DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“a holding unit” in claims 1, 4, and 7, invoking 112(f) and according to the specification [0029], interpreted to be a chuck table, or equivalents thereof.
“a processing feed mechanism” in claims 1, 4, and 7 invoking 112(f) and according to the specification [0024, 0055, Figs 1 and 3], interpreted to be a control function of the controller that is an X-axis moving control section (processing feed control section) 62b that controls movement (processing feed) of the chuck table 26 along the X-axis direction, or equivalents thereof.
“a first focal-point moving unit” in claims 1 and 4, invoking 112(f) and according to the specification [0084], interpreted to be an acoustic optical deflector, or equivalents thereof.
“a second focal-point moving unit” in claims 2 and 5, invoking 112(f) and according to the specification [0086], interpreted to be a mirror, or equivalents thereof.
“a laser beam irradiation unit” in claim 7, invoking 112(f) and according to the specification [044], interpreted to include a laser oscillator 44, or equivalents thereof.
This application includes one or more claim limitations that use the word “means” or “step” but are nonetheless not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph because the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure, materials, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“a laser beam irradiation unit” in claims 1 and 4 does not invoke 112(f) because in the claims, there is sufficient structures to perform the function, the structures being a laser oscillator, a condenser, and a first focal-point moving unit.
If applicant intends to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to remove the structure, materials, or acts that performs the claimed function; or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) does/do not recite sufficient structure, materials, or acts to perform the claimed function.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 1, 4, and 7 recite “relatively moving the focal point and the holding unit along the processing feed direction with a direction of the width of the scribe line set perpendicular to the processing feed direction”, which is unclear if the focal point and the hold unit are moving along the processing feed direction or perpendicular to the processing feed direction.
Claims 1 and 4 recite “moving the focal point in the first moving direction in a range of the width of the scribe line when the focal point and the holding unit relatively move along the processing feed direction”, which is unclear if the focal point is moving in a range of the width of the scribe line or moving along the processing feed direction.
Claim 7 recites “a step of moving the focal point in a first moving direction, which intersects the processing feed direction, in a range of the width of the scribe line when the focal point and the holding unit relatively move along the processing feed direction”, which is unclear if the focal point is moving in a first moving direction or moving along the processing feed direction.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kobayashi (US 20080205458 A1) in view of Van (US 20160013105 A1).
Regarding claim 1
Kobayashi discloses a laser processing machine (Fig 1) for processing a workpiece (a semiconductor wafer 30, Fig 4, [0054 top]) by applying a laser beam (laser beam irradiation unit 5, [0042]) along scribe lines (dividing lines 301, Fig 4, [0054 middle]) having a predetermined width and set on the workpiece (scribe lines 301 on workpiece wafer 30, Fig 4), comprising:
a holding unit (invoking 112f, chuck table 36, Fig 1, [0031 middle]) that holds the workpiece (semiconductor wafer is held on the suction chuck 361, [0031 bottom]);
a laser beam irradiation unit (5, Fig 1, [0042]) that applies the laser beam so that the laser beam is focused on the workpiece held on the holding unit (laser beam is used to irradiate the work held on the chuck table 36, [0043]);
a processing feed mechanism (112f invoked, machining feeding means 37 moved in the machining feed direction indicated by arrow X, X-axis direction along the pair of guide rails 31, 31, Fig 1 [0032 bottom]) that relatively moves a focal point (each of point Pa, Pb, and Pc is a focal point, Fig 2), at which the laser beam is focused (LB, Fig 2), and the holding unit (chuck table 36) along a processing feed direction (interpreted to be the X-direction, controller 20 controls the machining feeding means 37 so as to feed the chuck table 36 on a machining basis at a predetermined moving speed in the direction indicated by arrow X1 in FIG. 8A, [0060 middle]); and
a controller (20, Fig 1, [0053]) that has a processing device (201) and a storage device (202, 203) and is configured to control the laser beam irradiation unit (5) and the processing feed mechanism (37) according to a program stored in the storage device (control programs stored in the controller to operate the laser processing machine), wherein
the laser beam irradiation unit (5, Fig 1, details in Fig 2) has
a laser oscillator (61) that generates the laser beam (LB),
a condenser (condenser lens 92, [0049 middle]) that focuses the laser beam (LB), which has been generated by the laser oscillator (61), on the focal point (each of point Pa, Pb, and Pc is a focal point), and
a first focal-point moving unit (112f invoked, acousto-optical deflection means 7, [0045 top]) that is arranged between the laser oscillator (61) and the condenser (92) and moves the focal point in a first moving direction (interpreted to be the Y-direction, acousto-optical device 71 ensures that the angle of deflection of the laser beam can be adjusted, [0045 middle], because of the device 71, laser beam is used to form a plurality of electrodes 303 on the surface of the wafer 30, [0056 top]), which intersects the processing feed direction, on the workpiece (Fig 5 shows that the focal points 303 are arranged along the Y-direction as well as X-direction, thus the Y-direction here is interpreted to be the first moving direction which intersects the processing feed X-direction).
