DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election of Species A in the reply filed on November 12, 2025 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)).
Claims 14-19 and 28-29 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected Species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on November 12, 2025.
It is noted for clarity of the record that claims 14-17 requires a fourth metal layer overlapping with a portion of the second and fourth transistor. However, elected Species A, as drawn to Fig 3, does not have additional metal layers overlapping any transistors in the driver circuit area.
Further, as claim 20 appears to be drawn to the elected species A, Examiner will Examine claim 20.
Claim Objections
Claim 23 is objected to because of the following informalities:
In line 5 – this line appears to be missing a word. The limitation reads, “a second polycrystalline silicon transistor disposed a non-display area of the substrate.” It should read, “a second polycrystalline silicon transistor disposed in a non-display area of the substrate.”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 23-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 23 recites the limitation “the first transistor” in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For purposes of Examination, Examiner will read this to mean “the first oxide transistor.”
Further, claim 23 recites the limitation “the second transistor” in line 6. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. For purposes of Examination, Examiner will read this to mean “the second polycrystalline silicon transistor.”
Claims 24-27 are also rejected as they are dependent on claim 23.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yu et. al. (US 20220115625 A1), hereinafter Yu.
Regarding claim 1, Yu teaches a display device (Fig 1 not labeled, consist of display region 100, binding region 200, and edge region 300, [0075]) comprising: a substrate (Fig 23 substrate 10, [0078]) including a display area (Fig 23 display region 100, [0140]) and a non-display area (Fig 23 edge region 300, [0140]) disposed adjacent (Fig 23) to the display area (Fig 23 display region 100, [0140]); a first transistor (Fig 23 transistor 101, [0141]) disposed in the display area (Fig 23 display region 100, [0140]), the first transistor (Fig 23 transistor 101, [0141]) including a first semiconductor layer (Fig 23 not labeled active layer of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative active layer), a first gate electrode (Fig 23 not labeled gate electrode of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative gate electrode), a first source electrode (Fig 23 not labeled source electrode of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative source electrode), and a first drain electrode (Fig 23 not labeled drain of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative drain electrode); a driver circuit area (See annotated figure) and a dam area (See annotated figure) disposed in the non-display area (Fig 23 edge region 300, [0140]); a second transistor (Fig 23 transistor 103, [0141]) disposed in the driver circuit area (See annotated figure), the second transistor (Fig 23 transistor 103, [0141]) including a second semiconductor layer (Fig 23 not labeled active layer of transistor 103, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative active layer), a second gate electrode (Fig 23 not labeled gate electrode of transistor 103, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative gate electrode), a second source electrode (Fig 23 not labeled source electrode of transistor 103, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative source electrode), and a second drain electrode (Fig 23 not labeled drain of transistor 103, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative drain electrode); a first insulating layer (Fig 23 insulating layer 13, [0141]) disposed on (Fig 23 the insulating layer is on the transistor components of active layer, gate layer, and source/drain electrodes; Examiner notes the insulating layer is on the sides of the source/drain electrodes) the first transistor (Fig 23 transistor 101, [0141]) and the second transistor (Fig 23 transistor 103, [0141]); a first capacitor (Fig 23 capacitor 102, [0141]) disposed in (Fig 23) the display area (Fig 23 display region 100, [0140]); and a second capacitor (Fig 23 capacitor 105, [0162]) disposed in (Fig 23) the driver circuit area (See annotated figure), wherein the first capacitor (Fig 23 capacitor 102, [0141]) includes a first capacitor electrode (Fig 23 not labeled top electrode of capacitor 102, [0141]; See annotated figure for electrode) disposed on (Fig 23) the first insulating layer (Fig 23 insulating layer 13, [0141]), and wherein the second capacitor (Fig 23 capacitor 105, [0162]) includes a second capacitor electrode (Fig 23 not labeled top electrode of capacitor 105, [0141]; See annotated figure for electrode) disposed on (Fig 23) the first insulating layer (Fig 23 insulating layer 13, [0141]).
