DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 7-8 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 7, the phrase “a length of the wire is extended” is ambiguous and it is unclear whether “extended” means the wire is manufactured to be of a longer length, or if the wire is being physically stretched or pulled during operation or installation. Since a physically stretched wire would also affect the “target heat transfer rate” of the wire similarly to a wire of longer length, the claim language used is indefinite.
Regarding claim 8, the phrase “disposed proximate a component of the substrate support assembly that may experience elevated temperatures” attempts to define a component by a conditional event that may or may not happen, which fails to impart any definitive structural limitation with regards to the component itself. It is unclear what structural features a component must possess to be considered a component that “may” experience elevated temperatures, rendering the claim indefinite.
Regarding claim 10, the claim language lacks proper antecedent basis for the phrase "the two components". Additionally, the phrase “the two components of the substrate support assembly” renders it unclear which components of the substrate support assembly are being referred to since claim 1 recites the support assembly comprises of a puck, a power distribution assembly, and an insulator, thus rendering the claim indefinite.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 11-12, 16-18 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Aikawa et al., US Patent Application Publication No. 20220189813 A1.
Claim 1. Aikawa discloses a substrate support assembly comprising: (Aikawa, Abstract “The mounting table comprises: a dielectric plate having a through-hole at an outer peripheral portion thereof and having a substrate support on which a substrate is placed; a support member…”)
a puck, (Aikawa, [0017] “The electrostatic chuck 10 attracts and supports the substrate W placed on a substrate support 11… A heater 15 for adjusting a temperature of the substrate support 11 on which the substrate W is placed is disposed in the electrostatic chuck 10… [and] Further, the electrostatic chuck 10 has an electrode (not shown) for electrostatically attracting the substrate W” where the ceramic body comprising the electrostatic chuck 10, substrate support 11 with a built in heater 15 and electrode corresponds to the claimed puck, as defined in the instant specification paragraph [0007].)
comprising a heating element; (Aikawa, [0017] “A heater 15 for adjusting a temperature of the substrate support 11 on which the substrate W is placed is disposed in the electrostatic chuck 10…”)
a power distribution assembly; and (Aikawa, [0019] “The power supply 50 supplies a power to the heater 15 of the electrostatic chuck 10.”)
an insulator comprising at least one of alumina or thermoplastic disposed between the puck and the power distribution assembly, (Aikawa, Fig. 4 shows at least one of the heat insulating member 23 of the annular portion 221 with a cylindrical shape that includes an inner and outer sidewall; and [0031] “The heat insulating member 23 is a cylindrical member through which the bolt 25 can be inserted, and is made of, e.g., ceramic or the like.”)
Furthermore, regarding the material of ceramic it is understood that ceramic may be made of alumina, refer to Aikawa, paragraph [0017] “…made of ceramic (e.g., alumina or the like).”
wherein an electrical connection between the heating element and the power distribution assembly comprises a terminal and (Aikawa, Fig. 1 and Fig. 2 shows the electrostatic chuck 10 has contact pins 14 that connect it to the power supply 50 through sockets 285; and [0050] “the connection of the electrical path (the connection between the contact pins 14 and the sockets 285) can be easily realized” where the contact pins correspond to the claimed terminal.)
a conical washer. (Aikawa, [0032] “The biasing member 24 is a member through which the bolt 25 can be inserted and biases the bolt 25 in the axial direction. The biasing member 24 may be, e.g., a spring washer, a disc spring, or the like” where a spring washer, a disc spring or the like is a type of conical washer; and [0050] “In accordance with the stage 40, the electrostatic chuck 10 can be easily removed from the stand 20 (shaft 21) by removing the bolts 25. Further, the connection of the heat transfer gas path (the fitting of the nozzle insertion portion 16 and the nozzle 62) and the connection of the electrical path (the connection between the contact pins 14 and the sockets 285) can be easily released.”)
The biasing member 24 aids in the electrical connection between the heating element and the power distribution assembly by holding the electrostatic chuck including its contacts against the terminals at the center of the assembly.
