DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1 -2 , 8 , 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) AND (A)(2) as being clearly anticipated by Jay M. Gambetta et. al. ( US 20120319684 A1 ), hereinafter Gambetta . Regarding claim 1 Gambetta discloses A quantum computing device, the device comprising ( Gambetta , p. 1, [0011] “ Additional exemplary embodiments include a quantum comput i ng system ” ) a body having an outer octagonal profile associated with a first set of four lateral non- adjacent sides and a second set of four non-adjacent lateral sides ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0032] “ As such, FIG. 1 illustrates superconducting qubits (e.g., eight transom-style qubits) inside the cavity 115, which, as described is an ultra-high Q superconducting waveguide resonator, to form the qubit cluster apparatus 100 . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0031] “ … The qubits 115 are illustrated in an octagonal pattern but in no way are other exemplary embodiments limited to this pattern. “ ) and a three-dimensional (3D) superconducting microwave cavity housed within said body configured to host and control said bosonic codes therein. ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0033] “ FIG. 2 illustrates an exemplary two- dimension al lattice multi-qubit system 200 of multiple 3D qubit cluster apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2 . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0033] “ … For example, the resonators 250 can be microwave resonators constructed from either lumped elements (explicit capacitances and inductors) or from a short section of transmission line. The transmission line could be coaxial, planar, waveguide, among others. These resonators are made tunable by incorporating into them some non-linear materials or circuit elements. An example of a non-linear circuit element would be a Josephson junction, which can behave like a tunable inductor. One possible design would be a transmission line resonator made from a short section of coplanar waveguide with Josephson junctions embedded in the center conductor or in the gap between the center conductor and the ground plane. Another resonator can include a superconducting loop interrupted by one or more Josephson junctions, which behaves like a magnetic field-dependent inductance . ” ) Regarding claim 2 Gambetta teaches all aspects of the claim 1, as disclosed above and further discloses The device of claim 1, wherein said 3D superconducting microwave cavity is a coaxial-type cavity. ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0033] “ … For example, the resonators 250 can be microwave resonators constructed from either lumped elements (explicit capacitances and inductors) or from a short section of transmission line. The transmission line could be coaxial, planar, waveguide, among others. These resonators are made tunable by incorporating into them some non-linear materials or circuit elements. An example of a non-linear circuit element would be a Josephson junction, which can behave like a tunable inductor. One possible design would be a transmission line resonator made from a short section of coplanar waveguide with Josephson junctions embedded in the center conductor or in the gap between the center conductor and the ground plane. Another resonator can include a superconducting loop interrupted by one or more Josephson junctions, which behaves like a magnetic field-dependent inductance . ” ) Regarding claim 8 Gambetta teaches all aspects of the claim 1, as disclosed above and further discloses The device of claim 1, wherein the cavity is coupled to a second cavity of a second device via a coupling device connected to one side of said first set of four non-adjacent lateral sides . ( Gambetta , p. 3 , [0033] “ FIG. 2 illustrates an exemplary two-dimensional lattice multi-qubit system 200 of multiple 3D qubit cluster apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2. The apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2 are illustrative only, and can be scaled to a larger number of qubit cluster apparatuses such as a number of rows and columns on the order of A1-An, B1-Bm, where n and m are integers. Furthermore, each of the apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2 includes similar structure of the apparatus 300 of FIG. 3. For example, the apparatus A1 includes a housing 205 with a cavity 210 defined therein. The apparatus A1 can further include a cluster of qubits 215 disposed within the cavity 210. The apparatus A1 can further include an external electromagnetic source 220 (e.g., a coaxial cable) coupled to the housing 205 and providing an electromagnetic field within the cavity 210. The system 200 further includes electromagnetic resonators 250 coupled between adjacent apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2 via coupling elements 251 (e.g., transmission lines) coupling the cavities 210 to the electromagnetic resonators 250 . The resonators 250 are coupled to the respective apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2 via a suitable coupling device such as, but not limited to, a transmission line and a waveguide depending on the type of resonator implemented in the coupling . ” ) Regarding claim 11 Gambetta discloses A quantum computing system, the system comprising: ( Gambetta , p. 1, [0011] “ Additional exemplary embodiments include a quantum comput i ng system ” ) a plurality of three-dimensional (3D) superconducting microwave cavities arranged in a square array configuration along a surface, each cavity configured to host therein bosonic codes and comprising ( Gambetta , p. 3 , [0031] “ FIG. 1 illustrates an example of an exemplary qubit cluster apparatus 100. The apparatus 100 includes a housing 105 with a cavity 110 defined therein. The apparatus 100 can further include a cluster of qubits 115 disposed within the cavity 110. As described herein, an example of a superconducting Josephson junction is described as each of the qubits 115. However, as described herein, it is appreciated that any type of qubit can be implemented including but not limited to quantum dots, electron or nuclear spins or collections thereof. The apparatus 100 can further include an external electromagnetic source 120 (e.g., a coaxial cable) coupled to the housing 105 and providing an electromagnetic field within the cavity 110. As such, it can be appreciated that the housing 105 is an electromagnetic waveguide for the electromagnetic field applied to the housing 105. The qubits 115 can be arranged in a wide variety of ways within the cavity 110 . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0033] “ FIG. 2 illustrates an exemplary two-dimensional lattice multi-qubit system 200 of multiple 3D qubit cluster apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2 . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0033 ] “ … The system 200 further includes electromagnetic resonators 250 coupled between adjacent apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2 via coupling elements 251 (e.g., transmission lines) coupling the cavities 210 to the electromagnetic resonators 250. The resonators 250 are coupled to the respective apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2 via a suitable coupling device such as, but not limited to, a transmission line and a waveguide depending on the type of resonator implemented in the coupling. For example, the resonators 250 can be microwave resonators constructed from either lumped elements (explicit capacitances and inductors) or from a short section of transmission line. The transmission line could be coaxial, planar, waveguide, among others. These resonators are made tunable by incorporating into them some non-linear materials or circuit elements. An example of a non-linear circuit element would be a Josephson junction, which can behave like a tunable inductor. One possible design would be a transmission line resonator made from a short section of coplanar waveguide with Josephson junctions embedded in the center conductor or in the gap between the center conductor and the ground plane. Another resonator can include a superconducting loop interrupted by one or more Josephson junctions, which behaves like a magnetic field-dependent inductance .”) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0036] “ Several properties of the exemplary systems and methods are now further described. As discussed herein, the physics of a system with multiple transom style qubits dispersively coupled to a single boson ic resonator mode is well understood (e.g., an NMRQC) . ” ) a body having an outer octagonal profile associated with a first set of four lateral non-adjacent sides and a second set of four non-adjacent lateral sides. ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0032] “ As such, FIG. 1 illustrates superconducting qubits (e.g., eight transom-style qubits) inside the cavity 115, which, as described is an ultra-high Q superconducting waveguide resonator, to form the qubit cluster apparatus 100 . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0031] “ … The qubits 115 are illustrated in an octagonal pattern but in no way are other exemplary embodiments limited to this pattern. “ ) Regarding claim 12 Gambetta teaches all aspects of claim 11, as disclosed above, and further discloses The system of claim 11, wherein each of said 3D superconducting microwave cavity is a coaxial-type cavity. ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0033] “ … For example, the resonators 250 can be microwave resonators constructed from either lumped elements (explicit capacitances and inductors) or from a short section of transmission line. The transmission line could be coaxial, planar, waveguide, among others. These resonators are made tunable by incorporating into them some non-linear materials or circuit elements. An example of a non-linear circuit element would be a Josephson junction, which can behave like a tunable inductor. One possible design would be a transmission line resonator made from a short section of coplanar waveguide with Josephson junctions embedded in the center conductor or in the gap between the center conductor and the ground plane. Another resonator can include a superconducting loop interrupted by one or more Josephson junctions, which behaves like a magnetic field-dependent inductance . ” ) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claims 3-7, 9-10, and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gambetta et. al. ( US 20120319684 A1 ) as applied to claim 1 and 11 above, respectively, and further in view of Shruti Puri et. al. ( US 20210125096 A1 ) hereinafter Puri . Regarding claim 3 Gambetta teaches all aspects of claim 1, as disclosed above and Gambetta does not teach explicitly The device of claim 1, wherein said bosonic codes are selected from the group consisting of: cat codes, Gottesman- Kitaev - Preskill (GKP) codes, and binomial codes. However, Puri discloses The device of claim 1, wherein said bosonic codes are selected from the group consisting of: cat codes, Gottesman- Kitaev - Preskill (GKP) codes, and binomial codes. ( Puri , p. 3, [0047] “ The inventors have further recognized and appreciated the flexibility of the above approach. In some embodiments, different codes may be used. In some embodiments, the syndrome extraction process is used for a variety of codes such as qubit-based toric codes, bosonic cat-codes (and in extension, binomial and pair-cat code) and Gottesman- Kitaev - Preskill (GKP) codes. However, other codes may also be used . ” ) Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective priority date of the claim to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching s of Gambetta and Puri and select bosonic codes as it provides a hardware efficient approach to quantum error correction and yield protection against decoherence and improvement of coherence times of quantum system. Regarding claim 4 Gambetta teaches all aspects of the claim 1, as disclosed above . Gambetta further teaches one or more resources operably coupled to said cavity via one side of said second set of non-adjacent lateral sides, and configured to control and measure cavity states hosted in said cavity. ( Gambetta , p. 2, [0024] “ In this way, each cluster is predominantly electromagnetically isolated from the electromagnetic environment and from all other clusters except for the specific purpose of inducing interactions between clusters or for applying electromagnetic fields via external sources for the purpose of control li ng, measuring or otherwise carrying out constituent processes which build up to form a quantum information processing task . