DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 and 11-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by HAISHAN et al. (CN 213383010; of record, citations taken from the translated version provided herewith).
As to claim 1 and claim 11: HAISHAN discloses the claimed extrusion device (i.e., 3D printing device 10 provides consumables to be continuously melted and extruded/squeezed out) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraphs 4-5; FIGs. 1-3), comprising
a feeding mechanism (i.e., feeding assembly 200) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraph 4; FIGs. 1-3),
a discharging mechanism (i.e., nozzle 400) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraph 4; FIGs. 1-3),
a driving mechanism (i.e., servo motor 500) (HAISHAN at FIG. 1), and
a switching mechanism (i.e., switch 300) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraph 4; FIGs. 1-3);
wherein the feeding mechanism comprises at least two feeding pipes (i.e., two feeding holes 110 guide consumables to the nozzle 400) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraph 6; FIGs. 1-3), and
the discharging mechanism comprises at least one discharging pipe connected to the at least two feeding pipes (i.e., nozzle 400 includes discharging channel 421 which receives consumable material from the two feeding holes 110 so as to be extruded from nozzle head 410) (HAISHAN at page 4, paragraph 3; FIGs. 1-3),
wherein the at least two feeding pipes are connected to the driving mechanism (i.e., the two feeding holes 110 transport consumables by driving wheel 210, where the driving wheel 210 is driven to rotate by the servo motor 500) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraphs 6-7 and 10; page 4, paragraph 7; FIGs. 1-3), and
the driving mechanism is configured to drive a consumable in the at least two feeding pipes to move to the at least one discharging pipe (i.e., servo motor 500 drives driving wheel 210 to rotate to pull the consumables and transport them to the nozzle 400 so as to be melted and extruded from nozzle 400) (HAISHAN at page 2, paragraph 8; page 4, paragraph 7; FIGs. 1-3); and
the at least two feeding pipes are connected to the switching mechanism (i.e., two consumables are provided in the clamping area 21, and the driven wheel 220 of the feeding assembly 200 can cooperate with the driving wheel 210 to apply a clamping force to the consumables to clamp the consumables via an end of each of the reset swing rods 230 of the feeding mechanism being connected to an end of each of the connecting rods 310 of the switch 300; thus, clamping area 21 involves controlling which consumable passes through the two feed holes 110 and therefore the two feed holes 110 are connected, albeit indirectly, to the switch 300) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraphs 8-9; FIGs. 1-2), and
the driving mechanism is further configured to drive the switching mechanism to compress the consumable in one of the at least two feeding pipes, such that the driving mechanism drives the consumable in one of the at least two feeding pipes to move (i.e., only one of the two reset swing rods 230 is in the working state, that is, only one of the two consumables is in the clamped state; when the 3D printing device 10 is running, the nozzle 400 is continuously supplied with the traction force exerted by driven wheel 220, while the other consumable is in a static state; and when the above consumables are exhausted, the switch 300 starts and pushes the two reset swing levers 230 to synchronize and swing, so that another consumable is clamped, and the driving wheel 210 is reversed at this time, and the spare consumable is pulled to feed the nozzle 400) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraph 9; page 4, paragraphs 5-8; FIGs. 1-3).
Additionally, HAISHAN discloses the claimed 3D printer, comprising the extrusion device according to claim 1 (i.e., 3D printing device 10) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraph 4; FIGs. 1-3).
