CTFR 18/218,450 CTFR 86157 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 6; 4, 5, 7, 8, 9 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koyoma TW 1474143 B in view of Okuno et al. WO 2021/186954 A1, Tanaka WO 2006/016435 A1, Ivanov et al. U.S. Pub. No. 2022/0091083 and Haub et al. U.S. Pub. No. 2010/0238174 . Re: claims 1 and 6 (which are rejected under the same rationale), Koyoma teaches 1. (Currently Amended) A display method comprising: acquiring history information of data including sensor data detecting a state of a substrate process ing apparatus and image data displaying the state of the substrate process ing apparatus from a plurality of pieces of data managed by the substrate process ing apparatus; ( “A pressure control unit 236 is electrically connected to the pressure adjusting device 242 and the pressure sensor 245. The pressure control unit 236 is configured to control the pressure adjusting device 242 based on the pressure value detected by the pressure sensor 245 so that the pressure in the processing chamber 201 becomes a desired pressure at a desired timing… A temperature control unit 237 is electrically connected to the heater 206 and the temperature sensor 263. The temperature control unit 237 is configured to adjust the energization of the heater 206 based on the temperature information detected by the temperature sensor 263… ” ; Koyoma, p. 7, 5 th para, p. 8, 2 nd para, p. 8, 3 rd para) Sensor data is collected from, for example, the pressure sensor and the temperature sensor of the substrate processing apparatus 100. ( “The processing control unit 239a is configured to control the operation of the processing furnace 202 via the I/O control unit, and collect (read) the monitoring indicating the state (temperature, gas flow rate, pressure, and the like) of the processing furnace 202.” ; Koyoma, p. 9, 4 th para) The collection of monitoring data performed. The monitoring data includes temperature data, gas flow rate data and pressure data (acquiring history information of data including sensor data). This sensor data indicates the state of the processing furnace, of the substrate processing apparatus (and detecting a state of a substrate processing apparatus). ( “The communication control unit 239b can be configured to indicate the state of the processing furnace 202 (temperature, gas flow rate, pressure, etc.) read by the I/O control unit (the gas flow rate control unit 235, the pressure control unit 236, and the temperature control unit 237). The monitoring data is received by the processing control unit 239a and the display device control unit 239… the communication control unit 239b can be configured to display the monitoring data indicating the state (position, opening and closing state, whether it is in operation or standby state) of each unit constituting the substrate processing apparatus 100…” ; Koyoma, p. 10, 2 nd para) The monitoring data (plurality of pieces of data managed by the substrate processing apparatus) is also received by the display device control unit, which then displays the monitoring data (image data) indicating the state of each unit constituting the substrate processing apparatus (image data displaying the state of the substrate processing apparatus from a plurality of pieces of data managed by the substrate processing apparatus). Koyoma is silent regarding acquiring alarm information including a date and time of occurrence at which a specific event occurred in the substrate processing apparatus; determining, as trace information to be displayed, sensor data for a specific period including the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data, however, Okuno teaches acquiring alarm information including a date and time of occurrence at which a specific event occurred in the substrate process ing apparatus; ( “Here, the apparatus data includes data related to substrate processing… such as processing temperature, processing pressure, and the flow rate of processing gas when the substrate processing apparatus 1 processes the substrate 18, and data related to the quality of the product substrate… For example, the film thickness formed… and the data.. related to the components of the substrate processing apparatus 1… number of uses… which includes monitor data generated by operating each component when the board processing device 1 processes the board 18… ” ; Okuno, p. 9, 5 th para, Fig. 1) Fig. 1 illustrates that the substrate processing apparatus 1 is also a board processing device 1. ( “When a failure such as a failure occurs in a component constituting the board processing device 1 and the operation of the board processing device 1 is stopped, each controller detects the failure such as the failure based on the sensor information, and the failure is detected. Outputs an alarm indicating a failure…” ; Okuno, p. 9, 2 nd para) When a failure is detected, an alarm is output indicating the failure (acquiring alarm information). ( “From the alarm history list table (see Fig. 13) displayed in the series, the alarm occurrence time corresponding to the acquired alarm ID is acquired. Fig. 13 illustrates alarm history information in which each item of the date and time when the alarm occurred, the alarm ID, and the message (alarm type) is recorded.” ; Okuno, p. 9, 3 rd para) The alarms are stored in an alarm history table. Fig. 13 illustrates alarm history information (alarm information) for each alarm, which includes, the date and time that the alarm occurred and the alarm type (including a date and time of occurrence at which a specific event occurred in the substrate processing apparatus). Koyoma is silent regarding determining, as trace information to be displayed, sens or data for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data, however, Okuno, and Tanaka teach determining, as trace information to be displayed, sensor data for about 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data; ( “In Fig. 9, “MFC failure”, “insufficient supply gas pressure”, “zero point deviation”, and “valve pattern setting error” are defined as factor analysis when the alarm type is an MFC deviation alarm. As individually provided information for factor analysis of this MFC deviation alarm… the “corresponding recipe & step” for analyzing the “corresponding MFC trace log” for analyzing the “zero point deviation” and the “Valve Pattern setting error” are defined… ” ; Okuno, p. 10, last para, Fig. 9) If, for example, there is an MFC failure alarm, due to insufficient supply gas pressure (sensor data), information such as an MFC trace log (determining, as trace information) is provided. ( “The “corresponding MFC trace log” shows the flow rate value of the MFC… these setting values may be displayed on the screen display. ” ; Okuno, p. 11, 2 nd para) The MFC trace log shows the flow rate (sensor data) of the MFC and displays it on the display screen (determining, as trace information to be displayed, sensor data) ( “… the “corresponding trace log” indicates that data directly related to film formation such as gas (MFC flow rate monitor value), pressure (pressure gauge monitor value), and temperature are recorded in chronological order for a certain period of time.” ; Okuno, p. 11, 3 rd para) The MFC trace log records the data in chronological order over a certain period of time, which includes the alarm time. ( “… a graph showing the monitor data of the pressure value of the supplied gas of the MFC as shown in Fig. 11 is displayed. In Fig. 11, the minimum pressure value of the supply gas of the MFC for each day from the time before the alarm occurs for a predetermined period is displayed together with the time when the alarm occurs, the threshold value for determining an abnormality, and the deviation value from the threshold value.” ; Okuno, p. 11, last para). Fig. 11 illustrates a graph of the monitor data (trace log records) MFC pressure values of the supplied gas. The graph shows pressure values for each day from the time before the alarm occurs (the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data). ( “Then, the device controller 201 refers to the alarm cause pursuit table as shown in Fig. 7 sorted in the device control storage unit 222, and performs the cause analysis process corresponding to the “analysis item No.” acquired in step S108... Then, the device controller 201 acquires monitor data corresponding to the “analysis item No.” from the device control storage unit 222 before and after the alarm occurrence time acquired step S100.” ; Okuno, p. 10, 3 rd para, Fig. 7) The device controller acquires monitor data corresponding to the analysis item for the alarm (where the abnormality caused the alarm) for a period of time before and after the alarm occurrence time. ( “As described above, using the specified alarm and its occurrence time as a key, select the monitor data (any of gas, pressure, temperature, etc.) of the analysis item for the