Regarding claim 2, Yu teaches the first capacitor (Fig 23 capacitor 102, [0141]) further includes a third capacitor electrode (Fig 23 not labeled bottom electrode of capacitor 102, [0141]; See annotated figure for electrode) disposed under (Fig 23) the first insulating layer (Fig 23 insulating layer 13, [0141]), and wherein the second capacitor (Fig 23 capacitor 105, [0162]) further includes a fourth capacitor electrode (Fig 23 not labeled bottom electrode of capacitor 105, [0141]; See annotated figure for electrode) disposed under (Fig 23) the first insulating layer (Fig 23 insulating layer 13, [0141]).
Regarding claim 3, Yu teaches the second capacitor electrode (Fig 23 not labeled top electrode of capacitor 105, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 1 for electrode), the first source electrode (Fig 23 not labeled source electrode of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 1for representative source electrode), the first drain electrode (Fig 23 not labeled drain of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 1 for representative drain electrode), the second source electrode (Fig 23 not labeled source electrode of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative source electrode), and the second drain electrode (Fig 23 not labeled drain of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative drain electrode) are disposed on a same layer (Fig 23 insulating layer 11, [0149]) and are made of a same material (the metal layers can be made from a list of materials, [0093]).
Regarding claim 4, Yu teaches a first planarization layer (Fig 23 flat layer 15, [0141]) disposed on (Fig 23) the first insulating layer (Fig 23 insulating layer 13, [0141]); an anode electrode (Fig 23 anode 21, [0141]) disposed on (Fig 23) the first planarization layer (Fig 23 flat layer 15, [0141]) and in the display area (Fig 23 display region 100, [0140]); and a first connection line (Fig 23 connection electrode 804, [0159]) disposed on (Fig 23) the first planarization layer (Fig 23 flat layer 15, [0141]) and in the non-display area (Fig 23 edge region 300, [0140]).
Regarding claim 5, Yu teaches the first connection line (Fig 23 connection electrode 804, [0159]) overlaps with (See annotated figure of claim 1) the driver circuit area (See annotated figure of claim 1).
Regarding claim 6, Yu teaches a light-emitting layer (Fig 23 light-emitting layer 23, [0141]) disposed on (Fig 23) the anode electrode (Fig 23 anode 21, [0141]); and a cathode electrode (Fig 23 cathode 24, [0141]) disposed on (Fig 23) the light-emitting layer (Fig 23 light-emitting layer 23, [0141]), wherein the first connection line (Fig 23 connection electrode 804, [0159]) is electrically connected (Fig 23, [0159]) to the cathode electrode (Fig 23 cathode 24, [0141]) in the dam area (See annotated figure of claim 1).
Regarding claim 7, Yu teaches a second connection line (Fig 23 connection electrode 803, [0159]) electrically connected (Fig 23, [0154]) to the first connection line (Fig 23 connection electrode 804, [0159]) in the dam area (See annotated figure of claim 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 8-13 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu et. al. (US 20220115625 A1), hereinafter Yu, in view of Jia (US 20220149024 A1).
Regarding claim 8, Yu fails to teach a third transistor disposed in the display area, wherein the third transistor includes a third semiconductor layer, a third gate electrode, a third source electrode, and a third drain electrode.
However, Jia teaches a third transistor (Fig 3A transistor T1, [0132]) disposed in the display area (Fig 3A display region 102, [0125] corresponds to Yu: Fig 23 display region 100, [0140]), wherein the third transistor (Fig 3A transistor T1, [0132]) includes a third semiconductor layer (Fig 3A semiconductor layer 205, [0132] corresponds to Yu: Fig 23 not labeled active layer of a transistor; See annotated figure of claim 1 for representative active layer), a third gate electrode (Fig 3A gate electrode 208, [0132] corresponds to Yu: Fig 23 not labeled gate electrode of a transistor; See annotated figure of claim 1 for representative gate electrode), a third source electrode (Fig 3A source electrode 206, [0132] corresponds to Yu: Fig 23 not labeled source electrode of a transistor; See annotated figure of claim 1 for representative source electrode), and a third drain electrode (Fig 3A drain electrode 207, [0132] corresponds to Yu: Fig 23 not labeled drain of a transistor; See annotated figure of claim 1 for representative drain electrode).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yu to incorporate the teachings of Jia by having a third transistor in the display area. This would allow for the driver circuit to have more than two transistors for more stable light emission ([0020]).
