre-rendered page)
according to a domain specific language (i.e. “Further, the configuration file may be split into a Hypertext Markup Language (Html) file, a Cascading Style Sheet (CSS) file, and a Scripting Language (JS) file.”; fig. 7, para. [0153]),
the data object defining a layout for the webpage form (i.e. “FIG. 2 is a schematic diagram showing a pre-rendered page of a target webpage that may be formed by using a page configuration file. In the pre-rendered page, displaying areas corresponding to text boxes, such as “Cash for Video”, “Small Classroom for Everyone”, “Billions of Bonuses, the highest in the whole network!”, “Ten times the income through V certification!”, “To get commission by inviting friends to shoot”, and displaying areas corresponding to virtual interactive buttons, such as “PLAY”, “Go to shoot”, “To certify” and “Go to invite”, may correspond to pre-rendered pages.”; fig. 2, para. [0140]; Examiner note: the data object defining the layout for the webpage form is interpreted as the displaying areas corresponding to text boxes);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology into Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so is to generate a pre-rendered page initially and then render the page with the acquired configuration file because it can improving overall efficiency (Wang I, para. [0012]).
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill and Wang I do not explicitly teach “prior to display of the webpage form, interpret the data object within a context of the data record to identify first content of the data record to be included within the webpage form based on a link between the data record and at least one data node of the set of data nodes; display the webpage form having the layout and with the first content of the data record included include within the webpage form; a notification to indicate the update event and second content of the update event which corresponds to at least one modification of the data record.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Sundaresan teaches prior to display of the webpage form (i.e. “FIGS. 8 and 9 are screenshots 800 and 900 of example embodiments of user interfaces 801 and 901, illustrating, inter alia, context data and result data.”; fig. 8 ,9, para. [0052]-[0058]. Further, i.e. “Lastly, at operation 612, the client receives and displays the result data”; fig. 6, para. [0055]; the prior to displaying is interpreted as the client receives; It is known in the art that, prior to displaying any content, a computer system has to translate or interpret the content from machine language into a human-understandable language or format),
interpret (i.e. “For example, the processing system determines the top five most requested attributes associated with the context and may initially provide only these attributes in a user interface dialogue in response to a user creating a context (e.g., See FIGS. 8 and 9).”; figs. 7-8, para. [0056]-[0058]; Examiner note: the interpreting herein is considered as the processing system determines the top five most requested attributes associated with the context and may initially provide only these attributes in a user interface dialogue in response to a user creating a context, once the processing system is interpreting/reading data to make the determinations)
the data object within a context of the data record (i.e. “at operation 608, the server retrieves data associated with the context identifier and filters, at operation 610, the data according to the context data.”; fig.5, para. [0054]; Examiner note: the interpreting the data object within a context of the data record is interpreted as the filters, at operation 610, the data according to the context data)
to identify first content of the data record (i.e. “At operation 608, the server retrieves data associated with the context identifier and filters, at operation 610, the data according to the context data. For example, the context data may serve to refine the context by specifying attributes and parameters. So in one embodiment, the server retrieves all data regarding digital cameras and then filters that data according to the provided attributes and parameters of the context data, such as only data pertaining to 5 megapixel cameras.”; figs. 5-9, para. [0035], [0054]; Examiner note: the identify first content of the data record is interpreted as the data pertaining to 5 megapixel cameras)
to be included within the webpage form (i.e. “The user interface 801 includes data tabs 806 configured to separate groups of data pertaining to the context 802. In this example, data tabs 806 includes “My Notes,” “Everyone's Notes,” “Buy,” and “Sell.” In one embodiment, the data tabs 806 correspond to grouping of result data based on context data identifiers (e.g., my notes, reviews, etc.)”; figs. 8-9, para. [0060]-[0061]; Examiner note: the webpage form is shown on the user interface 801 in figures 8 & 9)
based on a link between the data record and at least one data node of the set of data nodes (i.e. “Each listing or item record within the item list table 306 may furthermore be linked to one or more electronic shopping cart records within a electronic shopping cart table 308 and to one or more user records”; para. [0043], [0054], [0060]-[0061]; Examiner note: the data record is interpreted as the each listing or item record. The at least one data node of the set of data nodes is interpreted as the one or more electronic shopping cart records within a electronic shopping cart table 308);
