DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Claims 1 and 6 recite “wherein the image data comprising an animation generated by modeling a gas flow state within the substrate processing apparatus, and the performing data processing comprises extracting quantitative variation data of a gas flow rate from the sensor data at each same timestamp, and dynamically recalculating and rendering at least one of a color, a transparency, a shape, and a movement of a gas flow graphic object represented within the animation according to a real-time numerical change of the quantitative variation data, thereby mapping numerical values of the sensor data to corresponding visual states of the animation.” There is no support for this limitation in the specification. For example, there is no support for “dynamically recalculating and rendering at least one of a color, a transparency, a shape, and a movement of a gas flow graphic object represented within the animation according to a real-time numerical change of the quantitative variation data, thereby mapping numerical values of the sensor data to the corresponding visual states of the animation. The specification discloses in [0063], “When the operator touches the button 342 and shifts it left or right, the gas flow state before or after the shifted timestamp may be reproduced as a video image”. The specification discloses touching a button that shifts the timestamp left or right to reproduce the video image (which does not indicate real-time). The specification discloses in [0068], “When the timestamp indicated by the position of the button 342 changes, video image information of a gas flow changed in conjunction with the timestamp indicated by the position of the button 342 is displayed. The specification discloses that when the timestamp changes the video image of the gas flow changes. Nowhere in the specification is it disclosed that the invention is performing dynamical recalculating and rendering at least one of a color, transparency, a shape, and a movement of a gas flow graphic object or that this is performed in real-time. Therefore, this imitation is considered to include NEW MATTER.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 6; 4, 5, 7, 8, 9 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koyoma TW 1474143 B in view of Okuno et al. WO 2021/186954 A1, Tanaka WO 2006/016435 A1, Ivanov et al. U.S. Pub. No. 2022/0091083 and Haub et al. U.S. Pub. No. 2010/0238174.
Re: claims 1 and 6 (which are rejected under the same rationale), Koyoma teaches
1. (Currently Amended) A display method comprising: acquiring history information of data including sensor data detecting a state of a substrate processing apparatus and image data displaying the state of the substrate processing apparatus from a plurality of pieces of data managed by the substrate processing apparatus; (“A pressure control unit 236 is electrically connected to the pressure adjusting device 242 and the pressure sensor 245. The pressure control unit 236 is configured to control the pressure adjusting device 242 based on the pressure value detected by the pressure sensor 245 so that the pressure in the processing chamber 201 becomes a desired pressure at a desired timing… A temperature control unit 237 is electrically connected to the heater 206 and the temperature sensor 263. The temperature control unit 237 is configured to adjust the energization of the heater 206 based on the temperature information detected by the temperature sensor 263… ”; Koyoma, p. 7, 5th para, p. 8, 2nd para, p. 8, 3rd para)
Sensor data is collected from, for example, the pressure sensor and the temperature sensor of the substrate processing apparatus 100.
(“The processing control unit 239a is configured to control the operation of the processing furnace 202 via the I/O control unit, and collect (read) the monitoring indicating the state (temperature, gas flow rate, pressure, and the like) of the processing furnace 202.”; Koyoma, p. 9, 4th para)
The collection of monitoring data performed. The monitoring data includes temperature data, gas flow rate data and pressure data (acquiring history information of data including sensor data). This sensor data indicates the state of the processing furnace, of the substrate processing apparatus (and detecting a state of a substrate processing apparatus).
(“The communication control unit 239b can be configured to indicate the state of the processing furnace 202 (temperature, gas flow rate, pressure, etc.) read by the I/O control unit (the gas flow rate control unit 235, the pressure control unit 236, and the temperature control unit 237). The monitoring data is received by the processing control unit 239a and the display device control unit 239… the communication control unit 239b can be configured to display the monitoring data indicating the state (position, opening and closing state, whether it is in operation or standby state) of each unit constituting the substrate processing apparatus 100…”; Koyoma, p. 10, 2nd para)
The monitoring data (plurality of pieces of data managed by the substrate processing apparatus) is also received by the display device control unit, which then displays the monitoring data (image data) indicating the state of each unit constituting the substrate processing apparatus (image data displaying the state of the substrate processing apparatus from a plurality of pieces of data managed by the substrate processing apparatus).
Koyoma is silent regarding acquiring alarm information including a date and time of occurrence at which a specific event occurred in the substrate processing apparatus; determining, as trace information to be displayed, sensor data for a specific period including the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data, however, Okuno teaches
acquiring alarm information including a date and time of occurrence at which a specific event occurred in the substrate processing apparatus; (“Here, the apparatus data includes data related to substrate processing… such as processing temperature, processing pressure, and the flow rate of processing gas when the substrate processing apparatus 1 processes the substrate 18, and data related to the quality of the product substrate… For example, the film thickness formed… and the data.. related to the components of the substrate processing apparatus 1… number of uses… which includes monitor data generated by operating each component when the board processing device 1 processes the board 18… ”; Okuno, p. 9, 5th para, Fig. 1)
Fig. 1 illustrates that the substrate processing apparatus 1 is also a board processing device 1.
(“When a failure such as a failure occurs in a component constituting the board processing device 1 and the operation of the board processing device 1 is stopped, each controller detects the failure such as the failure based on the sensor information, and the failure is detected. Outputs an alarm indicating a failure…”; Okuno, p. 9, 2nd para)
When a failure is detected, an alarm is output indicating the failure (acquiring alarm information).
(“From the alarm history list table (see Fig. 13) displayed in the series, the alarm occurrence time corresponding to the acquired alarm ID is acquired. Fig. 13 illustrates alarm history information in which each item of the date and time when the alarm occurred, the alarm ID, and the message (alarm type) is recorded.”; Okuno, p. 9, 3rd para)
The alarms are stored in an alarm history table. Fig. 13 illustrates alarm history information (alarm information) for each alarm, which includes, the date and time that the alarm occurred and the alarm type (including a date and time of occurrence at which a specific event occurred in the substrate processing apparatus).
