DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant's election, without traverse, of Species D.I of which claims read upon 1 -1 5 in the “Response to Election / Restriction Filed - 03/21/2020 ” , is acknowledged This office action considers claims 1- 43 pending for prosecution , of which, non-elected claims 1 6-43 are withdrawn, and elected claims 1-15 are examined on their merits. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Notes : when present, semicolon separated fields within the parenthesis (; ;) represent, for example, as ( 1 100 ; Fig 1 1 ; [0 130 ]) = (element 1 100 ; Figure No. 1 1 ; Paragraph No. [0 130 ). For brevity, the texts “Element”, “Figure No.” and “Paragraph No.” shall be excluded, though; additional clarification notes may be added within each field. The number of fields may be fewer or more than three indicated above. T The primary reference citation may not be preceded by the inventor tag, wherein the other reference citation will carry inventor tag. These conventions are used throughout this document. Claim 1- 5, 8-1 1 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Sete ; Eyob A. et al., (US 20240311671 A1); hereinafter Sete . Regarding of Claim 1, Sete teaches a quantum node ( 2 00 ; Fig 2 ; [0 072] ) comprising ( see the entire document, any disclosure related to the implementations of (1100 along with 300 referred in [0076] ) a n d others, specifically, as cited below) : Sete Figure 2 , implementations are being read from Fig s 3, 11 one or more communication qubits ( any one or more of qubit device 212 ; i.e. 212B, 21 2 C for example ; Fig 2 ; [0 072 ] which are impl emen ted as 314 in Fig 3 and/or 1102/1104 in Fig 1 1 respectively ) ; one or more interior qubits ( 21 2 A/212D, which are impl em e nted as 312 in Fig 3, and 110 6 in Fig 11 ) coupled to the one or more communication qubits ( 212B /212C or their instances 314 in Fig 3 or 1106 in Fig 11 ) with interior tunable couplers ( 21 4 C , tunable is construed from [0079]: the coupler device 214 is a tunable-frequency coupler device ) ; a communication tunable coupler ( 214A ; tunable is construed from [0079]: the coupler device 214 is a tunable-frequency coupler device ) coupled to each of the one or more communication qubits ( 212B/212C ) ; and a communication resonator ( 316A/316B Fig 3; [0092] see , the equivalent circuit 300 in FIG. 3 can represent any of the qubit devices 212 and one of its coupler devices 214 in the superconducting quantum processing unit 204 in FIG. 2 , or the equivalent circuit 300 in FIG. 3 can represent devices in another type of system or environment ) coupled to each of the communication tunable couplers ( 214A ) . Regarding of Claim 2, Sete as applied to the quantum node of claim 1, further teaches, wherein the one or more interior qubits ( 212B ) comprise a set of series connected qubits ( [0076] ) , a set of parallel connected qubits ( [0076] ) , or an array of interconnected qubits ([0073; a cubic array or another type of three-dimensional array ) . Regarding of Claim 3, Sete as applied to the quantum node of claim 1, further teaches, (the node) further comprising a readout resonator ( 316A/316B; [0092]; and further from [ 0062]: ) coupled to each of the one or more communication qubits ( 212B/21 2 C ) and the one or more interior qubits ( [0073]: the superconducting quantum processing unit 204 may include additional devices, including inter alia, readout resonator devices, or other quantum circuit devices ) . Regarding of Claim 4, Sete as applied to the quantum node of claim 3, further teaches, wherein the readout resonator (316A/316B; [0092]; and further from [0062]:) is used for projective measurement to implement heralding-based entanglement ([0047] : large-scale entanglement within the quantum system ) . Regarding of Claim 5, Sete as applied to the quantum node of claim 1, further teaches, (the node) further comprising a control connector coupled to each of the interior tunable couplers and the communication tunable couplers (construed from [0047] : Control signals can manipulate the quantum states of individual qubits and the joint states of multiple qubits ) . Regarding of Claim 8, Sete as applied to the quantum node of claim 1, further teaches, (the node) further comprising a drive connector ( qubit drive 1152A; Fig 11; [0082]) coupled to each of the one or more communication qubits (212B/212C) and the one or more interior qubits (212A). Regarding of Claim 9, Sete as applied to the quantum node of claim 1, further teaches, wherein ([0087]) the communication resonator (316A; Fig 3) allows definition of a communication channel for high efficiency photon exchange ([0086]: photon gate to pair of qubits) between the quantum node and other quantum nodes. Regarding of Claim 10, Sete as applied to the quantum node of claim 9, further teaches, wherein the communication resonator (316A; Fig 3) enhances a parametric photon release rate ([0086] through photon gate ) via resonance enhancement and modification to an electromagnetic density of states of the communication channel. Regarding of Claim 11, Sete as applied to the quantum node of claim 9, further teaches, wherein the one or more communication qubits (212B,212C; Fig 2) simultaneously release into a frequency band ([0083]) in the communication channel ([0065]). Regarding of Claim 15, Sete as applied to the quantum node of claim 1, further teaches, wherein the quantum node (( 200 ; Fig 2; [0072]) does not require any radio-frequency single-photon-detector nodes or radio-frequency beam-splitters ( because of its driven by AC; 1154A). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 6 -7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sete ; Eyob A. et al., (US 20240311671 A1); hereinafter Sete ; in view of Hatridge ; Michael et al. (US 20220269301 A1) hereinafter Hatridge . Regarding of Claim 6, Sete as applied to the quantum node of claim 5, while further teaches, wherein an alternating current (AC) (Fig 11; [0145]: configured to carry a respective current I from a respective current source 1154 A, 1154 B ) to the interior tunable coupler ( 214B ) or the communication tunable coupler ( 214A ) via the control connector (206; Fig 2 ; [0082] ) but does not expressly disclose “ to cause parametric photon swap ”. However, in the analogous art, Hatridge discloses systems for routing quantum signals in a quantum computing system utilizing parametric photon transitions ([0003], wherein (Fig 4, 5A-5C A [00 6 8 ]) illustrates example modes 502 employing the parametric photon swapping scheme 400. Fig 5C illustrates an exemplary quantum computing system 503 including router 504 including the four modes w.sub.1, w.sub.2, w.sub.3, w.sub.4 and coupled to four cavity modes c.sub.1, c.sub.2, c.sub.3, c.sub.4. in various embodiments, a quantum router may have many modes (e.g., a theoretically infinite number of modes). In practical implementations, an exemplary router, as described further below, may utilize only a subset of its many modes (e.g., 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, etc.) to route quantum information . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to use Hatridge configuration for Sete and thereafter the an alternating current (AC) (Fig 11; [0145] will cause to cause parametric photon swap in the conductor , at least , since this swap will enable the quantum information in one mode of the router (e.g., mode b or 2) with the quantum information in another mode ( Hatridge [0070]) . Regarding of Claim 7, The combination of ( Sete and Hatridge ) as applied to the quantum node of claim 6, further teaches, (the node) further comprising a controller ( 202 ; Fig 2; [0082]) ) coupled to the control connector ( 206; Fig 2 ) , wherein the controller generates the AC/RF signal. Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sete ; Eyob A. et al., (US 20240311671 A1); hereinafter Sete ; in view of Doi; Jun (US 20200218787 A1) hereinafter Doi Regarding of Claim 12, Sete as applied to the quantum node of claim 1, does not expressly disclose , wherein the communication resonator (316A; Fig 3) limits noise from propagating into the quantum node ( 2 00) from a coaxial cable or coplanar waveguide. However, in the analogous art, Doi teaches [0032] a quantum processer 130 , made up of a plurality of physical quantum bits (also referred to as “qubits”). !30 comprises a plurality of superconducting transmon qubits, which is Josephson junction based qubit and are made on silicon wafers with superconducting metals such as niobium and aluminum. In the particular embodiment, quantum gates may be performed by sending electromagnetic impulses to the qubits through coaxial cables. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate Doi’s coaxial cables into Sete , and thereafter the combination of ( Sete and Doi ) will thereafter have noise limitation, since this will improve the performance of the node . Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sete ; Eyob A. et al., (US 20240311671 A1); hereinafter Sete ; in view of Finck ; Aaron (US 20230179205 A1) hereinafter Finck Regarding of Claim 13, Sete as applied to the quantum node of claim 1, is silent on, “wherein an effective loss of photon transfer ([0048]) into or out of the quantum node is reduced using a dark mode”. However, in the analogous art, Finck teaches a quantum computing comprising superconducting structures and methods of creation thereof. [0001], wherein ([0047) a two-junction qubit can support and/or exhibit two distinct excitation modes: a dark mode and a bright mode. These two distinct excitation modes can have two different spatial symmetries and/or two different transition frequencies (e.g., a dark mode transition frequency and a bright transition frequency). More specifically, the dark mode of a two-junction qubit can be a higher frequency excitation mode that has no net dipole moment. Stated differently, the dark mode can refrain from coupling to global electric fields. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to select Finck’s dark mode for Sete photon transfer, and thereafter the combination of ( Sete and Finck ) node will have an effective loss of photon transfer ([0048]) into or out of the quantum node is reduced using a dark mode, sicnce , at least, dark mode can refrain from coupling to global electric fields( Finck [0047]) . Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sete ; Eyob A. et al., (US 20240311671 A1); hereinafter Sete ; in view of Crescini ; Nicolò (US 20230204647 A1) hereinafter Crescini . Regarding of Claim 14, Sete as applied to the quantum node of claim 1, but is silen t on, wherein the communication resonator (316A; Fig 3) rejects an unwanted parametric sideband ([0092] because of its tunable feature ). However, in the analogous art, Crescini . teaches an interferometry of microwave signals for use with a quantum system for quantum computing ([0001]), wherein ( [0047] ) an interferometer device 112 can be controlled by any suitable component of the quantum system 101 , such as by the processor 106 . For example, such control can allow for selective tuning of the sideband frequency corresponding to a readout resonator frequency, and/or tuning of one or more relative phases and/or amplitudes to provide desired noise suppression . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to select Crescini’s tuning for Sete communication resonator, and thereafter the combination of ( Sete and Crescini ) communication resonator (316A; Fig 3) rejects an unwanted parametric sideband, since this selection, at least, provide desired noise suppression ( Crescini [0047]) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MOAZZAM HOSSAIN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7960 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F: 8:30AM - 6:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Julio J. Maldonado can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-1864 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MOAZZAM HOSSAIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2898 November 21, 2025