alarm, and start from a predetermined period before the alarm occurrence time.” ; Okuno, p. 12, 2 nd para) Also the period of time before the alarm is predetermined. Koyoma and Okuno are silent regarding the time before and after the alarm occurrence being 2 minutes, however, Tanaka teaches this limitation. ( “A control unit 13 that performs processing, an error detection unit 15 that analyzes process information received from the control unit 13 and detects an abnormality, an alarm generation unit 16 that generates an alarm based on the abnormality detection information of the abnormality detection unit 15, an a control section 13 receives the process information received from the block controller (BC) 11, the information storage section 17 that stores the occurrence of an alarm and other alarm information, and information related to each alarm from the information storage section 17.” ; Tanaka, [0023], Fig. 1) When an abnormality is detected, an alarm is generated. ( “It is possible to selectively acquire information related to, specifically sequential details leading to the occurrence of an alarm, and related IZO address information before and after the occurrence of the alarm (IZO name, IZO information, IZO address). And timer information can be selectively acquired. In this case, it is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm and select information during that time. Thus, the alarm information selected by the alarm related information acquisition unit 18 can be displayed on the monitor 21.” ; Tanaka, [0027]) It is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm. For example, the set predetermined time, before and after the occurrence of the alarm, is 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence. Okuno is combined with Koyoma such that the alarm information and the trace information of Okuno is included in the sensor data of Koyoma. And, Tanaka is combined with Koyoma and Okuno such that the time before and after the occurrence of the alarm of Okuno is the set predetermined time of Tanaka. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyoma by adding the feature of acquiring alarm information including a date and time of occurrence at which a specific event occurred in the substrate processing apparatus; determining, as trace information to be displayed, sensor data for a specific period including the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data, in order to confirm whether or not there was a setting error in the step in which the alarm occurred, as taught by Okuno (p. 11, 2 nd para) and in order to pinpoint the cause of the alarm, as taught by Tanaka ([0007]). Koyoma is silent regarding determining, as video image information to be displayed, image data for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data; and displaying, on a display at least one of the trace information and the video image information in conjunction with each other in time for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, however, Ivanov, Okuno, Tanaka and Haub teach determining, as video image information to be displayed, image data for about 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data;... and displaying, on a display, the trace information and the video image information in conjunction with each other in time based on the linked same timestamp for about 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information . ( “The system 1A may further comprise a camera system 700… the camera system 700 may be configured to take still images and/or moving images… For example, when a determined concentration exceeds a threshold, the single board computer 20A may control the switch to close and power the camera system 700 and enable the camera system 700 to record still or moving images.” ; Ivanov, [0085]) When the concentration (trace information) exceeds a threshold, thus triggering an alert, the camera system is enabled to record moving images (determining, video image information to be displayed, image data for the specific period). ( “… the system 1A may further comprise a notification device such as a speaker or light (LED) which emits a notification sound or light, respectively, when an event is determined, e.g., concentration exceeds a threshold… the system 1A may further comprise a display. The display may display a warning such as indicating the concentration detected, the analyte type and a timestamp of the time of detection (or time of the output from gas sensors was received which triggered the determination)… When a display is used, the single board computer 20A may cause the display to display the video or still image(s) taken by the camera system 700.” ; Ivanov, [0086]) The system emits a notification when an event is determined, such as the concentration (trace information) exceeding a threshold. The display displays the notification/warning indicating the concentration (displaying, on a display, trace information) detected and a timestamp of the time of detection (the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data). The alarm also triggers the display to display the video taken by the camera (displaying, on a display, the trace information and the video image information in conjunction with each other in time). Thus, the display displays the alert/notification/warning that includes the detected concentration (trace information), the timestamp at the time of detection and the video at the time of detection. ( “… the system 1A may transmit an alert to a security system or another device. The alert may comprise the analyte type (chemical), the concentration detected and a timestamp… the alert may comprise the video/still images combined with the analyte type, the concentration detected and a timestamp.” ; Ivanov, [0088]) The system may transmit an alert to a security system. The alert may include the video images combined with the concentration (trace information) detected and the timestamp (determining, as video image information to be displayed for... the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data; and displaying, on a display, the trace information and the video image information in conjunction with each other in time). Koyoma and Ivanov are silent regarding the period of time before and after an occurrence, however, Okuno and Tanaka teach this limitation. ( “Then, the device controller 201 refers to the alarm cause pursuit table as shown in Fig. 7 sorted in the device control storage unit 222, and performs the cause analysis process corresponding to the “analysis item No.” acquired in step S108... Then, the device controller 201 acquires monitor data corresponding to the “analysis item No.” from the device control storage unit 222 before and after the alarm occurrence time acquired step S100.” ; Okuno, p. 10, 3 rd para, Fig. 7) The device controller acquires monitor data corresponding to the analysis item for the alarm (the abnormality that caused the alarm) for a period of time before and after the alarm occurrence time. ( “As described above, using the specified alarm and its occurrence time as a key, select the monitor data (any of gas, pressure, temperature, etc.) of the analysis item for the alarm, and start from a predetermined period before the alarm occurrence time.” ; Okuno, p. 12, 2 nd para) Also the period of time before the alarm is predetermined. Koyoma, Ivanov and Okuno are silent regarding the time before and after the alarm occurrence being 2 minutes, however, Tanaka teaches this limitation. ( “A control unit 13 that performs processing, an error detection unit 15 that analyzes process information received from the control unit 13 and detects an abnormality, an alarm generation unit 16 that generates an alarm based on the abnormality detection information of the abnormality detection unit 15, an a control section 13 receives the process information received from the block controller (BC) 11, the information storage section 17 that stores the occurrence of an alarm and other alarm information, and information related to each alarm from the information storage section 17.” ; Tanaka, [0023], Fig. 1) When an abnormality is detected, an alarm is generated. ( “It is possible to selectively acquire information related to, specifically sequential details leading to the occurrence of an alarm, and related IZO address information before and after the occurrence of the alarm (IZO name, IZO information, IZO address). And timer information can be selectively acquired. In this case, it is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm and select information during that time. Thus, the alarm information selected by the alarm related information acquisition unit 18 can be displayed on the monitor 21.” ; Tanaka, [0027]) It is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm. For example, the set predetermined time, before and after the occurrence of the alarm, is 