Koyoma is silent regarding determining, as trace information to be displayed, sensor data for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data, however, Okuno, and Tanaka teach
determining, as trace information to be displayed, sensor data for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data; (“In Fig. 9, “MFC failure”, “insufficient supply gas pressure”, “zero point deviation”, and “valve pattern setting error” are defined as factor analysis when the alarm type is an MFC deviation alarm. As individually provided information for factor analysis of this MFC deviation alarm… the “corresponding recipe & step” for analyzing the “corresponding MFC trace log” for analyzing the “zero point deviation” and the “Valve Pattern setting error” are defined… ”; Okuno, p. 10, last para, Fig. 9)
If, for example, there is an MFC failure alarm, due to insufficient supply gas pressure (sensor data), information such as an MFC trace log (determining, as trace information) is provided.
(“The “corresponding MFC trace log” shows the flow rate value of the MFC… these setting values may be displayed on the screen display. ”; Okuno, p. 11, 2nd para)
The MFC trace log shows the flow rate (sensor data) of the MFC and displays it on the display screen (determining, as trace information to be displayed, sensor data)
(“… the “corresponding trace log” indicates that data directly related to film formation such as gas (MFC flow rate monitor value), pressure (pressure gauge monitor value), and temperature are recorded in chronological order for a certain period of time.”; Okuno, p. 11, 3rd para)
The MFC trace log records the data in chronological order over a certain period of time, which includes the alarm time.
(“… a graph showing the monitor data of the pressure value of the supplied gas of the MFC as shown in Fig. 11 is displayed. In Fig. 11, the minimum pressure value of the supply gas of the MFC for each day from the time before the alarm occurs for a predetermined period is displayed together with the time when the alarm occurs, the threshold value for determining an abnormality, and the deviation value from the threshold value.”; Okuno, p. 11, last para).
Fig. 11 illustrates a graph of the monitor data (trace log records) MFC pressure values of the supplied gas. The graph shows pressure values for each day from the time before the alarm occurs (the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data).
(“Then, the device controller 201 refers to the alarm cause pursuit table as shown in Fig. 7 sorted in the device control storage unit 222, and performs the cause analysis process corresponding to the “analysis item No.” acquired in step S108... Then, the device controller 201 acquires monitor data corresponding to the “analysis item No.” from the device control storage unit 222 before and after the alarm occurrence time acquired step S100.”; Okuno, p. 10, 3rd para, Fig. 7)
The device controller acquires monitor data corresponding to the analysis item for the alarm (where the abnormality caused the alarm) for a period of time before and after the alarm occurrence time.
(“As described above, using the specified alarm and its occurrence time as a key, select the monitor data (any of gas, pressure, temperature, etc.) of the analysis item for the alarm, and start from a predetermined period before the alarm occurrence time.”; Okuno, p. 12, 2nd para)
Also the period of time before the alarm is predetermined. Koyoma and Okuno are silent regarding the time before and after the alarm occurrence being 2 minutes, however, Tanaka teaches this limitation.
(“A control unit 13 that performs processing, an error detection unit 15 that analyzes process information received from the control unit 13 and detects an abnormality, an alarm generation unit 16 that generates an alarm based on the abnormality detection information of the abnormality detection unit 15, an a control section 13 receives the process information received from the block controller (BC) 11, the information storage section 17 that stores the occurrence of an alarm and other alarm information, and information related to each alarm from the information storage section 17.”; Tanaka, [0023], Fig. 1)
When an abnormality is detected, an alarm is generated.
(“It is possible to selectively acquire information related to, specifically sequential details leading to the occurrence of an alarm, and related IZO address information before and after the occurrence of the alarm (IZO name, IZO information, IZO address). And timer information can be selectively acquired. In this case, it is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm and select information during that time. Thus, the alarm information selected by the alarm related information acquisition unit 18 can be displayed on the monitor 21.”; Tanaka, [0027])
It is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm. For example, the set predetermined time, before and after the occurrence of the alarm, is 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence. Okuno is combined with Koyoma such that the alarm information and the trace information of Okuno is included in the sensor data of Koyoma. And, Tanaka is combined with Koyoma and Okuno such that the time before and after the occurrence of the alarm of Okuno is the set predetermined time of Tanaka. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyoma by adding the feature of acquiring alarm information including a date and time of occurrence at which a specific event occurred in the substrate processing apparatus; determining, as trace information to be displayed, sensor data for a specific period including the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data, in order to confirm whether or not there was a setting error in the step in which the alarm occurred, as taught by Okuno (p. 11, 2nd para) and in order to pinpoint the cause of the alarm, as taught by Tanaka ([0007]).
Koyoma is silent regarding determining, as video image information to be displayed, image data for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data; and displaying, on a display at least one of the trace information and the video image information in conjunction with each other in time for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, however, Ivanov, Okuno, Tanaka and Haub teach
determining, as video image information to be displayed, image data for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data;... and displaying, on a display, the trace information and the video image information in conjunction with each other in time based on the linked same timestamp for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence . (“The system 1A may further comprise a camera system 700… the camera system 700 may be configured to take still images and/or moving images… For example, when a determined concentration exceeds a threshold, the single board computer 20A may control the switch to close and power the camera system 700 and enable the camera system 700 to record still or moving images.”; Ivanov, [0085])
When the concentration (trace information) exceeds a threshold, thus triggering an alert, the camera system is enabled to record moving images (determining, video image information to be displayed, image data for the specific period).
(“… the system 1A may further comprise a notification device such as a speaker or light (LED) which emits a notification sound or light, respectively, when an event is determined, e.g., concentration exceeds a threshold… the system 1A may further comprise a display. The display may display a warning such as indicating the concentration detected, the analyte type and a timestamp of the time of detection (or time of the output from gas sensors was received which triggered the determination)… When a display is used, the single board computer 20A may cause the display to display the video or still image(s) taken by the camera system 700.”; Ivanov, [0086])
The system emits a notification when an event is determined, such as the concentration (trace information) exceeding a threshold. The display displays the notification/warning indicating the concentration (displaying, on a display, trace information) detected and a timestamp of the time of detection (the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data). The alarm also triggers the display to display the video taken by the camera (displaying, on a display, the trace information and the video image information in conjunction with each other in time). Thus, the display displays the alert/notification/warning that includes the detected concentration (trace information), the timestamp at the time of detection and the video at the time of detection.