display the webpage form having the layout and with the first content of the data record included within the webpage form (i.e. “FIGS. 8 and 9 are screenshots 800 and 900 of example embodiments of user interfaces 801 and 901, illustrating, inter alia, context data and result data.”; fig.8,9, para. [0058]. Further, i.e. “The user interface 801 includes data tabs 806 configured to separate groups of data pertaining to the context 802. In this example, data tabs 806 includes “My Notes,” “Everyone's Notes,” “Buy,” and “Sell.” In one embodiment, the data tabs 806 correspond to grouping of result data based on context data identifiers (e.g., my notes, reviews, etc.) as processed by the network system 100, and more specifically, the network-based marketplace 112.”; fig. 8, para. [0060]; Examiner note; Fig. 8 and 9 shows the layout of the user interface/web form);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, and Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so is to associate recommended information with one or more contexts generated by a user or other users and maintained on the network-based provider, because it can facilitate access to the recommended information and be publicly shared as determined by the originator of the data (Sundaresan, para. [0020]-[0022]).
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill, Wang I and Sundaresan do not explicitly teach “a notification to indicate the update event and second content of the update event which corresponds to at least one modification of the data record.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Mishra teaches a notification to indicate the update event (i.e. “event consumer 120 to receive an event notification, determine what data to update, and initiate an update to a target database based on the event notification is shown in FIG. 5”; fig.5, Column 8, Lines 7-10) and
second content of the update event which corresponds to at least one modification of the data record (i.e. “The event propagator 118 may generate a different type of notification for different data entities that have experienced a data modification, rather than generating a notification for a single data modification transaction that may implicate multiple entities.”; Column 10, Lines 36-40; Examiner note: The second content of the update event us the different data entities. The at least one modification of the data record is interpreted as the single data modification transaction).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Mishra that teaches managing database updates in an environment in which data parity is to be maintained between multiple databases into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology, and Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so is that using asynchronous propagation of database events provides improved performance and increased reliability in comparison with synchronous propagation because it can reduce latency on a database system (Mishra, Col. 1, Lines 44-65).
As per claim 30, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 29.
Additionally, Churchill teaches wherein the update event is a second notification of changes to the first content of the data record (i.e. “In initial step 401, a check is made as to whether the element is visible in the webpage in the form rendered for viewing by a user. If not, the element is retained in the queue, but is not processed further. If the element is visible, the process moves onto step 408.”; fig. 4, para. [0084]; Examiner note: the second notification of changes to the first content of the data record is interpreted as the if the element is visible, the process moves onto step 408), and
the changes to the first content of the data record including at least one of: an addition of a second data record; opening of a second webpage form by a user for editing the data record; or updating of the data record by the user (i.e. “In that event, a “serialisation” for the element and all of its children is captured (that is a record created corresponding to a snapshot of how the element and its children are rendered in memory by the browser) in step 402 and the record is stored ready for transmission to the data collection system at the appropriate time.”; para. [0085]; Examiner note: the addition of the second data record is interpreted as the “serialisation” for the element and all of its children is captured (that is a record created corresponding to a snapshot of how the element).
As per claim 32, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 29.
Additionally, Churchill teaches the web browser is further configured to: update the first content of the data record based on information in the update event without refreshing, reloading, or otherwise re-retrieving relevant content for the webpage form (i.e. “Where appropriate, the items in the queue corresponding to the child elements are updated to reflect the new order.”; para. [0087]; Examiner note: the updating first content of the data record based on information in the update event without refreshing, reloading, or otherwise re-retrieving relevant content for the webpage form is interpreted as the items in the queue corresponding to the child elements are updated to reflect the new order).
As per claim 33, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 29.