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0029] “ … The arrays described herein are therefore modular physical systems including clusters of qubits coupled to electromagnetic field sources and tunable couplers connected to electromagnetic or mechanical control s . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0030] “ In exemplary embodiments, a quantum information processing system can include a first composite quantum system (e.g., a first qubit cluster), a second composite quantum system (e.g., a second qubit cluster), electromagnetic field sources coupled to the system and adjustable electromagnetic coupling between the first composite quantum system and the second composite quantum system. The composite quantum systems can each include a housing defining a cavity, quantum systems disposed in the cavity and an electromagnetic field source coupled to the cavity . … The electromagnetic field source is also configured to produce a projective quantum measure ment of part or all of the composite quantum system. In exemplary embodiments, each of the first and second composite quantum systems includes one or more measurable attributes indicative of an aspect of the quantum state of the composite quantum system. In addition, each of the first and second composite quantum systems is coupled to an apparatus to facilitate measure ment of an attribute of the composite quantum system indicative of the quantum state of the composite quantum system. Furthermore, an evolution and measure m ent of the system implements and executes at least one of a quantum information processing algorithm, task, and protocol . ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0031] “ … Furthermore, there is also strong coupling among the individual qubits 115 within the cavity that can be control l ed and tuned by adjusting the electromagnetic field from the electromagnetic source 120 . “ ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0034] “ The system 200 is capable of non-local entanglement, teleportation and error correction using the full multi-qubit system 200 . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0035] “ … Blocks 410, 420 and 430 are repeated and modified during each iteration to execute a specific quantum algorithm or error correction scheme (block 450) . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 5, [0047] “ … Lossless Josephson frequency converters could also be implemented as a readout element capable of single shot projective joint readout, a valuable resource for quantum error correction schemes . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0036] “ … In this way, known NMR control t echniques can be implemented. In NMR technology, Larmor frequencies are implemented in which the qubits tend to align with the applied electromagnetic fields. In addition, chemical shifts, which describe the dependence of energy levels on the electronic environment in a molecule, can be implemented to determine the dependence of the energy levels in a given cavity in the exemplary qubit clusters described herein. By implementing such known techniques, universal control of the exemplary qubit clusters described herein can be attained. In exemplary embodiments, qubit frequencies could be control l ed via wires introduced into the cavity . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0035] “ … Measure ments of the qubits can be subsequently taken in order to determine the quantum states of the qubits. The application of the electromagnetic fields as well as the subsequent quantum state measure ments described an overall quantum computing method. ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0035] “ … At block 440, appropriate measure me nts of the quantum states of the qubits can be taken, such as by measuring the quantum flux of individual qubits . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 5, [0040] In exemplary embodiments, qubits within the exemplary clusters described herein are measure d through the application of resonant or near-resonant signals to the cavity that houses them . ” ) But Gambetta does not explicitly teach one or more ancilla resources operably coupled to said cavity via one side of said second set of non-adjacent lateral sides, and configured to control and measure cavity states hosted in said cavity. However , Puri discloses one or more ancilla resources operably coupled to said cavity via one side of said second set of non-adjacent lateral sides, and configured to control and measure cavity states hosted in said cavity. ( Puri , p. 4, [ 0050] “ FIG. 1 illustrates a QIP system according to some embodiments. The QIP system 100 includes at least a data qubit 110 and an ancilla q ubit 120 . ” ) ( Puri , p. 4, [0051] “ The data qubit 110 may be any physical or logical qubit capable of being coupled to the ancilla qubit 120 . ” ) ( Puri , p. 4 , [0052] The ancilla qubit 120 may be any physical or logical qubit capable of being coupled to the data qubit 110 . ” ) ( Puri , p. 4, [0053] The ancilla qubit 120 may be used by the measurement device 125 to measure one or more properties of the data qubit 110 . … In some embodiments, the measurement of the data qubit 110 is a quantum nondemolition measurement, meaning the state of the data qubit 110 is left unaffected by the measurement process. In some embodiments, the quantum nondemolition measurement may be performed by using the measurement device 125 to measure the state of the ancilla q ubit 120 , after the data qubit 110 and the ancilla qubit 120 interact, to determine a property of the ancilla qubit 120 . ” ) Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective priority date of the claim to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching s of Gambetta and Puri to formalize the resources to improve control, measurement and error correction of the system yielding a successful quantum computing system. Regarding claim 5 Gambetta and Puri teach all aspects of claim 4, as disclosed above Gambetta does not teach The device of claim 4, the one or more ancilla resources comprise a transmon