Claim 2. Aikawa discloses the substrate support assembly of claim 1,
wherein the substrate support assembly comprises an electrostatic chuck. (Aikawa, [0017] “The electrostatic chuck 10 attracts and supports the substrate W placed on a substrate support 11…”)
Claim 3. Aikawa discloses the substrate support assembly of claim 1,
further comprising a cooling plate, (Aikawa, [0018] “The water-cooling flange 30 supports the stand 20” shown in Fig. 1.)
wherein the cooling plate includes one or more channels forming a flow path for a coolant fluid. (Aikawa, [0018] “A channel (not shown) through which cooling water circulates is formed in the water-cooling flange 30.”)
Claim 4. Aikawa discloses the substrate support assembly of claim 1,
wherein the puck comprises an upper puck plate and a lower puck plate, and (Aikawa, [0025] “As shown in FIG. 2, the electrostatic chuck 10 has the substrate support 11 on which the substrate W is placed, and an outer peripheral portion 12” where the substrate support 11 and outer peripheral portion 12 correspond to the claimed upper and lower puck plate respectively.)
wherein the upper puck plate comprises the heating element. (Aikawa, [0017] “A heater 15 for adjusting a temperature of the substrate support 11 on which the substrate W is placed is disposed in the electrostatic chuck 10,” the heater interacting with the substrate support corresponds with the claimed upper puck plate comprising the heating element.)
Claim 5. Aikawa discloses the substrate support assembly of claim 1,
wherein the insulator comprises a plurality of sidewalls, (Aikawa, Fig. 4 shows at least one of the heat insulating member 23 of the annular portion 221 with a cylindrical shape that includes an inner and outer sidewall.)
the plurality of sidewalls bounding a plurality of channels extending from a first side of the insulator proximate the power distribution assembly to a second side of the insulator proximate the puck. (Aikawa, Fig. 3 shows through-holes 222 corresponding to channels where the heat insulating members 23 are situated, each bounding a plurality of channels along the annular portion 221 that stretches from one side of the insulator proximate to the power distribution assembly at the bottom of the support, and the opposite side of the insulator proximate to the puck.)
Claim 6. Aikawa discloses the substrate support assembly of claim 5,
wherein the power distribution assembly is electrically coupled to the heating element through the plurality of channels. (Aikawa, Fig. 4 shows the contact pins 14 electrically connected to the sockets 285 connecting the heating element to the power supply; and [0050] “In accordance with the stage 40, the electrostatic chuck 10 can be easily removed from the stand 20 (shaft 21) by removing the bolts 25. Further, the connection of the heat transfer gas path (the fitting of the nozzle insertion portion 16 and the nozzle 62) and the connection of the electrical path (the connection between the contact pins 14 and the sockets 285) can be easily released.”)
The assembly of the bolts and the insulating members 23 facilitate the electrical connection of the contacts with the sockets located at the center of the assembly and thus reads on the claims as written.
Claim 11. Aikawa discloses a process chamber, comprising: (Aikawa, Fig. 1 shows mounting table 40 inside a chamber where the substrate W is processed.)
a puck for supporting a substrate, (Aikawa, [0017] “The electrostatic chuck 10 attracts and supports the substrate W placed on a substrate support 11…”)
the puck comprising a heating element; (Aikawa, [0017] “A heater 15 for adjusting a temperature of the substrate support 11 on which the substrate W is placed is disposed in the electrostatic chuck 10…”)
a power distribution assembly; and (Aikawa, [0019] “The power supply 50 supplies a power to the heater 15 of the electrostatic chuck 10.”)
a ceramic insulator disposed between the puck and the power distribution assembly. (Aikawa, Fig. 4 shows at least one of the heat insulating member 23 of the annular portion 221 with a cylindrical shape that includes an inner and outer sidewall; and [0031] “The heat insulating member 23 is a cylindrical member through which the bolt 25 can be inserted, and is made of, e.g., ceramic or the like.”)
Furthermore, regarding the material of ceramic it is understood that ceramic may be made of alumina, refer to Aikawa, paragraph [0017] “…made of ceramic (e.g., alumina or the like).”