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill, Wang I and Mishra I do not explicitly teach “the web browser is further configured to: establish a connection to a server, the connection providing asynchronous bi-directional communication between a client browser and the server using an Application Program Interface.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Sundaresan teaches the web browser is further configured to: establish a connection to a server, the connection providing asynchronous bi-directional communication between a client browser and the server using an Application Program Interface (i.e. “an application program interface (API) server 124 and a web server 126 are coupled to, and provide programmatic and web interfaces respectively to, one or more application servers 128.”; para. [0021]. Further, i.e. “the web server may serve a page or the API server 124 in conjunction with the client application 118 may provide the same or similar functionality as that described with reference to the toolbar.”; para. [0022]. Furthermore, i.e. “FIG. 1 also illustrates a third party application 138, executing on a third party server machine 140, as having programmatic access to the network-based marketplace 112 via the programmatic interface provided by the API server 124.”; fig. 1, para. [0027]; Examiner note: herein as disclose above the servers and the client application are exchange data at any time without waiting for an immediate response which allow information to flow in both directions simultaneously).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology, and Mishra that teaches managing database updates in an environment in which data parity is to be maintained between multiple databases. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so is to associate recommended information with one or more contexts generated by a user or other users and maintained on the network-based provider, because it can facilitate access to the recommended information and be publicly shared as determined by the originator of the data (Sundaresan, para. [0020]-[0022]).
As per claim 36, Churchill teaches one or more non-transitory computer readable storage media having instructions stored thereon that (i.e. “A non-transitory recording medium storing computer interpretable instructions for causing a processor to perform the method”; para. [0151]),
when executed by one or more processors (i.e. “The method comprises executing on a computer having a processor and memory”; para. [0015]),
cause the one or more processors to implement operations comprising (i.e. “A non-transitory recording medium storing computer interpretable instructions for causing a processor to perform the method”; para. [0151], [0156]):
creating, responsive to determining that the data object enables real-time updates for the webpage form (i.e. “This initial state is then ready for comparison with later states of the webpage in order to identify any changes.”; fig. 3, para. [0070]; Examiner note: the determining that the data object enables real-time updates is interpreted as the identify any changes),
an event queue to receive one or more update events which correspond to modification of the data record (i.e. “Steps 304 to 307 represent an iterative process for adding items corresponding to other webpage elements to the queue. “Initialising” an element involves adding an item to the queue corresponding to the element to record the current state of an element for subsequent comparison.”; figs. 3, 6, para. [0078]. Further, i.e. “In step 210, the data collection system checks received change data for assets that have a visible effect on the webpage when it is rendered.”; para. [0068]; Examiner note: The event queue is interpreted as the adding items corresponding to other webpage elements to the queue. The receive one or more update events which correspond to modification of the data record is the received change data for assets that have a visible effect on the webpage);
displaying (i.e. “creating a record of the webpage as initially rendered for display on a display device by the computer;”; para. [0110]),
responsive to determining that an update event in the event queue matches a record identifier for the data record (i.e. “In step 305a, the element to be analyzed is checked for any child elements. If any are found, those child elements are checked to see if they are within the DOM depth.”; figs. 3, 6, para. [0080]-[0080], [0102]-[0103]; Examiner note: determining that an update event in the event queue matches a record identifier for the data record is interpreted as the child elements are checked to see if they are within the DOM depth. Further, “a unique ID number for the element (which may have been associated in the webpage with the element, but may be generated by the recording code to ensure that each element is uniquely identifiable by its ID number)”; para. [0072]).