(“… the system 1A may transmit an alert to a security system or another device. The alert may comprise the analyte type (chemical), the concentration detected and a timestamp… the alert may comprise the video/still images combined with the analyte type, the concentration detected and a timestamp.”; Ivanov, [0088])
The system may transmit an alert to a security system. The alert may include the video images combined with the concentration (trace information) detected and the timestamp (determining, as video image information to be displayed for... the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data; and displaying, on a display, the trace information and the video image information in conjunction with each other in time). Koyoma and Ivanov are silent regarding the period of time before and after an occurrence, however, Okuno and Tanaka teach this limitation.
(“Then, the device controller 201 refers to the alarm cause pursuit table as shown in Fig. 7 sorted in the device control storage unit 222, and performs the cause analysis process corresponding to the “analysis item No.” acquired in step S108... Then, the device controller 201 acquires monitor data corresponding to the “analysis item No.” from the device control storage unit 222 before and after the alarm occurrence time acquired step S100.”; Okuno, p. 10, 3rd para, Fig. 7)
The device controller acquires monitor data corresponding to the analysis item for the alarm (the abnormality that caused the alarm) for a period of time before and after the alarm occurrence time.
(“As described above, using the specified alarm and its occurrence time as a key, select the monitor data (any of gas, pressure, temperature, etc.) of the analysis item for the alarm, and start from a predetermined period before the alarm occurrence time.”; Okuno, p. 12, 2nd para)
Also the period of time before the alarm is predetermined. Koyoma, Ivanov and Okuno are silent regarding the time before and after the alarm occurrence being 2 minutes, however, Tanaka teaches this limitation.
(“A control unit 13 that performs processing, an error detection unit 15 that analyzes process information received from the control unit 13 and detects an abnormality, an alarm generation unit 16 that generates an alarm based on the abnormality detection information of the abnormality detection unit 15, an a control section 13 receives the process information received from the block controller (BC) 11, the information storage section 17 that stores the occurrence of an alarm and other alarm information, and information related to each alarm from the information storage section 17.”; Tanaka, [0023], Fig. 1)
When an abnormality is detected, an alarm is generated.
(“It is possible to selectively acquire information related to, specifically sequential details leading to the occurrence of an alarm, and related IZO address information before and after the occurrence of the alarm (IZO name, IZO information, IZO address). And timer information can be selectively acquired. In this case, it is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm and select information during that time. Thus, the alarm information selected by the alarm related information acquisition unit 18 can be displayed on the monitor 21.”; Tanaka, [0027])
It is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm. For example, the set predetermined time, before and after the occurrence of the alarm, is 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information. Koyoma, Ivanov, Okuno and Tanaka are silent regarding the video information and the trace information being based on the linked same timestamp, however, Haub teaches this limitation.
(“In addition to the plurality of graphs described above, the method may include displaying a video, e.g., in the same user interface as the display of the graphs described above. The video may comprise and axis, e.g., time, to which frames are associated. The video may have a frame associated with each second or particular units of time (e.g., every 1/30th of a second for 30 fps video). Similar to the second graph described above, where the first axis (or value) of the first graph corresponds to the axis (or value) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user specifies a value of 30 seconds in the first graph, the video frame (or frames) corresponding to that data point may be provided for display to the user.”; Haub, [0056])
The video (video image information) and the graphs (trace information) are displayed in the same user interface. Figs 4A and 4B illustrate two graphs of trace information with associated x axes, where the x axes are time axes covering the same time period. Similarly, the video includes a time axis and a time period that corresponds to the time axes and time period of the graphs (link the trace information and the video image information having the same timestamp). For example, where the first axis or value (timestamp) of the first graph corresponds to the axis or value (timestamp) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value (the trace information and the video image information having the same timestamp) during the time period. Ivanov is combined with Koyoma and Okuno such that the video information of Ivanov is included in the alarm information of Okuno. Tanaka is combined with Koyoma and Okuno such that the time before and after the occurrence of the alarm of Okuno is the set predetermined time of Tanaka. And, the time period of Haub is the time before and after the occurrence of the alarm of Okuno and the set predetermined time of Tanaka. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyoma by adding the feature of determining, as video image information to be displayed, image data for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data; and displaying, on a display, the trace information and the video image information in conjunction with each other in time based on the linked same timestamp for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence, in order to provide visual data when the concentration exceeds for evidence and tracking, as taught by Ivanov ([0086]), in order to confirm whether or not there was a setting error in the step in which the alarm occurred, as taught by Okuno (p. 11, 2nd para), in order to pinpoint the cause of the alarm, as taught by Tanaka ([0007]) and in order to enable the video frame to be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the (time) value specified in the graph, as taught by Haub ([0056]).
Koyoma and Ivanov are silent regarding determining, as video image information to be displayed, image data for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data; and displaying, on a display at least one of the trace information and the video image information in conjunction with each other in time for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, however, Haub and Tanaka teach
performing data processing to link the trace information and the video image information having the same timestamp for 2 minutes before and after the data and time of occurrence; (“In addition to the plurality of graphs described above, the method may include displaying a video, e.g., in the same user interface as the display of the graphs described above. The video may comprise and axis, e.g., time, to which frames are associated. The video may have a frame associated with each second or particular units of time (e.g., every 1/30th of a second for 30 fps video). Similar to the second graph described above, where the first axis (or value) of the first graph corresponds to the axis (or value) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user specifies a value of 30 seconds in the first graph, the video frame (or frames) corresponding to that data point may be provided for display to the user.”; Haub, [0056])
The video (video image information) and the graphs (trace information) are displayed in the same user interface. Figs 4A and 4B illustrate two graphs of trace information with associated x axes, where the x axes are time axes covering the same time period. Similarly, the video includes a time axis and a time period that corresponds to the time axes and time period of the graphs (link the trace information and the video image information having the same timestamp). For example, where the first axis or value (timestamp) of the first graph corresponds to the axis or value (timestamp) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value (the trace information and the video image information having the same timestamp) during the time period. Koyoma and Okuno, Ivanov and Haub are silent regarding the time before and after the alarm occurrence being 2 minutes, however, Tanaka teaches this limitation.
(“A control unit 13 that performs processing, an error detection unit 15 that analyzes process information received from the control unit 13 and detects an abnormality, an alarm generation unit 16 that generates an alarm based on the abnormality detection information of the abnormality detection unit 15, an a control section 13 receives the process information received from the block controller (BC) 11, the information storage section 17 that stores the occurrence of an alarm and other alarm information, and information related to each alarm from the information storage section 17.”; Tanaka, [0023], Fig. 1)
When an abnormality is detected, an alarm is generated.