Kobayashi is silent on the controller performs, to form a groove along the scribe line, according to the program
a procedure of relatively moving the focal point and the holding unit along the processing feed direction with a direction of the width of the scribe line set perpendicular to the processing feed direction,
a procedure of moving the focal point in the first moving direction in a range of the width of the scribe line when the focal point and the holding unit relatively move along the processing feed direction, and
a procedure of controlling power of the laser beam so that, upon movement of the focal point in the first moving direction, the power of the laser beam is smaller when the focal point is located in regions on outer edge sides of the scribe line than when the focal point is located in a region on a center side of the scribe line.
However, Van teaches a laser processing machine (Abstract) having a controller (master controller C, Fig 1, [0023]) for processing a workpiece (semiconductor substrate 1 in Fig 3a, [0031]) to form a groove (groove caused by laser B along cutting line 2 between recast material 2c, 2d, Figs 3a, 3b) along the scribe line (2), according to the program (program of the controller C),
a procedure of relatively moving the focal point (laser beam B) and the holding unit (a substrate holder H being a chuck, Fig 1, [0016]) along the processing feed direction (a plurality of cutting lines 2 in both the processing feed X-direction and Y-direction in Fig 2) with a direction of the width of the scribe line (width of cutting/scribe line 2, Fig 2) set perpendicular to the processing feed direction (scribe lines 2 run in both X and Y direction, where the Y-direction is perpendicular to the processing feed X-direction),
a procedure of moving the focal point in the first moving direction (focal points 42 arranged across the width of scribe line 2, interpreted to be the first moving direction or Y-direction, annotated in Fig 5) in a range of the width of the scribe line (width of line 2) when the focal point and the holding unit relatively move along the processing feed direction (focal points 40 and holing unit of substrate 1 are arranged along the scribe line 2, interpreted to be the processing feed direction, annotated in Fig 5), and
a procedure of controlling power of the laser beam (B) so that, upon movement of the focal point in the first moving direction (interpreted to be the width of the scribe line 2, annotated in Fig 5), the power of the laser beam is smaller when the focal point is located in regions on outer edge sides of the scribe line (laser beam 42 is smaller when the focal points 42 are on the outer edge sides of the scribe line 2, as seen in Fig 5 which is similar to the embodiment in Fig 4, laser beams 30, 32 are shown with sizes that correspond to their respective energy levels, such that laser beams with higher energy intensities are shown with larger diameters, [0038]) than when the focal point is located in a region on a center side of the scribe line (focal point 40 at the center side of scribe line 2 has a larger diameter corresponding to a higher power, [0038]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to program the controller in Kobayashi to have the following procedures:
a procedure of relatively moving the focal point and the holding unit along the processing feed direction with a direction of the width of the scribe line set perpendicular to the processing feed direction,
a procedure of moving the focal point in the first moving direction in a range of the width of the scribe line when the focal point and the holding unit relatively move along the processing feed direction, and
a procedure of controlling power of the laser beam so that, upon movement of the focal point in the first moving direction, the power of the laser beam is smaller when the focal point is located in regions on outer edge sides of the scribe line than when the focal point is located in a region on a center side of the scribe line, as suggested and taught by Van,
because this dicing method reduces and removes the recasts material from cutting of the substrate, thus avoids a reduction of the substrate strength (0047).