As to claim 2 and claim 12: HAISHAN discloses the extrusion device of claim 1 and the 3D printer of claim 11 above. HAISHAN further discloses the claimed wherein the driving mechanism comprises a first driving mechanism (i.e., servo motor 500) and a second driving mechanism (i.e., magnetic ring 330 equipped with a coil) HAISHAN at page 3, paragraphs 8-10; FIGs. 1-3);
wherein the feeding mechanism comprises a first feeding pipe and a second feeding pipe (i.e., two feeding holes 110 guide consumables to the nozzle 400) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraph 6; FIGs. 1-3), and
the discharging mechanism comprises a discharging pipe connected to the first feeding pipe and the second feeding pipe (i.e., nozzle 400 includes discharging channel 421 which receives consumable material from the two feeding holes 110 so as to be extruded from nozzle head 410) (HAISHAN at page 4, paragraph 3; FIGs. 1-3),
wherein the first driving mechanism is configured to drive the consumable in the first feeding pipe or the second feeding pipe to move (i.e., servo motor 500 drives driving wheel 210 to rotate to pull the consumables and transport them to the nozzle 400 so as to be melted and extruded from nozzle 400) (HAISHAN at page 2, paragraph 8; page 4, paragraph 7; FIGs. 1-3), and
the second driving mechanism is configured to drive the switching mechanism to switch between a first state and a second state (i.e., switch 300 includes a connecting rod 310, a trigger cover 320, and a magnetic ring 330; magnetic ring 330 is equipped with a coil at both ends of the trigger cover 320; when the coil on the trigger cover 320 is turned on, a magnetic field is generated; under the action of the magnetic field, the magnetic ring 300 is attracted to one side of the trigger cover 320, and when changing, the two poles of the magnetic field generated by the coil are exchanged, and the magnetic ring 300 slides to the other side, thereby causing the connecting rod 310 to reciprocate and translate; and since the two ends of the connecting rod 310 are respectively hinged with the two reset swing rods 230, when the connecting rod 310 is translated, the two reset swing rods 230 will be caused to swing synchronously, and the reset swing rod 230 will be driven by the change of the coil energization direction – the swing direction, thereby achieving the purpose of alternately clamping the consumables by the two driven wheels 220) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraph 11; page 4, paragraphs 1-2; FIGs. 1-2);
wherein when the switching mechanism is in the first state, the first driving mechanism is configured to drive a consumable in the first feeding pipe to move (i.e., switch 300 includes a connecting rod 310, a trigger cover 320, and a magnetic ring 330; magnetic ring 330 is equipped with a coil at both ends of the trigger cover 320; when the coil on the trigger cover 320 is turned on, a magnetic field is generated; under the action of the magnetic field, the magnetic ring 300 is attracted to one side of the trigger cover 320, and when changing, the two poles of the magnetic field generated by the coil are exchanged, and the magnetic ring 300 slides to the other side, thereby causing the connecting rod 310 to reciprocate and translate; and since the two ends of the connecting rod 310 are respectively hinged with the two reset swing rods 230, when the connecting rod 310 is translated, the two reset swing rods 230 will be caused to swing synchronously, and the reset swing rod 230 will be driven by the change of the coil energization direction – the swing direction, thereby achieving the purpose of alternately clamping the consumables by the two driven wheels 220) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraph 11; page 4, paragraphs 1-2; FIGs. 1-2); and
when the switching mechanism is in the second state, the first driving mechanism is configured to drive a consumable in the second feeding pipe to move (i.e., switch 300 includes a connecting rod 310, a trigger cover 320, and a magnetic ring 330; magnetic ring 330 is equipped with a coil at both ends of the trigger cover 320; when the coil on the trigger cover 320 is turned on, a magnetic field is generated; under the action of the magnetic field, the magnetic ring 300 is attracted to one side of the trigger cover 320, and when changing, the two poles of the magnetic field generated by the coil are exchanged, and the magnetic ring 300 slides to the other side, thereby causing the connecting rod 310 to reciprocate and translate; and since the two ends of the connecting rod 310 are respectively hinged with the two reset swing rods 230, when the connecting rod 310 is translated, the two reset swing rods 230 will be caused to swing synchronously, and the reset swing rod 230 will be driven by the change of the coil energization direction – the swing direction, thereby achieving the purpose of alternately clamping the consumables by the two driven wheels 220) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraph 11; page 4, paragraphs 1-2; FIGs. 1-2).