(“It is possible to selectively acquire information related to, specifically sequential details leading to the occurrence of an alarm, and related IZO address information before and after the occurrence of the alarm (IZO name, IZO information, IZO address). And timer information can be selectively acquired. In this case, it is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm and select information during that time. Thus, the alarm information selected by the alarm related information acquisition unit 18 can be displayed on the monitor 21.”; Tanaka, [0027])
It is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm. For example, the set predetermined time, before and after the occurrence of the alarm, is 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information. Haub and Tanaka are combined with Koyoma, Okuno and Ivanov such that the time axis of Haub is included with the video information of Ivanov. And, the time period of Haub is the time before and after the occurrence of the alarm of Okuno and the set predetermined time of Tanaka. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyama by adding the feature of performing data processing to link the trace information and the video image information having the same timestamp for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence, in order to enable the video frame to be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the (time) value specified in the graph, as taught by Haub ([0056]) and in order to pinpoint the cause of the alarm, as taught by Tanaka ([0007]).
Koyoma and Tanaka are silent regarding the image data comprising an animation generated by modeling a gas flow state within the substrate processing apparatus, however Ivanov teaches
wherein the image data comprising an animation generated by modeling a gas flow state within the substrate processing apparatus, (“… the system 1A may transmit an alert to a security system or another device. The alert may comprise the analyte type (chemical), the concentration detected and a timestamp… the alert may comprise the video/still images combined with the analyte type, the concentration detected and a timestamp.”; Ivanov, [0088])
The system may transmit an alert to a security system, where the alert includes the video images (animation) combined with the concentration detected and the timestamp. Ivanov is combined with Koyoma and Okuno, Tanaka and Haub such that the video (animation) of Ivanov includes the gas flow state of Koyoma. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyoma by adding the feature of the image data comprising an animation generated by modeling a gas flow state within the substrate processing apparatus, in order to provide visual data when the concentration exceeds for evidence and tracking, as taught by Ivanov ([0086])
Koyoma teaches and the performing data processing comprises extracting quantitative variation data of a gas flow rate from the sensor data at each same timestamp, and dynamically recalculating and rendering at least one of a color, a transparency, a shape, and a movement of a gas flow graphic object represented within the animation according to a real-time numerical change of the quantitative variation data, thereby mapping numerical values of the sensor data to corresponding visual states of the animation. (“The processing control unit 239a is configured to control the operation of the processing furnace 202 via the I/O control unit, and collect (read) the monitoring indicating the state (temperature, gas flow rate, pressure, and the like) of the processing furnace 202... ”; Koyoma, p. 9, 4th para, Fig. 2)
The processing control unit collects (reads) the monitoring that indicates, for example, gas flow rate (gas flow state) at each timestamp (extracting quantitative variation data of gas flow rate from the sensor data).
(“The communication control unit 504 as a communication means is connected to the communication control unit 239b of the substrate processing apparatus controller 240, and is connected to the I/O control unit (the gas flow rate control unit 235, the pressure control unit 236, and the temperature control unit 237) and the machine control unit 240c. The communication control unit 504 is configured to receive monitoring data from the substrate processing apparatus 100 and deliver the monitoring data to the shared memory 502. Further, it is configured to include a data ID of a specific monitoring data, a data time information indicating a time of occurrence of the monitoring data, and a production information material in the monitoring data that has been delivered to the shared memory 502. ”; Koyoma, p. 11, 1st para)
The communication control unit receives monitoring data (gas flow rate) that includes time information indicating a time of occurrence (timestamp) of the monitoring data.
(“The communication control unit 239b can be configured to indicate the state of the processing furnace 202 (temperature, gas flow rate, pressure, etc.) read by the I/O control unit (the gas flow rate control unit 235, the pressure control unit 236, and the temperature control unit 237). The monitoring data is received by the processing control unit 239a and the display device control unit 239…”; Koyoma, p. 10, 2nd para)
The monitoring data, which is gas flow rate data (numerical values of the sensor data) is received by the display device control unit, which then displays the monitoring data indicating the state of each unit constituting the substrate processing apparatus. Koyoma is silent regarding dynamically recalculating and rendering at least one of a color, a transparency, a shape, and a movement of a gas flow graphic object represented within the animation according to a real-time numerical change of the quantitative variation data, thereby mapping numerical values of the sensor data to corresponding visual states of the animation, however, Ivanov, Okuno and Haub teach this limitation.
(“... the system 1A may further comprise a display. The display may display a warning such as indicating the concentration detected, the analyte type and a timestamp of the time of detection (or time the output from gas sensors was received which triggered the determination)... When a display is used, the single board computer 20A may cause the display to display the video or still image(s) taken by the camera system 700.”; Ivanov, [0086])
The display displays a warning, such as a warning that indicates a certain concentration has been detected and a timestamp from gas sensors. The display also displays video taken by the camera.
(“Further, the alarm history list table shown in FIG. 13 includes the occurrence of the deviation alarm of the first MFC. Then, in FIG. 13, in the area where the device data corresponding to the deviation alarm of the MFC is displayed as a graph, the analysis item "MFC usage count" and the analysis item "MFC supply pressure" for the alarm are the second largest cause of the alarm. A time-series graph of monitor data corresponding to "MFC usage count" and "MFC supply pressure" is displayed. In FIG. 13, a time-series graph of monitor data showing the “MFC gas flow rate value” is displayed, with the analysis item “MFC gas flow rate value” for the alarm as the number one cause of the alarm.”; Okuno, p. 12, 7th para, Fig. 13)
Fig. 13 illustrates, for example the display of a time-series graph of the monitor data showing the MFC gas flow rate value with the analysis item MFC gas flow rate value for the alarm as the number on cause of the alarm.
