CTFR 18/206,462 CTFR 83633 DETAILED ACTION 1. It is hereby acknowledged that 18/206462 the following papers have been received and placed of record in the file: Amended date 09/12/25 07-03-fti AIA 2. The present application is being examined under the pre-AIA first to invent provisions. Amendment date 09/12/25. Claims 1-10 and 23-29 are presented for examination. Claims 1, 23, and 25 are being amended. Claim Objection 07-29-01 AIA 3. Claim s 1-10, 23-29 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 1 and 23 recites “….header indicating address information of the second STA”. It is unclear and vague what is considered of the second STA. Address information is considered vague as well. The specification does not seem to provide further clarification. These claims also explain a first MLD and a second MLD, meanwhile the specification seems to explain an AP MLD and NON-AP MLD( see paragraphs [0065]-[0070], [0075]-[0085],[0097]-[0105]. This leaves one questioning what the true meaning of these limitations. It is also hard to see where the third STA and fourth STA is explained, which can also be considered lacking support . Appropriate correction is required. Response to Arguments 4 Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-10, 23-29 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 5. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA 6. Claim(s) 1-10, 23-29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yang (WO 2020112244A2) Regarding claim 1 , Yang teaches a method of communication between a first multi-link device (MLD) and a second MLD, the first MLD being affiliated with a first station (STA) and a third STA, the second MLD being affiliated with a second STA and a fourth STA, the method comprising: receiving, by the first multi-link device (MLD) from the first station (STA), a management frame comprising a header indicating address information of the second STA; (see Yang Fig.2 & 3 page 16 line 1-line 12 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively.) encrypting, by the first MLD, the management frame based on a security association established between the first MLD and the second STA; (see Yang page 16 line 7-line 12 explains…. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 1 307, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 330 of APt 305 with MAC_Addresst and BSSIDi being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC headerr of the frames, respectively. When data confidentiality or integrity protection is required, these frames are encrypted or integrity-protected using the shared security key established by APt 315 and STAt 320.) and sending, by the first MLD, the encrypted management frame toward the second MLD via one of the first STA and the third STA. (see Yang page 16 line 1-line 12 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) Regarding claim 2 , Yang taught the method of claim 1, as described above. Yang further teaches wherein the header of the management frame indicates one of: a destination address of the second station and a source address of the first station. (see Yang Fig.2,3 page 16 line 1-line 12 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) Regarding claim 3 , Yang taught the method of claim 1, as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the header of management frame further indicates a receiver address of the second STA and a transmitter address of the first STA. (see Yang Fig.2,3 page 16 line 1-line 12 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) Regarding claim 4 , Yang tauhgt the method of claim 1, as described above. Yang further teaches further comprising: updating, by the first MLD, a header of the encrypted management frame to indicate one or more of: a receiver address of the second MLD and a transmitter address of the first MLD. (see Yang Fig.2,3 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) Regarding claim 5 , Yang taught the method of claim 1, as described above. Yang further teaches wherein the first MLD has a medium access control (MAC) instance of the first MLD. (see Yang Fig.2,3 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) Regarding claim 6 , Yang taught the method of claim 1, , as described above. Yang further teaches wherein the first STA has a station management entity (SME) instance of the first STA. (see Yang Fig.2,3 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) Regarding claim 7 , Yang taught the method of claim 1, as described above. Yang further teaches wherein the third STA has a MAC instance of the third STA. (see Yang Fig.2,3 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) Regarding claim 8 , Yang taught the method of claim 1, as described above. Yang further teaches wherein the first STA includes a first internal connection to the first MLD, the third STA includes a third internal connection to the first MLD, and wherein: the receiving step comprises receiving via the first internal connection; and the sending step comprises transmitting the encrypted management frame using an over the air (OTA) connection. (see Yang Fig.2,3 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) Regarding claim 9 , Yang taught the method of claim 8, as described above. Yang further teaches wherein the sending step comprises: sending the encrypted management frame to the first STA via the first internal connection; and sending the encrypted management frame from the first STA to the second STA via the OTA connection, wherein the header of the encrypted management is updated to indicate a receiver address of the second STA and a transmitter address of the first STA. (see Yang page 16 line 1-line 12 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) Regarding claim 10 , Yang taught the method of claim 8, as described above. Yang further teaches wherein the sending step comprises: sending the encrypted management frame to the third STA via the third internal connection; and sending the encrypted management frame from the third STA to the fourth STA via the OTA connection, wherein the header of the encrypted management frame is updated to indicate a receiver address of the fourth STA and a transmitter address of the third STA. (see Yang Fig.2,3 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) 11 . (canceled) 12 . (canceled) 13 . (canceled) 14 . (canceled) 15 . (canceled) 16 . (canceled) 17 . (canceled) 18 . (canceled) 19 . (canceled) 20 . (canceled) 21 . (canceled) 22 . (canceled) Regarding claim 23 , Yang teaches a system of communication between a first multi-link device (MLD) and a second MLD, the first MLD being affiliated with a first station (STA) and a third STA, the second MLD being affiliated with a second STA and a fourth STA, wherein: the first STA is configured for: generating a management frame comprising a header indicating a second STA; (see Yang Fig.2 & 3 page 16 line 1-line 12 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively.) and sending the generated management frame to the first MLD; the first MLD is configured for: receiving, from the first STA, the management frame; (see Yang page 16 line 7-line 12 explains…. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 1 307, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 330 of APt 305 with MAC_Addresst and BSSIDi being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC headerr of the frames, respectively. When data confidentiality or integrity protection is required, these frames are encrypted or integrity-protected using the shared security key established by APt 315 and STAt 320.) encrypting the management frame based on a security association established between the first MLD and the second MLD; (see Yang page 16 line 7-line 12 explains…. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 1 307, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 330 of APt 305 with MAC_Addresst and BSSIDi being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC headerr of the frames, respectively. When data confidentiality or integrity protection is required, these frames are encrypted or integrity-protected using the shared security key established by APt 315 and STAt 320.) and sending the encrypted management frame toward the second MLD via one of the first STA and the third STA. (see Yang page 16 line 1-line 12 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) Regarding claim 24 , Yang taught the system of claim 23, as described above. Yang further teaches wherein the header of the management frame indicates one of: a destination address of the second station and a source address of the first station. see Yang page 16 line 1-line 12 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) Regarding claim 25 , Yang taught the the system of claim 23, as described above. Yang further teaches wherein the header of the management frame further indicates a receiver address of the second STA and a transmitter address of the first STA. see Yang page 16 line 1-line 12 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) Regarding claim 26 , Yang taught the system of claim 23, as described above. Yang further teaches wherein the first MLD is further configured for: updating the header of the encrypted management frame to indicate one or more of: a receiver address of the second MLD, or a transmitter address of the first MLD. see Yang page 16 line 1-line 12 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) Regarding claim 27 , Yang taught the system of claim 23, as described above. Yang further teaches wherein the first STA includes a first internal connection to the first MLD, the third STA includes a third internal connection to the first MLD, and wherein: receiving, from the first STA, the management frame comprises receiving via the first internal connection; and sending the encrypted management frame toward the second MLD via one of the first STA and the third STA comprises transmitting the encrypted management frame using an over the air (OTA) connection. see Yang page 16 line 1-line 12 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) Regarding claim 28 , Yang taught the system of claim 27, as described above. Yang further teaches wherein the sending step comprises: sending the encrypted management frame to the first STA via the first internal connection; and sending the encrypted management frame from the first STA to the second STA via the OTA connection, wherein the header of the encrypted management is updated to indicate a receiver address of the second STA and a transmitter address of the first STA. (see Yang page 16 line 1-line 12 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) Regarding claim 29 , Yang taught the system of claim 27, as described above. Yang further teaches wherein the sending step comprises: sending the encrypted management frame to the third STA via the third internal connection; and sending the encrypted management frame from the third STA to the fourth STA via the OTA connection, wherein the header of the encrypted management is updated to indicate a receiver address of the fourth STA and a transmitter address of the third STA. (see Yang page 16 line 1-line 12 explains…. related to frames associated with the ML traffic stream of ML- STA device 2 309, when the frames are sent from ML-STA device 2 309 to the ML-AP device 305, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 342 of STA4 323 with BSSID2 and MAC_Address4 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively. When the frames are sent from the ML-AP device 305 to ML-STA device 2 309, the frames are formed by the MAC entity 332 of AP2 with MAC_Address4 and BSSID2 being included in the RA field and the TA field in the MAC header of the frames, respectively….) 30 . (canceled) 31 . (canceled) 32 . (canceled) 33 . (canceled) 34 . (canceled) 35 . (canceled) 36 . (canceled) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20 AIA 5. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: (a) A patent may not be obtained through the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negatived by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co., 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA 6. Claim s 1-10, 23-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. §103 as being unpatentable over NPL-IEEE 8023.11-21/0316r0 in view of Yang (WO 2020112244A2) , Regarding claim 1 , IEEE teaches a method of communication between a first multi-link device (MLD) and a second MLD, the first MLD being affiliated with a first station (STA) and a third STA, the second MLD being affiliated with a second STA and a fourth STA, the method comprising: receiving, by the first multi-link device (MLD) from the first station (STA), a management frame comprising a header indicating address information of the second MLD;(see IEEE slides 3, 10, 14,15 explains MLD MAC address….STA1 to non-AP) encrypting, by the first MLD, the management frame based on a security association established between the first MLD and the second STA; (see IEEE slides 3,5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) and sending, by the first MLD, the encrypted management frame toward the second MLD via one of the first STA and the third STA. (see IEEE slides 3, 10, 14, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD and EAPol-Key and reverse) While the IEEE frame can be understood to be a management frame since it is being used as part of assigning, assigning and security as explained above However analogous art Yang page 16 line 1-line 12 explains at least in an embodiment, frames associated with the ML traffic stream, such as the data frames encapsulating data of the ML traffic stream, the management frames and control frames related to the data operations of the ML traffic stream, etc., are generated (during the transmitting) and processed (during the receiving) by the MAC entity of the transmitting and receiving RCMs operating on the master channels (i.e., the master RCMs), respectively, no matter the frames are transmitted or received over shared channel 1310 or shared channel 2 312. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine IEEE with Yang. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve aggregation of communication channels (see background) Regarding claim 2 , the modified IEEE taught the method of claim 1, as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the header of the management frame indicates one of: a destination address of the second station and a source address of the first station. (see IEEE slide 3, 5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association (PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) Regarding claim 3 , the modified IEE taught the method of claim 1, as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the header of management frame further indicates a receiver address of the second STA and a transmitter address of the first STA. (see IEEE slide 3,5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association (PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) Regarding claim 4 , the modified IEE taught the method of claim 1, further comprising: updating, by the first MLD, a header of the encrypted management frame to indicate one or more of: a receiver address of the second MLD and a transmitter address of the first MLD. (see IEEE slide 3,5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association (PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) Regarding claim 5 , the modified IEE taught the method of claim 1, as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the first MLD has a medium access control (MAC) instance of the first MLD. (see IEEE slide 3,5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association (PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) Regarding claim 6 , the modified IEE taught the method of claim 1, , as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the first STA has a station management entity (SME) instance of the first STA. (see IEEE slide 3,5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association (PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) Regarding claim 7 , the modified IEE taught the method of claim 1, , as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the third STA has a MAC instance of the third STA. (see IEEE slide 3,5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association (PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) Regarding claim 8 , the modified IEE taught the method of claim 1, as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the first STA includes a first internal connection to the first MLD, the third STA includes a third internal connection to the first MLD, and wherein: the receiving step comprises receiving via the first internal connection; and the sending step comprises transmitting the encrypted management frame using an over the air (OTA) connection. (see IEEE slide 3,5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association (PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) Regarding claim 9 , the modified IEE taught the method of claim 8, , as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the sending step comprises: sending the encrypted management frame to the first STA via the first internal connection; and sending the encrypted management frame from the first STA to the second STA via the OTA connection, wherein the header of the encrypted management is updated to indicate a receiver address of the second STA and a transmitter address of the first STA. (see IEEE slide 3,5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association (PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) Regarding claim 10 , the modified IEE taught the method of claim 8, as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the sending step comprises: sending the encrypted management frame to the third STA via the third internal connection; and sending the encrypted management frame from the third STA to the fourth STA via the OTA connection, wherein the header of the encrypted management frame is updated to indicate a receiver address of the fourth STA and a transmitter address of the third STA. (see IEEE slide 3, 5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association (PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) 11 . (canceled) 12 . (canceled) 13 . (canceled) 14 . (canceled) 15 . (canceled) 16 . (canceled) 17 . (canceled) 18 . (canceled) 19 . (canceled) 20 . (canceled) 21 . (canceled) 22 . (canceled) Regarding claim 23 , IEEE teaches a system of communication between a first multi-link device (MLD) and a second MLD, the first MLD being affiliated with a first station (STA) and a third STA, the second MLD being affiliated with a second STA and a fourth STA, wherein: the first STA is configured for: generating a management frame comprising a header indicating a second MLD; (see IEEE slide 3, 10, 14,15 MLD MAC addr….STA1 to non-AP) and sending the generated management frame to the first MLD; the first MLD is configured for: receiving, from the first STA, the management frame; encrypting the management frame based on a security association established between the first MLD and the second