DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment/Restriction
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species II and Claims 1-13 in the reply filed on October 30, 2025 is acknowledged. Thus, Claims 14-20 is withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on October 30, 2025.
Specification
The title of the invention is broad and not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, and 7-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)(2) as being anticipated by KR-20210158825-A to Park (“Park”). As to claim 1, Park discloses a light emitting device (100) comprising: a main light emitting module (two outer 140 not facing 10) configured to generate light; a tilting frame (one inner 140 facing 10) including a first frame part (150) and a second frame part (160) forming an angle with each other, the tilting frame (one inner 140 facing 10) disposed on one side of the main light emitting module (two outer 140 not facing 10); a first auxiliary light emitting module (20 on 150) disposed on the first frame part (150) and configured to generate first auxiliary light; and a second auxiliary light emitting module (20 on 160) disposed on the second frame part (160) to generate second auxiliary light (See Fig. 1, Fig. 2, Fig. 4, ¶ 0003, ¶ 0004, ¶ 0010, ¶ 0016, ¶ 0030, ¶ 0031, ¶ 0034, ¶ 0035, ¶ 0036, ¶ 0038, ¶ 0039, ¶ 0040, ¶ 0047, ¶ 0050, ¶ 0051, ¶ 0064) (Notes: the limitation “main light emitting module” is relative to the placement of the structure 10). As to claim 2, Park further discloses wherein the main light emitting module (two outer 140 not facing 10) includes a main light emission substrate (170) one or more main light emitting elements (20) disposed on the main light emission substrate (170) (See Fig. 2) (Notes: the main light emission substrate supports and dissipates heat from the main light emitting elements). As to claim 3, Park discloses further comprising an additional main light emitting module (another outer 140 not facing 10), and wherein a non-emission area (between 140) where no light is generated is formed between the main light emitting module (two outer 140 not facing 10) and the additional main light emitting module (another outer 140 not facing 10) (See Fig. 1, Fig. 2). As to claim 5, Park further discloses wherein the first auxiliary light emitting module (20 on 150) includes a first auxiliary light emission substrate (170) disposed on the first frame part (150), and one or more first auxiliary light emitting elements (20) disposed on the first auxiliary light emission substrate (170) (See Fig. 1) (Notes: the first auxiliary light emission substrate supports and dissipates heat from the first auxiliary light emitting elements). As to claim 7, Park further discloses wherein the second auxiliary light emitting module (20 on 160) includes a second auxiliary light emission substrate (170) disposed on the second frame part (160), and one or more second auxiliary light emitting elements (20) disposed on the second auxiliary light emission substrate (170) (See Fig. 1) (Notes: the second auxiliary light emission substrate supports and dissipates heat from the second auxiliary light emitting elements). As to claim 8, Park further discloses wherein the tilting frame (one inner 140 facing 10) is included in a tilting module (110, 180) that further includes a rotation driving unit (110, 180) configured to provide a driving force for rotating the tilting frame (one inner 140 facing 10), wherein the rotation driving unit (110, 180) includes a rotation shaft (110) extending in a direction orthogonal to an imaginary line perpendicular to a central portion of the first frame part (150) and an imaginary line perpendicular to a central portion of the second frame part (160), and the rotation driving unit (110, 180) is configured to rotate the tilting frame (one inner 140 facing 10) about the rotation shaft (110) (See Fig. 1) (Notes: the limitation “rotate” is defined as to go or cause to go in a regular and recurring succession of changes by collinsdictionary.com). As to claim 9, Park further discloses wherein when viewed from a front side, a width of the tilting module (110, 180) in a left-right direction is smaller than a width of the main light emitting module (two outer 140 not facing 10) in the left-right direction (See Fig. 1). As to claim 10, Park discloses further comprising a controller for controlling at least one of the main light emitting module (two outer 140 not facing 10), the first auxiliary light emitting module (20 on 150), and the second auxiliary light emitting module (20 on 160), or controlling the rotation driving unit (110, 180) to rotate the tilting frame (one inner 140 facing 10) (See Fig. 1, ¶ 0035, ¶ 0064). As to claim 11, Park further discloses wherein the controller controls the tilting module (110, 180) so that the tilting frame (one inner 140 facing 10) is positioned in a first position state in which a front surface of the first frame part (150) and a front surface of the second frame part (160) each form an inclination angle with a front surface (one surface of 150/160) of the main light emitting module (two outer 140 not facing 10), a second position state in which one of the front surface of the first frame part (150) and the front surface of the second frame part (160) is parallel to the front surface (one surface of 150/160) of the main light emitting module (two outer 140 not facing 10), or a third position state in which the other one of the front surface of the first frame part (150) and the front surface of the second frame part (160) is parallel to the front surface of the main light emitting module (two outer 140 not facing 10) (See Fig. 2) (Notes: the three positions include a 0 or 180 degree/coplanar 150 and 160 such that the parallel surfaces are formed). As to claim 12, Park further discloses wherein in the first position state, the inclination angle between the front surface of the first frame part (150) and the front surface (one surface of 150/160) of the main light emitting module (two outer 140 not facing 10) and the inclination angle between the front surface of the second frame part (160) and the front surface (one surface of 150/160) of the main light emitting module (two outer 140 not facing 10) are smaller than an angle formed by the front surface of the first frame part (150) and the front surface of the second frame part (160) (See Fig. 2) (Notes: the parallel surfaces between the front surfaces form a smaller angle than the angle between the front surfaces of the first and second frame parts). As to claim 13, Park further discloses wherein in the first position state, a connection portion (142) of the first frame part (150) and the second frame part (160) is protruded forward or retracted backward by a predetermined distance from an imaginary reference line extending from the front surface (one surface of 150/160) of the main light emitting module (two outer 140 not facing 10) to the connection portion (142) of the first frame part (150) and the second frame part (160) (See Fig. 2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR-20210158825-A to Park (“Park”) as applied to claims 2 and 5 above, and further in view of U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2019/0229097 A1 to Takeya et al. (“Takeya”). The teaching of Park has been discussed above. As to claim 4, Park in view of Takeya further discloses wherein the one or more main light emitting elements (20/150) include a plurality of main light emitting structures (20/150) and a main light emission electrode (170p, 170q), wherein each of the plurality of main light emitting structures (20/150) includes one or more conductive-type semiconductor layer (153, 157) and an electrode layer (159p, 159q), and wherein the main light emission electrode (170a, 170q) is electrically connected to the electrode layer (159p, 159q) included in each of the plurality of main light emitting structures (20/150) (See Takeya Fig. 2, Fig. 9, ¶ 0105, ¶ 0115, ¶ 0131-¶ 0134, ¶ 0188, ¶ 0195, ¶ 0196, ¶ 0305) such that the well-known light emitting structures connected in parallel emit desire light. As to claim 6, Park in view of Takeya further discloses wherein the one or more first auxiliary light emitting elements (20/150) are configured to generate light of a different wavelength from that of one or more main light emitting elements (20/150) included in the main light emitting module (two outer 140 not facing 10), or configured to have a different lamination structure from that of the one or more main light emitting elements (20/150) (See Takeya Fig. 2, Fig. 9, ¶ 0105, ¶ 0115, ¶ 0131-¶ 0134, ¶ 0188, ¶ 0195, ¶ 0196, ¶ 0305) such that desired wavelengths are emitted as desired and application/direction specific.
Conclusion
/DAVID CHEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2815