(“In addition to the plurality of graphs described above, the method may include displaying a video, e.g., in the same user interface as the plurality of graphs described above. The video may comprise an axis, e.g., time, to which frames are associated. For example, the video may have a frame associated with each second or particular units of time (e.g., every 1/30.sup.th of a second for a 30 fps video). Similar to the second graph described above, where the first axis (or value) of the first graph corresponds to the axis (or value) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user specifies a value at 30 seconds in the first graph, the video frame (or frames) corresponding to that data point may be provided for display to the user.”; Haub, [0056], Figs. 5A-5D)
A video (animation) is displayed in the same user interface as the plural graphs. The video has a frame associated with each second or particular time units. For example, a first axis of a graph (value) corresponds to the axis of value of the video. The video is updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. If the user specifies 30 seconds in the first graph, then the video frames corresponding to 30 seconds is provided to the display (dynamically recalculating and rendering at least one of a color, a transparency, a shape, and a movement of a gas flow graphic object represented within the animation according to a real-time numerical change of the quantitative variation data, thereby mapping numerical values of the sensor data to corresponding visual states of the animation). Haub is combined with Koyoma, Ivanov and Okuno such that the video and the graphs of Haub represent the gas flow rates of Koyoma and Okuno. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyoma by adding the feature of the image data comprising an animation generated by modeling a gas flow state within the substrate processing apparatus, and the performing data processing comprises extracting quantitative variation data of a gas flow rate from the sensor data at each same timestamp, and dynamically recalculating and rendering at least one of a color, a transparency, a shape, and a movement of a gas flow graphic object represented within the animation according to a real-time numerical change of the quantitative variation data, thereby mapping numerical values of the sensor data to corresponding visual states of the animation, in order to provide visual data when the concentration exceeds for evidence and tracking, as taught by Ivanov ([0086]) in order to confirm whether or not there was a setting error in the step in which the alarm occurred, as taught by Okuno (p. 11, 2nd para) and in order to enable the video frame to be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the (time) value specified in the graph, as taught by Haub ([0056]).
Re: claim 4, Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka, Ivanov and Haub teach
4. (Previously Presented) The display method according to claim 1, further comprising: displaying a display component capable of designating a specific timestamp within 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information; (“… if the first axis of the first graph corresponds to the first axis of the second graph, a visual indication (e.g., a cursor) may be displayed at a second value or coordinate in the second graph. More specifically, where the axes correspond, when a new value is specified… any axis which has corresponding values… may be updated to a new value or coordinate pair(s). Thus, among the plurality of graphs, input to a first graph results in changes to all corresponding other graphs.”; Haub, [0048], Figs. 4A-4B)
Figs. 4A and 4B illustrate two graphs where the x axes correspond and represent a time axis over the same time period. Fig. 4A illustrates the display of a cursor (display component) on the first graph specifying an x value of 1.25 seconds (displaying a display component capable of designating a specific timestamp), and Fig. 4B illustrates that the second graph has been updated to show a corresponding cursor specifying the same x value of 1.25 seconds. Koyoma, Okuno, Ivanov and Haub are silent regarding the time before and after the alarm occurrence being 2 minutes, however, Tanaka teaches this limitation.
(“A control unit 13 that performs processing, an error detection unit 15 that analyzes process information received from the control unit 13 and detects an abnormality, an alarm generation unit 16 that generates an alarm based on the abnormality detection information of the abnormality detection unit 15, an a control section 13 receives the process information received from the block controller (BC) 11, the information storage section 17 that stores the occurrence of an alarm and other alarm information, and information related to each alarm from the information storage section 17.”; Tanaka, [0023], Fig. 1)
When an abnormality is detected, an alarm is generated.
(“It is possible to selectively acquire information related to, specifically sequential details leading to the occurrence of an alarm, and related IZO address information before and after the occurrence of the alarm (IZO name, IZO information, IZO address). And timer information can be selectively acquired. In this case, it is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm and select information during that time. Thus, the alarm information selected by the alarm related information acquisition unit 18 can be displayed on the monitor 21.”; Tanaka, [0027])
It is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm. For example, the set predetermined time, before and after the occurrence of the alarm, is 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information. Haub and Tanaka are combined with Koyoma, Okuno and Ivanov such that the time axis of Haub is included with the video information of Ivanov, and such that the time period that includes the timestamp of Haub is the set predetermined time before and after the occurrence of Tanaka. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyama by adding the feature of displaying a display component capable of designating a specific timestamp within 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, in order to enable the video frame to be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the (time) value specified in the graph, as taught by Haub ([0056]) and in order to pinpoint the cause of the alarm, as taught by Tanaka ([0007]).
Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka and Ivanov are silent regarding displaying the trace information and the video image information at the specific timestamp designated by manipulating the display component, , however, Haub teaches
and displaying the trace information and the video image information at the specific timestamp designated by manipulating the display component. (“In addition to the plurality of graphs described above, the method may include displaying a video, e.g., in the same user interface as the display of the graphs described above. The video may comprise and axis, e.g., time, to which frames are associated. The video may have a frame associated with each second or particular units of time (e.g., every 1/30th of a second for 30 fps video). Similar to the second graph described above, where the first axis (or value) of the first graph corresponds to the axis (or value) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user specifies a value of 30 seconds in the first graph, the video frame (or frames) corresponding to that data point may be provided for display to the user.”; Haub, [0056])
The video (video image information) and the graphs (trace information) are displayed in the same user interface. Figs 4A and 4B illustrate two graphs of trace information with associated x axes, where the x axes are time axes covering the same time period. Similarly, the video includes a time axis and a time period that corresponds to the time axes and time period of the graphs. For example, where the first axis or value (specific timestamp) of the first graph corresponds to the axis or value (specific timestamp) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user moves the cursor (manipulating the display component) to specify a value (specific timestamp) in the first graph (trace information), then the video frame corresponding to the that value (specific timestamp) is provided for display to the user (displaying the trace information and the video information at the specific timestamp designated by manipulating the display component). Haub is combined with Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka and Ivanov such that the time axis of Haub is included with the video information of Ivanov. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyama by adding the feature of displaying the trace information and the video image information at the specific timestamp designated by manipulating the display component, in order to enable the video frame to be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the (time) value specified in the graph, as taught by Haub ([0056]). Koyoma, Ivanov, Okuno and Tanaka are silent regarding the video information and the trace information being based on the linked same timestamp, however, Haub teaches this limitation.
wherein the display of the trace information and the video image information are updated in synchrony based on the link established during the data processing. (“In addition to the plurality of graphs described above, the method may include displaying a video, e.g., in the same user interface as the display of the graphs described above. The video may comprise and axis, e.g., time, to which frames are associated. The video may have a frame associated with each second or particular units of time (e.g., every 1/30th of a second for 30 fps video). Similar to the second graph described above, where the first axis (or value) of the first graph corresponds to the axis (or value) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user specifies a value of 30 seconds in the first graph, the video frame (or frames) corresponding to that data point may be provided for display to the user.”; Haub, [0056])
The video (video image information) and the graphs (trace information) are displayed in the same user interface. Figs 4A and 4B illustrate two graphs of trace information with associated x axes, where the x axes are time axes covering the same time period. Similarly, the video includes a time axis and a time period that corresponds to the time axes and time period of the graphs (link established during data processing). For example, where the first axis or value (timestamp) of the first graph corresponds to the axis or value (timestamp) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value (the display of the trace information and the video information are updated in synchrony based on the link established during the data processing) during the time period. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyoma by adding the feature of the display of the trace information and the video image information are updated in synchrony based on the link established during the data processing, in order to enable the video frame to be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the (time) value specified in the graph, as taught by Haub ([0056]).
