DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Title
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. The following title is suggested: DISPLAY APPARATUS HAVING TRENCHES AND DISPLAYING ELEMENTS OVERLAPPING PIXEL CIRCUITS.
Claim Objections
Claim 16 is objected to because of the following informalities: it recites “a plurality of display elements overlapping at least one selected from the plurality of first driver circuits and the plurality of second driver circuits is electrically connected to the plurality of third pixel circuits”, whereas “is” should be “are”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-10 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al. (US 2021/0217353 A1) in view of Liu et al. (US 2023/0053413 A1) and Wang et al. (US 2020/0013970 A1).
As to claim 1, Zhao teaches a display apparatus (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], a display apparatus comprising “array substrate 101”) comprising:
a substrate (Zhao, FIGS. 1-2, [0054], “array substrate 101”) in which a first display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], Examiner interprets the right 3 columns comprising “pixel group(s) 1” as the 1st display area), a second display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], Examiner interprets the left 4 columns comprising “pixel group(s) 1” as the 2nd display area) located on an outer side of (Zhao, e.g., see FIG. 1) the first display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the right 3 columns comprising “pixel group(s) 1”), a third display area (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0059] and [0066], Examiner interprets the outer area (not shown) of the 2nd display area comprising “pixel group(s) 1” and “functional sub-circuit 30” as the 3rd display area) located on an outer side of (Zhao, e.g., see FIG. 2) the second display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the left 4 columns comprising “pixel group(s) 1”), and a non-display area (Zhao, e.g., FIG. 8, [0088], “side edge structure 300 … non-display area”) are defined (Zhao, see FIG. 8);
a plurality of first pixel circuits (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], “pixel driving sub-circuit group 20”) located in the first display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the right 3 columns comprising “pixel group(s) 1”) and arranged in a first direction (Zhao, FIG. 1, in the vertical direction);
a plurality of second pixel circuits (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], “pixel driving sub-circuit group 20”) which are located in the second display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the left 4 columns comprising “pixel group(s) 1”) and arranged in the first direction (Zhao, FIG. 1, in the vertical direction);
a plurality of driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], “functional sub-circuit 30 includes the data selection (MUX) circuit”) located in the third display area (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0059] and [0066], the outer area (not shown) of the 2nd display area comprising “pixel group(s) 1” and “functional sub-circuit 30”) and arranged in the first direction (Zhao, FIG. 1, in the vertical direction);
Zhao does not teach “a plurality of third pixel circuits which are located in the second display area and arranged in the first direction”.
However, Liu teaches the concept of a plurality of third pixel circuits (Liu, FIG. 5, [0051], “second pixel driving circuits 10211” in “drive display area 102c”) which are located in the adjacent display area and arranged in the first direction (Liu, see FIG. 5).
At the time of effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the “second pixel driving circuits 10211” taught by Liu to be located in the left 4 columns comprising “pixel group(s) 1” taught by Zhao, as taught by Liu, in order to “alleviate the technical problem in the related art of uneven display in the drive area A and the transition drive area B due to the different metal wiring densities of the two areas” (Liu, [0004]).
Zhao in view of Liu does not teach “an inorganic insulating layer provided with a plurality of trenches defined along a boundary between two adjacent driver circuits among the plurality of driver circuits; and an organic insulating layer disposed on the inorganic insulating layer, wherein at least a portion of the organic insulating layer is filled in the plurality of trenches”.
However, Wang teaches the concepts of an inorganic insulating layer (Wang, FIGS. 1-3, [0044], “inorganic insulation layer 140”) provided with a plurality of trenches (Wang, see FIG. 3, [0044], “groove 143”); and
an organic insulating layer (Wang, FIG. 3M, [0059], “organic insulation pattern 160” comprising “base 161” and “protrusion 162”) disposed on the inorganic insulating layer (Wang, e.g., see FIG. 3I, [0044], “inorganic insulation layer 140”), wherein at least a portion of the organic insulating layer is filled in the plurality of trenches (Wang, e.g., see FIG. 3I, [0044], “base 161” filled in “groove 143”).
At the time of effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the “array substrate 101” taught by Zhao to further comprise the “groove 143” between the “pixel group(s) 1” defining the 1st, 2nd and 3rd display areas, as taught by Wang, in order to address the problem that “when the flexible display panel is bent, the fragile inorganic insulation layer is easily cracked, which causes adjacent layer (e.g., first conductive layer, second conductive layer, etc.) to be cracked, thus leading to failure of flexible display panel” (Wang, [0004]).
