CTNF 18/129,407 CTNF 89943 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1, 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Wu et al. (US 2020/0395308 A1 hereinafter referred to as “Wu”) . With respect to claim 1 , Wu discloses, in Figs.1-21, an electronic device, comprising: an electronic package substrate (100/122) including a glass core layer (see Par.[0024], [0034] wherein a substrate 104 including an insulation layer 100 with conductive layers 102 on both sides of the insulation layer 100, in accordance with some embodiments; the insulation layer 100 may be an organic substrate, a ceramic substrate, a pre-impregnated composite fiber (prepreg), Ajinomoto Build-up Film (ABF), paper, glass fiber, non-woven glass fabric, other insulating materials, or combinations thereof); and a regulator circuit (126, 140), wherein a first portion (126) of circuit components of the regulator circuit is embedded in the glass core layer (100) and a second portion (140) of the circuit components of the regulator circuit is formed on a surface of the glass core layer (100) (see Par.[0035] wherein the first die 126 embedded in substrate layer 100 and may be circuit voltage regulator a passive device, such as a multilayer ceramic chip (MLCC) capacitor; an integrated passive device (IPD); an integrated voltage regulator (IVR), the like, or a combination thereof; or an active device such as a memory die (e.g., a static random-access memory (SRAM) die, a dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) die, a high bandwidth memory (HBM) die, or the like), a logic chip (e.g., an AND, OR, NAND, or NOR gate), an analog chip, a microelectromechanical systems (MEMS) chip, a radio frequency (RF) chip, the like, or a combination thereof; see Par.[0039] wherein the front-side redistribution structure 140 includes a vertical stack of alternating layers of dielectric and conductive traces disposed over substrate layer 100). With respect to claim 13 , Wu discloses, in Figs.1-21, an electronic device, comprising: an electronic substrate, including: a glass core layer (100) (see Par.[0024] wherein a substrate 104 including an insulation layer 100 with conductive layers 102 on both sides of the insulation layer 100, in accordance with some embodiments; the insulation layer 100 may be an organic substrate, a ceramic substrate, a pre-impregnated composite fiber (prepreg), Ajinomoto Build-up Film (ABF), paper, glass fiber, non-woven glass fabric, other insulating materials, or combinations thereof); a regulator circuit (126), wherein at least a portion of circuit components of the regulator circuit (126) is embedded in the glass core layer (100) (see Par.[0061] wherein disposing the first die 126 in the cavity 118 of the cavity substrate 120 allows the distance between the first die 126 and the packaged semiconductor devices 180 to be reduced); and a redistribution layer (RDL) (140) formed on the glass core layer (100) and regulator circuit (126), the RDL (140) including at one sublayer including a first conductive trace (136) contacting the regulator circuit (126) (see Par.[0039], [0042] wherein the front-side redistribution structure 140 includes a vertical stack of alternating layers of dielectric and conductive traces; it should be appreciated that the processes for forming the dielectric layer 134 and the metallization pattern 136 may be varied based on the specifications of the design, e.g., the desired minimum dimensions of the patterns; for example, in some embodiments a damascene process (e.g., a single or a dual damascene process) may be utilized. The front-side redistribution structure 140 may be built up by vertically stacking additional dielectric layers and metallization patterns). With respect to claim 14 , Wu discloses, in Figs.1-21, the electronic device, including an integrated circuit (IC) attached to the RDL, wherein the RDL provides electrical continuity between the IC and the regulator circuit (see Par.[0039], [0042] wherein the front-side redistribution structure 140 includes a vertical stack of alternating layers of dielectric and conductive traces; it should be appreciated that the processes for forming the dielectric layer 134 and the metallization pattern 136 may be varied based on the specifications of the design, e.g., the desired minimum dimensions of the patterns; for example, in some embodiments a damascene process (e.g., a single or a dual damascene process) may be utilized. The front-side redistribution structure 140 may be built up by vertically stacking additional dielectric layers and metallization patterns) . 07-15 AIA Claim s 21-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Pietambaram et al. (US 2020/0006232 A1 hereinafter referred to as “Pietambaram”) . With respect to claim 21 , Pietambaram discloses, in Figs.1-5, a method of forming an electronic device, the method comprising: forming a cavity (370) in a glass core layer (330) (see Par.[0047] wherein in the step of Fig.3, the glass core 330 may have a main opening 370 where dies will be placed); coating the cavity (340) with a metal to form a conductive cavity that is a conductive control fin in the glass core layer (see Par.[0053] wherein the step of Fig.3G first dies 340A and 340B may be placed in the main opening 370. While two first dies 340 are illustrated, it is to be appreciated that any number of first dies 340 may be placed in the opening 370); coating the conductive cavity with a current control dielectric material (360) to form a dielectric cavity (370) (see Par.[0057] wherein step of Fig.3H the first dies 340 may also comprise conductive routing 348 that communicatively couples second dies 350 together within cavity); filling the dielectric cavity with the metal (312) to form a power delivery trace; and forming a gate trace (311) connected to the power delivery trace (310) (see Par.[0058]-[0059] wherein step of Fig.3I the bridge 310 comprises conductive traces 311 that are attached to FLIs 312 that provides an electrical connection between first die 340A and first die 340B). With respect to claim 22 , Pietambaram discloses, in Figs.1-5, the method, wherein forming the gate trace (311) includes forming the gate trace in the cavity of the glass core layer (see Par.[0058]-[0059] wherein step of Fig.3I the bridge 310 comprises conductive traces 311 that are attached to FLIs 312 that provides an electrical connection between first die 340A and first die 340B). With respect to claim 23 , Pietambaram discloses, in Figs.1-5, the method, wherein forming the gate trace includes forming the gate trace on a surface of the glass core layer . 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Newman et al. (US 2018/0358313 A1 hereinafter referred to as “Newman”) . With respect to claim 1 , Newman discloses, in Figs.1, 3A-18, an electronic device, comprising: an electronic package substrate (204) including a glass core layer (see Par.[0052] wherein stacked silicon interconnect (SSI) technology devices use an interposer to connect multiple integrated circuit (IC) dies together using fine microbumps and metal traces much denser than what is available in conventional IC package technology or PCB (e.g.; FR-4 PCB) technology); and a regulator circuit (312, 310, 302, 304), wherein a first portion (310, 312) of circuit components of the regulator circuit is embedded in the glass core layer (204) and a second portion (302, 304) of the circuit components of the regulator circuit is formed on a surface of the glass core layer (204) (see Par.[0054]-[0061] wherein FIGS. 3A and 3B illustrate a top view and a cross-sectional view, respectively, of a portion of an example IC package (e.g., at the interposer level) comprising a programmable IC die 302 coupled to a fixed feature die 304 via an interface die 306, in accordance with examples of the present disclosure; a first set of interconnect lines 310 through the interposer 204 may be used to electrically connect circuits in the programmable IC die 302 and the interface die 306; the first set of interconnect lines 310 for the programmable IC die 302; a second set of interconnect lines 312 routed through the interposer 204 may be used to electrically connect circuits in the fixed feature die 304 and the interface die 306; these interconnect lines 310 in the interposer 204 are designed to create wide, high-bandwidth connections between dies; further, the interconnect lines 310 may be designed to distribute the bandwidth of the connection over enough of the programmable logic (e.g., FPGA) to absorb the astounding bandwidth of HBM; it is submitted that High-bandwidth memory HBM are specialized power supply ICs designed to respond very quickly to changes in load current, making them ideal for regulator circuits in high-performance electronics). With respect to claim 2 , Newman discloses, in Figs.1, 3A-18, the electronic device, wherein the regulator circuit includes (310, 312, 302, 304) a linear current regulator circuit (see Par.