DETAILED ACTION
1. This is a Non-Final Office Action Correspondence in response to U.S. Application No. 18/170657 filed on August 05, 2025.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The present application, filed on or after September 24, 2024, January 29, 2025, February 24, 2025, August 05, 2025 and October 02, 2025 is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) as being anticipated by Kucherov et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2023/0069247 (herein as ‘Kucherov’).
As to claim 1 Kucherov teaches a computing platform facilitating node-based master data asset management incorporating data integrity preservation via trust controls, the computing platform comprising:
one or more virtual machines configured and deployed to execute an operating system to access the computing platform via a virtual network, (Fig. 3A, Par. 0017 Kucherov discloses a virtual machine);
wherein the computing platform comprises a blockchain computing (Par. 0024 Kucherov discloses a blockchain); platform;
a plurality of interconnected data processing nodes each comprising a plurality of functional layers, wherein the plurality of functional layers comprise an asset management service layer that is configured to establish a blockchain computing function comprising: (Par. 0044 and Par. 0081 Kucherov discloses the devices are connected through the application layers. Par. 0057 Kucherov discloses nodes connected within a system);
preserving data integrity by defining a single view of data assets referenced in a transaction from one or more authoritative sources (Par. 0039 Kucherov discloses accessing the data within a single view. Par. 0135 Kucherov discloses accessing the data in a single file);
the preserving comprising applying preprocessor standardization and normalization rules to establish the single view (Par. 0039 Kucherov discloses accessing the data within a single view using a standard network);
executing registration and certification processes, the registration and certification processes incorporating trust controls to enhance the data integrity (Par. 0115 Kucherov discloses access permissions used to control the data);
and maintaining an application programming interface framework configured to support master data management processing to establish the trust controls (Par. 0057 Kucherov discloses an interface to access permission).
As to claim 2 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 1.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the single view of the data assets is defined using consensus on identity of the data assets (Par. 0057 Kucherov discloses using a consensus for distributed ledger).
As to claim 3 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 1.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the master data management processing includes creating, retrieving, updating and deleting master data (Par. 0042 Kucherov discloses the server microservice groups the data and storage).
As to claim 4 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 1.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the application programming interface framework comprises a distributed ledger (Par. 0057 Kucherov discloses using a consensus for distributed ledger).
As to claim 5 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 4.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the distributed ledger comprises a distributed and immutable master ledger configured to store data asset records of decentralized applications (Par. 0033 Kucherov discloses using the data within immutable).
As to claim 6 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 1.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the application programming interface framework comprises a primary operational world state data server set of services, wherein execution of the services are defined and controlled through smart contracts (Par. 0057 Kucherov discloses smart contracts for sharing data).
As to claim 7 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 6.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the smart contracts comprise business rules that are collectively programmed to interoperate and support processing of the data assets referenced in the transaction (Par. 0045 Kucherov discloses business rules used for data).
As to claim 8 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 1.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the transaction occurs in response to one or more predetermined events implemented by chain code invoked by a decentralized control system to direct processing of the transaction (Par. 0053 Kucherov discloses decentralized nodes).
As to claim 9 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 8.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the transaction is configured to contribute to a programmed system objective, and wherein the chain code is invoked, in part, according to consensus-based algorithmic trust controls configured to coordinate the plurality of interconnected data processing nodes (Par. 0158 Kucherov discloses consensus ledger is used to replicate data).
As to claim 10 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 9.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the chain code is also invoked, in part, according to authoritative trust controls configured to supervise network interactions among the plurality of interconnected data processing nodes, wherein the authoritative trust controls are implemented by a controller of a centralized control system (Par. 0026 Kucherov discloses using the permissions to control access to the data).
As to claim 11 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 10.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the controller is configured to instruct, either directly or indirectly, components through a hierarchy of entities, wherein the hierarchy of entities is configured to further instruct a next lower-level node in accordance with the authoritative trust controls, the instructing of the components establishing: governance and oversight for peer node interactions of the plurality of interconnected data processing nodes; resolution of non-consensus peer-to-peer interactions of the plurality of interconnected data processing nodes; and approval of endorsed transactions including the transaction (Par. 0081 Kucherov discloses different authorization level. Par. 0057 Kucherov discloses using a consensus for distributed ledger).
As to claim 12 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 1.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the blockchain computing function further comprises using an enterprise representational state transfer (REST) API engine and blockchain query services to transfer a representation of a requested data asset's state to a requesting distributed application (dApp) (Par. 0070 Kucherov discloses an API interface).
As to claim 13 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 12.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the transfer of the representation is executed either via batched automation that is enhanced to near-real-time or via online interactive that is enhanced to real-time (Par. 0033 Kucherov discloses transmitting data every the data is requested).
As to claim 14 Kucherov teaches a strategic master data management blockchain computing platform, the computing platform comprising:
one or more virtual machines configured and deployed to execute an operating system of the blockchain computing platform across a virtual network (Fig. 3A, Par. 0017 Kucherov discloses a virtual machine);
a plurality of interconnected data processing nodes each comprising a plurality of functional layers, wherein the plurality of functional layers comprise a storage management data layer that is configured to establish a blockchain computing function comprising (Par. 0044 and Par. 0081 Kucherov discloses the devices are connected through the application layers. Par. 0057 Kucherov discloses nodes connected within a system);
defining a single view of data assets as authoritative source by identifying a master authoritative source for the data assets (Par. 0039 Kucherov discloses accessing the data within a single view. Par. 0135 Kucherov discloses accessing the data in a single file);
monitoring registration and certification processes to ensure preprocessor standardization and normalization occur to enhance the data integrity of the data assets (Par. 0115 Kucherov discloses access permissions used to control the data);
collecting, based on the standardization and normalization occurring, standardized and normalized results of the data assets (Par. 0039 Kucherov discloses accessing the data within a single view using a standard network);
and maintaining master data comprising documented transactions of a distributed ledger comprising the blockchain computing platform (Par. 0057 Kucherov discloses an interface to access permission).
As to claim 15 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 14.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the master authoritative source is selected from the group consisting of a party master, an account master, and a relationship master (Par. 0042 Kucherov discloses a group).
As to claim 16 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 14.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the master data is configured to perform master data management processing that includes creating, retrieving, updating and deleting master data within the documented transactions (Par. 0042 Kucherov discloses the server microservice groups the data and storage).
As to claim 17 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 14.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the blockchain computing function further comprises maintaining a primary operational world state data server set of master data RESTful data assets stored as immutable blocks on the blockchain computing platform (Par. 0032 Kucherov discloses a immutable ledger. Par. 0070 Kucherov discloses an API interface).
As to claim 18 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 14.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the blockchain computing function further comprises using an enterprise grade multi-model database to store JSON format document files to establish and control data quality and relational integrity for core data assets (Par. 0052 Kucherov discloses a JSON format to storage data).
As to claim 19 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 18.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the multi-model database further stores extended and super extended data as well as a coordinated history of master data transactions produced through the blockchain computing platform, the blockchain computing platform comprising a distributed network of processing node resources (Par. 0057 Kucherov discloses using a consensus for distributed ledger).
As to claim 20 Kucherov teaches each and every limitation of claim 14.
In addition Kucherov teaches wherein the blockchain computing function further comprises using blockchain cryptography and encryption of stored master data that are considered to be "in motion", "in processing", or "at rest" (Par. 0025 Kucherov discloses processing data in the blockchain).
Conclusion
/J.A.M/ December 27, 2025Examiner, Art Unit 2159
/ANN J LO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2159