STA; (see IEEE slide 3,5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) and sending the encrypted management frame toward the second MLD via one of the first STA and the third STA. (see IEEE slides 3, 10, 14, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD and EAPol-Key and reverse) While the IEEE frame can be understood to be a management frame since it is being used as part of assigning, assigning and security as explained above However analogous art Yang page 16 line 1-line 12 explains at least in an embodiment, frames associated with the ML traffic stream, such as the data frames encapsulating data of the ML traffic stream, the management frames and control frames related to the data operations of the ML traffic stream, etc., are generated (during the transmitting) and processed (during the receiving) by the MAC entity of the transmitting and receiving RCMs operating on the master channels (i.e., the master RCMs), respectively, no matter the frames are transmitted or received over shared channel 1310 or shared channel 2 312. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine IEEE with Yang. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to improve aggregation of communication channels (see background) Regarding claim 24 , the modified IEE taught the system of claim 23, as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the header of the management frame indicates one of: a destination address of the second station and a source address of the first station. (see IEEE slide 3, 5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association (PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) Regarding claim 25 , the modified IEE taught the system of claim 23, as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the header of the management frame further indicates a receiver address of the second STA and a transmitter address of the first STA. (see IEEE slide 3,5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association (PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) Regarding claim 26 , the modified IEE taught the system of claim 23, as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the first MLD is further configured for: updating the header of the encrypted management frame to indicate one or more of: a receiver address of the second MLD, or a transmitter address of the first MLD. (see IEEE slide 3,5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association (PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) Regarding claim 27 , the modified IEE taught the system of claim 23, as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the first STA includes a first internal connection to the first MLD, the third STA includes a third internal connection to the first MLD, and wherein: receiving, from the first STA, the management frame comprises receiving via the first internal connection; and sending the encrypted management frame toward the second MLD via one of the first STA and the third STA comprises transmitting the encrypted management frame using an over the air (OTA) connection. (see IEEE slide 3,5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association (PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) Regarding claim 28 , the modified IEE taught the system of claim 27, as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the sending step comprises: sending the encrypted management frame to the first STA via the first internal connection; and sending the encrypted management frame from the first STA to the second STA via the OTA connection, wherein the header of the encrypted management is updated to indicate a receiver address of the second STA and a transmitter address of the first STA. (see IEEE slide 3,5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association (PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) Regarding claim 29 , the modified IEE taught the system of claim 27, as described above. The modified IEEE further teaches wherein the sending step comprises: sending the encrypted management frame to the third STA via the third internal connection; and sending the encrypted management frame from the third STA to the fourth STA via the OTA connection, wherein the header of the encrypted management is updated to indicate a receiver address of the fourth STA and a transmitter address of the third STA. (see IEEE slide 3,5, 10, 15 AP MLD/Authenticator to non-AP MLD, security association (PMKSA, PTSA, SN assignment for frames to be encrypted by PTK and EAPol-Key, MAC header of OTA….MAC addresses of transmitter and receiver) 30 . (canceled) 31 . (canceled) 32 . (canceled) 33 . (canceled) 34 . (canceled) 35 . (canceled) 36 . (canceled) 07-40 AIA 7. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to GERALD A SMARTH whose telephone number is (571)270-1923. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Thursday 6am-4:30pm ET. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joseph Avellino can be reached on 571-272-7784. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /GERALD A SMARTH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478 . Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 2 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 3 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 4 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 5 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 6 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 7 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 8 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 9 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 10 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 11 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 12 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 13 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 14 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 15 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 16 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 17 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 18 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 19 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 20 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 21 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 22 Art Unit: 2478 Application/Control Number: 18/206,462 Page 23 Art Unit: 2478