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information. Koyoma, Ivanov, Okuno and Tanaka are silent regarding the video information and the trace information being based on the linked same timestamp, however, Haub teaches this limitation. ( “In addition to the plurality of graphs described above, the method may include displaying a video, e.g., in the same user interface as the display of the graphs described above. The video may comprise and axis, e.g., time, to which frames are associated. The video may have a frame associated with each second or particular units of time (e.g., every 1/30 th of a second for 30 fps video). Similar to the second graph described above, where the first axis (or value) of the first graph corresponds to the axis (or value) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user specifies a value of 30 seconds in the first graph, the video frame (or frames) corresponding to that data point may be provided for display to the user.” ; Haub, [0056]) The video (video image information) and the graphs (trace information) are displayed in the same user interface. Figs 4A and 4B illustrate two graphs of trace information with associated x axes, where the x axes are time axes covering the same time period. Similarly, the video includes a time axis and a time period that corresponds to the time axes and time period of the graphs (link the trace information and the video image information having the same timestamp). For example, where the first axis or value (timestamp) of the first graph corresponds to the axis or value (timestamp) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value (the trace information and the video image information having the same timestamp) during the time period. Ivanov is combined with Koyoma and Okuno such that the video information of Ivanov is included in the alarm information of Okuno. Tanaka is combined with Koyoma and Okuno such that the time before and after the occurrence of the alarm of Okuno is the set predetermined time of Tanaka. And, the time period of Haub is the time before and after the occurrence of the alarm of Okuno and the set predetermined time of Tanaka. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyoma by adding the feature of determining, as video image information to be displayed, image data for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data; and displaying, on a display, the trace information and the video image information in conjunction with each other in time based on the linked same timestamp for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence, in order to provide visual data when the concentration exceeds for evidence and tracking, as taught by Ivanov ([0086]), in order to confirm whether or not there was a setting error in the step in which the alarm occurred, as taught by Okuno (p. 11, 2 nd para), in order to pinpoint the cause of the alarm, as taught by Tanaka ([0007]) and in order to enable the video frame to be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the (time) value specified in the graph, as taught by Haub ([0056]). Koyoma and Ivanov are silent regarding determining, as video image information to be displayed, image data for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data; and displaying, on a display at least one of the trace information and the video image information in conjunction with each other in time for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, however, Haub and Tanaka teach performing data processing to link the trace information and the video image information having the same timestamp for 2 minutes before and after the data and time of occurrence; ( “In addition to the plurality of graphs described above, the method may include displaying a video, e.g., in the same user interface as the display of the graphs described above. The video may comprise and axis, e.g., time, to which frames are associated. The video may have a frame associated with each second or particular units of time (e.g., every 1/30 th of a second for 30 fps video). Similar to the second graph described above, where the first axis (or value) of the first graph corresponds to the axis (or value) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user specifies a value of 30 seconds in the first graph, the video frame (or frames) corresponding to that data point may be provided for display to the user.” ; Haub, [0056]) The video (video image information) and the graphs (trace information) are displayed in the same user interface. Figs 4A and 4B illustrate two graphs of trace information with associated x axes, where the x axes are time axes covering the same time period. Similarly, the video includes a time axis and a time period that corresponds to the time axes and time period of the graphs (link the trace information and the video image information having the same timestamp). For example, where the first axis or value (timestamp) of the first graph corresponds to the axis or value (timestamp) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value (the trace information and the video image information having the same timestamp) during the time period. Koyoma and Okuno, Ivanov and Haub are silent regarding the time before and after the alarm occurrence being 2 minutes, however, Tanaka teaches this limitation. ( “A control unit 13 that performs processing, an error detection unit 15 that analyzes process information received from the control unit 13 and detects an abnormality, an alarm generation unit 16 that generates an alarm based on the abnormality detection information of the abnormality detection unit 15, an a control section 13 receives the process information received from the block controller (BC) 11, the information storage section 17 that stores the occurrence of an alarm and other alarm information, and information related to each alarm from the information storage section 17.” ; Tanaka, [0023], Fig. 1) When an abnormality is detected, an alarm is generated. ( “It is possible to selectively acquire information related to, specifically sequential details leading to the occurrence of an alarm, and related IZO address information before and after the occurrence of the alarm (IZO name, IZO information, IZO address). And timer information can be selectively acquired. In this case, it is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm and select information during that time. Thus, the alarm information selected by the alarm related information acquisition unit 18 can be displayed on the monitor 21.” ; Tanaka, [0027]) It is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm. For example, the set predetermined time, before and after the occurrence of the alarm, is 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information. Haub and Tanaka are combined with Koyoma, Okuno and Ivanov such that the time axis of Haub is included with the video information of Ivanov. And, the time period of Haub is the time before and after the occurrence of the alarm of Okuno and the set predetermined time of Tanaka. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyama by adding the feature of performing data processing to link the trace information and the video image information having the same timestamp for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence, in order to enable the video frame to be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the (time) value specified in the graph, as taught by Haub ([0056]) and in order to pinpoint the cause of the alarm, as taught by Tanaka ([0007]). . Re: claim 4, Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka, Ivanov and Haub teach 4. (Currently Amended) The display method according to claim 1, further comprising: displaying a display component capable of designating a specific timestamp within about 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information ; ( “… if the first axis of the first graph corresponds to the first axis of the second graph, a visual indication (e.g., a cursor) may be displayed at a second value or coordinate in the second graph. More specifically, where the axes correspond, when a new value is specified… any axis which has corresponding values… may be updated to a new value or coordinate pair(s). Thus, among the plurality of graphs, input to a first graph results in changes to all corresponding other graphs.” ; Haub, [0048], Figs. 4A-4B) Figs. 4A and 4B illustrate two graphs where the x axes correspond and represent a time axis over the same time period. Fig. 4A illustrates the display of a cursor (display component) on the first graph specifying an x value of 1.25 seconds (displaying a display component capable of designating a specific timestamp), and Fig. 4B illustrates that the second graph has been updated to show a corresponding cursor specifying the same x value of 1.25 seconds. Koyoma, Okuno, Ivanov and Haub are silent regarding the time before and after the alarm occurrence being 2 minutes, however, Tanaka