As to claim 3 and claim 13: HAISHAN discloses the extrusion device of claim 2 and the 3D printer of claim 12 above. HAISHAN further discloses the claimed wherein the switching mechanism comprises a first compression assembly and a second compression assembly (i.e., two reset swing rods 230);
wherein when the switching mechanism is in the first state, the first compression assembly and the first driving mechanism compress the consumable in the first feeding pipe, such that the first driving mechanism drives the consumable in the first feeding pipe to move (i.e., only one of the two reset swing rods 230 is in the working state, that is, only one of the two consumables is in the clamped state; when the 3D printing device 10 is running, the nozzle 400 is continuously supplied with the traction force exerted by driven wheel 220, while the other consumable is in a static state; and when the above consumables are exhausted, the switch 300 starts and pushes the two reset swing levers 230 to synchronize and swing, so that another consumable is clamped, and the driving wheel 210 is reversed at this time, and the spare consumable is pulled to feed the nozzle 400) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraph 9; page 4, paragraphs 5-8; FIGs. 1-3); and
when the switching mechanism is in the second state, the second compression assembly and the first driving mechanism compress the consumable in the second feeding pipe, such that the first driving mechanism drives the consumable in the second feeding pipe to move (i.e., only one of the two reset swing rods 230 is in the working state, that is, only one of the two consumables is in the clamped state; when the 3D printing device 10 is running, the nozzle 400 is continuously supplied with the traction force exerted by driven wheel 220, while the other consumable is in a static state; and when the above consumables are exhausted, the switch 300 starts and pushes the two reset swing levers 230 to synchronize and swing, so that another consumable is clamped, and the driving wheel 210 is reversed at this time, and the spare consumable is pulled to feed the nozzle 400) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraph 9; page 4, paragraphs 5-8; FIGs. 1-3).
As to claim 4 and claim 14: HAISHAN discloses the extrusion device of claim 3 and the 3D printer of claim 13 above. HAISHAN further discloses the claimed wherein the first compression assembly comprises a first elastic component and a first connecting member (i.e., each of the reset swing rods 230 includes a torsion spring 232 providing an elastic force and a rod body 231) (HAISHAN at page 4, paragraph 11; FIGs. 1-2),
wherein a first side of the first connecting member is connected to the first elastic component (i.e., each rod body 231 includes a switching end 231a and a clamping end 231c, where the switching end 231a is connected with the torsion spring 232), and a second side of the first connecting member is configured to be connected to the first feeding pipe (i.e., each rod body 231 includes a switching end 231a and a clamping end 231c, where the clamping end 231c is used to clamp the consumable in a clamping area 21 located at/within the two feeding holes 110) (HAISHAN at page 4, paragraph 11; FIGs. 1-2);
the second compression assembly comprises a second elastic component and a second connecting member (i.e., each of the reset swing rods 230 includes a torsion spring 232 and a rod body 231) (HAISHAN at page 4, paragraph 11; FIGs. 1-2),
wherein a first side of the second connecting member is connected to the second elastic component (i.e., each rod body 231 includes a switching end 231a and a clamping end 231c, where the switching end 231a is connected with the torsion spring 232), and a second side of the second connecting member is configured to be connected to the second feeding pipe (i.e., each rod body 231 includes a switching end 231a and a clamping end 231c, where the clamping end 231c is used to clamp the consumable in a clamping area 21 located at/within the two feeding holes 110) (HAISHAN at page 4, paragraph 11; FIGs. 1-2); and