However, it is noted that the prior art of Churchill does not explicitly teach “receiving a data object comprising a set of data nodes to generate a webpage form according to a domain specific language, the data object defining a layout for the webpage form; prior to display of the webpage form, interpreting, using a data record, the data object to identify first content of the data record to be included within the webpage form based on a link between the data record and at least one data node of the set of data nodes; displaying the webpage form having the layout and with the first content of the data record included within the webpage form; a notification to indicate the update event and second content of the update event which corresponds to at least one modification of the data record.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Wang I teaches receiving a data object comprising a set of data nodes (i.e. “S603, forming a pre-rendered page of the target webpage according to the page configuration file, wherein the pre-rendered page includes a part or all of the target webpage that has been rendered”; fig. 6, para. [0190], [0193]; Examiner notes: the data object is interpreted as the pre-rendered page of the target webpage; the set of data nodes is interpreted as the part or all of the target webpage that has been rendered)
to generate a webpage form (i.e. “S604, acquiring a rendered page of the target webpage according to the pre-rendered page.”; fig. 6, para. [0191]; Examiner note: the generate a webpage form is interpreted as the acquiring a rendered page of the target webpage according to the pre-rendered page)
according to a domain specific language (i.e. “Further, the configuration file may be split into a Hypertext Markup Language (Html) file, a Cascading Style Sheet (CSS) file, and a Scripting Language (JS) file.”; fig. 7, para. [0153]),
the data object defining a layout for the webpage form (i.e. “FIG. 2 is a schematic diagram showing a pre-rendered page of a target webpage that may be formed by using a page configuration file. In the pre-rendered page, displaying areas corresponding to text boxes, such as “Cash for Video”, “Small Classroom for Everyone”, “Billions of Bonuses, the highest in the whole network!”, “Ten times the income through V certification!”, “To get commission by inviting friends to shoot”, and displaying areas corresponding to virtual interactive buttons, such as “PLAY”, “Go to shoot”, “To certify” and “Go to invite”, may correspond to pre-rendered pages.”; fig. 2, para. [0140]; Examiner note: the data object defining the layout for the webpage form is interpreted as the displaying areas corresponding to text boxes);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology into Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so is to generate a pre-rendered page initially and then render the page with the acquired configuration file because it can improving overall efficiency (Wang I, para. [0012]).
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill and Wang I do not explicitly teach “prior to display of the webpage form, interpreting, using a data record, the data object to identify first content of the data record to be included within the webpage form based on a link between the data record and at least one data node of the set of data nodes; displaying the webpage form having the layout and with the first content of the data record included within the webpage form; a notification to indicate the update event and second content of the update event which corresponds to at least one modification of the data record.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Sundaresan teaches prior to displaying the webpage form (i.e. “FIGS. 8 and 9 are screenshots 800 and 900 of example embodiments of user interfaces 801 and 901, illustrating, inter alia, context data and result data.”; fig. 8 ,9, para. [0052]-[0058]. Further, i.e. “Lastly, at operation 612, the client receives and displays the result data”; fig. 6, para. [0055]; the prior to displaying is interpreted as the client receives; It is known in the art that, prior to displaying any content, a computer system has to translate or interpret the content from machine language into a human-understandable language or format),
interpreting (i.e. “For example, the processing system determines the top five most requested attributes associated with the context and may initially provide only these attributes in a user interface dialogue in response to a user creating a context (e.g., See FIGS. 8 and 9).”; figs. 7-8, para. [0056]-[0058]; Examiner note: the interpreting herein is considered as the processing system determines the top five most requested attributes associated with the context and may initially provide only these attributes in a user interface dialogue in response to a user creating a context, once the processing system is interpreting/reading data to make the determinations),
using a data record, the data object (i.e. “at operation 608, the server retrieves data associated with the context identifier and filters, at operation 610, the data according to the context data.”; fig.5, para. [0054]; Examiner note: the (interpreting) the data object using a data record is interpreted as the filters, at operation 610, the data according to the context data)
to identify first content of the data record (i.e. “At operation 608, the server retrieves data associated with the context identifier and filters, at operation 610, the data according to the context data. For example, the context data may serve to refine the context by specifying attributes and parameters. So in one embodiment, the server retrieves all data regarding digital cameras and then filters that data according to the provided attributes and parameters of the context data, such as only data pertaining to 5 megapixel cameras.”; figs. 5-9, para. [0035], [0054]; Examiner note: the identify first content of the data record is interpreted as the data pertaining to 5 megapixel cameras)