[0097]-[0106] wherein the HBM buffer region may include a switch network that allows a single “kernel” (e.g., an interconnect channel in user soft logic of the programmable IC) to be able to access any portion of an HBM device (e.g., using a 1×16 crossbar switch as illustrated in FIG. 10). If the programmable IC supports n HBM devices, then this switch network may be expanded to a 1×16n crossbar switch (e.g., a 1×32 crossbar switch for supporting two HBM devices). For HBM Gen2 (running at 2 Gbps), each HBM pseudo channel is a 256-bit data bus (e.g., running at ¼.sup.th the frequency of the HBM data rate); it is submitted that a high-bandwidth linear regulator is designed to respond quickly to load transients and maintain tight output regulation, making it ideal for applications like RF power supplies, high-speed data converters, and precision instrumentation). With respect to claim 3 , Newman discloses, in Figs.1, 3A-18, the electronic device, wherein the linear current regulator circuit includes: at least one gate trace (310, 312) that is a conductive trace formed in the glass core layer (204); a power delivery trace that is another conductive trace formed in the glass core layer (see Par.[0098] wherein 32 kernels may access two HBM devices of a full crossbar switch (e.g.; FET) implementation (e.g., as illustrated in FIG. 11) may entail a 32×32 full crossbar switch with a 256-bit data bus; such a full crossbar switch may be very expensive to implement in terms of area and power); a current control dielectric/(portion of PCB 204) formed between the at least one gate trace and the power delivery trace (see Fig.3B); and at least one switch circuit (304, 302) operatively connected to the at least one gate trace and formed on a surface of the glass core layer (204). With respect to claim 4 , Newman discloses, in Figs.1, 3A-18, the electronic device, wherein the switch circuit includes a field effect transistor (FET) formed on surface of the glass core layer (see Par.[0098] wherein 32 kernels may access two HBM devices of a full crossbar switch (e.g.; FET) implementation (e.g., as illustrated in FIG. 11) may entail a 32×32 full crossbar switch with a 256-bit data bus; such a full crossbar switch may be very expensive to implement in terms of area and power); a current control dielectric/(portion of PCB 204) formed between the at least one gate trace and the power delivery trace (see Fig.3B). With respect to claim 5 , Newman discloses, in Figs.1, 3A-18, the electronic device wherein the at least one gate trace includes multiple gate traces that intersect the power delivery trace at multiple intersecting segments; wherein the current control dielectric is disposed between the gate traces and the power delivery trace at the multiple intersecting segments; and wherein the at least one switch circuit includes multiple switch circuits connected to the multiple gate traces (see Par.[0098] wherein 32 kernels may access two HBM devices of a full crossbar switch (e.g.; FET) implementation (e.g., as illustrated in FIG. 11) may entail a 32×32 full crossbar switch with a 256-bit data bus; such a full crossbar switch may be very expensive to implement in terms of area and power; see Par.[0102]-[0105] wherein wo HBM memory stacks, the crossbar switch may be extended to 32×32 AXI ports, as illustrated in FIG. 14; Each full crossbar switch 1452 may be coupled to four master ports (e.g., MUs 708) (which may be coupled to corresponding programmable IC interconnect channels 906) and to four corresponding slave ports (e.g., SUs 710) (which may be coupled to corresponding HBM channels 704); with 32 programmable IC interconnect channels 906 and 32 HBM channels, eight full crossbar switches 1452 may be coupled to 32 master ports (labeled M0-M31) and 32 slave ports (labeled S0-S31), as depicted; each pair of adjacent full crossbar switches 1452 may be connected via cross-coupled connections 1453; for example, the cross-coupled connections 1453 between adjacent full crossbar switches 1452 may include four connections: two connections from left-to-right and two connections from right-to-left). With respect to claim 6 , Newman discloses, in Figs.1, 3A-18, the electronic device, wherein the regulator circuit includes: a first gate trace, a second gate trace, and a third gate trace, wherein the first, second, and third gate traces each include a conductive trace that includes a conductive material formed in the glass core layer; another conductive trace formed in the glass core layer; a current control dielectric formed between the first, second, and third gate traces and the other conductive trace; and a first switch circuit, a second switch circuit, and a third switch circuit, wherein each switch circuit is formed on a surface of the glass core layer and operatively connected to one of the first gate trace, the second gate trace, or the third gate trace (see Par.[0098] wherein 32 kernels may access two HBM devices of a full crossbar switch (e.g.; FET) implementation (e.g., as illustrated in FIG. 11) may entail a 32×32 full crossbar switch with a 256-bit data bus; such a full crossbar switch may be very expensive to implement in terms of area and power; see Par.[0102]-[0105] wherein wo HBM memory stacks, the crossbar switch may be extended to 32×32 AXI ports, as illustrated in FIG. 14; Each full crossbar switch 1452 may be coupled to four master ports (e.g., MUs 708) (which may be coupled to corresponding programmable IC interconnect channels 906) and to four corresponding slave ports (e.g., SUs 710) (which may be coupled to corresponding HBM channels 704); with 32 programmable IC interconnect channels 906 and 32 HBM channels, eight full crossbar switches 1452 may be coupled to 32 master ports (labeled M0-M31) and 32 slave ports (labeled S0-S31), as depicted; each pair of adjacent full crossbar switches 1452 may be connected via cross-coupled connections 1453; for example, the cross-coupled connections 1453 between adjacent full crossbar switches 1452 may include four connections: two connections from left-to-right and two connections from right-to-left) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-2, 7-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Alur et al. (US 10,424,530 B1 hereinafter referred to as “Alur”) in view of Hamberger et al. (US 2014/0209803 A1 hereinafter referred to as “Hamberger”) . With respect to claim 1 , Alur discloses, in Figs.1-4, an electronic device, comprising: an electronic package substrate (112) including a glass core layer (see col.4 lines 15-30, wherein the substrate 112 can be an epoxy-based laminate substrate having a core and/or build-up layers such as, for example, an Ajinomoto Build-up Film (ABF) substrate having a dielectric film material that is an epoxy based resin with a balance material (e.g. epoxy or silica) ranging from about 20 wt % to about 95 wt % of the dielectric, about 90 wt % to about 95 wt % of dielectric layer 210, less than equal to, or greater than about 50 wt %, 55, 60, 65, 70, 75, 80, 85, 90, or 95 wt % of the dielectric); and a regulator circuit (108, 106), wherein a first portion (108) of circuit components of the regulator circuit is embedded in the glass core layer (112) and a second portion (106) of the circuit components of the regulator circuit is formed on a surface of the glass core layer (112). However, Alur does not explicitly disclose that the regulator circuit includes a linear current regulator circuit. Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein the regulator circuit includes a linear current regulator circuit (see Par.[0091] wherein the source resistance changed quite rapidly and linearly over the first 2000 hours; see claim 18 of Hamberger wherein he power control circuit of claim 17, wherein at least one of: (i) the first regulator is at least one of: a voltage regulator, a voltage switching regulator, a voltage regulator with an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a transistor regulator, silicon controlled rectifiers ("SCR"), a voltage stabilizer and the MAX15041; (ii) the first regulator operates to employ synchronous DC-DC conversion to achieve efficiency over a wide range of output voltages and/or currents of the predetermined component; (iii) the second regulator is at least one of: a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041; (iv) the first regulator, the second regulator and the pot are connected to, and in communication with, the predetermined component; (v) the pot comprises a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider to be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; see Par.[0073] wherein the signals, the determined delivered and/or consumed power and/or the multiplication product may be sent (e.g., as "Feedback" or "information") to the closed-loop control circuit and/or system (e.g., the circuit 510 and/or the system 600 as discussed further below), such as, but not limited to, a switching regulator (e.g., the first integrated circuit 511, the MAX15041 or other similar circuit as further discussed below) to produce the requisite or a predetermined amount of voltage to operate the source at substantially constant and/or constant power; see Par.