DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Applicant’s response to election or restriction filed on December 10, 2025. In virtue of this filing:
Claims 15-20 are withdrawn; and thus,
Claims 1-14 are now pending in the instant application.
Election/Restrictions
Claims 15-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species 2, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on December 10, 2025.
Non-elected claims 15-20 need to be cancelled during the next communication in order to advance prosecution of the instant application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 7/30/2024, 03/04/2025, 06/16/2025, 05/13/2025 and 07/16/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Caron (US 2018/0138893).
With respect to claim 1, Caron discloses in figure 2A an acoustic wave device (paragraph 0088, e.g., “an acoustic wave filter”) comprising: a first multiplexer (MUX, e.g., a first multiplexer) having a first portion (P1, e.g., a first portion) and a second portion (P2, e.g., a second portion); and a second multiplexer (MUX2, e.g., a second multiplexer) having a third portion (P3, e.g., a third portion) and a fourth portion (P4, e.g., a fourth portion), the first portion and the third portion formed in a first die (DIE1, e.g., a first die), the second portion and the fourth portion formed in a second die (D2, e.g., a second die) having a different physical structure from the first die (see paragraph 0082 and figure 2A, e.g., having different structures thereof).
With respect to claim 2, Caron discloses that wherein the first portion includes resonators (21-23, e.g., resonators) of a transmission filter (12, e.g., transmission filters) of the first multiplexer (see figures 1-2A).
With respect to claim 3, Caron discloses that wherein the second portion includes resonators (51-54, e.g., resonators) of a reception filter (18, e.g., a reception filter) of the first multiplexer (see figures 1-2A).
With respect to claim 4, Caron discloses that wherein the third portion includes resonators of a transmission filter (16, e.g., a transmission filter) of the second multiplexer, and the fourth portion includes resonators of a reception filter (56, e.g., a reception filter) of the second multiplexer (see figures 1-2A).
With respect to claim 5, Caron discloses that wherein the first die includes a resonator (31-34, e.g., a resonators) of the reception filter of the first multiplexer (see figures 1-2A).
With respect to claim 6, Caron discloses that wherein the second die includes a resonator (25, e.g., a resonator) of the transmission filter of the first multiplexer (see figure 2A).
With respect to claim 7, Caron discloses that wherein the reception filter of the first multiplexer includes a multimode (N1) longitudinally coupled surface acoustic wave resonator (see figure 2A).
With respect to claim 8, Caron discloses that wherein the first die includes a multilayer piezoelectric substrate (paragraph 0096, e.g., “SAW resonator can have a multi-layer substrate).
With respect to claim 9, Caron discloses that wherein the second die is a temperature compensated surface acoustic wave die that includes a temperature compensation layer (paragraph 0096, e.g., a temperature compensated SAW resonator”).
With respect to claim 10, Caron discloses that wherein the first die is configured such that an acoustic wave generated by the first die has a velocity greater than 3800 m/s (paragraph 0096, e.g., “over a high velocity layer”).
With respect to claim 11, Caron discloses that wherein the second die is configured such that an acoustic wave generated by the second die has a velocity less than 3500 m/s (paragraph 0096, e.g., “over a high velocity layer”).
With respect to claim 12, Caron discloses that wherein a velocity of an acoustic wave generated by the first die is at least 200 m/s greater than a velocity of an acoustic wave generated by the second die (see paragraph 0096).
With respect to claim 13, Caron discloses that a front end module including the acoustic wave device of claim 1 and an antenna (COM, e.g., an antenna node) as described in paragraph 0103) coupled to the acoustic wave device (see figure 2A).
With respect to claim 14, Caron discloses that a mobile device including the front end module of claim 13 and a user interface (paragraph 0114, e.g., a mobile phone).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Prior art Yasuda – US 2017/0359048
Prior art Goto et al. – US 2017/0099043
Prior art Nishihara et al. – US 2013/0127565
/TUNG X LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2844 February 1, 2026