Claim 12. Aikawa discloses the process chamber of claim 11,
wherein the puck further comprises an electrostatic chucking electrode. (Aikawa, [0017] “The electrostatic chuck 10 attracts and supports the substrate W placed on a substrate support 11…”; and [0019] “The power supply 50 supplies a power to the heater 15 of the electrostatic chuck 10. Further, the substrate processing apparatus 1 includes a power supply (not shown) for supplying a power to an electrode (not shown) for electrostatic attraction in the electrostatic chuck 10.”)
Claim 16. Aikawa discloses the process chamber of claim 11, wherein the ceramic insulator comprises alumina. (Aikawa, Fig. 4 shows at least one of the heat insulating member 23 of the annular portion 221 with a cylindrical shape that includes an inner and outer sidewall; and [0031] “The heat insulating member 23 is a cylindrical member through which the bolt 25 can be inserted, and is made of, e.g., ceramic or the like,” where “ceramic or the like.”)
Furthermore, regarding the material of ceramic it is understood that ceramic may be made of alumina, refer to Aikawa, paragraph [0017] “…made of ceramic (e.g., alumina or the like).”
Claim 17. Aikawa discloses the process chamber of claim 11,
wherein the ceramic insulator comprises a plurality of sidewalls, (Aikawa, Fig. 4 shows at least one of the heat insulating member 23 of the annular portion 221 with a cylindrical shape that includes an inner and outer sidewall.)
the plurality of sidewalls bounding a plurality of channels extending from a first side of the ceramic insulator proximate the power distribution assembly to a second side of the ceramic insulator proximate the puck. (Aikawa, Fig. 3 shows through-holes 222 corresponding to channels where the heat insulating members 23 are situated, each bounding a plurality of channels along the annular portion 221 that stretches from one side of the insulator proximate to the power distribution assembly at the bottom of the support, and the opposite side of the insulator proximate to the puck.)
Claim 18. Aikawa discloses the process chamber of claim 17,
wherein the power distribution assembly is electrically coupled to the heating element through the plurality of channels. (Aikawa, Fig. 4 shows the contact pins 14 electrically connected to the sockets 285 connecting the heating element to the power supply; and [0050] “In accordance with the stage 40, the electrostatic chuck 10 can be easily removed from the stand 20 (shaft 21) by removing the bolts 25. Further, the connection of the heat transfer gas path (the fitting of the nozzle insertion portion 16 and the nozzle 62) and the connection of the electrical path (the connection between the contact pins 14 and the sockets 285) can be easily released.”)
The assembly of the bolts and the insulating members 23 facilitate the electrical connection of the contacts with the sockets located at the center of the assembly and thus reads on the claims as written.
Claim 21. Aikawa discloses a process chamber, comprising (Aikawa, Fig. 1 shows mounting table 40 inside a chamber where the substrate W is processed.)
a substrate support assembly, the substrate support assembly comprising: (Aikawa, Abstract “The mounting table comprises: a dielectric plate having a through-hole at an outer peripheral portion thereof and having a substrate support on which a substrate is placed; a support member…”)
a puck, (Aikawa, [0017] “The electrostatic chuck 10 attracts and supports the substrate W placed on a substrate support 11…”)
comprising a heating element; (Aikawa, [0017] “A heater 15 for adjusting a temperature of the substrate support 11 on which the substrate W is placed is disposed in the electrostatic chuck 10…”)
a power distribution assembly; and (Aikawa, [0019] “The power supply 50 supplies a power to the heater 15 of the electrostatic chuck 10.”)
an insulator comprising at least one of alumina or thermoplastic disposed between the puck and the power distribution assembly, (Aikawa, Fig. 4 shows at least one of the heat insulating member 23 of the annular portion 221 with a cylindrical shape that includes an inner and outer sidewall; and [0031] “The heat insulating member 23 is a cylindrical member through which the bolt 25 can be inserted, and is made of, e.g., ceramic or the like,” where “ceramic or the like.”)