[0076] wherein the first circuit 511 may operate as a switching regulator that may be used to regulate voltage and/or current of the predetermined component. Preferably, a second circuit and/or integrated circuit 512 (best seen in FIGS. 6A-6C), such as, but not limited to, the MAX 4210B or any similar model (e.g., the MAX 4210/MAX 4211), is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a voltage and/or a current that is proportional to power consumed and/or delivered to the predetermined component (e.g., the radiation source 110), and/or is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a product or digital value proportional to the product of the voltage and the current of the predetermined component, thereby obtaining power delivered to and/or consumed by the predetermined component; see Par.[0078] wherein the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110. The pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider). Alur and Hamberger are analogous art because they are all directed to a regulator circuit device, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success by modifying Alur to include Hamberger because they are from the same field of endeavor. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the regulator circuit within Alur by including potentiometer linear regulator circuit as taught by Hamberger in order to utilize a regulator circuit to compare a sample of output voltage with a reference voltage, a second element computing, to calculate and/or create a voltage that is a product of another voltage and a current to obtain a signal proportional to delivered power, and operating a closed loop regulator to provide a constant delivered power to the source. With respect to claim 2 , Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein the regulator circuit includes a linear current regulator circuit (see Par.[0091] wherein the source resistance changed quite rapidly and linearly over the first 2000 hours; see claim 18 of Hamberger wherein he power control circuit of claim 17, wherein at least one of: (i) the first regulator is at least one of: a voltage regulator, a voltage switching regulator, a voltage regulator with an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a transistor regulator, silicon controlled rectifiers ("SCR"), a voltage stabilizer and the MAX15041; (ii) the first regulator operates to employ synchronous DC-DC conversion to achieve efficiency over a wide range of output voltages and/or currents of the predetermined component; (iii) the second regulator is at least one of: a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041; (iv) the first regulator, the second regulator and the pot are connected to, and in communication with, the predetermined component; (v) the pot comprises a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider to be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; see Par.[0073] wherein the signals, the determined delivered and/or consumed power and/or the multiplication product may be sent (e.g., as "Feedback" or "information") to the closed-loop control circuit and/or system (e.g., the circuit 510 and/or the system 600 as discussed further below), such as, but not limited to, a switching regulator (e.g., the first integrated circuit 511, the MAX15041 or other similar circuit as further discussed below) to produce the requisite or a predetermined amount of voltage to operate the source at substantially constant and/or constant power; see Par.[0076] wherein the first circuit 511 may operate as a switching regulator that may be used to regulate voltage and/or current of the predetermined component. Preferably, a second circuit and/or integrated circuit 512 (best seen in FIGS. 6A-6C), such as, but not limited to, the MAX 4210B or any similar model (e.g., the MAX 4210/MAX 4211), is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a voltage and/or a current that is proportional to power consumed and/or delivered to the predetermined component (e.g., the radiation source 110), and/or is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a product or digital value proportional to the product of the voltage and the current of the predetermined component, thereby obtaining power delivered to and/or consumed by the predetermined component; see Par.[0078] wherein the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110. The pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider). With respect to claim 7 , Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein the regulator circuit includes a potentiometer circuit (see Par.[0072] wherein the predetermined value of electrical power may also be set electrically using a potentiometer (see e.g., the potentiometer (or "pot") 562 as further discussed below and as shown in FIGS. 6A-6C; see Par.[0078] wherein the schematics of FIGS. 6A-6C show how the two integrated circuits 511, 512 may be connected together in accordance with the invention. If the MAX15041 is connected conventionally, the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider; as aforementioned, the pot 562 may be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component. The MAX4210B operates to sense a voltage drop across the 0.091 Ohm resistor and multiplies that value by the voltage appearing on pin 5 thereof). With respect to claim 8 , Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein the potentiometer circuit includes: a power trace including a conductive trace formed in the glass core layer; multiple resistive segments embedded in the glass core layer and connectable to the power trace; and at least one switch circuit operatively connected to the power trace and formed on a surface of the glass core layer, wherein activating the at least one switch circuit connects a resistive segment to the power trace (see Par.[0072] wherein the predetermined value of electrical power may also be set electrically using a potentiometer (see e.g., the potentiometer (or "pot") 562 as further discussed below and as shown in FIGS. 6A-6C; see Par.[0078] wherein the schematics of FIGS. 6A-6C show how the two integrated circuits 511, 512 may be connected together in accordance with the invention. If the MAX15041 is connected conventionally, the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider; as aforementioned, the pot 562 may be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; the MAX4210B operates to sense a voltage drop across the 0.091 Ohm resistor and multiplies that value by the voltage appearing on pin 5 thereof; see claim 18 of Hamberger wherein he power control circuit of claim 17, wherein at least one of: (i) the first regulator is at least one of: a voltage regulator, a voltage switching regulator, a voltage regulator with an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a transistor regulator, silicon controlled rectifiers ("SCR"), a voltage stabilizer and the MAX15041; (ii) the first regulator operates to employ synchronous DC-DC conversion to achieve efficiency over a wide range of output voltages and/or currents of the predetermined component; (iii) the second regulator is at least one of: a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041; (iv) the first regulator, the second regulator and the pot are connected to, and in communication with, the predetermined component; (v) the pot comprises a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider to be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; see Par.[0073] wherein the signals, the determined delivered and/or consumed power and/or the multiplication product may be sent (e.g., as "Feedback" or "information") to the closed-loop control circuit and/or system (e.g., the circuit 510 and/or the system 600 as discussed further below), such as, but not limited to, a switching regulator (e.g., the first integrated circuit 511, the MAX15041 or other similar circuit as further discussed below) to produce the requisite or a predetermined amount of voltage to operate the source at substantially constant and/or constant power; see Par.[0076] wherein the first circuit 511 may operate as a switching regulator that may be used to regulate voltage and/or current of the predetermined component. Preferably, a second circuit and/or integrated circuit 512 (best seen in FIGS. 6A-6C), such as, but not limited to, the MAX 4210B or any similar model (e.g., the MAX 4210/MAX 4211), is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a voltage and/or a current that is proportional to power consumed and/or delivered to the predetermined component (e.g., the radiation source 110), and/or is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a product or digital value proportional to the product of the voltage and the current of the predetermined component, thereby obtaining power delivered to and/or consumed by the predetermined component; see Par.[0078] wherein the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider). With respect to claim 9 , Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein the at least one switch circuit includes a field effect transistor (FET) formed on surface of the glass core layer (see Par.[0025] wherein the second regulator may be at least one of: a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041; see Par.[0077] wherein the second regulator may be any current regulator known to those skilled in the art, including, but not limited to, a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), one or more current regulator diodes, a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041 (see e.g., element 511 of FIG. 6)). With respect to claim 10 , Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein each resistive segment includes a resistor connectable to the power trace and a switch circuit to connect the resistor to the power trace (see Par.