Re: claim 5, Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka, Ivanov and Haub teach
5. (Previously Presented) The display method according to claim 4, wherein the trace information is displayed in a window different from a window of the video image information, and the display component indicates minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information on a time axis, and the display of the trace information and video image information are changed in conjunction with a change in the specific timestamp designated by manipulating the time axis to provide a time-synchronized view of the sensor data and the image data. (“In addition to the plurality of graphs described above, the method may include displaying a video, e.g., in the same user interface as the display of the graphs described above. The video may comprise and axis, e.g., time, to which frames are associated. The video may have a frame associated with each second or particular units of time (e.g., every 1/30th of a second for 30 fps video). Similar to the second graph described above, where the first axis (or value) of the first graph corresponds to the axis (or value) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user specifies a value of 30 seconds in the first graph, the video frame (or frames) corresponding to that data point may be provided for display to the user.”; Haub, [0056])
The video (video image information) and the graphs (trace information) are displayed separately, in the same user interface (the trace information is displayed in a window different from a window of the video image information). Figs 4A and 4B illustrate two graphs of trace information with associated x axes, where the x axes are corresponding time axes covering the same time period. Figs. 4A and 4B also illustrate a vertical cursor (display component) that indicates specific time points along the x axis (the display component indicates [time period] on a time axis). Similarly, the video includes a time axis and a time period that corresponds to the time axes and time period of the graphs. For example, where the first axis (trace information) or value (specific timestamp) of the first graph corresponds to the axis or value (specific timestamp) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value (the display of the trace information and video information are changed in conjunction with a change in the specific timestamp designated by manipulating the time axis to provide a time-synchronized view of the sensor data ant time image data). For example, if the user moves the cursor (manipulating the time axis) to specify a value (specific timestamp) in the first graph (trace information), then the video frame corresponding to the that value (specific timestamp) is provided for display to the user (the display of the trace information and video information are changed in conjunction with a change in the specific timestamp designated by manipulating the time axis). Koyoma, Okuno, Ivanov and Haub are silent regarding the time before and after the alarm occurrence being minutes, however, Tanaka teaches this limitation.
(“A control unit 13 that performs processing, an error detection unit 15 that analyzes process information received from the control unit 13 and detects an abnormality, an alarm generation unit 16 that generates an alarm based on the abnormality detection information of the abnormality detection unit 15, an a control section 13 receives the process information received from the block controller (BC) 11, the information storage section 17 that stores the occurrence of an alarm and other alarm information, and information related to each alarm from the information storage section 17.”; Tanaka, [0023], Fig. 1)
When an abnormality is detected, an alarm is generated.
(“It is possible to selectively acquire information related to, specifically sequential details leading to the occurrence of an alarm, and related IZO address information before and after the occurrence of the alarm (IZO name, IZO information, IZO address). And timer information can be selectively acquired. In this case, it is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm and select information during that time. Thus, the alarm information selected by the alarm related information acquisition unit 18 can be displayed on the monitor 21.”; Tanaka, [0027])
It is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm. For example, the set predetermined time, before and after the occurrence of the alarm, is set to a specified number of minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information.
Haub is combined with Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka and Ivanov such that the time axis of Haub is included with the video information of Ivanov and such that the time period included on the x-axis of Haub is the set predetermined time before and after the occurrence of Tanaka. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyama by adding the feature of the trace information is displayed in a window different from a window of the video image information, and the display component indicates minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information on a time axis, and the display of the trace information and video image information are changed in conjunction with a change in the specific timestamp designated by manipulating the time axis to provide a time-synchronized view of the sensor data and the image data, in order to enable the video frame to be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the (time) value specified in the graph, as taught by Haub ([0056]) and in order to pinpoint the cause of the alarm, as taught by Tanaka ([0007]).
Re: claim 7, Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka, Ivanov and Haub teach
7. (Previously Presented) The display method according to claim 4, wherein the display component is a display object indicating minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information on a bar-shaped time axis. (“In addition to the plurality of graphs described above, the method may include displaying a video, e.g., in the same user interface as the display of the graphs described above. The video may comprise and axis, e.g., time, to which frames are associated. The video may have a frame associated with each second or particular units of time (e.g., every 1/30th of a second for 30 fps video). Similar to the second graph described above, where the first axis (or value) of the first graph corresponds to the axis (or value) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user specifies a value of 30 seconds in the first graph, the video frame (or frames) corresponding to that data point may be provided for display to the user.”; Haub, [0056])
The video and the graphs are displayed in the same user interface. Figs 4A and 4B illustrate two graphs of trace information with associated x axes, where the x axes are time axes covering the same time period. Similarly, the video includes a time axis and a time period that corresponds to the time axes and time period of the graphs. For example, where the first axis or value (specific timestamp) of the first graph corresponds to the axis or value (specific timestamp) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user moves the cursor (the display component is a display object indicating a specific period on a bar shaped time axis) to specify a time value in the first graph, then the video frame corresponding to the that time value is provided for display to the user (the display component is a display object indicating a specific period on a bar shaped time axis). Koyoma, Okuno, Ivanov and Haub are silent regarding the time before and after the alarm occurrence being minutes, however, Tanaka teaches this limitation.