Regarding claim 2
Kobayashi in view of Van discloses the laser processing machine according to claim 1.
Kobayashi in view of Van further discloses wherein the laser beam irradiation unit (5, Fig 1, details in Fig 2) further has a second focal-point moving unit (112f invoked, mirror 91, Fig 2, [0049 top]) that is arranged between the laser oscillator (61) and the condenser (92) and moves the focal point in a second moving direction (interpreted to be the X-direction, Fig 5, since the mirror 91 and condenser 92 both guide the laser beam to create a plurality of electrodes 303 in both X and Y directions, it is interpreted that the mirror 91 also moves the focal point in a second X direction), which intersects the first moving direction (the 2ND X-direction here intersects the first Y-direction), on the workpiece (wafer 30), and
the controller (Van teaches a master controller C, Fig 2) further performs, according to the program, a procedure of moving the focal point in the second moving direction (Van teaches that focal points 40 and holing unit of substrate 1 are arranged along the scribe line 2, interpreted to be the second X-direction, annotated in Fig 5) when the focal point and the holding unit relatively move along the processing feed direction (focal points 42 move along the scribe line 2, which is also processing feed direction and the 2ND direction annotated in Fig 5).
Regarding claim 3
Kobayashi in view of Van discloses the laser processing machine according to claim 2.
Kobayashi in view of Van further discloses wherein, upon movement of the focal point in the second moving direction (Van teaches the focal points 40, 42 moving in the 2ND direction along the scribe line 2 in Fig 5), the controller (master controller C, Fig 2) further performs, according to the program, a procedure of controlling a range of the movement of the focal point in the first moving direction (interpreted to be the Y-direction and the width of the scribe line) so that the range of the movement of the focal point in the first moving direction is wider on a backward side than on a forward side (backward range is wider than forward range along the width of scribe line 2, annotate din Fig 5) in the direction in which the focal point (42) and the holding unit (holing unit of substrate 1) relatively move.
Regarding claim 4
Kobayashi discloses a non-transitory recording medium recording a program (programs of controller 20, Fig 1, [0053]) for use along a scribe line (dividing lines 301, Fig 4, [0054 middle]) having a predetermined width and set on the workpiece (a semiconductor wafer 30, Fig 4, [0054 top]), by a laser processing machine (Fig 1) having
a holding unit (invoking 112f, chuck table 36, Fig 1, [0031 middle]) that holds the workpiece (semiconductor wafer is held on the suction chuck 361, [0031 bottom]);
a laser beam irradiation unit (5, Fig 1, [0042]) that applies a laser beam so that the laser beam is focused on the workpiece held on the holding unit (laser beam is used to irradiate the work held on the chuck table 36, [0043]);
a processing feed mechanism (112f invoked, machining feeding means 37 moved in the machining feed direction indicated by arrow X, X-axis direction along the pair of guide rails 31, 31, Fig 1 [0032 bottom]) that relatively moves a focal point (each of point Pa, Pb, and Pc is a focal point, Fig 2), at which the laser beam is focused (LB, Fig 2), and the holding unit (chuck table 36) along a processing feed direction (interpreted to be the X-direction, controller 20 controls the machining feeding means 37 so as to feed the chuck table 36 on a machining basis at a predetermined moving speed in the direction indicated by arrow X1 in FIG. 8A, [0060 middle]); and
a controller (20, Fig 1, [0053]) that has a processing device (201) and a storage device (202, 203) and is configured to control the laser beam irradiation unit (5) and the processing feed mechanism (37) according to the program,
the laser beam irradiation unit (5, Fig 1, details in Fig 2) having
a laser oscillator (61) that generates the laser beam (LB),
a condenser (condenser lens 92, [0049 middle]) that focuses the laser beam (LB), which has been generated by the laser oscillator (61), on the focal point (each of point Pa, Pb, and Pc is a focal point), and
a first focal-point moving unit (112f invoked, acousto-optical deflection means 7, [0045 top]) that is arranged between the laser oscillator (61) and the condenser (92) and moves the focal point in a first moving direction (interpreted to be the Y-direction, acousto-optical device 71 ensures that the angle of deflection of the laser beam can be adjusted, [0045 middle], because of the device 71, laser beam is used to form a plurality of electrodes 303 on the surface of the wafer 30, [0056 top]), which intersects the processing feed direction, on the workpiece (Fig 5 shows that the focal points 303 are arranged along the Y-direction as well as X-direction, thus the Y-direction here is interpreted to be the first moving direction which intersects the processing feed X-direction).