[0072] wherein the predetermined value of electrical power may also be set electrically using a potentiometer (see e.g., the potentiometer (or "pot") 562 as further discussed below and as shown in FIGS. 6A-6C; see Par.[0078] wherein the schematics of FIGS. 6A-6C show how the two integrated circuits 511, 512 may be connected together in accordance with the invention. If the MAX15041 is connected conventionally, the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider; as aforementioned, the pot 562 may be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; the MAX4210B operates to sense a voltage drop across the 0.091 Ohm resistor and multiplies that value by the voltage appearing on pin 5 thereof; see claim 18 of Hamberger wherein he power control circuit of claim 17, wherein at least one of: (i) the first regulator is at least one of: a voltage regulator, a voltage switching regulator, a voltage regulator with an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a transistor regulator, silicon controlled rectifiers ("SCR"), a voltage stabilizer and the MAX15041; (ii) the first regulator operates to employ synchronous DC-DC conversion to achieve efficiency over a wide range of output voltages and/or currents of the predetermined component; (iii) the second regulator is at least one of: a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041; (iv) the first regulator, the second regulator and the pot are connected to, and in communication with, the predetermined component; (v) the pot comprises a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider to be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; see Par.[0073] wherein the signals, the determined delivered and/or consumed power and/or the multiplication product may be sent (e.g., as "Feedback" or "information") to the closed-loop control circuit and/or system (e.g., the circuit 510 and/or the system 600 as discussed further below), such as, but not limited to, a switching regulator (e.g., the first integrated circuit 511, the MAX15041 or other similar circuit as further discussed below) to produce the requisite or a predetermined amount of voltage to operate the source at substantially constant and/or constant power; see Par.[0076] wherein the first circuit 511 may operate as a switching regulator that may be used to regulate voltage and/or current of the predetermined component. Preferably, a second circuit and/or integrated circuit 512 (best seen in FIGS. 6A-6C), such as, but not limited to, the MAX 4210B or any similar model (e.g., the MAX 4210/MAX 4211), is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a voltage and/or a current that is proportional to power consumed and/or delivered to the predetermined component (e.g., the radiation source 110), and/or is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a product or digital value proportional to the product of the voltage and the current of the predetermined component, thereby obtaining power delivered to and/or consumed by the predetermined component; see Par.[0078] wherein the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider). With respect to claim 11 , Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein the regulator circuit includes: a conductive trace including a conductive material formed in the glass core layer; a first resistive segment, a second resistive segment, and a third resistive segment, each resistive segment including a resistive material embedded in the glass core layer and connectable to the conductive trace; and at least one switch circuit operatively connected to the conductive trace and formed on a surface of the glass core layer, wherein activating the at least one switch circuit connects at least one of the first, second, or third resistive segments to the conductive trace (see Par.[0072] wherein the predetermined value of electrical power may also be set electrically using a potentiometer (see e.g., the potentiometer (or "pot") 562 as further discussed below and as shown in FIGS. 6A-6C; see Par.[0078] wherein the schematics of FIGS. 6A-6C show how the two integrated circuits 511, 512 may be connected together in accordance with the invention. If the MAX15041 is connected conventionally, the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider; as aforementioned, the pot 562 may be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; the MAX4210B operates to sense a voltage drop across the 0.091 Ohm resistor and multiplies that value by the voltage appearing on pin 5 thereof; see claim 18 of Hamberger wherein he power control circuit of claim 17, wherein at least one of: (i) the first regulator is at least one of: a voltage regulator, a voltage switching regulator, a voltage regulator with an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a transistor regulator, silicon controlled rectifiers ("SCR"), a voltage stabilizer and the MAX15041; (ii) the first regulator operates to employ synchronous DC-DC conversion to achieve efficiency over a wide range of output voltages and/or currents of the predetermined component; (iii) the second regulator is at least one of: a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041; (iv) the first regulator, the second regulator and the pot are connected to, and in communication with, the predetermined component; (v) the pot comprises a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider to be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; see Par.[0073] wherein the signals, the determined delivered and/or consumed power and/or the multiplication product may be sent (e.g., as "Feedback" or "information") to the closed-loop control circuit and/or system (e.g., the circuit 510 and/or the system 600 as discussed further below), such as, but not limited to, a switching regulator (e.g., the first integrated circuit 511, the MAX15041 or other similar circuit as further discussed below) to produce the requisite or a predetermined amount of voltage to operate the source at substantially constant and/or constant power; see Par.[0076] wherein the first circuit 511 may operate as a switching regulator that may be used to regulate voltage and/or current of the predetermined component. Preferably, a second circuit and/or integrated circuit 512 (best seen in FIGS. 6A-6C), such as, but not limited to, the MAX 4210B or any similar model (e.g., the MAX 4210/MAX 4211), is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a voltage and/or a current that is proportional to power consumed and/or delivered to the predetermined component (e.g., the radiation source 110), and/or is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a product or digital value proportional to the product of the voltage and the current of the predetermined component, thereby obtaining power delivered to and/or consumed by the predetermined component; see Par.[0078] wherein the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider). With respect to claim 12 , Alur discloses, in Figs.1-4, the electronic device, wherein glass of the glass core layer includes at seventy percent (70%) silica (see col.4 lines 15-30, wherein the substrate 112 can be an epoxy-based laminate substrate having a core and/or build-up layers such as, for example, an Ajinomoto Build-up Film (ABF) substrate having a dielectric film material that is an epoxy based resin with a balance material (e.g. epoxy or silica) ranging from about 20 wt % to about 95 wt % of the dielectric, about 90 wt % to about 95 wt % of dielectric layer 210, less than equal to, or greater than about 50 wt %, 55, 60, 65, 70, 75, 80, 85, 90, or 95 wt % of the dielectric); and a regulator circuit (108, 106), wherein a first portion (108) of circuit components of the regulator circuit is embedded in the glass core layer (112) and a second portion (106) of the circuit components of the regulator circuit is formed on a surface of the glass core layer (112) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2-12, 15-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu in view of Hamberger . With respect to claim 2 , Wu discloses allthe claimed limitations of claim 1. However, Wu does not explicitly disclose the limitations of claim 2. Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein the regulator circuit includes a linear current regulator circuit (see Par.[0091] wherein the source resistance changed quite rapidly and linearly over the first 2000 hours; see claim 18 of Hamberger wherein he power control circuit of claim 17, wherein at least one of: (i) the first regulator is at least one of: a voltage regulator, a voltage switching regulator, a voltage regulator with an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a transistor regulator, silicon controlled rectifiers ("SCR"), a voltage stabilizer and the MAX15041; (ii) the first regulator operates to employ synchronous DC-DC conversion to achieve efficiency over a wide range of output voltages and/or currents of the predetermined component; (iii) the second regulator is at least one of: a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041; (iv) the first regulator, the second regulator and the pot are connected to, and in communication with, the predetermined component; (v) the pot comprises a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider to be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; see Par.