teaches this limitation. ( “A control unit 13 that performs processing, an error detection unit 15 that analyzes process information received from the control unit 13 and detects an abnormality, an alarm generation unit 16 that generates an alarm based on the abnormality detection information of the abnormality detection unit 15, an a control section 13 receives the process information received from the block controller (BC) 11, the information storage section 17 that stores the occurrence of an alarm and other alarm information, and information related to each alarm from the information storage section 17.” ; Tanaka, [0023], Fig. 1) When an abnormality is detected, an alarm is generated. ( “It is possible to selectively acquire information related to, specifically sequential details leading to the occurrence of an alarm, and related IZO address information before and after the occurrence of the alarm (IZO name, IZO information, IZO address). And timer information can be selectively acquired. In this case, it is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm and select information during that time. Thus, the alarm information selected by the alarm related information acquisition unit 18 can be displayed on the monitor 21.” ; Tanaka, [0027]) It is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm. For example, the set predetermined time, before and after the occurrence of the alarm, is 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information. Haub and Tanaka are combined with Koyoma, Okuno and Ivanov such that the time axis of Haub is included with the video information of Ivanov, and such that the time period that includes the timestamp of Haub is the set predetermined time before and after the occurrence of Tanaka. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyama by adding the feature of displaying a display component capable of designating a specific timestamp within 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, in order to enable the video frame to be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the (time) value specified in the graph, as taught by Haub ([0056]) and in order to pinpoint the cause of the alarm, as taught by Tanaka ([0007]). Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka and Ivanov are silent regarding displaying the trace information and the video image information at the specific timestamp designated by manipulating the display component, , however, Haub teaches and displaying the trace information and the video image information at the specific timestamp designated by manipulating the display component. ( “In addition to the plurality of graphs described above, the method may include displaying a video, e.g., in the same user interface as the display of the graphs described above. The video may comprise and axis, e.g., time, to which frames are associated. The video may have a frame associated with each second or particular units of time (e.g., every 1/30 th of a second for 30 fps video). Similar to the second graph described above, where the first axis (or value) of the first graph corresponds to the axis (or value) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user specifies a value of 30 seconds in the first graph, the video frame (or frames) corresponding to that data point may be provided for display to the user.” ; Haub, [0056]) The video (video image information) and the graphs (trace information) are displayed in the same user interface. Figs 4A and 4B illustrate two graphs of trace information with associated x axes, where the x axes are time axes covering the same time period. Similarly, the video includes a time axis and a time period that corresponds to the time axes and time period of the graphs. For example, where the first axis or value (specific timestamp) of the first graph corresponds to the axis or value (specific timestamp) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user moves the cursor (manipulating the display component) to specify a value (specific timestamp) in the first graph (trace information), then the video frame corresponding to the that value (specific timestamp) is provided for display to the user (displaying the trace information and the video information at the specific timestamp designated by manipulating the display component). Haub is combined with Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka and Ivanov such that the time axis of Haub is included with the video information of Ivanov. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyama by adding the feature of displaying the trace information and the video image information at the specific timestamp designated by manipulating the display component, in order to enable the video frame to be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the (time) value specified in the graph, as taught by Haub ([0056]). Koyoma, Ivanov, Okuno and Tanaka are silent regarding the video information and the trace information being based on the linked same timestamp, however, Haub teaches this limitation. wherein the display of the trace information and the video image information are updated in synchrony based on the link established during the data processing . ( “In addition to the plurality of graphs described above, the method may include displaying a video, e.g., in the same user interface as the display of the graphs described above. The video may comprise and axis, e.g., time, to which frames are associated. The video may have a frame associated with each second or particular units of time (e.g., every 1/30 th of a second for 30 fps video). Similar to the second graph described above, where the first axis (or value) of the first graph corresponds to the axis (or value) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user specifies a value of 30 seconds in the first graph, the video frame (or frames) corresponding to that data point may be provided for display to the user.” ; Haub, [0056]) The video (video image information) and the graphs (trace information) are displayed in the same user interface. Figs 4A and 4B illustrate two graphs of trace information with associated x axes, where the x axes are time axes covering the same time period. Similarly, the video includes a time axis and a time period that corresponds to the time axes and time period of the graphs (link established during data processing). For example, where the first axis or value (timestamp) of the first graph corresponds to the axis or value (timestamp) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value (the display of the trace information and the video information are updated in synchrony based on the link established during the data processing) during the time period. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyoma by adding the feature of the display of the trace information and the video image information are updated in synchrony based on the link established during the data processing, in order to enable the video frame to be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the (time) value specified in the graph, as taught by Haub ([0056]). Re: claim 5, Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka, Ivanov and Haub teach 5. (Currently Amended) The display method according to claim 4, wherein the trace information is displayed in a window different from a window of the video image information, and the display component indicates minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information on a time axis, and the display of the trace information and video image information are changed in conjunction with a change in the specific timestamp designated by manipulating the time axis to provide a time-synchronized view of the sensor data and the image data . ( “In addition to the plurality of graphs described above, the method may include displaying a video, e.g., in the same user interface as the display of the graphs described above. The video may comprise and axis, e.g., time, to which frames are associated. The video may have a frame associated with each second or particular units of time (e.g., every 1/30 th of a second for 30 fps video). Similar to the second graph described above, where the first axis (or value) of the first graph corresponds to the axis (or value) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user specifies a value of 30 seconds in the first graph, the video frame (or frames) corresponding to that data point may be provided for display to the user.” ; Haub, [0056]) The video (video image information) and the graphs (trace information) are displayed separately, in the same user interface (the trace information is displayed in a window different from a window of the video image information). Figs 4A and 4B illustrate two graphs of trace information with associated x axes, where the x axes are corresponding time axes covering the same time period. Figs. 4A and 4B also illustrate a