Kobayashi is silent on when forming a groove along a scribe line, the program causing the controller to perform:
a procedure of relatively moving the focal point and the holding unit along the processing feed direction with a direction of the width of the scribe line set perpendicular to the processing feed direction,
a procedure of moving the focal point in the first moving direction in a range of the width of the scribe line when the focal point and the holding unit relatively move along the processing feed direction, and
a procedure of controlling power of the laser beam so that, upon movement of the focal point in the first moving direction, the power of the laser beam is smaller when the focal point is located in regions on outer edge sides of the scribe line than when the focal point is located in a region on a center side of the scribe line.
However, Van teaches a laser processing machine (Abstract) having a controller (master controller C, Fig 1, [0023]) for processing a workpiece (semiconductor substrate 1 in Fig 3a, [0031]) to form a groove (groove caused by laser B along cutting line 2 between recast material 2c, 2d, Figs 3a, 3b) along the scribe line (2), according to the program (program of the controller C),
a procedure of relatively moving the focal point (laser beam B) and the holding unit (a substrate holder H being a chuck, Fig 1, [0016]) along the processing feed direction (a plurality of cutting lines 2 in both the processing feed X-direction and Y-direction in Fig 2) with a direction of the width of the scribe line (width of cutting/scribe line 2, Fig 2) set perpendicular to the processing feed direction (scribe lines 2 run in both X and Y direction, where the Y-direction is perpendicular to the processing feed X-direction),
a procedure of moving the focal point in the first moving direction (focal points 42 arranged across the width of scribe line 2, interpreted to be the first moving direction or Y-direction, annotated in Fig 5) in a range of the width of the scribe line (width of line 2) when the focal point and the holding unit relatively move along the processing feed direction (focal points 40 and holing unit of substrate 1 are arranged along the scribe line 2, interpreted to be the processing feed direction, annotated in Fig 5), and
a procedure of controlling power of the laser beam (B) so that, upon movement of the focal point in the first moving direction (interpreted to be the width of the scribe line 2, annotated in Fig 5), the power of the laser beam is smaller when the focal point is located in regions on outer edge sides of the scribe line (laser beam 42 is smaller when the focal points 42 are on the outer edge sides of the scribe line 2, as seen in Fig 5 which is similar to the embodiment in Fig 4, laser beams 30, 32 are shown with sizes that correspond to their respective energy levels, such that laser beams with higher energy intensities are shown with larger diameters, [0038]) than when the focal point is located in a region on a center side of the scribe line (focal point 40 at the center side of scribe line 2 has a larger diameter corresponding to a higher power, [0038]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to program the controller in Kobayashi to have the following procedures:
a procedure of relatively moving the focal point and the holding unit along the processing feed direction with a direction of the width of the scribe line set perpendicular to the processing feed direction,
a procedure of moving the focal point in the first moving direction in a range of the width of the scribe line when the focal point and the holding unit relatively move along the processing feed direction, and
a procedure of controlling power of the laser beam so that, upon movement of the focal point in the first moving direction, the power of the laser beam is smaller when the focal point is located in regions on outer edge sides of the scribe line than when the focal point is located in a region on a center side of the scribe line, as suggested and taught by Van,
because this dicing method reduces and removes the recasts material from cutting of the substrate, thus avoids a reduction of the substrate strength (0047).
Regarding claim 5
Kobayashi in view of Van discloses the non-transitory recording medium according to claim 4.