to be included within the webpage form (i.e. “The user interface 801 includes data tabs 806 configured to separate groups of data pertaining to the context 802. In this example, data tabs 806 includes “My Notes,” “Everyone's Notes,” “Buy,” and “Sell.” In one embodiment, the data tabs 806 correspond to grouping of result data based on context data identifiers (e.g., my notes, reviews, etc.)”; figs. 8-9, para. [0060]-[0061]; Examiner note: the webpage form is shown on the user interface 801 in figures 8 & 9)
based on a link between the data record and at least one data node of the set of data nodes (i.e. “Each listing or item record within the item list table 306 may furthermore be linked to one or more electronic shopping cart records within a electronic shopping cart table 308 and to one or more user records”; para. [0043]; Examiner note: the data record is interpreted as the Each listing or item record. The at least one data node of the set of data nodes is interpreted as the one or more electronic shopping cart records within an electronic shopping cart table 308);
displaying the webpage form having the layout and with the first content of the data record included within the webpage form (i.e. “FIGS. 8 and 9 are screenshots 800 and 900 of example embodiments of user interfaces 801 and 901, illustrating, inter alia, context data and result data.”; fig.8,9, para. [0058]. Further, i.e. “The user interface 801 includes data tabs 806 configured to separate groups of data pertaining to the context 802. In this example, data tabs 806 includes “My Notes,” “Everyone's Notes,” “Buy,” and “Sell.” In one embodiment, the data tabs 806 correspond to grouping of result data based on context data identifiers (e.g., my notes, reviews, etc.) as processed by the network system 100, and more specifically, the network-based marketplace 112.”; fig. 8, para. [0060]; Examiner note: Fig. 8 and 9 shows the layout of the user interface/web form);
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, and Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so is to associate recommended information with one or more contexts generated by a user or other users and maintained on the network-based provider, because it can facilitate access to the recommended information and be publicly shared as determined by the originator of the data (Sundaresan, para. [0020]-[0022]).
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill, Wang I and Sundaresan do not explicitly teach “a notification to indicate the update event and second content of the update event which corresponds to at least one modification of the data record.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Mishra teaches a notification to indicate the update event (i.e. “event consumer 120 to receive an event notification, determine what data to update, and initiate an update to a target database based on the event notification is shown in FIG. 5”; fig.5, Column 8, Lines 7-10) and
second content of the update event which corresponds to at least one modification of the data record (i.e. “The event propagator 118 may generate a different type of notification for different data entities that have experienced a data modification, rather than generating a notification for a single data modification transaction that may implicate multiple entities.”; Column 10, Lines 36-40; Examiner note: The second content of the update event us the different data entities. The at least one modification of the data record is interpreted as the single data modification transaction).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Mishra that teaches managing database updates in an environment in which data parity is to be maintained between multiple databases into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology, and Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so is that using asynchronous propagation of database events provides improved performance and increased reliability in comparison with synchronous propagation because it can reduce latency on a database system (Mishra, Collum 1, Lines 44-65).
As per claim 37, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 36.
Additionally, Churchill teaches wherein the update event is a second notification of changes to the first content of the data record (i.e. “In initial step 401, a check is made as to whether the element is visible in the webpage in the form rendered for viewing by a user. If not, the element is retained in the queue, but is not processed further. If the element is visible, the process moves onto step 408.”; fig. 4, para. [0084]; Examiner note: the second notification of changes to the first content of the data record is interpreted as the if the element is visible, the process moves onto step 408), and
the changes to the first content of the data record including at least one of: an addition of a second data record; opening of a second webpage form by a user for editing the data record; or updating of the data record by the user (i.e. “In that event, a “serialisation” for the element and all of its children is captured (that is a record created corresponding to a snapshot of how the element and its children are rendered in memory by the browser) in step 402 and the record is stored ready for transmission to the data collection system at the appropriate time.”; para. [0085]; Examiner note: the addition of the second data record is interpreted as the “serialisation” for the element and all of its children is captured (that is a record created corresponding to a snapshot of how the element).
As per claim 39, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 36.
Additionally, Churchill teaches the operations further comprising: updating the first content of the data record based on information in the update event without refreshing, reloading, or otherwise re-retrieving relevant content for the webpage form (i.e. “Where appropriate, the items in the queue corresponding to the child elements are updated to reflect the new order.”; para. [0087]; Examiner note: the updating first content of the data record based on information in the update event without refreshing, reloading, or otherwise re-retrieving relevant content for the webpage form is interpreted as the items in the queue corresponding to the child elements are updated to reflect the new order).