vertical cursor (display component) that indicates specific time points along the x axis (the display component indicates [time period] on a time axis). Similarly, the video includes a time axis and a time period that corresponds to the time axes and time period of the graphs. For example, where the first axis (trace information) or value (specific timestamp) of the first graph corresponds to the axis or value (specific timestamp) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value (the display of the trace information and video information are changed in conjunction with a change in the specific timestamp designated by manipulating the time axis to provide a time-synchronized view of the sensor data ant time image data). For example, if the user moves the cursor (manipulating the time axis) to specify a value (specific timestamp) in the first graph (trace information), then the video frame corresponding to the that value (specific timestamp) is provided for display to the user (the display of the trace information and video information are changed in conjunction with a change in the specific timestamp designated by manipulating the time axis). Koyoma, Okuno, Ivanov and Haub are silent regarding the time before and after the alarm occurrence being minutes, however, Tanaka teaches this limitation. ( “A control unit 13 that performs processing, an error detection unit 15 that analyzes process information received from the control unit 13 and detects an abnormality, an alarm generation unit 16 that generates an alarm based on the abnormality detection information of the abnormality detection unit 15, an a control section 13 receives the process information received from the block controller (BC) 11, the information storage section 17 that stores the occurrence of an alarm and other alarm information, and information related to each alarm from the information storage section 17.” ; Tanaka, [0023], Fig. 1) When an abnormality is detected, an alarm is generated. ( “It is possible to selectively acquire information related to, specifically sequential details leading to the occurrence of an alarm, and related IZO address information before and after the occurrence of the alarm (IZO name, IZO information, IZO address). And timer information can be selectively acquired. In this case, it is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm and select information during that time. Thus, the alarm information selected by the alarm related information acquisition unit 18 can be displayed on the monitor 21.” ; Tanaka, [0027]) It is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm. For example, the set predetermined time, before and after the occurrence of the alarm, is set to a specified number of minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information. Haub is combined with Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka and Ivanov such that the time axis of Haub is included with the video information of Ivanov and such that the time period included on the x-axis of Haub is the set predetermined time before and after the occurrence of Tanaka. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyama by adding the feature of the trace information is displayed in a window different from a window of the video image information, and the display component indicates minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information on a time axis, and the display of the trace information and video image information are changed in conjunction with a change in the specific timestamp designated by manipulating the time axis to provide a time-synchronized view of the sensor data and the image data, in order to enable the video frame to be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the (time) value specified in the graph, as taught by Haub ([0056]) and in order to pinpoint the cause of the alarm, as taught by Tanaka ([0007]). . Re: claim 7, Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka, Ivanov and Haub teach 7. (Previously Presented) The display method according to claim 4, wherein the display component is a display object indicating minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information on a bar-shaped time axis. ( “In addition to the plurality of graphs described above, the method may include displaying a video, e.g., in the same user interface as the display of the graphs described above. The video may comprise and axis, e.g., time, to which frames are associated. The video may have a frame associated with each second or particular units of time (e.g., every 1/30 th of a second for 30 fps video). Similar to the second graph described above, where the first axis (or value) of the first graph corresponds to the axis (or value) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user specifies a value of 30 seconds in the first graph, the video frame (or frames) corresponding to that data point may be provided for display to the user.” ; Haub, [0056]) The video and the graphs are displayed in the same user interface. Figs 4A and 4B illustrate two graphs of trace information with associated x axes, where the x axes are time axes covering the same time period. Similarly, the video includes a time axis and a time period that corresponds to the time axes and time period of the graphs. For example, where the first axis or value (specific timestamp) of the first graph corresponds to the axis or value (specific timestamp) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value. For example, if the user moves the cursor (the display component is a display object indicating a specific period on a bar shaped time axis) to specify a time value in the first graph, then the video frame corresponding to the that time value is provided for display to the user (the display component is a display object indicating a specific period on a bar shaped time axis). Koyoma, Okuno, Ivanov and Haub are silent regarding the time before and after the alarm occurrence being minutes, however, Tanaka teaches this limitation. ( “A control unit 13 that performs processing, an error detection unit 15 that analyzes process information received from the control unit 13 and detects an abnormality, an alarm generation unit 16 that generates an alarm based on the abnormality detection information of the abnormality detection unit 15, an a control section 13 receives the process information received from the block controller (BC) 11, the information storage section 17 that stores the occurrence of an alarm and other alarm information, and information related to each alarm from the information storage section 17.” ; Tanaka, [0023], Fig. 1) When an abnormality is detected, an alarm is generated. ( “It is possible to selectively acquire information related to, specifically sequential details leading to the occurrence of an alarm, and related IZO address information before and after the occurrence of the alarm (IZO name, IZO information, IZO address). And timer information can be selectively acquired. In this case, it is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm and select information during that time. Thus, the alarm information selected by the alarm related information acquisition unit 18 can be displayed on the monitor 21.” ; Tanaka, [0027]) It is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm. For example, the set predetermined time, before and after the occurrence of the alarm, is set to a specified number of minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information. Haub and Tanaka are combined with Koyoma, Okuno and Ivanov such that the time axis of Haub is included with the video information of Ivanov and such that the time period included on the x-axis of Haub is the set predetermined time before and after the occurrence of Tanaka. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyama by adding the feature of the display component is a display object indicating minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information on a bar-shaped time axis, in order to enable the video frame to be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the (time) value specified in the graph, as taught by Haub ([0056]) and in order to pinpoint the cause of the alarm, as taught by Tanaka ([0007]). Re: claim 8, Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka, Ivanov and Haub teach 8. (Previously Presented) The display method according to claim 1, wherein the image data is an animation that displays an operation in which the substrate processing apparatus varies over time as a time series. ( “… the system 1A may transmit an alert to a security system or another device. The alert may comprise the analyte type (chemical), the concentration detected and a timestamp… the alert may comprise the video/still images combined with the analyte type, the concentration detected and a timestamp.” ; Ivanov, [0088]) The system may transmit an alert to a security system. The alert includes the video images (the image data is an animation that displays an operation in which the substrate processing apparatus varies over time) combined with the concentration detected and the timestamp. Ivanov is combined with Koyoma, Okuno and Tanaka such that the video information of Ivanov is received by the display device control unit, indicating the state of each unit constituting the substrate processing apparatus, of Koyoma. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyoma by adding the feature of the image data is an animation that displays an operation in which the substrate processing apparatus varies over time as a time series, in order to provide visual data when the concentration exceeds for evidence and tracking, as taught by Ivanov ([0086]). Re: claim 9, Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka, Ivanov and Haub teach 9. (Currently Amended) The display method according to claim 1, further comprising: analyzing a trouble that occurred in the substrate processing apparatus based on the trace information and the video image information for about 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information. ( “For example, when a determined concentration exceeds a threshold, the single board computer 20A may control the switch to close and power the camera system 700 and enable the camera system 700 to record still or moving images. This provides visual data of who is in the room when the concentration exceeds the threshold (evidence and tracing).” ; Ivanov, [0085]) When the concentration exceeds a threshold, the camera system is enabled to record video, which provides, for example, visual data of who was in the room when the concentration exceeded the threshold, for evidence and tracking (analyzing a trouble that occurred in the substrate processing apparatus based on... the video image information). ( “… the system 1A may further comprise a notification device such as a speaker or light (LED) which emits a notification sound or light, respectively, when an event is determined, e.g., concentration exceeds a threshold… the system 1A may further comprise a display. The display may display a warning such as indicating the concentration detected, the analyte type and a timestamp of the time of detection (or time of the output from gas sensors was received which triggered the determination)… When a display is used, the single board computer 20A may cause the display to display the video or still image(s) taken by the camera system 700.” ; Ivanov, [0086]) The system emits a notification when an event is determined (analyzing a trouble that occurred in the substrate processing apparatus), such as the concentration (based on the trace information) exceeding a threshold. The display displays the notification/warning indicating the concentration detected and a timestamp of the time of detection. The alarm also triggers the display to display the video (based on the video information) taken by the camera, the timestamp at the time of detection and the video at the time of detection. Koyoma, Okuno and Ivanov are silent regarding the time before and after the alarm occurrence being 2 minutes, however, Tanaka teaches this limitation. ( “A control unit 13 that performs processing, an error detection unit 15 that analyzes process information received from the control unit 13 and detects an abnormality, an alarm generation unit 16 that generates an alarm based on the abnormality detection information of the abnormality detection unit 15, an a control section 13 receives the process information received from the block controller (BC) 11, the information storage section 17 that stores the occurrence of an alarm and other alarm information, and information related to each alarm from the information storage section 17.” ; Tanaka, [0023], Fig. 1) When an abnormality is detected, an alarm is generated. ( “It is possible to selectively acquire information related to, specifically sequential details leading to the occurrence of an alarm, and related IZO address information before and after the occurrence of the alarm (IZO name, IZO information, IZO address). And timer information can be selectively acquired. In this case, it is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm and select information during that time. Thus, the alarm information selected by the alarm related information acquisition unit 18 can be displayed on the monitor 21.” ; Tanaka, [0027]) It is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm. For example, the set predetermined time, before and after the occurrence of the alarm, is 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information. Tanaka is combined with Koyoma, Okuno and Ivanov such that the video images of Ivanov are recorded based on the predetermined time before and after the occurrence of Tanaka. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyoma by adding the feature of analyzing a trouble that occurred in the substrate processing apparatus based on the trace information and the video image information for 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, in order to provide visual data when the concentration exceeds for evidence and tracking, as taught by Ivanov ([0086]) and in order to pinpoint the cause of the alarm, as taught by Tanaka ([0007]). Re: claims 10, Koyoma, Okuno, Tanaka, Ivanov and Haub teach 10. (New) The display method according to claim 1, wherein the image data comprises an animation generated by modeling a gas flow state within the substrate processing apparatus, and the data processing comprises mapping numerical values of the sensor data to corresponding visual states of the animation at each same timestamp. ( “The processing control unit 239a is configured to control the operation of the processing furnace 202 via the I/O control unit, and collect (read) the monitoring indicating the state (temperature, gas flow rate, pressure, and the like) of the processing furnace 202.” ; Koyoma, p. 9, 4 th para) The collection of monitoring data performed. The monitoring data includes, for example, gas flow rate data (gas flow state). This sensor data indicates the state of the processing furnace, of the substrate processing apparatus (gas flow state within the substrate processing apparatus). ( “The communication control unit 239b can be configured to indicate the state of the processing furnace 202 (temperature, gas flow rate, pressure, etc.) read by the I/O control unit (the gas flow rate control unit 235, the pressure control unit 236, and the temperature control unit 237). The monitoring data is received by the processing control unit 239a and the display device control unit 239…” ; Koyoma, p. 10, 2 nd para) The monitoring data, which is gas flow rate data (numerical values of the sensor data) is received by the display device control unit, which then displays the monitoring data (numerical states of the sensor data) indicating the state of each unit constituting the substrate processing apparatus (image data displaying the state of the substrate processing apparatus from a plurality of pieces of data managed by the substrate processing apparatus). Koyoma is silent regarding the display of numerical values of the sensor data at each timestamp, however , Okuno teaches this limitation. ( “In Fig. 9, “MFC failure”, “insufficient supply gas pressure”, “zero point deviation”, and “valve pattern setting error” are defined as factor analysis when the alarm type is an MFC deviation alarm. As individually provided information for factor analysis of this MFC deviation alarm… the “corresponding recipe & step” for analyzing the “corresponding MFC trace log” for analyzing the “zero point deviation” and the “Valve Pattern setting error” are defined… ” ; Okuno, p. 10, last para, Fig. 9) If, for example, there is an MFC failure alarm, due to insufficient supply gas pressure (sensor data), information such as an MFC trace log is provided. ( “The “corresponding MFC trace log” shows the flow rate value of the MFC… these setting values may be displayed on the screen display. ” ; Okuno, p. 11, 2 nd para) The MFC trace log shows the flow rate (sensor data) of the MFC and displays it on the display screen. ( “… the “corresponding trace log” indicates that data directly related to film formation such as gas (MFC flow rate monitor value), pressure (pressure gauge monitor value), and temperature are recorded in chronological order for a certain period of time.” ; Okuno, p. 11, 3 rd para) The MFC trace log records the data in chronological order over a certain period of time, which includes the alarm time (numerical values of the sensor data... at each timestamp). Koyoma and Okuno are silent regarding the animation, however, Ivanov teaches ( “… the system 1A may transmit an alert to a security system or another device. The alert may comprise the analyte type (chemical), the concentration detected and a timestamp… the alert may comprise the video/still images combined with the analyte type, the concentration detected and a timestamp.” ; Ivanov, [0088]) The system may transmit an alert to a security system, where the alert includes the video images (animation) combined with the concentration detected and the timestamp. Ivanov is combined with Koyoma and Okuno such that the trace log of Okuno includes the concentration of Ivanov and included in the video (animation) of Ivanov. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the effective filing date, to modify the method of Koyoma by adding the feature of the image data comprises an animation generated by modeling a gas flow state within the substrate processing apparatus, and the data processing comprises mapping numerical values of the sensor data to corresponding visual states of the animation at each same timestamp, in order to confirm whether or not there was a setting error in the step in which the alarm occurred, as taught by Okuno (p. 11, 2 nd para) and in order to provide visual data when the concentration exceeds for evidence and tracking, as taught by Ivanov ([0086]) . Response to Arguments 07-38-01 AIA Applicant’s arguments, see Amendment/Request for Reconsideration-After Non-Final Rejection , filed 2/27/2026 , with respect to 35 U.S.C § 112(b) Rejection of claims 1, 3, 4, 6 and 9 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The 35 U.S.C § 112(b) Rejection of the previous Of fice Action has been withdrawn. 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed 2/27/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues: “Applicant notes that paragraph [0086] of Ivanov describes a notification device that displays a "warning" including concentration, analyte type, and a "timestamp of the time of detection" that are a static snapshot of an event. In contrast, the "trace information" in claim 1, as supported by the specification, refers to continuous data points that track a progression over a "specific time period." That is, Ivanov's disclosure of a single timestamp at the moment of an event cannot be equated to displaying information in temporal conjunction throughout a time period. Referring to paragraph [0085], Ivanov's camera system is powered and enabled to record "when a determined concentration exceeds a threshold" which is a reactive trigger mechanism. That is, Applicant believes that there is simply nothing in Ivanov that the recorded video is played back in synchronization with a corresponding stream of data points (trace) such that each video frame corresponds to a specific data point in the trace.” Examiner disagrees. Ivanov teaches that the concentration is being monitored (trace information) and when a determined concentration exceeds a threshold (trace information), the camera system records still or moving images, which provides visual data of who is in the room when the concentration exceeds the threshold (evidence and tracing). (Ivanov, [0085]). The video information includes trace information during the time period when there is an event, such as the concentration exceeding a threshold (trace information and video image information in conjunction with each other in time). Ivanov also teaches that the display displays a warning such as indicating the concentration detected, the analyte type and a timestamp of the time of detection. (Ivanov, [0086]). The analyte type and timestamp are also considered to be trace information that are being displayed with the video during the time period when there is an event (trace information and video image information in conjunction with each other in time) . 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed 2/27/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues: “While Ivanov mentions that the display may show video images ([0086]), Ivanov fails to disclose that the "warning" information (concentration and timestamp) is updated or correlated in real-time with the video playback. That is, the timestamp of Ivanov is merely a record of when the sensor output was received, serving as evidence of a past event, rather than being displayed "in conjunction with each other in time" to provide a synchronized visual and data-driven analysis of a specific period. As a result, Applicant believes that Ivanov fails to disclose, for example, "displaying... the trace information and the video image information in conjunction with each other in time for about 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information," as specifically recited in claim 1.” Examiner disagrees. In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller , 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986). It is the combination that teaches the limitation. Ivanov teaches that the system emits a notification when an event is determined, such as the concentration (trace information) exceeding a threshold. The display displays the notification/warning indicating the concentration (displaying, on a display, trace information) detected and a timestamp of the time of detection (the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data). The alarm also triggers the display to display the video taken by the camera (displaying, on a display, the trace information and the video image information in conjunction with each other in time). (Ivanov, [0086]). Okuno teaches that the device controller acquires monitor data (trace information) corresponding to the analysis item for the alarm (the abnormality that caused the alarm) for a period of time before and after the alarm occurrence time. (Okuno, p. 10, 3 rd para, Fig. 7). Okuno is combined with Koyoma and Ivanov such that that the video information of Ivanov includes the monitor data (trace information) of Okuno . 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed 2/27/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues: “In Response to Arguments section, the Office Action further indicates that: As discussed immediately above, Ivanov teaches that the display displays a warning such as indicating the concentration detected, the analyte type and a timestamp of the time of detection. (Ivanov, [0086]). The analyte type and timestamp are also considered to be trace information that are being displayed with the video during the time period when there is an event (displaying, on a display, the trace information and video image information in conjunction with each other in time within the specific time period)... As disclosed in paragraph [0088] of Ivanov, Ivanov merely describes an alert system where video images are bundled with an analyte type, concentration, and a single timestamp for transmission. This "combination" is a snapshot of an event at a discrete point in time-the moment of detection. Ivanov fails to teach or suggest displaying "trace information" (which implies a continuous progression of data) and video "in conjunction with each other in time within a specific period." To be "in conjunction with each other in time," the displayed information must share a common temporal axis where the visual representation of the trace moves or updates in synchrony with the playback of the video frames. Ivanov's static alert, which merely points to a single detection event, lacks any teaching of such dynamic, time-synced presentation over a period. Therefore, Ivanov fails to disclose the limitation of claim 1.” Examiner disagrees. In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller , 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986). As discussed immediately above, it is the combination that teaches the limitation. Ivanov teaches that the system emits a notification when an event is determined, such as the concentration (trace information) exceeding a threshold. The display displays the notification/warning indicating the concentration (displaying, on a display, trace information) detected and a timestamp of the time of detection (the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data). The alarm also triggers the display to display the video taken by the camera (displaying, on a display, the trace information and the video image information in conjunction with each other in time). (Ivanov, [0086]). The system may transmit an alert to a security system. The alert may include the video images combined with the concentration (trace information) detected and the timestamp (determining, as video image information to be displayed for... the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information, among the history information of the data; and displaying, on a display, the trace information and the video image information in conjunction with each other in time). (Ivanov, [0088]). Okuno teaches that the device controller acquires monitor data (trace information) corresponding to the analysis item for the alarm (the abnormality that caused the alarm) for a period of time before and after the alarm occurrence time. (Okuno, p. 10, 3 rd para, Fig. 7). Okuno is combined with Koyoma and Ivanov such that that the video information of Ivanov includes the monitor data (trace information) during the time period (in conjunction with each other in time within a specific period) of Okuno . 