[0073] wherein the signals, the determined delivered and/or consumed power and/or the multiplication product may be sent (e.g., as "Feedback" or "information") to the closed-loop control circuit and/or system (e.g., the circuit 510 and/or the system 600 as discussed further below), such as, but not limited to, a switching regulator (e.g., the first integrated circuit 511, the MAX15041 or other similar circuit as further discussed below) to produce the requisite or a predetermined amount of voltage to operate the source at substantially constant and/or constant power; see Par.[0076] wherein the first circuit 511 may operate as a switching regulator that may be used to regulate voltage and/or current of the predetermined component. Preferably, a second circuit and/or integrated circuit 512 (best seen in FIGS. 6A-6C), such as, but not limited to, the MAX 4210B or any similar model (e.g., the MAX 4210/MAX 4211), is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a voltage and/or a current that is proportional to power consumed and/or delivered to the predetermined component (e.g., the radiation source 110), and/or is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a product or digital value proportional to the product of the voltage and the current of the predetermined component, thereby obtaining power delivered to and/or consumed by the predetermined component; see Par.[0078] wherein the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110. The pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider). Wu and Hamberger are analogous art because they are all directed to a regulator circuit device, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success by modifying Wu to include Hamberger because they are from the same field of endeavor. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the regulator circuit within Wu by including potentiometer linear regulator circuit as taught by Hamberger in order to utilize a regulator circuit to compare a sample of output voltage with a reference voltage, a second element computing, to calculate and/or create a voltage that is a product of another voltage and a current to obtain a signal proportional to delivered power, and operating a closed loop regulator to provide a constant delivered power to the source. With respect to claim 3 , Wu discloses, in Figs.1-21, the electronic device, wherein the linear current regulator circuit includes: at least one gate trace (130) that is a conductive trace formed in the glass core layer (100) (see Par.[0040] wherein the dielectric layer 134 is patterned to form openings exposing portions of the connection terminals 130 and the first conductive traces 108); a power delivery trace (110) that is another conductive trace formed in the glass core layer (100); a current control dielectric (114) formed between the at least one gate trace (130) and the power delivery trace (110); and at least one switch circuit (180) operatively connected to the at least one gate trace (130) and formed on a surface of the glass core layer (100) (see Par.[0031] wherein a dielectric layer 114 and a protective layer 116 are formed over the first conductive traces 108 and the second conductive traces 112, respectively, and the substrate 104; see Par.[0056] wherein the packaged semiconductor devices 180 may also include additional dies 184 such as a memory die (e.g., dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) die, a wide input/output (I/O) die, a magnetic random-access memory (MRAM) die, a resistive random-access memory (RRAM) die, a NAND die, a static random-access memory (SRAM) die, or the like), a memory cube (e.g., a high bandwidth memory (HBM), a hybrid memory cube (HMC), or the like), a high data rate transceiver die, an I/O interface die, an integrated passive device (IPD) die, a power management die (e.g., a power management integrated circuit (PMIC) die), a radio frequency (RF) die, a sensor die, a micro-electro-mechanical-system (MEMS) die, a signal processing die (e.g., a digital signal processing (DSP) die), a front-end die (e.g., an analog front-end (AFE) die), a monolithic 3D heterogeneous chiplet stacking die, the like, or a combination thereof; see Par.[0026]-[0029] wherein the conductive plugs 110, the first conductive traces 108, and the second conductive traces 112 may include forming a patterned mask layer and selectively depositing conductive materials (e.g., copper, other metals, metal alloys, or the like) in the openings in the patterned mask layer using a metal electroless plating technique are connected to a power management die (e.g., a power management integrated circuit (PMIC) die 180)). With respect to claim 4 , Wu discloses, in Figs.1-21, the electronic device, wherein the switch circuit includes a field effect transistor (FET) formed on surface of the glass core layer (see Par.[0035] wherein the first die 126 embedded in substrate layer 100 and may be circuit voltage regulator a passive device, such as a multilayer ceramic chip (MLCC) capacitor; an integrated passive device (IPD); an integrated voltage regulator (IVR), the like, or a combination thereof; or an active device such as a memory die (e.g., a static random-access memory (SRAM) die, a dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) die, a high bandwidth memory (HBM) die, or the like), a logic chip, an analog chip, a microelectromechanical systems (MEMS) chip, a radio frequency (RF) chip, the like, or a combination thereof; see Par.[0039] wherein the front-side redistribution structure 140 includes a vertical stack of alternating layers of dielectric and conductive traces disposed over substrate layer 100; it is submitted that linear circuit elements are essential components in power electronics, providing a linear relationship between voltage and current; these elements include resistors, capacitors, inductors, and transformers, which are used to control the flow of electric current or voltage in circuits without amplifying or generating signals; for example, SRAM and NAND includes FETs). With respect to claim 5 , Wu discloses, in Figs.1-21, the electronic device of wherein the at least one gate trace includes multiple gate traces that intersect the power delivery trace at multiple intersecting segments; wherein the current control dielectric is disposed between the gate traces and the power delivery trace at the multiple intersecting segments; and wherein the at least one switch circuit includes multiple switch circuits connected to the multiple gate traces (see Par.[0035] wherein the first die 126 embedded in substrate layer 100 and may be circuit voltage regulator a passive device, such as a multilayer ceramic chip (MLCC) capacitor; an integrated passive device (IPD); an integrated voltage regulator (IVR), the like, or a combination thereof; or an active device such as a memory die (e.g., a static random-access memory (SRAM) die, a dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) die, a high bandwidth memory (HBM) die, or the like), a logic chip, an analog chip, a microelectromechanical systems (MEMS) chip, a radio frequency (RF) chip, the like, or a combination thereof; see Par.[0039] wherein the front-side redistribution structure 140 includes a vertical stack of alternating layers of dielectric and conductive traces disposed over substrate layer 100; it is submitted that linear circuit elements are essential components in power electronics, providing a linear relationship between voltage and current; these elements include resistors, capacitors, inductors, and transformers, which are used to control the flow of electric current or voltage in circuits without amplifying or generating signals; for example, SRAM and NAND includes FETs). With respect to claim 6 , Wu discloses, in Figs.1-21, the electronic device, wherein the regulator circuit includes: a first gate trace, a second gate trace, and a third gate trace, wherein the first, second, and third gate traces each include a conductive trace that includes a conductive material formed in the glass core layer; another conductive trace formed in the glass core layer; a current control dielectric formed between the first, second, and third gate traces and the other conductive trace; and a first switch circuit, a second switch circuit, and a third switch circuit, wherein each switch circuit is formed on a surface of the glass core layer and operatively connected to one of the first gate trace, the second gate trace, or the third gate trace (see Par.[0035] wherein the first die 126 embedded in substrate layer 100 and may be circuit voltage regulator a passive device, such as a multilayer ceramic chip (MLCC) capacitor; an integrated passive device (IPD); an integrated voltage regulator (IVR), the like, or a combination thereof; or an active device such as a memory die (e.g., a static random-access memory (SRAM) die, a dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) die, a high bandwidth memory (HBM) die, or the like), a logic chip, an analog chip, a microelectromechanical systems (MEMS) chip, a radio frequency (RF) chip, the like, or a combination thereof; see Par.