qubit operably coupled to said cavity and a read-out resonator operably coupled to said transmon qubit. However, Puri discloses The device of claim 4, the one or more ancilla resources comprise a transmon qubit operably coupled to said cavity and a read-out resonator operably coupled to said transmon qubit. ( Puri , p. 1, [0014] “ FIG. 3 is a diagram of a superconducting circuit element of FIG. 2 that includes a HYPERLINK "https://pe2e-search.aws.uspto.gov/ui/browser.html?instance=instance0" transmon , according to some embodiments . ” ) ( Puri , p. 4, [0052] “ … In some embodiments, the ancilla qubit 120 may include a HYPERLINK "https://pe2e-search.aws.uspto.gov/ui/browser.html?instance=instance0" transmon . ” ) ( Puri , p. 5 , [0059] “ In some embodiments, the data superconducting circuit element 212 and the ancilla superconducting circuit element 222 may include a nonlinear circuit element. For example, the superconducting circuit elements may be a HYPERLINK "https://pe2e-search.aws.uspto.gov/ui/browser.html?instance=instance0" transmon or a SNAIL. FIG. 3 illustrates an example of a superconducting circuit element 300 that may be used as the data superconducting circuit element 212 and/or the ancilla superconducting circuit element 222 . The superconducting circuit element 300 includes a HYPERLINK "https://pe2e-search.aws.uspto.gov/ui/browser.html?instance=instance0" transmon 301 that consists of a single Josephson junction and an antenna that includes a first antenna portion 303 and a second antenna portion 305 . The two antenna portions together form a dipole antenna through which the HYPERLINK "https://pe2e-search.aws.uspto.gov/ui/browser.html?instance=instance0" transmon 301 is coupled to the three-dimensional cavity in which the superconducting circuit element 300 is located . ” ) ( Puri , p. 6, [0069] “ In either the embodiments using a HYPERLINK "https://pe2e-search.aws.uspto.gov/ui/browser.html?instance=instance0" transmon , as illustrated in FIG. 3, or a SNAIL, as illustrated in FIG. 4, the superconducting circuit element coupled to a cavity forms a Kerr-nonlinear oscillator, which may be used as the data qubit and/or the ancilla qubit . ” ) ( Puri , p. 4, [0050] “ … The measurement device 125 may include a read-out cavity 130 and a cavity state detector 140 . ” ) ( Puri , p. 4, [0054] “ The read-out cavity 130 is a cavity coupled to the ancilla qubit 120 and configured to support multiple electromagnetic radiation, e.g., microwave radiation, states based on a property of the ancilla qubit 120 . In some embodiments, an interaction between the read-out cavity 130 and the ancilla qubit 120 is engineered such that the state of the read-out cavity 130 is dependent on a particular property of the ancilla qubit 120 , which itself may be based on a property of the data qubit 110 . ” ) ( Puri , p. 14, [0139] “ In some embodiments, the readout of the ancilla PCO includes a measurement along the Z-axis of the Bloch sphere and does not introduce any additional nonlinearities into the system . ” ) ( Puri , p. 14, [0142] “ … In some embodiments, the PCO is then coupled to an off - resonan ce readout cavity . ” ) Regarding claim 6 Gambetta and Puri teach all aspects of claim 4, as disclosed above, and Gambetta further discloses The device of claim 4, wherein the ancilla resources are housed within a body portion protruding away laterally from one side of said second set of four non-adjacent lateral sides. ( Gambetta , p. 2, [0017] “ FIG. 2 illustrates an exemplary two-dimensional lattice multi-qubit system of multiple three-dimensional qubit cluster apparatuses ; ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0033] “ … The system 200 further includes electromagnetic resonators 250 coupled between adjacent apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2 via coupling elements 251 (e.g., transmission lines) coupling the cavities 210 to the electromagnetic resonators 250 . The resonators 250 are coupled to the respective apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2 via a suitable coupling device such as, but not limited to, a transmission line and a waveguide depending on the type of resonator implemented in the coupling. For example, the resonators 250 can be microwave resonators constructed from either lumped elements (explicit capacitances and inductors) or from a short section of transmission line . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0033] “ … Regardless of the type of resonator implemented, the resonators 250 are tunable such that adjacent apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2 are coupled to one another. By tuning the respective electromagnetic fields, groups of qubits in one apparatus A1, A2, B1, B2 can be coupled to an adjacent group of qubits in another of the apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2. As such, not only are qubits coupled to their respective cavities and other qubits residing in their cavities, but groups of qubits can also be coupled in the entire system 200 as further described herein . ” ) Regarding claim 7 Gambetta and Puri teach all aspects of claim 4, as disclosed above, and Gambetta further discloses The device of claim 6, wherein the body portion and said body of said device are part of a same body. ( Gambetta , p. 2, [0017] “ FIG. 2 illustrates an exemplary two-dimensional lattice multi-qubit system of multiple three-dimensional qubit cluster apparatuses ; ” ) Regarding claim 9 Gambetta teaches all aspects of the claim 8, as disclosed above Gambetta further discloses The device of claim 8, wherein said coupling device comprises at least a Superconducting Nonlinear Asymmetric Inductive eLement (SNAIL). ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0033] “ … For example, the resonators 250 can be microwave resonators constructed from either lumped elements (explicit capacitances and inductors) or from a short section of transmission line. The transmission line could be coaxial, planar, waveguide, among others. These resonators are made tunable by incorporating into them some non-linear materials or circuit elements. An example of a non-linear circuit element would be a Josephson junction, which can behave like a tunable inductor. One possible design would be a transmission line resonator made from a short section of coplanar waveguide with Josephson junctions embedded in the center conductor or in the gap between the center conductor and the ground plane. Another resonator can include a superconducting loop interrupted by one or more Josephson junctions, which behaves like a magnetic field-dependent inductance . ” ) Gambetta does not teach The device of claim 8, wherein said coupling device comprises at least one of: a transmon or a Superconducting Nonlinear Asymmetric Inductive eLement (SNAIL). However, Puri discloses The device of claim 8, wherein said coupling device comprises at least one of: a transmon or a Superconducting Nonlinear Asymmetric Inductive eLement (SNAIL). ( Puri, p. 1, [0014] “ FIG. 3 is a diagram of a superconducting circuit element of FIG. 2 that includes a HYPERLINK "https://pe2e-search.aws.uspto.gov/ui/browser.html?instance=instance0" transmon , according to some embodiments . ” ) ( Puri, p. 1, [0015] “ FIG. 4 is a diagram of a superconducting circuit element of FIG. 2 that includes a superconducting nonlinear asymmetric inductor element (SNAIL), according to some embodiments . ” ) ( Puri, p. 4, [0051] “ … In some embodiments, the data qubit 110 may include a HYPERLINK "https://pe2e-search.aws.uspto.gov/ui/browser.html?instance=instance0" transmon . In some embodiments, the data qubit 110 may include a superconducting nonlinear asymmetric inductor element (SNAIL), which is an example of a superconducting circuit component that includes multiple Josephson Junctions . ” ) Regarding claim 10 Gambetta and Puri teach all aspects of claim 4, as disclosed above and The device of claim 4, further comprising: Gambetta further discloses a driving hardware coupled to each cavity and said resources operable to generate and control said bosonic codes ( Gambetta , p. 1, [0002] “ The present invention relates to quantum information processing, and more specifically, to a modular design for quantum information processing hardware based on an array of clusters of quantum systems . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0036] “ Several properties of the exemplary systems and methods are now further described. As discussed herein, the physics of a system with multiple transom style qubits dispersively coupled to a single boson ic resonator mode is well understood (e.g., an NMRQC). In exemplary embodiments, the systems and methods described herein are implemented with fixed qubit frequencies and fixed qubit-qubit coupling. In this way, known NMR control techniques can be implemented . ” ) and a measuring hardware coupled to each said one or more resources and configured to measure microwave signals associated with bosonic codes ( Gambetta , p. 5, [0040] “ In exemplary embodiments, qubits within the exemplary clusters described herein are measure d t hrough the application of resonant or near-resonant signals to the cavity that houses them . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0033] “ … For example, the resonators 250 can be microwave resonators constructed from either lumped elements (explicit capacitances and inductors) or from a short section of transmission line . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0036] “ … As discussed herein, the physics of a system with multiple transom style qubits dispersively coupled to a single bosonic resonator mode is well understood (e.g., an NMRQC). In exemplary embodiments, the systems and methods described herein are implemented with fixed qubit frequencies and fixed qubit-qubit coupling. In this way, known NMR control techniques can be implemented. In NMR technology, Larmor frequencies are implemented in which the qubits tend to align with the applied electromagnetic fields . ” ) and a controller operably coupled to said driving hardware and said measuring hardware and configured to control the operations of the driving hardware and measuring hardware so as to perform quantum computing operations on said bosonic codes. ( Gambetta , p. 2, [0024] “ In this way, each cluster is predominantly electromagnetically isolated from the electromagnetic environment and from all other clusters except for the specific purpose of inducing interactions between clusters or for applying electromagnetic fields via external sources for the purpose of control li ng, measuring or otherwise carrying out constituent processes which build up to form a quantum information processing task . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0029] “ … The arrays described herein are therefore modular physical systems including clusters of qubits coupled to electromagnetic field sources and tunable couplers connected to electromagnetic or mechanical control s . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0030] “ In exemplary embodiments, a quantum information processing system can include a first composite quantum system (e.g., a first qubit cluster), a second composite quantum system (e.g., a second qubit cluster), electromagnetic field sources coupled to the system and adjustable electromagnetic coupling between the first composite quantum system and the second composite quantum system. The composite quantum systems can each include a housing defining a cavity, quantum systems disposed in the cavity and an electromagnetic field source coupled to the cavity . … The electromagnetic field source is also configured to produce a projective quantum measure ment of part or all of the composite quantum system. In exemplary embodiments, each of the first and second composite quantum systems includes one or more measurable attributes indicative of an aspect of the quantum state of the composite quantum system. In addition, each of the first and second composite quantum systems is coupled to an apparatus to facilitate measure ment of an attribute of the composite quantum system indicative of the quantum state of the composite quantum system. Furthermore, an evolution and measure m ent of the system implements and executes at least one of a quantum information processing algorithm, task, and protocol . ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0031] “ … Furthermore, there is also strong coupling among the individual qubits 115 within the cavity that can be control l ed and tuned by adjusting the electromagnetic field from the electromagnetic source 120 . “ ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0034] The system 200 is capable of non-local entanglement, teleportation and error correction using the full multi-qubit system 200 . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0035] “ … Blocks 410, 420 and 430 are repeated and modified during each iteration to execute a specific quantum algorithm or error correction scheme (block 450) . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 5, [0047] “ … Lossless Josephson frequency converters could also be implemented as a readout element capable of single shot projective joint readout, a valuable resource for quantum error correction schemes . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0036] “ … In this way, known NMR control t echniques can be implemented. In NMR technology, Larmor frequencies are implemented in which the qubits tend to align with the applied electromagnetic fields. In addition, chemical shifts, which describe the dependence of energy levels on the electronic environment in a molecule, can be implemented to determine the dependence of the energy levels in a given cavity in the exemplary qubit clusters described herein. By implementing such known techniques, universal control of the exemplary qubit clusters described herein can be attained. In exemplary embodiments, qubit frequencies could be control l ed via wires introduced into the cavity . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0035] “ … Measure ments of the qubits can be subsequently taken in order to determine the quantum states of the qubits. The application of the electromagnetic fields as well as the subsequent quantum state measure ments described an overall quantum computing method. ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0035] “ … At block 440, appropriate measure me nts of the quantum states of the qubits can be taken, such as by measuring the quantum flux of individual qubits . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 5, [0040] In exemplary embodiments, qubits within the exemplary clusters described herein are measure d through the application of resonant or near-resonant signals to the cavity that houses them . ” ) Gambetta does not teach a driving hardware coupled to each cavity and said ancilla resources operable to generate and control said bosonic codes and a measuring hardware coupled to each said one or more ancilla resources and configured to measure microwave signals associated with bosonic codes However, Puri discloses a driving hardware coupled to each cavity and said ancilla resources operable to generate and control said bosonic codes ( Puri, p. 3, [0046] “ The inventors have recognized and appreciated that it is possible to perform a fault-tolerant extraction of an error syndrome using only local operations with an ancilla whose error channel is strongly biased (i.e., asymmetric). Some embodiments improve upon the overhead requirements of relative to conventional schemes fault-tolerant syndrome measurements. Some embodiments include a hardware efficient realization of such a syndrome extraction scheme using a two-component cat state in a parametrically driven nonlinear oscillator that exhibits a highly biased noise channel . ” ) ( Puri, p. 3, [0047] “ The inventors have further recognized and appreciated the flexibility of the above approach. In some embodiments, different code s may be used. In some embodiments, the syndrome extraction process is used for a variety of code s such as qubit-based toric code s , bosonic cat- code s (and in extension, binomial and pair-cat code ) and Gottesman- Kitaev - Preskill (GKP) code s . However, other code s may also be used . ” ) and a measuring hardware coupled to each said one or more ancilla resources and configured to measure microwave signals associated with bosonic codes ( Puri, p. 4, [0050] “ FIG. 1 illustrates a QIP system according to some embodiments. The QIP system 100 includes at least a data qubit 110 and an ancilla qubit 120 . Some embodiments further include a microwave field source 150 and/or a measurement device 125 . The measurement device 125 may include a read-out cavity 130 and a cavity state detector 140 . Though not illustrated as such, the microwave field source 150 may be considered to be part of the measurement device 125 as microwave fields emitted by the microwave field source 150 play a role in the measurement . ” ) Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective priority date of the claim to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching s of Gambetta and Puri to formalize the resources to improve control, measurement and error correction of the system yielding a successful quantum computing system. Regarding claim 13 Gambetta teaches all aspects of claim 1 2 , as disclosed above . Gambetta does not teach explicitly The system of claim 12, wherein said bosonic codes are selected from the group consisting of: cat codes, Gottesman- Kitaev - Preskill (GKP) codes, and binomial codes. However, Puri discloses The system of claim 12, wherein said bosonic codes are selected from the group consisting of: cat codes, Gottesman- Kitaev - Preskill (GKP) codes, and binomial codes. ( Puri , p. 3, [0047] “ The inventors have further recognized and appreciated the flexibility of the above approach. In some embodiments, different codes may be used. In some embodiments, the syndrome extraction process is used for a variety of codes such as qubit-based toric codes, bosonic cat-codes (and in extension, binomial and pair-cat code) and Gottesman- Kitaev - Preskill (GKP) codes. However, other codes may also be used . ” ) Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective priority date of the claim to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching s of Gambetta and Puri and select bosonic codes as it provides a hardware efficient approach to quantum error correction and yield protection against decoherence and improvement of coherence times of quantum system. Regarding claim 14 Gambetta teaches all aspects of claim 11, as disclosed above . Gambetta further discloses The system of claim 11, wherein each 3D superconducting cavity is coupled to one or more resources. ( Gambetta , p. 2, [0024] “ In this way, each cluster is predominantly electromagnetically isolated from the electromagnetic environment and from all other clusters except for the specific purpose of inducing interactions between clusters or for applying electromagnetic fields via external sources for the purpose of control li ng, measuring or otherwise carrying out constituent processes which build up to form a quantum information processing task . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0029] “ … The arrays described herein are therefore modular physical systems including clusters of qubits coupled to electromagnetic field sources and tunable couplers connected to electromagnetic or mechanical control s . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0030] “ In exemplary embodiments, a quantum information processing system can include a first composite quantum system (e.g., a first qubit cluster), a second composite quantum system (e.g., a second qubit cluster), electromagnetic field sources coupled to the system and adjustable electromagnetic coupling between the first composite quantum system and the second composite quantum system. The composite quantum systems can each include a housing defining a cavity, quantum systems disposed in the cavity and an electromagnetic field source coupled to the cavity . … The electromagnetic field source is also configured to produce a projective quantum measure ment of part or all of the composite quantum system. In exemplary embodiments, each of the first and second composite quantum systems includes one or more measurable attributes indicative of an aspect of the quantum state of the composite quantum system. In addition, each of the first and second composite quantum systems is coupled to an apparatus to facilitate measure ment of an attribute of the composite quantum system indicative of the quantum state of the composite quantum system. Furthermore, an evolution and measure m ent of the system implements and executes at least one of a quantum information processing algorithm, task, and protocol . ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0031 “ … Furthermore, there is also strong coupling among the individual qubits 115 within the cavity that can be control l ed and tuned by adjusting the electromagnetic field from the electromagnetic source 120 . “ ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0034] The system 200 is capable of non-local entanglement, teleportation and error correction using the full multi-qubit system 200 . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0035] “ … Blocks 410, 420 and 430 are repeated and modified during each iteration to execute a specific quantum algorithm or error correction scheme (block 450) . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 5, [0047] “ … Lossless Josephson frequency converters could also be implemented as a readout element capable of single shot projective joint readout, a valuable resource for quantum error correction schemes . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0036] “ … In this way, known NMR control t echniques can be implemented. In NMR technology, Larmor frequencies are implemented in which the qubits tend to align with the applied electromagnetic fields. In addition, chemical shifts, which describe the dependence of energy levels on the electronic environment in a molecule, can be implemented to determine the dependence of the energy levels in a given cavity in the exemplary qubit clusters described herein. By implementing such known techniques, universal control of the exemplary qubit clusters described herein can be attained. In exemplary embodiments, qubit frequencies could be control l ed via wires introduced into the cavity . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0035] “ … Measure ments of the qubits can be subsequently taken in order to determine the quantum states of the qubits. The application of the electromagnetic fields as well as the subsequent quantum state measure ments described an overall quantum computing method. ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 4, [0035] “ … At block 440, appropriate measure me nts of the quantum states of the qubits can be taken, such as by measuring the quantum flux of individual qubits . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 5, [0040] In exemplary embodiments, qubits within the exemplary clusters described herein are measure d through the application of resonant or near-resonant signals to the cavity that houses them . ” ) But Gambetta does not explicitly teach wherein each 3D superconducting cavity is coupled to one or more ancilla resources. However , Puri discloses wherein each 3D superconducting cavity is coupled to one or more ancilla resources. ( Puri , p. 4, [ 0050] “ FIG. 1 illustrates a QIP system according to some embodiments. The QIP system 100 includes at least a data qubit 110 and an ancilla q ubit 120 . ” ) ( Puri , p. 4, [0051] “ The data qubit 110 may be any physical or logical qubit capable of being coupled to the ancilla qubit 120 . ” ) ( Puri , p. 4, [0052] The ancilla qubit 120 may be any physical or logical qubit capable of being coupled to the data qubit 110 . ” ) ( Puri , p. 4, [0053] The ancilla qubit 120 may be used by the measurement device 125 to measure one or more properties of the data qubit 110 . … In some embodiments, the measurement of the data qubit 110 is a quantum nondemolition measurement, meaning the state of the data qubit 110 is left unaffected by the measurement process. In some embodiments, the quantum nondemolition measurement may be performed by using the measurement device 125 to measure the state of the ancilla q ubit 120 , after the data qubit 110 and the ancilla qubit 120 interact, to determine a property of the ancilla qubit 120 . ” ) Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective priority date of the claim to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching s of Gambetta and Puri to formalize the resources to improve control, measurement and error correction of the system yielding a successful quantum computing system . Regarding claim 15 Gambetta and Puri teach all aspects of claim 14, as disclosed above . Gambetta does not teach The device of claim 4, the one or more ancilla