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed 2/27/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues: “In rejecting claim 3, the Office Action at least admits that "Koyoma, Okuno and Ivanov are silent regarding the trace information and the video image information at a same timestamp for about 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information are displayed in conjunction with each other." The Office Action then cites Haub and Tanaka as disclosing the missing element from Koyoma, Okuno and Ivanov. In particular, the Office Action cites paragraphs [0056]-[0057] of Haub and indicates that Haub discloses that the trace information and the video image information at a same timestamp... are displayed in conjunction with each other. [Office Action, pages 18-20]. As disclosed in paragraph [0056] of Haub, Haub describes a user interface where a video frame is provided to the user when a user "specifies a value" on a graph. This describes a manual retrieval process or a simple pointer-to-frame association. In contrast, amended claim 1 requires a specific step of "performing data processing to link" the sensor-based trace information and the image data. This processing step is not merely about displaying two items together but involves a technical operation that aligns disparate data streams (sensor history and animation data) into a synchronized data structure based on identical timestamps before the display occurs.” Examiner disagrees. In response to applicant's arguments against the references individually, one cannot show nonobviousness by attacking references individually where the rejections are based on combinations of references. See In re Keller , 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981); In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 231 USPQ 375 (Fed. Cir. 1986). It is the combination that teaches the limitation. Haub and Tanaka teach this limitation. Haub teaches that the video (video image information) and the graphs (trace information) are displayed in the same user interface. Figs 4A and 4B illustrate two graphs of trace information with associated x axes, where the x axes are time axes covering the same time period. Similarly, the video includes a time axis and a time period that corresponds to the time axes and time period of the graphs. For example, where the first axis or value (timestamp) of the first graph corresponds to the axis or value (timestamp) of the video, the video may be updated to reflect the video frame corresponding to the specified value (the trace information and the video image information at a same timestamp... are displayed in conjunction with each other). (Haub, [0056]). Tanaka teaches that it is possible to set a predetermined time before and after the occurrence of the alarm. For example, the set predetermined time, before and after the occurrence of the alarm, is 2 minutes before and after the date and time of occurrence included in the alarm information. (Tanaka, [0027]). Haub and Tanaka are combined with Koyoma, Okuno and Ivanov such that the time axis (trace information) of Haub is included with the video information (in conjunction with each other) of Ivanov. And, the time period of Haub is the time before and after the occurrence of the alarm of Okuno and the set predetermined time of Tanaka . 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed 2/27/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues: “Furthermore, Haub's disclosure focuses on "freezing" or "starting" a video at a particular point ([0057]), which lacks the continuous, reciprocal synchronization between a dynamic data trace and a video over a specific "2-minute" period. While Haub teaches that frames can be associated with time units, Haub fails to teach the underlying data processing circuitry or logic that creates a continuous temporal link between the actual physical state of a substrate processing apparatus (sensor data) and a time-series animation. Therefore, the combination of Koyoma, Okuno, Ivanov, and Haub still fails to teach the specific data processing and linking steps as required by amended claim 1. “Tanaka is cited as disclosing selectively collecting and displaying process and address-related information before and after an alarm occurs based on a time range. However, as Applicant understands it, Tanaka fails to remedy the deficiencies of Koyoma, Okuno, Ivanov, and Haub as discussed above. In view of the above, each of claims 1 and 6 as amended is believed neither anticipated by nor rendered obvious in view of the references cited by the Examiner (i.e., Koyoma, Okuno, Ivanov, Haub, and Tanaka), either taken alone or in combination, for at least the reasons discussed above.” Examiner disagrees. The video includes a time axis to which frames are associated. The video may be updated to reflect the video frames corresponding to the specified time period. For example, if a user specifies a value of 30 seconds in the first graph, the video frames corresponding to that time point is provided. (Haub, [0056], [0057]). Claims 1 and 6 have been rejected. Please see the corresponding rejections . 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed 2/27/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues: “New claim 10 has been added to recite the invention in an alternative manner. Specifically, the new claim in depending from claim 1 as amended is also believed allowable for at least the similar reasons to claim 1 discussed above. Support for the new claim may be found, for example, at paragraph [0038] of the original specification.” Examiner disagrees. Claim 1 and 10 have been rejected. Please see the corresponding rejections . Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DONNA J RICKS whose telephone number is (571)270- 7532. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F 7:30am-5pm EST (alternate Fridays off). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Devona Faulk can be reached on 571-272-7776. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see https://ppair-my.uspto.gov/pair/PrivatePair. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Donna J. Ricks/Examiner, Art Unit 2612 /DEVONA E FAULK/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 2 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 3 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 4 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 5 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 6 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 7 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 8 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 9 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 10 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 11 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 12 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 13 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 14 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 15 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 16 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 17 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 18 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 19 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 20 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 21 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 22 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 23 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 24 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 25 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 26 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 27 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 28 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 29 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 30 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 31 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 32 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 33 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 34 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 35 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 36 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 37 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 38 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 39 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 40 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 41 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 42 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 43 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 44 Art Unit: 2618 Application/Control Number: 18/218,450 Page 45 Art Unit: 2618