DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-3, 5-9, 11, 14, 17 and 20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 1, lines 5, the occurrence of "A method of of intelligently latching" should be "--- A method of intelligently latching ----"
In claim 1, lines 5, the occurrence of "Wi-Fi" should be "--- the Wi-Fi ----"
In claim 1, lines 6, the occurrence of "Wi-Fi client 100" should be "--- the Wi-Fi client (100) ----"
In claim 2, lines 2, the occurrence of "Wi-Fi" should be "--- the Wi-Fi ----"
In claim 3, lines 2, the occurrence of "one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs" should be "--- the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs ----"
In claim 5, lines 2, the occurrence of "one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs" should be "--- the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs ----"
In claim 6, lines 4-5, the occurrence of "assigned BSSIDs" should be "--- the assigned BSSIDs ----"
In claim 7, lines 1, the occurrence of "a Wi-Fi client (100)" should be "--- the Wi-Fi client (100) ----"
In claim 7, lines 2, the occurrence of "one or more SSIDs" should be "--- the one or more SSIDs (Service Set Identifiers)----"
In claim 8, lines 8, the occurrence of "Wi-Fi" should be "--- the Wi-Fi ----"
In claim 8, lines 8, the occurrence of "Wi-Fi client (100)" should be "--- the Wi-Fi client (100) ----"
In claim 9, lines 2, the occurrence of "Wi-Fi" should be "--- the Wi-Fi ----"
In claim 11, lines 1, the occurrence of "the authenticator (110)" should be "--- an authenticator (110) ----"
In claim 11, lines 1-2, the occurrence of "one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs" should be "--- the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs ----"
In claim 14, lines 2, the occurrence of "one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs" should be "--- the one or more pre-authenticate SSIDs ----"
In claim 17, lines 1-2, the occurrence of "the Wi-Fi client (100) is configured to to provide" should be "--- the Wi-Fi client (100) is configured to provide ----"
In claim 20, lines 2, the occurrence of "having a to one or more SSIDs" should be "--- have the one or more SSIDs ----"
Appropriate corrections are required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chauhan et al. [hereinafter as Chauhan], US 11206575 B2 in view of Setia et al. [hereinafter as Setia], US 2008/0092223 A1 further in view of Panje et al. [hereinafter as Panje], US 2022/0007366 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Chauhan discloses wherein a method of of intelligently latching one or more portable UEs (User Equipments) having a Wi-Fi client (100) (Fig.2&5 Col 12 lines 57-66, a Wi-Fi Connection manager Client [504], the system [500] resides in a user equipment [202] and Fig.5 Col 13 lines 18-21, the Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client [504] of the system [500] is connecting i.e., latching of the UE [202] to select a custom Wi-Fi SSID) to one or more SSIDs (Service Set Identifiers) associated with one or more BSSIDs (Basic Service Set Identifiers) (Fig.5 Col 13 lines 18-21, the Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client [504] of the system [500] is configured to identify, at least one Wi-Fi Access Point, wherein each of the at least one Wi-Fi Access Point is associated with a user-defined Wi-Fi SSID e.g., the service provider has the BSSID), the method comprising steps of:
sending instructions, by the Wi-Fi client (100), to the one or more portable UEs to
automatically enable Wi-Fi on the one or more portable UEs when Wi-Fi is disabled on the one or more portable UEs and when the portable UE associated with Wi-Fi client 100 is pre-authenticated with the one or more SSIDs associated with the one or more BSSIDs associated with one or more access points (Fig.5&7 Col 21 lines 63-65, at step [724] Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client [504] automatically activates the Wi-Fi of the UE to offload to the Service Provider’s non-Enterprise Wi-Fi Network and Fig.1 Col 2 lines 23-39, the ANDSF client i.e., Wi-Fi client automatically enables a mobile user's data and voice to be offloaded from LTE/Cellular Network to Wi-Fi and vice-versa based on these defined policies e.g., turns ON Wi-Fi on the device and attempts to connect to preferred SSID and Fig.1-2 Col 4 lines 52-56, a “Wi-Fi connection manager client” on the customer's device automatically connects to those SSIDs and Fig.5&7 Col 12 lines 21-50, when turning off a Wi-Fi module i.e., Wi-Fi is disabled at the UE [202]/one or more portable UEs dynamically depending on the quality conditions become poor so that the method enables/disables the Wi-fi module dynamically depending on the quality conditions and when the Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client of the system [500] is initiated at the UE [202] i.e., when the portable UE associated with Wi-Fi client 100, one or more unique credentials of the user equipment [202] for registration and authentication with