Furthermore, regarding the material of ceramic it is understood that ceramic may be made of alumina, refer to Aikawa, paragraph [0017] “…made of ceramic (e.g., alumina or the like).”
wherein an electrical connection between the heating element and the power distribution assembly comprises a terminal and (Aikawa, Fig. 1 and Fig. 2 shows the electrostatic chuck 10 has contact pins 14 that connect it to the power supply 50 through sockets 285; and [0050] “the connection of the electrical path (the connection between the contact pins 14 and the sockets 285) can be easily realized.”)
a conical washer. (Aikawa, [0032] “The biasing member 24 is a member through which the bolt 25 can be inserted and biases the bolt 25 in the axial direction. The biasing member 24 may be, e.g., a spring washer, a disc spring, or the like” where a spring washer, a disc spring or the like is a type of conical washer; and [0050] “In accordance with the stage 40, the electrostatic chuck 10 can be easily removed from the stand 20 (shaft 21) by removing the bolts 25. Further, the connection of the heat transfer gas path (the fitting of the nozzle insertion portion 16 and the nozzle 62) and the connection of the electrical path (the connection between the contact pins 14 and the sockets 285) can be easily released.”)
The biasing member 24 aids in the electrical connection between the heating element and the power distribution assembly by holding the electrostatic chuck including its contacts against the terminals at the center of the assembly.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aikawa et al., US Patent Application Publication No. 20220189813 A1.
Claim 7. Aikawa discloses the substrate support assembly of claim 1,
wherein the electrical connection between the heating element and the power distribution assembly comprises a wire, and (Aikawa, Fig. 6 shows the contact pins connecting to the sockets for establishing an electrical connection with the power supply; and [0049] “The terminal 285c and the connector 287 are connected by the flexible stranded wire 286.”)
wherein a length of the wire is extended to achieve a target heat transfer rate from the heating element to the power distribution assembly. (Aikawa, Fig. 6 shows a stranded wire 268 connecting the heating element of the electrostatic chuck 10.)
The wire of Aikawa has a length that is extended from the heating element to the power distribution assembly. It would have been an obvious matter of design choice to extend the length of the wire sufficiently to connect the heating element to the power distribution assembly since such a modification would have involved a mere change in the size of a component. A change in size is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP § 2144.04 IV A.
Claims 8, 13-15 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aikawa et al., US Patent Application Publication No. 20220189813 A1 in view of Sarode Vishwanath et al., US Patent Application Publication No. 20210082730 A1 (Sarode).
Claim 8. Aikawa discloses the substrate support assembly of claim 1.
Aikawa does not explicitly disclose further comprising a radio frequency (RF) insulator plate, wherein the RF insulator plate is disposed proximate a component of the substrate support assembly that may experience elevated temperatures, and wherein a portion of the RF insulator plate is recessed to generate a space between the RF insulator plate and the proximate component.
Sarode discloses further comprising a radio frequency (RF) insulator plate, wherein the RF insulator plate is disposed proximate a component of the substrate support assembly that may experience elevated temperatures, and (Sarode, [0023] “An insulator plate 109 insulates the facility plate 107 from the ground plate 111”; and [0036] describes the facility plate 107 as “the RF hot facility plate 107” meaning it is carrying RF electricity.)
wherein a portion of the RF insulator plate is recessed to generate a space between the RF insulator plate and the proximate component. (Sarode, Fig. 2B shows that the insulator plate 109 is recessed; and [0036] “The recessed portion 296 and the insulator plate 109 provide for a decreased thickness 201 of the facility plate 107 and an increased thickness 203 of the insulator plate 109.”)
Aikawa and Sarode are analogous art because they are related to substrate support assemblies. Aikawa differs from the claimed invention in that it does not explicitly disclose using an RF insulator plate. Sarode discloses the use of an insulator plate that insulates the RF hot facility plate from the ground plate which keeps the electrically charged facility plate from arcing into the ground plate and shorting the system. The insulator plate is also recessed as to widen the space between the RF hot facility plate and the ground plate, as taught by Sarode, [0036], which aids in decreasing arcing potential between the facility plate and the wires of the chucking power source. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the insulating member of Aikawa with the addition of an insulator plate or layer in order to electrically protect the electrical components at the bottom of the assembly from any RF being utilized by operating the substrate support assembly.
Claim 13. Aikawa discloses the process chamber of claim 11.
