DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to Amendments/Remarks filed on April 20, 2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6 and 8-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP-2010054643-A to Matsumoto (“Matsumoto”) in view of U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2021/0167047 A1 to Lee (“Lee”). As to claim 1, Matsumoto discloses a light emitting device (10) comprising: a main light emitting module (1 next to 2) comprising a main light emitting substrate (support) oriented in a main direction and configured to generate light; a tilting module (bent) comprising a tilting frame (at 1) including a first frame part (left 1) and a second frame part (right 1) forming an angle with each other, the tilting frame (at 1) disposed on one side of the main light emitting module (1 next to 2); a first auxiliary light emitting module (on left 1) comprising a first auxiliary light emitting substrate (support) disposed on the first frame part (left 1) and oriented in a first auxiliary direction different from the main direction, and at least one first auxiliary light emitting element (LED) disposed on the first auxiliary light emitting substrate (support) and configured to generate first auxiliary light; and a second auxiliary light emitting module (on right 1) comprising a second auxiliary light emitting substrate (support) disposed on the second frame part (right 1) and oriented in a second auxiliary direction different from the main direction and the first auxiliary direction, and at least one second auxiliary light emitting element (LED) disposed on the second auxiliary light emitting substrate (support) to generate second auxiliary light (See Fig. 1, Fig. 3, Page 1, Page, Page 6). Lee also discloses a display module (110) comprises a substrate (120) and light emitting elements (130) (See Fig. 2, Fig. 3, ¶ 0055, ¶ 0060, ¶ 0068, ¶ 0069). The display module is known to comprise the substrate the light emitting elements to display desired wavelengths. As to claim 2, Matsumoto in view of Lee further discloses wherein one or more main light emitting elements (LED/130) are disposed on the main light emitting substrate (support/120) (See Matsumoto Fig. 1 and Lee Fig. 2). As to claim 3, Matsumoto discloses further comprising an additional main light emitting module (another 1), and wherein a non-emission area (at 3, 31, 32) where no light is generated is formed between the main light emitting module (1 next to 2) and the additional main light emitting module (another 1) (See Fig. 1, Fig. 3, Page 6). As to claim 4, Matsumoto in view of Lee further discloses wherein the one or more main light emitting elements (LED/130) include a plurality of main light emitting structures (130) and a main light emission electrode (135a, 135b), wherein each of the plurality of main light emitting structures (130) includes one or more conductive-type semiconductor layer (132, 134) and an electrode layer (137a, 137b), and wherein the main light emission electrode (135a, 135b) is electrically connected to the electrode layer (137a, 137b) included in each of the plurality of main light emitting structures (130) (See Lee Fig. 2, Fig. 3, ¶ 0068). As to claim 5, Matsumoto in view of Lee further discloses wherein one or more first auxiliary light emitting elements (LED/130) are disposed on the first auxiliary light emitting substrate (support/120) (See Lee Fig. 2). As to claim 6, Matsumoto in view of Lee further discloses wherein the one or more first auxiliary light emitting elements (LED/130) are configured to generate light of a different wavelength from that of one or more main light emitting elements (LED/130) included in the main light emitting module (1 next to 2), or configured to have a different lamination structure from that of the one or more main light emitting elements (LED/130) (See Lee Fig. 2, ¶ 0060) such that desired wavelengths are emitted as desired and application/direction specific. As to claim 8, Matsumoto further discloses wherein the tilting module (bent) further includes a rotation driving unit (3) configured to provide a driving force for rotating the tilting frame (at 1), wherein the rotation driving unit (3) includes a rotation shaft (31, 32) extending in a direction orthogonal to an imaginary line perpendicular to a central portion of the first frame part (left 1) and an imaginary line perpendicular to a central portion of the second frame part (right 1), and the rotation driving unit (3) is configured to rotate the tilting frame (at 1) about the rotation shaft (31, 32) (See Fig. 1, Fig. 3) (Notes: the limitation “rotate” is defined as to go or cause to go in a regular and recurring succession of changes by collinsdictionary.com). As to claim 9, Matsumoto further discloses wherein when viewed from a front side, a width of the tilting module (bent) in a left-right direction is smaller than a width of the main light emitting module (1 next to 2) in the left right direction (See Fig. 1) (Notes: the tilting module can comprise two frame parts and the main light emitting module can comprise three frame parts). As to claim 10, Matsumoto discloses further comprising a controller (2) for controlling at least one of the main light emitting module (1 next to 2), the first auxiliary light emitting module (on left 1), and the second auxiliary light emitting module (on right 1), or controlling the rotation driving unit (3) to rotate the tilting frame (at 1) (See Fig. 1, Fig. 3, Page 6). As to claim 11, Matsumoto further discloses wherein the controller (2) controls the tilting module (bent) so that the tilting frame (at 1) is positioned in a first position state in which a front surface of the first frame part (left 1) and a front surface of the second frame part (right 1) each form an inclination angle with a front surface of the main light emitting module (1 next to 2), a second position state in which one of the front surface of the first frame part (left 1) and the front surface of the second frame part (right 1) is parallel to the front surface of the main light emitting module (1 next to 2), or a third position state in which the other one of the front surface of the first frame part (left 1) and the front surface of the second frame part (right 1) is parallel to the front surface of the main light emitting module (1 next to 2) (See Fig. 1, Page 6). As to claim 12, Matsumoto further discloses wherein in the first position state, the inclination angle between the front surface of the first frame part (left 1) and the front surface of the main light emitting module (1 next to 2) and the inclination angle between the front surface of the second frame part (right 1) and the front surface of the main light emitting module (1 next to 2) are smaller than an angle formed by the front surface of the first frame part (left 1) and the front surface of the second frame part (right 1) (See Fig. 1) (Notes: the parallel surfaces between the front surfaces form a smaller angle than the angle between the front surfaces of the first and second frame parts). As to claim 13, Matsumoto further discloses wherein in the first position state, a connection portion (at 3) of the first frame part (left 1) and the second frame part (right 1) is protruded forward or retracted backward by a predetermined distance from an imaginary reference line extending from the front surface of the main light emitting module (1 next to 2) to the connection portion (at 3) of the first frame part (left 1) and the second frame part (right 1) (See Fig. 1, Fig. 3).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claim 1 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DAVID CHEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2815