As per claim 40, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 36.
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill, Wang I and Mishra I do not explicitly teach “the operations further comprising: establishing a connection to a server, the connection providing asynchronous bi- directional communication between a client browser and the server using an Application Program Interface.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Sundaresan teaches the operations further comprising: establishing a connection to a server, the connection providing asynchronous bi- directional communication between a client browser and the server using an Application Program Interface (i.e. “an application program interface (API) server 124 and a web server 126 are coupled to, and provide programmatic and web interfaces respectively to, one or more application servers 128.”; para. [0021]. Further, i.e. “the web server may serve a page or the API server 124 in conjunction with the client application 118 may provide the same or similar functionality as that described with reference to the toolbar.”; para. [0022]. Furthermore, i.e. “FIG. 1 also illustrates a third party application 138, executing on a third party server machine 140, as having programmatic access to the network-based marketplace 112 via the programmatic interface provided by the API server 124.”; fig. 1, para. [0027]; Examiner note: herein as disclose above the servers and the client application are exchange data at any time without waiting for an immediate response which allow information to flow in both directions simultaneously).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology, and Mishra that teaches managing database updates in an environment in which data parity is to be maintained between multiple databases. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so is to associate recommended information with one or more contexts generated by a user or other users and maintained on the network-based provider, because it can facilitate access to the recommended information and be publicly shared as determined by the originator of the data (Sundaresan, para. [0020]-[0022]).
8. Claims 24, 31 and 38 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Churchill (US 20170019489 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 20210133388 A1) hereinafter Wang I in in further view of Sundaresan et al. (US 20070288468 A1) still in further view of Mishra et al. (US 11243979 B1) still in further view of Wang et al. (US 11461829 B1) hereinafter Wang II.
As per claim 24, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 22.
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra do not explicitly teach “further comprising: providing, by the computer system, a prompt to a user for a response to the update event, the prompt including at least one of: a message to update the first content of the data record; a message to discard changes made by a second user; or a message to merge the first content of the data record with the changes made by the second user.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Wang II teaches further comprising:
providing, by the computer system, a prompt to a user for a response to the update event (i.e. “a listing request to list a new item on the item listing service is received via a graphical user interface (GUI) of the item listing service.”; figs. 4A, 6, Column 24, Lines 31-40; Examiner note: the prompt to a user for a response to the update event is interpreted as the list a new item on the item listing service is received via a graphical user interface (GUI) of the item listing service),
the prompt including at least one of: a message to update the first content of the data record; a message to discard changes made by a second user; or a message to merge the first content of the data record with the changes made by the second user (i.e. “a notification is provided to another seller associated with a matching item description, where the notification indicates the new item.”; fig. 9, Column 25, Lines 10-20; Examiner note: the message to update the first content as the notification indicates the new item).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wang II that teaches maintain large electronic catalogues of items into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology, Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine, and Mishra that teaches managing database updates in an environment in which data parity is to be maintained between multiple databases. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so would be to provide an item package quantity (IPQ) comparison system that can determine the IPQ relationship between two item descriptions because it can improve the precision of automatic product matching, as well as a number of other processes related to computer systems that manage product listings (Wang II, Column 2, Lines 38-43).
As per claim 31, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 29.