the ANDSF policy server [402], ….. the authentication method used by the system [500] can either be EAP-AKA based in case of enterprise Wi-Fi or WPA2 based in case of service provider's Wi-Fi access networks i.e., pre-authenticated with a customized SSID on the Wi-Fi AP provided by the service provider i.e., the one or more SSIDs associated with the one or more BSSIDs associated with one or more access points, Noted: the service provider has the BSSID e.g., multiple unique custom SSIDs on their Wi-Fi access points, inherently implied and Fig.1 Col 3 lines 42-50, the default SSID of the AP i.e., pre-authenticated with the one or more SSIDs associated with the AP provided by the service provider, the pre-authentication of the UE and the Wi-Fi APs based on enterprise or service provider's, with the ANDSF policy server), thereby enabling latching of the one or more portable UEs to the one or more SSIDs (Fig.5 Col 13 lines 18-21, the Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client [504] of the system [500] is configured to identify, at least one Wi-Fi Access Point, and connect i.e., enabling latching of the UE [202] to select a custom Wi-Fi SSID; this Wi-Fi SSID name and password information are saved in a storage unit at the UE [202]).
Even though Chauhan disclose the default SSID of the AP provided by the service provider when the portable UE associated with Wi-Fi client 100 is pre-authenticated with the one or more SSIDs associated with the one or more BSSIDs associated with one or more access points, in the same field of endeavor, Setia teaches wherein when the portable UE associated with Wi-Fi client 100 is pre-authenticated with the one or more SSIDs associated with the one or more BSSIDs associated with one or more access points (Fig.5 [0055]-[0056], at block 503 the user device or frame associated with VLAN switch is pre-authenticated by assigning a pre-authentication role with the service set identifier (SSID) associated with basic service set identification (BSSID) and user MAC address).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Chauhan to incorporate the teaching of Setia in order to provide a higher bandwidth session for routing, network address translation and similar services.
It would have been beneficial to use the user device or frame associated with VLAN switch which is pre-authenticated by assigning a pre-authentication role with the service set identifier (SSID) associated with basic service set identification (BSSID) and user MAC address as taught by Setia to have incorporated in the system of Chauhan to provide for a higher quality of service. (Setia, Fig.2 [0032], and Fig.5 [0055]-[0056])
Even though Chauhan and Setia disclose wherein thereby enabling latching of the one or more portable UEs to the one or more SSIDs, in the same field of endeavor, Panje teaches wherein thereby enabling latching of the one or more portable UEs to the one or more SSIDs (Fig.7 [0132], the mobile app of the gateway device 2 is enabling latching of the client device 4 onto the 5 GHz SSID of the gateway device 2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Chauhan and Setia to incorporate the teaching of Panje in order to improve Quality of Experience (QoE) of the user.
It would have been beneficial to use the mobile app of the gateway device 2 which is enabling latching of the client device 4 onto the 5 GHz SSID of the gateway device 2 as taught by Panje to have incorporated in the system of Chauhan and Setia to provide for enhancing SSID availability with a Smart Channel Selection function. (Panje, Fig.7 [0132] and Fig.1&7 [0134])
Regarding claim 2, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses scanning, by the Wi-Fi client (100), for available one or more SSIDs even when Wi-Fi is disabled on the one or more portable UEs associated with the Wi-Fi client (100) (Fig.1 Col 4 lines 46-49, discover/scanning dynamically for available one or more SSIDs of service provider Wi-Fi access network in its vicinity and selects the preferred network based on dynamic policies and Fig.4 Col 12 lines 46-50, even when turning off a Wi-Fi connection/Wi-Fi is disabled on a Wi-Fi module at the UE associated with the Wi-Fi client).
Regarding claim 3, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses identifying, by the Wi-Fi client (100), one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs of available one or more SSIDs based on an SSID-BSSID database, wherein the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs correspond to the one or more BSSIDs (Fig.4 Col 12 lines 21-40, Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client [504] is identifying pre-authenticated with a customized SSID on the Wi-Fi AP provided by the service provider i.e., the one or more SSIDs associated with the one or more BSSIDs associated with one or more access points and Fig.4 Col 10 lines 30-46, a SSID-BSSID database for correlation of both IDs that the service provider has the BSSID e.g., multiple unique custom SSIDs on their Wi-Fi access points).