[0039] wherein the front-side redistribution structure 140 includes a vertical stack of alternating layers of dielectric and conductive traces disposed over substrate layer 100; it is submitted that linear circuit elements are essential components in power electronics, providing a linear relationship between voltage and current; these elements include resistors, capacitors, inductors, and transformers, which are used to control the flow of electric current or voltage in circuits without amplifying or generating signals; for example, SRAM and NAND includes FETs). With respect to claim 7 , Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein the regulator circuit includes a potentiometer circuit (see Par.[0072] wherein the predetermined value of electrical power may also be set electrically using a potentiometer (see e.g., the potentiometer (or "pot") 562 as further discussed below and as shown in FIGS. 6A-6C; see Par.[0078] wherein the schematics of FIGS. 6A-6C show how the two integrated circuits 511, 512 may be connected together in accordance with the invention. If the MAX15041 is connected conventionally, the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider; as aforementioned, the pot 562 may be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component. The MAX4210B operates to sense a voltage drop across the 0.091 Ohm resistor and multiplies that value by the voltage appearing on pin 5 thereof). With respect to claim 8 , Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein the potentiometer circuit includes: a power trace including a conductive trace formed in the glass core layer; multiple resistive segments embedded in the glass core layer and connectable to the power trace; and at least one switch circuit operatively connected to the power trace and formed on a surface of the glass core layer, wherein activating the at least one switch circuit connects a resistive segment to the power trace (see Par.[0072] wherein the predetermined value of electrical power may also be set electrically using a potentiometer (see e.g., the potentiometer (or "pot") 562 as further discussed below and as shown in FIGS. 6A-6C; see Par.[0078] wherein the schematics of FIGS. 6A-6C show how the two integrated circuits 511, 512 may be connected together in accordance with the invention. If the MAX15041 is connected conventionally, the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider; as aforementioned, the pot 562 may be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; the MAX4210B operates to sense a voltage drop across the 0.091 Ohm resistor and multiplies that value by the voltage appearing on pin 5 thereof; see claim 18 of Hamberger wherein he power control circuit of claim 17, wherein at least one of: (i) the first regulator is at least one of: a voltage regulator, a voltage switching regulator, a voltage regulator with an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a transistor regulator, silicon controlled rectifiers ("SCR"), a voltage stabilizer and the MAX15041; (ii) the first regulator operates to employ synchronous DC-DC conversion to achieve efficiency over a wide range of output voltages and/or currents of the predetermined component; (iii) the second regulator is at least one of: a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041; (iv) the first regulator, the second regulator and the pot are connected to, and in communication with, the predetermined component; (v) the pot comprises a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider to be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; see Par.[0073] wherein the signals, the determined delivered and/or consumed power and/or the multiplication product may be sent (e.g., as "Feedback" or "information") to the closed-loop control circuit and/or system (e.g., the circuit 510 and/or the system 600 as discussed further below), such as, but not limited to, a switching regulator (e.g., the first integrated circuit 511, the MAX15041 or other similar circuit as further discussed below) to produce the requisite or a predetermined amount of voltage to operate the source at substantially constant and/or constant power; see Par.[0076] wherein the first circuit 511 may operate as a switching regulator that may be used to regulate voltage and/or current of the predetermined component. Preferably, a second circuit and/or integrated circuit 512 (best seen in FIGS. 6A-6C), such as, but not limited to, the MAX 4210B or any similar model (e.g., the MAX 4210/MAX 4211), is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a voltage and/or a current that is proportional to power consumed and/or delivered to the predetermined component (e.g., the radiation source 110), and/or is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a product or digital value proportional to the product of the voltage and the current of the predetermined component, thereby obtaining power delivered to and/or consumed by the predetermined component; see Par.[0078] wherein the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider). With respect to claim 9 , Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein the at least one switch circuit includes a field effect transistor (FET) formed on surface of the glass core layer (see Par.[0025] wherein the second regulator may be at least one of: a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041; see Par.[0077] wherein the second regulator may be any current regulator known to those skilled in the art, including, but not limited to, a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), one or more current regulator diodes, a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041 (see e.g., element 511 of FIG. 6)). With respect to claim 10 , Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein each resistive segment includes a resistor connectable to the power trace and a switch circuit to connect the resistor to the power trace (see Par.[0072] wherein the predetermined value of electrical power may also be set electrically using a potentiometer (see e.g., the potentiometer (or "pot") 562 as further discussed below and as shown in FIGS. 6A-6C; see Par.[0078] wherein the schematics of FIGS. 6A-6C show how the two integrated circuits 511, 512 may be connected together in accordance with the invention. If the MAX15041 is connected conventionally, the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider; as aforementioned, the pot 562 may be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; the MAX4210B operates to sense a voltage drop across the 0.091 Ohm resistor and multiplies that value by the voltage appearing on pin 5 thereof; see claim 18 of Hamberger wherein he power control circuit of claim 17, wherein at least one of: (i) the first regulator is at least one of: a voltage regulator, a voltage switching regulator, a voltage regulator with an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a transistor regulator, silicon controlled rectifiers ("SCR"), a voltage stabilizer and the MAX15041; (ii) the first regulator operates to employ synchronous DC-DC conversion to achieve efficiency over a wide range of output voltages and/or currents of the predetermined component; (iii) the second regulator is at least one of: a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041; (iv) the first regulator, the second regulator and the pot are connected to, and in communication with, the predetermined component; (v) the pot comprises a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider to be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; see Par.[0073] wherein the signals, the determined delivered and/or consumed power and/or the multiplication product may be sent (e.g., as "Feedback" or "information") to the closed-loop control circuit and/or system (e.g., the circuit 510 and/or the system 600 as discussed further below), such as, but not limited to, a switching regulator (e.g., the first integrated circuit 511, the MAX15041 or other similar circuit as further discussed below) to produce the requisite or a predetermined amount of voltage to operate the source at substantially constant and/or constant power; see Par.[0076] wherein the first circuit 511 may operate as a switching regulator that may be used to regulate voltage and/or current of the predetermined component. Preferably, a second circuit and/or integrated circuit 512 (best seen in FIGS. 6A-6C), such as, but not limited to, the MAX 4210B or any similar model (e.g., the MAX 4210/MAX 4211), is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a voltage and/or a current that is proportional to power consumed and/or delivered to the predetermined component (e.g., the radiation source 110), and/or is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a product or digital value proportional to the product of the voltage and the current of the predetermined component, thereby obtaining power delivered to and/or consumed by the predetermined component; see Par.