(“A control unit 13 that performs processing, an error detection unit 15 that analyzes process information received from the control unit 13 and detects an abnormality, an alarm generation unit 16 that generates an alarm based on the abnormality detection information of the abnormality detection unit 15, an a control section 13 receives the process information received from the block controller (BC) 11, the information storage section 17 that stores the occurrence of an alarm and other alarm information, and information related to each alarm from the information storage section 17.”; Tanaka, [0023], Fig. 1)
When an abnormality is detected, an alarm is generated.
(“It is possible to selectively acquire information related to, specifically sequential details leading to the occurrence of an alarm, and related IZO address information before and after the occurrence of the alarm (IZO name, IZO information, IZO address). And timer information can be selectively acquired. In this case, it is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm and select information during that time. Thus, the alarm information selected by the alarm related information acquisition unit 18 can be displayed on the monitor 21.”; Tanaka, [0027])
It is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm. For example, the set predetermined time, before and after the occurrence of the alarm, is set to a specified number of minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information. Haub and Tanaka are combined with Koyoma, Okuno and Ivanov such that the time axis of Haub is included with the video information of Ivanov and such that the time period included on the x-axis of Haub is the set predetermined time before and after the occurrence of Tanaka. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyama by adding the feature of the display component is a display object indicating minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information on a bar-shaped time axis, in order to enable the video frame to be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the (time) value specified in the graph, as taught by Haub ([0056]) and in order to pinpoint the cause of the alarm, as taught by Tanaka ([0007]).
Re: claim 8, Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka, Ivanov and Haub teach
8. (Previously Presented) The display method according to claim 1, wherein the image data is an animation that displays an operation in which the substrate processing apparatus varies over time as a time series. (“… the system 1A may transmit an alert to a security system or another device. The alert may comprise the analyte type (chemical), the concentration detected and a timestamp… the alert may comprise the video/still images combined with the analyte type, the concentration detected and a timestamp.”; Ivanov, [0088])
The system may transmit an alert to a security system. The alert includes the video images (the image data is an animation that displays an operation in which the substrate processing apparatus varies over time) combined with the concentration detected and the timestamp.
Ivanov is combined with Koyoma, Okuno and Tanaka such that the video information of Ivanov is received by the display device control unit, indicating the state of each unit constituting the substrate processing apparatus, of Koyoma. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyoma by adding the feature of the image data is an animation that displays an operation in which the substrate processing apparatus varies over time as a time series, in order to provide visual data when the concentration exceeds for evidence and tracking, as taught by Ivanov ([0086]).
Re: claim 9, Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka, Ivanov and Haub teach
9. (Previously Presented) The display method according to claim 1, further comprising: analyzing a trouble that occurred in the substrate processing apparatus based on the trace information and the video image information for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information. (“For example, when a determined concentration exceeds a threshold, the single board computer 20A may control the switch to close and power the camera system 700 and enable the camera system 700 to record still or moving images. This provides visual data of who is in the room when the concentration exceeds the threshold (evidence and tracing).”; Ivanov, [0085])
When the concentration exceeds a threshold, the camera system is enabled to record video, which provides, for example, visual data of who was in the room when the concentration exceeded the threshold, for evidence and tracking (analyzing a trouble that occurred in the substrate processing apparatus based on... the video image information).
(“… the system 1A may further comprise a notification device such as a speaker or light (LED) which emits a notification sound or light, respectively, when an event is determined, e.g., concentration exceeds a threshold… the system 1A may further comprise a display. The display may display a warning such as indicating the concentration detected, the analyte type and a timestamp of the time of detection (or time of the output from gas sensors was received which triggered the determination)… When a display is used, the single board computer 20A may cause the display to display the video or still image(s) taken by the camera system 700.”; Ivanov, [0086])
The system emits a notification when an event is determined (analyzing a trouble that occurred in the substrate processing apparatus), such as the concentration (based on the trace information) exceeding a threshold. The display displays the notification/warning indicating the concentration detected and a timestamp of the time of detection. The alarm also triggers the display to display the video (based on the video information) taken by the camera, the timestamp at the time of detection and the video at the time of detection. Koyoma, Okuno and Ivanov are silent regarding the time before and after the alarm occurrence being 2 minutes, however, Tanaka teaches this limitation.
(“A control unit 13 that performs processing, an error detection unit 15 that analyzes process information received from the control unit 13 and detects an abnormality, an alarm generation unit 16 that generates an alarm based on the abnormality detection information of the abnormality detection unit 15, an a control section 13 receives the process information received from the block controller (BC) 11, the information storage section 17 that stores the occurrence of an alarm and other alarm information, and information related to each alarm from the information storage section 17.”; Tanaka, [0023], Fig. 1)
When an abnormality is detected, an alarm is generated.
(“It is possible to selectively acquire information related to, specifically sequential details leading to the occurrence of an alarm, and related IZO address information before and after the occurrence of the alarm (IZO name, IZO information, IZO address). And timer information can be selectively acquired. In this case, it is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm and select information during that time. Thus, the alarm information selected by the alarm related information acquisition unit 18 can be displayed on the monitor 21.”; Tanaka, [0027])
It is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm. For example, the set predetermined time, before and after the occurrence of the alarm, is 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information. Tanaka is combined with Koyoma, Okuno and Ivanov such that the video images of Ivanov are recorded based on the predetermined time before and after the occurrence of Tanaka. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyoma by adding the feature of analyzing a trouble that occurred in the substrate processing apparatus based on the trace information and the video image information for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, in order to provide visual data when the concentration exceeds for evidence and tracking, as taught by Ivanov ([0086]) and in order to pinpoint the cause of the alarm, as taught by Tanaka ([0007]).
Re: claim 11, Koyoma, Tanaka, Ivanov and Haub are silent regarding automatically discarding, from the history information of the data, image data and sensor data that fall outside 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information and have elapsed a predetermined threshold time, however, Okuno teaches
11. (New) The display method according to claim 1, further comprising: automatically discarding, from the history information of the data, image data and sensor data that fall outside 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information and have elapsed a predetermined threshold time. (“Then, the device controller 201 refers to the alarm cause pursuit table as shown in Fig. 7 sorted in the device control storage unit 222, and performs the cause analysis process corresponding to the “analysis item No.” acquired in step S108... Then, the device controller 201 acquires monitor data corresponding to the “analysis item No.” from the device control storage unit 222 before and after the alarm occurrence time acquired step S100.”; Okuno, p. 10, 3rd para, Fig. 7)
The device controller acquires monitor data corresponding to the analysis item for the alarm (where the abnormality caused the alarm) for a period of time before and after the alarm occurrence time. The data that does not fall within the period of time before and after the alarm occurrence time is considered to be discarded (automatically discarding, from the history information of the data, image data and sensor data that fall outside 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included the alarm information).