Additionally, Setia discloses wherein identifying, by the Wi-Fi client (100), one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs of available one or more SSIDs based on an SSID-BSSID database, wherein the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs correspond to the one or more BSSIDs (Fig.1 [0019], the VLAN switch is identifying the pre-authenticated SSIDs based on an SSID-BSSID database, wherein the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs correspond to the one or more BSSIDs and Fig.5 [0055]-[0056]).
Regarding claim 4, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 3 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses the SSID-BSSID database correlates the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs for the one or more BSSIDs (Fig.4 Col 13 lines 34-46, storing the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs associated with the one or more BSSIDs e.g., multiple unique custom SSIDs on their Wi-Fi access points).
Additionally, Setia discloses wherein the SSID-BSSID database correlates the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs for the one or more BSSIDs (Fig.1 [0019], the SSID-BSSID database correlates the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs correspond to the one or more BSSIDs and Fig.5 [0055]-[0056]).
Regarding claim 5, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses storing, by the Wi-Fi client (100), one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs corresponding to the one or more BSSIDs in an SSID-BSSID database (Fig.4 Col 4 lines 1-11, identifying a Wi-Fi Access Point for the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs and Fig.4 Col 13 lines 34-46, storing the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs corresponding to the one or more BSSIDs e.g., multiple unique custom SSIDs on their Wi-Fi access points).
Additionally, Setia discloses wherein storing, by the Wi-Fi client (100), one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs corresponding to the one or more BSSIDs in an SSID-BSSID database (Fig.1 [0019], the VLAN switch is storing the pre-authenticated SSIDs based on an SSID-BSSID database the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs correspond to the one or more BSSIDs in an SSID-BSSID database and Fig.5 [0055]-[0056]).
Regarding claim 6, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses associating the one or more SSIDs with the one or more BSSIDs for the one or more portable UEs comprising:
associating the one or more portable UEs with a first access point in a wireless network using a uniquely assigned BSSID among a plurality of stored uniquely assigned
BSSIDs assigned to a plurality of UEs (Fig.4 Col 12 lines 21-40, the portable UE associated with a Wi-Fi access point when the Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client of the system [500] is initiated at the UE [202], using a customized SSID i.e., uniquely assigned BSSID on the Wi-Fi AP provided by the service provider and Fig.1 Col 3 lines 42-50, using the flexibility to customize the SSID name of Access Points (AP) deployed at homes/offices).
Additionally, Setia discloses wherein associating the one or more portable UEs with a first access point in a wireless network using a uniquely assigned BSSID among a plurality of stored uniquely assigned BSSIDs assigned to a plurality of UEs (Fig.5 [0055]-[0056], at block 503 the user device or frame associated with VLAN in a wireless network using a uniquely assigned the service set identifier (SSID) associated with basic service set identification (BSSID) and user MAC address assigned to the UE).
Regarding claim 7, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 1 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses the method is performed by a Wi-Fi client (100) associated with one or more SSIDs (Service Set Identifiers) (Fig.5 Col 13 lines 18-21, the Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client [504] of the system [500] is performing the method, at least one Wi-Fi Access Point, wherein each of the at least one Wi-Fi Access Point is associated with a user-defined Wi-Fi SSID).