Aikawa does not explicitly disclose further comprising a radio frequency (RF) insulator plate, wherein the RF insulator plate comprises a recessed portion that, together with a proximate component of the process chamber, generates a thermally insulating volume between the recessed portion of the RF insulator plate and the proximate component.
further comprising a radio frequency (RF) insulator plate, (Sarode, [0023] “An insulator plate 109 insulates the facility plate 107 from the ground plate 111”; and [0036] describes the facility plate 107 as “the RF hot facility plate 107” meaning it is carrying RF electricity.)
wherein the RF insulator plate comprises a recessed portion that, together with a proximate component of the process chamber, generates a thermally insulating volume between the recessed portion of the RF insulator plate and the proximate component. (Sarode, Fig. 2B shows that the insulator plate 109 is recessed; and [0036] “The recessed portion 296 and the insulator plate 109 provide for a decreased thickness 201 of the facility plate 107 and an increased thickness 203 of the insulator plate 109.”)
Aikawa and Sarode are analogous art because they are related to substrate support assemblies. Aikawa differs from the claimed invention in that it does not explicitly disclose using an RF insulator plate. Sarode discloses the use of an insulator plate that insulates the RF hot facility plate from the ground plate which keeps the electrically charged facility plate from arcing into the ground plate and shorting the system. The insulator plate is also recessed as to widen the space between the RF hot facility plate and the ground plate, as taught by Sarode, [0036], which aids in decreasing arcing potential between the facility plate and the wires of the chucking power source. Additionally, the insulating member of Aikawa create a thermally insulating volume by separating the stage from the rest of the components. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the insulating member of Aikawa with the addition of an insulator plate or layer in order to electrically protect the electrical components at the bottom of the assembly from any RF being utilized by operating the substrate support assembly as well as thermally protect the components from any additional heat.
Claim 14. Modified Aikawa discloses the process chamber of claim 13,
wherein the RF insulator plate further comprises an insert, (Sarode, [0033] “The inlet 240 of the facility channel 234 is in fluid communication with an inlet tube 244 disposed through the insulator plate 109 and the ground plate 111” where the inlet tube 244 corresponds to the claimed insert.)
wherein the insert fluidly couples a fluid reservoir to a fluid delivery area through the RF insulator plate. (Sarode, [0025] “The chiller 119 provides the facility fluid, which is circulated through the facility channel 234 of the facility plate 107. The facility fluid flowing through the facility channel 234 enables the facility plate 107 to be maintained at the predetermined ambient temperature, which assists in maintaining the insulator plate 109 at the predetermined ambient temperature.”)
Claim 15. Modified Aikawa discloses the process chamber of claim 14,
wherein the fluid comprises a coolant, and (Aikawa, [0018] “The water-cooling flange 30 supports the stand 20. A channel (not shown) through which cooling water circulates is formed in the water-cooling flange 30” where water corresponds to the claimed coolant.)
wherein the coolant maintains the power distribution assembly below a threshold temperature. (Sarode, [0025] “The chiller 119 provides the facility fluid, which is circulated through the facility channel 234 of the facility plate 107. The facility fluid flowing through the facility channel 234 enables the facility plate 107 to be maintained at the predetermined ambient temperature, which assists in maintaining the insulator plate 109 at the predetermined ambient temperature.”)
Claim 22. Aikawa discloses the process chamber of claim 21,
Aikawa does not explicitly disclose wherein the substrate support assembly further comprises a radio frequency (RF) insulator plate, wherein the RF insulator plate is disposed proximate a component of the substrate support assembly that may experience elevated temperatures, and wherein a portion of the RF insulator plate is recessed to generate a space between the RF insulator plate and the proximate component.
wherein the substrate support assembly further comprises a radio frequency (RF) insulator plate, wherein the RF insulator plate is disposed proximate a component of the substrate support assembly that may experience elevated temperatures, and (Sarode, [0023] “An insulator plate 109 insulates the facility plate 107 from the ground plate 111”; and [0036] describes the facility plate 107 as “the RF hot facility plate 107” meaning it is carrying RF electricity.)
wherein a portion of the RF insulator plate is recessed to generate a space between the RF insulator plate and the proximate component. (Sarode, Fig. 2B shows that the insulator plate 109 is recessed; and [0036] “The recessed portion 296 and the insulator plate 109 provide for a decreased thickness 201 of the facility plate 107 and an increased thickness 203 of the insulator plate 109.”)
