1. This office acknowledges receipt of the following item(s) from the Applicant:
Information Disclosure Statement (IDS) was considered.
2. Claims 1-11 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
5. Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fujiwara et al. US Pub. No. 20220139440.
As per claims 1, Fig. 4 or 7 of Fujiwara is directed to a system comprising: an array of non-volatile memory cells (145, Fig. 1, par. 17) arranged into rows and columns (Fig. 4 or 7); and a plurality of sets of two or more output lines (ARBL[0] and BRBL[0], (ARBL[1] and BRBL[1]), where each column (325, par. 38) contains a set of two or more output lines (ARBL[0] and BRBL[0]); wherein each row (WWL[0]) is coupled to only one output line (ARBL[0]) in the set of two or more output lines for each column.
As per claims 2-3, Fig. 4 or 7 of Fujiwara discloses wherein the output lines are bit lines (ARBL[0] and BRBL[0], par. 38).
As per claim 4, Fig. 4 or 7 of Fujiwara discloses wherein each set of two or more output lines in the plurality of sets of two or more output lines comprises four output lines (ARBL[0] and BRBL[0], (ARBL[1] and BRBL[1]).
As per claim 5, a paragraph 17 of Fujiwara discloses wherein the non-volatile memory cells are split-gate flash memory cells (other types of memory cells, par. 17).
As per claim 6, a paragraph 17 of Fujiwara discloses wherein the non-volatile memory cells are stacked-gate flash memory cells (other types of memory cells, par. 17).
As per claims 7-8 and 11, Fig. 4 or 7 of Fujiwara discloses an output driver (connecting to RWL) coupled to the plurality of sets of two or more output lines.
As per claim 9, Fig. 4 or 7 of Fujiwara discloses a third output driver (connecting to RWL of 340) coupled to a third line (ARBL[1] in 340) in each set of two or more output lines in the plurality of sets of two or more output lines; and a fourth output driver (connecting to RWL of 340) coupled to a fourth line (BRBL[1] in 340) in each set of two or more output lines in the plurality of sets of two or more output lines.
As per claim 10, a paragraph 17 of Fujiwara discloses a high voltage decoder (inherency in the flash memory, par. 17) for providing high voltages to the array during program and erase operations.
It is noted that claims 5-6 and 10 would be rejected under a 103 rejection in view of Tran et al. US Pub. No. 20200233482 by Fig. 2, Fig. 7 and a paragraph 137, respectively.
6. Claims 1-4, 6 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by La Rosa et al. US Pub. No. 20180151584.
As per claims 1 and 6, Fig. 4 of La Rosa is directed to a system comprising: an array of non-volatile memory cells (Fig. 4) arranged into rows and columns; and a plurality of sets of two or more output lines (B1,j and B2,j; and B1,j+1, B2,j+1), where each column contains a set of two or more output lines (B1,j and B2,j) ; wherein each row (CGL1) is coupled to only one output line (B1,j) in the set of two or more output lines for each column.
As per claims 2-3, a paragraph 91 and Fig. 4 of La Rosa disclose wherein the output lines are bit lines (B1,j and B2,j; and B1,j+1, B2,j+1).
As per claim 4, a paragraph 91 and Fig. 4 of La Rosa disclose wherein each set of two or more output lines in the plurality of sets of two or more output lines comprises four output lines (B1,j, B2,j, B1,j+1 and B2,j+1).
As per claim 10, a paragraph 91 and Fig. 4 of La Rosa disclose comprising: a high voltage decoder (RD1) for providing high voltages to the array during program and erase operations.
7. When responding to the office action, Applicants are advised to provide the examiner with the line numbers and page numbers in the application and/or references cited to assist the examiner to locate the appropriate paragraphs.
8. A shortened statutory period for response to this action is set to expire 3 (three) months and 0 (zero) day from the date of this letter. Failure to respond within the period for response will cause the application to become abandoned (see MPEP 710.02 (b)).
/HOAI V HO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2827