DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Cao et al. (US 2011/0038125).
Regarding claims 1 and 11, Cao et al. disclose a locking structure being capable of locking an object (30) having a thru-hole (331, 332), the locking structure comprising:
a stud sleeve (21);
a buckling washer (430) disposed on the stud sleeve and including:
a carrying portion (431) having a penetrating hole (4310); and
a plurality of hook portions (432) extending from the carrying portion and arranged outside of the penetrating hole, wherein the carrying portion of the buckling washer is configured to carry the object, and the hook portions are configured to retain the object; and
a screw (410) that is configured to be screwed in the stud sleeve by passing through the thru-hole of the object and the penetrating hole of the buckling washer for enabling the object to be locked by the hook portions.
Regarding claims 2 and 12, Cao et al. disclose the buckling washer has a limiting portion having a ring shape (431, 433) and extending from a peripheral edge of the penetrating hole, and the limiting portion is configured to extend into the thru-hole of the object.
Regarding claims 3 and 13, Cao et al. disclose an inner surface of the limiting portion is flush with a wall defining by the penetrating hole of the carrying portion, and a transverse gap is formed between the limiting portion and the thru-hole as the limiting portion is extended into the thru-hole of the object.
[AltContent: textbox (gap)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (inner side)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: connector][AltContent: connector]
Regarding claims 4 and 14, Cao et al. disclose each of the hook portions includes:
an upright segment (4322) having an end that is connected to a surrounding lateral edge of the carrying portion, wherein a height of the upright segment is configured to be greater than or equal to a thickness of the object; and
a buckling segment (4323) connected to another end of the upright segment and configured to retain the object.
Regarding claim 5, Cao et al. disclose a plurality of notches (332) are recessed in an edge of the object, and the buckling segment (4323) of the hook portions are configured to respectively correspond in position to the notches.
Regarding claim 6, Cao et al. disclose the screw has a head portion (411), a shaft portion (412) extending from the head portion, and a thread portion (412) that extends from the shaft portion, wherein the head portion and the carrying portion are configured to jointly clamp the object, and the thread portion is threaded in the stud sleeve along an assembling direction, and wherein the shaft portion is configured to pass through the thru-hole and the penetrating hole, so that the buckling washer is movable relative to the object along a fine adjustment plane perpendicular to the assembling direction.
Regarding claim 7, Cao et al. disclose the head portion is located in a space surroundingly defined by the hook portions, and a longitudinal gap is formed between the object and any one of the hook portions as the object is retained by the hook portions (see Fig. 4).
Regarding claims 8 and 15, Cao et al. disclose the carrying portion defines a central axis passing through a center of the penetrating hole, and each of the hook portions is spaced apart from the central axis by a same distance (see Fig. 3).
Regarding claims 9 and 16, Cao et al. disclose the carrying portion defines a central axis passing through a center of the penetrating hole, a quantity of the hook portions is N, where N is a positive integer greater than one, and the buckling washer has an N-fold rotational symmetry with respect to the central axis.
Regarding claims 10 and 17, Cao et al. disclose the buckling washer is integrally formed as a single one-piece structure.
Conclusion
/TRUC T NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834