Examiner notes the transistors of Jia are similar to those of Yu, in that they are formed on the same layer. Further, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that display drive circuits can have more than two transistors that may not be shown in the drawings supplied.
Regarding claim 9, Yu as modified in claim 8 teaches a first metal layer (Yu: Fig 18 connection electrode 801, [0129]) disposed on (Yu: Fig 18) the first insulating layer (Yu: Fig 18 insulating layer 13, [0141]) and overlapping with (Yu: Fig 18) a portion of the first transistor (Yu: Fig 18 transistor 101, [0141]).
Yu fails to teach a second metal layer disposed on the first insulating layer and overlapping with a portion of the third transistor.
However, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention that since the third transistor has a similar structure to the first transistor then the third transistor would also have a similar additional metal layer. In having a similar structure, there would be a second metal layer (Yu: Fig 18 connection electrode 801, [0129]; same as for the first metal layer) disposed on (Yu: Fig 18) the first insulating layer (Yu: Fig 18 insulating layer 13, [0141]) and overlapping with (Yu: Fig 18) a portion of the third transistor (Jia: Fig 3A transistor T1, [0132]).
Examiner notes that while the connection electrode 801 is not shown in Fig 23, there is a description of the inclusion of the connection electrode 801 in [0141], [0146] and [0148] of Yu.
Regarding claim 10, Yu as modified in claim 9 teaches each of the first metal layer (Yu: Fig 18 connection electrode 801, [0129]), the second metal layer (Yu: Fig 18 connection electrode 801, [0129]), and the first capacitor electrode (Yu: Fig 23 not labeled top electrode of capacitor 102, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 1 for electrode) includes at least one of titanium (Ti) (Yu: the metal layers can be made from a list of materials; Ti, [0093]), (the rest are optional so they are not considered) molybdenum (Mo), copper (Cu), aluminum (Al), silver (Ag), chromium (Cr), gold (Au), neodymium (Nd), or nickel (Ni), or is made of an alloy thereof.
Regarding claim 11, Yu as modified in claim 9 teaches each of the first metal layer (Yu: Fig 18 connection electrode 801, [0129]), the second metal layer (Yu: Fig 18 connection electrode 801, [0129]), and the first capacitor electrode (Yu: Fig 23 not labeled top electrode of capacitor 102, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 1 for electrode) is composed of at least two layers including a first layer made of titanium (Ti) (Yu: the metal layers can be made from a list of materials; the multilayer composite has Ti for the first layer, [0093]), and a second layer made of at least one of molybdenum (Mo) (the rest are optional so they are not considered), copper (Cu), aluminum (Al) (Yu: the multilayer composite has Al for the second layer, [0093]), (the rest are optional so they are not considered) silver (Ag), chromium (Cr), gold (Au), neodymium (Nd), or nickel (Ni).
Regarding claim 12, Yu as modified in claim 9 teaches a first planarization layer (Yu: Fig 18 flat layer 17, [0129]) disposed on (Yu: Fig 18) the first insulating layer (Yu: Fig 18 insulating layer 13, [0129]); and an anode electrode (Yu: Fig 18 anode 21, [0129]) disposed on the first planarization layer (Yu: Fig 18 flat layer 17, [0141]) and in the display area (Yu: Fig 18 display region 100, [0129]), wherein the first metal layer (Yu: Fig 18 connection electrode 801, [0129]) electrically connects (Yu: Fig 18, [0129]) the first drain electrode (Yu: Fig 18 not labeled drain of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 1 for representative drain electrode) of the first transistor (Yu: Fig 18 transistor 101, [0129]) with the anode electrode (Yu: Fig 18 anode 21, [0129]).