As to claim 2, Zhao in view of Liu teaches the display apparatus of claim 1, further comprising:
a plurality of first display elements (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0050], “Each pixel 10 includes three sub-pixels 11, i.e., a red sub-pixel R, a green sub-pixel G and a blue sub-pixel B”) located in the first display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the right 3 columns comprising “pixel group(s) 1”) and electrically connected to (Zhao, see FIG. 1) the plurality of first pixel circuits (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], “pixel driving sub-circuit group 20”);
a plurality of second display elements (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0050], “Each pixel 10 includes three sub-pixels 11, i.e., a red sub-pixel R, a green sub-pixel G and a blue sub-pixel B”) located in the second display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the left 4 columns comprising “pixel group(s) 1”) and electrically connected to (Zhao, see FIG. 1) the plurality of second pixel circuits (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], “pixel driving sub-circuit group 20”); and
a plurality of third display elements (Liu, FIG. 4, [0065], “second display pixels 102p”) located in the third display area (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0059] and [0066], the outer area (not shown) of the 2nd display area comprising “pixel group(s) 1” and “functional sub-circuit 30”) and electrically connected to the plurality of third pixel circuits (Liu, FIG. 5, [0051], “second pixel driving circuits 10211” in “drive display area 102c”),
wherein the plurality of first display elements, the plurality of second display elements (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0050], “Each pixel 10 includes three sub-pixels 11, i.e., a red sub-pixel R, a green sub-pixel G and a blue sub-pixel B”), and the plurality of third display elements (Liu, FIG. 4, [0065], “second display pixels 102p”) each comprise a first electrode, an emission layer, and a second electrode (Zhao, FIG. 12, [0107], “Of course, in some other embodiments, the light-emitting device D may also be an organic light-emitting diode (OLED), and one of the first electrode and the second electrode of the light-emitting device D is an anode, and the other is a cathode”). Examiner renders the same motivation as in claim 1.
As to claim 3, Zhao in view of Liu and Wang teaches the display apparatus of claim 2, wherein the inorganic insulating layer (Wang, e.g., see FIG. 3I, [0044], “inorganic insulation layer 140”) is further provided with a plurality of trenches (Wang, see FIG. 3, [0044], “groove 143”) defined along a boundary between two adjacent pixel circuits among (Zhao, see FIG. 2) the plurality of first pixel circuits (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], “pixel driving sub-circuit group 20”), the plurality of second pixel circuits (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], “pixel driving sub-circuit group 20”), and the plurality of third pixel circuits (Liu, FIG. 5, [0051], “second pixel driving circuits 10211” in “drive display area 102c”). Examiner renders the same motivation as in claim 1.
As to claim 4, Zhao in view of Wang teaches the display apparatus of claim 2, further comprising:
a plurality of first connection lines (Zhao, see FIG. 1) connecting the plurality of first display elements (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0050], “pixel 10”) to the plurality of first pixel circuits (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], “pixel driving sub-circuit group 20”);
a plurality of second connection lines (Zhao, see FIG. 1) connecting the plurality of second display elements (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0050], “pixel 10”) to the plurality of second pixel circuits (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], “pixel driving sub-circuit group 20”); and
a plurality of third connection lines connecting the plurality of third display elements to the plurality of third pixel circuits (Wang, FIG. 5, [0051], “he second pixel driving circuits 10211 are electrically connected to the second display pixels 102p”). Examiner renders the same motivation as in claim 1.
As to claim 5, Zhao teaches the display apparatus of claim 4, wherein a length of each of the plurality of second connection lines and a length of each of the plurality of third connection lines are greater than or equal to a length of each of the plurality of first connection lines (the length of the first, second and third connection lines could be changed based on the location of the pixel circuit (20) and changing location of the pixel circuits would not have modified the operation of the pixel circuit and it was a design choice. See MPEP 2144.04). Please also see the drawing below.
As to claim 6, Zhao teaches the display apparatus of claim 4, wherein the plurality of first connection lines, the plurality of second connection lines, and the plurality of third connection lines each comprise a material different from a material in the first electrode (Zhao, [0086], “the metal includes at least one of silver, copper, etc., so as to ensure that the signal connection lines 201 and the side connection lines 301 have good conductivity”).