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra do not explicitly teach “the web browser is further configured to: provide a prompt to a user for a response to the update event, the prompt including at least one of: a message to update the first content of the data record; a message to discard changes made by a second user; or a message to merge the first content of the data record with the changes made by the second user.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Wang II teaches the web browser is further configured to: provide a prompt to a user for a response to the update event (i.e. “a listing request to list a new item on the item listing service is received via a graphical user interface (GUI) of the item listing service.”; figs. 4A, 6, Column 24, Lines 31-40; Examiner note: the prompt to a user for a response to the update event is interpreted as the list a new item on the item listing service is received via a graphical user interface (GUI) of the item listing service),
the prompt including at least one of: a message to update the first content of the data record; a message to discard changes made by a second user; or a message to merge the first content of the data record with the changes made by the second user (i.e. “a notification is provided to another seller associated with a matching item description, where the notification indicates the new item.”; fig. 9, Column 25, Lines 10-20; Examiner note: the message to update the first content as the notification indicates the new item).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wang II that teaches maintain large electronic catalogues of items into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology, Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine, and Mishra that teaches managing database updates in an environment in which data parity is to be maintained between multiple databases. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so would be to provide an item package quantity (IPQ) comparison system that can determine the IPQ relationship between two item descriptions because it can improve the precision of automatic product matching, as well as a number of other processes related to computer systems that manage product listings (Wang II, Column 2, Lines 38-43).
As per claim 38, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 36.
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra do not explicitly teach “the operations further comprising: providing a prompt to a user for a response to the update event, the prompt including at least one of: a message to update the first content of the data record; a message to discard changes made by a second user; or a message to merge the first content of the data record with the changes made by the second user.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Wang II teaches the operations further comprising: providing a prompt to a user for a response to the update event (i.e. “a listing request to list a new item on the item listing service is received via a graphical user interface (GUI) of the item listing service.”; figs. 4A, 6, Column 24, Lines 31-40; Examiner note: the prompt to a user for a response to the update event is interpreted as the list a new item on the item listing service is received via a graphical user interface (GUI) of the item listing service),
the prompt including at least one of: a message to update the first content of the data record; a message to discard changes made by a second user; or a message to merge the first content of the data record with the changes made by the second user (i.e. “a notification is provided to another seller associated with a matching item description, where the notification indicates the new item.”; fig. 9, Column 25, Lines 10-20; Examiner note: the message to update the first content as the notification indicates the new item).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Wang II that teaches maintain large electronic catalogues of items into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology, Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine, and Mishra that teaches managing database updates in an environment in which data parity is to be maintained between multiple databases. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so would be to provide an item package quantity (IPQ) comparison system that can determine the IPQ relationship between two item descriptions because it can improve the precision of automatic product matching, as well as a number of other processes related to computer systems that manage product listings (Wang II, Column 2, Lines 38-43).
9. Claims 27, 34 and 41 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Churchill (US 20170019489 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 20210133388 A1) hereinafter Wang I in in further view of Sundaresan et al. (US 20070288468 A1) still in further view of Mishra et al. (US 11243979 B1) still in further view of Dornquast et al. (US 20020165907 A1).
As per claim 27, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 22.
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra do not explicitly teach “wherein the connection is a web socket connection.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Dornquast teaches wherein the connection is a web socket connection (i.e. “a persistent connection between the remote station and a web server”; para. [0024]; Examiner note: the web socket connection is interpreted as the persistent connection between the remote station and a web server).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Dornquast that teaches a system and method for communicating data generated or acquired by computer application programs, especially web-based applications, to multiple remote users in real time into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology, Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine and Mishra that teaches managing database updates in an environment in which data parity is to be maintained between multiple databases. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so is to enable Application Service Providers (ASPs) to deliver services more efficiently, leveraging economies of scale because it can improve reliability and security for multiple clients (Dornquast, para. [0003]).
As per claim 34, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 29.
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra do not explicitly teach “wherein the connection is a web socket connection.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Dornquast teaches wherein the connection is a web socket connection (i.e. “a persistent connection between the remote station and a web server”; para. [0024]; Examiner note: the web socket connection is interpreted as the persistent connection between the remote station and a web server).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Dornquast that teaches a system and method for communicating data generated or acquired by computer application programs, especially web-based applications, to multiple remote users in real time into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology, Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine and Mishra that teaches managing database updates in an environment in which data parity is to be maintained between multiple databases. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so is to enable Application Service Providers (ASPs) to deliver services more efficiently, leveraging economies of scale because it can improve reliability and security for multiple clients (Dornquast, para. [0003]).
As per claim 41, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 36.