Regarding claim 13, Yu as modified in claim 12 teaches a fourth transistor (Fig 23 transistor 104, [0142]) disposed in the driver circuit area (See annotated figure of claim 1) , wherein the fourth transistor (Fig 23 transistor 104, [0142]) includes a fourth semiconductor layer (Fig 23 not labeled active layer of transistor 104, [0142]; See annotated figure of claim 1 for representative active layer), a fourth gate electrode (Fig 23 not labeled gate electrode of transistor 104, [0142]; See annotated figure of claim 1 for representative gate electrode), a fourth source electrode (Fig 23 not labeled source electrode of transistor 104, [0142]; See annotated figure of claim 1 for representative source electrode), and a fourth drain electrode (Fig 23 not labeled drain of transistor 104, [0142]; See annotated figure of claim 1 for representative drain electrode).
Regarding claim 20, Yu as modified in claim 9 teaches the first metal layer (Yu: Fig 18 connection electrode 801, [0129]), the second metal layer (Yu: Fig 18 connection electrode 801, [0129]; modified by Jia to have third transistor), and the first capacitor electrode (Yu: Fig 18 not labeled top electrode of capacitor 102, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 1 for electrode) are disposed on a same layer (Fig 18 insulating layer 11, [0149]).
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu et. al. (US 20220115625 A1), hereinafter Yu, in view of Jia (US 20220149024 A1), in further view of Xiao et. al. (CN 114122025 A), hereinafter Xiao.
Yu fails to teach the first semiconductor layer, the second semiconductor layer, and the third semiconductor layer is made of an oxide semiconductor, and wherein the fourth semiconductor layer is made of a polycrystalline silicon semiconductor.
However, Xiao teaches transistors may be polycrystalline silicon, oxide, or a combination of low-temperature polycrystalline silicon and oxide thin-film transistors ([n0077] of translation). Further, Xiao teaches polycrystalline silicon transistors have advantages such as high mobility and fast charging, while oxide transistors have advantages such as low leakage current ([n0077] of translation). Additionally, Xiao teaches in combining polysilicon and oxide transistors onto a single display substrate allows for the utilization of the advantages of both, enabling low-frequency driving, reducing power consumption, and improving display quality ([n0077] of translation). Yu also teaches the active layers may be made of either polysilicon or oxide materials ([0093]). One having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would be able to arrive at a combination of the first semiconductor layer, the second semiconductor layer, and the third semiconductor layer being made of an oxide semiconductor, and the fourth semiconductor layer being made of a polycrystalline silicon semiconductor with a reasonable expectation of success. This would aid in achieving a balance between reduced power consumption and improved display quality, as taught by Xiao.
Claim 22 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu et. al. (US 20220115625 A1), hereinafter Yu, in view of Park et. al. (US 20200321292 A1), hereinafter Park.
Yu fails to teach a light- blocking layer disposed under the first semiconductor layer, the light blocking layer overlapping with the first semiconductor layer, wherein the light-blocking layer is electrically connected to the first drain electrode.
However, Park teaches a light-blocking layer (Fig 4 light blocking layer LB, [0075]) disposed under the first semiconductor layer (Fig 4 semiconductor layer Ap corresponds to Yu: Fig 23 not labeled active layer of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 1 for representative active layer), the light blocking layer (Fig 4 light blocking layer LB, [0075]) overlapping with the (Fig 4) first semiconductor layer (Fig 4 semiconductor layer Ap corresponds to Yu: Fig 23 not labeled active layer of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 1 for representative active layer), wherein the light-blocking layer (Fig 4 light blocking layer LB, [0075]) is electrically connected ([0085]) to the first drain electrode (Fig 4 drain electrode Dp, [0082] corresponds to Yu: Fig 23 not labeled drain of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative drain electrode).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yu to incorporate the teachings of Park by having a light blocking layer overlapping with the first semiconductor layer and being electrically connected to the first drain electrode. This would prevent deterioration of the semiconductor layer from light and improve the transistor characteristics ([0075]).