As to claim 7, Zhao teaches the display apparatus of claim 2, wherein a first display element distance between two adjacent first display elements (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0050], “pixel 10”), which are adjacent to each other in the first direction (Zhao, FIG. 1, in the vertical direction), in the first display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the right 3 columns comprising “pixel group(s) 1”), a second display element (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0050], “pixel 10”) distance between two adjacent second display elements, which are adjacent to each other in the first direction (Zhao, FIG. 1, in the vertical direction), in the second display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the left 4 columns comprising “pixel group(s) 1”), and a third display element distance between two adjacent third display elements (Liu, FIG. 4, [0065], “second display pixels 102p”), which are adjacent to each other in the first direction, in the third display area (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0059] and [0066], the outer area (not shown) of the 2nd display area comprising “pixel group(s) 1” and “functional sub-circuit 30”) are substantially the same as each other (Zhao, see FIG. 2).
As to claim 8, Zhao teaches the display apparatus of claim 3, wherein a first trench distance between two adjacent trenches, which are adjacent to each other in the first direction, in the first display area is greater than a second trench distance between two adjacent trenches, which are adjacent to each other in the first direction, in the second display area and a third trench distance between two adjacent trenches, which are adjacent to each other in the first direction, in the third display area (changing distance, size of area is not patentability in a claim unless it has unexpected result. See MPEP 2144.04).
As to claim 9, Zhao in view of Liu and Wang teaches the display apparatus of claim 3, wherein the plurality of first pixel circuits (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], “pixel driving sub-circuit group 20”), the plurality of second pixel circuits (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], “pixel driving sub-circuit group 20”), the plurality of third pixel circuits (Liu, FIG. 5, [0051], “second pixel driving circuits 10211” in “drive display area 102c”), and the plurality of driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], “functional sub-circuit 30 includes the data selection (MUX) circuit”), which are arranged adjacent to each other (Zhao, see FIG.2), share signal lines (Wang, e.g., FIG. 3I, [0050], “the peripheral wiring 173 may be electrically connected to the scan line SL through the connecting device 152. The connecting device 152 is, for example, an end portion of the scan line SL; however, the disclosure is not limited thereto. In other embodiments, the peripheral wiring 173 may be electrically connected to the data line DL through the connecting device 152 or without the connecting device 152”), and the plurality of trenches (Wang, see FIG. 3, [0044], “groove 143”) exposes a portion of the signal lines (Wang, e.g., FIG. 3I, [0050], e.g., “peripheral wiring 173”), and the organic insulating layer (Wang, e.g., see FIG. 3I, [0044], “inorganic insulation layer 140”) contacts the portion of the signal lines (Wang, e.g., FIG. 3I, [0050], e.g., “peripheral wiring 173”). Examiner renders the same motivation as in claim 1.
As to claim 10, Zhao in view of Wang teaches the display apparatus of claim 9, wherein a signal line disposed under the plurality of trenches extends continuously across the plurality of trenches. Please see above.
As to claim 13, Zhao in view of Liu teaches the display apparatus of claim 11, wherein
a portion the plurality of third pixel circuits (Liu, FIG. 5, [0051], “second pixel driving circuits 10211” in “drive display area 102c”) are arranged between the plurality of first driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 1st group of “functional sub-circuit 30”) and the plurality of second driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 2nd group of “functional sub-circuit 30”). Examiner renders the same motivation as in claim 1.
Claims 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al. (US 2021/0217353 A1) in view of Cok et al. (US 2011/0043541 A1).
As to claim 11, Zhao does not teach the display apparatus of claim 1, wherein the plurality of driver circuits comprise a plurality of first driver circuits and a plurality of second driver circuits, and the plurality of first driver circuits are scan driver circuits, and the plurality of second driver circuits are emission driver circuits.
However, Cok teaches the concept that the plurality of driver circuits comprise a plurality of first driver circuits (Cok, FIG. 1, [0026], “driving circuit 30”) and a plurality of second driver circuits (Cok, FIG. 1, [0026], “communication circuits 34”), and the plurality of first driver circuits are scan driver circuits (Cok, FIG. 1, [0026], “driving circuit 30”), and the plurality of second driver circuits are emission driver circuits (Cok, FIG. 1, [0026], “communication circuits 34”).
At the time of effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the 1st and 2nd groups of “functional sub-circuit 30” to be “driving circuit 30” and “communication circuits 34”, respectively, as taught by Cok, in order to address the problem that “since a conventional passive-matrix display design is limited in size and number of light-emitting elements, an active-matrix design using TFTs has lower electrical performance and complex substrates as well as significant wiring requirements, and device testing and fault detection is important for manufacturing yield and display lifetime” (Cok, [0010]).