Kobayashi in view of Van further discloses wherein the laser beam irradiation unit (5, Fig 1, details in Fig 2) further has a second focal-point moving unit (112f invoked, mirror 91, Fig 2, [0049 top]) that is arranged between the laser oscillator (61) and the condenser (92) and moves the focal point in a second moving direction (interpreted to be the X-direction, Fig 5, since the mirror 91 and condenser 92 both guide the laser beam to create a plurality of electrodes 303 in both X and Y directions, it is interpreted that the mirror 91 also moves the focal point in a second X direction), which intersects the first moving direction (the 2ND X-direction here intersects the first Y-direction), on the workpiece (wafer 30), and
the program causes the controller (Van teaches a master controller C, Fig 2) to further performs a procedure of moving the focal point in the second moving direction (Van teaches that focal points 40 and holing unit of substrate 1 are arranged along the scribe line 2, interpreted to be the second X-direction, annotated in Fig 5) when the focal point and the holding unit relatively move along the processing feed direction (focal points 42 move along the scribe line 2, which is also processing feed direction and the 2ND direction annotated in Fig 5).
Regarding claim 6
Kobayashi in view of Van discloses the non-transitory recording medium according to claim 5.
Kobayashi in view of Van further discloses wherein the program causes, upon movement of the focal point in the second moving direction (Van teaches the focal points 40, 42 moving in the 2ND direction along the scribe line 2 in Fig 5), the controller (master controller C, Fig 2) further performs, according to the program, a procedure of controlling a range of the movement of the focal point in the first moving direction (interpreted to be the Y-direction and the width of the scribe line) so that the range of the movement of the focal point in the first moving direction is wider on a backward side than on a forward side (backward range is wider than forward range along the width of scribe line 2, annotate din Fig 5) in the direction in which the focal point (42) and the holding unit (holing unit of substrate 1) relatively move.
Regarding claim 7
Kobayashi discloses a processing method of a workpiece (a semiconductor wafer 30, Fig 4, [0054 top]), the processing method being for use along a scribe line (dividing lines 301, Fig 4, [0054 middle]), which has a predetermined width and is set on the workpiece (scribe lines 301 on workpiece wafer 30, Fig 4), by a laser processing machine (Fig 1) having
a holding unit (invoking 112f, chuck table 36, Fig 1, [0031 middle]) that holds the workpiece (semiconductor wafer is held on the suction chuck 361, [0031 bottom]);
a laser beam irradiation unit (5, Fig 1, [0042], 112f invoked, interpreted to be a laser oscillator 61 and condenser lens 92, [0049 middle]) that applies a laser beam so that the laser beam is focused on the workpiece held on the holding unit (laser beam is used to irradiate the work held on the chuck table 36, [0043]);
a processing feed mechanism (112f invoked, machining feeding means 37 moved in the machining feed direction indicated by arrow X, X-axis direction along the pair of guide rails 31, 31, Fig 1 [0032 bottom]) that relatively moves a focal point (each of point Pa, Pb, and Pc is a focal point, Fig 2), at which the laser beam is focused (LB, Fig 2), and the holding unit (chuck table 36) along a processing feed direction (interpreted to be the X-direction, controller 20 controls the machining feeding means 37 so as to feed the chuck table 36 on a machining basis at a predetermined moving speed in the direction indicated by arrow X1 in FIG. 8A, [0060 middle]).
Kobayashi is silent on the processing method comprising:
a step of relatively moving the focal point and the holding unit along the processing feed direction with a direction of the width of the scribe line set perpendicular to the processing feed direction,
a step of moving the focal point in the first moving direction in a range of the width of the scribe line when the focal point and the holding unit relatively move along the processing feed direction, and
a step of controlling power of the laser beam so that, upon movement of the focal point in the first moving direction, the power of the laser beam is smaller when the focal point is located in regions on outer edge sides of the scribe line than when the focal point is located in a region on a center side of the scribe line.