Regarding claim 8, Chauhan discloses wherein a Wi-Fi client (100) associated with one or more SSIDs (Service Set Identifiers) (Fig.2&5 Col 12 lines 57-66, a Wi-Fi Connection manager Client [504], the system [500] resides in a user equipment [202] and Fig.5 Col 13 lines 18-21, the Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client [504] of the system [500] is configured to identify, at least one Wi-Fi Access Point, wherein each of the at least one Wi-Fi Access Point is associated with a user-defined Wi-Fi SSID),
the Wi-Fi client (100) (Fig.2&5 Col 12 lines 57-66, the Wi-Fi Connection manager Client [504]) comprising:
a controller (102) to control embedded features present in the Wi-Fi client (100)
and assist in connecting one or more portable UEs (User Equipments) with an operator's broadband services or any other Wi-Fi broadband services (Fig.1 Col 9 lines 44-58, a controller or processor and Fig.1-2 Col 11 lines 12-29, a controller of the Wi-Fi Connection manager Client [504] is to control various features present in the Wi-Fi Connection manager Client [504] and, help to connect one or more portable UEs with high-speed mobile broadband 4G/5G internet services for the Wi-Fi access point for cellular and WLAN); and
a transmitter (104) instructively coupled with the controller (102) (Fig.1 Col 9 lines 44-58, a transmitter is coupled with the controller or processor), wherein the transmitter (104) is configured to send instructions to the one or more portable UEs to
automatically enable Wi-Fi on the one or more portable UEs when Wi-Fi is disabled on
the one or more portable UEs and when the portable UE associated with Wi-Fi client 100 is pre-authenticated with the one or more SSIDs (Fig.5&7 Col 21 lines 63-65, at step [724] Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client [504] automatically activates the Wi-Fi of the UE to offload to the Service Provider’s non-Enterprise Wi-Fi Network and
Fig.1 Col 2 lines 23-39, the ANDSF client i.e., Wi-Fi client automatically enables a mobile user's data and voice to be offloaded from LTE/Cellular Network to Wi-Fi and vice-versa based on these defined policies e.g., turns ON Wi-Fi on the device and attempts to connect to preferred SSID and Fig.1-2 Col 4 lines 52-56, a “Wi-Fi connection manager client” on the customer's device automatically connects to those SSIDs and Fig.5&7 Col 12 lines 21-50, when turning off a Wi-Fi module i.e., Wi-Fi is disabled at the UE [202]/one or more portable UEs dynamically depending on the quality conditions become poor so that the method enables/disables the Wi-fi module dynamically depending on the quality conditions and when the Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client of the system [500] is initiated at the UE [202] i.e., when the portable UE associated with Wi-Fi client 100, one or more unique credentials of the user equipment [202] for registration and authentication with the ANDSF policy server [402], ….. the authentication method used by the system [500] can either be EAP-AKA based in case of enterprise Wi-Fi or WPA2 based in case of service provider's Wi-Fi access networks i.e., pre-authenticated with a customized SSID on the Wi-Fi AP provided by the service provider i.e., the one or more SSIDs associated with the one or more BSSIDs associated with one or more access points, Noted: the service provider has the BSSID e.g., multiple unique custom SSIDs on their Wi-Fi access points, inherently implied and Fig.1 Col 3 lines 42-50, the default SSID of the AP i.e., pre-authenticated with the one or more SSIDs associated with the AP provided by the service provider, the pre-authentication of the UE and the Wi-Fi APs based on enterprise or service provider's, with the ANDSF policy server),
thereby enabling latching of the one or more portable UEs to the one or more SSIDs (Fig.5 Col 13 lines 18-21, the Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client [504] of the system [500] is configured to identify, at least one Wi-Fi Access Point, and connect i.e., enabling latching of the UE [202] to select a custom Wi-Fi SSID; this Wi-Fi SSID name and password information are saved in a storage unit at the UE [202]).
Even though Chauhan disclose the default SSID of the AP provided by the service provider when the portable UE associated with Wi-Fi client 100 is pre-authenticated with the one or more SSIDs, in the same field of endeavor, Setia teaches wherein when the portable UE associated with Wi-Fi client 100 is pre-authenticated with the one or more SSIDs (Fig.5 [0055]-[0056], at block 503 the user device or frame associated with VLAN switch is pre-authenticated by assigning a pre-authentication role with the service set identifier (SSID) associated with basic service set identification (BSSID) and user MAC address).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Chauhan to incorporate the teaching of Setia in order to provide a higher bandwidth session for routing, network address translation and similar services.
It would have been beneficial to use the user device or frame associated with VLAN switch which is pre-authenticated by assigning a pre-authentication role with the service set identifier (SSID) associated with basic service set identification (BSSID) and user MAC address as taught by Setia to have incorporated in the system of Chauhan to provide for a higher quality of service. (Setia, Fig.2 [0032], and Fig.5 [0055]-[0056])
Even though Chauhan and Setia disclose wherein thereby enabling latching of the one or more portable UEs to the one or more SSIDs, in the same field of endeavor, Panje teaches wherein thereby enabling latching of the one or more portable UEs to the one or more SSIDs (Fig.7 [0132], the mobile app of the gateway device 2 is enabling latching of the client device 4 onto the 5 GHz SSID of the gateway device 2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to provide to have modified Chauhan and Setia to incorporate the teaching of Panje in order to improve Quality of Experience (QoE) of the user.
