DETAILED ACTION This is a first action on the merits, in response to the claims received 6/9/2023 . Claims 1- 16 are pending for prosecution below. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) (s) file on has been considered by the examiner. An initialed copy is attached herewith. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-3,5-10,12-15, and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Xie et al, (Xie), (USNO.2020/0319253) . As for claim 1 , Xie discloses and shows in Fig. 1 a detection method for a battery, comprising: acquiring a current voltage of the battery; sending (via ref’s charging state) a charging request to a charging device, the charging request including a requested voltage (via ref’s state of charge) , the charging request being used to request the charging device to output the requested voltage to the battery, wherein the requested voltage is smaller than the current voltage (via ref’s difference in state of charge) ; acquiring a current of the battery within a duration (ref’s preset period of time) in which the charging device outputs the requested voltage to the battery; and determining an internal short circuit condition of the battery according to the current (par.[ 0019, 0023-0043]) As for claim 2 , Xie discloses and shows in Fig. 1 the charging request further includes the duration (via ref’s charging state) . As for claim 3 , Xie discloses the determining the internal short circuit condition of the battery according to the current comprises: determining that the battery does not have an internal short circuit when the current is not a positive value at the end of the duration (ref’s 50s-300s) ; or determining that the battery has an internal short circuit when the current of the battery is a positive value within the duration (ref’s 50s-300s) (par.[0041-0042]) . As for claim 5 , Xie discloses a range of the duration is 0.1 minutes to 60 minutes (ref’s 50s-300s) (par.[0041-0042]) . As for claim 6 , Xie discloses and shows in Fig. 1 the acquiring the current voltage of the battery comprises: acquiring the current voltage of the battery when the battery is in a state of being connected to a charging device. As for claim 7 , Xie discloses the acquiring the current voltage of the battery comprises: acquiring, in a process of charging the battery, the current voltage of the battery when the charging current is smaller than a current threshold (par.[0084,0092-0093]) . As for claim 8, Xie discloses and shows in Fig. 1 a detection device for a battery, wherein the detection device comprises: a processing unit, configured to acquire a current voltage of the battery; a communication unit sending (via ref’s charging state) , configured to send a charging request to a charging device, the charging request including a requested voltage (via ref’s state of charge) , the charging request being used to request the charging device to output the requested voltage to the battery, wherein the requested voltage is smaller than the current voltage (via ref’s difference in state of charge) ; wherein the processing unit (via ref’s processor) is further configured to acquire a current of the battery within a duration (ref’s preset period of time) in which the charging device outputs the requested voltage to the battery; and the processing unit is further configured to determine an internal short circuit condition of the battery according to the current (par.[0019,0023-0043]) . As for claim 9 , Xie discloses and shows charging request further includes the duration. As for claim 10 , Xie discloses processing unit is configured to: determine that the battery does not have an internal short circuit when the current is not a positive value at the end of the duration; or determine that the battery has an internal short circuit when the current is a positive value within the duration (ref’s 50s-300s) (par.[0041-0042]) . As for claim 12 , Xie discloses a range of the duration is 0.1 minutes to 60 minutes (ref’s 50s-300s) (par.[0041-0042]) . As for claim 13 , Xie discloses and shows the processing unit is configured to: acquire the current voltage of the battery when the battery is in a state of just being connected to a charging device. As for claim 14, Xie discloses the processing unit is configured to: acquire, in a process of charging the battery, the current voltage of the battery when the charging current is smaller than a current threshold (via ref’s difference in state of charge) (par.[0019,0023-0043 , 0084,0092-0093 ]) . As for claim 15 , Xie discloses battery management system, comprising a processor and a memory, wherein the memory is configured to store a computer program, and the processor is configured to call the computer program to perform the detection method according to claim 1 (par.[0005-0006]) . As for claim 16 , Xie discloses readable storage medium, configured to store a computer program, wherein the computer program is configured to perform the detection method according to claim 1 (par.[0005-0006]) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim(s) 4 and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xie in view of Kawasumi et al, ( Kawasumi ), (USNO.2010/0194398) . As for claims 4 and 11 , Xie discloses all limitations, but differs from the claimed invention because he does not explicitly disclose requested voltage is smaller than the current voltage by 0.1 to 100 millivolts Kawasumi discloses requested voltage is smaller than the current voltage by 0.1 to 100 millivolts (par.[0036]) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention was made to have modified the teachings of Xie by using voltage is smaller than the current voltage by 0.1 to 100 millivolts for advantages such as providing the ability to detect abnormality due to internal discharge (par.[0036-0037]) , as taught by Kawasumi . Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ARUN C WILLIAMS whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-9765 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Julian Huffman can be reached on 571-272-2147. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ARUN C WILLIAMS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859