resources comprise a transmon qubit operably coupled to said cavity and a read-out resonator operably coupled to said transmon qubit. However, Puri discloses The device of claim 4, the one or more ancilla resources comprise a transmon qubit operably coupled to said cavity and a read-out resonator operably coupled to said transmon qubit. ( Puri , p. 1, [0014] “ FIG. 3 is a diagram of a superconducting circuit element of FIG. 2 that includes a HYPERLINK "https://pe2e-search.aws.uspto.gov/ui/browser.html?instance=instance0" transmon , according to some embodiments . ” ) ( Puri , p. 4, [0052] “ … In some embodiments, the ancilla qubit 120 may include a HYPERLINK "https://pe2e-search.aws.uspto.gov/ui/browser.html?instance=instance0" transmon . ” ) ( Puri , p. 5, [0059] “ In some embodiments, the data superconducting circuit element 212 and the ancilla superconducting circuit element 222 may include a nonlinear circuit element. For example, the superconducting circuit elements may be a HYPERLINK "https://pe2e-search.aws.uspto.gov/ui/browser.html?instance=instance0" transmon or a SNAIL. FIG. 3 illustrates an example of a superconducting circuit element 300 that may be used as the data superconducting circuit element 212 and/or the ancilla superconducting circuit element 222 . The superconducting circuit element 300 includes a HYPERLINK "https://pe2e-search.aws.uspto.gov/ui/browser.html?instance=instance0" transmon 301 that consists of a single Josephson junction and an antenna that includes a first antenna portion 303 and a second antenna portion 305 . The two antenna portions together form a dipole antenna through which the HYPERLINK "https://pe2e-search.aws.uspto.gov/ui/browser.html?instance=instance0" transmon 301 is coupled to the three-dimensional cavity in which the superconducting circuit element 300 is located . ” ) ( Puri , p. 6, [0069] “ In either the embodiments using a HYPERLINK "https://pe2e-search.aws.uspto.gov/ui/browser.html?instance=instance0" transmon , as illustrated in FIG. 3, or a SNAIL, as illustrated in FIG. 4, the superconducting circuit element coupled to a cavity forms a Kerr-nonlinear oscillator, which may be used as the data qubit and/or the ancilla qubit . ” ) ( Puri , p. 4, [0050] “ … The measurement device 125 may include a read-out cavity 130 and a cavity state detector 140 . ” ) ( Puri , p. 4, [0054] “ The read-out cavity 130 is a cavity coupled to the ancilla qubit 120 and configured to support multiple electromagnetic radiation, e.g., microwave radiation, states based on a property of the ancilla qubit 120 . In some embodiments, an interaction between the read-out cavity 130 and the ancilla qubit 120 is engineered such that the state of the read-out cavity 130 is dependent on a particular property of the ancilla qubit 120 , which itself may be based on a property of the data qubit 110 . ” ) ( Puri , p. 14, [0139] “ In some embodiments, the readout of the ancilla PCO includes a measurement along the Z-axis of the Bloch sphere and does not introduce any additional nonlinearities into the system . ” ) ( Puri , p. 14, [0142] “ … In some embodiments, the PCO is then coupled to an off - resonan ce readout cavity . ” ) Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective priority date of the claim to a person having ordinary skill in the art to combine the teaching s of Gambetta and Puri to formalize the resources to reduce noise and disorder, and thus increasing stability yielding a successful stable quantum computing system. Regarding claim 16 Gambetta and Puri teach all aspects of claim 15, as disclosed above, and Gambetta further discloses The system of claim 15, wherein said one or more ancilla resources are coupled to the cavity via one side of said second set of four non-adjacent lateral sides. ( Gambetta , p. 2, [0017] “ FIG. 2 illustrates an exemplary two-dimensional lattice multi-qubit system of multiple three-dimensional qubit cluster apparatuses ; ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0033] “ … The system 200 further includes electromagnetic resonators 250 coupled between adjacent apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2 via coupling elements 251 (e.g., transmission lines) coupling the cavities 210 to the electromagnetic resonators 250 . The resonators 250 are coupled to the respective apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2 via a suitable coupling device such as, but not limited to, a transmission line and a waveguide depending on the type of resonator implemented in the coupling. For example, the resonators 250 can be microwave resonators constructed from either lumped elements (explicit capacitances and inductors) or from a short section of transmission line . ” ) ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0033] “ … Regardless of the type of resonator implemented, the resonators 250 are tunable such that adjacent apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2 are coupled to one another. By tuning the respective electromagnetic fields, groups of qubits in one apparatus A1, A2, B1, B2 can be coupled to an adjacent group of qubits in another of the apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2. As such, not only are qubits coupled to their respective cavities and other qubits residing in their cavities, but groups of qubits can also be coupled in the entire system 200 as further described herein . ” ) Regarding claim 17 Gambetta and Puri teach all aspects of claim 14, as disclosed above, and Gambetta further discloses The system of claim 14, wherein each 3D superconducting cavity is coupled to at least one nearest neighboring cavity of said square array via a coupling device connected to two facing sides of the first set of four non-adjacent lateral sides of the cavity and the nearest neighboring cavity respectively. ( Gambetta , p. 3, [0033] “ FIG. 2 illustrates an exemplary two-dimensional lattice multi-qubit system 200 of multiple 3D qubit cluster apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2. The apparatuses A1, A2, B1, B2 are illustrative only, and can be scaled to a larger number of qubit cluster apparatuses such as a number of rows and columns on the order of A1-An, B1-Bm, where n and m are integers. Furthermore, each of the apparatuses A1, A2, B1,