[0078] wherein the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider). With respect to claim 11 , Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein the regulator circuit includes: a conductive trace including a conductive material formed in the glass core layer; a first resistive segment, a second resistive segment, and a third resistive segment, each resistive segment including a resistive material embedded in the glass core layer and connectable to the conductive trace; and at least one switch circuit operatively connected to the conductive trace and formed on a surface of the glass core layer, wherein activating the at least one switch circuit connects at least one of the first, second, or third resistive segments to the conductive trace (see Par.[0072] wherein the predetermined value of electrical power may also be set electrically using a potentiometer (see e.g., the potentiometer (or "pot") 562 as further discussed below and as shown in FIGS. 6A-6C; see Par.[0078] wherein the schematics of FIGS. 6A-6C show how the two integrated circuits 511, 512 may be connected together in accordance with the invention. If the MAX15041 is connected conventionally, the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider; as aforementioned, the pot 562 may be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; the MAX4210B operates to sense a voltage drop across the 0.091 Ohm resistor and multiplies that value by the voltage appearing on pin 5 thereof; see claim 18 of Hamberger wherein he power control circuit of claim 17, wherein at least one of: (i) the first regulator is at least one of: a voltage regulator, a voltage switching regulator, a voltage regulator with an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a transistor regulator, silicon controlled rectifiers ("SCR"), a voltage stabilizer and the MAX15041; (ii) the first regulator operates to employ synchronous DC-DC conversion to achieve efficiency over a wide range of output voltages and/or currents of the predetermined component; (iii) the second regulator is at least one of: a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041; (iv) the first regulator, the second regulator and the pot are connected to, and in communication with, the predetermined component; (v) the pot comprises a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider to be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; see Par.[0073] wherein the signals, the determined delivered and/or consumed power and/or the multiplication product may be sent (e.g., as "Feedback" or "information") to the closed-loop control circuit and/or system (e.g., the circuit 510 and/or the system 600 as discussed further below), such as, but not limited to, a switching regulator (e.g., the first integrated circuit 511, the MAX15041 or other similar circuit as further discussed below) to produce the requisite or a predetermined amount of voltage to operate the source at substantially constant and/or constant power; see Par.[0076] wherein the first circuit 511 may operate as a switching regulator that may be used to regulate voltage and/or current of the predetermined component. Preferably, a second circuit and/or integrated circuit 512 (best seen in FIGS. 6A-6C), such as, but not limited to, the MAX 4210B or any similar model (e.g., the MAX 4210/MAX 4211), is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a voltage and/or a current that is proportional to power consumed and/or delivered to the predetermined component (e.g., the radiation source 110), and/or is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a product or digital value proportional to the product of the voltage and the current of the predetermined component, thereby obtaining power delivered to and/or consumed by the predetermined component; see Par.[0078] wherein the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider). With respect to claim 12 , Alur discloses, in Figs.1-4, the electronic device, wherein glass of the glass core layer includes at seventy percent (70%) silica (see col.4 lines 15-30, wherein the substrate 112 can be an epoxy-based laminate substrate having a core and/or build-up layers such as, for example, an Ajinomoto Build-up Film (ABF) substrate having a dielectric film material that is an epoxy based resin with a balance material (e.g. epoxy or silica) ranging from about 20 wt % to about 95 wt % of the dielectric, about 90 wt % to about 95 wt % of dielectric layer 210, less than equal to, or greater than about 50 wt %, 55, 60, 65, 70, 75, 80, 85, 90, or 95 wt % of the dielectric); and a regulator circuit (108, 106), wherein a first portion (108) of circuit components of the regulator circuit is embedded in the glass core layer (112) and a second portion (106) of the circuit components of the regulator circuit is formed on a surface of the glass core layer (112). With respect to claim 15 , Wu discloses allthe claimed limitations of claim 13. However, Wu does not explicitly disclose the limitations of claim 15. Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein the regulator circuit includes a linear current regulator circuit (see Par.[0091] wherein the source resistance changed quite rapidly and linearly over the first 2000 hours; see claim 18 of Hamberger wherein he power control circuit of claim 17, wherein at least one of: (i) the first regulator is at least one of: a voltage regulator, a voltage switching regulator, a voltage regulator with an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a transistor regulator, silicon controlled rectifiers ("SCR"), a voltage stabilizer and the MAX15041; (ii) the first regulator operates to employ synchronous DC-DC conversion to achieve efficiency over a wide range of output voltages and/or currents of the predetermined component; (iii) the second regulator is at least one of: a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041; (iv) the first regulator, the second regulator and the pot are connected to, and in communication with, the predetermined component; (v) the pot comprises a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider to be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; see Par.[0073] wherein the signals, the determined delivered and/or consumed power and/or the multiplication product may be sent (e.g., as "Feedback" or "information") to the closed-loop control circuit and/or system (e.g., the circuit 510 and/or the system 600 as discussed further below), such as, but not limited to, a switching regulator (e.g., the first integrated circuit 511, the MAX15041 or other similar circuit as further discussed below) to produce the requisite or a predetermined amount of voltage to operate the source at substantially constant and/or constant power; see Par.[0076] wherein the first circuit 511 may operate as a switching regulator that may be used to regulate voltage and/or current of the predetermined component. Preferably, a second circuit and/or integrated circuit 512 (best seen in FIGS. 6A-6C), such as, but not limited to, the MAX 4210B or any similar model (e.g., the MAX 4210/MAX 4211), is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a voltage and/or a current that is proportional to power consumed and/or delivered to the predetermined component (e.g., the radiation source 110), and/or is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a product or digital value proportional to the product of the voltage and the current of the predetermined component, thereby obtaining power delivered to and/or consumed by the predetermined component; see Par.[0078] wherein the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110. The pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider). Wu and Hamberger are analogous art because they are all directed to a regulator circuit device, and one of ordinary skill in the art would have had a reasonable expectation of success by modifying Wu to include Hamberger because they are from the same field of endeavor. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the regulator circuit within Wu by including potentiometer linear regulator circuit as taught by Hamberger in order to utilize a regulator circuit to compare a sample of output voltage with a reference voltage, a second element computing, to calculate and/or create a voltage that is a product of another voltage and a current to obtain a signal proportional to delivered power, and operating a closed loop regulator to provide a constant delivered power to the source. With respect to claim 16 , Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein the linear current regulator circuit includes: a second conductive trace that is a gate trace formed in the glass core layer; a third conductive trace that is a power delivery trace formed in the glass core layer; a current control dielectric formed between the gate trace and the power delivery trace; and a switch circuit operatively connected to the gate trace and formed on a surface of the glass core layer, wherein the first conductive trace of the RDL contacts a control input of the switch circuit (see Par.[0072] wherein the predetermined value of electrical power may also be set electrically using a potentiometer (see e.g., the potentiometer (or "pot") 562 as further discussed below and as shown in FIGS. 6A-6C; see Par.