(“As described above, using the specified alarm and its occurrence time as a key, select the monitor data (any of gas, pressure, temperature, etc.) of the analysis item for the alarm, and start from a predetermined period before the alarm occurrence time.”; Okuno, p. 12, 2nd para)
Also the period of time before the alarm is predetermined (2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information and have elapsed a predetermined threshold time). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyoma by adding the feature of automatically discarding, from the history information of the data, image data and sensor data that fall outside 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information and have elapsed a predetermined threshold time, in order to confirm whether or not there was a setting error in the step in which the alarm occurred, as taught by Okuno (p. 11, 2nd para).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 8/03/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues:
“First, as described in paragraphs [0085], [0086], and [0088] of Ivanov, the camera system 700 of Ivanov captures real-world video or still images of a laboratory when a hazardous chemical concentration is detected. The captured images are provided as part of an alert to identify conditions in the laboratory. Accordingly, Applicant believes that Ivanov relates to recording and transmitting actual images of a physical environment and fails to disclose, for example, generating an animation that models gas flow within a substrate processing apparatus, as required by amended claim 1.”
Examiner disagrees. Regarding Applicant’s argument that Ivanov discloses real-world video or still images, such as transmitting actual images of a physical environment and does not teach generating an animation that models gas flow, the specification discloses in [0038], “The video image information determination unit 306 determines as video image information to be displayed, image data for a specific period including the date and time of trouble occurrence in the acquired alarm information, among the history information of the data stored in the data storage 311.” Thus, the specification discloses that video images are captured of the physical environment. Also, the specification discloses, “The video image data is an animation that displays an operation in which the gas flow state varies over time as a time series.” Thus, the specification discloses that the video image data is an animation. The video data of Ivanov is also considered to be an animation. Ivanov teaches, that the system may transmit an alert to a security system, where the alert includes the video images (animation) combined with the concentration detected and the timestamp. Ivanov is combined with, for example, Koyoma such that the video (animation) of Ivanov includes the gas flow rate of Koyoma.
Applicant's arguments filed 8/03/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues:
“Second, paragraph [0088] of Ivanov discloses transmitting images together with associated information, such as analyte type, concentration, and timestamp. However, Applicant believes that Ivanov fails to disclose, for example, using numerical sensor data to determine or update visual properties of graphic objects within an animation, as required by amended claim 1.”
Examiner disagrees. A video (animation) is displayed in the same user interface as the plural graphs. The video has a frame associated with each second or particular time units. For example, a first axis of a graph (value) corresponds to the axis of value of the video. The video is updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. If the user specifies 30 seconds in the first graph, then the video frames corresponding to 30 seconds is provided to the display (dynamically recalculating and rendering at least one of a color, a transparency, a shape, and a movement of a gas flow graphic object represented within the animation according to a real-time numerical change of the quantitative variation data, thereby mapping numerical values of the sensor data to corresponding visual states of the animation). (Haub, [0056], Figs. 5A-5D).
Applicant's arguments filed 8/03/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues:
“Third, paragraph [0095] and Figs. 7, 9, and 11 of Okuno disclose displaying process data, such as MFC flow rates and gas pressures, as chronological trend graphs for process analysis. Although Okuno visualizes numerical data, Applicant believes that Okuno fails to disclose, for example, generating or controlling a modeled animation based on those data, as required by amended claim 1.”
Examiner disagrees. Ivanov teaches that the system may transmit an alert to a security system, where the alert includes the video images (animation) combined with the concentration detected and the timestamp. (Ivanov, [0088]). Ivanov is combined with Koyoma such that the video (animation) of Ivanov includes the gas flow state of Koyoma.
Applicant's arguments filed 8/03/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues:
“In contrast, amended claim 1 reconstructs a modeled process screen by controlling visual properties of virtual gas-flow objects, including at least one of color, transparency, shape, and movement, based on parsed sensor log data corresponding to each point in time. Thus, the claimed animation is generated from process log data rather than from recorded images or conventional trend graphs. In view of the above, Applicant believes that none of Koyoma, Okuno, and Ivanov even combined shows or suggests, for example, using process log data as rendering inputs to reconstruct a modeled process screen as recited in amended claim 1. Applicant therefore respectfully submits that amended claim 1 is patentable over the cited references.”
Examiner disagrees. As discussed above in the 35 U.S.C § 112(a) Rejection for claims 1 and 6, there is no support for this limitation in the specification. For example, there is no support for “dynamically recalculating and rendering at least one of a color, a transparency, a shape, and a movement of a gas flow graphic object represented within the animation...” The specification discloses in [0063], “When the operator touches the button 342 and shifts it left or right, the gas flow state before or after the shifted timestamp may be reproduced as a video image”. Nowhere in the specification is it disclosed that the invention is performing dynamical recalculating and rendering at least one of a color, transparency, a shape, and a movement of a gas flow graphic object or that this is performed in real-time. Therefore, this imitation is considered to include NEW MATTER. Please see the 35 U.S.C § 112(a) Rejection.
Applicant's arguments filed 8/03/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues:
“... neither Tanaka nor Haub remedies the deficiencies of Koyama, Okuno, and Ivanov as discussed above. In view of the above, each of claims 1 and 6 as amended is believed neither anticipated by nor rendered obvious in view of the references cited by the Examiner (i.e., Koyoma, Okuno, Ivanov, Haub, and Tanaka), either taken alone or in combination, for at least the reasons discussed above.”
Examiner disagrees. Claims 1 and 6 have been rejected. Please see the corresponding rejections.
Applicant's arguments filed 8/03/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues:
“New claim 11 has been added to recite the invention in an alternative manner. Specifically, the new claim in depending from claim 1 as amended is also believed allowable for at least the similar reasons to claim 1 discussed above.”
Examiner disagrees. Claim 11 has been rejected. Please see the rejection for claim 11.
Conclusion
/Donna J. Ricks/Examiner, Art Unit 2618
/DEVONA E FAULK/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2618