DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: --METHOD OF FABRICATING AN INPUT-SENSING UNIT--.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsunage (US PAT. 11,495,397) in view of Harada (PGPub 2022/0041775 A1).
Matsunage teaches a process of fabricating an input-sensing unit, comprising: forming a first conductive layer (41, Fig. 2, col. 3, lines 52-60) on an inorganic layer (11, col. 3, lines 8-17); supplying and curing an organic layer compound (32, Fig. 2, col. 3, lines 52-60) on the first conductive layer to form a first organic layer; forming a second conductive layer (42, Fig. 2) on the first organic layer (32); and supplying and curing the organic layer compound (34) on the second conductive layer to form a second organic layer as shown in Fig. 2 (col. 3, lines 52-60 and col. 7, lines 56-64).
Matsunage also teaches that the organic layer compound is an epoxy resin (as a base resin, as per claim 2, col. 5, lines 13-18). However, Matsunage silent a hollow polymer used for the organic layer compound. Harada teaches a hollow polymer particles used for a resin compositions in order to provide an excellent mechanical strength (paragraphs [0070]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify an organic layer compound in a process of fabricating an input-sensing unit of Matsunage by a hollow polymer used for the organic layer compound as taught by Harada in order to provide an excellent mechanical strength.
Re. claim 3: Harada also teaches that the hollow polymer comprises a shell that defines a hollow therein; and the shell comprises epoxy resin (paragraph [0070]).
Re. claim 4: Harada also teaches that a content of the hollow polymer in the organic layer compound ranges from about 10 wt % to about 70 wt % (paragraph (0071) and [0076]).
Re. claim 5: Harada also teaches that the organic layer compound is cured using heat (paragraph [0085]).
Re. claim 6: Matsunage also teaches that a plurality of penetration hole (51, 52) is formed in the first organic layer, after the forming of the first organic layer, thereby via wires (51, 52) are formed to connect between conductor layers as shown in Fig. 2 (col. 3, lines 52-65 and col. 4, lines 25-51).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Matsunage as applied to claim 1 above, in view of Harada, and further in view of Kinsho et al. (PGPub 2005/0031871 A1).
Matsunage, modified by Harada, teaches all limitations as set forth above, but silent a dispersing agent or a curing initiator for the organic layer compound. Kinsho et al. teach a composite resin particle including a dispersing agent or a curing initiator in order to provide the well-known benefit of curing the resin when the resin composition is coated on an electronic part (see also abstract and paragraph [0177]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made, to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify an organic layer compound in a process of fabricating an input-sensing unit of Matsunage, modified by Harada, by a dispersing agent or a curing initiator for the organic layer compound as taught by a dispersing agent or a curing initiator for the organic layer compound in order to cure the resin when the resin composition is coated on an electronic part.
The Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. YEH et al. (PGPub 2015/0291802 A1), Watanabe et al. (US PAT. 9,734,901), and Mukherjee et al. (PGPub 2004/0124438) are cited to further show the state of the art with respect to a method of fabricating an input-sensing unit.
Conclusion
/PAUL D KIM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3729