[0078] wherein the schematics of FIGS. 6A-6C show how the two integrated circuits 511, 512 may be connected together in accordance with the invention. If the MAX15041 is connected conventionally, the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider; as aforementioned, the pot 562 may be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; the MAX4210B operates to sense a voltage drop across the 0.091 Ohm resistor and multiplies that value by the voltage appearing on pin 5 thereof; see claim 18 of Hamberger wherein he power control circuit of claim 17, wherein at least one of: (i) the first regulator is at least one of: a voltage regulator, a voltage switching regulator, a voltage regulator with an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a transistor regulator, silicon controlled rectifiers ("SCR"), a voltage stabilizer and the MAX15041; (ii) the first regulator operates to employ synchronous DC-DC conversion to achieve efficiency over a wide range of output voltages and/or currents of the predetermined component; (iii) the second regulator is at least one of: a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041; (iv) the first regulator, the second regulator and the pot are connected to, and in communication with, the predetermined component; (v) the pot comprises a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider to be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; see Par.[0073] wherein the signals, the determined delivered and/or consumed power and/or the multiplication product may be sent (e.g., as "Feedback" or "information") to the closed-loop control circuit and/or system (e.g., the circuit 510 and/or the system 600 as discussed further below), such as, but not limited to, a switching regulator (e.g., the first integrated circuit 511, the MAX15041 or other similar circuit as further discussed below) to produce the requisite or a predetermined amount of voltage to operate the source at substantially constant and/or constant power; see Par.[0076] wherein the first circuit 511 may operate as a switching regulator that may be used to regulate voltage and/or current of the predetermined component. Preferably, a second circuit and/or integrated circuit 512 (best seen in FIGS. 6A-6C), such as, but not limited to, the MAX 4210B or any similar model (e.g., the MAX 4210/MAX 4211), is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a voltage and/or a current that is proportional to power consumed and/or delivered to the predetermined component (e.g., the radiation source 110), and/or is used to create, determine, calculate and/or compute a product or digital value proportional to the product of the voltage and the current of the predetermined component, thereby obtaining power delivered to and/or consumed by the predetermined component; see Par.[0078] wherein the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider). With respect to claim 17 , Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein the at least one switch circuit includes a field effect transistor (FET) formed on surface of the glass core layer (see Par.[0025] wherein the second regulator may be at least one of: a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041; see Par.[0077] wherein the second regulator may be any current regulator known to those skilled in the art, including, but not limited to, a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), one or more current regulator diodes, a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041 (see e.g., element 511 of FIG. 6)). With respect to claim 18 , Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein the regulator circuit includes a potentiometer circuit (see Par.[0072] wherein the predetermined value of electrical power may also be set electrically using a potentiometer (see e.g., the potentiometer (or "pot") 562 as further discussed below and as shown in FIGS. 6A-6C; see Par.[0078] wherein the schematics of FIGS. 6A-6C show how the two integrated circuits 511, 512 may be connected together in accordance with the invention. If the MAX15041 is connected conventionally, the power adjustment potentiometer (or "pot") 562 is preferably connected to the predetermined component, such as the radiation source 110; the pot 562 may be, but is not limited to, a three-terminal resistor with a sliding contact that operates as a voltage divider; as aforementioned, the pot 562 may be used to set the predetermined power value for the predetermined component; the MAX4210B operates to sense a voltage drop across the 0.091 Ohm resistor and multiplies that value by the voltage appearing on pin 5 thereof). With respect to claim 19 , Wu discloses, in Figs.1-21, the electronic device, wherein the potentiometer circuit includes: a second conductive trace that is a power trace formed in the glass core layer; at least one resistor embedded in the glass core layer; and at least one switch circuit operatively connected to the power trace and formed on a surface of the glass core layer wherein the first conductive trace of the RDL contacts a control input of the switch circuit (see Par.[0035] wherein the first die 126 embedded in substrate layer 100 and may be circuit voltage regulator a passive device, such as a multilayer ceramic chip (MLCC) capacitor; an integrated passive device (IPD); an integrated voltage regulator (IVR), the like, or a combination thereof; or an active device such as a memory die (e.g., a static random-access memory (SRAM) die, a dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) die, a high bandwidth memory (HBM) die, or the like), a logic chip, an analog chip, a microelectromechanical systems (MEMS) chip, a radio frequency (RF) chip, the like, or a combination thereof; see Par.[0039] wherein the front-side redistribution structure 140 includes a vertical stack of alternating layers of dielectric and conductive traces disposed over substrate layer 100; it is submitted that linear circuit elements are essential components in power electronics, providing a linear relationship between voltage and current; these elements include resistors, capacitors, inductors, and transformers, which are used to control the flow of electric current or voltage in circuits without amplifying or generating signals; for example, SRAM and NAND includes FETs). With respect to claim 20 , Hamberger discloses, in Figs.5-13, the electronic device, wherein the switch circuit includes a field effect transistor (FET), wherein at least a portion of the FET is included in the glass core layer (see Par.[0025] wherein the second regulator may be at least one of: a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041; see Par.[0077] wherein the second regulator may be any current regulator known to those skilled in the art, including, but not limited to, a transistor, a current regulator, an operational amplifier ("op amp"), a field-effect transistor, a junction gate field-effect transistor ("JFET"), one or more current regulator diodes, a current source, a current source with thermal compensation, a voltage regulator current source, and the MAX15041 (see e.g., element 511 of FIG. 6)). Examiner’s Telephone/Fax Contacts Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MOULOUCOULAYE INOUSSA whose telephone number is (571)272-0596. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday (10-18). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, JEFF W NATALINI can be reached at 571-272-2266. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Mouloucoulaye Inoussa/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 2 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 3 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 4 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 5 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 6 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 7 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 8 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 9 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 10 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 11 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 12 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 13 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 14 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 15 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 16 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 17 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 18 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 19 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 20 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 21 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 22 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 23 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 24 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 25 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 26 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 27 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 28 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 29 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 30 Art Unit: 2818 Application/Control Number: 18/129,407 Page 31 Art Unit: 2818