Aikawa and Sarode are analogous art because they are related to substrate support assemblies. Aikawa differs from the claimed invention in that it does not explicitly disclose using an RF insulator plate. Sarode discloses the use of an insulator plate that insulates the RF hot facility plate from the ground plate which keeps the electrically charged facility plate from arcing into the ground plate and shorting the system. The insulator plate is also recessed as to widen the space between the RF hot facility plate and the ground plate, as taught by Sarode, [0036], which aids in decreasing arcing potential between the facility plate and the wires of the chucking power source. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the insulating member of Aikawa with the addition of an insulator plate or layer in order to electrically protect the electrical components at the bottom of the assembly from any RF being utilized by operating the substrate support assembly.
Claims 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Aikawa et al., US Patent Application Publication No. 20220189813 A1 in view of Parkhe, US Patent Application Publication No. 20190341289 A1.
Claim 9. Aikawa discloses the substrate support assembly of claim 1,
Aikawa does not explicitly disclose further comprising a backing plate, wherein the backing plate is disposed between the puck and the power distribution assembly, and wherein the backing plate is composed of a material with thermal expansion properties
Parkhe discloses further comprising a backing plate, wherein the backing plate is disposed between the puck and the power distribution assembly, and (Parkhe, Fig. 4A shows backing plate 425 between the puck and the power source at the bottom of the assembly, shown more clearly in Fig. 1.)
wherein the backing plate is composed of a material with thermal expansion properties within 10% of thermal expansion properties of material of an upper portion of the puck. (Parkhe, [0030] “With regards to the electrostatic puck assembly, the upper puck plate may be composed of a dielectric such as AlN or Al.sub.2O.sub.3. The lower puck plate may be composed of a material that has a coefficient of thermal expansion that approximately matches the coefficient of thermal expansion of the material (e.g., Al.sub.2O.sub.3 or AlN) for the upper puck plate. The backing plate may be composed of the same material as the upper puck plate.”)
Since the backing plate may be composed of the same materials of the upper puck plate, their thermal expansion properties is within the 10% threshold claimed.
Aikawa and Parkhe are analogous art because they are related to substrate support assemblies. Although Aikawa does not explicitly disclose a backing plate, it teaches sliding between the electrostatic chuck, the annular member and the heat insulating member if there is a difference in thermal expansion of the components, which can suppress the generation of thermal stress. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the substrate support apparatus taught by Aikawa with the backplate taught by Parkhe so that the thermal stress on the components of the assembly may be suppressed (see Aikawa, [0053]).
Claim 10. Modified Aikawa discloses the substrate support assembly of claim 9,
further comprising a radio frequency (RF) gasket, wherein the RF gasket: provides an electrically conductive path between the two components of the substrate support assembly by bypassing the backing plate. (Parkhe, [0083] “… an RF gasket 490 is disposed on the base plate 495. The RF gasket 490 may electrically connect the base plate 495 to the lower puck plate 420, thus providing a conductive path past the backing plate 425. Due to the position of the RF gasket 490, a diameter of the backing plate 425 may be smaller than a diameter of the lower puck plate 420 and a diameter of the upper puck plate 415.”)
The Examiner takes “the two components of the substrate support assembly” to mean the puck and the power support assembly. Aikawa differs from the claimed invention only in that it does not teach the use of a radio frequency gasket to provide an electrically conductive path between the puck and the power support assembly. Parkhe discloses the use of an RF gasket disposed against the lower puck plate 420 to facilitate electrical connection between the puck and the base plate. In the case of Aikawa, the lower puck is electrically connected through the contacts and the terminals at the center of the assembly. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the contacts and the terminals at the center of the assembly with an RF gasket as taught by Parkhe. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a modification in order to ensure an electrical connection between the puck and the power supply while maintaining a seal.
Conclusion
/K.B.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3761
/JUSTIN C DODSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761