It would have been beneficial to use the mobile app of the gateway device 2 which is enabling latching of the client device 4 onto the 5 GHz SSID of the gateway device 2 as taught by Panje to have incorporated in the system of Chauhan to provide for enhancing SSID availability with a Smart Channel Selection function. (Panje, Fig.7 [0132], and Fig.1&7 [0134])
Regarding claim 9, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses a scanner (106) configured to scan for available one or more SSIDs even when Wi-Fi is disabled on the one or more portable UEs associated with the Wi-Fi client (100) (Fig.1 Col 4 lines 46-49, discover/scanning dynamically for available one or more SSIDs of service provider Wi-Fi access network in its vicinity and selects the preferred network based on dynamic policies and Fig.4 Col 12 lines 46-50, even when turning off a Wi-Fi connection/Wi-Fi is disabled on a Wi-Fi module at the UE associated with the Wi-Fi client).
Regarding claim 10, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses the controller (102) comprises an
authenticator (110) (Fig.4 Col 12 lines 21-40, the controller or processor includes an authenticator).
Regarding claim 11, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses the authenticator (110) identifies one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs of available one or more SSIDs based on an SSID-BSSID database (Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client [504] is identifying pre-authenticated with a customized SSID on the Wi-Fi AP provided by the service provider i.e., the one or more SSIDs associated with the one or more BSSIDs associated with one or more access points and Fig.4 Col 10 lines 30-46, a SSID-BSSID database for correlation of both IDs that the service provider has the BSSID e.g., multiple unique custom SSIDs on their Wi-Fi access points).
Additionally, Setia discloses wherein the authenticator (110) identifies one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs of available one or more SSIDs based on an SSID-BSSID database, wherein the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs correspond to the one or more BSSIDs (Fig.1 [0019], the VLAN switch is identifying the pre-authenticated SSIDs based on an SSID-BSSID database, wherein the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs correspond to the one or more BSSIDs and Fig.5 [0055]-[0056]).
Regarding claim 12, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs correspond to the one or more BSSIDs (Fig.4 Col 10 lines 30-46, a SSID-BSSID database for correlation of both IDs that the service provider has the BSSID e.g., multiple unique custom SSIDs on their Wi-Fi access points, inherently implied,).
Additionally, Setia discloses wherein the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs correspond to the one or more BSSIDs (Fig.1 [0019], the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs correspond to the one or more BSSIDs and Fig.5 [0055]-[0056]).
Regarding claim 13, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses the SSID-BSSID database correlates the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs for the one or more BSSIDs (Fig.4 Col 13 lines 34-46, storing the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs associated with the one or more BSSIDs e.g., multiple unique custom SSIDs on their Wi-Fi access points).
Additionally, Setia discloses wherein the SSID-BSSID database correlates the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs for the one or more BSSIDs (Fig.1 [0019], the SSID-BSSID database correlates the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs correspond to the one or more BSSIDs and Fig.5 [0055]-[0056]).
Regarding claim 14, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses a memory (108) configured to store one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs corresponding to the one or more BSSIDs in an SSID-BSSID database (Fig.4 Col 4 lines 1-11, identifying a Wi-Fi Access Point for the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs and Fig.4 Col 13 lines 34-46, storing the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs corresponding to the one or more BSSIDs in an SSID-BSSID database e.g., multiple unique custom SSIDs on their Wi-Fi access points).
Additionally, Setia discloses wherein a memory (108) configured to store one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs corresponding to the one or more BSSIDs in an SSID-BSSID database (Fig.1 [0019], the VLAN switch is storing the pre-authenticated SSIDs based on an SSID-BSSID database the one or more pre-authenticated SSIDs correspond to the one or more BSSIDs in an SSID-BSSID database and Fig.5 [0055]-[0056]).
Regarding claim 15, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses a list of SSIDs that are available in a vicinity of the one or more portable UEs (Fig.5 Col 16 lines 15-29, a list of Wi-Fi SSIDs that are available in a vicinity of the one or more portable UEs).