wherein when the switching mechanism is in the first state, the first elastic component is in a first extension state, and the first connecting member is connected to the first feeding pipe, such that the first connecting member and the first driving mechanism compress the consumable in the first feeding pipe, and the second elastic component is in a second extension state (i.e., switch 300 swings by pushing the reset pendulum rods 230, so that the two driven wheels 220 alternately approach the driving wheel 210, thereby switching the consumables for feeding; when the connecting rod 310 is translated, the two reset swing rods 230 will be caused to swing synchronously, and the reset swing rod 230 will be driven by the change of the coil energization direction; the swing direction, thereby achieving the purpose of alternately clamping the consumables by the two driven wheels 220) (HAISHAN at page 4, paragraph 2 and paragraph 11; page 5, paragraph 7; FIGs. 1-2); and
when the switching mechanism is in the second state, the first elastic component is in a third extension state, the second elastic component is in a fourth extension state, and the second connecting member is connected to the second feeding pipe, such that the second connecting member and the first driving mechanism compress the consumable in the second feeding pipe (i.e., switch 300 swings by pushing the reset pendulum rods 230, so that the two driven wheels 220 alternately approach the driving wheel 210, thereby switching the consumables for feeding; when the connecting rod 310 is translated, the two reset swing rods 230 will be caused to swing synchronously, and the reset swing rod 230 will be driven by the change of the coil energization direction; the swing direction, thereby achieving the purpose of alternately clamping the consumables by the two driven wheels 220) (HAISHAN at page 4, paragraph 2 and paragraph 11; page 5, paragraph 7; FIGs. 1-2).
As to claim 5 and claim 15: HAISHAN discloses the extrusion device of claim 4 and the 3D printer of claim 14 above. HAISHAN further discloses the claimed wherein the first connecting member comprises a first pressing rod (i.e., clamping end 231c) and a first sliding wheel (i.e., driven wheel 220) (HAISHAN at page 4, paragraph 11; FIGs. 1-2),
wherein the first sliding wheel is connected to the first pressing rod (i.e., the driven wheel 220 is mounted on the clamping end 231c) (HAISHAN at page 4, paragraph 11; FIGs. 1-2), and
the first sliding wheel is configured to contact with the consumable in the first feeding pipe when the switching mechanism is in the first state (i.e., switch 300 swings by pushing the reset pendulum rods 230, so that the two driven wheels 220 alternately approach the driving wheel 210, thereby switching the consumables for feeding; when the connecting rod 310 is translated, the two reset swing rods 230 will be caused to swing synchronously, and the reset swing rod 230 will be driven by the change of the coil energization direction; the swing direction, thereby achieving the purpose of alternately clamping the consumables by the two driven wheels 220) (HAISHAN at page 4, paragraph 2 and paragraph 11; page 5, paragraph 7; FIGs. 1-2); and
the second connecting member comprises a second pressing rod (i.e., clamping end 231c) and a first sliding wheel (i.e., driven wheel 220) (HAISHAN at page 4, paragraph 11; FIGs. 1-2),
wherein the second sliding wheel is connected to the second pressing rod (i.e., the driven wheel 220 is mounted on the clamping end 231c) (HAISHAN at page 4, paragraph 11; FIGs. 1-2), and
the second sliding wheel is configured to contact with the consumable in the second feeding pipe when the switching mechanism is in the second state (i.e., switch 300 swings by pushing the reset pendulum rods 230, so that the two driven wheels 220 alternately approach the driving wheel 210, thereby switching the consumables for feeding; when the connecting rod 310 is translated, the two reset swing rods 230 will be caused to swing synchronously, and the reset swing rod 230 will be driven by the change of the coil energization direction; the swing direction, thereby achieving the purpose of alternately clamping the consumables by the two driven wheels 220) (HAISHAN at page 4, paragraph 2 and paragraph 11; page 5, paragraph 7; FIGs. 1-2).