As to claim 12, Zhao teaches the display apparatus of claim 11, wherein
the plurality of first driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 1st group of “functional sub-circuit 30”) and the plurality of second driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 2nd group of “functional sub-circuit 30”) are arranged adjacent to each other in the first direction (Zhao, see FIG. 2), and
the plurality of second driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 2nd group of “functional sub-circuit 30”) are arranged more outwardly than (Zhao, see FIG. 2) the plurality of first driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 1st group of “functional sub-circuit 30”), and the plurality of first driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 1st group of “functional sub-circuit 30”) and the plurality of second driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 2nd group of “functional sub-circuit 30”) are respectively arranged in a second direction crossing the first direction (Zhao, see FIG. 2).
Claims 15 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al. (US 2021/0217353 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 2020/0013970 A1).
As to claim 15, Zhao teaches a display apparatus (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], a display apparatus comprising “array substrate 101”) comprising:
a substrate (Zhao, FIGS. 1-2, [0054], “array substrate 101”) in which a display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the area corresponding to “pixel group(s) 1”) and a non-display area (Zhao, e.g., FIG. 8, [0088], “side edge structure 300 … non-display area”) surrounding the display area (Zhao, see FIG. 8, [0054], surrounding the area corresponding to “pixel group(s) 1”) are defined (Zhao, see FIGS. 1 and 8); a plurality of pixel circuits (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], “pixel driving sub-circuit group 20”) arranged in the display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the area corresponding to “pixel group(s) 1”);
a plurality of first driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 1st group of “functional sub-circuit 30”) and a plurality of second driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 2nd group of “functional sub-circuit 30”) arranged in the display area (Zhao, see FIG. 1, [0054], the area corresponding to “pixel group(s) 1”);
a plurality of display elements (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0050], “Each pixel 10 includes three sub-pixels 11, i.e., a red sub-pixel R, a green sub-pixel G and a blue sub-pixel B”; FIG. 12, [0105], “light-emitting device D”) arranged in the display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the area corresponding to “pixel group(s) 1”) and overlapping at least one selected from the plurality of pixel circuits (Zhao, FIG. 12, [0105], e.g., “the gate electrode of the fourth transistor T4 and the gate electrode of the sixth transistor T6”), the plurality of first driver circuits, and the plurality of second driver circuits.
Zhao does not teach “a first insulating layer provided with a plurality of grooves defined along a boundary between the plurality of pixel circuits, the plurality of first driver circuits, and the plurality of second driver circuits; and a plurality of organic insulating layers disposed on the first insulating layer, wherein at least one selected from the plurality of organic insulating layers is disposed in the plurality of grooves, and the plurality of organic insulating layers comprises a material different from a material in the first insulating layer”.
However, Wang teaches the concepts of a first insulating layer (Wang, FIGS. 1-3, [0044], “inorganic insulation layer 140”) provided with a plurality of grooves (Wang, see FIG. 3, [0044], “groove 143”); and
a plurality of organic insulating layers (Wang, FIG. 3M, [0059], “organic insulation pattern 160” comprising “base 161” and “protrusion 162”) disposed on the first insulating layer (Wang, FIGS. 1-3, [0044], “inorganic insulation layer 140”), wherein at least one selected from the plurality of organic insulating layers (Wang, e.g., see FIG. 3I, [0044], “base 161” disposed in “groove 143”) is disposed in the plurality of grooves (Wang, see FIG. 3, [0044], “groove 143”), and the plurality of organic insulating layers (Wang, FIG. 3M, [0059], “organic insulation pattern 160” comprising “base 161” and “protrusion 162”) comprises a material (Wang, FIG. 3M, [0059], “organic”) different from a material in the first insulating layer (Wang, FIGS. 1-3, [0044], “inorganic insulation layer 140”).
At the time of effective filing date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the 1st and 2nd groups of “functional sub-circuit 30” taught by Zhao to further comprise the “groove 143” along with “inorganic insulation layer 140” and “organic insulation pattern 160” to be defined along boundaries therebetween, as taught by Wang, in order to provide “an active device substrate, which has good bending tolerance” (Wang, [0005]).
