DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings The drawings are objected to because the lead lines from the labels to the components are thin and difficult to read and the pins for 71 and 81 are difficult to see since it is mostly obstructed by the other components around it . Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. In addition to Replacement Sheets containing the corrected drawing figure(s), applicant is required to submit a marked-up copy of each Replacement Sheet including annotations indicating the changes made to the previous version. The marked-up copy must be clearly labeled as “Annotated Sheets” and must be presented in the amendment or remarks section that explains the change(s) to the drawings. See 37 CFR 1.121(d)(1). Failure to timely submit the proposed drawing and marked-up copy will result in the abandonment of the application. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claims 1-12 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claims 1 and 3 recites “penetratingly provided.” The limitation is indefinite because it is unclear how an object is penetrat ingly provided. Is it provided with an absence of material, i.e. a hole or through hole? This form of language is confusing and non-standard. The examiner suggests applicants strike out the term “penetratingly provided.” Claim 3 recites “jointed and communicates.” It is unclear what jointed means in this context. Does it mean that the pipes have joints that connect two different pipe sections, the pipe extends into a different angled direction resulting in a joint, or some other structure? The examiner suggests applicants strike out the term “ jointed .” Claim 7 recites “preset direction.” What constitutes a “preset” direction and if two objects are aligned in a direction does it inherently have a preset direction? The examiner suggests applicants strike out the term “preset.” Claims 2, 4-6, and 8-12 are rejected due to dependency. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-4 and 7-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Wuxi (CN 111037093 A) . Claim 1. Wuxi discloses a welding positioning apparatus (welding apparatus with a pressing assembly, Fig. 1) for positioning a first component and a second component to be welded (welding the tabs of two cells, par. 5) , the welding positioning apparatus comprising: a main body (pressing assembly 14, Fig. 1) penetratingly provided with a welding operation inlet (welding laser 15 passes a laser beam through the first through hole 122, par. 102, Fig. 1) ; and a press head (144, Fig. 1) comprising a connecting end (142, Fig. 3-5) and a positioning end (1433, fig. 5) arranged opposite each other, the connecting end being detachably assembled to one side of the main body and communicating with the welding operation inlet (laser welds the workpiece through the through hole in the press head, where one end of the press head is 142, Fig. 2-3) , and the positioning end pressing the first component against the second component and being provided with a welding operation outlet communicating with a position to be welded (1433 is on the other end of the press head where welding occurs, Fig. 5, par. 63) ; wherein a part of an inner cavity of the press head is constructed to form a welding channel defined with the welding operation inlet and the welding operation outlet (through hole 122 allows the laser beam to pass through the welding channel in the press head, Fig. 1, par. 47) , and the other part is constructed as a dust collection chamber communicating with the welding channel (upper portion of 142 can be consider the dust collection chamber because the dust removal channel 141 is directly connected to that portion of the welding channel, Fig. 5, par. 76) ; and the press head is penetratingly provided with at least one dust removal port communicating with the dust collection chamber (dust removal channel 141 is connected to the upper portion of the weld channel, par. 76, Fig. 5) , and the dust removal port is used to transfer dust collected in the dust collection chamber during welding (a dust collection device vacuums up slag generated during welding through the dust removal channel, par. 76) . Claim 2. Wuxi discloses t he welding positioning apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the welding positioning apparatus comprises an elastic structure (elastic element 146, Fig. 5) , the elastic structure being deformably connected between the main body and the press head in a pressing direction of the press head (elastic element 146 is connected to 142 and 144, pushing the pressing head away from the pressing plate 142, par. 56) . Claim 3. Wuxi discloses t he welding positioning apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the welding positioning apparatus comprises a bottom plate (mounting plate 12) and at least one dust suction pipe (pipe structures 16 to transport the dust, par. 95) , the bottom plate is penetratingly provided with a welding groove (mounting plate has a through hole 122, Fig. 1) , the main body is detachably assembled to one side of the bottom plate (pressing assembly is detachably connected to the mounting plate, par. 81) , the welding operation inlet is opposite and communicates with the welding groove (through hole 122 communicates with the welding channel, par. 47) , and each of the dust suction pipes is jointed and communicates with each of the dust removal ports (pipes 16 are connected to the dust removal channel 141, par. 49) . Claim 4. Wuxi discloses t he welding position apparatus according to claim 3, where two dust suction pipes are provided (several pipes, par. 95) , one of the dust suction pipes (16, Fig. 1) is fitted to one side of the press head in a direction intersecting the welding channel and communicates with the dust collection chamber (one portion of the pipe 16 intersects with the welding channel through the dust removal channel, Fig. 1) , and the other of the dust suction pipes is fitted to the main body in a direction parallel to the welding channel and