As to claim 6 and claim 16: HAISHAN discloses the extrusion device of claim 4 and the 3D printer of claim 14 above. HAISHAN further discloses the claimed wherein the first compression assembly further comprises a first adjusting component (i.e., rotating shaft 231b) (HAISHAN at page 4, paragraph 11; FIGs. 1-2),
wherein the first adjusting component is connected to the first elastic component (i.e., torsion springs 232 are depicted in FIG. 1 to be connected to the rotating shafts 231b) (HAISHAN at page 2, paragraph 4; page 4, paragraph 11; FIGs. 1-2), and
the first adjusting component is configured to adjust an elastic force of the first elastic component in the first extension state (i.e., in order to improve the clamping force of the driven wheel 220 on the consumables the reset swing rods 230 include a rod body 231 and a torsion spring 232, and the rod body 231 is provided with a rotating shaft 231b hinged to the protective box 100, where the torsion springs 232 provide an elastic force to turn the clamping end 231c of the rod body 231 in a direction close to the driving wheel 210) (HAISHAN at page 2, paragraph 4; page 4, paragraph 11; FIGs. 1-2); and
the second compression assembly further comprises a second adjusting component (i.e., rotating shaft 231b) (HAISHAN at page 4, paragraph 11; FIGs. 1-2),
wherein the second adjusting component is connected to the second elastic component (i.e., torsion springs 232 are depicted in FIG. 1 to be connected to the rotating shafts 231b) (HAISHAN at page 2, paragraph 4; page 4, paragraph 11; FIGs. 1-2), and
the second adjusting component is configured to adjust an elastic force of the second elastic component in the fourth extension state (i.e., in order to improve the clamping force of the driven wheel 220 on the consumables the reset swing rods 230 include a rod body 231 and a torsion spring 232, and the rod body 231 is provided with a rotating shaft 231b hinged to the protective box 100, where the torsion springs 232 provide an elastic force to turn the clamping end 231c of the rod body 231 in a direction close to the driving wheel 210) (HAISHAN at page 2, paragraph 4; page 4, paragraph 11; FIGs. 1-2).
As to claim 7 and claim 17: HAISHAN discloses the extrusion device of claim 4 and the 3D printer of claim 14 above. HAISHAN further discloses the claimed wherein the second driving mechanism comprises a driving assembly (i.e., magnetic ring 330 equipped with a coil) HAISHAN at page 3, paragraphs 8-11; FIGs. 1-3), a first movable member (i.e., connecting rod 310) and a second movable member (i.e., trigger cover 320) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraph 11; page 4, paragraph 1; FIGs. 1-2),
wherein the driving assembly is connected to the first movable member and the second movable member (i.e., the magnetic ring 330 is arranged at the middle position of the connecting rod 310, and the trigger cover 320 is provided with the magnetic ring 330 having a coil at both ends of the trigger cover 320) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraph 11; page 4, paragraph 1; FIGs. 1-2), and
the driving assembly is configured to drive the first movable member to be in a first position and the second movable member to be in a fourth position such that the switching mechanism is in the second state, or the driving assembly is configured to drive the first movable member to be in a second position and the second movable member to be in a third position such that the switching mechanism is in the first state (i.e., the magnetic ring 330 is arranged at the middle position of the connecting rod 310, and the trigger cover 320 is provided with the magnetic ring 330 having a coil at both ends of the trigger cover 320; when the coil on the trigger cover 320 is turned on, a magnetic field is generated, and under the action of the magnetic field, the magnetic ring 300 is attracted to one side of the trigger cover 320; when changing, the two poles of the magnetic field generated by the coil are exchanged, and the magnetic ring 300 slides to the other side, thereby causing the connecting rod 310 to reciprocate and translate) (HAISHAN at page 3, paragraph 11; page 4, paragraph 1; FIGs. 1-2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 8-10 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HAISHAN as applied to claims 1-2 and claims 11-12 above, and further in view of WENTAO et al. (CN 106393691 A; citations drawn from the translated version provided herewith).