However, Van teaches a processing method having a laser processing machine (Abstract) having a controller (master controller C, Fig 1, [0023]) for processing a workpiece (semiconductor substrate 1 in Fig 3a, [0031]) to form a groove (groove caused by laser B along cutting line 2 between recast material 2c, 2d, Figs 3a, 3b) along the scribe line (2), the processing method comprising:
a step of of relatively moving the focal point (laser beam B) and the holding unit (a substrate holder H being a chuck, Fig 1, [0016]) along the processing feed direction (a plurality of cutting lines 2 in both the processing feed X-direction and Y-direction in Fig 2) with a direction of the width of the scribe line (width of cutting/scribe line 2, Fig 2) set perpendicular to the processing feed direction (scribe lines 2 run in both X and Y direction, where the Y-direction is perpendicular to the processing feed X-direction),
a step of moving the focal point in the first moving direction (focal points 42 arranged across the width of scribe line 2, interpreted to be the first moving direction or Y-direction, annotated in Fig 5) in a range of the width of the scribe line (width of line 2) when the focal point and the holding unit relatively move along the processing feed direction (focal points 40 and holing unit of substrate 1 are arranged along the scribe line 2, interpreted to be the processing feed direction, annotated in Fig 5), and
a step of controlling power of the laser beam (B) so that, upon movement of the focal point in the first moving direction (interpreted to be the width of the scribe line 2, annotated in Fig 5), the power of the laser beam is smaller when the focal point is located in regions on outer edge sides of the scribe line (laser beam 42 is smaller when the focal points 42 are on the outer edge sides of the scribe line 2, as seen in Fig 5 which is similar to the embodiment in Fig 4, laser beams 30, 32 are shown with sizes that correspond to their respective energy levels, such that laser beams with higher energy intensities are shown with larger diameters, [0038]) than when the focal point is located in a region on a center side of the scribe line (focal point 40 at the center side of scribe line 2 has a larger diameter corresponding to a higher power, [0038]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to use the laser processing machine in Kobayashi to perform the following steps:
a step of relatively moving the focal point and the holding unit along the processing feed direction with a direction of the width of the scribe line set perpendicular to the processing feed direction,
a step of moving the focal point in the first moving direction in a range of the width of the scribe line when the focal point and the holding unit relatively move along the processing feed direction, and
a step of controlling power of the laser beam so that, upon movement of the focal point in the first moving direction, the power of the laser beam is smaller when the focal point is located in regions on outer edge sides of the scribe line than when the focal point is located in a region on a center side of the scribe line, as suggested and taught by Van,
because this dicing method reduces and removes the recasts material from cutting of the substrate, thus avoids a reduction of the substrate strength (0047).
Regarding claim 8
Kobayashi in view of Van discloses the processing method according to claim 7.
Kobayashi in view of Van further discloses a step of moving the focal point in a second moving direction (interpreted to be the X-direction, Fig 5, since the mirror 91 and condenser 92 both guide the laser beam to create a plurality of electrodes 303 in both X and Y directions, it is interpreted that the mirror 91 also moves the focal point in a second X direction), which intersects the first moving direction (the 2ND X-direction here intersects the first Y-direction) when the focal point and the holding unit relatively move along the processing feed direction (focal points 42 move along the scribe line 2, which is also processing feed direction and the 2ND direction annotated in Fig 5).
Regarding claim 9
Kobayashi in view of Van discloses the processing method according to claim 8.
Kobayashi in view of Van further discloses a step of, upon movement of the focal point in the second moving direction (Van teaches the focal points 40, 42 moving in the 2ND direction along the scribe line 2 in Fig 5), controlling (master controller C, Fig 2) a range of the movement of the focal point in the first moving direction (interpreted to be the Y-direction and the width of the scribe line) so that the range of the movement of the focal point in the first moving direction is wider on a backward side than on a forward side (backward range is wider than forward range along the width of scribe line 2, annotate din Fig 5) in the direction in which the focal point (42) and the holding unit (holing unit of substrate 1) relatively move.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Sakamoto (US 10525553 B2) teaches that laser light L is relatively moved along the line 5
Kida (US 7545024 B2) teaches a method of processing semiconductors
Harada (US 11488867 B2) teaches that a plurality of first irradiation spotlights may be aligned along two or more sides
/Thuyhang N Nguyen/Examiner, Art Unit 3761