communicates with the dust collection chamber (there is a connecting pipe to pipe 16 that is parallel to the welding channel and is connected to the main body, Fig. 1) . Claim 7. Wuxi discloses t he welding positioning apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the welding positioning apparatus further comprises a first movable structure and a second movable structure respectively disposed on two sides of the main body in a preset direction (two driving members 112 on both sides of the pressing assembly, Fig. 1) , and a mounting position with an adjustable spacing in the preset direction is defined between the first movable structure and the second movable structure to mount the main body (driving members are part of the clamping assembly wherein the clamping members 116 are driven to clamp the pressing head, par. 83; where the clamping distance is adjustable by the driving member) . Claim 8. Wuxi discloses t he welding positioning apparatus according to claim 7, wherein the first movable structure and the second movable structure are both constructed as movable cylinders (driving members can be cylinders, par. 87) . Claim 9. Wuxi discloses t he welding positioning apparatus according to claim 7, wherein a second positioning pin protrudes from a surface of the first movable structure facing toward the main body (driving member 112 is attached to the connecting 114 and clamping component 116, where the clamping component 116 is a rod, par. 83) , and a second groove matching the second positioning pin is disposed on a surface of the main body facing toward the first movable structure (1426, Fig. 4, receives the clamping component 116, par. 86) ; and/or a third positioning pin protrudes from a surface of the second movable structure facing toward the main body, and a third groove matching the third positioning pin is disposed on a surface of the main body facing toward the second movable structure. Claim 10. Wuxi discloses t he welding positioning apparatus according to claim 3, wherein the first component is constructed as a top cover of a battery cell, the second component is constructed as two connector pieces, welded to the top cover, in the battery cell (cover plate of a battery and the connecting piece between them are welded together, par. 109) , and two press heads are provided, the two press heads being respectively used to position the two connector pieces onto the top cover (the two pressure heads are pressed up against the components, par. 109) ; wherein the two press heads are assembled to both ends of the main body in a length direction of the top cover (the two pressure heads are used to weld the cover plate along a length, par. 90) . Claim 11. Wuxi discloses t he welding positioning apparatus according to claim 10, wherein the welding positioning apparatus further comprises two movable cylinders disposed on the bottom plate (driving member 112 rests on the mounting plate 12 and is attached to the connecting 114 and clamping component 116, where the clamping component 116 is a rod, par. 83) , the two movable cylinders being mounted on the bottom plate in a width direction of the top cover and clamping or releasing the main body in the width direction of the top cover (clamping assembly clamps the releases the pressing assembly 14, par. 83) . Claim 12. Wuxi discloses t he welding positioning apparatus according to claim 10, wherein two dust suction pipes are provided (pipes 16, Fig. 1) , the two dust suction pipes being mounted at opposite ends of the bottom plate in the width direction of the top cover and used to limit the main body in the length of the top cover (pipes 16 are mounted on opposite ends of the width of the pressing head, Fig. 1) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim(s) 5-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wuxi as applied to claim 3 above, and further in view of Liu (CN 112975176 A) Claim 5. Wuxi does not disclose t he welding positioning apparatus according to claim 3, wherein the welding positioning apparatus further comprises a position-limit structure disposed on the bottom plate, the position-limit structure being connected between the bottom plate and the main body to restrict the main body to the bottom plate. Liu discloses a laser welding apparatus wherein the head main body and the guide main body (Fig. 1) has a guide bolt fixes the head with the main body (par. 34) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wuxi to incorporate the teachings of Liu and have the guide bolt. Doing so would have the benefit of fixing the pressing assembly with the mounting plate. Claim 6. Wuxi in view of Liu discloses t he welding positioning apparatus according to claim 5, wherein the position-limit structure is constructed as a first positioning pin protruding from the bottom plate (guiding bolt protrudes from the pressure head body) , and a first groove matching the first positioning pin is disposed on a surface (guide bolt passes through a groove in the guide body, par. 34, Fig. 3) of the main body facing toward the bottom plate . Wuxi in view of Liu does not disclose the bolt passing through the bottom plate into a groove in the pressing head. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Wuxi in view of Liu to have swapped the positions of the guide bolt such that it passes through a groove in the pressing head since it has been held that the mere reversal of parts has no patentably significance unless a new and unexpected result is produced. In re Gazda , 219 F.2d 449, 104 USPQ 400 (CCPA 1955). MPEP 2144.04.VI.A. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT SIMPSON A CHEN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-6422 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon-Fri 8-5 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Steven Crabb can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-5095 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SIMPSON A CHEN/ Examiner, Art Unit 3761 /ELIZABETH M KERR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761