As to claim 8 and claim 18: HAISHAN discloses the extrusion device of claim 7 and the 3D printer of claim 17 above. HAISHAN fails to disclose the claimed wherein the driving assembly comprises a steering gear and a wheel shaft, wherein the first movable member is a first eccentric wheel, the second movable member is a second eccentric wheel, the steering gear is connected to the wheel shaft, and the steering gear is connected to the first eccentric wheel and the second eccentric wheel through the wheel shaft; and wherein the steering gear is configured to control the wheel shaft to rotate, such that the first eccentric wheel is in the first position and the second eccentric wheel is in the fourth position, or the first eccentric wheel is in the second position and the second eccentric wheel is in the third position.
However, WENTAO teaches a 3D printer 10 provided with a feeding device 100 in which the material is fed into the 3D printer 10 through the feeding device 100 (WENTAO at page 4, paragraph 3; FIG. 1). WENTAO further teaches the 3D printer including a second drive device 260 and a plurality of cams 231 for independently changing the width of each of the first feed passages; where the second drive device 260 is a motor having a powder shaft 233 (i.e., wherein the driving assembly comprises a steering gear and a wheel shaft) on which the cams 231 are provided, and the number of cams 231 corresponding to the number of first feeding means 111 (i.e., wherein the first movable member is a first eccentric wheel, the second movable member is a second eccentric wheel, the steering gear is connected to the wheel shaft, and the steering gear is connected to the first eccentric wheel and the second eccentric wheel through the wheel shaft) (WENTAO at page 6, paragraphs 3-4; page 7, paragraphs 2-3; FIGs. 1 and 5-6).
Moreover, WENTAO teaches the power shaft 233 of the second driving device 260 is disposed in parallel with the output shaft 221 of the first driving device 220, and the cams 231 provided on the power shaft 233; and the projections of the four cams 231 in the plane perpendicular to the axis of the power shaft 233 do not coincide, i.e. there is a certain angle between each of the two adjacent cams 231, and the distance between the two cams 231 the rounds are not coincident with each other, and it is possible to effectively ensure that only the first feeding means 111 can perform the transfer operation of the raw material effectively when the first feeding means 111 is operated so as to control the width of the first feed passage together with the first feed wheel 112a to realize the selection and transfer of the printed material by the independent engagement of each of the first feeding mechanisms 111 (i.e., wherein the steering gear is configured to control the wheel shaft to rotate, such that the first eccentric wheel is in the first position and the second eccentric wheel is in the fourth position, or the first eccentric wheel is in the second position and the second eccentric wheel is in the third position) (WENTAO at page 6, paragraphs 3-4; page 7, paragraphs 2-3; FIGs. 1 and 5-6).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to utilize the driving assembly comprises a steering gear and a wheel shaft, wherein the first movable member is a first eccentric wheel, the second movable member is a second eccentric wheel, the steering gear is connected to the wheel shaft, and the steering gear is connected to the first eccentric wheel and the second eccentric wheel through the wheel shaft as such is known in the art of extrusion devices used in three-dimensional printing given the discussion of WENTAO above presenting a reasonable expectation of success; and doing so is combining prior art elements according to known methods to yield predictable results, with the added benefit of doing so enabling quick and easily controlled switching of different materials with a feeding device having a simple structure and stable performance (WENTAO at page 2, paragraphs 9-10).
As to claim 9 and claim 19: HAISHAN discloses the extrusion device of claim 2 and the 3D printer of claim 12 above. HAISHAN fails to disclose the claimed wherein the discharging pipe is extended by a first pipe and a second pipe at one end, the first pipe and the second pipe are arranged at an included angle, a first gap is arranged between a port of the first pipe and a port of the first feeding pipe; a second gap is arranged between a port of the second pipe and a port of the second feeding pipe, a first part of the first driving mechanism is embedded into the first gap for contacting with the consumable of the first feeding pipe, and a second part of the first driving mechanism is embedded into the second gap for contacting with the consumable of the second feeding pipe.