As to claim 17, Zhao teaches the apparatus of claim 15, further comprising:
a plurality of connection lines for electrically connecting the plurality of pixel circuits (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], “pixel driving sub-circuit group 20”), the plurality of first driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 1st group of “functional sub-circuit 30”), the plurality of second driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 2nd group of “functional sub-circuit 30”), and the plurality of display elements (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0050], “Each pixel 10 includes three sub-pixels 11, i.e., a red sub-pixel R, a green sub-pixel G and a blue sub-pixel B”; FIG. 12, [0105], “light-emitting device D”),
wherein each of the plurality of display elements (Zhao, FIG. 12, [0107], “light-emitting device D”) comprises a first electrode, an emission layer, and a second electrode (Zhao, FIG. 12, [0107], “one of the first electrode and the second electrode of the light-emitting device D is an anode, and the other is a cathode”), and
the plurality of connection lines comprises a material different from a material in the first electrode (Zhao, [0086], “the conductive material is a metal or a conductive silver adhesive, and the metal includes at least one of silver, copper, etc., so as to ensure that the signal connection lines 201 and the side connection lines 301 have good conductivity”).
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhao et al. (US 2021/0217353 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 2020/0013970 A1) and Cok et al. (US 2011/0043541 A1).
As to claim 20, Zhao in view of Cok teaches the display apparatus of claim 15, wherein
the plurality of first driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 1st group of “functional sub-circuit 30”) are scan driver circuits (Cok, FIG. 1, [0026], “driving circuit 30”),
the plurality of second driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 2nd group of “functional sub-circuit 30”) are emission driver circuits (Cok, FIG. 1, [0026], “communication circuits 34”), and
the plurality of second driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 2nd group of “functional sub-circuit 30”) are arranged more outwardly than (Zhao, see FIG. 2) the plurality of first driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 1st group of “functional sub-circuit 30”). Examiner renders the same motivation as in claim 11.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 14, 16 and 18-19 would be allowable if rewritten to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
As to claim 14, the closest known prior art, i.e., Zhao et al. (US 2021/0217353 A1), Liu et al. (US 2023/0053413 A1), Wang et al. (US 2020/0013970 A1), Cok et al. (US 2011/0043541 A1), Park et al. (US 2021/0202638 A1), Park et al. (US 2022/0309974 A1, IDS), Choi et al. (US 2023/0128710 A1) and Cho et al. (US 2019/0164998 A1), alone or in reasonable combination, fails to teach limitations in consideration of the claims as a whole, specifically with respect to the limitation “a shielding layer arranged between the plurality of driver circuits and the plurality of third display elements”.
As to claim 16, Zhao in view of Liu teaches the display apparatus of claim 15, wherein the display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the area corresponding to “pixel group(s) 1”) comprises a first display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the right 3 columns comprising “pixel group(s) 1”), a second display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the left 4 columns comprising “pixel group(s) 1”), and a third display area (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0059] and [0066], the outer area (not shown) of the 2nd display area comprising “pixel group(s) 1” and “functional sub-circuit 30”),
the plurality of pixel circuits (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], “pixel driving sub-circuit group 20”) comprise a plurality of first pixel circuits (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], 1st “pixel driving sub-circuit group 20”) arranged in the first display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the right 3 columns comprising “pixel group(s) 1”), a plurality of second pixel circuits (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], 2nd “pixel driving sub-circuit group 20”) arranged in the second display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the left 4 columns comprising “pixel group(s) 1”), and a plurality of third pixel circuits (Liu, FIG. 5, [0051], “second pixel driving circuits 10211” in “drive display area 102c”) arranged in the second display area (Zhao, FIG. 1, [0054], the left 4 columns comprising “pixel group(s) 1”),
the plurality of first driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 1st group of “functional sub-circuit 30”) and the plurality of second driver circuits (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0066], 2nd group of “functional sub-circuit 30”) are arranged in the third display area (Zhao, FIG. 2, [0059] and [0066], the outer area (not shown) of the 2nd display area comprising “pixel group(s) 1” and “functional sub-circuit 30”).
However, the closest known prior art indicated above, alone or in reasonable combination, fails to teach limitations in consideration of the claims as a whole, specifically with respect to the limitation “a plurality of display elements overlapping at least one selected from the plurality of first driver circuits and the plurality of second driver circuits is electrically connected to the plurality of third pixel circuits”.
As to claims 18-19, they depend from claim 16, and are allowable at least for the same reason above.
Conclusion
The prior arts made of record and not relied upon are considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure: Park et al. (US 2021/0202638 A1) teaches the concept that “a gate driver is built in a display area and a low voltage supply line is provided in a non-display area” (Abs.); Park et al. (US 2022/0309974 A1, IDS) teaches the concept of “an organic insulating layer filling the groove of the inorganic insulating layer” (Abs.); Cho et al. (US 2019/0164998 A1) teaches the concept of an “inorganic layer … comprising a lower groove” (Abs.).
Jan. 10, 2026
/RICHARD J HONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2621
***