DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. This is response to Application 18/203,781 filed on 05/31/2023. Claims 1-20 are pending in the office action. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of 35 U.S.C. 112(a): (a) IN GENERAL.—The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor or joint inventor of carrying out the invention. The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112: The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor of carrying out his invention. Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), first paragraph, because the specification, while being enabling for generating a design density view database representing a first integrated circuit layout design , does not reasonably provide enablement for manufacturing an integrated circuit . The specification does not enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make the invention commensurate in scope with these claims (see the follow analysis). As per claim 1: a method for manufacturing an integrated circuit , the method comprising: “generating a design density view database re presenting a first integrated circuit layout design by using layer density information associated with the first design circuit layout as a proxy for actual layout design information” . Lack of enablement is rooted in the following analysis originated in In re Wands , 858 F.2d 731, 737, 8 USPQ2d 1400, 1404 (Fed. Cir. 1988) . The instant specification discloses nothing more than recited the claim limitation “ a design density view database representing a first integrated circuit layout design by using layer density information associated with the first design circuit layout as a proxy for actual layout design information ” (the abstract, ¶ [0003] – [0005]) . However, the breadth of the instant claims encompasses unknow n “ layer density information ” which only cited in the claim language, but the instant specification does not provide a direction for guidance one of ordinary skill in the art where is “ layer density information ” coming from and how to get this information that can be used to generate a design density view database . Accordingly, it is concluded the undue experimentation would be required by one of ordinary skill in the art to practice full scope of the claimed invention. As per claim 8: the integrated circuit manufactured by the method recited in claim 1. Hence, it is similar analysis as above. Thus, claim 8 is rejected on the same basic. As per claim 9: a computer-aid design system, comprises: “ a design density database including a plurality of density windows for each layer of a plurality of layers associated with a first integrated circuit layout design; and a processor configured generat e a design density view database for the first integrated circuit layout design based on the design density database, wherein the design density view database uses layer density information as a proxy for actual layout design information for the first integrated circuit layout design ”. Lack of enablement is rooted in the following analysis originated in In re Wands , 858 F.2d 731, 737, 8 USPQ2d 1400, 1404 (Fed. Cir. 1988) . The instant specification discloses nothing more than recited the claim limitation s “ a design density database including a plurality of density windows for each layer of a plurality of layers associated with a first integrated circuit layout design ” and “ generate a design density view database for a first integrated circuit layout design based on the design density database, wherein the design density view database uses layer density information as a proxy for actual layout design information for the first integrated circuit layout ” (the abstract, ¶ [0003] – [0005]) . However, the breadth of the instant claims encompasses unknown “ a design density database ”, “ plurality of density windows for each layer of a plurality of layers ” , and “ a design density view database ” and “layer density information”, which only cited in the claim language, but the instant specification does not provide a direction for guidance one of ordinary skill in the art what are “ a design density database ” and “ plurality of density windows for each layer of a plurality of layers ”? how to get “ a design density database ” and “ plurality of density windows for each layer of a plurality of layers ” that can be used to generate “ a design density view database ” as well as how to use “layer density information” . In other words, the terms, critical features, critical components in the claim language are to be listed in the claim language, but the instant specification fails to provide a direction for guidance one of ordinary skill in the art what are they and how to get these elements/features. Accordingly, it is concluded the undue experimentation would be required by one of ordinary skill in the art to practice full scope of the claimed invention. As per claim 13: a method of manufacturing an integrated circuit, the method, comprising: providing a design density database associated with a first integrated circuit layout design; and providing a full design view database associated with the first integrated circuit layout. Lack of enablement is rooted in the following analysis originated in In re Wands , 858 F.2d 731, 737, 8 USPQ2d 1400, 1404 (Fed. Cir. 1988) . The instant specification discloses nothing more than recited the claim limitation “ providing design density database associated with a first integrated circuit layout design and providing “a full design view database associated with the first integrated circuit layout ” (the abstract, ¶ [0003] – [0005]) . However, the breadth of the instant claims encompasses unknown “ design density database ” and “a full design view database” which only cited in the claim language, but the instant specification does not provide a direction for guidance one of ordinary skill in the art what are “ design density database ” and “a full design view database” ? where are they coming from and how are they to be used for manufacturing an integrated circuit . Accordingly, it is concluded the undue experimentation would be required by one of ordinary skill in the art to practice full scope of the claimed invention. As per claims 2- 7 , 10-12, and 14-20 are also rejected because are depended directly or indirectly from claims 1, 8-9, and 13. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. As per claim 1: recited “a first integrated circuit layout design” which is unclear a relationship with “an integrated circuit” in the preamble. Also recited “using layer density information” which is unclear where is “layer density information” coming from? Or what is “layer density information”? and unclear how “layer density information” can be used? As per claim 9: recite “use layer density information” which is unclear whether “layer density information” related/belong to “design density database”, “design density view database”, or “a plurality of density windows” ; and unclear how “layer density information” can be used? Also, recited variety of databases e.g., a design density database, a design density view database, but unclear what are they and their relationship of each other. As per claim 13: recited “a first integrated circuit layout design” which is unclear a relationship with “an integrated circuit” in the preamble. Also, recited variety of databases e.g., a design density database, a full design view database, but unclear what are they and their relationship of each other. As per claims 4-5, 12, and 14: recited “a second integrated circuit layout design”, but these claims do not provide a relationship between “a first integrated circuit layout design”. As best, the first and second integrated circuit layout designs appear as portions of a circuit layout design, referred to the instant application, fig. 1 and par. [0011] [0012], but neither claim language, specification, or drawing is given a relationship in electrically or logically of the first and second portions which are from different vendors/party. Thus, “a second integrated circuit layout design” appears of lacking antecedence basic or relationship of introduction into the claimed invention. As per claims 2 -3, 6-7 , 10-1 1 , and 14-20 are also rejected because are depended directly or indirectly from above claims , respectively . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-2, 8-10, and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Anikin et al., (U.S. Pat. 2008/0034332) . With respect to claim s 1 and 8 : Anikin discloses a method for manufacturing an integrated circuit, the method comprising: generating a design density view database representing a first integrated circuit layout design by using layer density information associated with the first integrated circuit layout design as a proxy for actual layout design information (‘322, fig. 8, 801, fig. 9D, each window 801 (a design density view database) includes target density, maximum potential density, current maximum gradient, and analysis ranking which are derived from fig. 9A, design density database includes windows 801A-801Y; fig. 9E-9H, each window provides completed layer density information, see par. [0027]-[0029], layer density constraint (layer density information) ) . With respect to claim 2 : Anikin discloses t he method as recited in claim 1 wherein the generating comprises: for each layer and each density window of a design density database including the layer density information associated with the first integrated circuit layout design (’322, par. [00 7] [0008]) ; extracting a density value for layer material in the density window (‘332, par. [0043] [0044], density values determination module) ; calculating layer material area in the density window based on the density value (‘332, par. [0043], total material in area) ; and placing a number of geometric shapes of predetermined unit size with predetermined spacing in the density window corresponding to the layer material area and density value (‘322, par. [0045] [0046], fill polygons in a placed fill polygon pattern were added to the fill region in the window) . With respect to claim 9: Anikin discloses a computer-aid design system, comprises: a design density database including a plurality of density windows for each layer of a plurality of layers associated with a first integrated circuit layout design (‘332, the abstract, par. [0029], the circuit layout design for a layer will be divided into smaller areas or "windows," and each window will then be modified to optimize the pattern density for that window , see fig . 8, 801, fig. 9A, design density database includes windows 801A-801Y with initial target density, such as 801A, initial target density 9% ) ; and a processor configured generate a design density view database for the first integrated circuit layout design based on the design density database (‘322, fig. 8, 801, fig. 9D, each window 801 (a design density view database) includes target density, maximum potential density, current maximum gradient, and analysis ranking which are derived from fig. 9A, design density database includes windows 801A-801Y , design density database includes windows 801A-801Y with initial target density, such as 801A, initial target density 9%). wherein the design density view database uses layer density information as a proxy for actual layout design information for the first integrated circuit layout design (‘322, fig. 9E-9H, each window provides completed layer density information, see par. [0027] -[ 0029], layer density constraint (layer density information) . With respect to claim 10: Anikin discloses the computer-aid design system as recited in claim 9 wherein each layer and each density window of the plurality of density window (’322, par. [00 7] [0008]) , the processor is configured to: extracting a density value for layer material in the density window (‘332, par. [0043] [0044], density values determination module) ; calculating layer material area in the density window (‘332, par. [0043], total material in area) ; and placing a number of geometric shapes of predetermined unit size with predetermined spacing in the density window corresponding to the layer material area and density value (‘322, par. [0045] [0046], fill polygons in a placed fill polygon pattern were added to the fill region in the window) . As per claim 13: Anikin discloses a method for manufacturing an integrated circuit, the method comprising: providing a design density database associated with a first integrated circuit layout design (‘332, the abstract, par. [0029], the circuit layout design for a layer will be divided into smaller areas or "windows," and each window will then be modified to optimize the pattern density for that window, see fig. 8, 801, fig. 9A, design density database includes windows 801A-801Y with initial target density, such as 801A, initial target density 9 % ) ; and providing a full design view database associated with the first integrated circuit layout design (‘322, fig. 8, 801, fig. 9D, each window 801 (a full design density view database) includes target density, maximum potential density, current maximum gradient, and analysis ranking which are derived from fig. 9A, design density database includes windows 801A-801Y , design density database includes windows 801A-801Y with initial target density, such as 801A, initial target density 9%) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT NGHIA M DOAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5973 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon - Fri 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Jack Chiang can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-7483 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT NGHIA M. DOAN Primary Examiner Art Unit 2851 /NGHIA M DOAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2851