However, WENTAO remains as introduced and applied in the rejection of claim 8 and claim 18 above. WENTAO further teaches the claimed wherein the discharging pipe is extended by a first pipe and a second pipe at one end (i.e., branched pipes 121), the first pipe and the second pipe are arranged at an included angle (i.e., each branched pipe 121 is at an angle as depicted in FIG. 1), a first gap is arranged between a port of the first pipe and a port of the first feeding pipe (i.e., there is a gap between which the second feed path is formed so as to provide a passage for the material to move from the feed tube 120 to the next transport section, the branched pipes 121); a second gap is arranged between a port of the second pipe and a port of the second feeding pipe (i.e., there is a gap between which the second feed path is formed so as to provide a passage for the material to move from the feed tube 120 to the next transport section, the branched pipes 121), a first part of the first driving mechanism is embedded into the first gap for contacting with the consumable of the first feeding pipe, and a second part of the first driving mechanism is embedded into the second gap for contacting with the consumable of the second feeding pipe (i.e., the branch pipes 121 and the first feed passage communicating end may be provided in a trumpet shape so that the material can be accurately penetrated into the branch pipe 121 corresponding thereto through the first feeding path after being introduced from the first feeding mechanism 111; the fourth feed wheel 118 can be rotatably disposed in the second housing 250, which may be arranged side by side with the third feed wheel 116 in a direction perpendicular to the material movement; and there is a gap between third feed wheel 116 and the fourth feed wheel 118, in which the second feed path is formed so as to provide a passage for the material to move from the feed tube 120 to the next transport section) (WENTAO at page 5, paragraphs 2-3; FIG. 1), for similar motivation discussed in the rejection of claim 8 and claim 18.
As to claim 10 and claim 20: HAISHAN discloses the extrusion device of claim 1 and the 3D printer of claim 11 above. HAISHAN fails to disclose the claimed wherein the extrusion device further comprises at least one detection mechanism in the feeding mechanism and the discharging mechanism, the at least one detection mechanism comprises a switch and a transitional component, the transitional component is in an axisymmetric shape; according to a condition whether the transitional component partially extend into the at least two feeding pipes or the at least one discharging pipe, the switch detects whether the consumable passing through the at least two feeding pipes or the at least one discharging pipe.
However, WENTAO remains as introduced and applied in the rejection of claim 8 and claim 18 above. WENTAO further teaches the claimed wherein the extrusion device further comprises at least one detection mechanism in the feeding mechanism and the discharging mechanism (i.e., material sensor 113 is divided into a first material sensor 117 and a second material sensor 119; wherein the first material sensor 117 is provided in the first feeding mechanism 111, and the second material sensor 119 is provided in the second feeding mechanism 115), the at least one detection mechanism comprises a switch and a transitional component, the transitional component is in an axisymmetric shape (i.e., first shank 311b and second shank 313b); according to a condition whether the transitional component partially extend into the at least two feeding pipes or the at least one discharging pipe, the switch detects whether the consumable passing through the at least two feeding pipes or the at least one discharging pipe (i.e., when the material needs to be switched, the PLC system 160 drives the second feed mechanism 115 through the second drive unit 260 to rotate in the direction opposite to the direction of rotation of the feed, and the unused material rotates with the second feed mechanism 115; the second material sensor 119 immediately transmits the signal to the PLC system 160, and when the PLC system 160 receives the signal, the second material sensor 119 immediately stops the second passage by the second drive device 260, and the second material sensor 119 immediately sends the signal to the PLC system 160; the rotation of the feeding mechanism 115 and the first feeding mechanism 111 are driven by the first driving means 220 to start the rotation, thereby further withdrawing the material from the second feeding means 115; the PLC system 160 controls the rotation and the stop of the first feed wheel 112 and the third feed wheel 116 in the second feed mechanism 115 in the first feeding mechanism 111 by the first driving device 220 and the second driving device 260, respectively) (WENTAO at page 7, paragraphs 2-3; FIGs. 1-6), for similar motivation discussed in the rejection of claim 8 and claim 18.
Conclusion
/BAILEIGH KATE DARNELL/Examiner, Art Unit 1743