Claims 23-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu et. al. (US 20220115625 A1), hereinafter Yu, in view of Jia (US 20220149024 A1), in further view of Xiao et. al. (CN 114122025 A), hereinafter Xiao.
Yu teaches a display device (Fig 1 not labeled, consist of display region 100, binding region 200, and edge region 300, [0075]) comprising: a first transistor (Fig 23 transistor 101, [0141]) disposed in a display area (Fig 23 display region 100, [0140]) of a substrate (Fig 23 substrate 10, [0078]), the first transistor (Fig 23 transistor 101, [0141]) including a first semiconductor layer (Fig 23 not labeled active layer of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative active layer), a first gate electrode (Fig 23 not labeled gate electrode of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative gate electrode), a first source electrode (Fig 23 not labeled source electrode of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative source electrode) and a first drain electrode (Fig 23 not labeled drain of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative drain electrode); a second transistor disposed a non-display area (Fig 23 edge region 300, [0140]) of the substrate (Fig 23 substrate 10, [0078]), the second transistor (Fig 23 transistor 103, [0141]) including a second semiconductor layer (Fig 23 not labeled active layer of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative active layer), a second gate electrode (Fig 23 not labeled gate electrode of transistor 103, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative gate electrode), a second source electrode (Fig 23 not labeled source electrode of transistor 103, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative source electrode) and a second drain electrode (Fig 23 not labeled drain of transistor 103, [0141]; See annotated figure for representative drain electrode); a first insulating layer (Fig 23 insulating layer 11, [0141]) disposed across the (Fig 23 the insulating layer is across the transistor components of active layer, gate layer, and source/drain electrodes) first transistor (Fig 23 transistor 101, [0141]) and the second transistor (Fig 23 transistor 103, [0141]); and at least one capacitor (Fig 23 capacitor 102, [0141]) disposed on (Fig 23) the first insulating layer (Fig 23 insulating layer 11, [0141]), wherein the at least one capacitor (Fig 23 capacitor 102, [0141]) includes a material (the metal layers can be made from a list of materials; Ti is chosen, [0093]) configured to absorb hydrogen ([0093] of the specification discloses Ti adsorbs hydrogen; Ti was chosen from the list of materials of Yu; the Ti of Yu also adsorbs hydrogen, MPEP 2112.01(II)).
Yu fails to teach a first oxide transistor, a first oxide semiconductor layer, a second polycrystalline silicon transistor, a second polycrystalline silicon semiconductor layer.
However, Xiao teaches transistors may be polycrystalline silicon, oxide, or a combination of low-temperature polycrystalline silicon and oxide thin-film transistors ([n0077] of translation). Further, Xiao teaches polycrystalline silicon transistors have advantages such as high mobility and fast charging, while oxide transistors have advantages such as low leakage current ([n0077] of translation). Additionally, Xiao teaches in combining polycrystalline silicon and oxide transistors onto a single display substrate allows for the utilization of the advantages of both, enabling low-frequency driving, reducing power consumption, and improving display quality ([n0077] of translation). Yu also teaches the active layers may be made of either polysilicon or oxide materials ([0093]).
Regarding the choice of having a first oxide transistor and a second polycrystalline silicon transistor, this particular combination would have been obvious to try. As stated above, Xiao shows there was a known need in the display arts for reduced power consumption and improved display quality. In pursuing this arrangement in the device of Yu, there are only four combinations to achieve this result: all transistors being oxide, the first transistor being oxide/ the second transistor being polycrystalline silicon, the first transistor being polycrystalline silicon/ the second transistor being oxide, or all semiconductor layers being polysilicon. One having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would recognize that there would be an intersection between the desired reduction in power consumption with the improvement of display quality. That is, "a person of ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp. If this leads to the anticipated success, it is likely that product [was] not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense. In that instance the fact that a combination was obvious to try might show that it was obvious under § 103." KSR Int'l Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 421.
