DETAILED ACTION
The following action is in response to the original filing of 04/26/2023.
Claims 1-20 are pending and have been considered below.
Drawings
The drawings of 04/26/2023 are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a) because they contain details and features which are blurry and hard to read/comprehend (see at least Fig. 6).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tanner, Jr. et al., US 2011/0087625 A1 [“TANNER”]
Regarding claim 1, TANNER discloses a method for providing a canonical data model, the method being implemented by at least one processor, the method comprising:
receiving, by the at least one processor via a graphical user interface, at least one request to generate at least one model, the at least one request including configuration data for the at least one model (¶13: receive request to generate agent from user including config data specifications, ¶9: agent-based system is a model, ¶15: user interface with display and inputs);
identifying, by the at least one processor, the canonical data model that corresponds to the at least one model, the canonical data model including at least one parameter (¶13: canonical model is identified for the specifications, including parameter ontology);
automatically mapping, by the at least one processor, the configuration data to the at least one parameter (¶13: mapping between the specification data sources and the ontology);
automatically generating, by the at least one processor, the at least one model based on a result of the mapping (¶14: select, generate and iterate the agent-based system); and
outputting, by the at least one processor, the at least one model in response to the at least one request (¶14, ¶65: outputting the optimal agent-based system).
Regarding claim 2, TANNER discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the canonical data model relates to a predetermined data model that includes a standardized mapping of a plurality of entities and columns for a plurality of network components, the plurality of network components including at least one application and at least one application programming interface (¶21-27).
Regarding claim 3, TANNER discloses the method of claim 1, wherein, prior to identifying the canonical data model, the method further comprises:
determining, by the at least one processor using the configuration data, whether the requested at least one model corresponds to a previously generated concept (¶73: determine if a model has not been previously included in the request); and
identifying, by the at least one processor, the canonical data model when the requested at least one model does not correspond to the previously generated concept (¶73: forming the model in response to the request if no model has been included).
Regarding claim 4, TANNER discloses the method of claim 3, further comprising:
identifying, by the at least one processor, a previously generated model that corresponds to the previously generated concept when the requested at least one model corresponds to the previously generated concept (¶73: identifying a prior model included in the request); and
outputting, by the at least one processor, the previously generated model in response to the at least one request (¶73: omitting the mapping and modeling steps to output the included model for use in generating the agent-based system).
Regarding claim 5, TANNER discloses the method of claim 1, wherein automatically mapping the configuration data further comprises:
categorizing, by the at least one processor, at least one business context in the configuration data based on the at least one parameter (¶25-28: categorization of information in knowledge source in ontological mapping); and
determining, by the at least one processor, at least one downstream feed for the at least one model based on the at least one parameter (¶29).
Regarding claim 6, TANNER discloses the method of claim 5, wherein the at least one parameter includes standardized terminology for categorizing the at least one business context in the configuration data (¶25).
Regarding claim 7, TANNER discloses the method of claim 5, further comprising:
determining, by the at least one processor, at least one standard application programming interface configuration for the at least one model based on the at least one parameter (¶22, ¶28); and
determining, by the at least one processor, at least one standard integration configuration for the at least one model based on the at least one parameter (¶65-67).
Regarding claim 8, TANNER discloses the method of claim 1, wherein automatically generating the at least one model further comprises:
automatically generating, by the at least one processor, software code for the at least one model based on the result of the mapping (¶66: optimal agent output executable code),
wherein the automatically generated software code is operable in a networked environment to access data and to forecast at least one outcome based on the accessed data (¶66: operable in a networked environment, ¶9: predictive analytic system).
Regarding claim 9, TANNER discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the at least one model includes at least one from among a machine learning model, a mathematical model, a process model, and a data model (¶9).
Regarding claims 10-18, claims 10-18 recite limitations similar to claims 1-9, respectively, and are similarly rejected.
Regarding claims 19-20, claims 19-20 recite limitations similar to claims 1-2, respectively, and are similarly rejected.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Carpenter; Richard Christopher
US 6199068 B1
MAPPING INTERFACE FOR A DISTRIBUTED SERVER TO TRANSLATE BETWEEN DISSIMILAR FILE FORMATS
Harvey; Andrew G. et al.
US 7181490 B1
METHOD AND APPARATUS FOR MAPPING NETWORK EVENTS TO NAMES OF NETWORK DEVICES
Salt; Daniel Ian et al.