Regarding claim 16, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses information related to the list of SSIDs
is received in response to a request made by the one or more portable UEs, which
contains their location and capability like types of supported interfaces (Fig.1&7 Col 5 lines 50-67 to Col 6 lines 1-15, information related to the list of SSIDs is received in response to an initiation/request made by the UE and Fig.1 Col 2 lines 55-67 to Col 3 lines 1-12, information related to the list of SSIDs is received in response to a request made by the UE, which contains their location and Fig.1-3 Col 11 lines 1-60, capability like types of supported user interfaces).
Regarding claim 17, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses the Wi-Fi client (100) is configured to to provide network discovery and selection assistance by data management and control
features (Fig.1&5 Col 2 lines 21-54, the Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client [504] of the system [500] is configured to provide network discovery and selection assistance by cell-type management object/data management and control features and Fig.1&7 Col 22 lines 31-46, providing network discovery of non-Enterprise SSIDs and automated connection management solutions).
Regarding claim 18, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses the Wi-Fi client (100) responds to the
one or more portable UEs' requests for access network discovery information (Fig.1&7 Col 5 lines 50-67 to Col 6 lines 1-15, the Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client [504] of the system [500] is responding the UE’s initiation requests for Wi-Fi access network discovery information (ANDSF) with a cell-type management object).
Regarding claim 19, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses the Wi-Fi client (100) is able to initiate
offload and facilitate data transfer to the one or more portable UEs based on network
triggers or because of previous communication with the one or more portable UEs (Fig.5&7 Col 5 lines 13-49, the Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client [504] of the system [500] is able to identify data offload and facilitate data transfer to the UE on the basis of previous communication with the UE and Fig.3 Col 11 lines 30-60, based on the network triggered automatically from the system and Fig.3 Col 11 lines 61-67 to Col 12 lines 1-3, the Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client [504] is managing the service provider’s Wi-Fi access points for offloading).
Regarding claim 20, Chauhan, Setia and Panje disclose all the elements of claim 8 as stated above wherein Chauhan further discloses the Wi-Fi client (100) intelligently latches one or more portable UEs (User Equipments) having a to one or more SSIDs
(Service Set Identifiers) associated with one or more BSSIDs (Basic Service Set
Identifiers) (Fig.5 Col 13 lines 18-21, the Wi-Fi Connection Manager Client [504] of the system [500] is intelligently, at least one Wi-Fi Access Point, connecting i.e., enabling latching of the UE [202] to select a custom Wi-Fi SSID; this Wi-Fi SSID name and password information are saved in a storage unit at the UE [202] associated with the BSSID e.g., multiple unique custom SSIDs on their Wi-Fi access points).
Additionally, Panje discloses that the Wi-Fi client (100) intelligently latches one or more portable UEs (User Equipments) having a to one or more SSIDs (Service Set Identifiers) associated with one or more BSSIDs (Basic Service Set Identifiers) (Fig.7 [0132], the mobile app of the gateway device 2 is enabling latching of the client device 4 onto the 5 GHz SSID of the gateway device 2 associated with the BSSID).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chauhan et al. (US Patent No.: US 11218957 B2) teaches System and Method of Wi-Fi Offload in Multi-SIM Devices.
Sirotkin et al. (US Patent No.: US 10306507 B2) teaches Systems, Methods and Devices for Traffic Offloading.
Bharghavan et al. (US Patent No.: US 8787309 B2) teaches Seamless Mobility in Wireless Networks.
Choyi et al. (US Patent No.: US 9237448 B2) teaches Enhancements to Enable Fast Security Setup.
Orlandi et al. (US Pub. No.: US 2014/0341076 A1) teaches Access Network Discovery and Selection.
Mahindra et al. (Pub. No.: US 2015/0163716 A1) teaches Intelligent WiFi-Offloading for Next-Generation Mobile Networks.
Pawar et al. (Pub. No.: US 2019/0313318 A1) teaches System and Method for Categorizing and Routing Network Traffic Associated with User Equipment.
Koga et al. (Pub. No.: US 2010/0229216 A1) teaches Wireless Connection Device.
Wang et al. (Pub. No.: US 2014/0079022 A1) teaches Methods for Mobility Control for Wi-Fi Offloading in Wireless System.
/V.L/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414