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra do not explicitly teach “wherein the connection is a web socket connection.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Dornquast teaches wherein the connection is a web socket connection (i.e. “a persistent connection between the remote station and a web server”; para. [0024]; Examiner note: the web socket connection is interpreted as the persistent connection between the remote station and a web server).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Dornquast that teaches a system and method for communicating data generated or acquired by computer application programs, especially web-based applications, to multiple remote users in real time into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology, Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine and Mishra that teaches managing database updates in an environment in which data parity is to be maintained between multiple databases. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so is to enable Application Service Providers (ASPs) to deliver services more efficiently, leveraging economies of scale because it can improve reliability and security for multiple clients (Dornquast, para. [0003]).
10. Claims 28 and 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 103 as being unpatentable over Churchill (US 20170019489 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 20210133388 A1) hereinafter Wang I in in further view of Sundaresan et al. (US 20070288468 A1) still in further view of Mishra et al. (US 11243979 B1) still in further view of Haghighat et al. (US 20210263779 A1).
As per claim 28, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 22.
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra do not explicitly teach “wherein the update event is a compressed JSON syntax of the data record including the record identifier, a data source, and changed values of the data record.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Haghighat teaches wherein the update event is a compressed JSON syntax of the data record including the record identifier, a data source, and changed values of the data record (i.e. “returned response to "funcB" may be compressed into the following JSON object--containing only the necessary/appropriate data fields.”; para. par. [1096]; Examiner note: the record ID, data source, and changed values, but not unmodified data is interpreted as the necessary/appropriate data fields).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Haghighat that teaches a service (FaaS) to users into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology, Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine and Mishra that teaches managing database updates in an environment in which data parity is to be maintained between multiple databases. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so would be to use hardware architectures to execute the software code because it efficiently supports hardware heterogeneity by existing FaaS (Haghighat, para. [0008]).
As per claim 35, Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra teach claim 29.
However, it is noted that the combination of prior arts of Churchill, Wang I, Sundaresan and Mishra do not explicitly teach “wherein the update event is a compressed JSON syntax of the data record including the record identifier, a data source, and changed values of the data record.”
On the other hand, in the same field of endeavor, Haghighat teaches wherein the update event is a compressed JSON syntax of the data record including the record identifier, a data source, and changed values of the data record (i.e. “returned response to "funcB" may be compressed into the following JSON object--containing only the necessary/appropriate data fields.”; para. par. [1096]; Examiner note: the record ID, data source, and changed values, but not unmodified data is interpreted as the necessary/appropriate data fields).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of Haghighat that teaches a service (FaaS) to users into the combination of Churchill that teaches recording user interactions to enable a user's web session to be replayed remotely in an accurate manner, Wang I that teaches a field of webpage rendering technology, Sundaresan that teaches a user a shopping context engine and Mishra that teaches managing database updates in an environment in which data parity is to be maintained between multiple databases. Additionally, this can give an ability for a business to access, process and distribute information to customers, suppliers, business partners, investors and employees as quickly and efficiently as possible is often an important factor in the successful operation of the business.
The motivation for doing so would be to use hardware architectures to execute the software code because it efficiently supports hardware heterogeneity by existing FaaS (Haghighat, para. [0008]).
Prior Art of Record
11. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hooton et al. (US 20170235436 A1), teaches generating or modifying a display of objects using a “drag and drop” metaphor and coupling that to the processing of data records in a database.
Girulat (US 9690820 B1), teaches accessing databases and updated data items and triggering event notifications.
Thacker et al. (US 20170046379 A1), teaches providing on-demand services and, more specifically, to techniques for providing task management at a user interface.
Nair et al. (US 20160371390 A1), teaches deriving income from URL based context queries.
Wheeler et al. (US 20140201289 A1), teaches online content management services and in particular to providing notifications from such services to multiple client devices.
Song et al. (US 20120124077 A1), teaches extracting data records containing user-generated content (UGC) from web documents.
Gill et al. (US 7036048 B1), teaches automated banking machines.
Conclusion
/ANTONIO J CAIA DO/
Examiner, Art Unit 2164