US 8701128 B2
METHOD, SYSTEM AND COMPUTER PROGRAM PRODUCT FOR A CLIENT APPLICATION PROGRAMMING INTERFACE (API) IN A SERVICE ORIENTED ARCHITECTURE
Goja; Asheesh et al.
US 10430164 B2
AUTOMATION OF CANONICAL MODEL USAGE IN APPLICATION DEVELOPMENT PROCESSES
Dong; Yining et al.
US 11507069 B2
AUTOMATED MODEL BUILDING AND UPDATING ENVIRONMENT
Mietke; Sebastian
US 12174802 B2
MODEL GENERATION SERVICE FOR DATA RETRIEVAL
Aigner; Werner et al.
US 20110153624 A1
DATA MODEL ACCESS CONFIGURATION AND CUSTOMIZATION
Krishnan; Pavitra et al.
US 20130325789 A1
DEFINING AND MAPPING APPLICATION INTERFACE SEMANTICS
Carus; Alwin B. et al.
US 20160350283 A1
APPARATUS, SYSTEM AND METHOD FOR APPLICATION-SPECIFIC AND CUSTOMIZABLE SEMANTIC SIMILARITY MEASUREMENT
Dietrich; Michael et al.
US 20170220698 A1
CANONICAL DATA MODEL FOR ITERATIVE EFFORT REDUCTION IN BUSINESS-TO-BUSINESS SCHEMA INTEGRATION
Thunoli; Shyam Sunder et al.
US 20180253669 A1
METHOD AND SYSTEM FOR CREATING DYNAMIC CANONICAL DATA MODEL TO UNIFY DATA FROM HETEROGENEOUS SOURCES
Lowe; Jonathan et al.
US 20180314622 A1
SYSTEM AND METHOD FOR IMPLEMENTING AN API VALIDATOR TOOL
Behzadi; Houman et al.
US 20190265971 A1
SYSTEMS AND METHODS FOR IOT DATA PROCESSING AND ENTERPRISE APPLICATIONS
Budzik; Jerome Louis
US 20210158085 A1
SYSTEMS AND METHODS FOR AUTOMATIC MODEL GENERATION
Jobér; Johan et al.
US 20210166171 A1
COMPUTER SYSTEM ARRANGEMENT AND METHODS FOR REDUCING COMMUNICATION AND INTEGRATION COMPLEXITY FOR FUNCTIONS SPANNING ACROSS SYSTEMS
Martin; Jamie L. et al.
US 20220027380 A1
DATA MANAGEMENT SYSTEM AND METHOD FOR GENERAL LEDGER
Donatelli; Alessandro et al.
US 20220188630 A1
MODEL IMPROVEMENT USING FEDERATED LEARNING AND CANONICAL FEATURE MAPPING
Polen; Michael et al.
US 20230109718 A1
CENTRAL REPOSITORY SYSTEM WITH CUSTOMIZABLE SUBSET SCHEMA DESIGN AND SIMPLIFICATION LAYER
Gupta; Rahul
US 20230124593 A1
SYSTEMS AND METHODS FOR AUTOMATED SERVICES INTEGRATION WITH DATA ESTATE
Mazor; Yuval et al.
US 20230161564 A1
SYSTEM AND METHOD FOR ADDING NO-CODE MACHINE LEARNING AND ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE CAPABILITIES TO INTELLIGENCE TOOLS
Tummala; Aparna Kumar et al.
US 20230359513 A1
ORCHESTRATION SYSTEM AND METHOD TO PROVIDE CLIENT INDEPENDENT API INTEGRATION MODEL
Yang; Kevin et al.
US 20240086844 A1
CANONICAL MODEL FOR PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT
Crabtree Jason et al.
WO 2019113501 A1
TRANSFER LEARNING AND DOMAIN ADAPTATION USING DISTRIBUTABLE DATA MODELS
Dietrich, Michael, and Jens Lemcke. "A refined canonical data model for multi-schema integration and mapping." 2011 IEEE 8th International Conference on e-Business Engineering. IEEE, 2011.
Chiș, Andrei. "A modeling method for model-driven API management." Complex Systems Informatics and Modeling Quarterly 25 (2020): 1-18.
/ANDREW L TANK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2141