In modifying Yu with the teachings of Xiao to have a first oxide transistor and a second polycrystalline silicon transistor, the respective semiconductor layers would also be oxide or polycrystalline silicon, respectively.
Regarding claim 24, Yu as modified in claim 23 teaches the at least one capacitor (Yu: Fig 23 capacitor 102, [0141]) includes: a first capacitor (Yu: Fig 23 capacitor 102, [0141]) disposed in the display area (Yu: Fig 23 display region 100, [0140]); and a second capacitor (Yu: Fig 23 capacitor 105, [0162]) disposed in the non-display area (Yu: Fig 23 edge region 300, [0140]), wherein the first capacitor (Yu: Fig 23 not labeled top electrode of capacitor 102, [0141]; See annotated figure for electrode) includes a first capacitor electrode (Yu: See annotated figure) disposed on the first insulating layer (Yu: Fig 23 insulating layer 11, [0141]), and wherein the second capacitor (Yu: Fig 23 capacitor 105, [0162]) includes a second capacitor electrode (Yu: Fig 23 not labeled top electrode of capacitor 105, [0141]; See annotated figure for electrode) disposed on the first insulating layer (Yu: Fig 23 insulating layer 11, [0141]).
Regarding claim 25, Yu as modified in claim 24 fails to teach the first oxide transistor is disposed between the first capacitor in the display area and the second capacitor in the non-display area.
However, one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would be able to move the position of the first capacitor such that the first oxide transistor (Yu: Fig 23 transistor 101, [0141]) is disposed between the first capacitor (Yu: Fig 23 capacitor 102, [0141]) in the display area (Yu: Fig 23 display region 100, [0140]) and the second capacitor (Yu: Fig 23 capacitor 105, [0162]) in the non-display area (Yu: Fig 23 edge region 300, [0140]) with a reasonable expectation of success and there would be no change in the operation of the device if the capacitor was on the left or right side of the first oxide transistor. MPEP 2144.04(VI)(C)
Regarding claim 26, Yu as modified in claim 24 teaches the first source electrode (Yu: Fig 23 not labeled source electrode of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 23 for representative source electrode), the first drain electrode (Yu: Fig 23 not labeled drain of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 23 for representative drain electrode), the second source electrode (Yu: Fig 23 not labeled source electrode of transistor 103, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 23 for representative source electrode), the second drain electrode (Yu: Fig 23 not labeled drain of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 23 for representative drain electrode), the first capacitor electrode (Yu: See annotated figure of claim 24) of the first capacitor (Yu: Fig 23 capacitor 102, [0141]) and the second capacitor electrode (Yu: See annotated figure of claim 24) of the second capacitor (Yu: Fig 23 capacitor 105, [0162]) are disposed on (Yu: Fig 23) a same layer (Yu: Fig 23 insulating layer 11, [0141]).
Regarding claim 27, Yu as modified in claim 26 teaches the first source electrode (Yu: Fig 23 not labeled source electrode of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 23 for representative source electrode), the first drain electrode (Yu: Fig 23 not labeled drain of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 23 for representative drain electrode), the second source electrode (Yu: Fig 23 not labeled source electrode of transistor 103, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 23 for representative source electrode), the second drain electrode (Yu: Fig 23 not labeled drain of transistor 101, [0141]; See annotated figure of claim 23 for representative drain electrode), the first capacitor electrode (Yu: See annotated figure of claim 24) of the first capacitor (Yu: Fig 23 capacitor 102, [0141]) and the second capacitor electrode (Yu: See annotated figure of claim 24) of the second capacitor (Yu: Fig 23 capacitor 105, [0162]) include a same material (Yu: the metal layers can be made from a list of materials; Ti is chosen, [0093]) configured to absorb hydrogen (Yu: [0093] of the specification discloses Ti adsorbs hydrogen; Ti was chosen from the list of materials of Yu; the Ti of Yu also adsorbs hydrogen, MPEP 2112.01(II)).
Conclusion
/ALVIN L LEE/Examiner, Art Unit 2813
/KHAJA AHMAD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2813